Nicole Miller

Tempted by You Gown

$90 rental
$995 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want the perfect blend of classic and sexy for your black tie affair? Then you want this gorgeous off shoulder gown by Nicole Miler. With such a flattering shape you are sure to have everyone asking where you got your gown! Simply pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Teardrop Pearl Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black stretch lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Cap sleeves. V- neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% nylon, 32% spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

959 reviews

Fit
Small 46
True to Size 818
Large 28
Photos 826
RTR Customer
Jan 3, 2015

Love the dress! I ordered two 6l was perfect! 4l was worn and not impressed.

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Party
6l was as the photo appeared. 4l had a white lining instead of nude like 6l. Would have been very disappointed if the 6l looked like the 4l. I think the 4l needs to retire. Over all I would rent again! Had many compliments and felt great in the dress. The material fit my body like a glove! Highly recommend this dress in 6l not 4l.
April
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Jan 3, 2015

Perfect dress

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wish it was a tad longer. Otherwise the dress was so comfortable and extremely flattering.
Colleen
Age: 31
Jan 3, 2015

Such a gorgeous comfortable dress! I loved everything about it!

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for the New Years Eve black tie wedding I attended. It was comfortable, true to size, and easy to dance in! The length was also perfect. I 5'9" and it just slightly brushed the floor with my 2 1/2 inch heels.
Shaina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is my favorite dress that I have gotten from RTR! I did not want to take it off. Super comfortable and flattering, and light enough that dancing all night was easy. I wore it with 3.5" heels and it was still a little long--another inch would have been better, but I'm used to that as a short girl, and the length really was not an impediment. Beautiful!
Emliy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Loved this classic, form fitting formal gown that I wore to a NYE black tie wedding.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My backup size (8L) was not available, so luckily the 6L worked. It fit like a glove, but I would have been more comfortable in the 8L, as I felt like I was constantly falling out of the top. I am a 36D/DD, and I think this dress is best for girls with a C cup. I ended up wearing mini-dress style spanx underneath to smooth everything out. I also wore a regular bra, but because most of my bras are full coverage, I had to fold the cups under so they weren't exposed. I could have gone without, but definitely wanted some lift/support. I wore 3-4" heels, and the bottom of the dress just barely scraped the floor, which was perfect. I loved the stretch to the dress and got several compliments throughout the night. The dress had a few snags, but they blended in well. Overall, I was extremely happy with the dress and with my first RTR experience!
Michelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Beautiful NYE night in a gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a glove, and made me feel so beautiful! I got so many compliments on the dress too, I didn't want to return it! The fabric was very stretchy and form fitting - made for a very flattering fit!
Nancy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Beautiful dress. Fit great and very comfortable

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Would recommend for comfort and high style. Great dress!
agata
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 5, 2015

beautiful, flattering, and fancy

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
loved this dress -- i received many compliments on it. both the 8 and 10 fit but i wore the 10 for a little extra length. i just wish i had gotten the long version because it was a little short with my shoes on.
Brittany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

I wore this dress as a bridesmaid in a wedding and loved it, Form fitting and very flattering.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I would definitely suggest Spanx because it is extremely form fitting. It hugs your curves in all the right spots and even made my not so in shape arms look half way decent. Spanx would help flatten out any slight belly bulge. And you will need boob inserts or because a strapless bra does not work in the front.
Kylle
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

This dress made me feel absolutely gorgeous the entire night. Everyone complimented me on it!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits true to size, but is also very stretchy, so it is still comfortable. I'm 5'2.25", so I got the 12R and it fit beautifully with 2-3" heels. If you aren't comfortable with dresses that are tight over your torso and thighs, be wary, but it is definitely worth it. I received tons of compliments because of this dress.
Michelle
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

This dress was ABSOLUTELY gorgeous!!!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wish I could have kept the dress it was stunning!!! I felt so amazing all night. The material was very nice, the dress was very comfortable. Wore it to a formal wedding. I tried the 2R that would have worked also, but went with the 0R which just fit a little better. It was borderline too long, but worked out. I wore a 4" heel, Rent this dress, you wont regret it!!
Megan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

Overall this gown was amazing- so flattering and I felt very comfortable.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My only concern was the length of the dress- I ordered a regular which should have been okay for my height but it was too short- I ended up going out to buy a really short heel and I like to wear high heels. Next time I would order a long in this dress.
Annemarie
Age: 23
Jan 9, 2015

Seriously Sexy!

