Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Tempted by You Gown

$90 rental
$995 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want the perfect blend of classic and sexy for your black tie affair? Then you want this gorgeous off shoulder gown by Nicole Miler. With such a flattering shape you are sure to have everyone asking where you got your gown! Simply pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Teardrop Pearl Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black stretch lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Cap sleeves. V- neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% nylon, 32% spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1164 reviews

Fit
Small 54
True to Size 940
Large 29
Photos 991
amber
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 24, 2014

Great dress for first night out after having a baby.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress! It was very stretchy material so quite form fitting but made it very comfortable. Be prepared though, it is very revealing in the bust. Overall it was success.
Sara1
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 8, 2014

Gorgeous dress, great fit!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress hugged all my curves and didn't make me feel like the ladies were going to pop out!! The sleeves have clear rubber strips sewn into the edges and they allow you to position the sleeves off the shoulder or on the shoulder. I wore the dress to a black & white masquerade ball and felt lovely all evening! Definitely will rent again!
Ann
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 8, 2015

Perfect dress for a black tie fund raiser!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a black tie fund raiser event. I loved it! It's stretchy and true to size. I am 5'7', 140 lbs., 34B and pear shaped. The 6 Long fit perfectly and was very flattering! I would agree with other reviewers that you will need the long length if you want to wear heels. It's pretty revealing in the top, so might not be ideal for super-busty girls (unless you really want to accentuate your assets!) This was my first time to rent from Rent The Runway and I'll definitely be back!
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 11, 2015

Incredible dress, sexy and classy

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress to the opera and a formal dinner. Had strangers walking up to me and telling me how incredible the dress was. I have a lot of hips, and the dress is fitting without being clingy. The fabric not too heavy but really feels substantial. I want this dress so much, I am totally renting it again!
Zoe
Age: 35
Mar 11, 2015

The dress was amazing. I got compliments all night long. The fit and length were perfect!!

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually am a size 6 in dresses but ended up going with the 8 due to the mermaid fit of the dress. Loved it and would totally rent it again. Perfect dress for a black tie event!!
Maureen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Mar 14, 2015

Class meets sexy-hot! This gown not only compliments my curves, but is so incredibly comfortable!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This Nicole Miller fits like a glove. Be prepared to be stopped several times throughout the evening because it is stunning. It's a no muss no fuss gown. Once it is on it is effortless! I am a petite 5'3 size 0. I wore a 4 1/2 inch heel and the hemline gently swept the floor. My only concern was it would be too long, but it was perfect with the heels. The comfort was out of this world! Definitely a winner in every way.
Karen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157 lbs
Mar 15, 2015

This dress is so comfortable - loved wearing it! I felt like a movie star all evening!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore 2" heels and the length was perfect.
Tiff
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 15, 2015

Received compliments on my dress all evening

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits snug and shows all your curves
joy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Mar 16, 2015

Compliments all night!!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is a show stopper! I am 5'2, and weigh 134 lbs. I'm a 36b & I'm short waisted and this dress flattered every part of me! I ordered a 6 and an 8 as my back up and went with the 8. I am wider around the rib cage area and although I could've got in the 6 I was more comfortable in the 8. I was worried about the dress being too long but with 3 inch heels it was perfect! If you are bigger busted I wouldn't recommend the dress, I am small chested and felt very busty in this. Overall great rental! Also I have read on some reviews that people complained about the sleeves slipping and rent the runway included a few pieces of fashion tape with my rental! Great customer service as always. I would rent this again Id I had another event to wear it to, absolutely loved this dress!
Leslie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 19, 2015

All the compliments were fabulous to hear!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my second choice dress until I put it on. My husband was over the moon about how I looked and I could not believe how many compliments I received that evening. Rent the Runway is now a regular part of my wardrobe repertoire. Thank you RTR!
Kelsey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 20, 2015

This dress was stunning-I received so many compliments on it! Great first experience with RTR!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'9" and based on reviews, I ordered the 8L to wear and the 10L as the extra dress. The 8L was a little tight and way too much cleavage for a work event, but the length was perfect. I was kind of forced to wear the 10L, which still worked out great. The fit of the dress was more comfortable, only thing was that you can tell someone altered the length of the dress. It wasn't as long as I had hoped (but I'm picky!), it barely touched the floor on me and I was only in 2 inch heels. If you are any taller than 5'9" and plan on wearing higher heels, I wouldn't recommend the 10L.
Jessica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 21, 2015

Gorgeous dress for a winter wedding in NYC

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was stunning! I loved the overall fit, though it was a little too tight in the bust (a common problem for me), so I sized up from an 8 to a 10. This was a perfect find for a formal, winter wedding in New York. The best part was returning it to the Flatiron store- so fun!
Laura
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 21, 2015

This was my little sister's military ball. The best part was dancing with a bunch of kids in uniform

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is FANTASTIC, because (1) it looks great and (2) you don't need to find special underwear to go under it. I wore a strapless bra, but otherwise nothing special. It covers everything and looks amazing. The only downside was the price.
Christina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

I absolutely loved this dress! Fit like a glove and was so comfortable. Got endless compliments!

