Wall Street Woman Dress

$35 rental
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be the power woman you are in this Nicole Miller sophisticated sheath. To finish the look pair with Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings and classic black pumps.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - exposed back does not allow for a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - exposed back does not allow for a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink crepe. Bateau neckline. Open back with button closure. Ruched bodice. 37'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
313 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(243)
Small
(19)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
August 21, 2015
Amazing, perfect dress for a party/event!!
I fell in love with this dress -- it is perfect for a birthday or any semi-formal occasion. I wore it to a birthday dinner with my fiance and my dad. The back is drop-dead gorgeous, but the length gives it a very classy vibe and makes it appropriate for events involving family. You can't wear any sort of normal bra with this, but no bra is necessary because the material is thick enough to provide coverage. The dress is very comfortable and has a bit of a stretch. It definitely has a dressy feel -- I wanted to wear it to brunch the next day (I basically wanted to wear it nonstop), but it's a bit too formal. I paired it with the Kendra Scott Turq Deily Earrings, which were AWESOME! as well and contrasted very nicely with the color of the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 13, 2015
SO flattering!
This dress is amazing! I wore it for a wedding, and while it's form-fitted and very sexy, its length and higher neckline keep it classy at the same time. The fabric is forgiving, the color is great, and I would buy this dress in a heartbeat if I could. Definitely my favorite dress from RTR thus far :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 11, 2015
Pretty color. Quality
The bottom part was a little tight but i could still dance. Flattering fit. It did slide up a bit when Id stand up but overall great rental. Didn't wear a bra, used silicone nipple covers tho.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
August 6, 2015
Not my best rtr experience
I rented this dress for a Saturday wedding and it wasn't delivered until 7:30 pm the night before. I was at the rehearsal dinner when it arrived so I didn't get to try it on until the morning of the event. There was also a faded stain on the dress when I received it. (Although I don't think anyone noticed). Thank goodness it fit and I was able to wear it. The open back of this is very revealing which I was self conscious about. The layering throughout the front can be very flattering when placed correctly but as soon as you move it shifts around so I was tugging at it all night, it especially kept bunching under my chest which was odd. I am short and curvy but had no trouble wearing a spanx under the dress. I received many compliments and the color was great but I have enjoyed other dresses on the site much better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
July 29, 2015
Beautiful!
Loved the fit and back cutout! The material did slide a little underneath and make the dress crooked but overall beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
July 28, 2015
I liked this dress.. It was comfortable and perfect for a summer wedding...
I liked this dress.. The color was great and the material was comfortable...the back gave it a sexy appeal but still appropriate for a church wedding.. I wore a backless bra and it was fine.. You couldn't tell.. I could have gone without but as the top was a little big I didn't feel comfortable.. I only gave it four stars for two reasons.. I wore the 0 as it fit me the best overall, however I felt the top /shoulder area was a little big... Also because there wasn't much movement when going up and down stairs.. I had a little bit of a hard time going up and down the stairs at the church.. It was fine dancing and walking around the venue just a little tight on the stairs...overall I liked the dress.. Happy I went with it..
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 23, 2015
Unique and classy
Beautiful dress. Very flattering. The open back is sexy without being too much since the rest of the dress is more modest. Not sure how some other D-cup renters got away without a bra! I definitely didn't feel comfortable enough to do that, especially if I was going to be dancing at the wedding. I bought an $18 backless bra at Target and it worked great. The day of the wedding was extremely hot, and the dress doesn't breathe too well especially with being tighter around the knees, but the open back helped. Definitely better for a cooler day or an indoor venue. Overall I loved it though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
July 22, 2015
Always a good experience!
I was worried that it would be too small, but actually fit perfectly. The fabric and dress design is flattering. It hugs in all the right places. The color was beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
July 22, 2015
gorgeous well fitting dress. Classy and sexy
fit awesome. Was leery of a size 2 since I usually wear a 4 but this fit me perfectly. I guess that equates to, it runs bigger? The gathering about the waist/middle was perfect for hiding my post-baby residuals. The color is beautiful for summer and the open back is just ridiculously sexy but retains its classiness. FYI, better get yourself some pasties. There are black buttons at the top at the back so it matches black shoes and earrings.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 18, 2015
Absolutely stunning
Rouching helps to hide EVERYTHING! Beautiful color! Don't forget a backless bra!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 18, 2015
Perfect color for a spring shower
So comfortable and fun to wear. Received a ton of compliments. Would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
July 17, 2015
Perfect for summer wedding. The open back was a great look. Many compliments!
