You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
View From The Heavens Gown
Rental $70 Retail $550
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This Nicole Miller floor length gown will instantaneously bump your style up to royal status! A perfect choice for your next formal affair. Shown here with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Deep Blue Drop Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Cobalt crepe de chine (92% silk, 8% spandex). Strapless neckline. Boning in bodice. Lurex detail at waist. A-line skirt. Hidden side zipper. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in boning fits many cup sizes, size up in backup for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at empire waist
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos55

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Ness
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Apr 16, 2014
Wore this to the Assembly Club Ball
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful, however, it was way too long even with four inch heels. I tripped in the dress a few times and was too uncomfortable to dance. It felt large and heavy on my body, though I did get quite a few compliments for my overall look. I did not rent a backup dress and so it was my only option. If you are petite, as I am, I do not recommend this dress. It is probably excellent for the gals with gorgeous long legs. P.S. The belt looks a bit Wonder Womanish in person.
B
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 6523
Apr 3, 2014
'twas a lovely dress. Felt like a goddess :) Very forgiving
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 8R fit comfortably, i might have gotten away with a 6. I relied on reviews of others who were 5'2" and either my DL lies and I'm shorter than 5'2" or all those people are taller. The dress was a bit long, even with 5" heels. It was a bit difficult to maneuver on the dance floor as I kept stepping on it. I've got another event and have rented another dress, which I hope won't be too long... I am loving this concept!
EMJA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Mar 24, 2014
Didn't wear this one as I thought it was a little "young" for me but it was very pretty.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous color. There was a sharp thing pocking through the top of the dress. I wore another dress but this was also very pretty. I rented the 6R because the reviews said it ran long but it was actually a big short with my 5 inch (with platforms) heels.
Bailey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4324
Mar 8, 2014
My best friend is married!
Size worn: 8P
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
the gold accents does make the material bunch under your bust and the zipper can be stubborn around there as well, but over all the dress fits great. If you are short like me I recommend going for a taller heel because even the petite size was slightly too long in flats. I got so many complements and I was the only one at the wedding brave enough to go for a full length size
Sharon
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6624
Feb 23, 2014
Great fit, beautiful color, true to size, very flattering to large busted women like myself.
Size worn: 8P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I cannot say enough good things about this dress. I am 5'2'', weigh 120 lbs but my bust is 36DD. This dress was very flattering to my figure. I got alot of compliments and would definitely recommend this dress for any formal affair. I wore it to a Mardi Gras Ball so the purple was a perfect choice. I felt beautiful in this dress and very confident. I usually wear a size 8 but have to get it hemmed. The 8 Petite was the perfect length for me. I will definitely recommend Rent the Runway to all my friends.
Native New Yorker
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 104 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2633
Dec 30, 2013
the color was outstanding and shined in a sea of usual black dresses
Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
beautiful color, great fit!
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Dec 18, 2013
back up but beautiful
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my back up dress for a formal Masquerade Gala. I actually liked it more than I though I would, and really had a hard time deciding which dress to wear. In the end I wore my first choice because it complimented my very ornate mask. However, I will rent this dress again in the future!
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4523
Nov 1, 2013
Looks Better on than the picture.!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super cute dress, i loved it and had many complements!!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Sep 25, 2013
Love Love Love!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got a call from RTR saying that my original dress pick was no longer available, so I chose this one as a substitute, and am I sure glad I did! The dress was amazing and looked great on. I'm 5' 7" and wore 3" heels, so the long length was definitely needed. I received lots of compliments on it and would rent it again if I had another event that required a long dress.
Ana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Sep 14, 2013
The dress cut and hue were perfect - feminine & forgiving enough to let me simply enjoy myself!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
As with any corset-like strapless, the zip-up from above the waist was difficult; I'm lacking in the bust area, so I got away with wearing a heavily padded bra. Luckily, I had a good friend who helped wrestle the zipper all the way up (which I'd recommend generally when dressing for an occasion, it makes the whole process more fun). I wasn't as tan as I normally get over the summer, but the dress color didn't make me look washed out or pasty. Mobility while wearing was as good as could be expected while navigating grass in heels, i.e. I may or may not have stepped/tripped on the front hem once or 4 times throughout the evening. Overall, I loved this dress - it was the perfect choice for my first black-tie wedding!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7444
Jun 21, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a gorgeous dress... beautiful color and style, lots of compliments all evening long. I felt the dress was very flattering and fit true to size except for in the bust. I am a full DD and had to size up from what I normally wear and even with the larger size it was difficult to zip and quite tight in the chest area only. I'm sure that those with a smaller bust wouldn't have any problems though and I would highly recommend this beautiful gown. This was my first RTR experience and I will absolutely be using them again for my future events. The original dress I ordered was not returned on time so I was contacted 2 days prior to my event to 'pick any other dress in stock'... when that dress arrived the next evening and was too small I panicked and immediately called RTR, within minutes I was assured that the next size up was available and would be delivered by noon on the day of my event... sure enough the dress arrived by noon on Saturday (at no additional cost) and ended up fitting. AWESOME customer service and beautiful dresses to choose from... can't wait for my upcoming events this summer to use RTR again.
kelli
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5542
Jun 4, 2013
The dress fit like a dream and was really comfortable.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My first choice was the best dress, but it was good to have a back up even though I didn't need it
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
May 13, 2013
Great dress - lots of complements.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I word this for a black tie wedding and it was a nice pop of color while still feeling formal. I loved the fit and style but wish I had more fashion tape b/c I was a little nervous on the dance floor - it is not the most secure strapless dress I have worn.
