Rent the Runway

Parker

Clarence Dress

$40 rental
$355 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add some tribal flair to your evening! This ultra fun fit n flare by Parker will make a cute and flirty statement on date night. Add some extra shine with kate spade new york accessories’ Silver Bright Spot Necklace and Whiting and Davis’ Silver Lattice Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black and Red Synthetic Knit (55% Rayon, 30% Nylon, 15% Spandex Knit). Sleeveless. Scoop neck. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook and eye closure. Not lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

169 reviews

Fit
Small 18
True to Size 135
Large 7
Photos 92
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

This dress is gorgeous and so comfortable! Definitely a crowd pleaser!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is perfect. I ordered a M and L and the M fit true to size. The fabric is so comfortable, and the dress is the perfect length. I felt like a million bucks! I have yet to have a bad experience with RTR yet. My dresses always arrive on time and in great condition.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Rather short

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fits well. The material is fairly thick and heavy. The top of the dress cuts a little funny so depending on your bra, it may be visible. The dress is also pretty short. I'm 5'8 and the medium size was waayyyy to short. The large was ok, but I'm glad I'm not still in catholic school because I would pass the "finger tip" rule. Regardless, it's a cute dress.
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my mom's 50th birthday night out. Received compliments all night! Thicker material, beautiful colors, somewhat conservative length, gorgeous cut. This dress hugs your curves in all the right places. Sexy but appropriate. I have a fairly narrow bottom half but it would definitely also flatter girls with wider hips. I wore it with a regular bra and was just fine. I usually wear a 2/4 and the S was perfect. Rent this dress!
Elby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 9, 2014

Unique print and comfortable fabric - perfect for dancing!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a March wedding in Georgia, and it was perfect for the occasion. The fabric is thick and stretchy, making it perfect for the cool Spring night and for the hours of wedding dancing. The only downside is the cut of the top of the dress: because of my broader-than-average shoulders, the dress gives you that beloved armpit fat from some angles. However, if you're looking for something comfortable and forgiving for the Fall or Spring wedding season, and you have narrow shoulders, this is the dress for you!
by
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

Color stands out!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was definitely different than expected, but ended up being great. It's a heavier, almost sweater-like material with a slight shimmer. It definitely looks small on the hanger, and stretches a lot. Definitely size up for your backup size. If you have issues with extra skin around your armpit area, this may not be the dress for you -- the top definitely cuts in and that area will poke out. Had to wear a strapless bra -- the straps on my x-back bra stuck right out. In all, I liked it. I was glad that I rented the necklace in the model photo as well - it was a perfect complement to the dress.
James
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

Great first RTR experience!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this dress! I rented it for a work dinner/cocktail party and it was perfect! I went with the Large as the Med. was unavailable for the dates needed. I'm glad I went with the Large as it fit the bust a lot better than I think a Medium would have. The material was on the thicker side which I liked as It held me in... in all the right areas! Make sure to wear with either a strapless, or a convertible bra! I got lots of compliments on this dress and would definitely consider renting it again in the future!
RTR Customer
Aug 19, 2014

Most comfortable dress ever!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love the print and colors on this dress. It was refreshing to wear something different from just a solid color. My boyfriend said it was his favorite on me
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 20, 2014

effortless statement dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a fantastic dress. The pattern is visually unique and appealing. The fabric is fit which is flattering for any unevenness or bumps. It's incredibly comfortable to wear. I got tons of compliments. I was worried it would be too short but it was just right. Very fun to dance and move around in.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

I wish this dress was permanently in my closet.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress so much, it fit perfectly and was very comfortable. The material is quite thick which is nice and wasn't too hot. I wore it with a regular bra and pushed the straps in but you may want to wear a razerback bra instead. I got so many compliments on this dress from family members and friends to random people in the hotel lobby. Would definitely rent it again.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 30, 2014