Size worn: 12L
Rented for: Wedding
I wore spanx underneath since it was a little bit clingy. I was very happy I ordered a long, since I am almost 5'8 and a regular size would have been way too short.
RTR Customer
Mar 22, 2015

An absolute head turner of a dress

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Wedding
Fits fantastic. The top half of the dress does have some boning which I absolutely loved. I am 5"7" so I ordered the long in both sizes as I knew I was going to be wearing heels at least 4inches and the length was perfect. I received compliments form across the board (there was a sweet 16 taking place in the same venue and they loved it also lol) The dress moved beautifully when dancing or walking. This was my first RTR experience and I'm hooked the process was effortless and seamless.
Alicia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

Classy and sexy!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress looked AWESOME due to the stretchy fabric (great for hourglass shapes!) and ability to wear it with a standard bra. Very comfortable to dance in and I think the length and color tone down the boob presentation! I wanted to leave a note for tall ladies - I'm 5'11", measurements 36-26-38. I got this dress in a 6L and 8L and ended up wearing the 6L with flats. The 8L was longer but slightly less flattering since it was too big around the waist. The 6L felt long enough when I pulled it down (looked fine in pictures) but if I walked around it would ride up to show my shoes. This didn't bother me but depends on your comfort level. I would not have worn it with heels.
Shanna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

I wore this for a Military Ball and every single girl in the room was staring!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have a large chest so wearing a bra with this dress was not an option. This dress fits like a glove.
MKc
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 22, 2015

All about that bass

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
If your looking to show off the curvier side of you, this is your dress.. Fully lined and flattering . Was small in the boobs and I had to wear a little black sweater to cover the Ladin parts
Mel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 25, 2015

Great Cause!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore 4 inch heels, and being 5'1, the length was not that bad! The 4R fit in the bust, but was a little baggie everywhere else(I have a wide back), I chose the 2R, but it was a little tight in the bust area... Great Dress, great stretch, SO MANY compliments!
Ellen Thuy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 108 lbs
Mar 25, 2015

Slight boning issue but AMAZING dress

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress, but there were some plastic pieces poking out (the boning) from being worn so many times. I covered the plastic pieces with duct tape and all was well! RTR was brilliantly responsive and sent a replacement alternate style but it didn't fit well so I wore the original. LOVED the dress - got compliments all night. Had to wear 5" heels because I'm a shortie but it was 100% worth it. Thanks RTR!!!
Nidhi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 25, 2015

I loved this dress! It was very flattering and I received many compliments.

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was very comfortable and it fit me perfectly. I'm 5'9" and I wore 2 inch heels. I wore size 8L and the length was great. I will definitely rent again.
Taci
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 25, 2015

Fit like a comfy glove, compliments GALORE!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Because of the liner, it's not even really necessary to wear a bra- I did just for a little bust lift ;) I wore about 1.5 inch heels, and it was perfect! Guys and gals complimented me all night, which was impressive given that it was an awards show and EVERYBODY looked great! Was super flattering- highly recommended!
Allison
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 26, 2015

I wore this at a red carpet premier of a western film in Hollywood and definitely fit right in!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is great for women of all sizes and definitely accentuates "the ladies." I ended up wearing the larger size b/c it's pretty tight and form fitting. Very comfortable though and you can wear a normal bra which is a huge plus. The only issue I had was that the right side top of the dress would sometimes come down and my black bra would show, but it was a minor issue. I received TONS of compliments all night. I rented it with the BEN-AMUN Victorian Crystal Statement Necklace and they went perfectly together.
Looloo
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 29, 2015

I absolutely loved the dress. Got so many compliments on it :)

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Other
I got a size 2R, and it for perfect, perfect length
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

Stunning!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Amazing fit! and loved that the material was a bit stretchy. It was elegant but sexy and I got compliments all night long. Would recommend this dress to anyone and would definitely rent it again!
Gina
Usually wears: 6
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 30, 2015

On time shipping, however had to get this back to UPS by noon on a Saturday, which wasn't easy.

