Tempted by You Gown

$75 rental
$995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want the perfect blend of classic and sexy for your black tie affair? Then you want this gorgeous off shoulder gown by Nicole Miler. With such a flattering shape you are sure to have everyone asking where you got your gown! Simply pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Teardrop Pearl Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black stretch lace (84% Nylon, 16% Spandex). Cap sleeves. V- neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% Nylon, 32% Spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
1801 reviews
Fit
Large39
True to Size1303
Small86
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 13, 2016
This dress is classy and elegant!
I wore this dress to a black tie ball for my boyfriend's work and it was perfect. This dress fit like a glove with still had room to breath, it does have a stretch to it. I was nervous it would be too long, but with my 4" heels it was perfect. Honestly this dress had no issues. Highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
April 13, 2016
If you have great boobs, this is the dress for you!
I received tons of compliments all night long. Despite being black, this dress really stands out. The lace and neckline really draw the eye (of everyone). It was comfortable and stretchy. The dress would emphasize any sort of belly, but if you can suck it in or just don't have one, then there's nothing to worry about! The 6R just reached the floor, so I wore the smallest heel I had. Unfortunately, the 6L was unavailable. I suppose it is possible the 8R I got as backup would have worked better for length, but the zipper was broken, so I couldn't even try it on -- it's a good thing the 6 fit or I would have been up a creek!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 12, 2016
This is my favorite dress I've rented from RTR.
Dress fit perfectly! It was true to size and I loved it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 104lbs
April 12, 2016
Beautiful dress
Dress was very well worn, trim was threading at the bottom and plastic edging around the sleeves was so worn they would not hold up on my shoulders. But overall happy with the dress.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
April 12, 2016
Very glam gown, very comfortable at a black tie wedding
Built in bra, so I didn't wear one. I have a bad back, and can't wear heels. Was happy the dress runs a little short so I could wear practical shoes. Hugs in all the right places, forgiving in others. Love this gown!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
April 11, 2016
It was pretty flattering.
It fit well, a little low cut though.
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
April 11, 2016
loved it!
it was great and fit just how it said it would. got a lot of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
April 11, 2016
This dress had incredible, curve hugging stretch - a pear shape/hourglass dream!
It is super hard for me to find a dress that is long enough (I'm 5'9) and stretchy enough to fit my 36DD bust and large hips and thighs. I was "wowed" at this dress. It was so stretchy and comfortable. It felt like I was wearing yoga pants all night! Got SO many compliments from random people. Would rent again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 18
April 10, 2016
This was the perfect dress for senior prom!
This dress fit perfect and looked so good. Everyone else loved it too. I would definitely rent this dress again. I'm 5'5" and I wore the 0 long and wore three inch heels and it was a little long but not too bad. When I took the heels off i tripped a few times but other than that it was the perfect dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 9, 2016
Classy and Lightweight
Pros: Very stretchy material, flattering lace and light weight. Cons: The top was a little uncomfortable to wear with 34DD- I had to continue rearranging the top throughout the night so that it fell comfortably and looked right. I was able to wear it with a bra by putting the straps to the side, strapless and stick-on-boobs were being flattened by the shape of the dress top. Although I do not completely dislike the dress, I would not rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
April 9, 2016
Compliments all night!
Got so many compliments on this dress. Great for girls with s few curves. Hugged in all the right places. I am usually a size 6 so I ordered a size 4 and six and ended up wearing the 4.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 9, 2016
Fantastic service and a beautiful gown!
I rented this gown for my husband's battalion ball and it was perfect! The gown runs true to size and the fabric is thick and luxurious so there's no worry of a transparency slip up. I was able to wear a regular bra with this dress and being a 34DDD, that's fantastic. It's an incredibly comfortable dress. I will say that if you're my height or taller and you're planning on wearing heels, rent the long like I did. I wore a 3.5 inch heel and it just lightly touched the ground. I originally rented a 10L and a 12R having read reviews that the stretchy fabric can be forgiving but shorter. Both dresses fit me well, but the 10 held my bust in better than the 12. I have no complaints about this dress, and I honestly hated returning it. I felt like a million bucks all night! Rent this dress if you're an hourglass shape like I am, you won't regret it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 7, 2016
It was beautiful and got a TON of compliments.
I wore it to a ball and the dress was perfect. It was stretchy enough to be comfortable and not constricting. The support bra that is a part of the dress provides enough support so I didn't have to wear a bra. I got a lot of compliments on it. I could have worn the 0R or the 2R but went with the 0R because it fit a *little* bit better.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
April 5, 2016
Formal wedding in the Mountains in November
LOVED the dress. It runs short so the Long is a must if you are 5'6-5'7 height range. The long left it just hitting the ground. I got SOOO many compliments about the dress. It sucks you in in the right places so I didnt have to wear spanx. Great rental. I rented the 0L and 2L and wore the 2 just for a little extra breathing room but both fit.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 109lbs
April 5, 2016
Super easy to rent, Hit of the night!