Hip pattern and nice fit

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an August wedding. The fabric is quite thick, but it helps hold the shape of the dress. In terms of fit, it's very true to size. I'm typically a 2/4 and debated between XS and S. Ended up going with the S. Happy renting!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Sep 3, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a baby shower during the day and then dressed it up for a work dinner that night. It was super comfortable and flattering. I received many compliments on it. I believe this dress can be worn in the summer. It is a thicker material, but it was not hot to wear outside.
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Comfortable and easy to wear!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I like the way this fit it was the perfect length! I didn't like that it hugged my stomach area and made me feel like I had a tire around my middle but other than that it was great! Made me feel special.
Karen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Twirl the night away in this flirty patterned dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wearing this dress on a high 70- low 80 degree day (on the last weekend of September) in an un-airconditioned church confirms that the weight of the fabric is quite noticeably heavy, but since I followed previous ladies' advice about sizing down, its stretchy thickness kept things aloft when I decided to go sans bra because I forgot to pack a strapless or convertible racerback. The cut of the armholes will show off regular shoulder straps because things get narrower towards the neckline. I chose this dress for its demure neckline and modest length, but most importantly, its eyecatching pattern! The mini thumbnail led me to assume the dress was black, but in real life, it's closer to the color of an old timey tv screen with no reception, with bit of shimmer, which makes it even more fun.
Christine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 4, 2014

Great dress! Very comfortable!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was great... Material is very comfortable...
Carlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Very fun party dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'7", 135 lbs, 34c and I wore the medium. The small could have also worked but it was definitely more form fitting and I felt more comfortable in the medium. The dress was a huge hit. I loved the pattern and the dropped waist. I definitely needed a strapless bra because of the way the arm holes were shaped. The fabric is a pretty weight knit, which worked nicely for a fall wedding. Highly recommended!
Abbey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

So comfy for an outdoor party!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress was so pretty, obviously very well made. It was a little too long on me and was stretched a bit at the top. Overall a great dress and was so comfy/breezy! Loved it
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 12, 2014

Very comfortable, thick material!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved wearing this dress and I received lots of compliments! I had rented it to wear to a friend's wedding in June. After reading reviews I noticed many said that it wouldn't be good to wear for a summer wedding due to the thick material. I decided to go for it anyway since it was sleeveless. The ceremony was outside and it was rather warm but I definitely wasn't too hot. You could wear this dress with a strapless or regular bra as long as you cross the straps. This is the second Parker dress I've rented and I think the overall fit is great! I would definitely recommend!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

Perfect for fall!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Both the S and XS fit well. I decided to go with the XS as it was a little shorter which seemed better for the style. The dress was a thicker almost sweater-like material that was very comfortable throughout the evening. I received compliments all night on the uniqueness of the dress. I was able to wear a razor back bra with the dress and just needed to use a little fashion tape to keep the dress in place around the armpits so my bra didn't show.
Kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 26, 2014

I wore this out to dinner for my husband's birthday.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Stretchy material allowed for extra room, which was great because we went out for a big dinner celebration so the dress wasn't uncomfortable by the end of the night. I tried this with a racerback bra, but the straps showed in the front. If you have an extremely broad chest this dress gets a bit tricky at the top because it cuts in quite a bit at the arms/chest.
Callie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Really great, unique dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a 4 and ordered a M in this dress. I probably could have gotten away with the S but I didn't order a back-up size. It was super comfortable and was a dress I didn't have to tug on or adjust all night. Photographs really well! It was about 3 inches above my knee so not too short, and not too long. Perfect! I would definitely order this dress again!
fullbust
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

Fun for a wedding!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Ordered a medium and a large. Went with the large as the medium was very short! Received a lot of compliments.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

Classy and Fabulous

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The moment this dress arrived I was happy! I wore it to my daughter's first birthday party and got compliments the entire time! It fit true to size and the length was perfect. The material is on the heavier side, so I wouldn't recommend it for an event in the warm weather. I can't wait to rent again!
AJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

Fun!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding in an art gallery. Other reviewers mentioned it perhaps not being great for warmer days because of the heavier fabric, but I didn't find that to be the case - especially when you're inside most of the time. The fit was very flattering. I ended up wearing the XS because the S was baggy around the waist. It stretches, so it might be good to size down if you're unsure.
Gracie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 5, 2014

Received so many compliments on this dress. LOVED it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size, high quality material that was comfortable and not too snug.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

Perfect dress for holiday party!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Nothing negative to say here. It was the perfect party dress for the holidays. I wore it to both a work & friend party that weekend! Great fit and very flattering!
Celeste
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 17, 2014

Very comfortable

Size worn: L
Rented for: Other
Great dress, very comfy. It felt a little short for me but not inappropriate, it worked for the photo shoot. Every since I had kids I try to wear dresses or skirts a little longer so I don't have to worry when I have to bend over to the kids level or when I'm carrying them and the wind picks up. Overall I'm very satisfied and definitely recommend this dress.
crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Fun fitted dress!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
This dress is super fun! It has a flirty skirt and fits nicely on an hourglass shape. You'll need a racerback bra with it.
Melanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 23, 2015

