Nicole Miller

Tempted by You Gown

$70 – $90 rental
$995 retail
Stylist Notes

Want the perfect blend of classic and sexy for your black tie affair? Then you want this gorgeous off shoulder gown by Nicole Miler. With such a flattering shape you are sure to have everyone asking where you got your gown! Simply pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Teardrop Pearl Earrings.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights under 5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black stretch lace (84% Nylon, 16% Spandex). Cap sleeves. Sweetheart neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% Nylon, 32% Spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
2313 reviews
Fit
Large
(41)
True to Size
(1515)
Small
(114)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 9, 2013
I had a lot of compliments with this dress!
This dress was perfect for the event I was going to. I am a little over 5'6" and had a tough time deciding between regular and long, I decided to go with the long and happy that I did. I had to wear a tall heel but I think the regular length would have been too short. The dress has stretch in it and so the 2L fit better, very comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 10, 2013
Compliments galore!
I was nervous about wearing this dress because it is VERY formfitting (I ordered a 6 and 4, but the six was way too big on top - I think it was stretched out from previous renters). Also, if you have even a modest sized chest, be prepared for some cleavage to show. I fretted about the tightness of it for days, but when the event occurred, I felt beautiful and I received so many compliments. One of the singers from the band actually approached me to tell me it was the most beautiful dress she had seen at a wedding - and she said she performs at a lot of weddings. And this was in downtown Chicago, so I am sure she has seen a lot of beautiful dresses. I definitely recommend this dress.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
October 16, 2013
This dress was incredible! Compliments all night long!
As a RTR first timer, I was really concerned about renting a dress. I'm very petite (5ft. tall, size 0, 32A bust) so I truly was afraid the dress wouldn't fit. Rarely do I purchase something that doesn't have to be altered in one was or another. I read all of the reviews, talked to a stylist and decided on this dress because most of the reviews said it was very form fitting. I also paid close attention to the reviews of people with similar body types. The dress arrived on time, packaged nicely, very clean. I tried it on and it fit like a glove. Stunning! The only very small issue was that it ran a little long so I put on my highest platform, 4.5 inch heals for the night - problem solved. I received compliments all night long, almost to the point of awkwardness because I was always standing with the same group of friends when someone would approach me. Do not hesitate if you're considering this dress as a rental or RTR for the first time. It was an awesome experience. Can't wait to rent again!
AyeteaNovember 11, 2013
Thank you so much for writing this review! I'm quite close to you and really appreciate your assessment. Can you remember if the back length (shoulder-to-waist) actually was petite length, or if it was just shortened at the hem? I find dresses often have shoulders that are too high, making the top bag a little
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 18, 2013
This gave me a breathtaking feeling as soon as I looked in the mirror. Simply gorgeous.
This dress was GORGEOUS! The stretch lace made it fit like a glove, and I am very curvy (with especially big hips), so that's amazing. I could still breathe in it (thankfully), the boning in the middle gave the dress structure, the seaming is perfect, the silhouette was stunning. I got so many compliments, I couldn't keep track. Ladies, if you want to stand out in a crowd of simple chiffon strapless dresses, this is the dress for you. I wore it to my school's senior prom, and felt amazing the entire night. My date could not keep his eyes off me :) I will say that the neckline is a bit low if you are bigger busted at all so a demi bra or strapless would be your best bet. Thankfully, though, the 6 fit perfectly, even in length with 3 1/2 inch heels. If i could buy this dress I would.
MaraDecember 18, 2013
I'm trying to find a dress for my prom this year, it's nice to see someone whose about the same size as I me with the same occasion love this dress so much. I hope that I can get this one unless another catches my eye. You look wonderful by the way.
RTR CustomerMay 5, 2014
I rented it for mine did it come in on time for you cause I ordered it day before mine
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 19, 2013
I wore this dress to the MAG's 100 birthday celebration. I got an amazing number of compliments!
Fit was perfect for me. Also ordered a size 0 but it was a bit tight in the chest area. The stretch fabric made it fit perfectly. The bottom flares out on it's own giving you a perfect look. If you are taller than 5'5" I would recommend getting the long size.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 19, 2013
Never received so many compliments in one night!