It was my first RTR experience and it could not have gone better. The rental process was easy and even thoughtful. I am short (5 ft) so the length was the only concern. I wore my 5 in heels and the bottom of the dress barely left the ground but it worked. As I suspected from reading others' reviews, the dress is stretchy and hugs your body well. I received so many compliments from the beginning until the end of the night, and even days after the event. One girl told me that my dress was the only dress she remembers from the night.... So I think it's safe to say it was a success.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
April 5, 2016
Beautiful
This dress is amazing. It's stretchy and soft and swingy on the bottom in the best way. The boning was barely poking out of the bodice, which was uncomfortable, but I put some medical tape over it and wasn't bothered. My only regret is that I didn't get a Long size. The Regular was the perfect length when I was barefoot (I'm 5'6") but a little short with kitten heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 5, 2016
Tons of compliments on this gown!
I absolutely adored this dress! People were stopping me to tell me how much they loved it and one of the bartenders at the event told me it was her favorite dress of the night. The 10L fit everywhere better except the bust was a little tight. I'm a 34 DDD and the 12R was bigger in that area so that's the size I went with. The 12L wasn't available on this night but I'm glad because the R still touched the floor with my heels. I thought this gown looked best without a necklace but some beautiful earrings and a simple up-do.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 5, 2016
Amazing!
Very flattering. Well made. Low cut. If you feel secure about it like I do, flaunt it. Absolutely made my night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 4, 2016
I loved this dress! I felt it was flattering in all the right places! Received lots of compliments!
This dress worked out great for the black tie optional wedding I attended. I tried the dress on as well as many others in the store in Chicago and knew this dress would be perfect for the event. It hugged all the right spots and I felt really pretty in it! I did not order a back up size and wish I would have ordered the 6L just to compare the lengths. I wore 3.5 inch heels with the 6R and it just barely skimmed the ground. Overall, great dress and price point!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
April 3, 2016
Gorgeous dress
The fit was perfect it really showed off my curves it was comfortable to wear and walk around it and absolutely gorgeous and got so many compliments on it. Can't wait to have another event to go to so I order anther outfit
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
April 3, 2016
I absolutely adored this dress!! I wore it to a charity ball and received so many compliments!
I am 5"3 and 112 pounds. I wore the 2R with 4 inch heels and it was perfect. The material is stretchy but also hugs you in the right places.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
April 3, 2016
So comfortable and flattering!
I really enjoyed wearing this dress to a black tie optional wedding. It fits true to size, long enough for me to wear heels (I am almost 5'10"), and comfortable! (TBH I fell asleep in it at the end of the night that's how comfortable it was!) Overall - great dress and great experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 3, 2016
Gorgeous.
Fabulous dress. Tons of compliments. If you have a larger bust - I had trouble with the cups sliding down to reveal my bra all night - definitely consider fashion tape to keep the dress in place. Also kept getting the bottom caught on my shoes because of the texture in the lace. But absolutely worth the rental!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 29, 2016
It was beautiful and I received so many compliments. Photographed well.
Very sexy neckline, wore it with a strapless bra. The 10 wasn't available so I wore the 12, which didn't give me as much of a form throughout but neckline was so distracting it didn't matter!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 29, 2016
Proof that sexy and classy are not mutually exclusive!
I wore this to a masquerade ball. It is the most flattering formal dress I have ever worn, and really nails the sexy/classy balance. I got compliments on this dress from strangers! The neckline is very delicate, and really highlights collarbones. The swishy skirt is great for dancing. Height was perfect with 2-inch heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 28, 2016
This was it!!!
Ok, so after being at the RTR showroom for hours and hours and trying on about every dress they had... they just started handing me dresses to try on. I was exhausted, ready to give up and send my regrets as I was considering not going to the event. Anyway, the stylist asked me to try this on before I left and this was it! The perfect dress and it fit my body perfectly. Not to mention my fiance couldn't keep his hands off of me all night! I would recommend this dress a million times over.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 27, 2016
Stunning dress! I felt amazing!
I was worried about how this dress would fit my large chest, but it really had excellent stretch and was extremely flattering. My husband loved it more than any other dress I've worn, and friends were very complimentary. My figure is very hourglass and my chest is 34DDD, the 10 fit great. The 12 also fit with more length but was a little too loose. I felt beautiful and glamorous all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
March 25, 2016
So many compliments on my dress! Loved how beautiful it made me feel!
True to size but I had to keep pulling up the top. Other than that it fit great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 24, 2016
Unfortunately two other women at the event were wearing the same dress.