Great dress! One-of-a-kind!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a summer wedding and received SO many compliments! I'd say the dress runs true to size, but I wore a small and was curious how the XS would fit, as it isn't a super tight fit. That being said, I had no problems with the dress - it came in perfect condition and was very comfortable! It is made of a thicker material, so I was definitely sweating in the summer heat, but I likely would have been sweating regardless of the fabric of my dress. You can wear a regular bra, which is a plus, but I definitely made sure to wear black, as sometimes it would peek out in the front due to how the straps are cut. It is definitely and one-of-a-kind dress, so get ready for the onslaught of compliments and questions on where you got it!!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 24, 2015

Perfect dress for work holiday party!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to my husband's work holiday party. I felt festive and classy wearing it. The thick fabric is nice for colder temps and coverage. Would def recommend!
TWC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 29, 2015

Very flattering, photographs very well

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a super flattering dress for my body type, which is smaller on top, narrow waist, rounder on the bottom, although I'd imagine it would look great on pretty much any body type. I have zero complains about this dress, just an FYI that the model in the RTR photo is probably very tall (as models tend to be), because this dress was only a few inches above my knee (I'm 5'5"). This dress felt very well made and the print photographs very well.
Adri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Feb 3, 2015

Fit was GREAT!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Vacation
This was a fun dress. Great for a night out with girlfriends. The material was heavier and perfect for a cool evening. This is another one that I would love to own. The fit was true to size.
Casey
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 11, 2015

Such a fun dress!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It's probably I would have normally tried on but I am so glad I rented it. The dress was tight at the top and loose at the bottom where the dress kind of flares out. This was great if you will be eating a lot. The material is stretchy. I rented the S and XS I didn't notice a huge difference between the two sizes but the XS was just a little tighter on top and the skirt wasn't as full. I highly recommend this dress!
Cynthia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 21, 2015

Wearing something unique and fun!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a dinner party in Santa Barbara. The small fit well, but the waist is a little odd and sort of made me look like I had love handles (which maybe I do, so maybe I shouldn't blame the dress?). Anyway, overall it fit great and is a really nice thick fabric. I wore a strapless bra. Would recommend.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134 lbs
Mar 21, 2015

Loved it! Got so many compliments on it!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
It's very comfortable! I was worried about it being too short because my legs are long but it wasn't too bad!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

The fit. I haven't been feeling the most confident lately, and this dress fit perfectly.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The material of this dress is amazing- just like the other reviews state: it's a thick, stretchy and extremely flattering dress that I couldn't have been more happy with. The color was a little darker in person than I originally thought, but the red is vibrant enough to work for an outdoor-almost spring-wedding. The length was perfect with heels too - not too short, I was able to dance all night with no problem. I ordered the medium and the small based on the reviews, and definitely went with the medium, I think it fits true to size, and I got lucky...in hindsight, I would have ordered the large as my back up. The dress was one of my favorites that I've rented - and once again, RTR proves to be absolutely amazing.
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

Fun and Comfortable!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so comfortable and perfect for dancing! It could be dressed up or down for a wedding or just a day event as well. I got tons of compliments and it fit me like a glove. The stretch in the material makes for a ton of comfort. I would highly recommend.
RTR Customer
Apr 21, 2015

Fit great, fun print! Got so many compliments! I can't wait to RTR again!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great! Had a little stretch to it which made it comfortable but still form fitting at the top. The black appears to be more of a dark glittery gray in person but I liked that about it. Great dress, wish I could have kept it!!
Kelly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
May 3, 2015

So flattering!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Hugged in all the right places -- I would wear this dress again. Didn't have to fidget with it all. Comfortable, classy, and great quality dress
Raleigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 5, 2015

The fabric texture is perfection

Size worn: M
Rented for: Wedding
I wish I could own this. It's such a perfect dress. It's thick fabric, not cheap or flimsy in the least. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner for a destination wedding and got so many compliments. The fit is also great. Fit and flare works well on my hourglass figure. I also got the necklace they suggested and added a gold belt shoes and bag.
Katie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 25, 2015

Excellent for a wedding!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly! Comfortable, and the thick fabric helps it photograph really well.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×