Ivory Glam Dress

$80 to buy
$450 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready for the fall season with this adorable knit dress by Opening Ceremony. For a more casual look pair with a cute set of booties and colored tights! Accessorize this look by adding Judith Leiber's Black Magic Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra but is fitted so consider sizing up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; fabric is very stretchy, yet consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra but is fitted so consider sizing up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; fabric is very stretchy, yet consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Ivory textured cable knit jersey(57% viscose/31% nylon/12% elastane). Crew neckline. Short sleeves. Drop waist with pleated skirt. 32'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
72 reviews
Fit
Large0
True to Size54
Small13
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 29, 2013
Very cute but not for me
The fabric of this dress is great-- very stretchy but very substantial. The pictures are very accurate-- it hugs the hips and behind before flaring out below. While adorable, this cut isn't very flattering on me, so I ended up wearing my other rental. I could imagine this dress would be very flattering on someone with narrower hips, though!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 28, 2013
Felt like I was wearing my own dress
I didn't want to overdress for my company holiday party, and this dress on my wish list seemed like a great choice. This dress was heavier than I expected but it was quite comfortable. Believe the others when they say it is extremely short - I wore with dark brown tights and flat boots, and I was a bit self-conscious because I have pretty conservative style. What I like most about this dress is that it can be very casual or dressy depending on how you accessorize. The high crew neck means it may emphasize a larger bust in a less than flattering fashion if you're not wearing a perfect bra. :) overall this dress was a little body-conscious for me but still very cute.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 9, 2013
I loved this dress!!! I didn't want to send it back!
This dress is so cute! I wore it with tights and black booties. I wore it for a morning graduation, and ended up keeping it on all day by just putting boots on in place of the heels. It's pretty fitted and kind of short, but not too short!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
January 1, 2013
Adorable!
I loved wearing this dress for a New Years Eve party! It felt fun and flirty, and super comfortable. The dress had a great stretch overall, and I loved how my black tights didn't show through the thicker fabric. I would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 27, 2012
This dress was perfect for an office cocktail party. It felt professional and fun.
It was a bit snug (material was forgiving though), so eating was out of the question. Paired with opaque tights and a bold necklace, it was the perfect winter party dress.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 17, 2012
Bachelorette!
I am a true pear (small on top, wider on bottom) and this worked so well for me! I usually wear a small/4 in RTR dresses, but I would absolutely suggest ordering the second size larger on this one. It has stretch and is the perfect weight for colder weather. The detail was unexpected, but lovely. I felt comfy to drink and eat the night away in this! Note: I didn't wear Spank and I wish that I had!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 17, 2012
Adorable, Wish I Could Keep It
Super comfortable and super cute dress. I loved how it fit and it accented my body really well. It was a little darker than what the photos suggest, more of a beige or a darker ivory. But it was still lovely, might even have been better that it was a darker shade as to offset the bride's white dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
December 16, 2012
Loved this dress!
I wore it for a brunch. Perfect little winter sweater dress! Very flattering with tights. The material does ride up a bit so be prepared to pull it down a few times but never enough to show anything.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 13, 2012
Pretty dress, sexy fit
I wore this with sheer black tights, just like the model pictured. Definitely needed the tights as it was pretty short on me, and VERY tight - thankfully my tights had a control top! This dress is easy to dress up or down depending on the type of occasion you are attending. I dressed it up with a big sparkly necklace and heeled booties. Despite being tight, the dress had a nice amount of stretch, and was overall pretty comfy to wear. Great for winter events!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 2, 2012
I have been dying to rent this dress for months. SO glad I finally did!
I rented this dress for a casual party; unfortunately, the weather was freezing cold and I had to cover my outfit with a coat all night! The material was thick and heavy, but will stretch to accommodate any bust size. It is VERY fitted around the waist and hips.. nothing that a good pair of Spanx can't fix! I ordered the small but the dress was still very short, so I wore opaque lacy black tights underneath.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
November 20, 2012
The dress was perfect for the event.
It was just body con enough and the flare at the bottom was adorable. I'm pretty short, so I thought the length was perfect--classy but still sexy. I wore it to a friend's birthday lunch and it was perfect. I might try to find this and buy it--it was that cute :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 18, 2012
Great date night dress!
I rented this dress for a baptism, but it was way too short. I paired it with opaque tights and wore it out to dinner with my husband instead and he loved it! May be better for shorter girls. The cable knit material is perfect for fall!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 13, 2012
wore this for my bridal shower :)
Great fit, runs true to size, paired with kendra scott statement necklace
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
October 15, 2012
sexy classy dress
I wore this dress to my daughter's baptism, my husband loved it! It's classy and sexy at the same time and really shows off your legs. I'm currently nursing my daughter so I have a very large bust and this dress was perfect since the material is stretchy. LOVE this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
October 10, 2012
I wore this amazing dress to my final interview with a luxury beauty brand and GOT THE JOB!
The fit is amazing and looks great with tights! Also, easy to dress up or down, so you can actually feel comfortable in it from day to evening. I loved the color and the cable knit aesthetic made it feel cozy but it didn't fit like a chunky knit would. It isn't terribly forgiving if you have a little pot belly, but I didn't mind. Also pairs great with a bottle of champagne :) ... Love!
ner1ssaJanuary 6, 2013
What color tights did you decide to wear and did you feel the dress was too short on you? Approximately where did the skirt it fall on you?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 24, 2012
Great for petites!