#wedding
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 12, 2015
great dress for formal graduation party
I really love this dress and would buy it if I could! It fits great, and is true to size (size 2 fit perfectly, 5' 5", 120lbs, 35, 25, 36). Great color, great fit, loved the ruching around the waist-hides my post-baby pooch!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 1, 2015
Beautiful wedding with a gorgeous dress!
Dress was GORGEOUS. For sure a show stopper, head turning dress! The color is fabulous, and overall fit and style is actually very flattering! i was between this and a Herve Leger dress, since those are my go-to for events, but very happy with this choice. I ordered the 2 and the 4 for backup but the 2 was already very loose in upper area. Like other reviewers, no way a bra is possible, unless its backless. I opted to wear the backless bra, which initially I was worried about slipping down, but was held nicely in place by the dress. I also had purchased a corset style slimmer to go underneath to make sure I did felt comfortable, however, that actually made the dress fit worse, and created more "issues" than solutions. The dress is very flattering with just normal fabric. The ONLY issue I had with the dress was that with moving around, it ended up riding up and creating sort of a bunching look around the middle. It was fine once pulled down, however with dancing and normal walking around the reception, it was a continuous problem. Just have to remember to pull down BEFORE pictures, or makes for an unflattering photo :) I tried on the size 4, however, that was even looser around the top area, so no way that was possible. Overall would HIGHLY recommend the dress...received a TON of compliments on it throughout the night. I did not use the earrings that were sent with, I ended up opting to pair with a statement necklace and nude heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
July 1, 2015
The movement of the material allows for a great time on the dance floor!
The dress is flattering in them middle because of the slight ruching. The open back is a fun detail. It is modest in length and neckline but the open back keeps it youthful and fun!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
June 29, 2015
I felt beautiful!
I'm actually a 32E, and I was able to wear this dress without a bra, which is usually impossible for me unless the dress has boning or a built-in bra of some sorts. The fabric is sturdy enough and the build of the dress provided just enough lift. The open back is sexy, but the dress itself is tasteful and conservative enough for a family wedding. The ruching cut my body at just the right angles and made me feel super skinny. The color was a beautiful bright pink. I got lots of compliments and I felt amazing. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
June 28, 2015
Perfectly flattering!
This dress is so beautiful and fit like a glove! The 4 was a little big on top, so I wore the 2 with Spanx and it was perfect. An amazing first RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
June 25, 2015
Received so many compliments all night. The dress was flattering and comfortable enough to dance in.
Fit perfectly. Open back so I went bra-less but still felt great in the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
June 20, 2015
Made for shorter ladies
I thought this was too short for me, I'm 5'11'. The open back is nice style, but a little too much exposure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
June 18, 2015
Classy and elegant that really shows your body off!
Great fit! Not one bad thing about this dress. I wore a backless bra with it. I will definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 10, 2015
Perfect dress to celebrate our first wedding anniversary
This was one of my favorite rentals! I wish I owned it. From the back this dress is just wow! The open back and shirring around the butt make it very sexy, but the more conservative neckline and length make it easy and appropriate to wear to a nice restaurant. The dress is very flattering, even after eating a big meal and drinking. Plus, we went dancing afterward and it was very easy to move in. I was able to wear regular undergarments, I just unhooked my bra strap and tucked the ends away.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
June 8, 2015
I did NOT want to return this dress
This Nicole Miller dress is the perfect mix of classy and sexy; it's tight yet slimming and was comfortable enough to dance in all night. I can not tell you how many compliments I got at the wedding and from people afterward on our pictures. If RTR ever sells this dress I'll be the first in line to buy it. Jewelry is from @ikavee.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 4, 2015
Loved this dress.
The rouching on the sides really helps camouflage and flaws. The stretch made it comfortable. The high necks makes it sexy without going over the top.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 118lbs
May 28, 2015
This was my backup but it held its own!
