Nicole Miller

Tempted by You Gown

$90 rental
$995 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want the perfect blend of classic and sexy for your black tie affair? Then you want this gorgeous off shoulder gown by Nicole Miler. With such a flattering shape you are sure to have everyone asking where you got your gown! Simply pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Teardrop Pearl Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black stretch lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Cap sleeves. V- neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% nylon, 32% spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1045 reviews

Fit
Small 50
True to Size 871
Large 29
Photos 889
Tyra
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

I wore this dress to my junior prom and received TONS of compliments! I looked like a Southern Belle

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit me perfectly.
Ali
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 16, 2015

Elegant and beautiful dress for a classic look!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress! I wore this to my girlfriend's black-tie wedding indoor venue in the late summer. Both the 2 and 4 fit, but it has a stretchy material with some give, so I choose the 2. I am 5'7" and wore with heels, so I got the 2L (long). It was also very comfortable, which is always a plus.
Shawndy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Jan 16, 2015

This was my 1st rental, but it certainly won't be my last! What a pleasant experience!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is gorgeous and comfortable. I'm 5'6" and with my 3.5" heels, the length is perfect. I generally fall between a 4 & 6 in clothing, so I ordered both sizes for this gown. I tried the 6L on first, and it fit very well, so I assumed that was the size I'd stick with. Then when I signed on to post this review, I read that someone said the smaller size had a "Spanx"-like slimming effect. I decided to try on the 4L I ordered, and I'm so glad I did! Yes! The 4L is tight in the best way possible! Word of caution to the bustier gals- I'm only a 34B, and I have cleavage for days in this thing! I don't know what the D-cup ladies would be like in this!
Shannan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 18, 2015

The dress was gorgeous, high quality and fit well. The rental process was easy.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 8L and 10L. The 8L was a little snug in the bust area so I went with the 10L. The dress was none too long, but I was happy to go with a lower heel (about 1"). This dress was very comfortable, forgiving and easy to wear. I chose large black and gold earrings and didn't bother with a necklace since the neckline of the dress was flattering on it's own. I was happy with my choice!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

Very pretty dress

Size worn: 0L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up not wearing this dress because my other choice ended up being my favorite, however this dress is very pretty. I usually wear a 0 or a 2 and ordered a 0L because other reviews said the dress was stretchy and short, and the size was perfect. It definitely accentuates curves but might be a bit revealing for someone with a bigger bust.
Nicole
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

This wedding was on the lake and truly fit the upscale location.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very stretchy, so I was able to wear the smaller size. Everyone loved the detail and how well it fit. I felt amazing in it!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

Compliments all night in this dress!

Size worn: 4L
Rented for: Party
This dress was great - just the right amount of stretch. I'm 5'6", weigh 130 pounds, and normally wear a four. I got the 4L and 6L in my order and both fit pretty well, but ended up wearing the four. I wore black patent wedges that were fairly tall (no platform). Since it is stretchy, the dress had enough give that it was snug in all the right places. Also, this dress is low cut! I wear a 32DD at Victoria's Secret and I could have had just a bit more coverage for my liking. The top was well constructed and just covered my demi bra. Overall, this dress was amazing. I got all kinds of crazy compliments - and was comfortable! Most important part :)
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

Didn't end up wearing the dress- overall it was good, not great.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I went back and forth between wanting to wear this dress and another one I received for the same event. In the end- this dress was just a bit much for my big boobs. I would say though that it was flattering for my body type overall (especially my wide hips). However, I'm only 5'5 and the long just hit the floor without heels.. seems to be a running issue I have with RTR that everything is just slightly too short. Also, this dress did smell a bit... musty? Overall - good, not great. Would probably rent again as a back up.
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 20, 2015

Beautiful and elegant dress and so comfortable!

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Wedding
This dress caught my eye when searching for something to wear to a black tie wedding. It had so many great reviews and everyone said how flattering and comfortable it was, and I have to agree! I ordered a size 8 and a 6. The 8 fit but had a decent size tear on the front and a quarter size tear on the butt cheek, so I thankfully also fit into the 6, which was in perfect condition! I got many compliments on this dress and it felt great on all night! I matched it with the suggested earrings and they were also a nice touch. Love RTR!
Debbie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

So easy to order and return.

