Rent the Runway

Opening Ceremony

Ivory Glam Dress

$45 rental
$450 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready for the fall season with this adorable knit dress by Opening Ceremony. For a more casual look pair with a cute set of booties and colored tights! Accessorize this look by adding the Judith Leiber's Black Magic Clutch, and Tom Binns' Crystal Ellis Glamour Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra but is fitted so consider sizing up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; fabric is very stretchy, yet consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra but is fitted so consider sizing up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; fabric is very stretchy, yet consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Ivory textured cable knit jersey(57% viscose/31% nylon/12% elastane). Crew neckline. Short sleeves. Drop waist with pleated skirt. 32'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

71 reviews

Fit
Small 12
True to Size 54
Large 0
Photos 29
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 21, 2011

Thanks RTR - I've rented from you 4 times now and have been extremely satisfied each time.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love, love, love this dress. I'm 5'6", 36C and a little hippy...but I ended up wearing the XS. Although, it was very short. I would definitely wear tights with this dress. The small would have been more appropriate without tights.The fabric is awesome - very stretchy and very comfortable. I would order this dress again, and perhaps buy it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 15, 2011

I was festive without wearing red or green!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really enjoyed wearing this dress to a holiday party. It is a bit short and rides up so be sure to wear opaque tights. The small seam around the waist makes it look very classic.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 4, 2012

Friends telling me I looked like I lost weight in the dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Hits in all of the right places.Super thick, stretchy fabric that's realy really flattering. It's not too too short but I'm 5'10 so I had to pull it down every so often because it rides up a little bit once in a while. Unless you have a really flat stomach, wear with Spanx or control top tights. I loved this dress, I wanted to keep it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

I wore this amazing dress to my final interview with a luxury beauty brand and GOT THE JOB!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit is amazing and looks great with tights! Also, easy to dress up or down, so you can actually feel comfortable in it from day to evening. I loved the color and the cable knit aesthetic made it feel cozy but it didn't fit like a chunky knit would. It isn't terribly forgiving if you have a little pot belly, but I didn't mind. Also pairs great with a bottle of champagne :) ... Love!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 13, 2012

wore this for my bridal shower :)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit, runs true to size, paired with kendra scott statement necklace
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

Great date night dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for a baptism, but it was way too short. I paired it with opaque tights and wore it out to dinner with my husband instead and he loved it! May be better for shorter girls. The cable knit material is perfect for fall!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

Adorable, Wish I Could Keep It

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super comfortable and super cute dress. I loved how it fit and it accented my body really well. It was a little darker than what the photos suggest, more of a beige or a darker ivory. But it was still lovely, might even have been better that it was a darker shade as to offset the bride's white dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

Bachelorette!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I am a true pear (small on top, wider on bottom) and this worked so well for me! I usually wear a small/4 in RTR dresses, but I would absolutely suggest ordering the second size larger on this one. It has stretch and is the perfect weight for colder weather. The detail was unexpected, but lovely. I felt comfy to drink and eat the night away in this! Note: I didn't wear Spank and I wish that I had!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 27, 2012

This dress was perfect for an office cocktail party. It felt professional and fun.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a bit snug (material was forgiving though), so eating was out of the question. Paired with opaque tights and a bold necklace, it was the perfect winter party dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 1, 2013

Adorable!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved wearing this dress for a New Years Eve party! It felt fun and flirty, and super comfortable. The dress had a great stretch overall, and I loved how my black tights didn't show through the thicker fabric. I would definitely rent this again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 9, 2013

I loved this dress!!! I didn't want to send it back!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is so cute! I wore it with tights and black booties. I wore it for a morning graduation, and ended up keeping it on all day by just putting boots on in place of the heels. It's pretty fitted and kind of short, but not too short!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

Felt like I was wearing my own dress

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't want to overdress for my company holiday party, and this dress on my wish list seemed like a great choice. This dress was heavier than I expected but it was quite comfortable. Believe the others when they say it is extremely short - I wore with dark brown tights and flat boots, and I was a bit self-conscious because I have pretty conservative style. What I like most about this dress is that it can be very casual or dressy depending on how you accessorize. The high crew neck means it may emphasize a larger bust in a less than flattering fashion if you're not wearing a perfect bra. :) overall this dress was a little body-conscious for me but still very cute.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 1, 2013

love this dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
really comfortable & cute! i belted it to make waist look smaller . wore for thanksgiving dinner :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 21, 2013

