Tempted by You Gown

$90 rental
$995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want the perfect blend of classic and sexy for your black tie affair? Then you want this gorgeous off shoulder gown by Nicole Miler. With such a flattering shape you are sure to have everyone asking where you got your gown! Simply pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Teardrop Pearl Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black stretch lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Cap sleeves. V- neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% nylon, 32% spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
1561 reviews
Fit
Large38
True to Size1179
Small78
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 20
December 22, 2015
This dress fit like a glove!
It was so beautiful on! The only complaint I have is that the zipper would not zip all the way up, so I folded the back of the dress to look like a deep V-neck and it worked out that way. I also wore flats and the dress was barely touching the ground.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
December 22, 2015
Beautiful dress for a formal occasion.
The dress was beautiful.... the only thing was that it was really short. I am not tall by any means (5'4) and the dress barely hit the ground when I was barefoot. With heels it looked really silly so I ended up wearing sandals and walking carefully so they couldn't be seen :/
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 22, 2015
The dress was stunning and astoundingly comfortable. I received infinite amounts of compliments!
It fit me like a glove. The dress was so comfortable I could've been wrapped in a blanket on my couch and not have felt a difference.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
December 22, 2015
I received compliment after compliment. Loved this dress!!
True to fit; stretchy material hugged me, so no slip or shaper for me; am bigger chested, could go without a bra, but wore a strapless (make sure it is low cut or the bra will show).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 21, 2015
Loved this dress! Perfect fit! We had a very special anniversary.
Loved this dress! I am 5'5" , 125 pounds and a 36B. I usually wear a 6 to 8, so was very nervous to get a 4, but did because of the other pictures and sizes I saw. It was very fitted and a little tight on the top, but as the evening went on, I realized it was perfect! It was a slightly stretchy fabric so there is wiggle room in sizing.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
December 21, 2015
I didn't wear it to event
Loved dress, going try and rent it again. Was not true to size. There was no stretch at all in this dress.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
December 21, 2015
Everyone commented that the dress was stunning
It fit me perfectly. I'm pretty small but I have wide hips - fit like a glove. Looked great - showed curves
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
December 20, 2015
Perfect
Amazing fit, beautiful dress, I received compliments all night.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
December 19, 2015
I got complements ALL night long! It fit like a glove. The best quality dress I've ever worn.
I'm not busty (36 barely a C cup) and needed a push up bra to make this top fit me (I'm a pear shape) but that was no problem because my lacy bra straps were not noticeable hidden among the lace of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 42
December 19, 2015
Beautiful fitted dress for one with a true hourglass figure.
This dress was beautiful for my husbands work holiday party. I am truly an hourglass figure and struggle finding dresses that fit my bust, waist and hips. Due to the stretchiness of the fabric it was able to fit me in all of the right spots while not appearing bunched in the less stretched areas. Perfect for my body and party!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Weight: 117lbs
December 19, 2015
Stunning!
This was a stunning and comfortable dress - how often can one say that? In an event full of short cocktail dresses, this dress stood out in a very good way! I received multiple compliments on it throughout the night. I have a very small bust 28D so the dress hugged my curves in the best way. Also, when you walk it moves beautifully. My only minor complaint is that I have narrow, small shoulders and the sleeves pulled apart and showed more of my chest than I would have liked (not a complaint for some - so that's why I said minor) :) Also, I should have ordered a 0R instead of a 0L. I wore higher heels than normal (about 3") & it worked, but wished I would have had more flexibility with my footwear.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 23
December 19, 2015
Great dress!
When I first tried on the dress, I was nervous because the top part turns out to be very, very small and not super supportive, and I have a pretty solid strapless bra. I have 38DDs and they just did not want to stay contained. If you are a lady with a voluptuous bosom, order a size up! Unfortunately they were out of the 12L so I couldn't do that, and I ended up taping myself in which did work. Almost returned it but the dress was so gorgeous it made me sad thinking that I wouldn't get to wear it. Overall the dress fit the rest of me amazingly and looked rockin'. I felt like a queen. A queen who had to be super duper careful not to dance too hard, but a queen nevertheless.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 19, 2015
Great service!
