Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Tempted by You Gown

$90 rental
$995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want the perfect blend of classic and sexy for your black tie affair? Then you want this gorgeous off shoulder gown by Nicole Miler. With such a flattering shape you are sure to have everyone asking where you got your gown! Simply pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Teardrop Pearl Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black stretch lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Cap sleeves. V- neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% nylon, 32% spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
1533 reviews
Fit
Large37
True to Size1165
Small77
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
December 14, 2015
This dress was perfect for the black tie wedding I attended.
This dress was very comfortable, however, the length seems to run short. I am 5'4" and the dress was the perfect length, if I had planned to wear flats. I wore heels, so the dress was a couple inches off the ground. Had I known it ran short, I would've requested the 2L.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 53
December 14, 2015
The dress itself was lovely but lining was too long
I am normally a size 2 but this is very fitted and so I opted to wear a 4 for comfort and it fit very well. The 2 arrived in great shape but 4 was a little worn. One big problem was that lining was longer than the dress so I was fussing with it the whole night. Something the alterations dept at company can easily correct but I didn't realize until I was at my out of town event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 13, 2015
This is gorgeous
The 8R was so beautiful. I did not get to wear it because it does run small, or maybe I run big. The black was true black, the nude was almost golden and lovely. It has a tad stretch to it. I rented the 10 R which fit but due to a bend in the zipper I couldn't wear it. My husband tried for 10 min and gave up. Luckily I had a back up cocktail dress from 3 years ago I actually got to wear.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
December 13, 2015
stunning!!
fit, beautiful, and moves smoothly when dancing. lots of compliment. I am 5'1" so I have to wear 6" heel for this.
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 47
December 12, 2015
Not worrying about what I was going to wear
This dress was perfect for a masquerade ball we attended for a military function.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Party
December 12, 2015
Perfect black tie dress
This is an extremely comfortable dress that I will rent again. It is fitted and the material is stretchy. I used fashion tape to secure my bra straps so they wouldn't show. I wore this to a black tie holiday party and received a lot of compliments!
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
December 11, 2015
So many people complimented me on the dress! This dress truly made me feel beautiful. I loved it!
Everything was perfect! The only con is that I needed someone to help to zip down the dress, but that's about it! This dress is stellar :)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
December 10, 2015
Felt like Jessica Rabbit!
Beautiful dress, sexy but still classy. I originally planned to wear the 4L I rented, but it looked like it was painted on! Even with spanks, I just wasn't comfortable letting anyone other then my husband see me in it. I am 5"8 and 145-150, so ultimately I went with the 6L (no spanks) which was just a little more forgiving and the length was perfect in my 3 inch heals. I wore a strapless bra with no padding as I didn't want to appear too busty, I would recommend a strapless as there is no way to hide straps under the capped sleeves. Ultimately I received a LOT of compliments from total strangers at the party. I would recommend for anyone who wants to show off their hourglass figure at a formal event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 32
December 8, 2015
This anniversary was unforgettable because my husband couldn't take his eyes off of me!
Dress fits skin tight. I'm a size 4, wore the size 4, but it was skin-tight so I couldn't wear a bra. The length (wore 4R) was perfect, my 3 in. heels worked great. This dress is not forgiving, so pull out the spanx! It enfasizes your female curves in all the right places. Only con: you can't walk very fast, the dress is tight down to your knees, so you can't take big steps or jump into a truck easily. But super comfy- my husband was so disappointed that I wasn't keeping it! His compliments come sparingly, but in this dress, he complimented me all night long!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 8, 2015
N/A
I Loved this dress, however, I ended up not wearing it, due to the fit at the bust. Not appropriate for 32DD+.....A least I'm not comfortable with it! The length was great, though, if you do not want to wear super tall heels.
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 8, 2015
Absolutely gorgeous dress!!! Received so many compliments. I felt like a movie star.
I have absolutely nothing negative to say about this dress!!! It was so stunning. I had so many compliments. I even had ppl ask me if I were famous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 7, 2015
Beautiful dress. Very figure flattering. Wore it to a Gatsby themed party was perfect.
Had to wear tall heels so that the back of the dress wouldn't catch on heel. Seemed long but looked great with taller shoes.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
December 7, 2015
Received many compliments on this dress! Wore it for a military ball that I attended.
I didn't spend the whole night uncomfortable or tugging at the dress. I was able to move and dance in it. Also, the dress has a thick underlay and it sucks everything in to make it that much more flattering. I ordered the 4R and the 6L as backups. The 4R was plenty fine and I am usually on the boarder between a 4 and a 6.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
December 6, 2015
Most comfortable formal dress I ever wore.
It fits true to size I would say. the Material is very forgiving. I ended up wearing the 12L because the 10L was a touch to short.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
December 6, 2015
I received compliments the entire night
I received compliments the entire night. Beautiful dress!
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
December 6, 2015
Beautiful for a black tie wedding!