The dress was sexy but classy. I received compliments from everyone, including complete strangers and was even told I was "liquid sex!" Definitely renting from RTR again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 21, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous dress and experience!
This was my first time getting a dress from Rent the Runway! I read all of the rave reviews on this dress and I have to say everything exceeded my expectations. I ordered the dress in a 0 long and a 2 long. The 2 fit absolutely perfect. I am 5'7 and wore 4" heels. Every woman that I talked to at the event, absolutely LOVED my dress. I felt like a princess for the night.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 22, 2013
This dress was wonderful for my black tie event. Classy lace and modern.
This dress has stretch and boning through the bodice so it fits amazing. I'm 5'5 and like to wear 3.5-4 inch heels so I am very glad I got a 4L. Got looks and compliments all night and still allowed me to eat my dinner :).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
October 22, 2013
I felt elegant and sexy, and wasn't nervously tugging at myself all night!
I was so nervous and it took me literally months to pull the trigger on ordering two dresses. I am difficult to fit, as I have a very large chest, so in normal clothes, I wear an 8 or 10, but was cautious and ordered a 10, just in case. I probably could have worn the 8, as it was a bit big, but the 10 worked out just fine! I am 5'6 and with 4 inch heels (no platform), this just hit the floor, so, I'd say go with the long unless you are quite short. The dress felt FANTASTIC. I was pretty, um...busty, in it, but not inappropriately so. I felt pretty, and wore a regular bra underneath. I got tons of compliments on the dress at the wedding, and loved the way it moved. My husband thought I looked beautiful. I felt pretty wonderful in in, and would definitely rent and wear again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 23, 2013
LOVED, LOVED, LOVED this dress! I received many compliments from both women and men all night.
Great fit! I'm 5'10 and like to wear 4 inch heels so I do wish it was a couple of inches longer. The 6L fit very well but since it was a work event I decided to go with the 8L. I have a personal event in November and will renting this one again!
CarolynDecember 14, 2013
Great smile!
ErikaJanuary 17, 2015
What is your normal size I am between a 6/8 should go to the 8?
RTR CustomerApril 22, 2015
What type of shoes did you end up wearing? I have this dress coming and I'm wondering if I'll be able to wear any heel at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
October 28, 2013
Glamorous AND comfortable! Loved it!
I loved this dress! I went to a "second-chance prom" and danced in it for literally hours, and it was perfect--it fits to show off your curves, but flares at the bottom for some fun while spinning on the dance floor. It's a great balance between old-world romantic and vavavoom. My boyfriend loved it too, and it got lots of compliments and head-turning when we walked in. I accessorized with vintage pearls and rhinestones and black satin peeptoes I ordered the 4L and 6R (I thought) but was sent the 4L and 6L. The 6L was too long on me; I don't do more than 3 inch heels, and it dragged the floor. The 4L fit better overall; with three inch heels it was just skimming the floor, and it hugged my body better. The dress is stretchy, and the pattern of the lace is more obvious if the dress fits a little snugger. I would suggest staying on the smallish side of your two chosen sizes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 28, 2013
Hugs every curve!
This is a beautiful dress. I wore this to my cousin's wedding, and this was a hit! I received tons of compliments -- my family and even some strangers were asking where I got the dress. I'm 5'4", 115lbs, a 30-32B, fairly petite with an hourglass-ish shape, and I'm normally a 2. I ordered the 0L and the 2L. The 2L felt a little big - like the sleeves would probably fall. I ended up wearing the 0L which fit perfectly and not too tight. I didn't have to wear Spanx or suck in my belly -- and I ate a full meal! I didn't fuss with the sleeves all night, even while dancing. The length was perfect for wearing 4" heels. The dress just reached the floor without dragging and I never stepped on it once all night. If I had worn anything shorter than 4", the 0R would have been the best bet. The dress hugged my curves very nicely. I love the lace on the dress, but I found a few short loose threads. I didn't snip them off though, since even my sister (who is very much a type-A personality) didn't notice them. I'm guessing the black color camouflaged them. I didn't snag on anything, which was great. The dress seems to be of good quality. I also really loved that you could wear a regular bra with this dress! If you didn't want to wear a bra, that would be fine too since there is some plastic boning in the bust that I think helps a bit. The best compliment I got all night was from my 96 year old grandma who said I looked like a movie star! Grandmas are the best. Thanks RTR!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 28, 2013
So comfy, very sexy, expect a TON of compliments!
I absolutely LOVED this dress. It fit all curves just right and accentuated the "girls" awesomely! I got so many compliments at the charity gala that we went to. I felt so sexy in this and my Boyfriend was obsessed with it! hehe Great dress I would recommend it for all body types, I'm sure it will flatter all.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 28, 2013
Such a comfortable dress, looks fantastic and fit the formal wedding perfectly.
Great length!! I'm 5'7" and wore 4" heels- the length was PERFECT! Material is stretchy so it wasn't an issue for dancing, sitting, over eating :) Capped sleeves allows for you to wear a reg bra which was wonderful!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 28, 2013
Fit great, but nothing special
This was my second option and I only rented the 4R, so I may have at least ordered the 2R just to see the fit next time. It was true to size, but a little long. I am 5ft. 4in and wore 3-4in black heels. I really liked this dress, but it just did not compare to the other rental so I went with that. I thought the tan lining underneath just did not look right...had it been black, I probably would have gone with this one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 141lbs
October 30, 2013
Great experience, overall! I think RTR is the best idea ever.
Dress fit like a glove. It was extremely comfortable and true to size. I ended up wearing it with a strapless, and my only regret was forgetting to tape the cleavage area. I had on shapewear underneath, so the dress did move a bit to the side, causing my bra to peak out at times, although it was not very noticeable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 30, 2013
Ease of renting!
Gorgeous dress! Very flattering!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 31, 2013
Amazing dress!
The pros: beautiful dress, I received so many compliments, and I felt great. It is comfortable and stretchy, so I was at ease all night. Cons: this is the first time that I've encountered "technical" problems with a RTR dress. By that I mean you could definitely tell that the dress was old and worn in. The lace on the sleeves was frayed, and the thin plastic piping that runs up the front had poked a whole through the inner lining, and was therefore scratching my skin and was also visible (discretely visible, as in only if I pointed it out to someone did they notice...) But that was the definite downside of this dress, which is unfortunate cause other than that it's definitely my favorite dress that I've ever worn (wish I could buy it!)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 31, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous dress that is flattering and well-made
I absolutely fell in love with this dress. It fit well and was flattering to my figure but was also comfortable. Never before has it been so difficult for me to part with a dress at the end of the rental period! One of my friends commented at how well made the dress is, and that it is unusual to see a lace dress that is as pretty from the back as it is from the front. I only wish that the night had been deserving of the dress. Even though my date and I had been invited to the event, there was an error of communication to the event staff and they were quite rude about informing us that we weren't on the list. I ended up spending the evening at my favourite bar, having champagne and french fries instead. I'm still upset that such a lovely dress was wasted.
JaberNovember 17, 2013
Love it on you! A question: we have pretty similar body types, but I can never get cleavage like that! how do you do it?
kateDecember 5, 2013
@Jackiez I wore a slightly snug balconette style bra with this dress and it managed to combat gravity in flattering way
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 1, 2013
Very Hollywood glam
Great dress and very comfortable, the 4L was slightly short with my heels about 4 inches and looks like the lining needs to be stitched up. I taped it for a quick fix.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
November 3, 2013
Sexy, but sophisticated!
This dress was absolutely stunning and I received so many compliments at the event I wore the dress to! After looking at so many dresses on this site, I couldn't resist this dress because it looked amazing on all the reviewers. Everything everyone says about this dress is true! I'm a size 2, but got one size up since I'm 4 months pregnant. I did end up wearing the size 2 and it was more then comfortable. The fabric is stretchy and it fit over my little bump perfectly. You could hardly tell I am pregnant in the dress it is so flattering. Nicole Miller made my wedding dress and after wearing her for the second time at this event, I'm a client of this designer for life!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 3, 2013
Total strangers were paying me compliments!
This dress is beautiful on!! The event we were attending was a fundraiser with a movie theme and it was PERFECT. Felt old Hollywood and glamorous. I will say, I am 5' 2". It fit like a glove but I was in 4" heels and it was still a bit long. Complete strangers were coming up to me wanting to know where the dress came from. If there is a surge in orders from Central Illinois - I take full credit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
November 4, 2013
I loved this dress...I turned heads all night and didn't want to return it!
I was really worried about it fitting my hips, but it was stretchy and I wore spanx. I also used water bra cups to lift the girls up. It was a comfortable dress that was easy to wear all night. I'm 5'9" and wore a short heel, it was a bit short and the underlay stuck out at the bottom a bit, but I could easily pull the lace down a bit to cover it. I didn't want to return the dress!
RTR CustomerJanuary 19, 2014
I am 185 and 5/7 but I normally wear a size 12 so undecided. How stretch is it?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 4, 2013
I got my picture in a Huffington Post best dressed article wearing this dress to a formal masquerade
The dress is really comfortable and has some stretch. I'm 5'10 and wore 1.5" heels and the 6L was about the right length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 4
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
November 4, 2013
This dress was ideal for the black tie wedding I attended, classy, comfortable & sexy!
The dress fit true to size when using the length guide provided by site. It was very comfortable since the underlying fabric was stretch & although it had a lower neckline, stayed in place perfectly.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 5, 2013
I wanted to be classic, elegant, but still sexy. This dress hit the mark.
I loved that this dress had a little bit of stretch to it, so it can accommodate a wide range of body types. I did wear a bustier under it to really cinch my waist and give great bust support and lift. The only thing I would say to watch out for is that the skirt is a little short. I normally wear petite lengths and this dress was just a tick shorter than I would have liked with my 2.5 inch heels. Still, I got compliments all night long. For those busty girls, this is a great pick. I usually wear a 30H/32G bra.
morganJanuary 22, 2014
fantastic this helps me out alot, I am super tall, thin and huge boobs ! total last min. Military ball thank you!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
November 6, 2013
Perfect sexy gown!
I loved this dress! Great dress for curvy girls looking for a gown.... Thanks RTR :)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 62
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
November 6, 2013
It was a fantastic mother of the bride dress!
The dress was fabulous! However, for large busted women it really accents the cleavage. Be prepared!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 7, 2013
If you LOVE your curves this dress is for you!
This dress is sophisticated, feminine, fabulous! This dress will celebrate your curves!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
November 11, 2013
Very sexy dress with ALOT of compliments
This is my first time I've ever rented a dress and it wont be the last... The dress def a big hit. I received so many complinents from family & friends and even some strangers were asking where I got my dress. Perfect dress with alot of stretch, easy and very comfortable. The fabric feels super soft and looks great on the skin. RTR is excellent received my dress two days before the event and it was perfect to wear. I actually wanted to keep it :) def recommend anyone who needs to feel sexy for a night out
jasmineNovember 11, 2013
HOT.... HOT... HOT.... Amazing Dress
MeredithNovember 21, 2013
How was the length? I'm 5'0"...
stephanieSeptember 2, 2014
nice hair too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 12, 2013
The dress was beautiful and it fit perfectly.
I was worried about the length of the dress, in particular, especially because I don't wear really high heels. I'm 5'5" and the size 6 dress length was perfect with 2' heels. The dress was lovely and it couldn't have fit any better. The whole receiving, shipping back process was so easy. I even changed the ship to address a couple of weeks before and had no issue at all. I'll definitely keep RTR in mind for future events.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 12, 2013
Gorgeous dress for any formal affair. Perfect for military ball!
This dress was gorgeous and had a lovely fit to it. The material has some stretch to it which was great for my growing pregnant belly (and bust). I was 3 months along when I wore this dress and still wore the smaller size that I ordered (4... I'm usually between a 4-6 in dresses). There is some wire in the top that helps keep the dress's structure and the bottom has some decent flow to it for dancing. The regular length was a tad bit short--I had to wear my 2.5 inch heels rather than my 4 inch.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 12, 2013
Cousin's Black Tie Manhattan Wedding!
