Tempted by You Gown

$90 rental
$995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want the perfect blend of classic and sexy for your black tie affair? Then you want this gorgeous off shoulder gown by Nicole Miler. With such a flattering shape you are sure to have everyone asking where you got your gown! Simply pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Teardrop Pearl Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black stretch lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Cap sleeves. V- neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% nylon, 32% spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
1741 reviews
Fit
Large38
True to Size1271
Small87
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 2, 2016
This dress was absolutely amazing!
I absolutely loved this dress! I did not want to send it back, and it was so comfortable to wear. It is very figure flattering, and also made my bust look fantastic. Overall the dress fit very well, although I probably could have gone down one more size, to a 2L (I ordered a size up for backup based on reviews). The zipper did stick a little like other people noted, but I put the dress on around my waist, zipped it up and then slipped it up over my bust and shoulders. The dress was loose in the belly area, but luckily with the material (very stretchy) and the lace, no one could tell but me. I did order a long, (being 5' 7" I am right on the threshold for the regular vs. long) and it was long but I wore 5 inch heels and the dress was just barely above the ground. I was able to wear a regular bra with it which was great, although you don't necessarily have to. The way the dress falls and flows as you walk, it is just amazing, and it made me feel so fancy. I received compliments on the dress all night long! I would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
March 2, 2016
Felt very glam!
Loved this dress, but had to wear flats. I am only 5'5", so get a L if you are my height and want to wear heels!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
March 2, 2016
i felt absolutely flawless in this gown
this dress gave me a va va voom silhouette that turned heads every night. it had a lot more cleavage than i was used to, but looked excellent and hugged my every curve. i'm larger through the hips, and the top lace layer did tend to ride up a bit, but it was overall comfortable and elegant.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
March 2, 2016
Very flattering and elegant!
This was the perfect dress to show off my recent hard work at the gym. It's very form-fitting but in a flattering way. It hugs your curves for sure, but the structure of the dress and the fabric are forgiving (and COMFORTABLE!).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
March 1, 2016
Loved this dress! So comfortable and easy to wear for dancing.
Beautiful dress! It has good support, and I didn't have to wear a bra with it, which was nice. It is definitely low cut, so just be aware. The 10R I ordered as a backup had some sharp boning that was uncomfortable, but I liked how the 8 fit better anyway. I rented the awesome earrings too. It was a great stand out dress in a sea of black and white at the ball.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
March 1, 2016
I received more compliments than I could count on this dress! I would buy it if I could!
The dress is snug so if that is of concern to you, choose a size larger or a different size. Incredible detail in the dress and truly comfortable. Fit me like a glove. I truly appreciated the delivery and presentation of the dress in Rent the Runway's bag. I had to catch an early flight the next morning, and dropped it off at UPS in the city of my arrival. Super easy to travel with and all around incredible experience. Thank you so much RTR!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
March 1, 2016
Fit me perfectly for my wedding day! I loved it
Fit perfectly !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 41
March 1, 2016
This was my back up dress - so glad I got it. I got so many compliments!
This dress was comfortable, stretchy and fit true to size. It was so nice for this mom of three to feel like "I've still got it" for one night! I was not busting out of it as some others were in their photos, it was low cut but I still felt comfortable. I got tons of compliments and felt it was very flattering to my curves! I highly recommend for women who have a booty!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 29, 2016
Beautiful dress... fits perfectly. very flattering. I'm 5'5 and the long size was just right.
The problem with this particular dress is that the boning pops out in many places (it's plastic) and it hurts. I had to use tape over it so it wouldn't poke me
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Weight: 150lbs
February 29, 2016
Beautiful dress for a black-tie optional fundraiser
Gorgeous dress! I'm definitely glad that I rented it for this event. It's sexy. It has a bit of stretch, which was great. Now, for some small, mostly nit-picky observations and complaints that may help others decide on dresses. Between the 8L and the 10L, either probably could have worked, though I thought the 10L fit my bust a bit better and that zipper was easier to get up (coincidence or fit, I'm not sure - zippers and lace are always a bit tough). Like many have said, it is really low cut, so be ready for that! I felt like the smaller size seemed to expose me more than the larger. For some reason, the neckline kept everting a bit on the left so the lace would fold down and a bit of the lining would show which was mildly annoying to keep adjusting (you can see this in the photo). It has a built in bra that's not terribly supportive and I felt like it actually flattened my bust more than anything, so I ended up wearing a strapless bra with it to combat that. The long was indeed long - I wore 4 inch heels and was still stepping on the hemline if I didn't hold it up. If you're right around 5'7" and planning to wear lower heels, you may want to consider the regular length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 64
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 29, 2016
Gorgeous dress! Got lots of compliments!