I had rented this dress as a backup and ended up needing it because of a faulty hem on the original dress. I ended up being much more comfortable- despite the cut-out back, it's an easy dress to move in- dancing and running between photo booths and the bar at my friend's wedding. Definitely requires a backless bra, but the close fit of the dress hold everything in place.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 25, 2015
Makes the waist tiny!
I did a reading at a friend's church ceremony and wanted something fun and classy! I wore it with a Nubra and Spanx like others suggested and I loved how my figure looked in the dress. The back really makes the dress stand out, as does the color. 10/10.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
May 20, 2015
Perfect fit!
I loved this dress. I didn't have to wear a bra plus you can't because of the back. It's the perfect length for me (5'11). I would wear this again!! I ordered the 8 and the 6, I picked the 6 for the tighter fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 17, 2015
Was a great night!
Fit great! Got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 12, 2015
Will definitely rent again, great dress and accessories.
Fit perfect, looked great
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 11, 2015
Beautiful, comfy dress.
Overall, I really liked the dress, but the fit was not perfect for me. I am rather busty (32F) and did not wear a bra with this dress, and the dress sort of squished/flattened me a bit. I definitely needed a little more room up top. But, I don't think it was really all that noticeable and I wore the dress anyway. I thought it was a good choice for a spring wedding, and I liked the fact that it had a high neckline (I was in the family wedding pictures and wanted something more conservative), while the open back made it feel more young and fun. I would recommend some pasties though if you go braless. I had run out of mine and it was rather obvious that I was cold in the chapel.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 10, 2015
Very Jackie O sexy!!
I felt so Jacqueline Kennedy in this dress at my friend's spring wedding. Will definitely be renting again. Received so MANY compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 8, 2015
It was a very nice dress but not a great fit.
It fit great through the lower body, but the top was really awkward. I have sort of broad shoulders, and it made them look bigger. I don't recommend for anyone with an athletic figure. Also, I'm fairly large chested, so the top was pulling forward all night. Awkward fitting.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 6, 2015
LOVE the color!
Loved almost everything about this dress! Both the 2 and the 4 fit, but I felt like the 2 was a little better for my figure - the 4 was WAY too long for my height and felt a little loose in places. I wound up safety pinning the top in the back where it buttons to make it a tighter fit to keep the back part tight enough, since I couldn't wear a bra. Definitely form-fitting, too - make sure you're comfortable with this!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
May 6, 2015
The color and fit were unforgettable! I had so many compliments!
I normally wear a size 8 in dresses, but I definitely felt more comfortable in the 10. I have a pretty small waist/upper body, but more athletic thighs/butt and it really hugged in all the right places. I had so many compliments on the dress, so thank you RTR!!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 4, 2015
Super flattering dress stayed put all night
This dress fit me perfectly true to size. I had to buy a backless bra to go with it which was kind of annoying, but whatever. Some reviewers said they went bra-less with this dress but I have no idea how that's possible, you could see everything. The dress fit really well and the ruching was incredibly flattering. If you are wondering whether or not to wear Spanx, though, go for the Spanx. I wished I had a pair.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 4, 2015
Smashing in Pink
I really liked this dress a lot. I used it for the Kentucky Oaks Race and I ended up liking my look better for Oaks then the actual Derby. It fit perfectly with a small bit of stretch. I loved the way the back was open. It gave it the extra special something. It really did fit true to size. I have nothing else to say about it but you should rent it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 29, 2015
I loved how easy it was to dance in the dress and not worry about having the dress ride up or slip
The fit was wonderful and the color really stood out. I loved the way it hugged my body in all of the right places.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
April 26, 2015
Beautiful color and flattering ruching
The color is fantastic for spring. The pleatings make the cut super flattering. I loved the open back and the material was thick enough not to need a bra. It can easily be dressed up or down. Would love to own it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
April 18, 2015
very forgiving, but size up for backup if you are self conscious about your tummy.
beautiful dress, the rouching is very flattering. However, if you have a tummy, size up because it definitely clings to your skin and your spanx .... No getting around it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
April 18, 2015
This dress was so comfortable! I would definitely rent this again
Fit amazing. So comfortable and stretchy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 17, 2015
Great fit, super classy
It is simple dress that is understated but still sexy. It is not too flashy, perfect for work events, but the cut looks amazing on!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 8
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×