Tempted by You Gown

$75 rental
$995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want the perfect blend of classic and sexy for your black tie affair? Then you want this gorgeous off shoulder gown by Nicole Miler. With such a flattering shape you are sure to have everyone asking where you got your gown! Simply pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Teardrop Pearl Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black stretch lace (84% Nylon, 16% Spandex). Cap sleeves. V- neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% Nylon, 32% Spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
1801 reviews
Fit
Large39
True to Size1303
Small86
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 9, 2016
Gorgeous, elegant, petite-friendly dress
This was my first RTR experience, and I couldn't be happier. This is an absolutely beautiful, stunning dress for those of you looking for conservative yet not-so-boring black dress, perfect for a formal event or a wedding. It is quite stretchy, so it's forgiving, flattering and comfortable. I am 5'2" and I wore a 5 inch heel which made the dress perfect length. So if you are not petite, then you may want to consider Long size. I debated between 0 and 2, and decided to go with 0 because 2 felt slightly loose on top, but I feel like I could have worn either size. I didn't wear a bra with it, but I used silicone insert to make myself look "full" as I am small chested. The only issue was, like other reviewers mentioned, the nude lining seems longer than the black lace part and it was almost dragging at the bottom. This was simply fixed using a few safety pins to tuck in the lining, and I did not have a problem all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 50
May 8, 2016
Dress made me feel sexy!
This dress fits like a glove and hugs all your curves. It was so comfortable to wear because of the slight stretch in the material. I wore the 10L. I am 5'8" with 36 A bust and 170 lbs. I wore a low kitten heel and the length was perfect. The downside was that there was a slight rip in the lace on the right hip.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 58
May 8, 2016
I attended my Godchild's wedding and I felt stunning in the dress
It was very comfortable except for the length. Revealing, but nice. The regular was much too long even with 3 inch heels on - I think it may have been labeled incorrectly. Many times it got caught in my shoes which caused me to stumble. I took one star off due to length
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 7, 2016
I got so many compliments wearing this dress, that it makes it hard to send it back!
This dress fit like a glove and was super comfortable. The only issue I had was the inner lining of the dress was slightly longer than the outside and my heels would get caught sometimes. Other than that I loved wearing it to the 2nd Chance Prom I went to and got a ton of compliments on it. It was an extremely flattering dress and would probably look great on many body types.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 3, 2016
First time using RTR and I was very happy with the whole process!
I felt beautiful in the dress! It was very comfortable and flattering. My husband was complimenting me all night:)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
May 2, 2016
GORGEOUS - received a ton of compliments. An attention-getting dress!
Wow! I loved this dress so, so much; I wish I could keep it! I was a "groomsmaid" in a formal wedding and had the option to choose my own dress. Not only did I love it, more importantly the BRIDE loved it. Multiple people at the wedding complimented me on it. The cap sleeves, the quality of the lace detail, and the black-over-nude create such a romantic effect. A wonderful dress for those of the on the curvier side — it fits like a dream. Anyone above 5'5 who plans to wear heels with this dress will want to go for the long; I'm 5'0 and I wore 4-inch heels and it was *just* the right length for that. As for sizing: I ordered both a 2R and a 4R; the 2R fit fine, since the material is stretchy, but the 4R was slightly more flattering, at least to my eye. A quick word of caution on the 4R: I don't know how many of each size RTR carries, but the nude underlay on the 4R dress I received had clearly been replaced, and the seamstress made it slightly longer than the black lack of the dress, which kind of ruins the effect of the hem — I safety pinned the underlay to make it shorter, so it all worked out okay. Overall, this was a wonderful dress and an absolute bargain to rent.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 2, 2016
I felt like a star in this dress!
The dress was true to size and in great condition. The material stretched and I was comfortable all night. I loved that I was able to wear a regular bra underneath this dress. I received a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Weight: 120lbs
May 1, 2016
Perfect fit for a formal affair!
