Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Wall Street Woman Dress

$35 rental
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be the power woman you are in this Nicole Miller sophisticated sheath. To finish the look pair with Kenneth Jay Lane's Jet Drop Earrings and classic black pumps.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - exposed back does not allow for a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - exposed back does not allow for a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink crepe. Bateau neckline. Open back with button closure. Ruched bodice. 37'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

266 reviews

Fit
Small 17
True to Size 220
Large 10
Photos 171
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Jul 2, 2013

My boyfriend says he's still thinking about me in this dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED this dress! The color was perfect for an early summer wedding. The cut and fit of the dress were also very flattering. I'd suggest a NuBra for the best support. Easy to accessorize and have fun with this dress. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Krystin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134 lbs
Aug 29, 2013

Great fit and very flattering!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was fabulous and I received a lot of compliments. I typically buy Nicole Miller dresses and find that the fit is flattering to pear shaped women. This dress was a little harder to get over my derriere than her other dresses since the liner doesn't have much give; however, once I got it on, it was a fantastic fit! I was able to move and dance with ease.
Leah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 24, 2013

This is a beautiful dress that was perfect for my sister's September wedding. The color is amazing!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 0, but chose size 2 because it felt more comfortable around my hips. I knew from other reviews that you can't wear a traditional bra with this dress, so I bought petals. Upon trying on the dress, I realized that I had a slight sag issue in the breast area with the petals alone, so I purchased an adhesive push-up bra. Problem is that my bra size is a 32A and the adhesive bra swam on me, so I tossed the bra and wore only the petals. My husband swears he couldn't see any sag, but I did feel a bit self consciousness. That is my ONLY complaint. Otherwise, a fantastic dress!
Marla
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 7, 2013

I ordered a size 4 and 6 and the 4 fit perfect! It's a great dress I loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfectly I don't have one complaint about it
Krystina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

Kind of like a mullet: classy and business up front, but with a fun back!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately, on my 5'0" frame, it came down to my knees, so it felt a bit too conservative for the particular wedding I rented it for. More business cocktail hour, less fun pink dress so I didn't wear it this time around. It did, however, fit great overall and I'd rent it again if I had the right event for it!
kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

Perfect for a business dinner to make a lasting impression.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The cut out in the back added just enough sex appeal, but not to much. Dress hugged all the right curves and was also very comfortable.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 29, 2013

Perfect dress for a wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit true to size and hugs you in all the right places. I wore it to my cousins wedding so it was the perfect amount of sexy and family friendly.
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 2, 2013

Very flattering - Great Color - LOVE this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
One of my favorite rentals. I really wish I owned this one as it's so flattering and very versatile. I didn't end up wearing a bra with it which was probably a mistake given my flat chest and very straight and narrow frame. It would have looked much sexier if I had planned ahead and brought a bra that would have worked with the dress.
Cgoddard
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 3, 2013

So cute, got compliments all night long.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits so well and true to size. I wore it to a wedding and the fabric is forgiving enough that sitting through a Catholic ceremony I was comfortable the whole time as well as dancing all night! The fabric is sort of spandex-y feeling, but not to the point where it is skin tight. Got compliments all night. If I could fix one thing I would have liked it to be slightly shorter.
Emilia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 21, 2013

Sexy, but Classy

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! Wore it to my corporate Christmas party. I'm 5'4 and normally size 0 - the dress in 0 fit perfectly. It's very classy, being right above the knee in length and covered up in the front, but the open back makes it sexy too. It is darker in real life than it looks on the picture, like many reviews describe. I loved that because the dress looked great with my black accessories dressing it up for a holiday party. I received many compliments on it all throughout the night. And my butt looked great, which you unfortunately can't see in the picture, but who doesn't love that. I did have to buy a "sticky bra," however, since the open back makes it impossible to wear a regular bra. That wasn't a problem because the dress is tight enough to make the bra stay on all night. You could probably wear it without anything if you're larger-chested. All in all, I was very happy with it and would recommend it for anyone for a variety of occasions.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 6, 2014

PERFECT COLOR AND FIT!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I am absolutely in love with this dress. The color is bright and fantastic. The top was perfectly fitted and hugged in all of the right places. The ruching covered up those extra couple holiday pounds and I was able to dance the night away in this! Would definitely rent again.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

I think the bride was pissed cause my dress was so pretty!!! LOVED IT! Very wedding appropriate

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very fitted. Perfects your waist
holldoll
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 8, 2014

