Tempted by You Gown

$90 rental
$995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want the perfect blend of classic and sexy for your black tie affair? Then you want this gorgeous off shoulder gown by Nicole Miler. With such a flattering shape you are sure to have everyone asking where you got your gown! Simply pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Teardrop Pearl Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black stretch lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Cap sleeves. V- neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% nylon, 32% spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
1710 reviews
Fit
Large38
True to Size1260
Small85
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 23, 2016
This dress fit like a glove in all the best ways!
This dress is amazing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 22, 2016
This dress is amazing
This dress was a backup and ended up being perfect. It was so flattering and is a stretchy material so although it looks tight it was really comfortable. I was in love with this dress and everyone loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 22, 2016
The dress fit perfectly. Loved it
The fit was right on. The length was perfect. I am 5'5 and don't wear more than 1-2 inch heel. The dress has a little stretch and I found it to be very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
February 21, 2016
Stunning, comfortable dress
I was so sad to have to return this dress. I'm 5'10" and the long just barely brushed the ground perfectly (I wrote flats). I got so many compliments and felt beautiful. Both the 10L and 12L fit well (the dress is very stretchy) but I decided to wear the 12L to accommodate my bust better.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 42
February 21, 2016
Perfect in every way!
This dress fits so beautifully! It hugs your body, yet gives you the ability to move. I wore it for my niece's debutante ball and received so many compliments. I will be renting this one again. It paired perfectly with chandelier earrings.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
February 21, 2016
Dream dress! Unique, stunning, comfortable. I didn't want to return it.
I am 5'9" and 145, the 6L was perfect. I ordered the 8L also since some reviews said it ran small, but I never tried it on since the 6 was so wonderful. The body hug was flattering and forgiving at the same time, you won't go wrong with this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 20, 2016
Gorgeous dress!
Beautiful dress! I was wearing to a Black tie event and received a ton of compliments. I usually wear size 2, 5'5 and got 0L and it fit perfectly. The dress is very stretchy so you can actually eat :) highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
February 20, 2016
Rent this dress! It's fabulous.
This dress is my favorite RTR dress yet! My boyfriend said I looked "stunning". I felt fantastic too! You won't regret renting this :) worth the slightly high price.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
February 19, 2016
Got so many compliments from everyone. The dress is comfortable but long so wear high heels.
Pro: It was comfortable, true to size and you will get many compliments. I would rent this dress again just love it. Will show off your figure very well. Con: The dress is long so you need to wear high heels.
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 19, 2016
It was the hit of the night, so many compliments!
The dress hugged my body perfectly but didn't feel too exposed because it has a nice stretchy inner layer. Tight fit but stretchy and very comfortable.
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
February 19, 2016
My "go to" dress!!
Wore this Nicole Miller dress before. It's kinda my "go to" dress. It's so elegant and forgiving and looks amazing. I do have big boobs and I was consistently pulling up my dress. So be aware, but that's just a big boob problem. Loveeeeee!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 19, 2016
Very sexy yet comfortable dress
The 10P was not available. The 10R fit a bit better, but I decided to go with the 8P so I didn't have to worry about the length. If you are short /short legged the petite length will work for you! The dress is comfortable, I didn't even need to wear a bra. The dress is low-cut and fitted through the hips. It has two layers underneath the lace. I received approving looks/compliments all throughout the night. Don't be afraid to rock your curves with this dress!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 44
February 18, 2016
This dress was a show stopper. Loved it and it fit the occasion (a Red Carpet event) perfectly.
Pros - very form fitting and figure flattering without being uncomfortable. Easy to walk in, just the right length (with heels). Cons - none!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
February 18, 2016
This dress is everything I hoped (and read!) that it would be! Perfect for a black tie wedding!
