Parker

Clarence Dress

$40 – $90 rental
$355 retail
Stylist Notes

Add some tribal flair to your evening! This ultra fun fit n flare by Parker will make a cute and flirty statement on date night. Add some extra shine with Whiting and Davis’ Silver Lattice Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black and Red Synthetic Knit (55% Rayon, 30% Nylon, 15% Spandex Knit). Sleeveless. Scoop neck. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook and eye closure. Not lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported

Share
268 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(178)
Small
(23)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 28, 2017
Very comfortable and many compliments
I wore this dress to a formal dance and it was perfect! The material is very thick but not too hot. Since it's thick, you don't have to worry about it bouncing or riding up while dancing. It is just the right height- not too short but not too long. I workout a lot so I have pretty big shoulders and so it's usually hard to find a good cut. This cut was flexible and comfortable. My arms didn't bother me once throughout the night. The dress was a definite stand out and I got tons of compliments. I highly recommend getting this dress. It's comfortable and the RTR process was very easy and affordable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 21, 2017
Fun color and print fit for a formal occasion
I rented this dress for a formal outdoor mid September wedding. When it arrived I was a little nervous because the material was a little heavier than I anticipated. I tried it on though and it got like a glove. I'm 5'2'' 150lbs with an athletic build and I think this dress really helped accentuate that without making me look bulky. I would love to own this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112lbs
September 19, 2017
Easy to wear!
Parker dresses are so comfortable and easy to wear. Beautiful dress, very pretty colors. Wore it with a nude shoe and it looked great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 12, 2017
Comfy and cute!
I rented this dress for my birthday dinner and Broadway show date with my husband. It was a last minute rental b/c I suddenly hated everything I own. It's very comfortable but as other reviewers mention you need a strapless bra. Every other bra will show some where. I was on the fence about it b/c it didn't seem super special but I received a ton of compliments and I felt pretty!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 15, 2017
Very comfortable!
Dress did not wow my, but it was comfortable. It was a good rental for a more causal , fall wedding. Stretchy material makes it easy to move and dance in all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 26, 2017
So comfortable.
I absolutely LOVED this dress - and i'm not usually a fan of orange/red. I can't say enough wonderful things about it and i feel as though it would be flattering on anyone. The fabric was thick but breathable, and you can wear a normal bra!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
July 15, 2017
Unique pattern
Great dress for all occasion - I wore for a summer wedding. The fabric is a bit thick but super flattering design & style - got lots of compliments! I was worried it would be too short for my height but ended up perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
June 27, 2017
Definitely a favorite!!
First, it's definitely grey and red, NOT black. (Still, black shoes are fine.) I loved how it fit! I had to wear a strapless bra since it kind of curves in so much, but it was not a problem at all. It was comfortable and flattering. The material is a little thicker, but it was perfect for an indoor summer party. LOVED it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 26, 2017
So cute and comfy!
Loved this dress! Got lots of compliments and the fit was great. Fun, flirty and comfy - three wins in my book!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 12, 2017
Perfect "night out" dress
I rented this for a birthday dinner at a rooftop restaurant. The material is super comfy and the pattern is fun and unique. The chest area can be a little snug, so I'd recommend going a size up for your back up vs a size down. I had fun wearing it and would highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 8, 2017
Love the material of this dress!
Beautiful dress but not as forgiving as I hoped it would be. Super comfortable and fun! Different!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 2, 2017
Very comfortable and fun dress!
It's actually dark grey and red, but not noticeable at night time. Thick material. Had a little twirl to it.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Athletic
April 26, 2017
A+ would rent again!
This dress is for tall girls, too! I wore it to a bridal shower and received so many compliments. I typically wear a 2-4, and have problems with finding dresses that are long enough because of my booty. The small fit me perfectly- small waist, large bust and all! Even though the material is a sparkly gray, I wore black shoes and they looked great. A+ would rent again.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
April 25, 2017
This was my first RTR dress and I was very impressed.
The dress fit perfectly. It's a good length for anyone who is petite. Loved the material of the dress. It's thick but didn't feel heavy wearing the dress.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 16, 2017
Perfect for a fall wedding
I rented this for a wedding and was so happy with it! The dress flares slightly for a beautiful fit, and the fabric is thicker. It looks red and black in the pictures online, but is actually a dark grey and red. I felt comfortable and confident the entire night, and I got so many compliments. Definitely recommend this dress, thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 147lbs
March 13, 2017
Too small
Runs very small ... couldn't wear it. Beautiful heavy fabric with nice design though.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
February 22, 2017
Loved this dress!!!
It was a heavier fabric then I expected and didn't have much stretch so it was a little more snug than I would wear, but it looked/felt great! Would definitely rent it again, but maybe go with a Medium.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
January 31, 2017
Cute!
Sexy yet safe enough to wear to work too. Really like this dress! I will rent it again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 5, 2016
Comfortable
