Rent the Runway

Opening Ceremony

Grid Lines Dress

$40 rental
$425 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go for a bold stripe pattern in this sculptural fit and flare by Opening Ceremony. Shades of green make a great statement for that first date.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy and turquoise ribbed stretch knit (100% nylon). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with pleating detail. Circle skirt. Back keyhole. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

284 reviews

Fit
Small 23
True to Size 232
Large 15
Photos 178
McKenzie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 19, 2013

The color of this dress is person is so gorgeous and the fabric is very unique! Great fit too!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Extremely comforable, very bra friendly. I got compliments all night and people kept wanting to feel the fabric. Flared skirt was also really fun to dance in. Looked great with bright magenta lipstick!!
Karla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 22, 2014

Wore for my engagement photos!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress! It was unique, girly and edgy! The fit was great. The fit was great! It was hard for me to choose between the size 2 and 0 because they felt pretty much the same. I wore the size 0 in the photos and what I did realize is that the bodice is noticeably short; the smaller size is shorter. I was so excited that I focused on the fit and didn't take the time to notice the length. Other than that, I couldn't see myself in another dress in my engagement photos! I love the print, the color and the material!
ALX22
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Sep 3, 2014

Loved this dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit amazing on my petite frame. I loved the colors and the dress looks amazing in pictures. I will definitely rent this dress again. I was sad to return it.
Abigail
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Dancing in this dress is great. It flows awesome with big twirls.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great, there is no zipper, so it's a pull over the head dress. Since I am a little busty, it was a little tight around the arms, but the size up, was too baggy. It's a stretch dress, which helps when eating and drinking a lot :)
Sudipta
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

Unique, textured and a great color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The texture and color this dress are amazing! While it was my backup dress for a wedding (and I chose to wear the other one), it was only because RTR was booked on my true size (8) and I had to choose a 6. It ended up still fitting decently okay, though it was really tight in the chest (I had to wear my minimizer bra) ... so I think the 8 would have been perfect. The dress is very unique, and I still managed to wear it to brunch, where I got several compliments!
courtnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

very flattering

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this as a backup for my save the dates/engagement pictures. It fit perfectly and was very flattering. it's a thicker soft material. it's hard to tell in the picture but there's navy blue lines through it. If you're taller i can imagine this dress would be pretty short on you
Eliza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 11, 2014

Comfortable and gorgeous

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress so much I'm re-renting it. The fabric is thick and the cut form-fitting, which makes you feel smoothed out and tucked in in all the right places. Perfect amount of flare in the skirt. The graphic pattern is beautiful and visually interesting.
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

Favorite RTR dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is hands down my favorite RTR dress ever. I received so many compliments. The color is absolutely beautiful and pictures just don't do it justice. The material is stretchy and so comfortable. I didn't need to wear a bra with it and I never had to adjust. The length was perfect on me. You will be so happy if you rent this dress. I wish I owned it!
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Sep 16, 2014

This was a great dress for my 30th birthday party. Flirty, fun and not too formal!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my birthday party with friends. I'm usually in between a 4 and a 6, and the 6 fit well. If you're between sizes, I'd suggest going up! It's also a short hemline, so I wore it with black tights, which looked great. The stretchy fabric was comfortable, too. Overall it was a positive rental!
Alissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

Formal but SO comfortable

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress from the moment I put it on. The colors are fun but still appropriate and the fabric is thick and expensive looking but feels so soft and has a lot of stretch. I typically chose dresses of this style because I'm wide on the bottom but have a small waist. This dress may be my favorite of all of those dresses. The top has double fabric, so you don't really need a bra if you wanted to go without one. There would definitely be enough support for you. I got compliments all night and my friend even asked me to switch dresses with her! She tried it on and I think I'll be seeing it on her at our next friend's wedding!
Nancy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Sep 30, 2014

Felt great! Received many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great colors, material and fit. I would highly recommend it!
Erin
Age: 20
Oct 12, 2014

Loved the dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great for the occasion, loved the color and fit. Very flattering and comfortable to wear. Highly recommend this dress!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Oct 29, 2014