Sensational! Compliments all night. Amazing color and fit. A show stopper. I have rented it twice.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect dress for a tall thin frame. The fit it perfect and the color is amazing. I wore this to a charity function and was stopped by people all night complimenting my look. For the price, you can't beat it.
Morgan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

This was perfect for my Bridal Shower!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was a show stopping dress for my bridal shower! I got so many compliments and it fit perfectly! Its conservative in the front, but sexy in the back, and the color definitely makes a statement! Being 5'2 I would have liked it a little bit shorter, but it was great anyways with some 4 inch heels. One Con would be that a regular bra will not work - I am lucky enough that I didn't have to wear one and got away with it! The material is very thick, so you couldn't even tell I was not wearing bra. The zipper is also a little bit worn, but I didn't mind. Great day dress - for any formal occasion - I would definitely rent again!
Hayley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 22, 2014

Perfect dress for wedding season!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress!! It's VERY form fitting, but I think that's the point. I ordered sizes 2 and 4 and both fit, but the ruching looked a little better on the 2. I definitely would not size down (I saw a few reviews that did). The back of this dress is gorgeous! Although you'll need a backless bra. Overall, a really great dress - and you can't beat the price! I will definitely be renting this one again!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 22, 2014

Stunna!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit was tight in a good way ;) I wore it to a rehearsal dinner and received so many complements!! RTR never fails to impress!!
Alissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 131 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Loved this one.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a great dress. Super versatile and easy to accessorize. I actually preferred the way the 2 fit and would have worn that one for a date or party, but I went for the more conservative 4 for this particular wedding. The length and neckline work well to balance out the back, and the color is a bright, rich pink. There was some excessive ruching in the waist in both the 2 and the 4, which is the reason for the 4 stars. Also, the dress was showing some definite wear, like some of the paint being stripped off the zipper and the hook and eye clasp missing, though I doubt it was anything anyone else noticed. Overall, I really loved this one and would rent it again.
Renata
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

Playful pink dress with a cute back

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was cute for a nice wedding. The fabric is a bit stretch and really good quality. Be advised that the midsection will show EVERYTHING. The fabric is gathered a bit around the mid-section but the dress will show even the slightest tummy. The back makes the dress but you can not wear a bra with a back and you're going to want to wear something - either to hold everything up or prevent anything from sticking out if is it chilly.
Catherine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 1, 2014

Great dress for 1st Anniversary

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It's very sophisticated and sexy. I have a hippy athletic build, the 4 was a bit snug in the hips, and slightly baggy in the top. In a number of the review I read girls had problems with the low back. I found a strap extender that allows you to wrap it and drop the back. It worked perfect for me, even with a strapless!
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
May 3, 2014

Classy and beautiful

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't end up wearing this one, but it's a gorgeous dress. So flattering from the front with the ruching. Didn't care for the back, but only because I have very broad shoulders, so even though it fit it sort of looked like I was busting out the back. If you are slim through the shoulders this dress is perfection!
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 5, 2014

I wore this to Gold Cup, in Middleburg, VA and received tons of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered a 4 and a 6, they both fit basically the same. You will definitely need some sort of backless bra the back is very open.
Rachel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 12, 2014

The look on my date and his friends' faces when I came out of the room.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was not my first choice, but am so glad I picked it. Color is absolutely stunning, great for an outdoor event. The fit was snug, but dress was very comfortable. Tons and tons of compliments all night.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 12, 2014

Great color, amazing fit

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It was form fitting which made it sexy, but it also classy with the high neckline and longer length. My boyfriend absolutely loved it! The ruching around the middle camouflages that problem area. Great for straight and narrow body types. The top was a little big but I have a very small chest and you can't wear a bra with this.
Abbie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
May 19, 2014

Very flattering, comfortable, and I received tons of compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my medical school graduation. Both the size 8 and 10 fit me fine but I ended up wearing the 10 because it was a little less snug and more comfortable. The cut-out back is really nice, and I wore a stick-on strapless/backless bra underneath. The dress has good stretch to it, so it is really comfortable. I am pretty tall so the length was perfect for me. I would definitely rent it again! I wish I could buy it!
Leigh
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 19, 2014

Amazing color and perfect fit!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this beautiful pink dress for an 8pm spring wedding in NOLA! It was a huge hit, gorgeous and classy from the front with a hint of sexy in the back! The 4 was very form fitting so I went with the 6 for comfort! Had a blast and will def rent again!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 25, 2014