This company is amazing! We went to the Las Vegas store to try on some styles and sizes before ordering online, and the stylists in store were amazing. When I finally ordered my dress online, they arrived a lot sooner than expected and in great condition. The dress I selected is a must have! If you are having doubts about getting it, I say do it! It's very flattering. Hugs you in all the right places. And hides all the trouble areas us ladies get conscious about. Only thing, the cut is a little low, so if you're busty, be ready to show some cleavage! I'm not too heavy in that area, and even I found myself with a whole lot of cleavage. (Which to some isn't a bad thing!) Oh, and another suggestion. Get the size "long" if you plan on wearing 3 inch heels or higher. Runs perfectly! Compliments all night! I will definitely be renting from this company again. Love it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 18, 2015
The dress was a good fit not to tight and as said in other reviews it hugs but gives you room
I went to a church event and the dress was awesome. The only con was the wide top and with my strapless bra I had to keep pulling it up. I would definitely rent from RTR again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
December 18, 2015
Classy and sexy
Great fit. The material gives so not as critical to get exact size as other dresses making this a perfect RTR dress. I wore this to a black tie work holiday party in LA. Loved how it was so classy and sexy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
December 18, 2015
Tempted to keep this dress and wear it Every Single Day!
The fit was near perfect. I could have used a size between the 12 and 10, but I can't complain. The dress was snug without being uncomfortable. I haven't felt this beautiful in a dress before, I was complimented all night long. This dress was a complete win!! And the length was perfect, I am not a heels kinda girl and was able to wear flats with the dress just touching the floor.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
December 18, 2015
I felt amazing! This dress hugged all of my curves and I felt like Sofia Vergara all night!
I'm 5'8 so I was worried the dress was going to be a little short. I got the 8L and it was slightly short, but still looked long enough. I loved how the dress made me have cleavage...I never have it and it pushed the girls up there! I was getting compliments ALL night like all the other reviews say on here. I also posted this photo on FB and got the most likes I've ever had (so that's saying something!) Loved this dress and was sad I had to return it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 16, 2015
Amazing dress for my company's annual sales gala and after party. Felt like the Belle of the Ball!
I was contemplating between a size 4 and 6, but I usually fit into a 4 without an issue so I went with the smaller size. It was a little more snug than I expected, so I wish I had gotten the second dress to just understand my options. It made zipping up the dress a challenge, but when I got it on, I have to say that it was all worth it. I received hundreds of compliments!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 16, 2015
I felt like old Hollywood glam!
This dress fit beautifully in all the right areas, I felt like it was made for me! I'm usually a 4-6, so I went with the 6 to have a little more room in the rib cage and bust. The dress hit the floor with 4 inch heels. It was form fitting, but also super comfortable! I was able to dance the night away without an issue. I loved the off the shoulder cap sleeve, and the fact it was flattering on my bust without a bra. I received compliments all night! Loved this gown!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
December 16, 2015
Nice dress - lots of compliments, classy for a wedding
Stretchy material made it fit really well, but wasn't too tight. Also really comfortable. Was perfect for a winter wedding. Wore the 2L and it just hit the floor so might have been an inch too long - but was fine
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 16, 2015
Such a fun annual charity gala, made complete by the perfect dress!
Not only did this dress fit like a glove, but it was very comfortable, easy to move and dance in, and probably the most figure flattering dress I've put on in years. I'm 5'3" and got the regular length, which I wore with maybe 3 inch heels. If you want to wear really tall hells, I'd recommend getting the tall length. Everyone at the event complimented the dress, and I even had friends reach out to me via social media to compliment me when they saw the pictures. Seriously, if I had a reason to spend $1,000 on a dress, it would be spent on this one.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 52
December 16, 2015
This really was an exquisite dress -- strangers were coming up to tell me how terrific I looked.
Body hugging but very flattering with the mermaid skirt. Feminine and sexy. I thought it was true to size. It was long-ish for a regular. I had to wear the higher heels or it would have dragged.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
December 15, 2015
Lots of compliments. Fit like a glove and not too long!
Fit perfectly! True to size. Wore 2-3 inch heels and wasn't too long -I'm 5'2
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 15, 2015
So many compliments
Wore this dress to a holiday gala. Felt amazing and the look on my husbands face when I put this on was worth every penny. I didn't wear a bra and felt supportive with the boning. Would definitely wear again.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 45
December 15, 2015
I wore this beautiful stunning gown to see Andrea Bocelli in concert. The dress was perfect!
The dress does seem to shimmy down a bit if you are busty so you have to watch that. I found that it hugged every curve in all the right places and was very comfortable. I felt like glamorous and highly recommend this dress.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
December 15, 2015
Everyone loved this dress
Don't rent if you don't like tight-fitting things
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 14, 2015
Absolutely beautiful dress
Although I LOVED this dress, I am not sure it truly flattered me the way it did others that had worn it previously. The size 8L fit well until the zipper reached my bust after that it was a total no go. I am a 36DD who normally can wear a size 8 with no problem, this dress is very stretchy everywhere except the top, so I opted for the 10L. I should also mention that I only wore 2" heels due to the length not being quiet as long as I expected for a long. I wore this for a formal charity event where I was constantly stopped and asked where did you get your dress...It is certainly a head turner however if I had, had the time I would have chosen another dress. I was not comfortable with my chest constantly hanging out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
December 14, 2015
This dress was perfect for the black tie wedding I attended.
This dress was very comfortable, however, the length seems to run short. I am 5'4" and the dress was the perfect length, if I had planned to wear flats. I wore heels, so the dress was a couple inches off the ground. Had I known it ran short, I would've requested the 2L.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 53
December 14, 2015
The dress itself was lovely but lining was too long
I am normally a size 2 but this is very fitted and so I opted to wear a 4 for comfort and it fit very well. The 2 arrived in great shape but 4 was a little worn. One big problem was that lining was longer than the dress so I was fussing with it the whole night. Something the alterations dept at company can easily correct but I didn't realize until I was at my out of town event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 13, 2015
This is gorgeous
The 8R was so beautiful. I did not get to wear it because it does run small, or maybe I run big. The black was true black, the nude was almost golden and lovely. It has a tad stretch to it. I rented the 10 R which fit but due to a bend in the zipper I couldn't wear it. My husband tried for 10 min and gave up. Luckily I had a back up cocktail dress from 3 years ago I actually got to wear.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
December 13, 2015
stunning!!
fit, beautiful, and moves smoothly when dancing. lots of compliment. I am 5'1" so I have to wear 6" heel for this.
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 47
December 12, 2015
Not worrying about what I was going to wear
This dress was perfect for a masquerade ball we attended for a military function.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Party
December 12, 2015
Perfect black tie dress
This is an extremely comfortable dress that I will rent again. It is fitted and the material is stretchy. I used fashion tape to secure my bra straps so they wouldn't show. I wore this to a black tie holiday party and received a lot of compliments!
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
December 11, 2015
So many people complimented me on the dress! This dress truly made me feel beautiful. I loved it!
Everything was perfect! The only con is that I needed someone to help to zip down the dress, but that's about it! This dress is stellar :)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
December 10, 2015
Felt like Jessica Rabbit!
Beautiful dress, sexy but still classy. I originally planned to wear the 4L I rented, but it looked like it was painted on! Even with spanks, I just wasn't comfortable letting anyone other then my husband see me in it. I am 5"8 and 145-150, so ultimately I went with the 6L (no spanks) which was just a little more forgiving and the length was perfect in my 3 inch heals. I wore a strapless bra with no padding as I didn't want to appear too busty, I would recommend a strapless as there is no way to hide straps under the capped sleeves. Ultimately I received a LOT of compliments from total strangers at the party. I would recommend for anyone who wants to show off their hourglass figure at a formal event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 32
December 8, 2015
This anniversary was unforgettable because my husband couldn't take his eyes off of me!
Dress fits skin tight. I'm a size 4, wore the size 4, but it was skin-tight so I couldn't wear a bra. The length (wore 4R) was perfect, my 3 in. heels worked great. This dress is not forgiving, so pull out the spanx! It enfasizes your female curves in all the right places. Only con: you can't walk very fast, the dress is tight down to your knees, so you can't take big steps or jump into a truck easily. But super comfy- my husband was so disappointed that I wasn't keeping it! His compliments come sparingly, but in this dress, he complimented me all night long!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 8, 2015
N/A
I Loved this dress, however, I ended up not wearing it, due to the fit at the bust. Not appropriate for 32DD+.....A least I'm not comfortable with it! The length was great, though, if you do not want to wear super tall heels.
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 8, 2015
Absolutely gorgeous dress!!! Received so many compliments. I felt like a movie star.
I have absolutely nothing negative to say about this dress!!! It was so stunning. I had so many compliments. I even had ppl ask me if I were famous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 7, 2015
Beautiful dress. Very figure flattering. Wore it to a Gatsby themed party was perfect.
Had to wear tall heels so that the back of the dress wouldn't catch on heel. Seemed long but looked great with taller shoes.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
December 7, 2015
Received many compliments on this dress! Wore it for a military ball that I attended.
I didn't spend the whole night uncomfortable or tugging at the dress. I was able to move and dance in it. Also, the dress has a thick underlay and it sucks everything in to make it that much more flattering. I ordered the 4R and the 6L as backups. The 4R was plenty fine and I am usually on the boarder between a 4 and a 6.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
3 / 40

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×