Nicole Miller

Tempted by You Gown

$80 – $120 rental
$995 retail
Stylist Notes

Want the perfect blend of classic and sexy for your black tie affair? Then you want this gorgeous off shoulder gown by Nicole Miler. With such a flattering shape you are sure to have everyone asking where you got your gown! Simply pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Teardrop Pearl Earrings.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights under 5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black stretch lace (84% Nylon, 16% Spandex). Cap sleeves. Sweetheart neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% Nylon, 32% Spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
2452 reviews
Fit
Large
(43)
True to Size
(1587)
Small
(125)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
August 5, 2015
Perfect!
This dress was so elegant and comfortable! It's effortless style and so classy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 9, 2015
This dress is a showstopper!
I wore this beauty to a Great Gatsby Gala and it was perfection! So many compliments from strangers all night long! Perfect dress for a Gatsby Gala....or for any formal affair!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
August 11, 2015
Just perfect!!!
The fit was awesome, honestly the best. I received so many compliments. I was very happy ;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 178lbs
August 14, 2015
Felt like a sexy siren immediately even though I have a newborn.
I had a 2.5 month old in this picture. Being a nursing mom proved a little challenging in the bosom department but wow what a beautiful dress! I made my muffin top stay at bay and accentuated all of the correct curves. Nicole Miller is a great designer for women and I'll definitely seek out her dresses on RTR in the future. I wore the 12L because it was perfect so I didn't bother even trying the 10L. Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
August 17, 2015
Fit like a glove.
Gorgeous dress. Unfortunately I had ordered two others which were way too big on me, so when I went to the store in Chicago to exchange the day before the wedding, this was the ONLY dress in store that fit me. Luckily it was gorgeous and I got tons of compliments. I have a very small frame and am only 5'0 and with 4 inch heels everything fit great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 19, 2015
Nicole miller dresses are made for curvy girls
I love all of Nicole Miller designs. This dress was no exception, it complimented all of my curves and made me feel great. My husband was a groomsman and I wanted to wear something that stood out. I'm 5 feet and the regular was ok, I did have to pick it up for time to time. If the 8p was in stock I would have wanted to wear that one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155lbs
August 19, 2015
So elegant and sexy
I felt and looked amazing. I had about 15 extra pounds that I had gained so I was initially very concerned and self-conscious about how a rented dress might fit but it was love at first sight. The 10R actually fit like a glove but the 12R hid the concerned areas a little better. If I didn't have the 12R though I still would've been very happy with the snigger fit as the material is very stretchy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
August 25, 2015
My family didn't recognize me! I'll take it as a compliment! I looked amazing.
My family didn't recognize me! I'll take it as a compliment! I looked amazing. The dress was so light and comfortable. I only give it 4 stars because I am 36 DD and I had to wear a strapless for a lift but I was uncomfortable with how much cleavage it showed. The built in underwire cut my chest in half which I did not love but no one noticed. If you are a 34D at the most you will Love this dress, but anything bigger, even in the size 12 DO NOT get if you want to be comfortable dancing. The length is perfect for anyone under 5'4 for the regular length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Party
Age: 42
August 29, 2015
I wore this dress for my 40th birthday party & it was gorgeous!! I got so many compliments! :)
It fit great
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
April 21, 2015
Wonderful customer service
I felt that both the size 6 and the size 8 fit , however the 6 had a snag in it from a previous use . RTR was notified and I was compensated 25 dollar credit and chocolates . Wonderful customer service . ! I felt so lean and pretty in my dress . I wore spanx and a push up bra that made me feel really curvy and beautiful . The dress has a nice give to the fabric and it is well made.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
September 7, 2015
Compliments all night!
This dress is stunning! Not only was the dress super comfortable but looked amazing. I'm 5'2 and had a little trouble deciding whether or not to wear heels. The dress has some stretch so I was able to pull it down throughout the night to make sure it was the correct length with heels on. You may want to consider wearing flats. This is my favorite rental so far. I didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 8, 2015
Very prompt service
I got many complements on the dress. I'm 5'7 165lb and it fit perfectly. To be honest I was able to fit on the size 8 but it was too snugged for my taste. The size 10 felt a lot more comfortable. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because I had to constantly pull up my dress because it would show my bra. Perfect otherwise
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 18, 2015
Received a ton of compliments
This dress is classy and sexy. It was very form fitting so beware. Also the top of the dress would not stay put... my bra would continuously peek up from under the dress so I had to keep pulling the top up... Eventually I had to use fashion tape to keep the top of the dress in place. It definitely shows some cleavage! I wore a push up bra which made the ladies look really nice ;) the nude slip that's under the dress kept showing beneath the lace at my feet and my heels would get stuck to the fabric at times. The feel of the lace is rough though it looks very nice. I'm 5"6 and the 4L was perfect with 5 inch heels. Best part was I received a ton of compliments from complete strangers.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159lbs
September 18, 2015
So many compliments
I am kind of in between sizes at the moment, both dresses fit but the 8 was more flattering. So many people came up to me and told me they loved this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 19, 2015
Felt like I was have a Hollywood glam moment
Fit greatest to move and dance in
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
September 23, 2015
Classy and beautiful
The zipper got stuck trying to put it on but once it zipped up I was in love! Perfect fit! So flattering and I'm still getting compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
September 26, 2015
The dress fit and hugged my curves perfect! Will definitely order more dresses again!
I ordered the OL & 2L and both fit great. I like the way the OL fit my curves! I am 5"7 and 120lbs and the length and fit was outstanding! The dresses was fitted but didnt feel tight (the fabric is super stretchy) I also loved that you didn't need many accessories! I ordered a chandelier earring off rent the runway and they paired up perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
September 27, 2015
First time, and it was PERFECT!!! Black tie event beauty!
This was my first time renting, and I fell in LOVE with this dress online. I had been gaining some weight, so I got my usual 4 and a size up of 6, but the 4 fit perfectly! It was super flattering with the mermaid fit around the hips and it flowing out beautifully, and it made me look super busty and gave me the hourglass look without any bra! My boyfriend couldn't take his eyes off me. I wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
September 29, 2015
Great dress! Fit perfect and is true to size.
I absolutely loved this dress! I'm 5'8" and I opted for the 4L which was perfect since I needed the length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
October 4, 2015
Perfect for a black tie wedding...
This was my first time using Rent The Runway and I am hooked! This dress was actually my back up- my first choice ended up being unavailable and I was so worried I wouldn't like this one, but it was perfect! I ordered the 0R and the 0L (I'm 5'4" and usually wear really high heels) because I couldn't tell from the reviews which would work. The length was the only thing that ended up being an issue... The 0R just barely touched the floor when I was barefoot, but the 0L still seemed too long even in 5" heels! I ended up going with the long and planned on just a lifting the front a little bit when I walked, but somehow because of how the fabric hung I hardly had to lift it at all. The whole process was so easy and I can't wait to rent again for another wedding in December. Just a side note- I didn't realize that when you rent it is only guaranteed to arrive by 8pm... I just assumed it would show up earlier but mine didn't make it until about 8:15pm and I was getting SUPER nervous until I double checked and saw that it might not arrive until 8. I was just glad I had scheduled it to arrive 2 days before the wedding rather than the day before. Now I know what to expect so I won't have to get worried next time! 😄
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 4, 2015
Stunning eye catching gown that moves with you.
Loved this dress the moment I put it on!!! I am 38yrs old, 5'7 tall, 32DD, 34b.25w.35h. I ordered 0L & 2L. I went with the OL. I felt this dress could have been smaller in the bust however it didn't appear that way to anyone else. This gown has that old Hollywood classic sex appeal. Total head turner! I love dresses that move with you as you walk & dance the night away & this dress did not disappoint. Super comfortable & easy to sit in through dinner & a long awards ceremony. It's not heavy or hot. The lace is very high quality & doesn't easily snag on jewelry which allowed me to wear my diamond bracelets. This dress hugs you in all the right places & makes you feel completely confident. I shed a few tears sending it back. Honestly such an easy process, I will definitely rent the runway again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 4, 2015
I felt like a million bucks! The customer service was excellent!
I ordered this dress to wear at the opening night of the opera. I felt sexy and appropriately dressed for the formal occasion. Initially, I ordered a long based upon previous reviews. I'm 5'7", and I was stepping on the dress even wearing 3 1/2" heels. Additionally, I had a difficult time zipping up the size 4, my normal dress size. I don't have a large rib cage. If you are busty, I recommend ordering a size up from your normal dress size. Customer service was friendly and extremely accommodating. Within 17 hrs of my phone call, the new dress arrived at my doorstep. Love this service!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
October 5, 2015
Beautiful dress!
I loved wearing this dress, I received compliments all night! The dress was very form fitting so I decided to wear the larger backup size for comfort. It was also a bit short for a formal length gown, but I was still able to wear a 3 inch heel and look appropriate.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
October 5, 2015
Cousins wedding
The dress is absolutely gorgeous would highly recommend for a vintage look or occasion. I absolutely loved it and felt it showed off the best parts of My figure but I have big boobs and I don't necessarily think this dress is made for chest like mine! Lol my girls stood out a little too much in this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 34D
October 6, 2015
One Stunning Gown!
Hands down GLAMOROUS! Well made, super comfortable and no need to wear a bra, should you not care to. The long length was too long for me, (I'm 5'7"), even with four inch heels so I opted for the 4R which was only slightly larger in overall size, but the perfect length. Compliments all night long. Stop thinking about it and rent this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 11, 2015
Every complimented the dress
I loved the dress only reason I gave it a four and not a five is the chest area. I have a D cup and it has that built in bra part but for someone with a larger chest your boobs will likely not fit in that pre made bra pet and I was a tad self conscious for that reason. Other than that the material is amazing. I'm usually. 4 but I occasionally get a 2 so I did say true to size but i would order the extra dress a size smaller as the material is stretch and if you wear spanx you may need the smaller one also if you are short like me the bottom layer did get caught a few times in the back of my dress on my heel but I'm pretty clumsy and didn't get tripped up I just thought I'd add that as a side note
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 12, 2015
Stylist picked the PERFECT dress
This was the backup dress that RTR sent overnight when my original dresses did not fit, and I could not have asked for a more perfect dress! The stylist selected this dress for me, based on the nature of the event and that my chest was too large (32DDD) for the other dresses that I had ordered. I was able to wear my regular bra with this dress (although, in hindsight, I should have tried my strapless bra---I had to be conscious of whether my bra was showing), and it was incredibly comfortable. I had people stopping me all night to compliment this gorgeous gown. I wore my everyday black pumps (2-1/2" inches or so), since my shoes really didn't show (I'm 5'8-1/2" and the 6L was perfect!). The dress has quite a bit of detail, so I opted for minimal jewelry. After the event I had quite a few women tell me that I was the "best dressed," which made me feel like a million bucks, of course. Thankfully, RTR makes it possible to wear designer gowns without spending a fortune!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 12, 2015
All the compliments I received made me feel amazing!
This dress is stunning and so flattering! Looks gorgeous in photos and I received compliments all night. I'm usually a 0-2 and went with the 0R, length was perfect for 5'5 height and my heels were maybe 2.5-3" max. Also super comfortable, danced all night (but it still holds you in well). LOVED my experience with this dress. I have a friend who's renting it for the next wedding we have because she loved it too :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
October 13, 2015
Really great dress!
This dress was flexible and so therefore very comfortable to wear all night, while also making you feel classy and sexy. The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars was because of a few details on the dress where it seemed very worn and I could just tell it was a rental.. However my guess is that it was only me that noticed these things! I am 5'6 and the regular length was just slightly too short, even with my fairly short heels. I wish I had gotten the longer length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 16, 2015
I rented this dress for a military ball. RTR is a gem!
Dress fit fairly true to size. There is lots of stretch in the dress material so I went with the 4L for a tighter fit. Definitely go with a long if your are 5'6" or taller and plan on heels. A 6L would have been fine as well, I just wanted the tighter look. No need for special undergarments either, I wore a normal bra and got excellent support! The dress came in excellent condition and a day early! Got lots of compliments and I have just placed my second order for our fall officers ball! Love RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
October 12, 2015
Feels like it was made just for me!
Perfect, perfect dress. So comfortable and easy to move in. I wish it was about half an inch longer, but everything about this dress was absolutely perfect. I was in a Great Gatsby themed wedding and this dress was the perfect fit. Got compliments all night long and I felt amazing! HIGHLY recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 20, 2015
The stunned look on his face...
This dress does not disappoint! It is super elegant and beyond gorgeous. It is a showstopper and I felt comfortable in it all night. I'm 5'6" and ended up going with the Long size because the regular didn't touch the floor even with my 2 inch heels. It's a body-hugging beauty.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 20, 2015
Was a hit at a wedding I attended.
The dress was a bit longer than anticipated, but great overall fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 55
October 21, 2015
Nice dress , it fit well and was in good condition
Wore a size up because it is low cut the 6 was a better overall fit but too low cut , the 8 fit well
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 25, 2015
When I received the dresses in the mail. So cool and the return was so easy!
It's a fabulous dress! More fitted than I thought it was going to be but incredibly comfortable. Did wear a bra and the girls stayed up. Received tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 25, 2015
Felt like dream! Wore for a masquerade ball. Tons of compliments. And my mask matched perfectly!
I normally wear a 6. Because of the stretch, the body fit basically the same in the 6L and the 8L. The only difference was the bust. I am a 34G and I felt like I was spilling out of the 6. I am almost 6' tall, and the length was great for a standard heal. I was hoping to get to wear an extra tall heal that I love, but it was still too short for that. I will definitely be utilizing RTR again. Success, for sure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 27, 2015
Amazingly beautiful gown. Got so many compliments
I ended up wearing my backup size only because the 0 was too short on me. I'm 5'2 and have never had that issue before so it was a surprise. But it's stretchy material so I had no problem. Very easy to dance in. Would love to own this one!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 27, 2015
Perfect dress!
I wore this for a black tie wedding. I got so many compliments on my dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 176lbs
October 29, 2015
The dress arrived hours before than I was expecting, which gave me a peace of mind.
Extremely comfortable! And easy to wear... I used it for a #gatsby wedding
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
November 3, 2015
Compliments and stares all night long
I ordered the 10R and 12L, both fit but I went with the 12 on account of my chest. I'm short and the long still fit nice enough though the R length would have been better for me.The dress was comfortable with enough stretch to be comfortable yet enough shaping to hug your curves in all the right places. People stopped to compliment me all night and some even multiple times.
See more reviews:
4 / 62

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×