Nicole Miller

Wall Street Woman Dress

$30 – $50 rental
$385 retail
Stylist Notes

Be the power woman you are in this Nicole Miller sophisticated sheath. To finish the look pair with Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings and classic black pumps.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - exposed back does not allow for a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink crepe. Bateau neckline. Open back with button closure. Ruched bodice. 37'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
325 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(246)
Small
(21)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
October 1, 2012
Comfortable and sexy!
This dress fit so well, was very comfortable, and I felt thin and sexy in it! I wore it to late summer wedding. I wore a half slip shapewear underneath to smooth out my hips, stomach, and thighs, but the wide ruching from the under bust line to the bottom had a slimming and elongating effect. However, the back of the dress did not allow me to wear a bra. I am a 34B so I got away with it, but it would be tough for someone with a big bust to find a bra that won't show.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 3, 2012
The best dress I've ever worn!
This dress was perfect. I went braless but felt supported. I was able to wear Spanx which was a plus. The length was right on. I got so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
October 8, 2012
Great Dress
I really liked this dress, the color was great and the cut was nice. I liked the open back. The things I didn't like were... -I was wearing a bra earlier on in the day and when changing into this dress the bra straps from my previous bra were embedded into my back and made the dress look bad when switching from outfit to dress. -The back doesn't lend itself for wearing anything but a backless bra, even the low cut ones are semi visiable. -The rouching didn't hit me in the right places; or it did but just kept riding out of place. Don't misunderstand - those are my ONLY complaints, overall it was a great dress I would wear again.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
October 10, 2012
Really flattering!
The fit was great, open back is beautiful. It is a bit longer than how it looks on the model (i am about 5'7" and it came closer to my knees than shown in the photo) but really nice and so flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 17, 2012
Gorgeous dress!
It fit me perfectly, and was comfortable, but it is a pretty snug dress. The fabric was a little thicker than I expected, but I didn't have a problem with that. The only drawback is that the back is open, so you have to wear one of those awful backless bras :(
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
November 15, 2012
It was so flattering and fun! My husband couldn't stop looking at me and said my butt looked great!
The back hugs your curves and the seams are so flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 24, 2012
I was not a fan of this dress at all.
The color is much more bright pink when you see it in person. I thought it was a bit too much for my taste.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
November 25, 2012
Makes your body look insane!
I rented this dress as a backup option for a wedding in upstate New York over the summer. I ordered a size 4 and got a backup size 2 in case the 4 didn't fit. However, the day before the wedding only the size 2 ended up at my door. The 2 was very fitted and a little tight but looked amazing on - I have an hourglass shape at 5'4 and 123 lbs. I called RTR and talked with a stylist about the missing size 4, she credited my order the price of the dress. I didn't end up wearing the dress, it was a little too dressy and myabe a tad too sexy for this outdoor barn wedding. However I felt amazing in it, it really sucks you in at all the right places!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 6, 2012
Sophisticated but the back makes it look HOT!
I wored this to Derby. Most of the time you get compliments on your Derby hat. I kept getting compliments on the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 9, 2012
Nice dress for a corporate dinner event
I was struggling with what to wear at a "cocktail attire" business dinner. This dress was cute with a statement necklace and black jacket. It is form fitting, but flattering. The back makes it hard to wear a bra. Length is appropriate for a business event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 11, 2012
So pretty!
What you see is what you get...the dress looks exactly the same in real life as it does on your computer screen. It's a nice, bold pink. The fabric is a little more coarse than I would have expected, but the dress's lining keeps everything comfy, and the heavier weight made it possible for me to skip any sort of breast coverage (no stick-on anything necessary). There's not really any stretch in the dress, so you might want to order up for your extra size. I did have a little trouble with the zipper sticking, and the buttons were difficult to fasten and unfasten--you'll probably need a friend's help to get everything closed up. Still, I loved this dress. My "complaints" are really just meant to be helpful tips.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 13, 2012
was a hit, the back was great, formal still with flair
It runs a little long but allows for bunching in the waist , which was flattering. the fit was really nice with my shape, if you have a flatter stomach and wide hips it is good, the fit made my butt look really good too. its form fitting but flattering, is longer and covers the bust so its not too much. I paired it with black BCBG heels and a black blazer for a little more formality. Later in the night when I took the jacket off it was an even bigger hit because of the bare back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 17, 2012
Dress is as beautiful in person as it is in picture. Fit perfectly. Beautiful color Highly recommend
Was hesitant to wear the dress without a bra however it was form fitted enough that it was not noticable without.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 18, 2012
Great Dress.
