Clarence Dress

$40 rental
$355 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add some tribal flair to your evening! This ultra fun fit n flare by Parker will make a cute and flirty statement on date night. Add some extra shine with Whiting and Davis’ Silver Lattice Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black and Red Synthetic Knit (55% Rayon, 30% Nylon, 15% Spandex Knit). Sleeveless. Scoop neck. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook and eye closure. Not lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported

Share
224 reviews
Fit
Large10
True to Size163
Small20
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 179lbs
February 7, 2016
Great color and design!
Loved this dress. Super comfortable to wear and enhances your curves. Received a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 6, 2016
A standout!
So comfortable in fit. I love the print and the colors. I felt great in it all night long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 26, 2016
Comfy, versatile dress
Rented this dress for a winter wedding. The fabric is similar to a Herve Leger-stretchy and thick. I am 5ft 10in and The dress hit me in about the same place as the models. I tried to wear a racer back bra (VS brand) but the straps showed in the front, so I ended up opting for a strapless bra. The "black" color of the dress was more of a sparkly, dark grey--very pretty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 24, 2016
The pattern is so fun and unique!
The pattern was fun and casual, but the cut of the dress made it a bit more fancy. The darker color is a gray/blue with a nice sparkle. I wore tights and a red cardigan for a winter business casual work party. It fit true to size and fell at a nice length for a work event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 24, 2016
Super comfortable with a bit of sparkle
I loved the fit of this dress. Knit fabric was heavy, soft and stretchy, perfect for winter time. Ended just above my knee with a flattering flared skirt. I got both the S and XS, and wore the S. Didn't even bother trying on the XS because the S fit perfectly. The armholes cut fairly far in from the shoulders so made my broad shoulders look a tiny bit wider but I was wearing a light wrap most of the night so it wasn't a problem.
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
January 22, 2016
Easy and affordable, but the look of a million bucks!
The medium and Large fit me the same; however, the large was just a bit longer which was perfect for my height and longer legs. I received a bunch of compliments. This was my first RTR rental and I will no doubt rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
January 9, 2016
This dress was perfect for my new years eve party.
This dress fit like a glove! It has just the right amount of sparkle and flow to it to make it very figure flattering. I would consider myself to have wide shoulders and a large chest (not cup size, just circumference) and the top was a little tight with the medium, but it still fit just fine since it has a little stretch to it. The material is a little thicker, but it is nothing that makes the dress too heavy or uncomfortable to wear. One thing I would have to say was that the dress is actually red and a dark grey, not black like it looks like in the picture. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a fun flowy party dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 16, 2015
One of my favorites!
Quality material and a great fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
December 6, 2015
Great Little Party Dress
This dress is tight around the middle. When I first tried it on, I was nervous, but then was not self conscious at all that night. The small and extra small were very similar in size, but the small was loose around the chest and a little longer, so I went with the more petite fit of the XS. Neither dress had tears or showed any signs of wear, as others had mentioned. The darker color is a dark gray with shimmer. It is a tightly knit sweater dress. I wore a racer back bra and it worked perfectly. I also wore Spanx. I had to do the "sassy arm" in pictures because when my arms were down, I had that icky armpit fat. Photographs well. Not a super stand out dress, but unique for sure. I was happy with it for our holiday party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
December 5, 2015
Super flattering, tons of compliments, very comfortable.
This dress was super comfortable on me. I got compliments all night long, with people telling me the dress looked like it was made for me. I felt very confident! Would definitely rent this one again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 22, 2015
Perfect dress for a wine tasting party with office crowd!
The fit was perfect and true to size. The material was thick but form fitting and comfortable but flows naturally. Not a flimsy dress and very well made! It does show off all of your arms so if you're trying to hide them, this isn't the dress for you. I am short at 5" tall and the dress hit about 1.5 inches above the knee.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 15, 2015
In LOVE with this dress! Stands out without being loud.