I absolutely LOVE this dress. It fit perfectly and I received compliments all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
May 1, 2016
Stunning and comfortable but length is inconsistent
Everyone loved this dress. The lace is so pretty and soft. Got compliments all night long. I'm 32DD, 5'6 3/4, size 4, hourglass shape. The 4L fit perfectly but was about 3/4 inch too long with 3.5 inch heels. I can't walk in 4+ platforms so that was not an option. The 6L was loose but a solid inch shorter, yes shorter, than the 4L. Bizarre. That length was much better but it didn't fit. If I order this again I will order a 4R and 4L based on my experience and the other reviews... The length is very inconsistent. The zipper on the 4L was fine on the hanger and when laying it down. But it would not zip correctly near my mid back. I had to zip above that point on the hanger and pull it over my head. I can see how the dress would pass inspection because the zipper only fails when it's on a person.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
May 1, 2016
Dress was perfect. No fuss. Hides every flaw and accentuates your best features.
Pros: No fuss dress. Will look good on just about any figure, from any angle. Great boning ensures good fit; no fidgeting. Hugs curves without being tight. Soft inside lining, so super comfortable. Drapes exceptionally well, great weight. Tons of compliments. Cons: size 2L fit better but wasn't long enough. 4L had much better length, but kept getting caught under my heel. Lace overlay can get snagged on your jewelry (bracelet) or nails. Would definitely rent again, or buy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 16
May 1, 2016
LOVED this dress! It's truly a showstopper.
I wore this dress for my prom and I didn't want to take it off. It was STUNNING. It went right with the Great Gatsby theme, and I received so many compliments all night. I felt amazing in this dress. The dress arrived on the exact day it said it would and fit amazing. It hugs your curves but is stretchy at the same time, and shows off the bust nicely. I'm 5'2, and the regular fit me perfectly with heels. I really wish I could have kept this dress, but returning it was also really easy which I appreciate.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 27, 2016
The fit is pretty amazing, like a glove
Ordered both 4L and 6L. 4L was a tiny bit snug but the hem line was too short for me. The 6L was perfect; the hemline was so long it still covered my 5" heels. I liked not having to pick it up when I walked. It was a very classy look with the black lace overlay. Many compliments throughout the evening about the dress. The material is stretchy enough that it hugs your body but doesn't constrict when seated (and eating dinner).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 27, 2016
Received a lot of compliments !
Shipping was fast and on time. I really liked that there were two sizes to choose from. Returning was very easy. Dress looked great a little short if your tall even if you go with the Long. I loved everything about RTR .... Only thing I didn't like was the smell of the dress, but nothing perfume couldn't mask.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152lbs
April 27, 2016
Rented for a 007 James Bond themed gala. Received compliments all night & felt absolutely glamorous!
Fits perfectly for athletic body type with bustier top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
April 26, 2016
Fit like a GLOVE.
But really - it's a very va-va-voom gown. Be prepared to show off those curves! I got a lot of compliments. Beware the top is very showy - especially for those of us with a larger bust. It was a bit heavy - but I loved this gown
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
April 26, 2016
Great wedding dress!
I'm sharing a photo of this close up since most others have a full shot. The lace is really beautiful. I found the fit short. I'm 5'7" and ordered the long. I'm glad I read the reviews as I was only able to put on a 1-1/2" heel with it. I typically float between a six and an 8- I needed the 8 for my hips. I debated a long time between this and the other dress I wore. It really was pretty and the fit was great with just a little looseness in the waist area which is not unusual for me as I have a hourglass figure.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 25, 2016
This dress was incredible! I received compliments all night long and felt so glamorous!