Very pretty and comfortable. Fit likes glove!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
March 24, 2016
Stunning
I felt fabulous in this dress and received so many complements! I was worried about the size and the length because I'm short and have a hard time wearing too high of heels. But this dress was perfect. It hugged my curves without looking or feeling too tight. The fabric is stretchy enough that you could work it up or down to match your height. I was able to wear about a 3" heel and it worked out great!! This dress is a little smaller and low cut through the bust line, which was okay for me, but if your larger busted, this might not be for you. I didn't have to wear a bra and it was very comfortable and appropriate on me. I wore this at my niece's wedding in Vegas. Excellent choice for any formal affair. The ring and earrings are RTR also!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
March 23, 2016
Sexy but Comfortable!
I wore this as my bridesmaid's dress in my friend's wedding, and I couldn't of been happier with it! The dress is very stretchy so it's not hard to walk/dance in, and trust me, I did a lot of dancing. I'm 5'1 so it was a tad long, even with 4.5 inch heels, but I still managed to walk down the aisle with no issues! Definitely rent this dress if your looking for something that makes you feel like you should be on the red carpet ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 22, 2016
Sexy, Feminine, and Comfy!
This dress was perfect for me. I am 4 months preggo and the dress had great stretch and handled my growing boobs really well. I looked voluptuous but didn't feel over-exposed. CON: I am 5'9" but the 6L was still a little shorter than I would have liked since my heels weren't even that high - about 3 inches. Overall this dress is fantastic for expecting moms.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 22, 2016
I received compliments all night!
At 5'2" even with 3 1/2 in heels, the dress still dragged a little, not a huge deal to me. I opted to wear the bigger size because the top showed off my chest more than anticipated. The dress is stunning and an absolute show stopper. I opted to wear spanx with it to help hide my "mommy pouch" but I think I could have gotten away without it. The dress is form fitting and the material is comfortable without being heavy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 152lbs
March 22, 2016
The dress was amazing!
Beautiful dress! Selected 6L & 8L, ended up wearing the 8L. The 6L was no where near long enough, barley grazed my ankles. The 8L was perfect length for 4" heels. Also, being a busty gal (36DD), the 8L was a better choice for fit in the chest area. Two small cons: The dresses had an over powering odor. Thankfully I had a couple days prior to my event to let air out. Also used a steamer, which seemed to help. The dress needed some minor repair/maintenance, which was easily done. Overall, great experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
March 19, 2016
I felt like a movie star!
The dress fit tight in all the right places! Someone altered the 6 :( and it's the size I would have worn but the 4 worked too, thankfully! So many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 17, 2016
Great formal gown and great service!
I wore this to a formal murder mystery dinner and received compliments all night. This was my first Rent the Runway experience, and it was extremely easy and smooth! Definitely listen to the other reviews and get the longer size if you want to wear heels (I'm 5'6"). I also normally wear a 4 but went with the 6 for a little more breathing room in the hips, so I would suggest to do the same or choose another dress if you're hippy because it does cling there. I would warn that it is very low-cut (see in second picture), so if that's not what you're going for, this isn't the dress for you. Overall it was a classy and gorgeous dress perfect for the occasion!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 17, 2016
Super flattering!
I have an hourglass figure, and this dress had enough give in it to hug my curves without looking tacky.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117lbs
March 16, 2016
I really wanted to keep this dress! So comfortable, sexy, & tasteful.
Fits like a glove but is stretchy so there is def room to eat. It's very revealing but flattering on the girls.... Got compliments all night. I wore the 0L so I was able to wear super high heels.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
March 15, 2016
LOVED this dress. Worked perfectly for my tall, hourglass figure
My first dress didn't work out, but fortunately I loved this one even more than the original! I was hesitant, because the dress pictures looked kind of old lady online, but in the reviews it looked stunning! I took a chance since it was the day before my event and not many dresses left, and they were able to overnight this new dress. I don't think you need to size up like it recommends. The 4L (my normal size is probably a 4) worked perfectly, and even the 2L fit (but it was a bit shorter so I wore the 4L). Also, it worked perfect for my tall self. I'm about 5'11" and it was the perfect length with flats, and I probably could have worn a small heel. It was classic, yet super sexy. My butt and boobs looked awesome, but if you are super busty just be aware they might be hanging out a bit. It was a bit more cleavage than I'm comfortable with, but it was fine for the event and my husband loved it. The stretch in this dress made it very flattering and hides minor flaws (I didn't need to wear Spanx or anything). It fit my hourglass shape better than most dresses since it forms to your body (without being uncomfortable). My only complaint is that the sleeves kind of pull after a while and the lace makes it a bit uncomfortable, but it was only a minor concern. Wish I could have kept this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 15, 2016
No stop compliments! Loved this dress!
I am busty and have a round booty. This showed off all my curves. I ordered the 6R and the 8R . I had gained some weight that I was unwilling to admit too, so I am grateful for the backup ;-)
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 46

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×