Smaller size fit better since the dress fabric gives a little. The chest support was lacking a bit so would recommend strapless bra. I'm 5'8 and wore 4+ inch heels and the dress was still a perfect length (wore a 2L). Overall I received many compliments and I felt great in it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 6, 2015
Loved this dress and would rent again
Fit great
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
December 6, 2015
Beautiful dress, excellent fit, felt great!
I wore the dress to my first winter wedding and felt amazing right when I put it on. It fit nicely and had a shaper already built in- no spanx needed, definite score. I wore 3 inch heels and it didn't touch the floor and wasn't awkwardly short. One con- I am a 34c and filled the top out a little too much with a bra. Lots of boobage. When trying to take off the bra it looked a little strange and I didn't feel comfortable without one so I put it back on. It was fine, I still loved it, but I defiantly recommend for busty girls to wear a thin bra, no push-up necessary. All in all- wonderful dress!! Tons and tons of compliments received.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 5, 2015
This dress is beautiful! I wore it to a military ball and received many compliments.
Fit like a glove. I wore it with 3 inch heels and it fell about 1 inch from the ground. Glad I went with the the tall size.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 5, 2015
This dress was AMAZING-- lots of people stopped to tell me they loved it.
Fit: I'm 5'2" and usually fit a S/M and dress size 6. The 4R fit like a glove! The 6R was a bit looser (but also fit), however there was some bits of lining popping out, so I opted for the 4. It was a fancy affair, so I decided that wearing a classy dress that was a bit tight wouldn't be so wrong. :) Pros: The material is great and luxurious-feeling. It's not some flimsy lacy dress. I also wore the dress without a bra, but I am not well-endowed, so it was fine for me. Cons: As a 5'2" chick who doesn't like to wear sky-high heels, there were times when I almost tripped on the dress and/or had to hold it up as I walked up or down stairs (like a true lady). Also, the lace sometimes got caught in my shoes-- thank God it never ripped or snagged, but just something to be mindful of. Other things: RTR has great customer service and was helpful when I inquired about the bits of lining popping out of the 6R. The service was great and I definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
December 5, 2015
I was stopped numerous times by people telling me how wonderful I looked. Does it get any better?
This dress fits beautifully and looks very luxurious in person. There is a good amount of stretch to the fabric, which helps if your measurements are a little generous in areas (for example, I have 40 inch hips, and the 6 fit no problem). I am very tall (5'10), so I ordered the L version, which was the right decision. Even the L6 was about 1 inch too short (not enough for anyone to notice), on me WITHOUT heels. Also note that this is a boobalicious dress. I didn't realise how much cleavage I'd be rocking until I tried it on, so be warned that if you're on the conservative side, this might not be for you.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 5, 2015
This dress met all expectations!
I opted to use the 10 instead of my regular 8 because I was nothing but the way the neckline was cut displayed an amount of cleavage made uncomfortable. Fortunately, the 10 was as body hugging and left more room for my breasts. I got tons of complements on it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
December 3, 2015
Beautiful dress
Beautiful dress. I'm 5'2" and with 3.5" heels, the length was perfect. My only complaint was that it seemed a bit worn out when I received it. There were some rips in the lace. Considering I received the dress the night before my event, I decided to wear it anyway. Besides that, I really loved this dress and received compliments all night.
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
December 2, 2015
Gorgeous dress !!
This dress is absolutely beautiful and very comfortable ! Had many compliments all night ! Even from the Bride ! I highly recommend it !!
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
December 2, 2015
Amazing dress. Love love love!
Everyone LOVED this dress. It was super comfortable and looked so elegant. I wore it to a wedding and was able to sit comfortably and also dance the night away. I wore 4 inch heels so the L was important. The extra dress they sent was a 12R which was huge and super short on when I had bare feet. So, tall people, go for the L. Also, I'm usually an 8, occasionally a 10, in dresses, and the 10 was perfect. There is boning in the top of the dress that I can see might be a problem depending on how the dress is treated over time. I didn't have any issues though. Be warned: if you have large breasts there will be A LOT of cleavage showing. This dress was a huge hit. And the bottom is a little swishy which I enjoyed. People kept asking where I got it. And my friends kept telling me to see if I could buy it. lol. The pictures really don't do it justice.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 48
December 1, 2015
Sexy, elegant and comfortable!
Fit great. Very flattering.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
November 29, 2015
I LOVED this dress!!
I rented this dress for our annual company holiday party. Out of all the dresses I've ever rented, I received the most complements on this dress...all night long. I'm 44 years old, 5'6 and 130lbs and 34D bust, I ordered the 6L (and a 4L as a backup), the 4L was way too tight. The 6L fit perfect and was so comfortable - it was stretchy and molded to my figure perfect. I would absolutely recommend this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 44
November 29, 2015
Elegant, Sexy Gown
I loved this dress! It is very stretchy and comfortable. It is elegant and sexy but still age appropriate (I'm 44). I'm small on top (bust, shoulders, rib cage) and this style worked perfectly for my shape. I was able to wear a regular bra (I need some padding and lift) which was great. I'm 5'8" and the long size was perfect with 2.5" heels. I felt beautiful in this dress. On the downside: the boning in the bodice of the dress was poking through the lining in several places. This was quite painful! I was able to stick some moleskin over them to keep them from stabbing me all night. But this dress (4L) definitely needs repair. Also, this is a very popular dress- there were 3 people wearing it at my event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
November 29, 2015
The dress was very comfortable and fit very well!
