Nicole Miller

Tempted by You Gown

$70 – $90 rental
$995 retail
Stylist Notes

Want the perfect blend of classic and sexy for your black tie affair? Then you want this gorgeous off shoulder gown by Nicole Miler. With such a flattering shape you are sure to have everyone asking where you got your gown! Simply pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Teardrop Pearl Earrings.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights under 5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black stretch lace (84% Nylon, 16% Spandex). Cap sleeves. Sweetheart neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% Nylon, 32% Spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
2303 reviews
Fit
Large
(41)
True to Size
(1510)
Small
(113)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
November 17, 2013
Returning the $950 dress to the store, to rent the same one for $160.
The dress is gorgeous - Nicole Miller always fits me very well. I considered buying the dress ($950 at Neiman in Greenwich CT, not $995 as listed), but decided I'd just get it for this event. It's extremely comfortable to wear, flattering, and fun to dance in. Got many compliments. That said, even the 4L was shorter than the 4 I had bought new. And the tailoring wasn't done perfectly because the flesh colored underlayer stuck out beneath the black lace on the RTR version, so I had to tuck it up a few centimeters so as not to show. And there was a small tear in the lace - it was small enough so that surely no one noticed, but it was enough that I knew I wasn't wearing the brand new version from the store. Hey, at 80% discount, that'll have to do!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
November 18, 2013
Beautiful gown. I felt elegant and got many compliments.
I had two issues with this rental: Thankfully the backup dress fit because the 6R had a rip in the lace in the front of the gown which was disappointing. Also, another person at the event was wearing the same gown. We both laughed and said we got it at RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 18, 2013
This gown was a knockout! I don't take a very good photo but I got compliments all night long!
The fit was perfect- as if it were made for me! I am 5'5 and wore 5 inch platform peeptoes and the gown was at the perfect length to show off the shoes when I walked but grazed the floor and made the silhouette so elegant! I danced and walked all over the place without once having to lift it or worry about stepping on it. I am full-busted but with the boning in the dress I did not need a strapless bra- "the girls" were perfectly supported. My only moment of disappointment was putting it into the return bag:(
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
November 18, 2013
Compliments all night!
The dress fit like a glove. I was worried because I usually don't like tight fitting things but this dress made me look amazing and held it all in. I was able to wear a bra no problem. Definitely rent it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
November 18, 2013
A friend of mine told me RTR, and I must say - I wish I would have thought of this idea myself!
I ordered the 4 long and 6 long. I normally wear a 4, but I thought I'd order the 6 just in case it ran small. The 4 was perfect and true to size. I'm 5'9 1/2, so the long was exactly right for my height. The dress was simply beautiful, and people raved about it at the event. To be totally fair, there were a few stray strings here and there from previous wear, but nothing noticeable and nothing that detracted from the quality, fit, and attractiveness of the gown. I will rent one from RTR in the future! What a cool concept! And, I loved having two dresses - just in case. The return was so simple, also. LOVED it all.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 18, 2013
Gorgeous Dress!
This was my first experience with RTR and I will definitely be using them again in the future. I wore this dress to a black tie "old hollywood" wedding and it fit the theme perfectly. I rented a 4R and a 6R. The 4 fit but the lining stuck out from the lace overlay at the bottom of the dress so I wore the 6. I am 5' 4.5" and the dress was just the right length with 3" heels. I received compliments all night long and it looks great in pictures. The best part of all is how unbelievably comfortable this dress was.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
November 19, 2013
Super sexy dress! Felt like the Belle of the Ball!!! Didn't want to send it back!
This dress is stunning! Very sexy yet very sophisticated. Loved the lace and the neckline. Makes all of your curves look va-va-voom!!! Both the lining and the lace is very stretchy so it's very accommodating. It does have boning in the bust and I chose to not wear any bra and I was just fine. Length with 3" heels was great (I wore the 6R) Fit me like a glove, yet I would suggest sizing one up as your second if you are large busted. My girls entered the room 2 minutes before I did! I surely taped those babies in just to be safe. Felt the dress was a little low cut for the formal event I attended. Would have liked to try the 8R along with the 6R just yo see the difference. Overall, absolutely amazing dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 20, 2013
SO MANY COMPLIMENTS! Even at the brunch the morning after the wedding!
