Nicole Miller

Tempted by You Gown

$70 – $90 rental
$995 retail
Stylist Notes

Want the perfect blend of classic and sexy for your black tie affair? Then you want this gorgeous off shoulder gown by Nicole Miler. With such a flattering shape you are sure to have everyone asking where you got your gown! Simply pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Teardrop Pearl Earrings.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights under 5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black stretch lace (84% Nylon, 16% Spandex). Cap sleeves. Sweetheart neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% Nylon, 32% Spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
2330 reviews
Fit
Large
(41)
True to Size
(1525)
Small
(116)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Body type: Apple
May 2, 2017
*
Meant to be fitted, for sure. The dress I received had metal boning sticking out in the top, so it was not wearable.
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
May 2, 2017
This glamorous dress was a point of pride for my husband and myself!
Loved this dress, I could have fit into a 14 but my bust called for the 16. The length was great for heels OR flats, and it was incredibly comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
May 1, 2017
Comfortable and Gorgeous!
I am 5'9" and the 6 tall was perfect with 4 inch heels. It was so nice to wear a long dress that was the right length. The lace overlay and stretchy material made the dress comfortable to dance in all night. I couldn't (at a 36D) wear the dress with a bra because it wouldn't zip, but the side boning gave plenty of support. I always wear a bra - always - but I didn't need one with this dress and it was supportive and flattering.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Weight: 145lbs
May 1, 2017
I received lots of great comments on how I looked
The petitie size was not available, but that would have been better for me, as I am very short in the torso. The front of the dress was very low and although I wore a low strapless bra, I still had to use lots of tape to stop the dress sliding down and showing my bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 30, 2017
Beautiful dress!
Chose to wear another dress, but this one felt and looked like a dream as well. The fabric is very forgiving and flattering all at the same time!
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
April 30, 2017
Beautiful gown
This was gorgeous and I received compliments throughout the night. It was very form fitting, so you may want to have some shape wear on hand.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 30, 2017
Stunning selection sure to be a hit!!
People stopped me all evening to tell me how beautiful my dress was & how stunning I looked! Fit like a glove and I still had room to move. Very comfortable with a very vintage old Hollywood flair!! You're sure to be a show stopper in this!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
April 29, 2017
Love.
Wore this to a black tie event. I think it is even more stunning in person than it is in pictures. I ordered the long and wore it with a two inch wedge. It hugs your body in all the right places.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
April 27, 2017
Beautifully drapes curves
5'7 @ 123lbs hourglass build. Was able to wear without a bra...just fashion tape to keep in place. Loved the stretchy fit. Usually a size 2 or 4 depending on the brand. Ended up with the 2R. It was long with 2 inch heels and it was still touching the floor. My heel kept trying to snag the bottom of the lace dress...a little frustrating hence the 4 of 5 star review. Otherwise beautiful fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 26, 2017
Teeny tiny in the bust
I would call myself hourglass but not top heavy. I'm not super duper comfortable showing tons of cleavage. While this dress was comfortable and fit everywhere else, having my girls almost pop out all night was terrifying. If you are not comfortable with that much skin, give this one a hard pass.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
April 26, 2017
Very flattering and my in-laws all asked where I got the dress!
Great fit and not too long. I am 5'2 and wore high heels and it was fine!
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
April 25, 2017
Va va va VOOM
I wore this dress to a formal wedding and received at least 10 compliments! True to size and comfortable. There is boning in the bodice so I had plenty of support, even better with my strapless bra. I would definitely wear it again. Slimming and figure flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 62
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
April 25, 2017
HRC gala with my children and needed to be as swanky as they were. I was!
This WAS the original dress I ordered, then RTR told me they had to send a back up dress that was similar (but not). My surprise was that I got the original 12R gown and 2 of the same size (bigger) of the back up gown. Whew-the original choice and size fit like a glove, I loved it. It isn't for the big busted, I'm a 38B, it was tight but from the bust down it had give and with 3" heels the regular length was perfect (i'm 5'5")
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 25, 2017
Now I don't have another bridesmaid dress hanging in my closet.
Last Minute Maid of honor dress change. It was absolutely perfect. I got compliments all night and was "reppin" RTR to the ladies all night. I'm pretty sure that I got at least 3 girls to download the app!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 24, 2017
Love this dress!
I loved this dress! Worn for a charity gala in November, it was very form fitting and very comfortable. There is a lot of stretch to the dress and I would say it is true to size. I am 5'3" and the regular length was a bit too long for me. I recommend the petite sizing if you are shorter than 5'5".
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
April 24, 2017
True to size and be ready to receive compliments galore :)
The fit was originally tight for the 6 L so I got nervous I should have gotten the 8 L but when I tried it on the day of the wedding it fit perfect! So I would say this dress runs true to size. I am 5'8" and 139 lbs and a 36C and the 6L was perfect for me. I was in the brides photos the day of the wedding and I feel like this outfit was perfect for the black tie event. The material is stretchy and hugs your curves it does not have boning in the torso area so just an FYI. This was my first time renting through rent the runway and I would highly recommend renting a gown through them .. I would do it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 162lbs
April 23, 2017
Perfect for prom but not for larger chests
I loved everything about it except how the neck was so low. If you're fine with showing cleavage go for it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152lbs
April 23, 2017
The perfect dress!
What a beautiful dress. It's for so well and allowed for comfortable movement. I was able to hit the dance floor and wasn't restricted. So many compliments on this dress as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
April 23, 2017
Best Dress EVER - I'd buy this one if I could !
In other RTR dresses, I'm a 12R, but this 14R was my backup size, and it was perfect. Hugged all the curves in all the right places (more cleavage and va-va-voom than I usually wear, but SO worth it). Comfortable, and the perfect length - I'm 5'6" and wore comfortable 2" heels. I would BUY this dress (honestly ... can I?) A million compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 198lbs
April 23, 2017
Rave reviews!!
I received many compliments on this dress! It's stretchy so it's comfortable for wearing 6+ hours! I sized up to a 16L to have more length and have a bit of forgiveness with the fit so I could enjoy good food and avoid wearing spanx. A great dress for a fun Havana Nights gala! I highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 20, 2017
Dress stood out at formal charity event - sooooo many compliments!
This dress was stunning! I loved everything about it. The neckline/cap sleeves really made the dress stand out from all the sleeveless gowns. Length was perfect with 3" heels - rented the regular length even though I am only 5'3"- could have probably worn a 10R but it was not available. Rent it! You will not be disappointed!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 18, 2017
Fantastic, flattering fit
This dress hugs in all of the right ways and in all of the right places. I felt very sexy and slim in it. The neckline is also very flattering. I am 5'7" and rented the long size and with heels that was about right (maybe a smidge too long but I preferred that over too short with the regular size). This is just a very well-made dress. Highly recommend.
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
April 17, 2017
Perfect dress for a Gala!!
This dress fit perfectly! It felt comfortable, and beautiful, and I got compliment after compliment on it. I couldn't believe how amazing I looked and felt all night long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 16, 2017
Vavavoom! show off your best assets!
This was actually my backup choice for another dress that I had originally chose! At first I was skeptical because despite being extremely athletic I am pretty much the definition of pear shaped which causes me to feel insure in form fitting clothes. This dress turned out amazing! I fell right between the 6R and 8R and decided to wear the 8 just to feel more comfortable! I received complements all night on this dress, one girl even told me that I belonged on the red carpet! Would definitely recommend this dress to any women who in nervous to wear something form fitting because she's not a "perfect size 2"
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 15, 2017
Perfect for my event!
This was perfect for my 5'1 self with a wedge heel. This dress was comfy too! It was stretchy and hugs the body without being constructive. It is a little showey in the chest but I didnt have to pull it up or worry about exposing too much. I sat for several hours at the Opera and was completely confortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 13, 2017
Figure flattering
This dress is the one! Comfy and figure flattering. It looks so beautiful! I will rent it again and again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
April 13, 2017
The dress fit perfectly! I am 5'9 so the L was just right!
I love the fit and the material.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 13, 2017
Lace to the floor!
Curve hugging lace dress with cap "sleeves" that were comfortable and sexy either up or falling down. The built in bra is nice. Super comfy. I'm 5'8 and wore sandals bc my bf is short!! It covered up my feet--gorgeous
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 13, 2017
Perfect fit and length!
Beautiful dress with excellent fit. Floor length with normal 2-3 inch heels (total height with heels 5'5"). Comfortable for dancing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
April 12, 2017
Danced the night away!
The back up size was unavailable but didn't need it! The fabric was stretchy and was not restrictive. I was worried about my boobs coming out but they stayed tasteful all night. Was so comfortable when I was dancing my heart out at the ball!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
April 12, 2017
It was beautiful!
A truly beautiful dress. In fact, I had to go back to the store initially as the other dress I had rented was not a good fit. I was prepared to return empty handed but the salesperson was wonderful and was able to find this gem. Now mind you this is a very tight dress, nothing is getting in between you and this dress it will hug every curve. However, it was not so sexy as to take away from the very formal, black tie wedding I attended. I loved the lace and the dress has a beautiful cut at the bottom (you can wear any pair of shoes as you will not be seeing them!).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 47
April 12, 2017
Loved this dress. It is gorgeous, fits beautifully and is extremely comfortable. Built really well.
I am 5'12" and the long was perfect with 3" herls
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
April 11, 2017
It was classy simple and stylish I totally loved it !!!!!!
You don't have to wear much accessories with it a great wear
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
April 11, 2017
So easy and the dress was beautiful!
I am happy I ordered the long so I could wear my 3 inch heels. The dress is extremely comfortable and flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Full Bust
April 11, 2017
My brothers wedding was a great night filled with family and friends
This dress was the best. I ordered it in a 16 regular and it was out of stock. They sent me a 16L and I am only 5'2" so I was worried. I wore it with 2" heels and it brushed the floor and needed to be lifted walking up the stairs. I was worried it would be too reveling but it wasn't. I got so many compliements, the dress was comfortable, sexy and beautiful. It was forgiving to those "less desirable" areas and made me feel fantastic. I would recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 46
April 10, 2017
Gorgeous and easy to wear
Loved the neckline and the forgiving stretch. The 6R was great (I almost sized up to the 8R but decided not to). I am 5'6" and 145 lbs. I'm 45 and this dress was really flattering. I wore a little black cashmere shrug, which camouflaged my imperfect upper arms. Highly recommend!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 9, 2017
I loved this dress so much, I didn't want to send it back!
Fits true to size but I definitely wish the petite size had been available for my event. I'm 5'2" and even in heels I found myself tripping over the hem. Otherwise, perfection!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 52
April 7, 2017
A dress that Wows and is Practicle
I hosted a red carpet event and needed a dress with both WOW factor and practicality and this dress nailed it. Fully lined and boned for support (no bra was needed) it is hands down one of the most comfortable formals I've ever worn. At 5'3" my 3" heels made the dress perfect in length by making hit just above the ground but not too short. It's a low-cut dress so if you're self conscious about cleavage take note that this dress will accentuate not minimize :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144lbs
April 5, 2017
Stunning
This dress is comfortable and sexy! It is stretchy and has some give. I received so many compliments on the cruise I went on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 4, 2017
It was my first military ball!
It fit like a glove, but the cleavage was a bit of a problem area, I had to keep making sure nothing wasn't showing! xD
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 59

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×