Parker

Clarence Dress

$40 rental
$355 retail
Stylist Notes

Add some tribal flair to your evening! This ultra fun fit n flare by Parker will make a cute and flirty statement on date night. Add some extra shine with Whiting and Davis’ Silver Lattice Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black and Red Synthetic Knit (55% Rayon, 30% Nylon, 15% Spandex Knit). Sleeveless. Scoop neck. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook and eye closure. Not lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported

Share
268 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(178)
Small
(23)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 9, 2016
Great, comfortable, flattering dress for a party!
I rented both the XS and S dress and after trying on the XS, I didn't even need to try on the S. Was very comfortable and flattering. The material is somewhat stretchy which was nice, especially since the event I wore it to was long. Worn with nude heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 9, 2016
Attended Wicked - this matched my ruby slippers!
Perfect fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 21, 2016
Bold& beautiful
The pattern is great and the material is like a sweater, so it was perfect for a brisk April event at an airport hanger. Worn with a pair of RTR earrings and gray Aldo pumps.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 103lbs
May 22, 2016
Perfect
This dress jumped out at me as soon as I saw it. It's a thicker material which was nice. Also, you can wear a bra with it, just cross your straps. I had people come up to me on the dance floor needing to touch the dress. Very true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
June 5, 2016
Fun and comfortable dress
Like other people said the fabric is fairly heavy BUT I was comfortable in it all day in 70-80 degree weather. The dress is really comfy and looks great. I got so many compliments on it! I would def rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
June 13, 2016
Super comfortable and faltering, limited accessories needed!
Dress fit perfectly, had some stretch and was extremely flattering! I am 5'5-5'6 and the length was perfect
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 26, 2016
Amazing
Fitted. Thick material. I wore in July in Mississippi and it wasn't too hot at all (indoor party). Super flattering! If I could buy this one, I would!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 5, 2016
Perfect summer dress to dress up or down
One of my favorite RTR Dresses so far! I wore this to a Baseball Game suite event for work and it was perfect. Unique, comfortable and very flattering- not too short. Received tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
August 7, 2016
Love love love
Loved this dress. It was comfortable and flattering. It was a little short, but worked well for a summer wedding. I got a lot of compliments on this dress. I would be very happy if I could have kept it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
September 4, 2016
Lots of compliments!
Ran a little large, fabric is heavy, but a beautiful pattern and I got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 6, 2016
Great birthday dress!
I wore this for my 31st birthday celebration (dinner and a show in Vegas) and it was great! I only received the medium since the large was returned late or damaged by the previous person; I probably would have gone with the large if it'd been an option but was able to make the medium work. It was a little tight for my preference but still looked great. Fantastic dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
December 3, 2016
Rented for my bday dinner:) Loved it! Very cute pattern and colors
Very flattering and comfortable! Got lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 5, 2016
Comfortable
This dress is super comfortable! However the top was kind of stretched out at the top of the breast area so it fit a little weird. Would definitely need to crisscross your bra straps/wear strapless, or go without one because of the way it cuts in. I really liked it a lot, but overall decided to go with another.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
January 31, 2017
Cute!
Sexy yet safe enough to wear to work too. Really like this dress! I will rent it again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 147lbs
March 13, 2017
Too small
Runs very small ... couldn't wear it. Beautiful heavy fabric with nice design though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 17, 2014
Very comfortable
Great dress, very comfy. It felt a little short for me but not inappropriate, it worked for the photo shoot. Every since I had kids I try to wear dresses or skirts a little longer so I don't have to worry when I have to bend over to the kids level or when I'm carrying them and the wind picks up. Overall I'm very satisfied and definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 1, 2015
Fun fitted dress!
This dress is super fun! It has a flirty skirt and fits nicely on an hourglass shape. You'll need a racerback bra with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
February 3, 2015
Fit was GREAT!
This was a fun dress. Great for a night out with girlfriends. The material was heavier and perfect for a cool evening. This is another one that I would love to own. The fit was true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 11, 2015
Such a fun dress!
I loved this dress! It's probably I would have normally tried on but I am so glad I rented it. The dress was tight at the top and loose at the bottom where the dress kind of flares out. This was great if you will be eating a lot. The material is stretchy. I rented the S and XS I didn't notice a huge difference between the two sizes but the XS was just a little tighter on top and the skirt wasn't as full. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 21, 2015
Loved it! Got so many compliments on it!
It's very comfortable! I was worried about it being too short because my legs are long but it wasn't too bad!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
April 21, 2015
Fit great, fun print! Got so many compliments! I can't wait to RTR again!
The fit was great! Had a little stretch to it which made it comfortable but still form fitting at the top. The black appears to be more of a dark glittery gray in person but I liked that about it. Great dress, wish I could have kept it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