Great dress - low cut but did not reveal the girls!! I wore a long necklace that made it perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
February 28, 2016
Beautiful dress!
The long length was perfect. I could have gone up a size but it wasn't uncomfortable. It is low cut and that made me slightly uncomfortable during the night. Overall it was a beautiful dress! This was my first RTR experience and it was flawless! Will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
February 28, 2016
I've never received so many gushing compliments on a dress!
Absolutely GORGEOUS dress. My boyfriend of many years, who has seen me in many dresses, stopped what he was doing when I walked in the room and just went "...WOW. That'll work." ;) People were complimenting me all night long- I felt like I was on the Hollywood red carpet. NOTE ON THE FIT: I'm normally an 8, this dress fits snugly especially if you are a C or higher in bust size, or curvy through the hips- go up a size. I'm glad I had the backup 10. I am 5'8" and with heels I am very glad I went with the long. The material was comfortable and surprisingly easy to move around in and even dance a little.
Size worn:
12P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Apple
February 28, 2016
Comfort and easy mobility
Wore it for an army ball and received many complements on it. I ordered a 10 regular and 12 petite. They both fit almost identical. The 12 was actually a bit tighter but I think bc 10 regular is such a commonly ordered size. The length for me was perfect as I am 5.2. I did feel a bit self conscious about my chest sticking out all night but never had any slip ups. I did have to rock the spanx underneath to smooth all the goodness out. But it was a very comfortable dress to dance in
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
February 28, 2016
Beautiful dress, I felt great and danced all night!!
Fits all body types!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 28, 2016
This was a fabulous dress! Very comfortable, easy to walk in for formal wear.
It was very true to size. Great fit and flattering lines! I'm 5"4 and the regular was a good length for me because I wear small heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
February 28, 2016
True to size fit. Regular length is not long to floor.
I loved this dress! The whole look of it was just what I was going for. Like previous reviews the regular is not long to the floor but it was the length I was wanting. My only issue was one of the sides that was on my chest wouldn't lay flat no matter what I tried. I had purchased the tape (which I would highly recommend when making a rental). Overall a great first rental.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 58
February 27, 2016
Dress was fabulous and stunning. Many compliments on the style of the dress, I enjoyed the look.
Elegant and fit for a formal event. True to size, very fitted and flattering.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
February 26, 2016
Great dress. Had so many compliments!!! Classy but sexy. Only issue was rubbing from sleeves
The fit was great I went with the 6 and 8 and ended up with the 8. It gave me a wonderful butt like J-Lo lol. I was told it was a gorgeous dress, classy yet sleek and sexy. That I looked like a classic movie star. The only issue I had was with the sleeves, the lace rubbed my arm to the point I had sort like rug burns. I didn't even realize it though until the next day. Other than that felt wonderful and beautiful in it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 26, 2016
Gorgeous dress, did its job wonderful. Definitely could've fit into the 4 but the long was needed
The underwire in mine was stabby and the zipper is scary. Otherwise, a dream dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
February 26, 2016
Beautiful dress!
I rented this dress for an Emmy Awards ceremony. The dress was gorgeous, however, I didn't end up wearing it. I ordered the 4R and 6R. The 4R fit, but was sadly too short. It was perfect without any shoes at all. Adding them made it too short. I'm only 5'4"! I suggest ordering the tall if you want to wear a heel at all. Also, the bust is very low cut. If I wore it, I think I'd have to safety pin the dress to my bra so that so it wouldn't show with movement. I could have gone bra-less as well, though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 25, 2016
Flattering Fit
I wore this to a friend's wedding, 8 weeks after giving birth. The lace overlay is very forgiving around the middle and the dress overall was extremely comfortable and had a fair amount of "give". If you have a larger chest, I would be mindful. The dress is great for cleavage, if you are ok with that. Lots of compliments, I would definitely wear again.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
February 24, 2016
Perfect dress for my post baby bod!
This dress was so pretty! I'm glad I got long in the length- I'm 5'4" & wore 3 1/2 - 4 inch heels. It just grazed the floor. I loved that the dress was fully lined. The lace overlay was great at disguising some of my problem areas from having a baby just 8 weeks prior! I highly recommend this dress! I felt very pretty & got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 53
February 24, 2016
I got rave reviews all night!!
I was the emcee for a 450+ person event The dress is very low cut so I was a little apprehensive to wear it at first. You definitely CAN NOT zip it up yourself; you must have assistance. I live in a condo in downtown Memphis so I walked to my nearest dress shop and they zipped me up and took a picture. They all loved it and confirmed that I should wear it. I am so glad I did.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 24, 2016
Stunning for New Year's Eve!
Wore this dress to the Philadelphia Orchestra New Year's concert and received tons of compliments! The dress is truly beautiful, and because it's stretchy, it manages to show all your curves while allowing you to breathe. It also was warm in winter, despite cap sleeves. I just wore a Passim when needed. It has a Spanish flair, with a mermaid-type skirt. Very feminine and flattering. The only hitch: Following review advice, I got the Long. Big mistake. I"m 5'6", wore 3.75" heels, and the dress still trailed by inches. I had to hold it up or walk with this weird kicking step so I didn't trip on hem. Not sure all the complaints about it running short, but unless you're an Amazon, watch the length, your height and your heel height carefully!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
February 24, 2016
The fit was perfect!
I'm 5'4, 110 lbs, 34 full C cup. This was a last minute choice because the other dress I had originally ordered was not available at the last minute! It ended up being a way better choice! Loved everything about it. Tons of compliments, I felt like a million bucks!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
February 23, 2016
Absolutely stunning dress!
The dress fit like a glove. Was classy and glamorous for a winter gala I attended. The only issue was that it was much lower cut than I thought. I wore it because I only had the one style shipped, but would not wear it again (I am a little self conscious having that much skin showing!). Otherwise, it was a great dress that brought in a ton of compliments.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
February 23, 2016
Made Me Feel Like a Movie Star!!
I wore this dress for my husband's Army Battalion Ball in February. I was super nervous about this dress as I am normally pretty conservative in my wardrobe. However, I wanted something that would blow my husband away. I ordered the 6L and 8L and chose to worse the 6L. I would definitely recommend getting the L size if you are 5'6" or taller and want to wear heels. I wore 3 inch heels and it hit the floor perfectly. The 6 was the better size because it help up my (36 D) girls better without a bra. I am very hippy so was worried I would look heavy with something so tight on my hip/legs, but the black color and the stretch fabric were VERY forgiving. It was extremely comfortable, and my husband LOVED it. I got several compliments from many different strangers at the event (one of which was when I had my coat on and only half of the dress was showing!) This dress was amazing and the whole renting process was seamless! I will definitely RTR again and have this dress on my list. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone!!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
February 23, 2016
Great experience, easy to use!
I wore this to a wedding in DC. It was comfortable and fit great! I got so many compliments on the dress! A random woman told me that her and her daughter rate the top 3 dresses at weddings and this one was top 3 for them!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
February 23, 2016
Beautiful dress!
This dress was perfect! It fit like a glove and it was very easy to move around it. I am usually picky when it comes to lace but the lace on this dress was soft and very comfortable. I would say the dress runs a bit short, so if your in between a regular or long length I would go with the long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
February 23, 2016
Flattering dress
Very comfortable, fits well thanks to stretchy fabric. Low cut in bust.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 23, 2016
This dress fit like a glove in all the best ways!
This dress is amazing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 22, 2016
This dress is amazing
This dress was a backup and ended up being perfect. It was so flattering and is a stretchy material so although it looks tight it was really comfortable. I was in love with this dress and everyone loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 22, 2016
The dress fit perfectly. Loved it
The fit was right on. The length was perfect. I am 5'5 and don't wear more than 1-2 inch heel. The dress has a little stretch and I found it to be very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
February 21, 2016
Stunning, comfortable dress
I was so sad to have to return this dress. I'm 5'10" and the long just barely brushed the ground perfectly (I wrote flats). I got so many compliments and felt beautiful. Both the 10L and 12L fit well (the dress is very stretchy) but I decided to wear the 12L to accommodate my bust better.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 42
February 21, 2016
Perfect in every way!
This dress fits so beautifully! It hugs your body, yet gives you the ability to move. I wore it for my niece's debutante ball and received so many compliments. I will be renting this one again. It paired perfectly with chandelier earrings.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
February 21, 2016
Dream dress! Unique, stunning, comfortable. I didn't want to return it.
I am 5'9" and 145, the 6L was perfect. I ordered the 8L also since some reviews said it ran small, but I never tried it on since the 6 was so wonderful. The body hug was flattering and forgiving at the same time, you won't go wrong with this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 20, 2016
Gorgeous dress!
Beautiful dress! I was wearing to a Black tie event and received a ton of compliments. I usually wear size 2, 5'5 and got 0L and it fit perfectly. The dress is very stretchy so you can actually eat :) highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
February 20, 2016
Rent this dress! It's fabulous.
This dress is my favorite RTR dress yet! My boyfriend said I looked "stunning". I felt fantastic too! You won't regret renting this :) worth the slightly high price.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
February 19, 2016
Got so many compliments from everyone. The dress is comfortable but long so wear high heels.
Pro: It was comfortable, true to size and you will get many compliments. I would rent this dress again just love it. Will show off your figure very well. Con: The dress is long so you need to wear high heels.
See more reviews:
4 / 44

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×