I rented both the 0R and 2R since this was my first time renting anything from RTR. I'm fairly petite up top and also on the shorter side so I was a bit nervous about the fit but wound up wearing the 0R and it was like this dress was made for me. The material is fairly stretchy so it would probably work on all body types. The top does have some support but for smaller busted ladies a bra can definitely be worn with the dress. I wore fairly low heels around 1.5-2 inches (which was great, since it was a work gala so I was running around a lot!) and the dress was the perfect length. My husband was absolutely blown away by it and we both wish I could've kept it! I'd recommend this dress to anyone looking for something elegant and would definitely rent it again now that I know how well it fits.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 58
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 23, 2016
Received multitude of compliments!
My first experience with RTR. I ordered the 4R with 2R as backup. Luckily I had dress arrive on Wednesday for a 6:00 pm Friday black tie event. Dresses arrived early afternoon. Tried on both and curiously enough both the 4 and 2 fit very well. I was going to wear the 4 but noticed a hole in the lace in the front so that was out...then realized the 2R was a lot longer than the 4R. I called RTR and they over nighted another 4R. It arrived in plenty of time but the fit of this 4 was different than the fit of the previous 4. It fit like the previous person who wore it had an enormous bust and stretched it out that left the material saggy and turned somewhat out. I was left with a couple of choices...wear the 2 that was too long or wear the replacement 4 that had been stretched out in the bust. I opted for the 2 because it fit better in the bust. This is a fabulous dress...I just wish the length, bust, etc fit better.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 23, 2016
This dress is a stunner!
This dress is absolutely beautiful. Elegant, sophisticated, yet still a little sexy. And the stretchiness makes it so comfortable to wear. I was able to wear a strapless bra, but it wasn't absolutely necessary. Listen to the other reviews - the regular length is shorter than you'd expect. At 5'4", I've never needed a long in anything. But, with heels, the regular length was borderline short. This dress is a stunner, and I received so many compliments from strangers!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 22, 2016
Supper comfortable and a great dress for dancing
the dress fits true to size, I wore a 0R, didnt ever try on the 2 I got for backup. it was sung fitting but comfortable and flattering. Very easy to walk in and dance in. I will deff be renting this dress again for something.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
April 22, 2016
Great dress for my post-baby body (6 weeks post from twins)
very nice curve-hugging/jessica rabbit (in a classy way)/sophia vegara dress. i received so many compliments and I felt beautiful in it! I love this service!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 22, 2016
This dress is amazing- if you are more hourglass shaped like I am, this will be super flattering.
It fits true to size although it is a bit on the short side. Luckily I'm short so I was good with the regular, but if you're tall or wearing really high heels, you may want to go with the long. The dress is amazing, I got a ton of compliments and my date liked it too :)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
April 21, 2016
This dress is amazing!
I'm 5'3", 145 pounds, size 34DDD and typically wear a size 8 in dresses. I'm 36 years old. I thought the regular length was just right is some 3 inch heels. I had to go up a size for extra coverage in the bust and was still revealing quite a large amount of cleavage. Lots of glares from older women and winks from older men...that's how you know you look good...haha! My fiance didn't have any complaints, either. But seriously, I loved the dress and found it to be very comfortable with the stretch material. Also, the way the lace is sewn results in a "long and lean" appearance. I did find myself adjusting "the girls" all night long, though. If you are busty and looking for a modest dress, this is NOT the one for you. But, if you want to turn lots of heads and feel wonderful, then this might be the ticket.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
April 21, 2016
Classy yet sassy
I picked this to wear to a wedding, specifically because the other reviews noted that the fabric had some "give." I could have worn the 10R, but decided to go with the 12R. I'm 5'4'' and this was perfect with heels. It was comfotable and I received a ton of compliments. It does show off your assets, so you'll need to be comfortable with that.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
April 21, 2016
Beautiful Dress, very elegant and fitted comfortably.
Love wearing this dress!, I received so many complements at the party. It felt very comfortable and fitted perfectly! Weight: 115 Lb Height: 5'.5" Wore: 2R
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
April 20, 2016
The dress fit perfectly and showed off the right amount of skin and curves!
