Nicole Miller

View From The Heavens Gown

$70 rental
$550 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Nicole Miller floor length gown will instantaneously bump your style up to royal status! A perfect choice for your next formal affair. Shown here with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Deep Blue Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in boning fits many cup sizes, size up in backup for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at empire waist
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust,Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in boning fits many cup sizes, size up in backup for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at empire waist
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust,Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Cobalt crepe de chine (92% silk, 8% spandex). Strapless neckline. Boning in bodice. Lurex detail at waist. A-line skirt. Hidden side zipper. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

95 reviews

Fit
Small 4
True to Size 73
Large 16
Photos 74
Ericka
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 15, 2012

beautiful gown- got a ton of compliments on it!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
very true to size and long enough for me to wear 5" heels with [I'm about 5'9] :)
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 15, 2012

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my back-up gown, since RTR told me that my original choice wasn't available. It was so beautiful and very flattering. The length was perfect for me with 2" heels. As the night went on, some of boning in the top started to poke out, but it wasn't anything I couldn't handle.
Denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

WAY Too big

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The design idea of this dress is gorgeous, but there turned out to be so many things wrong with it that I couldn't wear it, unfortunately. First, it is HUGE! I ordered my regular size 6, and I've worn other dresses by this brand before that fit just fine in that size, but this dress must have been a size 10 in reality! There was no way I could keep it up--even with stuffing the bra, etc., it was huge. Secondly, the seams on the inside of the bust had something wrong with them so that they were all messed up, and this made it look like I had stuffed the dress with cauliflower when it was on. Thirdly, the fabric just seems kind of cheap when you see it in person. The color is beautiful, and it could still be really pretty on you, if you got a size that fit and the seams on the inside of the bust were able to be flattened out. I'd say definitely order a smaller size than normal. I wish I'd tried a size 2.
Monica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

Perfect dress for a formal wedding. My first time with RTR and I was extremely pleased.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly, true to size. It was a bit too long- but I made it work. I would've preferred the 4R. Overall the color, style was perfect for a formal wedding.
Cathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Dec 18, 2012

I received several compliments on my dress throughout the night. Great dancing dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The bottom of the dress looked like it had been dragged a little when I received it in the mail, but overall, it was in good condition. Beautiful color and great formal wedding (guest's) dress!
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 4, 2013

Very pretty, but runs long.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very pretty, the color is lovely and the overall feel and look is great. However, the dress ran long, so much so, that I had to keep picking it up and holding it when I walked. So if you are shorter, you will have to wear higher heels (I had 2 inch heels on and am 5'6") or maybe get a shorter length if one is available. Also, I am small chested and this dress was difficult for me to keep 'up'. I had to keep pulling it up to make sure it wasn't showing too much! Maybe size down one if you have the same issue as I do. ;-) Overall it was very pretty and great service on the part of RTR as always!
Danielle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 18, 2013

The dress was beautiful. A perfect fit in size and for the occasion.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The slit wasn't as dramatic as I expected but the dress was still a hit. Beautiful color!
Melanie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Jan 27, 2013

Designed for the well endowed

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress as my 2nd option. It's designed for women with bigger busts, so it was very large on me. The fabric is heavy and it felt like a choir robe.
Lara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 2, 2013

This dress was perfect for a white tie ball!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this for a white tie ball event. It fit perfectly throughout the body and length. I am 5'7" and wore 4 inch heels. The dress hit the floor as though it was tailored specifically for me! Also, it is a little darker than it looks on the website. It is deep, rich blue that would compliment just about any type of skin tone. Super comfortable dress. Could have worn it all day and night. Only downside: I have a skinny frame, and I am a 32B. I wore a padded strapless bra, but the top of the dress still felt a little loose. It never slid on me, and I didn't have to adjust much during the evening, so maybe it's just a personal preference. I just like my strapless dresses to be snug up top! Got MANY compliments throughout the night, and the dress really stood out! I definitely plan on coming back to rent the runway over and over again.
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 6, 2013

The dress didn't fit but was really pretty

Size worn: 8P
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my mistake. I should have gotten a 10. It is very fitted at the top and it simply didn't fit me. It was very pretty though.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 19, 2013

Very comfy and flattering

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my back-up style, and I didn't end up wearing it. I felt like the fit was true to size. The 4 wasn't available, and the 2 was a struggle for me to zip - I am pretty busty though. I'm 5'6'', and the regular length was perfect w/ 3'' heels. I just had my second baby, and this dress provided very good camouflage for the tummy area. It is a very comfortable material too. The only reason I didn't wear it was that I didn't feel like it was quite formal enough for a black tie wedding. It's nice, but plain, so dressy accessories are a must. A few ladies have said this dress was more of a royal blue color, but I felt like it looked exactly as pictured.
jazzgs
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 27, 2013

Beautiful dress!!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A perfect gown for a black tie event. Loved it!
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Mar 21, 2013

Dress was fantastic and highly complimented throughout the evening!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The whole experience with RTR exceeded my expectations. The dresses came in perfect condition, on time as promised. The dress I chose fit in the size I normally wear. It worked out just beautifully! As it turned out, I was almost 14 weeks pregnant when I wore the dress which I had not planned for when I ordered or spoke to the stylist. Luckily, the A-Line fit with the high waist was very forgiving and made my still secret pregnancy unnoticable! Will definitely use RTR again and will strongly recommend to others!
Courtney
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

AMAZING, CUTE & SUPPORTING!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Cute! Great for school dance! Loved it! Fit super well and easy to move in! Got complements on it all night! Goes really well with Gold entire!
M
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 29, 2013

n/a unable to wear

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
If you have a large bust, definitely go up a size. The dress itself is very pretty but I was unable to wear either of the sizes I chose.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×