Nicole Miller

Wall Street Woman Dress

$35 rental
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be the power woman you are in this Nicole Miller sophisticated sheath. To finish the look pair with Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings and classic black pumps.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - exposed back does not allow for a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - exposed back does not allow for a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink crepe. Bateau neckline. Open back with button closure. Ruched bodice. 37'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

228 reviews

Fit
Small 15
True to Size 202
Large 9
Photos 142
Brandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 109 lbs
Aug 20, 2013

Dress fit great and was very complimenting

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit well and was not like a glove so it can be forgiving in certain areas.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 12, 2013

Sexy but also business like

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a September 11 gala, and it was perfect. It fit beautifully and I received lots of compliments. My only complaint is that you cannot wear anything other than an adhesive bra with it. Not a problem unless you are busty (those adhesive bras do nothing for anybody over a B cup size).
Dules
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Sep 20, 2013

Fit Like a Dream!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Impeccably cut. Fabric had some stretch so it skimmed right over my hips, but not so big in the waist that it hid my curves. Definitely needs a special bra, because there is no hiding side straps or even a low-back strapless bra. Adhesive cups (Nu-bra push-up) worked well for me. Fell just above the knee. Accessorized with medium-gray patent heels. A statement necklace would look fantastic! Color is a nice, bright, Barbie pink, but the dress still looks refined. Adds some warmth when everyone else is in black.
Alina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 5, 2013

Chic

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a family wedding, wanted to look nice but still have a little sex appeal for my husband. I loved the cut out in back. Definitely had to go bra-less though. The fabric is pretty thick which is perfect for hiding minor imperfections and high beams!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 11, 2013

Fun pink dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The open back on this dress was great for a summer wedding however finding the right bra can be a challenge. It is super comfortable and hugs the body just the right way.
AAL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 11, 2013

Subtle sexiness! Conservative front and sexy from the back!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my 40th birthday celebration with my girlfriends. Trendy color that stands out in a sea of black dresses. I usually wear a 4 and have a bit of a wider rib cage and carry my weight in my hips but the two fit like a glove. I wore my NuBra underneath and didn't have to worry about any straps. I paired it with my pony hair leopard print stilettos and black and gold jewelry. I was able to enjoy a gluttonous birthday dinner followed by dancing without ever having to worry about how my dress felt or whether anything was shifting or showing!
gellybear
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

Gorgeous dress that flatters all the right places

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for a Church wedding because the front is conservative and the length is at the knee which is more modest. I wore a jacket for the ceremony in the Church, which covered up the revealing back. Then for the reception, just take off the jacket, and voila, sexy sexy low back turning heads all night! Sorry I forgot to take photos of the dress, too busy having fun. Also the color is darker than the photo looks - it is more of a deeper pink, like the color of the star rating buttons on this webpage. But I liked that, because my skin looks better in deeper colors. The cut of the dress is also flattering, with the ruching hiding any bumps at the belly; the knee length hides any fat thighs and paired with heels it shows off your legs very nicely. As to size, I consider myself hourglass shape, with slightly wide hips and narrow waist. The dress fit the shape very well and didn't make shoulders look too wide - rather it balanced out my shoulders and hips really nicely. The size 6 fit, I could have worn it, but it was more prone to show panty lines, and I was too lazy to wear shape underwear, so I opted for the roomier 8. The fabric has quite a bit of stretch, which means it will likely conform to many body types. Definitely a dress that I will return to again in the future!
Joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Oct 17, 2013

I ordered this as a back-up dress just in case I didn't like the look of the other.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Not knowing how my first choice dress would look, I ordered this on as a just-in-case and didn't actually wind up wearing it. I will say that the size was true to my normal size, and that it looked great! The backless dress just wasn't the most appropriate for the wedding venue we were going to. It had a beautiful bright color, and definitely was a more form fitting dress. If you're going somewhere that backless/very fitted are what you're looking for, this is a definite great choice!!
Meagen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 28, 2013

I didn't want to return it, I loved the dress!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was form fitting, but not too tight. It was elegant and sexy!
Meredith
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 9, 2013

Great Color!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This is dress was on awesome color for a summer wedding. The top ran a little large but a little fashion tape fixed the problem.
castba85
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 4, 2014

Great dress for wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love Nicole Miller and own several of her dresses, and this one did not disappoint! I normally wear a 6 in Nicole Miller and this was true to size. The top is definitely roomy due to the open back (and I am a C-cup). I would recommend sizing down for smaller chested women, or at least planning to wear a stick-on bra of some sort for support. The color of the dress is great - a bit darker than in the photo. Would work well just about any time of year. I dressed it up with a big, sparkly Kenneth Jay Lane necklace and got lots of compliments. Gorgeous dress!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 9, 2014

I wish I owned this!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is beautiful - fun, vibrant, sexy and very flattering. I received this dress as an emergency backup after an issue I had with the original dress I ordered. I wore this for my engagement photo shoot (once I have the pics I'll post one here!)... and I just wish I had rented this dress for an event so I could wear it for longer. Will definitely be back to order this again!
Tawny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

Great dress for Valentines Day!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Rented this for date night with hubby on Valentines Day. Great fit, true to size. Lots of ruching in the front and back of the dress. The back of the dress is the star, makes the dress very sexy in a classy way! I went with nu bra and it held up pretty nicely.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

I felt so sexy for my husband on our valentines date night!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress was beautiful and in excellent condition. I ended up wearing the eight instead of the six simply because the six was a little tight in the underarm area. For me personally, the 6 and 8 weren't that much different with the exception of the underarm.
lee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 1, 2014

Gorgeous from the front; for this 50-y.o. woman, the width of open back was not ideal.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits close, looks great standing up, but does ride up considerably when you are seated. As you stand, you will need to smooth it back down from the mini it has become, back to above-knee length. My back (average) and this open-backed dress were not a perfect match. If you are young or have a very toned back, definitely go for it.
Mariana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 2, 2014

Felt great in the dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit just right. Hugged the curves in all the right places. The back cutout looked great. I got lots of compliments.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 18, 2014

Not What I Expected...

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I fell in love with this dress from the pictures so much that I second-guessed myself on my original wedding outfit dress (Nicole Miller "A Fair Lady") and chose this one. When it arrived, the first thing I noticed was that it was a much flimsier material and extremely different color than I expected it to be. Much darker pink than the soft coral it appears in pictures! It also has a lot of ruching that I would not have expected from the pictures - yes, there is notable ruching in the pictures, but be warned that this spans the entire dress. It is a beautiful dress and I did see it on my smaller, skinnier friend and can honestly say that for a different occasion and body type, it would be smashing. On me, however, it was horrendous. Juice fast, here I come! In the meantime, my replacement dress won out (and was much more flattering on my "athletic"-turned-curvy petite frame.
nadine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 4, 2014

BEST dress ever!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVE this dress!! It fits perfectly and pretty much hides everything because of the gathering. Wow. Totally gonna rent this again and again and again!!
Keri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Beautiful dress! Conservative enough for a Southern wedding but the open back is a perfect touch!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved this dress! The color is beautiful and the open back makes this dress special and a stand out! A little tight in the bust, otherwise a really great dress!!
hayley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

So elegant and then...the back!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size, you need to wear a backless bra or go without. The style of the dress would flatter anyone not revealing every lump and bump. I teamed it up with some colourful heels and loved wearing the dress.
Nicole
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 22, 2014

This is a great service. The hardest part was choosing a dress from all fabulous choices available

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress hugs your curves but the stretch in the material makes it very comfortable to move. I had this dress on for over 8 hours, dancing included, with no issues. If you are a woman with hips you may want to go up a size Consider that this may make the top a little larger... nothing too noticeable, but you may need some double sided tape depending on the fit. As far as undergarments, go with a nu bra because of the cut out back, and for spanx users, the waist/mid thigh slimmer is a good option.
Dee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 1, 2014

GETTING MORE STARES THAN THE BRIDE!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a friend's engagement party. I am known in my circle for always wearing neutral colored dresses so i wanted to spice things up. This dress was perfect! The color went great with my skin tone (wish I had taken pictures) and was classy yet sexy at the same time. Very feminine, not too tight, and the peep hole in the back is a nice touch. Would definitely rent this again.
Jennie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 7, 2014

Perfect for work to evening and surprisingly sexy

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress with a black blazer to a conference and then to a happy hour cocktail party after work without the blazer. The dress has a lot of stretch, and the fit was much sexier than I expected. My only complaint is that I think my back looked fat in this particular style of open back. Also, you cannot wear a normal bra with it. I know it looks like a boring and conservative dress, but if you have a nice back, you will be surprised by how sexy it is.
Lanaya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 9, 2014

So pretty.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was sent by RTR staff as an alternate. I was skeptical because of the open back, which meant I couldn't wear a bra with the dress. The bodice was constructed beautifully. Between the great construction and the snug fit of the dress, there was enough support to make me feel comfortable wearing only pedals, no bra. Really showed off my curvy figure.
Carly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
May 18, 2014

Love the fit!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super cute back
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
May 19, 2014

Very fitted flattering.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I actually canceled this order but it showed up anyways. The dress fit well very sexy but conservative up top. Pretty color just not as professional looking as I had wanted.
Lex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 20, 2014

Great wedding dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The cut out in the back is much larger than you think- was a great little touch to a classy dress. Does not look so "businessy" on. Great length for a wedding.. wish I remembered to take photos!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 25, 2014

Perfect fit

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Sorry for the terrible lighting in the picture...this might be my favorite RTR dress so far. It fit like it was made for me, the back was gorgeous, and I didn't have to wear a bra. The only thing that wasn't perfect was it tended to ride up so I was tugging it down all night, but I didn't care. This dress is incredible and I want to own it.
Mary Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 28, 2014

Amazing Fit and Feel!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this Dress. Definitely runs true to size and is very form fitting. Will highlight your curves in the best way.
RTR Fan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

It was too long for my short frame

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great but I didn't like the length so I never wore it
Mandy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Made me feel sexy in a classy way! Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly. I felt great in it and received tons of compliments. The back was definitely my favorite part. I now wish I owned this dress! Would rent again for sure.
Kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great color, knee length (I'm 5'7"), sexy back. Only con: you have to wear boob cups if you don't want your nipples to show!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 26, 2014

Slimming!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVE this dress! Both the 6 and the 8 fit, but the 8 was a little more comfortable around my under arms. The material is excellent and the back is really sexy. My only complaint was that the buttons at the top were hard to put on and off.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Jun 28, 2014

Loved the dress. Very pretty and flattering.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered both the 6 and the 8 in this dress because I'm always in between both sizes. However they were only able to send me the 6 which was just a bit too tight. The 8 would have been perfect! Otherwise, very pretty dress! The material was kind of heavy but great style!
Paige
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

I absolutely loved this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Makes your body look great! Conservative length for those of us in our 40's but body hugging with sexy back. The color is a beautiful pink without being too bright. I felt so pretty and my husband kept saying I should keep it.
C. Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jul 10, 2014

Vibrant, beautiful color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Rented this to wear for my college graduation under my gown - loved the color! So bright and vibrant for a spring ceremony. Great conservative neckline to contrast the bold color. Was expecting more of a matte color, but it was a bit shinier. Runs true to size but intentionally snug fit like most Nicole Miller.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Jul 16, 2014

Great summer wedding dress for guest

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit my body perfectly and made me feel amazing.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 20, 2014

Pop of pink

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very flattering, and the bright pink color really makes you stand out. I wore this to a wedding where the main color scheme was black and white, and I had people coming up to me all night saying how nice it was to see some color. I like to stand out, what can I say? The back of this dress is what makes it. The fabric has a little stretch and was comfortable all evening.
Anna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 25, 2014

Beautiful dress and color.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is fitted but still runs true to size. I am curvy but fairly thin, and this was flattering. I like the fact that it almost reached my knees- this kept it from being too sexy for a wedding. I chose to wear the smaller size, but could have worn one size up after eating and drinking at a wedding.
Naomi
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Jul 30, 2014

All around gorgeous fit and color!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was very flattering and I was extremely pleased with the easy renting process, as this was my first experience with RTR! I wore this dress to an interview and it was perfect. It was sexy, yet classy. The open back also added a unique touch to the overall appearance. Being a little on the shorter side, I was afraid that the dress would run long on me. However, it went right above my knees, which was exactly what I had hoped for! The material was stretchy enough that it hugged my body in all the right places. I would highly recommend for those with an hourglass figure, as this dress would accentuate your curves. Another factor that stood out to me was how comfortable it was. I've worn similar dresses in the past that were really stiff and I wouldn't be able to move or bend over in them, but that was not the case with this dress! Lastly, the color was bright, fun, and perfect for the summer. This beautiful shade of pink could make anyone look good, pale or tan alike. Definitely looking forward to renting another dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×