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this gown! I wore it for a formal New Years Eve party and received tons of compliments. The gown has stretch to it which is nice. It makes it to where you can get a really nice tight fit that sucks you in :) I'm 5'10" and the dress was long enough for flats but not heels :( the only downside to an otherwise amazing dress experience!!!
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

I wore it to a Gatsby-themed wedding for New Years Eve. I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It definitely fits snug but in a good body-con way. Very flattering in the bust area, but I would not recommend this to busty ladies as I am smaller up top and felt like I was "on the brink" all night. It was comfortable to dance in, and didn't drag the floor at all. I wore black 3in pumps with it. It did tend to catch some because of the lace, but never snagged.
Chris
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 10, 2015

I got more compliments this night than ever before. I felt beautiful in this dress.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am 5'7" and 150lbs, have hips and a booty. This dress was PERFECT. It was so flattering. Definitely order the Long size as this would've been too short with heels. I thought the right-on-the-shoulders cap sleeves would bug me or fall down but they did not at all. I loved loved this dress. Highly recommend.
Christy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

Not that I would rent the same dress again but it is fabulous!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Unlike other reviewers who were 5'5", I would not have gotten the long. Based on previous reviews people who were 5'5" said the dress ended mid calf and got the long so it went to the floor. Well it went to the floor and beyond and I had 3 1/2 inch heels on. I received a ton of compliments and felt beautiful in it. Since the material is very stretchy go a size smaller that you usually are.
Patricia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 12, 2015

First Rental, Exceptional Customer Service!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress! Very forgiving and hugged all the right places. Comfortable for a night of dancing and wasn't too long. I don't like wearing too high of heels and 2" were perfect for my height (5"4). This was my first experience and would definitely rent again! Thank you RTR!
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

Ordered 6R & 4R - Would've preferred 6R but there was a defect, so squeezed into 4R!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the fit of this dress - very stretchy material, no bra needed! The 6R was a better fit, but there were issues with the boning in the bust (of which I already alerted the RTR team) so I squeezed into the 4R without any issues.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

SEXY AND AMAZING ALL NIGHT

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is another where I almost didn't rent due to pics. The model didn't do it justice and the dress photographs weird in the tummy area. I could tell on a lot of women it made it look like there was a bulge when their wasn't. However I was in love with the style so I tried it. In person the dress is 100 times more beautiful. I got so many compliments, even from strangers. The dress was perfectly sexy and form fitting. Supported me with out a bra, I just loved it. Only downside was the length. It was way to short. I am not that tall and the 6R barely touched the floor in barefoot. But I dealt with it....the long size would be my dream dress...
Megan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 13, 2015

Great dress! I got so many compliments on it.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Low cut, but still classy. Very comfortable and worked with 3" heels. Loved this gown!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 13, 2015

Great fit. Lots of compliments. Never had to think about it. Everything stayed right in place!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the fit. Snug. Strong couture. I wore a strapless bra, but wouldn't have needed it. High back. The underwire poked me a bit, but not bad. I wore tall high heels so the dress wouldn't drag.
Kerry
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 13, 2015

LOVED this dress. Perfect for a New Years Eve Wedding. I got many compliments from strangers!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit beautifully, I had the 10R for backup but the 8 was great. One note of caution - the 10 R that I received was a full TWO inches shorter then the 8R. It would have been too short for me to wear and I am only 5"4. You could see that it had been altered - the hem was sewn differently then the hem on the 8 which was a perfect length with 3 inch heels. The dress is very comfortable, stretchy and easy to wear. VERY low cut. Only complaint is that the zippers on both dresses were really hard to pull up.
Tyra
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

I wore this dress to my junior prom and received TONS of compliments! I looked like a Southern Belle

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit me perfectly.
Ali
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 16, 2015

Elegant and beautiful dress for a classic look!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress! I wore this to my girlfriend's black-tie wedding indoor venue in the late summer. Both the 2 and 4 fit, but it has a stretchy material with some give, so I choose the 2. I am 5'7" and wore with heels, so I got the 2L (long). It was also very comfortable, which is always a plus.
Shawndy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Jan 16, 2015

This was my 1st rental, but it certainly won't be my last! What a pleasant experience!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is gorgeous and comfortable. I'm 5'6" and with my 3.5" heels, the length is perfect. I generally fall between a 4 & 6 in clothing, so I ordered both sizes for this gown. I tried the 6L on first, and it fit very well, so I assumed that was the size I'd stick with. Then when I signed on to post this review, I read that someone said the smaller size had a "Spanx"-like slimming effect. I decided to try on the 4L I ordered, and I'm so glad I did! Yes! The 4L is tight in the best way possible! Word of caution to the bustier gals- I'm only a 34B, and I have cleavage for days in this thing! I don't know what the D-cup ladies would be like in this!
Shannan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 18, 2015

The dress was gorgeous, high quality and fit well. The rental process was easy.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 8L and 10L. The 8L was a little snug in the bust area so I went with the 10L. The dress was none too long, but I was happy to go with a lower heel (about 1"). This dress was very comfortable, forgiving and easy to wear. I chose large black and gold earrings and didn't bother with a necklace since the neckline of the dress was flattering on it's own. I was happy with my choice!
Erin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

Very pretty dress

Size worn: 0L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up not wearing this dress because my other choice ended up being my favorite, however this dress is very pretty. I usually wear a 0 or a 2 and ordered a 0L because other reviews said the dress was stretchy and short, and the size was perfect. It definitely accentuates curves but might be a bit revealing for someone with a bigger bust.
Nicole
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

This wedding was on the lake and truly fit the upscale location.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very stretchy, so I was able to wear the smaller size. Everyone loved the detail and how well it fit. I felt amazing in it!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

Compliments all night in this dress!