I wore this dress for a destination wedding at Hilton Head Island, SC. The dress was great. I am petite - only 5'0. It was a TAD TAD long - had i worn higher heels it would have been the exact right length, but i went with a lower heel because that was all i had. The Size 0 fit perfectly! I didn't try on the size 2 so i can't speak to that. I love that you get 2 different sizes though! Shipping it back was easy even though i was away from home. It was simple to find a UPS store and drop it off. I posted a photo of me in the dress on facebook and at least 9 of my friends asked "WHERE DID YOU GET THAT DRESS?". I was even getting compliments at the brunch after the wedding the next morning. Shows you how memorable the dress was. I did not even know the woman giving me the compliment. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
MeredithNovember 21, 2013
Hi! I'm the same height as you and I'm considering renting this dress. I'll probably need to wear the 2R though... Do you think it will be too long even with four inch heels? Thanks!
vanessaNovember 25, 2013
i think you would be fine with 4 in Heels. it was a great dress and really comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
November 20, 2013
Classy and sexy....absolutely perfect dress!
I was a little nervous when I first tried on this dress because it is very form fitting. I rented the 2L and 4L and there really was not too much difference in fit other than length and in the bust. I didn't want my shoes to show so I went with the 4L but even that wasn't very long, it barely touched the ground and my heel were only 2.5 in. Even though the dress is very tight, it's got a lot of stretch so it's surprisingly comfortable. I wore this to a Military Ball and couldn't believe the compliments I received all night long. It really was the perfect mix of classy and sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 21, 2013
Feeling confident in my dress onstage while thanking politicians for attending the annual HRC gala.
This dress fit perfectly and was very comfortable for how gorgeous and intricate it is, but the slip kept dropping out below the dress. I wore a short slip underneath the dress to squeeze things in so that may be why the slip was so slippery (no pun intended). The mermaid cut is really fun! The dress is very flattering for small chested women - huge bonus. Steer clear of chained clutches or sharp edged jewels because they'll get stuck in the lacing.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 65
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
November 22, 2013
.
The dress fit like a glove. I thought I would need Spanx, but control top pantyhose did the trick. The fabric is stretchy, and also keeps everything where it is supposed to be, while definitely showing off my curves. The bottom of the dress was fuller and swished when I walked. I was sorry when the night was over and I had to take it off!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
November 22, 2013
Very comfortable and elegant. I used it for a Gala Dinner.
Perfect Fit Elastic Comfortable
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 24, 2013
Beautiful - sexy - classy - all things wrapped up in one perfect dress!
This is so easy! I have been thinking about renting a dress for over a year! Why did I wait so long? This dress was rented for a black tie event and it was perfect. Had the va-va-voom factor and was classy at the same time. Perfect for someone with an hourglass figure. I was so comfortable - has the perfect amount of stretch and grabs in all the the right places. The nude lining seems to be a little longer than the lace so I had to watch the liner to make sure it wasn't sticking out but I am sure no one else would have noticed. Would recommend this dress to anyone unless you have a straight/boyish figure. Beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 65
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 25, 2013
Fabulous dress; got many compliments
The fit was good even though I've gained a few pounds since I rented a dress. Because of the slight stretch, it was very comfortable. The length was perfect for my 2 inch heels.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 27, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress. I was told I looked like very classy in this dress.
Dress was very comfortable and fit like a glove. The length was perfect I am 5' 2" and wore a 3 inch heel. I lived the neckline and sleeves. Loved it!!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
November 28, 2013
Beautiful Dress!
It was a bit long but it complimented all my curves. This dress will definitely turn heads and will make your date take notice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 1, 2013
Once I put on the Nicole Miller dress my husband didn't even want to see the other dress!
What you see is what you get from the photo provided by RTR. The dress fits true to size and is extremely comfortable. I felt beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
December 2, 2013
Perfect for my birthday dinner
The fit was snug, but like a bandage dress, was very flattering. It was quite comfortable to wear, and I received many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 3, 2013
Lovely but short
I rented this dress for a corporate gala and went with the regular length based on other reviewers noting it was too long. Huge mistake! The dress arrived and hit me at my ankle without shoes. I panicked and called RTR- they chose another gown for me (as the long in this one was out) and had it sent over immediately in 12L. It was stunning and saved the day.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 6, 2013
Really unique and beautiful gown. Very comfortable and just sexy enough.