I wore this dress for my homecoming dance and got compliments all night long.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely perfect fit - very slimming. It was perfect to dance in, although the skirt is rather flimsy and flies up with even a gentle gust of wind. Also, for petite torsos (like mine), it might hit just below your natural waist when you first pull it on. But as the night goes on, it will fit to your body! Great dress.
Deanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 9, 2014

Beautiful color and texture

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
What a great cocktail dress! The color was standout gorgeous and the texture was cool and unique! My boyfriend loved it!
Lindsay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

Stunning yet comfortable dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I wore it to a formal wedding and received a ton of compliments. The color is even better in person and the texture is awesome. Almost a corduroy type ribbing. I usually wear a size 4 or 6 but went with the two. Its super stretchy and really comfortable. There really is no need to wear a bra!
Angie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 22, 2014

I wore this to my sorority formal that was held in an indoor barn and it fit the venue perfectly

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit a little tight in the bust but otherwise it was a great fit. The fabric is thick but very soft and stretchy in the best way
stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Cute dress that was perfect for date night

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Date
This dress was really great for a night at the orchestra. The material is super forgiving and made me feel slim and pretty. The length was cutting it close for me but I am more conservative and my hubs thought it was ok. The stripes are adorable!
RTR Customer
Dec 10, 2014

Comfortable fabric, great fit, and fun color

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Other
Rented this dress for my boyfriends work Christmas party. I loved the color but felt like the dress was a little to casual for the fancy event. I added a black jeweled belt which really helped to dress it up. The belt also helped because the dress was a little long on me. I'm only 4'11 so most dresses tend to be longer on me then most people. I pulled the dress up a bit at the waste band and the belt helped to keep it in place. I received complements all night and the fit and flare style is always fun.
Cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a December daytime wedding in South Carolina. I loved the color, the length, and the material. It ran a bit small, but either the 0 or 2 would have worked because it's stretchy. I loved everything about it.
Jamie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 18, 2014

Fun, comfortable, cute dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got the size 2 and 4, and the 2 was a little too tight for me - the 4 was perfect. Really nice color and length, and super comfortable! The color was way more green than the picture on RTR, which made it great for a holiday party! My only complaint is that I was surprised by the fabric quality for such a reputable designer. The fabric quality didn't feel as nice as I had expected
Val
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

Went to a cocktail New Years Eve party at my friend's house. It was also my 2 year anniersary!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super super comfy. Like others have said, you don't need to wear a bra. The dress hugs you and is stretchy but supportive. The texture of the dress is 3D. I think that the picture with the model makes it look shiny - it is not shiny at all. Both the 4 and 6 fit me, but I liked the extra inch of lenght in the 6 and I felt like the 4 may have bunched up at my waist with a lot of movement. Loved this dress and got lots of compliments on it!
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

Stretchy and super flattering!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 4 and the 6. I ended up wearing the 4 because it held me in more and the seam at the waist was at a better position for my frame (because I'm short waisted) Was the perfect length and great color. Loved!
Kristen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

Great dress! Very flattering!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my back up dress but I ended up wearing it! I ordered the 0 and the 2 and chose to go with the 0. With the stretch in the fabric, the 0 fit perfectly (the 4 seemed a little longer in the torso so it bunched up a little bit in that area). My biggest concern with ordering for my first time was the length... I am only 5 feet tall so it is hard to find a dress that is a flattering length on me (and I am very particular where a dress falls!). This dress was a nice length...if anything, a little on the short side but not too short! The material is very soft and hugs in all the right areas! The color was vibrant and a nice change from my go to LBD! My daughter said it was "magic" because of the angles of the stripes on the dress really slimmed by waist. All in all, the dress was a big success at the wedding and oh so comfortable all night! I chose to wear nude heels that complimented it very nicely! And btw, I LOVE this whole idea of rent the runway! Brilliant!
Estefania
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 27, 2015

so many compliments

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
dress was very form fitting. receive tons of compliments all night long. still get asked where i got it
Karla
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Feb 21, 2015

Perfect dress!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. Photographs great and super comfortable. Fits true to size. Wore it with the kate spade navy blue necklace to accentuate the blue more in the dress. The green was vibrant and so beautiful. I didn't want to take it off
Hannah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 4, 2015

Fabulous!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I love this dress! I wore it to a semiformal occasion and danced the night away. Very stretchy and forgiving -- I ate a huge meal halfway through the night and you couldn't even tell. Super flattering! The only con was that it was a little tight through the chest -- probably best for smaller-chested girls. It's great for shorter girls like me; it hit me midthigh!
Joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 23, 2015

Loved the material of this dress !