Such a great quality dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect for my engagement photos. I wanted something white, but it was the middle of winter. This dress was thick enough to wear in the cold! It was a little snug and I do wish I got the medium just to compare, but Spanx helped.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159 lbs
Dec 1, 2013

Great winter dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a fun dress! I wore it to Thanksgiving as a 'winter white' piece. The color is more cream-colored and looked good on my light skin tone. At 5'9" the large was still pretty short, so for taller girls you may want to size up. Also, like other reviewers have mentioned, this dress is unforgiving in the stomach so make sure you either wear Spanx or have a really flat stomach. I wore Spanx leggings and it worked out well. The dress is super comfortable and I love the juxtaposition of the white dress with thick black tights/leggings.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129 lbs
Dec 1, 2013

Having the option of two sizes to try on.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I recently lost a lot of weight and still have a lot of areas to tone. I was concerned with how a body hugging dress would hug my problem areas. I threw on my spanx and the dress fit beautifully. Wore it for holiday at family's house and it was perfect for the occasion. Would definitely recommend this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 4, 2014

Great fabric

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Flattering fit and style
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

very cute, VERY short

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I actually didn't end up wearing this dress because it's obscenely short. I'm 5'5" and even with black tights (it looks adorable with black tights and heels) you could almost see my butt. I was going out on a date with my husband and I couldn't even wear it then. I know a lot of people said it ran small, it doesn't, it's just fitted. Looks small on the hanger but I'm a small and it fit fine, tight, but it's supposed to be tight (not uncomfortable tight, but very fitted). It's a great material, cool off white color, really nice fabric but just way too short.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 18, 2014

I ended up not wearing this dress because it simply wasn't flattering on me.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
In retrospect, this dress probably wasn't the right choice for me to begin with. I am short, with a thicker athletic frame. The bottom ruffle fell in an awkward place. Not very flattering on the midsection! The dress itself was also pretty worn out. Best for someone either tall or narrow!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

So easy to wear!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This photo is really unflattering but it is all I have. The dress fit super well in person and I love the thick stretchy material. It was flirty within showing too much skin.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

This was perfect for my fall engagement party. I would definitely wear it again.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered a medium and a large just in case. The medium would have been fine, but it was SO short so I had to go with the large instead.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 16, 2014

This dress made me feel like I put a lot of effort into my look without all of the hassle!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was very well made and fit nicely. It had just the right amount of stretch to it. I was so happy with it! I will say the XS wasn't too short on me, but I'm glad it wasn't any shorter! Just the right length!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126 lbs
Oct 31, 2014

Unflattering fit

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress looked really frumpy and unflattering on me. I'm 5' 7" and 126 lbs, pear shape. The material is pretty, but there is not structure to it. I used my birthday credit to rent it, so luckily I'm not out much... but one glance in the mirror and back to RTR it went. :(
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Great choice for a brisk October evening rehearsal dinner

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this last minute for my rehearsal dinner. Being the end of Oct, it was cool enough to wear a knit sweater-ish dress. It's form fitting but not as short on me (5 feet) as other reviews stated. I had a tough time finding a necklace to wear with it so just went without one. It was a cute look with tights and booties, definitely would recommend for a petite body type.
RTR Customer
Nov 24, 2014

This was my second time renting from RTR and I'm hooked- it's so easy and the dresses are beautiful.

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my engagement party and loved it! It was fun, flirty, and easy to accessorize. I typically wear a size small and found that this dress ran true to size. I did wear lacy stockings and tall boots with it since it felt too short without it. I wish I could have kept this one!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 25, 2014

High Tea Bridal Shower

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit great and looked great! Everyone loved it and asked me where I got it. It was perfect for my afternoon high tea bridal luncheon!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 30, 2014

I wore this dress to my bridal shower. A great winter dress...pairs well with tights.