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is snug but comfortable. Length was good too. I'm 5'4" and wore 3 1/2 inch heels. Lots of compliments.
Tricia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 20, 2015

I was so happy with my dress. Customer service was impeccable!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got a 6R and 8R. The 6 fit but was way shorter than the 8. I could have never worn heels with the 6. The dress was gorgeous.. fit so well. I ended up wearing a 4 inch nude shoe and minimal jewelry and received compliments all night long. I loved that I could wear regular undergarments. No special bras or anything crazy. I do recommend spanx if you have a pooch as the dress is very form fitting. Also, as others have said..be prepared for your chest to be very... visible.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

Military Ball

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am in LOVE with this dress!!! I actually was sent this one when my other dresses were unavailable. This is the one I wore. It made me feel like a million bucks! The dress is so comfortable and so flattering. It hugs in all the right places. The flair out at the bottom makes you look like you're floating when you walk. It was long enough for me to wear with heels, which is amazing. I got so many compliments on this dress and felt like the belle of the ball. I definitely had the best dress! Even the event photographer insisted on taking my husband's and my photograph because he said we looked so elegant next to each other.
KRISTINA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 21, 2015

My first RTR was a major success!

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to an Inaugural Ball. It was a black tie affair. My body type is an hour glass for sure. The 8R fit but was too tight in the bust. I opted to go with the 10R so I could wear a bra. I left my Spanks in my suitcase this time. The fit of the dress was very flattering and the length was perfect. I was able to wear 3" heels with no problem. I wore a mink shawl because it was a chilly evening. I felt beautiful, and sensuous in this dress! I definitely saw some eyes lingering on my silhouette for a moment. If you are going to an event and are not quite sure how conservative the attire will be, this is the perfect gown. It is classic and timeless without being boring. I love RTR!
Casey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

I got compliments on this dress all night! Def gives us not so endowed women some cleavage :)

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fit was good - I suggest going to the designers website for more measurement info just in case - this dress was stretchy so it was forgiving - I got the 6 too and it was just a tad too tight
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Jan 23, 2015

Dress was very comfortable and had stretchy material! Very easy to dance and walk in!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely a fitted dress so you really cant go wrong with the size. If you are in between two sizes though, I'd go with the larger. I rented a 4 and 2 and went with the 4! Perfect length as well.
SMS
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

I wore this for a black-tie wedding in Chicago, the dress received many compliments!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The material had a nice stretch to it and was comfortable for a long evening of sitting, eating and dancing. The back was across the shoulders/back and slightly stretched out, the corset-body allowed the dress to be worn without a bra so nothing was seen if it gaped. The length was great with 3.5" heels.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 26, 2015

I rented this dress for a friend masquerade birthday party.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
As other reviewers have mentioned, this dress is a little short. I got the 10L and it was not long enough to hit the floor in my 3.25" heels. However, I really loved everything else about the dress. The fabric is a little bit stretchy, so it's very forgiving and flattering. You definitely need a second person to get this dress zipped up. This was my first RtR experience, I'm looking forward to doing it again.
RTR Customer
Jan 28, 2015

Perfect night!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This desks was spectacular. Perfect length with not too high heels. Stretchy so super comfy. I got tons of compliments.
laura
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 29, 2015

Worn to a white-tie gala. Saw two others wearing the same dress. But Al Pacino touched my dress!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit. Very low cut neckline; do not rent unless you are OK with substantial cleavage. Comfortable and easy to dance in.
Alicia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 29, 2015

Gorgeous Dress!!!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! It was very flattering. I received SO MANY complements on it! I felt like a million bucks.
Alissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 29, 2015

I received so many compliments wearing this dress. It fit like a glove and I felt amazing in it!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Pro - you look amazing and it's fitted Con- I have larger boobs and it's very low cut so I was a little self conscious of that throughout the evening.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 30, 2015

Compliments all night!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfection! It fit great, the fabric was a bit stretchy and very comfortable. Fit true to size and the length was perfect for me. I'm kind of short and usually worry when I get long dresses. This was just the right length with 3.5" heels. So elegant.... I wanted to keep it in my closet!
Belqui
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 31, 2015

