Tempted by You Gown

$70 rental
$995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want the perfect blend of classic and sexy for your black tie affair? Then you want this gorgeous off shoulder gown by Nicole Miler. With such a flattering shape you are sure to have everyone asking where you got your gown! Simply pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Teardrop Pearl Earrings.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black stretch lace (84% Nylon, 16% Spandex). Cap sleeves. Sweetheart neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% Nylon, 32% Spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
1986 reviews
Fit
Large
(40)
True to Size
(1382)
Small
(95)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
October 3, 2016
I don't want to give this dress back!
This dress is amazing. The fit was perfect and very flattering. I'm 5'8" and the length was perfect with a small 3 inch heal. I got compliments all night in this dress. I wish I could keep it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 3, 2016
Hollywood Glamour
I had the luxury of a fitting with Chauntel at the Georgetown Store. She found me numerous dresses, but this one was perfect for my black tie wedding in Cali. She made very good suggestions for styling too. Let the neckline show, focus on a simple bracelet and delicate earrings. I chose gold accessories and a multicolor T-strap shoe to keep the focus on the dress. I am an athletic, 5'5" lady with a pear shaped body and this dress was stunning! Huge hit at the wedding and on Facebook. 2 of my close girls rented it after and looked equally as fab! You won't regret it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
October 2, 2016
I have a large bust and wore it w/o a bra but had major cleavage ;). Comfortable. Lace tends to snag
Air Force Ball
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 2, 2016
Fit like a glove!
The dress fit like a glove and made me feel amazing. I'm 5'2 and the dress was a tad long for me but I wore a higher heel and it worked out.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Weight: 150lbs
September 29, 2016
This was the PERFECT dress!
I LOVED this dress!! It fit me like a glove and hugged my curves perfectly. I got a long because I saw other reviews that said it was short and I'm so glad I listened. I am 5'7" and I wore 3" heels and the length was just right. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
September 28, 2016
Beautiful Dress!!
I am obsessed with RTR. The dresses are amazing and I got so many compliments. Will rent again for sure ;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 28, 2016
The dress was beautiful and excellent quality! I received many compliments.
Fits true to size. It's stretchy and form fitting.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 28, 2016
Another stunner from #RTR. I've decided to become a member of the Unlimited Club. SO EXCITED. I slol
Fit l like a glove. I'm 5'10 and it was long enough with the flats I have to wear due to a back injury. So beware if you are taller you might want to keep the heels shorter. Al in all another #RTR success!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 26, 2016
Fit like the most comfortable glove!
This dress was SO comfortable! Stretchy with a built-in body shaper so no constricting Spanx necessary! I could have worn it without a bra but decided it looked better with a little structure for the girls! I wear a 34C, sometimes a 34B in a strapless have an athletic body with pear shape tendencies and have both size 4 & 6 gowns in my closet. I listened to the reviews and ordered a long and, at 5'6" it was perfect with a 4" heel. I also ordered the 8 as a backup since some reviewers thought it ran small. I could have worn the 8 , too, but it was a little bigger on top and there were a couple of small tears in the lace on my left hip. I received so many compliments all night from men AND women so it was a great choice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 26, 2016
Classic elegance!
I wore this dress to a black and white attire masquerade ball and absolutely loved it. This is definitely a dress that will emphasize your curves so I would recommend wearing it on a night you want to feel bold and sexy. I got so many compliments on the dress and the lace made it stand out at the event. I wore a Nubra, but the straps of this dress are actually a bit stretchy and you could probably wear them higher on your shoulders than the model is wearing them and get away with a normal bra. The dress is a heavy so I had to pull it up a few times during the night to make sure I wasn't showing too much. I definitely recommend this dress!
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156lbs
September 25, 2016
Fit like a glove and RTR rules!
This was my first rental and it couldn't have gone better! Actually my first dress did not fit despite ordering up in size based on reviews. I chose this dress and it was overnighted at no cost to me because I chose PRO when I signed up. The dress is gorgeous and comfortable and the best part was I went braless. I received numerous compliments like stunning and spectacular. It was awesome! You will definitely need help with the zipper and I will rent from RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
September 25, 2016
So many compliments!