This dress is unique, fun, and sexy. I agree with many others that the dark portion is more navy color. The shimmer is subtle and beautiful. The fit in the torso is snug but comfortable. The material is very think but stretchy. I wore a racerback bra but didn't really need one. I paired this with a red sweater, tights and black suede shooties. I loved this dress it was a hit with my husband.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 36
November 11, 2015
This dress rocks! Super flattering and easy to wear. Fun and bold.
I loved this dress. I wore this dress to a HS reunion and it really flattered--and let's face it…who doesn't love when they find a dress that does that? If you have a narrow upper body the cut of the shoulder area will be very complimentary, very feminine. The material is heavier so it is forgiving! Mom pouch? No problem! This dress will create the illusion of a slimmer belly. I think the pleating also helps! I am petite/athletic build and it wasn't too long/short, tight or loose. It was fitted in all the right spots. I wore with ankle boots (gray) which made it a bit more casual. I loved this dress so much I would buy IF it wasn't $400 retail. I would totally rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 28, 2015
Great fit, super comfortable, figure flattering
Loved this dress! It was incredibly comfortable and figure flattering. Great length for a wedding and I got a ton of compliments.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
October 25, 2015
Loved!!
The fit on this dress is very flattering. The material is on the thicker side which made it perfect for a fall wedding. I wore a cross strapped regular bra and had no problems with the straps showing. Wish I could keep this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 22, 2015
I want this dress, gorgeous
This dress was bomb - only thing is it is HOT (yes, it is - but I mean temperature wise). I sweat my butt off in b/c I was a dancing machine, but since it is dark you can't tell. Stretching, form hitting and total knock out dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 12, 2015
Perfect dress and got tons of compliments!
Ok, I am trying to be funny in this picture with the duck lips. Ha. But I really loved this dress. When I first put it on I was worried the M would be too tight but the top really loosened up quickly. It is heavy and extremely flattering. No need for spanx as it smooths out any lumps and bumps. I'd rent this again. I'm 5'8 and didn't feel it was too short. A definite winner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 6, 2015
Unique and flattering!
I got this dress for a night out to dinner and dancing. It can easily be dressed up or down for a more casual look and the print makes it bold enough on its own without a lot of extras. It fits like a glove and is incredibly flattering! I got tons of compliments. I also loved that the material is super lightweight. I wish this was my own dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 6, 2015
Loved this dress and the overall process. It was my first RTR and I will definitely be back!
It ran small, so I went with the XS. I was worried that it would be too short, but with the extra material around the skirt, I felt very comfortable all night. My only complaint was how the seam was too low towards the hips. I felt like it cut me in a weird place. Must have been in my head because I got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
October 1, 2015
Great fall/winter colors and pattern!
I loved this dress! I wore it to a cocktail attire wedding in late September, and it was perfect. The fabric was thick and stretchy, so it felt more substantial for the changing season and chillier weather than other dresses might have, and the colors were perfect for the more muted season but yet still bold and stood out in a sea of black dresses. The shape of the dress was nice, but I had to wear a strapless bra, and there was a bit of a gap just next to my armpits where (I think) the dress might just have been too big or maybe stretched out from previous use? I have a pretty big bust for someone of my size, so an XS dress shouldn't have presented a problem, so it might have been due to previous use. Regardless, it wasn't much of a problem, and the rest of the dress was a nice fit that accentuated the waistline yet still was a comfortable, cute fit with the flowy skirt. Great with black accessories, which makes it easy! I would definitely recommend this dress but would suggest minimal accessories because of the bold pattern - it doesn't need much! Definitely order your true size if not one down because the bottom half of the dress allows you room, and you probably want the top to fit nice and tight!
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
September 28, 2015
I loved this dress!
The fabric was thick and high quality. It fit like a glove, so much so that my bra lines showed. So I wore a sticky bra and with the thick fabric it was plenty of support. I got so many compliments-I wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
September 28, 2015
Danced the heat away!