I ordered this gown for a Masquerade Gala for the American Cancer Society. It is a lovely gown and I felt beautiful in it. I received many compliments throughout the evening. It is sexy without being too revealing, and has enough stretch to be fitted, yet remain comfortable. My particular rental (2L) was a bit 'shop worn', and the lining was stretched to the point that it was slightly longer than the outer lace. The seam at the top of the neckline was also frayed, and I was constantly tucking it back in place. I would recommend this dress, but I think this dress should be retired after a certain number of rentals...it was beginning to show a lot of wear. All in all, however, it was a hit and I look forward to my next RTR experience!
RTR CustomerFebruary 20, 2017
What size heels did you wear?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
December 7, 2013
A++! Gorgeous dress!
I ordered this dress as a backup and ended up wearing my first pick because this one was too snug. I can usually pull off a 10 in a formal if it is stretchy and this one was plenty stretchy but was just a little too form fitting. I will most definitely rent this one for my next event in a 12R!!! It was comfortable, and very elegant!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 8, 2013
Beautiful Dress, comfortable and sexy & very IN look right now.
The dress fit perfectly with 3" heels. It stayed put all night, was comfortable and good for dancing and walking with ease. The dress has give in the fabric so it can accommodate different body shapes.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 9, 2013
It was a beautiful dress and I received many compliments.
Not a good dress for big busted women. I'm a 34 D and felt like I was spilling out of the dress. The dress felt like it had been over worn. A wire on the left breast area continued to poke out throughout the night. And, the hem didn't seem even in the front. The sheer underlining hung lower than the black lace overlay. Overall, it was a great dress.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 9, 2013
I received SO many compliments on this dress - I absolutely loved how comfy it was.
Stretchy lace, Definitely order in 2 different sizes, I got a bigger size since NM runs small but ended up going with the smaller of the two bc of the stretchy material.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 9, 2013
Very classy and comfortable
Because everything is stretchy, it was a great dress to wear all night. I rented it for a holiday party. I wouldn't rent something this elegant if I was simply an attendee, but I was hosting our company party, so I wanted something special. While I put this is 'true to size,' I do have a word of caution for large chested ladies. This dress seriously accentuates the bust, so you may want to go up a size. I'm regularly a size 8, but wear a 34 F bra (this site lets you pick your size only up to D, which is why I'm warning you all...). This dress in an 8 showed far too much for me to be comfortable at a holiday party. When I tried on the 8 for my husband (who's definitely a breast man), his exact words were, "There's a fine line between hootchy girl and glamorous." So since it was so stretchy I was able to wear the 10, look a little bit more modest, and not feel like I was swimming in the rest of the dress. The good news is that you can wear a bra with this if you like. I'm 52, so I almost always prefer to wear a bra (in fact other reviews of this dress that said you can wear a bra helped me to choose it), but I was able to go without in this dress. There was adequate support with the wires built in. If you want to wear a bra with straps, you'll have to go with wide (or no) straps, demi cup, and deep plunge if you don't want it to show. Based on the reviews, I was worried about the length, but it was fine. I'm 5'4" and wore 3" heels. Even when I took my shoes off later, the dress wasn't so long that I couldn't go without. With such a fabulous neckline, my thoughts are that it looks much better with gorgeous earrings and without a necklace. My one disappointment was that I ordered the dress to arrive on Thursday for my event on Saturday. I figured that would give me time to make sure I liked the dress, pick the size, figure out the bra, shoes, jewelry, etc. Unfortunately it didn't show up until Friday, and with my schedule that put me seriously behind.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
December 9, 2013
Beautiful dress for a beautiful night!!
I ordered a 4 & 6, I usually wear a 4, but I wasn't sure how tight it would be. When the dress arrived I tried the 4 on and it fit like a glove (I never even took the 6 out of the bag-except to mail it back!) The dress is incredibly comfortable, it's made of stretchy nude lining and a stretch lace on top, it hugs every curve just like it should! It is quite low cut in the front, make sure you have a flattering strapless bra if you're big chested, like I. It has a shelf-like bra built in as well, so if you're comfortable with it, you could go braless. I receievd numerous "best dressed" compliments at our friend's wedding (even from the bride!). I would highly recommend this dress AND this company! I can't wait to rent my next dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 10, 2013
Love this dress!
The dress is comfortable! Had compliments all night.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 10, 2013
Great dress! Got many compliments!