M
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7434
Apr 29, 2013
n/a unable to wear
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
If you have a large bust, definitely go up a size. The dress itself is very pretty but I was unable to wear either of the sizes I chose.
Courtney
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3234
Mar 25, 2013
AMAZING, CUTE & SUPPORTING!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Cute! Great for school dance! Loved it! Fit super well and easy to move in! Got complements on it all night! Goes really well with Gold entire!
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 21, 2013
Dress was fantastic and highly complimented throughout the evening!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The whole experience with RTR exceeded my expectations. The dresses came in perfect condition, on time as promised. The dress I chose fit in the size I normally wear. It worked out just beautifully! As it turned out, I was almost 14 weeks pregnant when I wore the dress which I had not planned for when I ordered or spoke to the stylist. Luckily, the A-Line fit with the high waist was very forgiving and made my still secret pregnancy unnoticable! Will definitely use RTR again and will strongly recommend to others!
jazzgs
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2521
Feb 27, 2013
Beautiful dress!!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A perfect gown for a black tie event. Loved it!
Lindsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Feb 19, 2013
Very comfy and flattering
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my back-up style, and I didn't end up wearing it. I felt like the fit was true to size. The 4 wasn't available, and the 2 was a struggle for me to zip - I am pretty busty though. I'm 5'6'', and the regular length was perfect w/ 3'' heels. I just had my second baby, and this dress provided very good camouflage for the tummy area. It is a very comfortable material too. The only reason I didn't wear it was that I didn't feel like it was quite formal enough for a black tie wedding. It's nice, but plain, so dressy accessories are a must. A few ladies have said this dress was more of a royal blue color, but I felt like it looked exactly as pictured.
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7523
Feb 6, 2013
The dress didn't fit but was really pretty
Size worn: 8P
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my mistake. I should have gotten a 10. It is very fitted at the top and it simply didn't fit me. It was very pretty though.
Lara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Feb 2, 2013
This dress was perfect for a white tie ball!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this for a white tie ball event. It fit perfectly throughout the body and length. I am 5'7" and wore 4 inch heels. The dress hit the floor as though it was tailored specifically for me! Also, it is a little darker than it looks on the website. It is deep, rich blue that would compliment just about any type of skin tone. Super comfortable dress. Could have worn it all day and night. Only downside: I have a skinny frame, and I am a 32B. I wore a padded strapless bra, but the top of the dress still felt a little loose. It never slid on me, and I didn't have to adjust much during the evening, so maybe it's just a personal preference. I just like my strapless dresses to be snug up top! Got MANY compliments throughout the night, and the dress really stood out! I definitely plan on coming back to rent the runway over and over again.
Melanie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7531
Jan 27, 2013
Designed for the well endowed
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress as my 2nd option. It's designed for women with bigger busts, so it was very large on me. The fabric is heavy and it felt like a choir robe.
Danielle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jan 18, 2013
The dress was beautiful. A perfect fit in size and for the occasion.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The slit wasn't as dramatic as I expected but the dress was still a hit. Beautiful color!
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 151 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jan 4, 2013
Very pretty, but runs long.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very pretty, the color is lovely and the overall feel and look is great. However, the dress ran long, so much so, that I had to keep picking it up and holding it when I walked. So if you are shorter, you will have to wear higher heels (I had 2 inch heels on and am 5'6") or maybe get a shorter length if one is available. Also, I am small chested and this dress was difficult for me to keep 'up'. I had to keep pulling it up to make sure it wasn't showing too much! Maybe size down one if you have the same issue as I do. ;-) Overall it was very pretty and great service on the part of RTR as always!
Cathryn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 18, 2012
I received several compliments on my dress throughout the night. Great dancing dress!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The bottom of the dress looked like it had been dragged a little when I received it in the mail, but overall, it was in good condition. Beautiful color and great formal wedding (guest's) dress!
Monica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 10, 2012
Perfect dress for a formal wedding. My first time with RTR and I was extremely pleased.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly, true to size. It was a bit too long- but I made it work. I would've preferred the 4R. Overall the color, style was perfect for a formal wedding.
Denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Dec 5, 2012
WAY Too big
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The design idea of this dress is gorgeous, but there turned out to be so many things wrong with it that I couldn't wear it, unfortunately. First, it is HUGE! I ordered my regular size 6, and I've worn other dresses by this brand before that fit just fine in that size, but this dress must have been a size 10 in reality! There was no way I could keep it up--even with stuffing the bra, etc., it was huge. Secondly, the seams on the inside of the bust had something wrong with them so that they were all messed up, and this made it look like I had stuffed the dress with cauliflower when it was on. Thirdly, the fabric just seems kind of cheap when you see it in person. The color is beautiful, and it could still be really pretty on you, if you got a size that fit and the seams on the inside of the bust were able to be flattened out. I'd say definitely order a smaller size than normal. I wish I'd tried a size 2.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Nov 15, 2012
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my back-up gown, since RTR told me that my original choice wasn't available. It was so beautiful and very flattering. The length was perfect for me with 2" heels. As the night went on, some of boning in the top started to poke out, but it wasn't anything I couldn't handle.
Ericka
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Nov 15, 2012
beautiful gown- got a ton of compliments on it!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
very true to size and long enough for me to wear 5" heels with [I'm about 5'9] :)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress