Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Tempted by You Gown

$90 rental
$995 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want the perfect blend of classic and sexy for your black tie affair? Then you want this gorgeous off shoulder gown by Nicole Miler. With such a flattering shape you are sure to have everyone asking where you got your gown! Simply pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Teardrop Pearl Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black stretch lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Cap sleeves. V- neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% nylon, 32% spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1162 reviews

Fit
Small 54
True to Size 939
Large 29
Photos 990
Kathi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Absolutely beautiful!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful!! It had a couple of places though where plastic boning was coming through the fabric and poking me.. but wearing it with a bra (even though a bra isn't required in this dress) helped it stay comfortable. I tried swapping for another one in the same size and RTR didnt have it to send.. so I made due. The dress is beautiful, sexy and just the right va va voom. With minor adjustments, I was happy with this rental
Alison
Age: 44
Feb 4, 2015

Fit like a glove ... loved it!!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs a little short.
Tarrah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 6, 2015

I LOVED this dress. Amazing!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 4L and 6L and wound up wearing the 6L because it was about 2 inches longer. I received many compliments throughout the night. I didn't want to send it back! I would definitely recommend renting this dress for a formal occasion!!
S
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 7, 2015

This was the 9th year at this event + this gown received more compliments than any I've worn before.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This gown was so comfortable. The lace is stretchy and the bodice is slightly structured. I didn't need a bra and I felt completely supported all night. The length was perfect for my petite frame. I'm 5' 2" and I wore 4 1/2" heels.
R
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

Stunning dress! Received compliments on the dress all night long!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits like a glove! It's stretchy, so while it's form-fitting, it's also very forgiving. I wore a 6R and it was a little loose in the top, but with a push-up bra it was fine. Also, because it was looser on top, the dress puckered up right below my shoulders, but with my hair down, you couldn't notice. I wore 3 inch heels and the regular length was perfect for me. This dress will make you feel great!
A
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

Love it!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress! Very flattering, although I think one of mine was altered length-wise. No problem though because the 8 fit great! Form fitting, but very forgiving even if you aren't in the best shape ever!
Kellye
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

The dress was lovely and I received compliments all night ! I felt beautiful.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I read that the dress ran short and I wanted to rent a long size, but they were unavailable, so I had to get the regular. It was a beautiful dress....but the long would have felt better. I am 5'5" tall, 34B and 145lbs. If you are taller than 5.5...order the long. I wore 2 inch heels and the hem still just hit the top of my foot. The dress is very stretchy and comfortable but I had to keep pulling it down to keep it long, as every time i raised my arms or danced it would slide up. The small wires in the boning poked though the lining so I had to maneuver those to keep from poking me. Overall I felt beautiful and my date loved it too!!!!
RTR Customer
Feb 11, 2015

This dress is so beautiful! Absolutely loved wearing it!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is beautiful, has some stretch so it hugs the body well. I'm 5'8 and the regular length worked fine for me.
Loren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

I felt glamorous at my Hollywood Awards Event. Thanks for a solution when I had no time to shop.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is easy to wear. Pretty and flattering. It stretches in the right places, and holds you in at the same time. It runs a bit short. I'm 5'2" and the 8R was just the right length for me to wear with heels. For anyone taller, I recommend the L.
Antonietta
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 80 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

I chose this dress for a Great Gatsby themed prom due to the detail in the lace and the color.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have always been a very small and skinny person, it's very hard to find clothes that fit properly, so I was unsure about renting a dress on this site. The dress seemed long and a bit heavy, but when I put it on I was very pleased. I had some room in the chest area and the dress wasn't a snug fit, but it worked adequately for me. The problem was that the dress was quite worn. It was torn a bit and looked worn out. But I didn't mind as much in the moment because nobody is going to be inspecting the dress anyway. However, I think the clothes should be handled with more care. Besides that, it was a very different dress and it stood out from the common prom dresses.
Molly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Feb 19, 2015

This dress was perfect for a black tie wedding.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric stretches, I fit into the 4R and 6R and I'm pretty sure I would also fit into the 2R.
Shelby
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 20, 2015

Great dress for an awesome night at a Mardi Gras ball!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is very comfortable! I did not want to wear heels and the 12R was a good length. I would definitely recommend getting the long size if you are taller and/or want to wear taller heels. I am VERY busty (32 FF usually) and this dress did not provide much containment. I wouldn't recommend it to a larger busted girl unless she was comfortable with having quite a bit of cleavage. I felt good in the dress and was comfortable in it all night!
sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Feb 20, 2015

Was stretchy so I could have gone with either size. Got tons of compliments! Very classic looking.

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a tad short for me. I got a regular (I'm 5'5") and I wore 4 inch heels. Normally length isn't an issue for me since I'm average height. I was going to wear the 4 reg (with no bra) and opted to wear the 6 reg (with a bra) for a tad more Length. Not even sure if it was longer but the fit wasn't too much different so I gave myself a little more wiggle room. Overall, it fit and looked great! It's form fitting but doesn't show every flaw since its lace. I would recommend it!
Eri
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 20, 2015

Carnegie Hall Debut! I LOVED this dress! Got a lot of compliments,

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore a 6 reg and the length was just right with about 3 inch heels. The difference between the 4L and 6R were nominal. My chest "spilled out" a bit more from the 4L and it was slightly tighter so I chose the 6, since it fit like a glove. If your 5'4" or over I would suggest regular in length-under that, maybe a long unless you're wearing 3" heels. I didn't wear any special undergarments except for control top hose and that was only because it was -15 degrees in NYC-brr! I was really pleased and will rent again for my next special event!
E
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 21, 2015

I loved wearing this dress and received tons of compliments!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
As a bigger-busted woman I was worried it would be too low-cut. I think it was just inside the "okay" range, but I probably would not have worn it to an event with work colleagues or my grandmother present! I was also worried about length (I'm 5'2) and although comments noted the dress runs short, it was still a BIT long on me with 3" heels on. I had a great time wearing this dress though, and thought it was perfect for the event (formal dance).
Nancy
Age: 21
Feb 21, 2015

This dress was the *loveliest*.

Size worn: 10L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Such fun to wear! It was a bit big around the neck (they didn't have the 8L) so I pinned it to my bra, which worked fine. The material is so heavy and lovely.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Feb 22, 2015

Gorgeous

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Wedding
I'm normally a 0-2 in dresses and ordered the 0 without a backup size since the 2 was unavailable. It was gorgeous but super tight. I went with another dress but this was a close runner up. I'm 5'5" and had 5 inch heels and the length was perfect. (0L)
Victoria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

I felt like a Victorian bombshell!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fell in love with this dress. I wore it to a gala event, and I received SO many compliments! It fit perfectly, and it made me feel flawless. I highly recommend it! It's tight yet stretchy. If you plan on wearing high heels get the Long.
Joyce
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first experience with RTR, and I was very pleased overall. This gown is really sexy and amazing. I normally wear a size 6 and ordered the 6L based on other reviews saying the dress ran somewhat short. I ordered the 8R as a backup. Both gowns actually fit me beautifully, but I ended up going with the 8R because the 6L was really too long for me, even with my 4-1/2" heels. As other reviewers noted, this dress does show a lot of cleavage so....be aware! I got a lot of compliments, though, and will definitely be coming back to RTR again.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

In love with this dress

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Such a pretty/sexy dress. Received so many compliments throughout the night. Fits very snugly and flatters the body. *Slightly* too short for taller girls (you may have to pull it down a few times as it can ride up), but overall so satisfied with how this turned out.
Carman
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

The dress was gorgeous & everyone even MEN complimented me on how beautiful I looked.

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was awesome it was very comfortable. I didn't need a bra & I bought the lift tape but I didn't need it. I would definitely order this dress again but it's such a stunning dress that you wouldn't want to repeat it; because it's hard to make the dress different the second time around. The dress is just out right phenomenal!!!!!
RTR Customer
Feb 24, 2015

Too long

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect! However, the long was too long on the size 8 dress but the length on the size 10 dress was perfect. I couldn't wear the size 10 because it was too big but I was able to find shoes tall enough to make the size 8 work. I received so many compliments on this dress and felt like a queen all night.
VIRGINIA
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

So easy!!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful! I received so many compliments and it was a huge hit!! Fit was perfect. Would def rent again in the future!! Also was very comfortable!!
RTR Customer
Feb 25, 2015

I couldn't believe how many compliments I received on this dress.

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented both the 0 and the 2. I really couldn't tell a difference in the fit, they seemed identical with the 2 being ever-so-slightly longer.
Kristen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

Beautiful dress, I got tons of compliments. Dressy without being over the top. Very comfortable.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
As others have reviewed, the cut for the chest is very wide/deep. The dress was very comfortable (and forgiving of flaws) everywhere else, but the amount of cleavage was a little too much for me. I am a 32 DD so I think with smaller breasts it would look better. I ended up putting a small lace cami underneath to hide a little of the deep cut and it worked great. I got tons of compliments and it was very comfortable for dancing and moving around all night. If you have bigger breasts just make sure you are OK with showing it off before you rent this dress. :)
Katrina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

I wore this dress for a black tie event called Fur Ball; a fundraising event for an animal shelter.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
In all dresses I purchase, I wear a size 8. Being a designer dress, I ordered the 8 and size 10 for a back up. I am glad I got the ten because it fit much better. The dress is very comfortable. I am 5' 8'' and got the long after reading reviews of it being on the shorter side and was glad I did. I received compliments all evening about this dress and was actually asked to model one of the pieces of jewelery at the live auction because of it. The dress is glamorous! I do suggest wearing spanx (it will hug your body), but the lace design hides any bulges or rolls you may be self conscious about. Get this dress... you won't be sorry!
Denean
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185 lbs
Feb 26, 2015

Performance wear - felt like a true diva!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is amazing - you feel stunning in it. Top of dress fits bit snug for larger++ busts. Beautiful lace detail and contour. Will definitely be keeping an eye on this designer!
redhead
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 26, 2015

A beautiful dress that isn't over the top. I got a lot of compliments!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit and length were perfect! I'm a size 2, and only 5'4. Sometimes long dresses are too long because I'm a little short. But I worse a low heel and this just brushed the ground. I think even in a higher heel it'd still be a great length for someone my size.
Lorena
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 1, 2015

I got so many compliments on this dress. Very classy, and accentuates curves well.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm usually a 2-4, and the 2 fit better, although it was a little short (I'm 5'7").
Britt
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

I loved how easy it was to choose my gown with all the reviews and photos!

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit beautifully. Like it was made for me!!! I usually wear a 6 or 8. I didn't want it to snug so I choose the 8. It was fitted but not tight. Very comfortable gown. You can move easily. I was worried about the little cap sleeves/straps staying put. They are stretchy and do not move. I hope I can rent this gown again for something. This was worn to a charity ball with a gatsby theme. I wore I think 3 in heels. I ordered a long and it dusted the floor. Beautiful!!!
RTR Customer
Mar 2, 2015

Beautiful dress! Was the only one like it at the event and I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit true to size but was a little big on me on the best (not the dresses fault!) the length was perfect for my 5'1" height because I was able to wear 4" heels. Love this dress!!
Susie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

We had so much fun and the American Heart Association Heart Ball and the dress was perfect!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress had a lot of stretch so it made it very comfortable. The length was a little weird though because it was short when I put it on with heels. I still loved it though. The 6 long would have been perfect, but I didn't have that size. Bust area was a little "revealing" for me, but it was fine.
Madelaine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

Best Dress I've Ever Worn!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am so incredibly glad I rented this dress. I wore it to a black tie fundraising gala and it was perfect for the occasion. This dress fit like a glove, was extremely figure flattering and so comfortable to top it all off. I felt like I could walk the red carpet in this dress. I debated which length to get for awhile since I am 5'5" and right on the cutoff between the regular and long lengths. I ended up with a regular since the long was not available for my event dates. I ended up wearing my low (more comfortable heels) to make the length work. If this dress was just a tad longer in the regular length it would be even more perfect. The neck line is perfect for my smaller chest size. The cut was a bit too wide for a regular bra (nothing that some safety pins couldn't have solved), so I wore a strapless bra to give a bit more support. Overall, my experience with RTR was fantastic and I would recommend this dress to anyone. It is a dress I'd love to own and i was very sad to return it.
Allison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

Figure flattering for all shapes and sizes!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience, and I couldn't have been more thrilled! I wore it to a black tie wedding and received lots of compliments! I'm just over 5'6 and ended up ordering the 4L and 6L and was glad I went with longs. With 3 inch heals, my dress just grazed the floor. I did have to pick it up often when dancing and moving around, but a small price to pay for how gorgeous this dress was! I couldn't get over how much this flattered my shape! I opted to not wear spanx and felt like the 4 had a slimming like effect. The stretchy material made for a comfy dress even after 11+ hours of wear. Was sad to have to return!
Adina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

Beautiful and flattering!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is amazing. Very classy, but yet a little sexy. I wore this for a masquerade ball and got several compliments. I have had many people who saw pictures on social media contacting me to ask where I got it. It is also very comfortable- I was sad to return it!
K
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 4, 2015

This dress fit like a beautiful glove.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved wearing this dress to a community gala. I received so many compliments and felt completely comfortable in it all evening. I ordered the 8L (I'm 5'8"), but ended up wearing the 10L (thank you for providing the option of an extra size!) so that it wasn't too tight. I would definitely recommend this dress and would note the built-in support that makes it easy to forego a top undergarment, if you choose. Thanks for helping make it a great event!
Viridiana
Age: 32
Mar 4, 2015

Comfort and sexy fit!

Size worn: 10L
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the neckline! Simply sexy. The long was perfect with the heels. It's stretchy material. But it also hides the flaws. I just had a baby 2 months ago and it was able to hide my baby fat quite nicely. Loved the feel!
Piti
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 4, 2015

Such a flattering dress!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Wedding
The body of the dress was extremely true to size and accented everything t should. I'm very short so I wore a 4.5 inch wedge and the dress dragged only slightly. My particular dress was worn and some of the boning was sticking out so I had to cut it for comfort. Aside from that it was perfect.
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Mar 5, 2015

Love the dress. Wore it to a work function and received countless compliments on social media.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
With 4" heels the L was about .5" too long- and I'm 5'6".
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 8, 2015

No other dress like it anywhere! Everyone loved my dress and complimented me all night!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was true to size. I read other remarks before settling on this dress and all of them seemed to be the same. It hugs your body everywhere but not uncomfortable at all! The material is stretchy at one point I pulled it to show another girl how much room it has but you wouldn't know it looking at it. I wore a normal bra but make sure it's kind of low cut bra because even with a demi cup bra it still came out a little at the straps. I love this dress and it is such a one of a kind. Was so happy to be looking sexy and not like I was going to prom or in a wedding!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×