I ordered this dress for a black tie wedding in a 10R & 12R (as my backup) and both fit nearly the same. The stretchy fabric works wonders! I ended up going with the 10R because it fit me a bit better in the bust. It definitely shows off the girls (in a good way!), so I can see this not being for everyone. I'm very self conscious about my arms and stomach but between the cap sleeves and print, it made me feel amazing. I got compliments on the dress all night long! I would absolutely rent this dress again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 17, 2016
Dress looked great! But kept falling down
The dress looked incredible. It hugged my body in all the right places. However, it was only great if I stood still. It was too big around the breast area and kept falling down all night while dancing. I had to keep pulling it up and was ho early upset it was so uncomfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
February 17, 2016
Beautiful dress but not forgiving if you have hips.
I did not end up wearing this dress, as I loved another one that worked better for me. This dress is very pretty and elelgant, but beware for ladies with hips, it is snug and hugs you from head to toe. Very true to size, I would order what you normally wear and one size up. I was afraid the top would not fit me, but surprisingly it worked well.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 15, 2016
I think this is a dress that works well on most body types. It was perfect for a formal event.
I usually wear a 2, but wore a 4 for this. I could just zip up the 2, but it was much more comfortable as a 4. Also, the dress runs a bit short, so the 4 was better length-wise. I ordered the regular length and had to wear flat shoes in order for it to barely touch the floor. I am only 5'5", so taller people beware and prepare to wear flats. Those details aside, it was comfortable, easy and looked flattering on. I highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
February 15, 2016
This was my backup dress and I am so glad I had it! I got compliments all night long!
This dress fit pretty TTS and was stretchy where I needed it. It put the ladies on display but just be aware that this might bring some unwanted attention. My only minor complaint was the length. I am 5'4.5 and I felt it was too short but not enough to give up my 5" emerald heels. If you are 5'4 or taller, go with a tall. But I am sooooooo glad I had this as a backup because it was for sure a WINNER!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
February 14, 2016
I received so many compliments on this dress!
I rented the 8R and 10R and went with the 10 because the dress was a bit short. I am 5'4" and the dress barely touched the ground without heels. The material is very form fitting but stretchy which made sizing up not a big deal. Definitely shows a lot of cleavage but in a flattering way.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
February 14, 2016
Runs small...
This dress was beautiful. It runs small - but we had problems with the zipper - so were unable to wear.
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 14, 2016
I wore this dress for a 20s theme black-tie gala, it was perfect! Tons of compliments!
Beautiful dress!! It fit wonderful and was extremely comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 12, 2016
A Night to Remember!
The dress arrived on time and fit like a glove! Received compliments all night and had a fabulous time at the event. The long was the perfect length with 3 inch heels. Will definitely use rent the runway again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 12, 2016
Stunning dress and great experience with RTR!
The dress was absolutely gorgeous and I received many compliments on it throughout the evening. I felt glamorous in it. My only complaint was that the boning on the bodice had worn through in places and slightly rubbed my skin which was uncomfortable. It fit like a glove and hugged all the right curves. I did not have to wear a bra with this gown, which was nice. This was my first experience with RTR and I plan on becoming a repeat customer.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 12, 2016
Beautiful dress, very easy to wear
very comfortable beautiful dress, could easily wear with a bra, stretch in the hips made it very forgiving. Accentuated an hourglass figure
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 11, 2016
This Dress...
Fit perfectly. Very flattering and absolutely sexy. I would rent this dress again. Received so many compliments. My husband was blown away. I felt like a movie star.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
February 10, 2016
It fits like a glove!
It is low cut, if you don't like showing off the girls this is not the dress for you. The lace covers up any imperfections with this very form fitting dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 10, 2016
Perfect Dress!
I knew I would love this dress from the second I saw it online. The fit was great for my hourglass shape and it was perfect for the occasion. I received so many compliments. My only slight issue was the neckline. I probably should have gone sans bra, but I wanted that extra support. You could (kind of) see my bra, but it was nude and Mardi Gras and while no one seemed to mind, I did mess with it a few times throughout the night. Also, I didn't think this was too long by any means. I wore a 3" heel and the dress was a little long, but I also changed in to flats relatively quickly and had no issues dancing/walking around.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
February 9, 2016
Loved this dress!
Dress fits true to size. The 10R fit, but was tight in the bust. So if your larger busted or broad in the rib cage I would go up a size. The fit is so flattering. Fitted style, stretch fabric. I'm 5'6-5'7 and the regular length was perfect. Hem hit right at mid heel.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
February 8, 2016
This dress made me feel like 10 billion bucks. It hugged my body in all the right places!
This was my backup dress; although, the more I thought about it the more I liked it more than my first pick (also from Nicole Miller). It has a classic, elegant look that goes well with antique jewelry and old fashioned face makeup and hair. I am voluptuous and this dress made me look good. It has a slimming slip inside that helps everything stay put from the thighs up. Although, it helped to have a little help with control top panty hose (spanx would work, too). The weight of the dress did pull a bit on the bodice throughout the night. The length hit just above my ankles which was fine but might not work on someone taller. Unfortunately the popularity of Rent the Runway means I was not the only person at my event wearing this dress. The other woman had an athletic build and the dress suited her as well. It certainly demonstrates the versatility of this look!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
February 8, 2016
Fit great except in the chest
This was a backup dress that I didn't wear. It fit perfectly and was pretty, but it was really tight in the chest. So, if you have large boobs (I'm an hourglass with size 32G boobs), this may not be the dress for you. Also, there were a lot of pulls in the lace. Not sure if I would have worn it looking that way.
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
February 7, 2016
I loved this dress but unfortunately it showed off my chest more than what I was comfortable with.
I loved this dress but unfortunately it showed off my chest more than what I was comfortable with. I'm a 36 DD and it was too small on top. The length was perfect for my flats.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 7, 2016
Compliments all night long.
I felt like a million bucks. Fit was great and comfortable. I wish I could keep this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
February 7, 2016
This dress made me feel like the belle of the ball!!
This dress makes you feel so sexy yet classy at the same time! I'm typically a size 6 but went for the 4R cuz I was scared the 6 would have too much excess fabric. I'm so glad I got a 4 because it fit wonderfully! Zipper was a little sticky. I usually hate my hips and they made my hips look amazing! I hate heels so I I got a regular instead of long since I knew I'd wear a short heel and I'm glad I did! The dress came up off the floor just a little, but still got caught a time or two while dancing. I got SO many compliments! The dress made me feel so beautiful and, seriously ladies, you can't put a price on a dress that makes you feel like the belle of the ball!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 6, 2016
Perfect dress for a black tie event!
I wore this dress to a black tie charity ball. It fits true to size and the fabric has a little give to it so it's not uncomfortable. I got so many compliments on this dress! I definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 6, 2016
Comfortable elegance
The stretchy fabric fits many body types, flatters, and is comfortable all night. Length perfect with heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 6, 2016
I received complements all night!
This was my first go with RTR and I couldn't have been more pleased. I'm a curvy mama and was nervous but the 8L fit perfect! I'd read other reviews saying the bust line was low so this wasn't a surprise. My only complaint would be that the lace around my girls kept slipping gown and exposing the nude color underlay. Overall I loved this dress and received complements all night long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 5, 2016
I felt like a movie star in this dress
hard to zip by yourself
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
February 5, 2016
Beautiful Dress but too low cut for my taste
Gorgeous dress but I didn't wear it. The length was perfect with the heels I had planned. The lace was stunning and it made my post baby body look better than I'd hoped for. But, at the end of the day, I didn't wear it. I was too self-conscious of how much cleavage was visible.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
February 4, 2016
Beautiful dress!
Beautiful dress . Material feels great and flows well. It does show quite a bit of cleavage . It was my back up but it was too chesty for the event I was attending . My girlfriend who is much smaller in bust wore the 8R and she felt beautiful and got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 3, 2016
This dress fit like a glove. It was very flattering and yet comfortable.
True to size.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 43

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×