This was my first RTR. A little revealing in the bust for me but my husband thought it was perfect. Have never received so many compliments on a dress. Fit like a glove but was still comfortable to dance in. I rented the long and with 4" heels, it just skimmed the floor. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 21, 2016
Gorgeous and comfortable dress.
Wonderful and comfortable dress! It fit true to size. The hem was bit long with a 6 inch heel but still was not a big problem. It was the perfect dress for a black tie wedding! I recommend if you want to feel chic and sexy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
September 20, 2016
Everyone complimented me on the dress and the pictures dont even do it justice!
The fit was perfect- hugged the curves and seriously looked classy and sexy
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 54
September 20, 2016
The compliments I received in the dress.
The gown was difficult to zip up without help. The hanger straps kept popping out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
September 20, 2016
Boobs for days
Wore this to an awards show- so I was on the red carpet with celebrities. They obviously all looked better than me but I got a ton of compliments. I'm 5'8 and the dress was a couple inches short but I'm thick so depending on your body type this might be ok for you length-wise. Fabric was stretchy and hugged me, pattern hid the spanx. My boobs looked phenomenal. Highly recommend this.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 20, 2016
Perfect dress
I received so many compliments on this dress! It fit perfectly and since I'm short at only 5'-2", I was concerned about the length. As long as you wear tall heels, the length was great and I didn't hAve to order a petite. I would definitely recommend this dress. I'm actually wearing it again in a few weeks for a wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 18, 2016
Okay for Petite in Regular sizing
Flattering fit. I'm 5'0 and 117 lbs. the 2R fit well. It was a little long, and I wouldn't have liked to try a size 0 or a 2 petite but it wasn't available when I was renting. The material is stretchy, makes you chest look amazing. I did wear 5 inch heels with it and you couldn't see my shoes. If I was a little but taller I could have worn a lower heeled shoe. Def got a ton of compliment!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
September 17, 2016
Great fit, so many compliments!
Overall, the dress fit great and true to size. The fabric has some stretch as well. It was a little long on me, so I needed to wear the highest heels I owned, and I still needed to lift it to walk. But that didn't stop me from dancing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
September 17, 2016
Beautiful dress!!!
This dress was beautiful and fit like a glove. Tons of compliments all night long. The only complaint I would have is that I was quite warm in it. Not the best dress for a September wedding while it's still warm out. Other than that...great experience! Would definitely rent again!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
September 16, 2016
Comfortable and Beautiful at the same time!
This dress was perfect for an early fall wedding. It was very comfortable and I got lots of compliments. I ordered a 0R and a 2R...the 0R I had a hard time getting the zipper up, but the 2R was just right.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
September 15, 2016
More compliments than I've ever received!
Okay so I rented this dress for a black tie wedding.. I love this dress, I wore the 16L. pros: it has some give to it, it's very comfortable, everyone loved it. I had strangers coming up to me all night long and complimenting me on it. Cons: I am 6'0 and a true size 14, so I ordered the 14L with my back up being the 16L. The 14 was way too short and the 16 was also too short. I get that I'm tall but I'm not NBA player tall haha. So I was constantly pulling the dress down, so what? That's the only reason I took a star off. Everything else was great. This was my first RTR experience and it will not be my last!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 14, 2016
Beautiful dress, but loads of cleavage
The size 8 fit but the zipper was sticking so I went with the 10. It was very figure flattering but showed a ton of cleavage. I'm a 36C and was able to get away without a bra though. I received a lot of compliments on the dress, and it was fairly comfortable to wear. A few pulls in the lace, but they weren't that noticeable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
September 12, 2016
Perfect! Breathtaking! Unbeatable!
Beautiful detail, perfect length for us long-legged gals. Accentuates curves. A little low in the bust area.... I was tugging the dress up quite a bit. Very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 11, 2016
Great dress!