Size worn: 4L
Rented for: Party
This dress was great - just the right amount of stretch. I'm 5'6", weigh 130 pounds, and normally wear a four. I got the 4L and 6L in my order and both fit pretty well, but ended up wearing the four. I wore black patent wedges that were fairly tall (no platform). Since it is stretchy, the dress had enough give that it was snug in all the right places. Also, this dress is low cut! I wear a 32DD at Victoria's Secret and I could have had just a bit more coverage for my liking. The top was well constructed and just covered my demi bra. Overall, this dress was amazing. I got all kinds of crazy compliments - and was comfortable! Most important part :)
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

Didn't end up wearing the dress- overall it was good, not great.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I went back and forth between wanting to wear this dress and another one I received for the same event. In the end- this dress was just a bit much for my big boobs. I would say though that it was flattering for my body type overall (especially my wide hips). However, I'm only 5'5 and the long just hit the floor without heels.. seems to be a running issue I have with RTR that everything is just slightly too short. Also, this dress did smell a bit... musty? Overall - good, not great. Would probably rent again as a back up.
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 20, 2015

Beautiful and elegant dress and so comfortable!

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Wedding
This dress caught my eye when searching for something to wear to a black tie wedding. It had so many great reviews and everyone said how flattering and comfortable it was, and I have to agree! I ordered a size 8 and a 6. The 8 fit but had a decent size tear on the front and a quarter size tear on the butt cheek, so I thankfully also fit into the 6, which was in perfect condition! I got many compliments on this dress and it felt great on all night! I matched it with the suggested earrings and they were also a nice touch. Love RTR!
Debbie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

So easy to order and return.

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is snug but comfortable. Length was good too. I'm 5'4" and wore 3 1/2 inch heels. Lots of compliments.
Tricia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 20, 2015

I was so happy with my dress. Customer service was impeccable!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got a 6R and 8R. The 6 fit but was way shorter than the 8. I could have never worn heels with the 6. The dress was gorgeous.. fit so well. I ended up wearing a 4 inch nude shoe and minimal jewelry and received compliments all night long. I loved that I could wear regular undergarments. No special bras or anything crazy. I do recommend spanx if you have a pooch as the dress is very form fitting. Also, as others have said..be prepared for your chest to be very... visible.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

Military Ball

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am in LOVE with this dress!!! I actually was sent this one when my other dresses were unavailable. This is the one I wore. It made me feel like a million bucks! The dress is so comfortable and so flattering. It hugs in all the right places. The flair out at the bottom makes you look like you're floating when you walk. It was long enough for me to wear with heels, which is amazing. I got so many compliments on this dress and felt like the belle of the ball. I definitely had the best dress! Even the event photographer insisted on taking my husband's and my photograph because he said we looked so elegant next to each other.
KRISTINA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 21, 2015

My first RTR was a major success!

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to an Inaugural Ball. It was a black tie affair. My body type is an hour glass for sure. The 8R fit but was too tight in the bust. I opted to go with the 10R so I could wear a bra. I left my Spanks in my suitcase this time. The fit of the dress was very flattering and the length was perfect. I was able to wear 3" heels with no problem. I wore a mink shawl because it was a chilly evening. I felt beautiful, and sensuous in this dress! I definitely saw some eyes lingering on my silhouette for a moment. If you are going to an event and are not quite sure how conservative the attire will be, this is the perfect gown. It is classic and timeless without being boring. I love RTR!
Casey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

I got compliments on this dress all night! Def gives us not so endowed women some cleavage :)

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fit was good - I suggest going to the designers website for more measurement info just in case - this dress was stretchy so it was forgiving - I got the 6 too and it was just a tad too tight
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Jan 23, 2015

Dress was very comfortable and had stretchy material! Very easy to dance and walk in!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely a fitted dress so you really cant go wrong with the size. If you are in between two sizes though, I'd go with the larger. I rented a 4 and 2 and went with the 4! Perfect length as well.
SMS
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

I wore this for a black-tie wedding in Chicago, the dress received many compliments!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The material had a nice stretch to it and was comfortable for a long evening of sitting, eating and dancing. The back was across the shoulders/back and slightly stretched out, the corset-body allowed the dress to be worn without a bra so nothing was seen if it gaped. The length was great with 3.5" heels.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 26, 2015

I rented this dress for a friend masquerade birthday party.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
As other reviewers have mentioned, this dress is a little short. I got the 10L and it was not long enough to hit the floor in my 3.25" heels. However, I really loved everything else about the dress. The fabric is a little bit stretchy, so it's very forgiving and flattering. You definitely need a second person to get this dress zipped up. This was my first RtR experience, I'm looking forward to doing it again.
RTR Customer
Jan 28, 2015

Perfect night!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This desks was spectacular. Perfect length with not too high heels. Stretchy so super comfy. I got tons of compliments.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×