I LOVED this dress, which I wore to my rehearsal dinner. I'm 5', 110lbs and the XS fit perfectly. The material is thick but has tons of stretch so I ended up wearing Spanx because it turned out to be more bodycon than I expected. My fiance also loved it and wanted to buy it for me, so hopefully it goes on sale on RTR because I can't find it anywhere. There was a tiny red juice stain on the front chest, but it wasn't really noticeable. There is a think seam between the bottom of the smooth part of the skirt and the ruffle part which hit right below my butt - I feel like it would not be as comfy on a taller girl where it would hit higher. The bottom of the dress hit about 1-2 inches above my knee, so if you are not petite, it would definitely really short. Petite girls should not hesitate to rent this dress though! P.S. I'm normally a 0 on top and 2 on bottom and the XS was perfect, while the S (backup) was way too big on top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
August 21, 2012
Conservative but sexy!
This dress is very fitted, epecially in the stomach area, but I found it very flattering still. It is conservative with its high neckline and short sleeves but sexy in how it is fitted and flirty with its skirt. I am usually a small or extra small and although both sizes fit, I wound up wearing the small since it is so fitted and the extra small was a little on the short side (and I am only 5'4"). Love the knit material of the dress, felt perfect for the fall weather when I wore it!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 13, 2012
Pretty But....
The dress is very pretty. Thick and strechy. Runs small and is very short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 11, 2012
Comfortable small issue tho!
Really loved this dress, wore it for my birthday dinner and it was super comfortable! My only issue was that one of the sizes (that fit better) actually had a hole in the seam, but I called right away and they sent me the same size. Glad it worked out because the dress was prefect for a casual yet trendy dinner!!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 6, 2012
Divine. Small
I wore this dress to a formal event, and I'm on the fence about how I liked it. It ran much smaller than other Opening Ceremony dresses. I'm usually an xs/s and the s in this was a bit tight on me. My two cautions are that it is very very tight so don't think about it if you have any insecurities about your tummy. Also with the high neckline and cream color, it was a bit overwhelming and I had trouble finding a good belt for it. I would strongly suggest also ordering one of rtr's statement necklaces to go with it. I wore it with a pair of nude stockings with black back seams and heels. Props to this dress for stretching to accommodate my 32d chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 20, 2012
Loved it!
Perfect fit and flexible material that was great for all the dancing we did!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 11, 2012
Cute dress but very short!
I liked this one but it was very short and kept riding up. I wore it with black tights, but it really needed a skinny black belt to cinch the waist or maybe a large necklace as pictured. I wore dangly earrings so thought the nacklace would be too much and didnt have a belt with me unfortunately. I would def reccomend especially if you are on the shorter side as it may be the perfect length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 6, 2012
Great fit
I'm 5'9, 130 lbs and a very true size 4 (SOMETIMES a 2) and the Small was a perfect fit. There was a decent sized hole in the side seam (which is the only reason this is not a 5 star review) and a small stain on the skirt - so that wasn't so ideal. Other than those two things it was a great fit and not too short for someone that is 5'9 if you're wearing tights.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 4, 2012
Friends telling me I looked like I lost weight in the dress!
Hits in all of the right places.Super thick, stretchy fabric that's realy really flattering. It's not too too short but I'm 5'10 so I had to pull it down every so often because it rides up a little bit once in a while. Unless you have a really flat stomach, wear with Spanx or control top tights. I loved this dress, I wanted to keep it!
SarahOctober 26, 2013
so pretty!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
December 16, 2011
Sophisticated and Classic!
I love this dress and how comfortable it was. The fabric is thick and perfect for those chilly winter nights. I wore the small and it fit perfectly. This dress is the perfect fun + sophisticated combo!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
December 15, 2011
I was festive without wearing red or green!
I really enjoyed wearing this dress to a holiday party. It is a bit short and rides up so be sure to wear opaque tights. The small seam around the waist makes it look very classic.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
December 3, 2011
Way sexier than expected
Great fabric, really beautiful pattern and nice weight to it. This dress is way sexier than I expected though, not work appropriate at all but really hot! No matter what size (I tried the M as a backup size), it hugged every curve and was very, very short. Lovely dress, just keep that in mind!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 21, 2011
Thanks RTR - I've rented from you 4 times now and have been extremely satisfied each time.
I love, love, love this dress. I'm 5'6", 36C and a little hippy...but I ended up wearing the XS. Although, it was very short. I would definitely wear tights with this dress. The small would have been more appropriate without tights.The fabric is awesome - very stretchy and very comfortable. I would order this dress again, and perhaps buy it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
November 19, 2011
Great dress
I am a really unusual combination of measurments (4'10",30D,23,36), so I entered into my first RTR experience with the understanding that it just might not work for me. Luckily, I fared pretty well with this dress. The cream fabric was lovely and I was pleasantly surprised by its weight. Unlike many dresses, the bodice was the right length for me so I didn't get any bunching in the back and it hit right at my natural waist. As I anticipated, the skirt was quite tight on my hips and backside. Not to the point that it pulled in an unflattering way, but enough that I probably wouldn't wear it to a work function. I think this dress is a great choice for petite girls. It was fitted enough throughout and hit above my knees. I felt lovely in it and, as a bonus, my boyfriend loved it too. Hope that helps!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 27, 2011
LOVE! This dress is comfy and well-made, and is just as cute in real life as it is in the picture. I usually wear a size 2 and wore the XS but the S would have worked too. Length was mid-thigh. The only thing not perfect about it is that I have small hips and because of the fit I think it would look great on slightly curvier people. Overall, a great dress and one of my favorites from RTR!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105lbs
October 26, 2011
Love this dress- very flattering. I wore it to my rehearsal dinner in NYC in October and received many compliments. It is very comfortable; fabric is thick; dress is made well. I normally wear a size 2 and wore an extra small in this dress but could have gotten away with a small.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Apple
October 7, 2011
This dress has an amazing fit and is very comfortable. Perfect for brunch/dinner dates!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×