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
Stretchy material got on and off easily. True to size. Perfect length not too short not too long. Loved the color. No cons about this dress.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139 lbs
Apr 23, 2015

Perfect fancy dress for chasing a toddler at a wedding!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color is a beautiful jewel-toned green that photographs beautifully. It was so comfortable, I felt like I was wearing a sundress. The waist hits at the perfect length to cinch your waist. I danced and chased my toddler the entire night and the dress stayed in place and was super comfortable! RECOMMEND!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 2, 2015

So comfortable!!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a winner! Over the head slip on dress, super comfortable. The material is thick and a little heavy so I don't think I'd rent it in the summer but it was perfect for Spring. Very fun and flirty!
Denica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
May 6, 2015

The dress was so comfortable to wear all night! It really contoured to your body size!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size and I ended up wearing the size 2 which was a little more comfortable to wear all night! The color is really great for spring and popped against my skin color. I got a ton of compliments on the dress and recommend it for any occasion. You can dress it down with flats or dress it up with jewelry and heels!
Scout
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
May 7, 2015

Perfect for High Tea

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for high tea with my mother at the Drake Hotel in Chicago. This dress was beautiful! I felt very elegant without being too dressed up. It fit very well and I was very comfortable. Be warned, quick reflexes are a must; the slightest bit of wind will lift it into the air.
erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
May 14, 2015

Comfortable. Great color.

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a Bridal shower. Was very comfortable and a great color.
Samantha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 16, 2015

The material of this dress was so smooth and comfortable.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Both the sizes 6 and 8 fit but the six was a little too short and didn't have enough bra coverage on the sides. Went with the 8 for graduation and paired it with an awesome Jcrew necklace. There is A LOT of fabric around the neckline so not many necklaces work well. Overall, made my grad school graduation memorable!
hannah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 17, 2015

amazing dress!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Formal Affair
the dress stretches comfortably and the texture is so cool and different! my only complaint is that i ordered two sizes and only got one, and i might have looked better in a 4 rather than a 6
Sami
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
May 20, 2015

This dress was beautiful!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This fit true to size. It was comfortable and fit wonderfully!
RTR Customer
May 30, 2015

Lots of compliments on the dress!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly! Stretchy material made the dress comfortable & easy to wear. Very comfortable & flattering fit.
Christina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 3, 2015

I didn't want to give this dress back!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress! Has stretch yet holds you in. It looked black and green in the photo to me - in person it's navy and emerald, so gorgeous. Only con was that some of the fabric was coming off of the dress in the chest area, but easily fixed with a trim.
Maggie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Jun 15, 2015

Great first experience with RTR!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric is thick but it wasn't hot for a June wedding. The color is very vibrant (more of a green/navy and depending on the lighting teal in pictures). The dress fits true to size and the texture was cool kind of like corduroy. Overall, great experience and easy to return!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 21, 2015

High School Graduation

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very stretchy, comfortable, light material. Thought it would be heavier. Cute keyhole in the back. The fabric crossover on the bust is very flattering for smaller chests. Quite short. Best worn by the very young. Received tons of compliments.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 29, 2015

I actually ended up wearing this twice in one weekend!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented it for a Stock the Bar Couple bridal shower for some friends that involved wine tasting at a country club, I don't have any pictures from that night particularly, but then we ended up doing a second set of engagement photos the next day and this dress was too beautiful to leave at home! Definitely comfortable, textured, and beautiful! I got tons of complements!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×