March 23, 2015
Better than I thought
I ended up really liking this dress. It runs a little big so I wore the XS. Not my favorite dress but I ended up liking it a lot more than I thought I was going to based on pictures
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 5, 2015
The fabric texture is perfection
I wish I could own this. It's such a perfect dress. It's thick fabric, not cheap or flimsy in the least. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner for a destination wedding and got so many compliments. The fit is also great. Fit and flare works well on my hourglass figure. I also got the necklace they suggested and added a gold belt shoes and bag.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 25, 2015
Excellent for a wedding!
This dress fit perfectly! Comfortable, and the thick fabric helps it photograph really well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 31, 2015
Wedding dress
I loved this dress!! Very stretchy which was awesome and it flatters the body! Bottom is flowy but just the right amount! Tons of compliments on this dress-would love to buy this!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
May 31, 2015
Great for a spring/summer wedding!
This dress was amazing! Wore to a end of May wedding and received multiple compliments. The black is more of a dark glittery grey but still looked great with the vibrant red. So comfortable and was able to wear a regular bra by crossing the straps in the back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 16, 2015
Great fit but it was slightly big because I think of how many times the dress had been worn.
I wore a regular bra but because it was slightly bi on me and j move around a lot, the bra peeked out from time to time. A strapless may have been best.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
June 22, 2015
Beautiful AND Comfortable
I ordered this dress for a rehearsal dinner and it was perfect for the occasion. The XS and Small both fit, but the small gave me a little breathing room so I could eat a big dinner. It's fairly stretchy so the small still looked great on, and it was so comfortable. The pattern is more red and grey in person. I wish I never had to send this dress back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 29, 2015
The perfect dress for a wedding. Wish it belonged to me!
The overall fit and length were perfect. I rocked some red heels to shake things up. The dress has a little sparkle/shine to it that I hadn't noticed online, but loved it! I will definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 133lbs
July 11, 2015
Stunning, comfortable dress. Wish I owned it!
I ordered a S and XS based on reviews. I was expecting to wear the S but XS fit better. Would have liked an XXS if it existed but the XS fit just fine. This dress is even more stunning in person. The black has a shine to it and the contrast of the red really looks great. I'd love to own this dress! Very comfortable, it's a thicker dress but not too hot for and outside summer wedding. Hugs all the right places. Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
July 16, 2015
Super comfy dress for an early stage preggo
Considering I was 12 weeks pregnant when I wore this it was super stretchy and comfy for that growing/bloated belly. My only issue was that the top/straps had a weird gap, it was resolved without wearing a bra though. Overall it was a fun dress and I'm glad I rented it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 25, 2015
Cute dress
The dress fit well and I got lots of compliments but it felt average to me. Wouldn't rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32F
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 3, 2015
So comfy, easy to wear. Looks fabulous!
I would recommend this dress to anyone of any size. It is so comfortable and easy to wear. The material is a little heavy but being a tank, it didn't really matter. I wish I could buy it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 18, 2015
Loads of compliments- very comfortable!!
I rented this dress for a fall wedding. Dress was so comfortable and I loved the print. I would BUY this dress. Can dance the night away!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 12, 2015
Comfortable and cute
Dress runs true to size. Super comfortable. Thicker fabric. Love!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 6, 2015
Loved this dress and the overall process. It was my first RTR and I will definitely be back!
It ran small, so I went with the XS. I was worried that it would be too short, but with the extra material around the skirt, I felt very comfortable all night. My only complaint was how the seam was too low towards the hips. I felt like it cut me in a weird place. Must have been in my head because I got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 6, 2015
Unique and flattering!
I got this dress for a night out to dinner and dancing. It can easily be dressed up or down for a more casual look and the print makes it bold enough on its own without a lot of extras. It fits like a glove and is incredibly flattering! I got tons of compliments. I also loved that the material is super lightweight. I wish this was my own dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 12, 2015
Perfect dress and got tons of compliments!
Ok, I am trying to be funny in this picture with the duck lips. Ha. But I really loved this dress. When I first put it on I was worried the M would be too tight but the top really loosened up quickly. It is heavy and extremely flattering. No need for spanx as it smooths out any lumps and bumps. I'd rent this again. I'm 5'8 and didn't feel it was too short. A definite winner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
November 22, 2015
Perfect dress for a wine tasting party with office crowd!
The fit was perfect and true to size. The material was thick but form fitting and comfortable but flows naturally. Not a flimsy dress and very well made! It does show off all of your arms so if you're trying to hide them, this isn't the dress for you. I am short at 5" tall and the dress hit about 1.5 inches above the knee.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 16, 2015
One of my favorites!
Quality material and a great fit!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×