Nicole Miller

Tempted by You Gown

$90 rental
$995 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want the perfect blend of classic and sexy for your black tie affair? Then you want this gorgeous off shoulder gown by Nicole Miler. With such a flattering shape you are sure to have everyone asking where you got your gown! Simply pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Teardrop Pearl Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black stretch lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Cap sleeves. V- neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% nylon, 32% spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1037 reviews

Fit
Small 49
True to Size 867
Large 29
Photos 882
Jes
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

It was extremely comfortable and very flattering!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fit ran tad small for me. I usually wear a 2 or 4 at most. The size 4 on this dress was a bit snug but because of it's very forgiving fabric it worked out well. I did need my husbands help zipping it up. Otherwise it's a gorgeous dress. I'm somewhat small busted so the cleavage was appropriate for the wedding reception.
Devon
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 15, 2014

Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for our company's black tie Christmas party, and overall was really happy with the way it fit. I went with the 12R instead of the 10R because of the length. The 10R was more fitted (which I liked) but in retrospect I should have ordered the 10L. I only wore 2" heels but I like the dress to cover my shoes. The only issue I had with the 12R was the fact that the boning underneath the right arm area was sticking out and kept poking me throughout the night. Other than that, I got a ton of compliments and the dress was light and easy to move around in!
Simge
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Fabulous fit, got lots of compliments.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The stretchy material is very comfortable, but the corners of the bust did poke a bit, there was something sticking out poking me (That's my only complaint) The dress was very flattering. I wore it with 6 inch heels being 5'5 it was a bit long. Overall, a beautiful fit. I had two events in one night a Work Holiday party and a Great Gatsby Birthday party at a night club after.
Bronwin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

You will feel like a million dollars in this dress and you will look even better!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fits perfectly and is so comfortable. It looks tight and fitted, but the material is flexible and beyond comfortable. I received so many complements. It is so flattering! This was my first time using RTR and I am sold on the concept! This dress was the star of my event.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect - just barely long enough, but somehow gave me glorious cleavage!
Olivia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 4R and the 4L as my back up and ended up wearing the 4L. As others have commented, the 4R is short if you plan to wear heels with it. I'm 5'5" and wore 3 inch heels and the 4L was perfect.I got compliments all night and felt great in the dress. I wear a 34B and I felt like my chest was spilling out of it so be careful if you have a bigger chest, order a size up! My only complaint is that is had several tears in the lace in the back of the dress which was kind of disappointing but not too noticeable.
Natalya
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

This dress is amazing. I received compliments all night long, I felt beautiful and comfortable

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wanted the 10L, but it was not available, so I went with 6L and back up of 8L. I am very tall and with a long torso so I tend to drift between a 6,8 and a 10 depending on the designer and cut of the item. I ended up wearing the 8L which was perfect. The dress was comfortable and easy to move in. The only small complaint that I have is that I needed another 1-2 inches in length so that I could wear a regular height heel. I would absolutely rent this dress again.
RunGirl
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

I rented this for a Christmas Holiday party and got a lot of great compliments.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfect, the material is stretchy and really flattering. The boning in the dress helps give a nice shape. I didn't need any special undergarments, I just wore it as is. I was able to dance and I felt really comfortable and classy in this dress.
Laura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

I LOVED this dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received so many compliments wearing this dress! I wore it to a company holiday party on a Saturday night and was still receiving compliments on the dress at work the following week! It hugs your curves in all right right places and has just the perfect amount of stretch to it. I very highly recommend this dress and I would absolutely rent it again!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 17, 2014

The dress was as gorgeous as everyone said in their reviews. I was complimented all night long.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 8R and the 10R. The 8R was definitely a better fit in length, but the 10R was much more comfortable for me. I wore about 4 inch heels, and it did hit the ground. Not a problem when walking, but I did have to hold it up when I was dancing (I was at a ballroom event). The dress is quite comfortable - it clings in a flattering way, not a constricting way. There is definite cleavage, so if you're not comfortable with that, you won't want this dress. But it was tasteful, not gaudy at all! I received compliments upon compliments and felt great. I tried to include pictures to show the front (detail and neckline), the detail a little closer up, and the length over all.
Lyndsay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Stunning gown, amazing night!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly! I'm 5'10", and wore 2" heels. If they were any higher, I think the dress would have appeared to be too short. The lace detail is beautiful, and the material makes your butt look really good! You can wear a bra with this too, and it's extremely comfortable. I definitely did not want to send it back! I would rent this one again!
Chrissy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Stunning!! Never received so many compliments!!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Everything about this dress was amazing!! It clung to all the right parts and felt super comfortable all night long! I wore my normal dress size, and 3" heels. If you're taller than me, you'll need the longer version, but it was perfect for me! Also, made me look bustier than I am! Helpful for a small chested girl. :)
Ashleigh
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is fabulous! It takes wonderful pictures and fits like a glove. I am a mom and I am still not 100% happy with my tummy area but this dress pulls you in just right. A smaller heel (maybe less than 4 inches) is needed for this dress because it can run a little short, not enough for a long tho (I am 5'4 1/2). The only downfall to this dress is that I will have to beat it next year, which will be hard! Rent this dress!!
Monday
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Received a lot of compliments throughout the night. Love it!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is stunning... Fits like a glove, length is perfect. Wore it with a 4" heels, only problem I have was the zipper part was a little lose...not sure because of my shoulder frame or if the dress has been worn so many times. Other wise, this is a perfect dress for a formal evening or wedding.
RTR Customer
Dec 22, 2014

Compliments all night.

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Wedding
This dress looked awesome on. Loved the fit. The size 10 looked less "worn" than the 8. The 8 had a few parts of the lace that looked a bit pulled. I really loved how simple and elegant this dress was.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Beautiful and comfortable

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Other
Such an elegant and comfortable dress. The lace detailing made the dress extra special. I'm 5'6'' and the regular length seemed a tiny bit short in heels. Next time will consider renting the longer length.
Christine
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 24, 2014

Got lots of compliments, super flattering & was long enough to wear with 3inch heels (at 5'10)!!!

Size worn: 10L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Stretchy fit. Lower cut in the front which showed off your cleavage. Don't need to wear a bra, built in wiring, always a bonus.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 24, 2014

Sexy without being over the top!

Size worn: 10L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a company Christmas party and wanted to feel like a million bucks without actually spending that. This was my second time renting from RTR and I was thrilled to get my dress. I am fairly tall and the 10L fit perfectly with two inch heels. The 8L was super form fitting and flattered my bust but the underwire in the dress had poked through the lining and actually cut me so that one had to go back in the bag!! I felt sexy without being over the top and had enough cleavage without being inappropriate for a work event. I can't even count the number of compliments I got and felt like a princess all night!!
Isabel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Dec 24, 2014

I couldn't wait to put this dress on!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Since first browsing RTR this dress became my favorite. I couldn't wait for the perfect event to wear it to. My upcoming events were either too conservative or not formal enough for this gorgeous gown. A few things to note: It does run short as others have previously reviewed. I paid no attention to those comments since I never have a problem with a dress being too short. I wore my 3 inch heels and they were perfect but I had intended to wear higher heels and those were too tall. In my case, dress sizes are determined by my hips. I would have been a 4 in this dress had it not been for my hips; that left some room in the bust area and I had to wear a push up strapless to fill out the dress. My only negative comment is that there were a few spots on the trumpet of the dress that needed mending, nothing noticeable to others, but I noticed because I always examine the dress before I wear it. Since the dress is lace, you cannot even see the holes but I think they should be fixed and that is the only reason I m not giving the dress 5 stars. Regardless, I felt gorgeous and received endless compliments. This still remains my favorite RTR dress, based on the fit an how it made me feel.
amy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 26, 2014

Another fabulous rental from RTR. Not an occasion to dress up lately, so got this for Christmas!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Love the fit of Nicole Miller dresses, and this one was close to my favorite. SO comfortable, perfect fit, just my size, perfect length. Wore with heels for most of the night, then with flip flops to help clean up after Christmas dinner. So many compliments. Want to purchase!! Thank you, RTR!
leilani
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

EVERYONE KEPT COMPLIMENTING ME!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was flawless. I did not take it off after the party because it was so amazing fit! I even enjoyed my girls out there even tho my conservative mom had a heart attack lol!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 30, 2014

Formal Wedding Hit!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was actually my back up dress but my first choice both sizes made me feel restricted - even though they fit. This dress has the perfect amount of give to remain flattering but flexible. That was necessary for this wedding where there was plenty of walking and dancing. I got so many compliments on how it showed off my shape. There were many pretty dresses there but I loved mine!! This was my first RTR experience and I couldn't be happier.
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Fit like a glove!!

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this for New Years, got compliments all night. The dress was really comfortable and easy to wear.
Suzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

New Year Hit!! Plenty of compliments!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my back up dress, the original dress I ordered didn't fit…This dress fit like a glove, shows all your curves, and is very comfortable, I danced all night in it. From the minute I walked into the party, I received plenty of Wows and Omg that dress is gorgeous! The dress did give me an enhanced cleavage, which my boyfriend loved, its cut low, I wore a bra with the dress, and was very comfortable. I even had a lady walk up to me and tell me my bosom looked amazing!!..lol. Only one thing annoyed me I had to keep pushing in the hanger loops on the shoulder of the dress…..
ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 3, 2015

Stunning dress! So many compliments! It fit really well and hugged all of the right places.

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The zipper was a little stubborn with the lace but the fit was great.
Tiffany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 3, 2015

Love the dress! I ordered two 6l was perfect! 4l was worn and not impressed.