This was a great, simple dress I wore for a cocktail party - I wore a size 0 and it was definitely snug (I usually am between a 0 and a 2) but it has a stretch to it and fit well. It is on the longer side, I am 5' 8" and it almost went to my knees. Needs a backless bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
December 19, 2012
Beautiful dress!
i was unable to fit into the size 4 that I ordered as a second dress. However, it was so beautiful that I went and bought it in a size 6 later. Love it!!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 29, 2012
I felt like the dress reflected the occasion - fun, classy, and faabbbbulous.
I wore this to my opening night of Legally Blonde - The Musical (hence the pink!) This dress is nothing short of amazing. So flattering, gorgeous color, timeless. I got many compliments and felt like a star.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 10, 2013
I felt amazing in this dress
Fit was great, color was so bright and fun. I wore it to a fancy party on NYE and got so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
January 20, 2013
I was hoping to wear this dress for a performance, but it wasn't me.
Something about the close fit and the synthetic fabric just wasn't formal enough to wear on stage.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 4, 2013
Terrific dress
Very flattering and live the open back.... Not too low
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
February 13, 2013
Gorgeous dress for any event!
I loved this dress...Rented it for my bridal shower and got many complements on it. I love that you can wear this dress with a blazer to work and also can make it very dressy for night! The back of the dress is sooo beautiful. I ordered both 0 and 2 but didn't even try 0. Size 2 fit perfectly. The material is thick enough that you can get away w/out wearing any backless bras...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 20, 2013
Beautiful fiited dress that pops
LOVED this dress. I wore it to a party and got SO many compliments. The dress fits beautifully and the color POPPED. I wore a chunky gold necklace and nude shoes. I have a wedding coming up and am renting this again. My favorite dress from RTR yet :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
February 22, 2013
Great dress for a wedding in a beautiful color!
Dress fit perfectly and was true to size. The color of the dress on the model does not do it justice. It is such a bold and bright pink that is very nice for a summer wedding! My only complaint about the dress was that the top section was not thick enough to cover my nipples! I bought little pasties, but those also showed through. If you get this dress you definitely need a NuBra or something of the sort, no small little pasties. Other than that, I had a great night in this dress! The ruching hugs the booty well and makes it look lifted and sexy! :-)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
February 28, 2013
Great material, flattering cut
The back is very open and my bra kept peeping out
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 8, 2013
Beautiful Color - Perfect Dress for a Special Occasion!
I rented this dress for a Fundraiser Gala. The color is a beautiful pink and it fit perfect! It is a very classy and elegant dress - perfect length (hit a little bit above the knee, I'm 5'5) for a fundraiser gala. The rouching in the butt area is actually very pretty (does accentuate your butt a little bit, in a good way!). I would absolutely recommend this dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
March 15, 2013
Amazing dress
My fiance took me to the Sweethearts Ball, at the Reagan Library, for Valentine's Day. He LOVED the dress and asked if we could buy it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
March 18, 2013
Sexy and Conservative!!!
I wore this dress for my Bridal Shower and received so many compliments. The color is a beautiful hot pink and you definitely stand out!! The fit was extremely comfortable and very flattering. I wore a size 2 when I usually wear a size 4 and it fit perfectly. However, I recommend wearing the Intimates Body Sculpting Bra to give you shape. I would definitely wear this dress again for another occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 18, 2013
Pretty dress
Pretty color, fits sung to the body especially if you are curvy. May not have to wear a bra even if you are busty because it fits so smugly through the chest area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 8, 2013
VERY FLATTERING DRESS!