I shopped for over a year for my cousin's wedding - and no dress or gown looked "just right" on me, so I took a chance on RTR. The Nicole Miller I wore - seemed to be cut small b/c I was a size 10 in all the other gowns I tried elsewhere, but had to wear the size 12 in this one. The night before the event I found out not only that one of my other cousin's fiancé's had rented the same dress to wear to the event but she was also seated at the same table as me. To top that off, once at the event I then saw another attendee wearing this gown - leaving 3 woman showing up in the same gown to the same event. I was kicking myself for changing my mind about my back up dress at the last minute (to choose another Nicole Miller gown that didn't flatter my figure) since that would have been a fast solution.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156lbs
November 13, 2013
Love, Love, Loved this dress
If you are looking to turn heads and be extremely comfortable this is the dress for you. You do need to wear spanks to keep your tummy in check if thats a problem area for you but the overlay is very flattering and conceals alot. Please wear a strapless bra. I know other comments have said you can wear your regular bra but don't because the sleeves are very far over and they will show. Stay classy... no bra straps please!! I'm a full C cup and my bust were really showing in this dress. Overall a very sexy, classy, and elegant look rolled into one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 13, 2013
As a curvy girl, this dress fit in all of the right places and looked absolutely gorgeous!
This dress was my first RTR experience and I absolutely loved it! I'm a curvy girl so I asked the staff at RTR for a classic dress that would be appropriate for a conservative event. This dress was one of the options and it fit perfectly! It runs true to size.It gaped in the back a little but fashion tape helped to hold it in place. I have a large chest and it did go down a little more than I would like but that is to be expected with any dress I ever wear. The dress was gorgeous and I loved how it hugged all of my curves in the right ways and would be a great dress to go dancing in because I love the way the flair at the bottom moved. You can wear heels with this dress which is a plus. I went to a black tie awards ceremony and it would occasionally get caught on my heels when I would stand up to applaud so keep that in mind. Overall, the dress was a dream and looked gorgeous! I would 100% recommend it for any event for people and my RTR experience was perfection! I felt glamorous and appropriate all evening. Love!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 13, 2013
GORGEOUS DRESS!
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding and I felt like a million bucks! I got a lot of compliments and the dress fit me perfectly. It felt as if it had been custom made for my body. I was sad to return it after the weekend.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 184lbs
November 14, 2013
The dress was amazing, and the RTR staff were so friendly and accommodating!!
Originally planned on wearing the Glitz Gown by Badgley Mischka, and this was my "back-up gown. I wasn't pleased with how big I felt in the Glitz Gown so I tried this one on and it fit like a glove. Took my hubby's breath away when he first saw it on me, and my teenage daughter kept telling me how beautiful I looked in it. Up close it had a few tears in the lace, but if you didn't know they were there, you didn't really see them. I wore nude heels and the Showstopper earrings with this. Felt amazing and super comfortable all night!! I will never go formal dress shopping again. This was so simple and stress free. Thank you RTR!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156lbs
November 14, 2013
This dress was a stunner. I got so many compliments. "Best dress of the night" among them!
It fit like a glove. The lace is a bit stretchy & it's a fitted gown so don't be afraid to go down a size if you are generally between two sizes. (I have an hourglass figure with a notably smaller waist/bigger hips, and in dresses I can be a 6 or an 8. The six was perfect.) The dress is low cut but not obscenely so, and when combined with the lacy, cap sleeves it makes for a flattering, beautiful neckline! I wanted to keep it forever. Was sad to put it back in it's envelope and send it home. I'd definitely recommend it highly for someone with a similar figure to mine!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 14, 2013
So many compliments!
I wore this for a symphony fundraiser and received compliments from everyone the minute I walked in the door. I was even approached by one of the musicians after the concert who said she saw my dress from stage and loved it. In a room full of hundreds of beautifully dressed women, I'd say that was high praise. Best of all it was one of the most comfortable dresses I have ever worn. Great for and event where I was sitting most of the night. As for size I think it runs big. I usually wear and 8/10 depending on fit. I probably could have worn a 6. I could not wear a regular bra as the straps showed through the lace on the shoulders, but a strapless was fine and caused me no issues. Finally if you ever doubted that RTR dresses are the latest in fashion....I saw the dress in Bergdorf's in NYC a month after my event -still full price!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 17, 2013
LOVED IT!
Flattering, stretchy fit! It actually is more flattering in person than it photographs but got compliments all night long!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
3 / 58

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×