Fit really weel, I'm 6'2" so it wasn't to the floor, but was as good as I could have asked for. I liked that it was stretchy so it didn't pull at my hips, but still fit my waist pretty well! The lace was in pretty good shape, there was just a snag in the front, but nothing noticeable to anyone else :) overall comfortable and beautiful! If you're on the verge of a size, get the smaller! I might have worn the 6 if it was longer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 13, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
I wore this dress to my company's (black tie) holiday party and received many compliments. It's very comfortable (stretchy). It shows a little more cleavge than I usually like, but still looked elegant/classy. I'm glad I ordered the long, as the regular would have been too short with the 3" heels I wore. I'm average in height 5'6", so it doesn't take a really tall person to require the tall size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 14, 2013
I received compliments all night long
The 0L was a little snug in the bust (but fit perfect everywhere else), and the lace was not laying correctly at left side of the bust and both shoulders so I went with the 2R which I could have worn barefoot. My shoes didn't show up last minute and I had to wear a pair I had that had 4" heels. Even though the dress was a little short it wasn't all that noticeable, and really no one is looking at your feet in this dress. Simply gorgeous dress. I wore it to my husband's military ball and even though over 1300 people were there I lucked out and no one else had it. I had ordered another dress before finding this one and two people had that dress, one was at my table! People stopped me all night to tell me how beautiful the dress was. Zulily had a special so I was able to rent the gown for $99!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 121lbs
December 15, 2013
Yes, this is the dress you should get!
Wore this to a black tie event and it was just perfect, the fit, the fabric, the cut. It is a very flattering dress and at the same time forgiving. I've had 4 kids and my youngest is less than a year old, but this dress hid it all! I love, love, love this dress! I usually wear a 2 or a 4, but I'm still nursing so I have a little more on top, if you know what I mean, so I went with the 4.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 16, 2013
Stunning!
Wow. This dress is a knockout, got voted best dressed at the whole place, got told later by ladies in the bathroom. Felt like a million bucks, absolutely in love with this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 11, 2014
perfect
fit like a glove
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
January 20, 2015
Beautiful and elegant dress and so comfortable!
This dress caught my eye when searching for something to wear to a black tie wedding. It had so many great reviews and everyone said how flattering and comfortable it was, and I have to agree! I ordered a size 8 and a 6. The 8 fit but had a decent size tear on the front and a quarter size tear on the butt cheek, so I thankfully also fit into the 6, which was in perfect condition! I got many compliments on this dress and it felt great on all night! I matched it with the suggested earrings and they were also a nice touch. Love RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105lbs
March 21, 2013
The dress is beautiful. Would love to own it!
Love the dress...look forward to wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
December 18, 2013
Beautiful and very sexy
This dress fit perfectly. It really hugs all your curves and has boning to keep the shape. Very comfortable for dancing. I got compliments all night from girl and guys. This is definitely one that i wish I owned.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
December 21, 2013
I got so many compliments while wearing this dress. I ended up telling many people about RTR
It fit great. I was told that I was hot. I do not usually wear anything that reveals so much cleavage, but it felt great for one night to look beautiful, and other people didn't bat an eye at my cleavage.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
December 24, 2013
Fantastically stretchy without being cling-y. a great dress to dance the night away.
Fit was perfect and the stretch in the fabric made fit conforming and beautiful
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 29, 2013
I absolutely LOVED this dress and felt like a million bucks in it!
I had the 8L and 10L but the plastic boning was poking through the fabric and would have made for a painful night, so I went with the 10L. The difference in the sizes through stomach and hips is minimal. The 10L was just a tad big in the top back area but not enough to be a problem.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 30, 2013
You will feel beautiful in this dress!
This dress was so beautiful! Overall I was super happy with it and had an amazing first experience with Rent the Runway! I was hesitant to rent this dress at first due to the length. I am only 5' 0" and the R length is recommended for 5'2" or taller. But, I was able to chat with a stylist and she assured me that as long as I had tall shoes I would be fine. So, I borrowed some 5" platforms from a co-worker and I need every inch of those 5"! If you are short like me be prepared to wear tall heels! The lace is stretchy so the fit of this dress was very flattering; it really showed off my curves and I actually had cleavage! (which I never do). I would recommend maybe going with your normal size or a size smaller. No need to get a bigger size with this dress. I received TONS of compliments! You will love this dress, enjoy!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
4 / 58

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×