Size worn: S
Rented for: Other
The XS fit better but I felt it was too tight for a daytime shower. Also on the short side...but the tights help with that.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

GREAT dress! so comfy. The texture and shape are unique and gorgeous.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a 2 and the XS was okay, but the S was more flattering overall. Plus I wanted to eat and drink :) I would absolutely rent this dress again, no matter what season. Although it is white the texture and thickness of the fabric make it absolutely appropriate for winter. Hello winter bridal engagement party!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Dec 4, 2014

Very comfy and cute!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress while I was on vacation. The dress was much thicker than expected (which I thought was wonderful) and fit perfectly. I received tons of compliments on how cute it was. The dress can be made to look a bit dressier than it is, but overall I would label this a casual dress. I wore it with tights and boots.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Must have belt

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Other
This is a very attractive dress on paper (Internet) but in person the sewing line at the waist threw me off. Luckily I had a belt that fit perfectly over the crease to hide it. This made the dress 10 times better. I doubt I would rent again but the sweater material was perfect for a wintertime event.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

Perfect holidat dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for my christmas party! The texture of the dress was amazing! I normally wear a small (2/4), but they were out of the size so I opted for Medium based on other reviews. I'm soooooo glad I ordered the medium since it's so form fitting not because of the design, but because of the material of the dress. Overall, I highly recommend this dress, everyone still keeps telling how great I looked that night and asking where I got the dress from!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 26, 2014

Neck of size Medium stretched out:(

Size worn: M
Rented for: Other
Rented as my free birthday dress with pro. The material is stretchy and thick which is a plus. The neck of the dress in my size was stretched out. I did have a dress of my own to wear. They did give me several credits to use for later....
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

"Cutest elf" at the Christmas party!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
At first I was disappointed with this dress -- it definitely photographs as whiter than it is. It is definitely a creamy ivory and I was worried it would not look good with my pale skin tone. However, once I tried it on with my red tights I intended to wear it with, I realized that even though the color was not what I expected, it makes a good base for more colorful accessories! I bought a to wear with it (at Target) and added a Santa hat. The waist is a little odd looking so I'd recommend wearing it with a belt of some type. I got compliments all night on my outfit and was very comfortable in the dress which was great. It has a short skirt but the ruffle on the bottom covers everything nicely so you can look good and not worry about your dress riding up. I'd recommend ordering a size up as your backup, especially if you are like me and your abs are not completely flat! I ordered XS and S and wound up wearing the S with Spanx.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 104 lbs
Feb 7, 2015

I'm short, so this was not a good fit

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Made me feel even shorter. Would be good for a long torso. The weight of the fabric was good.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

Different than expected, but still adorable!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my engagement shoot thinking that it was a cable-knit dress. However, it was actually a cable-knit pattern on the dress. Even though I was a little disappointed, it is still a cute dress! Fit was great. No zipper, so you do need to pull it over your head and be careful not to get makeup on it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

Top too big

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Other
I tried the M which fit perfectly on the bottom but was really baggy on top.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 16, 2015

Cute and comfortable

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to emcee a company winter party and I received lots of compliments. It was definitely work appropriate and a nice option for a less dressy winter look. I paired it with boots and forgot about it - it was easy to wear and comfortable.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 5, 2015

Not as nice as the photos.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The material is not as nice as it looks in the photos. It seems cheap and stretchy. I was picturing thicker material but it is actually quite thing. And it definitely shows every little curve (and flaw) so it is not so flattering on a curvier girls. I am 5'2" and a regular runner... and still did not feel like I could pull this off for a holiday party. I just did not feel comfortable. Definitely super stretchy so easy to wear - maybe pair it with a blazer though?
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Apr 10, 2015

Wore for my engagement party - got compliments all night. Can be dressed up or down:)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very figure flattering - but hugs your curves- recommend spanx :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
May 6, 2015

Beautiful creme frock that worked for a late winter baby shower!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was nervous to rent an XS because of the other reviews noting that it runs small. I did not find that to be the case. While the material was snug, it is stretchy and lends itself to your shape. It worked well for my party. Also it is thick, so definitely more of a winter/fall/spring dress, otherwise you might be hot!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×