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits like a glove! Felt amazing and received so many compliments. In short at just under 5'3 and wore a 4" heel and the length was perfection! Would recommend this dress for all body types. It is cut low on the chest so be warned. All around so happy with my rental and hated to send this beauty back.
mia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

everyone gave me so many compliments!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful! The lace was a bit worn, but definitely unnoticeable. I loved the bottom, it swirled when I walked, and I felt so beautiful while I was dancing! The ONLY thing is, I wore 4 inch heels and I kept having to pull it down, I probably could have gone with the longer size. But it definitely wasn't too big of a deal! I loved it.
KARINA
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 31, 2015

Classy dress for a formal event!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time using RTR, and it was perfect and easy. I ordered a 2R and a OL, I went with the 0L. The dress fit like a glove and I got lots of compliments. It was classy, yet sexy. Perfect for a formal event.
Camie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 2, 2015

I absolutely loved this dress. Easily my favorite dress I've ever worn to a formal.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit me to a T. I have a super short torso with a large top, but it still fit super well. I normally wear a 4 or 6 and the 4 was perfect. I didn't go more than 3 minutes without a compliment.
Melanie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Apr 2, 2015

This dress is very classy, very sexy, and attracts the GOOD kind of attention!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is obviously beautiful! I wish I had another photo that showed the length but sadly this is the only one I have. Fit: Perfect - I usually wear a 10 or 12 in a dress and this one was 10L. Even though I got the long, it definitely could have been a bit longer on me - I'm 5'10" and wore 2.5"/3" heels (not the cutest but definitely the most comfortable), and the dress fell just to my ankles with the heels, not quite covering the tops of my feet. The dress fits VERY snug, so I definitely needed to pay attention to my posture, but the fabric wasn't restrictive so I was able to dance and move around in it without a problem. I think it's perfect for curvy girls as it highlights the best parts of our figures. It's very flattering. You could get away with wearing a regular bra if it was deep enough in the center and had the right strap placement, but I went with a nude plunging strapless bra. You could tell that the particular dress I received had been worn many times if you really looked at it very closely, but I don't think even creepy guys would get that close. All in all, it was a fantastic dress and I highly recommend it.
Keshaa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Apr 2, 2015

Nice gown. I probably should have gone up a size to accommodate the the low cleavage.

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The size 8R was great. But I think the 10 would have better accommodated my D cup.
RTR Customer
Apr 3, 2015

Perfect for a Hollywood themed networking party for a wedding magazine.

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'4" and the regular length was just slightly shorter than I would have liked with heels on but overall a very sexy yet classy dress.
Leslie
Age: 25
Apr 3, 2015

The staff support at the warehouse store was pretty amazing, so understanding and patient.

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing. The fit was perfect and true to size and it highlighted the right areas. I could not stop hearing of how beautiful the dress was. Just perfect!
Sosse
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 6, 2015

Felt sexy and comfortable.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for my mom as the backup dress size. Was worried that 6 might be too tight, she usually wears 6 or 8. The size 8 didn't hug her as well so we went with the size 6 and she looked and felt great.
Lola
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 6, 2015

I felt like a princess in the dress. The lace hugged me perfectly and I felt super sexy!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress has built in support so it makes your chest look great. I like that it also hugs around the rear. It was very flattering, but also lets you eat and drink while feeling comfortable still.
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

I received lots of compliments on the dress, fit great, and material did not wrinkle.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
There was something in the left underwire of the built in bra that poked me all night and was very uncomfortable. Shipping was easy. I will continue to use this service.
RTR Customer
Apr 13, 2015

Gorgeous black lace dress

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely gorgeous dress! I received so many compliments throughout the night. I usually wear either a 2 or 4 in dresses, am 118lbs. The 2 fit like a glove. Material is very stretchy so the dress was very comfortable. Wore to a black tie charity ball. Would recommend to everyone.
Nhu
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 13, 2015

So gorgeous & flattering!

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to my boyfriend's Barrister's Ball and it turned some heads! Even though it's short for some people, the 8L fit perfectly for my 5'3 height. It hugged all my curves perfectly and made my chest look fantastic! Needs a bit of fashion tape so my bra wouldn't show but it was fine after that. So easy to move around in and there's a substantial enough weight to it that I felt like I was wearing a quality dress. I'll probably rent it again soon!! Just have to find another event :) I also wore 3 inch heels which made the dress just brush the floor.
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 14, 2015

I loved it and didn't want to return it. I received so many compliments! Will definitely rent again

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was very flattering and fitted all the way down the knee! It has underwiring but doesn't give much support. Not a problem for me though!
Jen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

Very elegant dress for a formal event.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented the 6L and the 4L for backup because some said it ran large. The 4L fit around my hips but couldn't get it over my chest. The 6L fit well in all the right places, but because I'm larger chested, it was a tight fit. I wish I got the 8L so I could see how that would have fit. But overall the dress was a success. I wore 4 inch heels and the dress was about a half inch off the floor. I could walk just fine which was great because it was a crowded affair. Because I have tiny hips and a larger chest the stretchy material was great!! It hugged in all the right places!! It did show a lot of cleavage but I've worn dresses that show more. Overall the dress was gorgeous and I got a lot of great compliments!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×