I liked the how the dress had a lot of stretch to it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
November 28, 2015
Gorgeous! Runs large.
Great!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 46
November 26, 2015
Great dress. Received a ton of compliments. Very figure flattering; I'm a 36C and it is low cut.
Easy to wear with tons of stretch. Small snags in the lace (really not noticeable)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 25, 2015
Black tie autumn wedding in a cute little Pennsylvania town
LOVED this dress. Fit great, hugged all the right places, was definitely long enough, and good mobility for dancing. My best friend rented a different Nicole Miller dress, and was equally happy (and gorgeous) in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
November 25, 2015
I wore this to the Marine Ball.
I ordered an 8 and a 10 as my backup. The dress ran small, and I almost didn't get into the 10. The lace overlay kept getting snagged in the tiny zipper. I was not able to wear a bra due to the neckline, and felt I was showing too much cleavage.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 140lbs
November 24, 2015
This dress is a show-stopper and timelessly classy.
Absolutely stunning - got me so many compliments. The fit was perfect, and though the lining was a bit longer than the lace at the back, I doubt anyone but me noticed. The only real problem was that the rib/structural element for the breasts is very sharp on the ends, and so it cut through the lining and would have poked into my breasts – maybe even cut them – if I hadn't worn a strapless bra. But I did, so it was okay. Nevertheless, I would absolutely rent this piece again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 24, 2015
Beautifully sculpted the body to perfection.
I loved this dress it made the booty pop and waist slim got lots of attention wearing this dress. It was my first time doing rent the runway and the experience was awesome. I loved the fact the dress is very stretchable so even if you have big booty it can fit and make the shape look beautiful. The only thing is the bra cup wire does tend to stick out because it has been wore by others. It pokes from under feel slight discomfort. Aside from that the length is perfect. I'm 5'3 and the 4regular was perfect with heels of 3 inch. I chose to go smaller size since its stretchable so its skin tight for shape of body to stand out more.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 42
November 24, 2015
Sexy & romantic. Fits true to size, not too long, but LOTS of cleavage. For a date, not work event
Pros: Beautiful - sexy & romantic. Fits true to size. Hubby loved the shape! I normally wear a 4P and the 4R fit well & not too long. I tried on with heels that were both 3 in & 5 and had no problems with length. There is a "band" inside the dress that is meant to hold the girls up - I did not need a bra - but the band could be uncomfortable if you wanted to wear a bra. Cons: There is a lot of "spillage" on this one. I felt great in it but glad I choose to wear a different dress to the event, as another woman arrived in this same dress. The dress I received was starting to show its wear - lots of pulls & even damage on the sleeve as a previous renter put her thumb through the lace.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
November 24, 2015
Loved this dress. The fit was true to size and length was perfect!
I loved this dress! The fit was true to size and the length was perfect for 3-4 inch heels (Iam 5"4). The dress reveals a bit more bust than I am used to but still looked classy. The dress itself was definitely slimming as well and you can wear a bra or spanx underneath with out a problem.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
November 24, 2015
Great Dress! Would rent again!
I was a little skeptical about renting a dress but all in all it was a great experience! The dresses came (size 10 and 12) two days before event . Both sizes fit well, I went with the size 10R. The length was perfect and it the dress was snug in all the right places. I was a little concerned about my stomach area because I've been quite lazy lately but this dress had some amazing spandex features which hid it well! I would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
November 24, 2015
LOVE this dress! Absolutely gorgeous.
I am 5'5'' and an athletic build with a large bust (36D- DD). The 8 regular fit well but I had to wear small heels (1.5in). If you want absolute floor length and are 5'5'' get the long, or if you like to wear taller heels. It's also relatively revealing in the bust so good for formal wear but not for a work function. I did wear a black lace bra and it showed occasionally just at the edge, but matched the dress and no one could tell. I never love dressed but this dress is amazing and I would rent it again in a heartbeat. I got so many compliments all night, even from random people passing me on the street (in Vegas). Bottom line I felt beautiful wearing it and I highly recommend it.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
November 23, 2015
This dress was absolutely perfect for the 1920's gala I attended. People complimented me all night!
I had a small issue keeping the dress from shifting around for some reason...as you can see in the picture it's not lined up correctly. It was very comfortable and super flattering. I'm a 32DD so that was a little bit of a challenge since I was wearing it at a community function, but I rocked it regardless. I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 39

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×