I am currently 5 1/2 months pregnant and reserved this dress a month ahead of time knowing I would "pop" but not sure how much so I got the 4L and 6L (i'm 5'7"). The 6L had a zipper issue which left me with the 4L that fit PERFECTLY! The material was stretchy enough for my belly bump and I got nothing but compliments all night long. I was concerned with the amount of cleavage it would show but it wasn't too much, in fact the owners of my company complimented me and they are more traditional than normal. I was able to wear 2 1/2" heels and the dress didn't touch the ground so it worked amazingly!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 20, 2016
Loooooooved this dress!!
It fit perfect. Only issue was with the zipper but once it was up, I had no problems. I received so many compliments but most importantly, I felt beautiful in this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
April 19, 2016
Very flattering dress! Got lots of compliments from everyone.
It does enhance your cleavage so ladies with bigger bust may need to order a size up. The lining on upper back may need some taping as it hangs out, but not a big deal.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
April 18, 2016
lots of compliments on the dress
Pros: fit beautifully, it kept me relatively warm for a formal event in January, the dress was very flattering Cons: the dress dragged on the floor a bit even with 3 in heels
RTR CustomerApril 24, 2016
How tall are you? Thank you!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36A
April 18, 2016
Very flattering
Even though I have a small bust, the fit was snug and excellent
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
April 18, 2016
Had high hopes, but this dress didn't work for me.
I ordered three dresses and didn't wear any of them. if you have any tummy, this is not the dress for you. I'm 5"6 and 150 lbs, and this dress was NOT attractive. I ordered in both an 8 and a 10 and both fit, but not well. Or, I should say, they both fit everywhere but the tummy. I was not pregnant, but looked it. length wise: I'm 5"6 and was planning to wear 4 inch heals. the long was too long. Regular was the length to go.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 18, 2016
Sexy sultry dress!
Lots of compliments for this super comfortable dress! Fit like a glove but not the most flattering for a pear like me! Very curve hugging and sexy!
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
April 17, 2016
Loved this dress!! It fit like a glove and I felt amazing the whole night. Highly recommend!
I would go up a size if you are questioning. I ordered both 0 & 2 and went with the two just because the material is very tight. I didn't wear a bra and didn't really need too. Everything was held in place. Great for a formal event and highly recommend it! I felt very classy. Great dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 17, 2016
Beautiful!
I wore this for opening night at the opera and it was perfect - elegant but still sexy. The fit was true to size and very comfortable to wear. The only thing I would change is the heels I wore; they kept catching in the openwork lace on the hem, so a thicker heel or wedge may have been better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 17, 2016
It was very classic and elegant
Beautiful dress that fits wonderfully, would recommend tummy spanx underneath for anyone with post baby budge because it accentuates that area. I would definitely rent this dress again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Body type: Pear
April 17, 2016
Perfect for the event.
Comfortable and fit perfect. I'm 5'8" and the long worked well with my regular heels - a tad short with my platforms. The overlay can get crooked so have some one check you every once and a while.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 16, 2016
Amazing dress! Perfect fit! Has stretch so it's very forgiving!
Fit perfectly, but I wish I'd ordered the long. The lace was beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 15, 2016
Simply STUNNING. Felt like royalty in this dress!!
Fit like a glove but was also VERY flattering. I am usually nervous about form fitting dresses, especially going to weddings because I like to EAT, but this dress gave me nothing to worry about. Would recommend this dress to EVERYONE!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 136lbs
April 15, 2016
Absolutely Stunning Dress
This dress was amazing. I got so many compliments the night of the wedding and literally hundreds of Facebook likes and comments on my photo! It fit me perfectly and was so comfortable. I wore a normal bra and didn't even have to wear Spanx!! I wore 3 inch heels and the dress was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Age: 37
April 15, 2016
Very comfortable but does run slightly small. Totally recommend.
Runs small but a do have a larger ribcage so it might fit true to size on another person.
See more reviews:
3 / 46

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×