This dress is super comfortable! However the top was kind of stretched out at the top of the breast area so it fit a little weird. Would definitely need to crisscross your bra straps/wear strapless, or go without one because of the way it cuts in. I really liked it a lot, but overall decided to go with another.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
December 3, 2016
Rented for my bday dinner:) Loved it! Very cute pattern and colors
Very flattering and comfortable! Got lots of compliments!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
December 1, 2016
I didn't wear this dress.
The model makes the dress look like it's a fit and flair at the waist...but it's not. It's a fit and flare at the hips! Anyone with a tummy cannot wear this dress...it was so cute and quality made but absolutely not for something with any tummy bulges.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 27, 2016
Best birthday ever!
I wore this for my 30th birthday party and I got a TON of compliments. The color is a little different than it shows in the photo, its a bit more grey which makes it unique and not as simple. I loved the way it fit and it was a little sassy/sexy and make me feel really good. I highly recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 4, 2016
I enjoyed an amazing evening at a work function with my husband.
The dress is fabulous! It was truly stunning and such a flattering fit. The one thing I wanted to mention is that on the model it shows that there is a cut out in the back, however mine did not come with a cut out and I was ecstatic! I was wearing it to a work function and I was afraid the opening might be a little much. So I was thrilled and felt gorgeous. Would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 6, 2016
Great birthday dress!
I wore this for my 31st birthday celebration (dinner and a show in Vegas) and it was great! I only received the medium since the large was returned late or damaged by the previous person; I probably would have gone with the large if it'd been an option but was able to make the medium work. It was a little tight for my preference but still looked great. Fantastic dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
September 4, 2016
Lots of compliments!
Ran a little large, fabric is heavy, but a beautiful pattern and I got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 31, 2016
Sassy, sexy, and original!
This dress was such a great choice for an outdoor summer wedding - the material is a bit thicker than average BUT - and this is a big bonus - the fact that it was thicker actually totally allowed it to absorb any sweat, which was pouring aplenty as I danced my tail off at an August outdoor wedding! No sweat stains = awesomeness. It's flirty, just short enough to be sassy, and has a wonderful, forgiving cut. I don't have a racerback bra, I bought one of those convert-your-bra to a racerback clips for this dress, which worked perfectly (7 bucks). TOTALLY would buy this dress if I could. Received lots of compliments on it all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
August 7, 2016
Love love love
Loved this dress. It was comfortable and flattering. It was a little short, but worked well for a summer wedding. I got a lot of compliments on this dress. I would be very happy if I could have kept it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 5, 2016
Perfect summer dress to dress up or down
One of my favorite RTR Dresses so far! I wore this to a Baseball Game suite event for work and it was perfect. Unique, comfortable and very flattering- not too short. Received tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 26, 2016
Amazing
Fitted. Thick material. I wore in July in Mississippi and it wasn't too hot at all (indoor party). Super flattering! If I could buy this one, I would!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
July 22, 2016
Did not wear.
The material was very thick, almost like a sweater dress. Too thick for summer wedding.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
June 13, 2016
Super comfortable and faltering, limited accessories needed!
Dress fit perfectly, had some stretch and was extremely flattering! I am 5'5-5'6 and the length was perfect
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
June 5, 2016
Fun and comfortable dress
Like other people said the fabric is fairly heavy BUT I was comfortable in it all day in 70-80 degree weather. The dress is really comfy and looks great. I got so many compliments on it! I would def rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
June 4, 2016
Easy, cute, flattering and unique
None
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 103lbs
May 22, 2016
Perfect
This dress jumped out at me as soon as I saw it. It's a thicker material which was nice. Also, you can wear a bra with it, just cross your straps. I had people come up to me on the dance floor needing to touch the dress. Very true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 21, 2016
Bold& beautiful
The pattern is great and the material is like a sweater, so it was perfect for a brisk April event at an airport hanger. Worn with a pair of RTR earrings and gray Aldo pumps.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 17, 2016
Very pretty dress. Perfect for a night at the theater with the party after
The dress had a lot of stretch and was very comfortable all night. It was a bit loose on me, but not too bad. Definitely hid all trouble areas. It's a heavy material so definitely somewhat warm while being flirty
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 9, 2016
Attended Wicked - this matched my ruby slippers!
Perfect fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 24, 2016
Didn't wear
This dress was not flattering on me and I returned it. my torso was too short so the waist hit me at a weird spot. and not good for small chested ladies lots of extra fabric at the top.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 14, 2016
Loved this dress! Had a nice stretch to it...received lots of compliments
Since the dress has stretch, the top fit nice and tight and the bottom flares which is very pretty! Length was perfect on me...not too short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
April 10, 2016
Great dress, very comfortable!!
Great dress! It was very comfortable and I received a lot of compliments on it. I wore a racer back bra, which worked pretty well. It looks black and red in the pictures, but it is actually a dark grey, with a little sparkle to it. Fit as expected.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×