Hot, Hot Pink

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit great -- I'm a fairly solid size 6 but the size 4 fit also. I was more comfortable in the 6, so that's what I went with. I felt good wearing it since it sucked and tucked in all the right places! I loved how it was fairly conservative in the front -- then you turned around and POW, some fun! It was also a great color.
Agnes
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
May 28, 2014

Perfect bright color for a May wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great, material is stretchy so very comfortable. The way the material is gathered also hides the belly area inconspicuously so feel free to eat as much as you want while wearing the dress. :) I'm very short, so the length did go down to my knees but considering it was a wedding where the bosses were there, very appropriate. The back has a fun cutout so I suggest putting your hair up. The bright pink color really pops and would be perfect for a spring/summer function. Highly recommend.
Mary
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 30, 2014

Beautiful, great color, and comfortable enough to dance all night long in!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved everything about this dress! The fit is very flattering - substantial but stretchy fabric and ruched front and back. Backless, so I wore a stick-on bra. Really comfortable, and I got tons of compliments!
April
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Absolutely gorgeous color!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs true to size and was comfortable for an entire night of fun!
Addie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Classy dress with great fabric!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was fantastic for a spring outdoor wedding! I chose the 4 over the 2 only because I was attending with a lot of family members and I didn't want the dress to look too tight at all. This dress looked so feminine but the open back made for a very sexy detail and I got so many compliments, even at a very well-dressed wedding! The fabric is very expensive feeling also, which was an added bonus and the ruching on the sides was so flattering. I accessorized with big earrings, a small bracelet and a side braid. Overall, a perfect look for a wedding - fantastic dress!!
CW
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the color and fit of this one! It's really comfortable, too. Very flattering and perfect for a spring/summer wedding. The cut out back is a great touch!!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

On a graduate student budget, I don't get compliments like "stunning" very often!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress for a family wedding - classy and more conservative cut, but still fun and sexy with the open back. Overall the dress fit really well and I felt great in it! I danced, I played with my nephews, and I was comfortable all night. Despite having a large bust size (D), the size 10 fit really well in the hips and waist, but it was still a bit larger in the chest. That being said, it worked great with a Nubra. Would love to own this dress and the color was perfect!
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

STUNNING!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I did not want to return this dress! This dress fit my body perfectly! I am 5'7" and have a 34C bust and 27in waist. I received SOOO many compliments all night and people were even asking who I was at the wedding I attended. HIGHLY recommend this dress. The length was perfect as well as I never want to be too revealing. It has an open back, which I loved...but you will need to get some sort of backless bra.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Felt fabulous!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly! There is a bit of stretch, so it hugs all curves in a great way. The back is also beautiful. I would definitely rent this again.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 149 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Perfect summer dress for a wedding.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 6 and the 8. I usually wear a 6 but I felt like this dress must run small because I couldn't get it to zip over my rib cage. I wore the 8 and it fit perfectly. It was super flattering and got lots of compliments. Perfect for someone with a small waist and bigger hips. The open back was so much fun to wear and it makes up for the conservative front.
Katharine
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Great color, lots of compliments.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience, and will definitely be using RTR again. The customer service was great. I ordered this dress just days before a wedding, so I was only able to order the size 2. I wanted to try both the 0 and the 2. Luckily, the size 2 fit very well. A backless bra is a must for this dress. The material was not what I expected, but it was still a beautiful dress, and I received several compliments on it. I would rent it again.
Spenser
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Looooove the fit!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit! Makes you look 10lbs thinner! Renting this again
Caitlin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

Classy & Sexy!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a black tie optional wedding - all of the family members and older attendees wore floor length gowns, while the younger crowd was in shorter dresses like this. The color is very strong, it goes great with gold. The open back was perfect - not too revealing, but definitely a nice sexy touch. I ended up going with the 0, which was a lot more form fitting, because it was more flattering in the chest area. Be advised that the dress is very form fitting on your butt and thighs (don't let the skinny model in the pics fool you, the ruching is on the butt too), so if you are more pear shaped or just have bigger legs, go a size up. It does stretch, so it was easy to eat a lot and dance in. It came to just above my knees and didn't ride up at all during the night. Overall an awesome rental - just enough on the classy side to work at a black tie wedding. Looks great with a big chunky necklace and peep toes. I would rent this again!
kbm321
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 5, 2014

Perfect for a spring wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Such a comfortable dress. Lots of compliments. Loved it.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

Best first RTR experience! This dress was so much fun to wear!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The other reviews are pretty dead on. Hugs the body but the ruche detail hides rather than draws attention to any midsection worries. The end of the dress doesn't really lose it's form either so, small steps! But was still able to dance in it comfortably.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×