Great dress ran true to size, very low cut couldn't wear a bra which worked fine!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 10, 2016
LOVED this dress!
This dress fit great! It was a bit more fitted down through the hips and thighs than I was expecting, but it is also stretchy and so comfy! Soooo many compliments on this dress even a question about "who" was I wearing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 173lbs
September 8, 2016
I felt elegant and classic for a very formal wedding
Pros: Classic dress, The Long was long enough to wear 5 inch heels as a person that's 5'7'' , the neckline is beautiful, very easy design to accessorize, Cons: Runs a bit small in the chest and hips, Not the most forgiving in the stomach and waist area, it smelled kinda funny, and you can tell some wear and tear on the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
September 8, 2016
Awesome dress- tons of complements
Wonderful dress! Stretchy fabric is comfortable and makes it look like the dress was a custom made fit. Easy to dance in, travels well, tons and tons of complements. I wore a standard bra and 2" silver strappy heels. No necklace, sparkly Kendra Scott earrings, silver bangles.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 6, 2016
The dress was amazing. Most compliments I've ever received.
None
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
September 6, 2016
Random people walking by made comments of the beautiful dress!
Fit like a glove. Able to wear a bra with it which made all the difference. Comfortable and incredible. Didn't want to give it back
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 5, 2016
This dress was amazing!
This dress was so flattering and true to its description. It hugs all the right curves and the material is forgiving. An amazing dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
September 5, 2016
Beautiful
Comfortable and beautiful. Can't ask for anything more. This was the dress I was sent when the one I originally wanted wasn't available at the last minute. Couldn't have been happier.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
September 5, 2016
The boning in the torso area was a bit annoying but it's sexy and classy!
I got size 6 and 4 . I wore the 4!
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
September 4, 2016
Amazing fit, very comfortable
This dress was gorgeous. Gave me cleavage when I don't have those assets normally. Hugged in the right places and was very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
September 2, 2016
Amazing Beautiful Dress
I went to a wedding. The dress was so comfortable I was able to move around and dance. If you want to wear heels get the long depending on your height. I'm not too tall and got a long. I have a big bust but did not have to wear a bra. Loved loved loved this dress. I will be using again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 152lbs
September 1, 2016
Glamorous & Flattering
Gown arrived on time and was in perfect condition. Tried it on immediately and without a bra, the boning of the built in bra seemed to dig a little. It zipped ok by myself, but wonder if I should have ordered a 12. My plan for losing a few pounds before my event didn't work out as I had hoped. I purchased a nude color body suit type shape wear piece with built in bra. The shape wear cups were full coverage and would have been more suitable as Demi coverage, but a few Bobby pins helped hide the bra. I wore it with straps, but struggled to keep them hidden the whole evening. Anyway, the dress hugged in all the right places and was comfortable for the night of dancing, eating and walking around. I received so many compliments all night and afterwards from pictures. The event theme was Prohibition Party and I felt it worked out nicely next to my husband 's classic tux. I'm happy with my experience and am anxious for another event to order from RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 130lbs
August 31, 2016
Made me feel classy, glamorous & sexy!
Slightly worn but not enough to notice, fits snug but still forgiving. Great dress!!
RTR CustomerSeptember 19, 2016
what the petite to short? I'm 5'-3" and wearing 2-3" heels
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 30, 2016
Great experience! Sexy and classy. So many compliments!
Pros: beautiful in person, photographs very well, well fitted in all the right spots, flattering, sexy but also super classy, was able to wear bra, truly a fabulous dress that makes you feel like a movie star Cons: runs small, usually size 4 but couldn't zip closed so 6 was comfortable, long but heels will make it work for petite body, need to be comfortable with showing skin up top
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
August 29, 2016
I got so many compliments with this dress. The dress felt amazing!!
This was my first time using RTR. Amazing service and the dress & jewelry were unforgettable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 25, 2016
Tons of compliments
A sexy dress that's still elegant
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 50
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×