Beautiful

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. It fit like a glove, felt very good on. I got compliments all night. I highly recommend the rental on this one!
Kristen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Jan 31, 2015

Beautiful dress for a black tie event!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress ran true to size, and was a pleasant stretchy sort of material, which made it very comfortable. I got so many compliments--definitely a winner!
Suzanne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Jan 31, 2015

One of my closest friends threw a masquerade ball.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was gorgeous and fit perfectly. I received so many compliments.
Alison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119 lbs
Feb 1, 2015

Very comfy! At 5'2", I hadno length problems for once.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only issue was how wide the neck was...too much for a regular bra. Otherwise, great!!
RTR Customer
Feb 1, 2015

Loved loved loved this dress, fit beautifully

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the fit of this dress, could have worn the 2r but wanted a little more length.
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 2, 2015

Universally flattering for a formal affair; easy to dance in.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Universally flattering - if you're nervous about your dress, this is an excellent first choice or back-up. That's why I got it - it looked good in almost every single real person photo on here, no matter the shape/size. It's stretchy (easy to move in), highlights/creates curves, and hides any flaws. I ultimately wore a different dress (I tend to love minimalist looks - more my style) but would recommend this as an easy choice for anyone.
Elizabeth
Age: 42
Feb 3, 2015

I got so many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore the 8l bc it was longer than the 6L. I'm 5'11" and needed the extra length. Small tear in lace on right breast, but I was the only one who noticed. I did not wear a bra with this dress.
RTR Customer
Feb 4, 2015

This dress was a show stopper!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is absolutely amazing! I was told it runs smaller so I rented a 6 and an 8. It actually runs true to size and the 8 fit perfect and gave me major boobs! It's a little tight at the top of the arms but it's no big deal compared to how curvy and gorgeous you'll look!
Carolina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 4, 2015

Perfect fit!

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Went w/the suggested earring rental. Everything was just perfect. #love #glamorous #elegant
Kristie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 4, 2015

Dress was incredible!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was very form fitting but hid imperfections well. Very comfortable to wear all night. Regular length was perfect with high heels.
Melina
Age: 26
Feb 4, 2015

Loved the dress

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Wedding
Originally ordered the 0 and got the 2 as back up but the two ended up fitting better than the 0. Loved the dress. Was extremely comfortable to wear. I'm consider myself short and the dress was the perfect length.
Alison
Age: 44
Feb 4, 2015

Fit like a glove ... loved it!!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs a little short.
Tarrah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 6, 2015

I LOVED this dress. Amazing!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 4L and 6L and wound up wearing the 6L because it was about 2 inches longer. I received many compliments throughout the night. I didn't want to send it back! I would definitely recommend renting this dress for a formal occasion!!
S
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 7, 2015

This was the 9th year at this event + this gown received more compliments than any I've worn before.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This gown was so comfortable. The lace is stretchy and the bodice is slightly structured. I didn't need a bra and I felt completely supported all night. The length was perfect for my petite frame. I'm 5' 2" and I wore 4 1/2" heels.
R
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

Stunning dress! Received compliments on the dress all night long!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits like a glove! It's stretchy, so while it's form-fitting, it's also very forgiving. I wore a 6R and it was a little loose in the top, but with a push-up bra it was fine. Also, because it was looser on top, the dress puckered up right below my shoulders, but with my hair down, you couldn't notice. I wore 3 inch heels and the regular length was perfect for me. This dress will make you feel great!
A
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

Love it!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress! Very flattering, although I think one of mine was altered length-wise. No problem though because the 8 fit great! Form fitting, but very forgiving even if you aren't in the best shape ever!
RTR Customer
Feb 11, 2015

This dress is so beautiful! Absolutely loved wearing it!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is beautiful, has some stretch so it hugs the body well. I'm 5'8 and the regular length worked fine for me.
Loren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

I felt glamorous at my Hollywood Awards Event. Thanks for a solution when I had no time to shop.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is easy to wear. Pretty and flattering. It stretches in the right places, and holds you in at the same time. It runs a bit short. I'm 5'2" and the 8R was just the right length for me to wear with heels. For anyone taller, I recommend the L.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×