At 5'9" I was a little nervous the dress was going to be too short, but it was perfect! Hit mid-thigh, and for the desert heat (107 degrees at the outdoor ceremony!) that was great. I went with the XS because it was snug at the waist and not too tight at the chest or hips, but the fabric was stretchy enough that even after dinner and cocktails I was still very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 21, 2015
Wanted something different for a wedding and this was the perfect dress!
The dress fit beautifully and I received so many compliments. The material is a little thicker than I was used to but it didn't get too hot.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 20, 2015
Comfortable dress for a Spring wedding...
This dress was very comfortable, true to size and a nice length. I personally didn't love the cut of the top of the dress, which is the only reason for my 3 star rating.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 12, 2015
Comfortable and cute
Dress runs true to size. Super comfortable. Thicker fabric. Love!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
September 9, 2015
Loved the pattern! And the extra touch of it being a little shimmery.
Definitely thick, but works well for a summer evening.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
September 1, 2015
Cool design, comfortable fit.
The dress was a little tight in the middle though stretchy enough not to cause a problem. I wish I had spanx or something of the sort. Got lots of compliments on the design though! The dress smelled a little funny. I couldn't tell if it was the material or if it could have used a little more time at the cleaner.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
August 31, 2015
flattering dress and unique colors / patterns
dress is very fitted in the top but also flattering
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 31, 2015
Wore this to a Valentine/Winter wedding and it worked great!!
The only flaw I could find was it did bunch up a little in the back at the waist but it wasn't terrible.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
August 18, 2015
Loads of compliments- very comfortable!!
I rented this dress for a fall wedding. Dress was so comfortable and I loved the print. I would BUY this dress. Can dance the night away!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
August 8, 2015
great dress for dancing....
put on some grey lipstick & stood out...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 5, 2015
Rent this dress!!
This dress is super flattering and I got lots of compliments on it. The material is pretty thick, but I wore it to an end-of-June wedding and was totally comfortable. Like many others have said, it's more of a sparkly gray than a black. The material is also fairly stretchy; I'd say size down for your back-up size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 3, 2015
So comfy, easy to wear. Looks fabulous!
I would recommend this dress to anyone of any size. It is so comfortable and easy to wear. The material is a little heavy but being a tank, it didn't really matter. I wish I could buy it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
August 2, 2015
Overall the dress had a great pattern that made it stand out but ran big
The dress has a great pattern that catches your eye and is unique; I had a lot of people that commented how much they loved it. I was struck by the fabric though, I didn't expect it to be a stretchy fabric and the XS ran very big on me. I am petite but I didn't expect the dress to almost hit my knees. I also thought it looked black on the website but it's actually a dark gray that has a shine or glitter effect to it. It was very comfortable though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
July 28, 2015
I love this dress! It looked and felt great on.
I love this dress! It looked and felt great on. I got so many compliments on the dress. You can wear it day or night. I usually wear a 6-8 and the Medium fit me great. It was fitted on top, and had that great A-Line style, which is perfect for my body type.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 27, 2015
Another RTR win!
Super comfy dress. Material is a little thick but of great quality and I did not feel overheated even with lots of dancing. Photographs really well. Be prepared to wear a strapless bra because the dress comes in a bit to narrow in the front of the shoulders to hide straps. Loved this dress and got lots of compliments. Again as with all of my rentals I was sad to return it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
July 27, 2015
Loved the fit on this dress
Great pattern and fit! I'm petite (5'1") and this dress hit just above the knee. Loved the fit-and-flare design
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 25, 2015
Cute dress
The dress fit well and I got lots of compliments but it felt average to me. Wouldn't rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
July 20, 2015
This dress was amazing! The material was great and fit excellent!
I don't have one complaint about this dress!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
July 16, 2015
Super comfy dress for an early stage preggo
Considering I was 12 weeks pregnant when I wore this it was super stretchy and comfy for that growing/bloated belly. My only issue was that the top/straps had a weird gap, it was resolved without wearing a bra though. Overall it was a fun dress and I'm glad I rented it.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×