I wore this dress to a bachelorette party in Atlantic City. Besides the back, it was pretty conservative, but it didn't matter. EVERYONE was staring at the dress, even before they saw the back. I have a little belly, but it didn't show at all. I also think it is very flattering for medium to tall people. I am 5'7'' with long legs and I really loved it. I would actually rent this dress again. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 8, 2013
Felt like a movie star in this fab dress!
Hugs the figure beautifully without looking too tight. Very comfortable to wear and I wore a silicone backless strapless bra and this finished the "look" perfectly and still complimented the gorgeous open back of the dress. The dress sat right below my knees and so I felt, was the perfect length. I kept my jewelry very simple as the dress drew enough attention. The dress is more vibrant than you see it in the photos - even prettier I think. I received many compliments and if you decide on this dress, you will be very happy! Once again, a very happy customer and I look forward to my next "posh" event so I can rent another gorgeous dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 16, 2013
It was perfect. I got it on time. I loved the samples that RTR sent me.
My party was in the morning. Perfect color for spring, not too sexy. I loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 17, 2013
Great color!
It was a great dress, I love Nicole Miller. It was a little bit too big in the top around the shoulders and I have pretty broad shoulders. I could not have gone down a size on the bottom though since it is so fitted. It is pretty long as well (the model in the picture must be pretty tall!) so I would suggest renting this for a more conservative event. Overall it was great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 21, 2013
Classy but sexy
Great for a wedding! The fit was awesome, true to size. I felt super sexy but yet classy. Two thumbs up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
April 30, 2013
Gorgeous
I tried this dress on at the showroom and loved it! Super flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
May 2, 2013
Endless back rubs!
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner for a wedding my fiancé was in. The fit was great! I hugs the body well. And the open back made my fiancé incapable of not touching my back!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 12, 2013
This beautiful dress allowed me to get numerous compliments. Sophisticated, fun, and sexy.
This dress is very fitted so if you're self conscience about your belly, I would recommend getting a size up, as it hugs around every curve.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
May 14, 2013
LOVED IT. Wish I owned it!
I thought this dress was stunning. I received so many compliments! I usually wear a size 2 or 4 but I only requested it in the size 4 and it worked. It could have been taken up a tiny bit at the shoulders but it felt good everywhere else and wasn't noticeable to anyone but myself. Also, it hit me right at the knee so when I rent it again (WHICH I WILL!), I will pack some fusible tape to temporarily hem it. I wore it with a crystal statement necklace and silver clutch/heels. I wore my hair up also to show off the back! I would definitely recommend this dress for any event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 16, 2013
It was gorgeous
I ordered the 2 and 4 because I am a touch on the busty side for some size 0-2 dresses. After reading reviews I decided to go with the size 2 and backup size 4. The 2 was great! The ruching and back on this dress take it from nice to knock out:) I wore it to a wedding and I felt amazing. It does require a stick on bra which is not my favorite but for 6 hours in an amazing dress it was worth it:)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 18, 2013
Pretty, but not the most comfortable
I've rented a few Nicole Miller dresses and I had high hopes for this one, but sadly it was just too uncomfortable with the open back and my 36D chest. I used an adhesive bra which worked for like two seconds and then just became another discomfort - but that was my fault! I would def recommend a Nubra or similar if you are anything larger than a C cup! I still got several compliments and it was a very pretty dress. I knew I was taking a risk when I rented this dress and now I've learned my lesson, I just didn't feel the open back aspect of the dress was worth being uncomfortable for.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2013
This dress was so cute!
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner of a wedding I was in. It was classy, yet sexy because of the back. I got complimented all night on how cute it looked. I ended up wearing a sticky bra with it, but the fabric was thick enough that I probably could have done without it.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 21, 2013
The low back stole the show!
The front wasnt that eye catching but when you turn around its sexy and form fitting
See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×