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Party
6l was as the photo appeared. 4l had a white lining instead of nude like 6l. Would have been very disappointed if the 6l looked like the 4l. I think the 4l needs to retire. Over all I would rent again! Had many compliments and felt great in the dress. The material fit my body like a glove! Highly recommend this dress in 6l not 4l.
April
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Jan 3, 2015

Perfect dress

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wish it was a tad longer. Otherwise the dress was so comfortable and extremely flattering.
Colleen
Age: 31
Jan 3, 2015

Such a gorgeous comfortable dress! I loved everything about it!

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for the New Years Eve black tie wedding I attended. It was comfortable, true to size, and easy to dance in! The length was also perfect. I 5'9" and it just slightly brushed the floor with my 2 1/2 inch heels.
Shaina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is my favorite dress that I have gotten from RTR! I did not want to take it off. Super comfortable and flattering, and light enough that dancing all night was easy. I wore it with 3.5" heels and it was still a little long--another inch would have been better, but I'm used to that as a short girl, and the length really was not an impediment. Beautiful!
Emliy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Loved this classic, form fitting formal gown that I wore to a NYE black tie wedding.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My backup size (8L) was not available, so luckily the 6L worked. It fit like a glove, but I would have been more comfortable in the 8L, as I felt like I was constantly falling out of the top. I am a 36D/DD, and I think this dress is best for girls with a C cup. I ended up wearing mini-dress style spanx underneath to smooth everything out. I also wore a regular bra, but because most of my bras are full coverage, I had to fold the cups under so they weren't exposed. I could have gone without, but definitely wanted some lift/support. I wore 3-4" heels, and the bottom of the dress just barely scraped the floor, which was perfect. I loved the stretch to the dress and got several compliments throughout the night. The dress had a few snags, but they blended in well. Overall, I was extremely happy with the dress and with my first RTR experience!
Michelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Beautiful NYE night in a gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a glove, and made me feel so beautiful! I got so many compliments on the dress too, I didn't want to return it! The fabric was very stretchy and form fitting - made for a very flattering fit!
Nancy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Beautiful dress. Fit great and very comfortable

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Would recommend for comfort and high style. Great dress!
agata
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 5, 2015

beautiful, flattering, and fancy

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
loved this dress -- i received many compliments on it. both the 8 and 10 fit but i wore the 10 for a little extra length. i just wish i had gotten the long version because it was a little short with my shoes on.
Brittany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

I wore this dress as a bridesmaid in a wedding and loved it, Form fitting and very flattering.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I would definitely suggest Spanx because it is extremely form fitting. It hugs your curves in all the right spots and even made my not so in shape arms look half way decent. Spanx would help flatten out any slight belly bulge. And you will need boob inserts or because a strapless bra does not work in the front.
Kylle
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

This dress made me feel absolutely gorgeous the entire night. Everyone complimented me on it!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits true to size, but is also very stretchy, so it is still comfortable. I'm 5'2.25", so I got the 12R and it fit beautifully with 2-3" heels. If you aren't comfortable with dresses that are tight over your torso and thighs, be wary, but it is definitely worth it. I received tons of compliments because of this dress.
Michelle
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

This dress was ABSOLUTELY gorgeous!!!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wish I could have kept the dress it was stunning!!! I felt so amazing all night. The material was very nice, the dress was very comfortable. Wore it to a formal wedding. I tried the 2R that would have worked also, but went with the 0R which just fit a little better. It was borderline too long, but worked out. I wore a 4" heel, Rent this dress, you wont regret it!!
Megan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

Overall this gown was amazing- so flattering and I felt very comfortable.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My only concern was the length of the dress- I ordered a regular which should have been okay for my height but it was too short- I ended up going out to buy a really short heel and I like to wear high heels. Next time I would order a long in this dress.
Annemarie
Age: 23
Jan 9, 2015

Seriously Sexy!

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this gown! I wore it for a formal New Years Eve party and received tons of compliments. The gown has stretch to it which is nice. It makes it to where you can get a really nice tight fit that sucks you in :) I'm 5'10" and the dress was long enough for flats but not heels :( the only downside to an otherwise amazing dress experience!!!
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

I wore it to a Gatsby-themed wedding for New Years Eve. I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It definitely fits snug but in a good body-con way. Very flattering in the bust area, but I would not recommend this to busty ladies as I am smaller up top and felt like I was "on the brink" all night. It was comfortable to dance in, and didn't drag the floor at all. I wore black 3in pumps with it. It did tend to catch some because of the lace, but never snagged.
Chris
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 10, 2015

I got more compliments this night than ever before. I felt beautiful in this dress.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am 5'7" and 150lbs, have hips and a booty. This dress was PERFECT. It was so flattering. Definitely order the Long size as this would've been too short with heels. I thought the right-on-the-shoulders cap sleeves would bug me or fall down but they did not at all. I loved loved this dress. Highly recommend.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×