Nicole Miller

Tempted by You Gown

$80 – $120 rental
$995 retail
Stylist Notes

Want the perfect blend of classic and sexy for your black tie affair? Then you want this gorgeous off shoulder gown by Nicole Miler. With such a flattering shape you are sure to have everyone asking where you got your gown! Simply pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Teardrop Pearl Earrings.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights under 5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black stretch lace (84% Nylon, 16% Spandex). Cap sleeves. Sweetheart neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% Nylon, 32% Spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
2462 reviews
Fit
Large
(43)
True to Size
(1589)
Small
(125)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 34B
April 28, 2015
Loved it!! Compliments all night, considering renting it again for a wedding in September !!
I fit into both the 0R and 2R but went with the 2 because I am all about the comfort - I will say it was a little long - I had on 3 1/2 to 4 inch heels but I am also a short 5'3''.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Age: 47
April 29, 2015
Great event wearing a fabulous gown
Very forgiving stretch fabric and therefore flattering. Accentuates cleavage.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 2, 2015
Received many compliments
Dress was comfortable and flattering. The picture makes me look much wider but in person the dress hugged my curves perfectly. I'm 5'1" 125 lbs 32 DD. size 4 fit but size 6 was easier to move in. There is stretch to the fabric. I wore 3" heels and had no problem With the length so if you are taller this might be short on you. Overall a great dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
May 3, 2015
Classy, timeless dress
This dress is very stretchy! I ordered a long and it was a great length, although I couldn't wear very high heels at 5'8. I got a lot of compliments on it! It definitely needs a necklace. Overall- a great rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 3, 2015
Va va voom and comfortable all at the same time. Perfect for showing off curves!
I tried both the. 6L and the 8L. There were issues with both- the strap on the 6L was coming apart and the 8L had a hole in the material near the zipper. The fabric is a bit stretchy so while I thought the 8L fit a little better it was easier to quickly stitch the 6L strap versus fix the hole (ps- I let RTR know about both when I received the dresses, as I thought it was strange they wouldn't go through a better QC process given the delicate lacy material. They responded appropriately as I was nervous they would be upset I fixed one of the dresses but they were appreciative of me letting them know.) Despite a little stress over the tears, the dress was a knock out and I got a ton of compliments!! It was my first RTR rental and I've rented since and have upgraded to PRO. For tall girls, I wore 3 inch heels and the dress was about an inch off the floor. Not ideal but not weird looking either. For hippy girls ( like me) the dress hugs your body but in a great way and is super flattering. This is the perfect va va voom dress but it is comfortable at the same time- a great combination!! Definitely worth renting for a black tie affair, especially in the fall and winter (I wore it for a NYE wedding in Atlanta.)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 3, 2015
Customer service is AMAZING.
I ordered this dress for prom originally in the 8R, but upon arrival I found out that with my shoes the dress was too short and too tight. I called customer service and explained to them my situation, and they were more then happy to assist me and get me what I needed as soon as I was able. The dress itself was very comfortable and very elegant. The zipper was hard to use and didn't glide like I expected, but that hardly ruins my opinion of it. However the top likes to fall down, and if you're a chesty girl you'll be showing off some cleavage. A strapless bra would be best so you aren't pulling on the dress straps all night. Overall I'm very pleased with my rental and will be using Rent The Runway again. If you're unsure of size then size up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
May 3, 2015
The amount of compliments I received and how perfect the dress honestly was.
This dress was perfect in every which way possible. I rented a 2L and 4Reg I honestly thought I'd end up wearing 4reg because that's my size, however I was hoping the 2l would fit... And it thankfully did, it was a perfect fit actually. I loved that the dress is a little stretchy which worked for me and my curves. The dress is the in between of sexy and formal and I love that.. I felt amazing in this dress and I got tons of compliments, I actually which I owned this dress. If you're hesitating on a dress and find this one, then choose this one! Perfect dress for a formal wedding. Trying getting the long version it's more elegant and flattering, I wore the long with 5 inch heels and the dress had the perfect length of long but not too long
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
May 4, 2015
Fit perfectly! Different from all the other prom dresses. Perfect for the gatsby theme
True to size. A little tight in the chest area for me but it was still very flattering
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 4, 2015
Trying on every dress at the RTR in Vegas!
The fit was great! Really complimented my body. There was no struggle with this dress at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 6, 2015
Beautiful, flattering and elegant
This was just a classic and beautifully flattering dress. It was a backup and generally I prefer to wear color over black so I didn't wear it but I can still recognize I great dress when I see one and this was lovely.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 12, 2015
I was told this dress was made for me! I loved it! The whole experience was excellent.
The dress fit like a glove! It was very flattering and very high quality. I had a hard time returning it. :(
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 12, 2015
Such a gorgeous dress, felt like a princess
The fit was amazing.. Just tight enough go hide all your problems areas! So elegant and stunning absolutely recommend for any formal event
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 14, 2015
Classic!
Loved this dress! The material is stretchy and comfortable. I wore it with a lower heel and the length was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 15, 2015
I was stopped in my tracks. Twice!
This dress is beautiful and so comfortable! The 6 didn't fit in the chest area so I wore the 8, but the 8 wasn't terribly huge and was just enough room for my cup size (34DD). I was walking around a casino all night and was able to wear a kitten heel and not drag the dress on the ground. One of the casino employees said "now THATS a dress!" while I was walking by, and I had another woman hunt me down to tell me how beautiful the dress fit me. Add those to all the other compliments I received and you can see why I was walking on air all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
May 17, 2015
I loved wearing this dress! I wore it to a black tie wedding and I felt so comfortable and glamorous
There's a bit of stretch to it which makes it comfortable to wear. I received numerous compliments on it all night! It's very fitted but I chose it because it seemingly looks great on all body types. I would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
May 18, 2015
easy process, beautiful gown, great fit, helpful reviews
This dress is absolutely gorgeous and extremely comfortable. It does run short. I am 5'4", 118 lbs, 34 B, and the 4R came to the top of my foot. Even with flats you could clearly see my foot. The 4l worked perfectly with 2 1/2" heels. I received countless compliments during the evening, and had two people tell me that they saw me during the ceremony and came to find me at the reception just to tell me they loved my gown. I would definitely rent this one again and highly recommend renting.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
May 19, 2015
This was the easiest way I have ever shopped for a dress!
The dress fit very true to size and looked awesome! I received many compliments on the dress and how beautiful it was.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
May 20, 2015
Winner! Beautiful & comfortable! Worn to a formal fundraiser with a friend (dress also by RTR)!
True to size. Material is not constricting and probably offers some wiggle room (it stretches)! Bust is boned and lined so could go sans bra. I'm just shy of 5'5" and it was the perfect length with a 2 in heel. No zipper or problems otherwise. Absolutely perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
May 20, 2015
Absolutely phenomenal customer service
I wore this for my senior prom and this dress was as amazing as is looks. There were some downsides, though. I have a huge bust, 36D, and so my cleavage was ridiculous in the 10L. My arms were somewhat restricted and it was VERY tight on my body, almost uncomfortably, but even so, it was more forgiving than any other dress would have been. I feel like it would have fit vastly better in a 12L, which was unavailable for me at the time I needed it. Definitely choose the L over the R because with R it would have been too short with tall shoes. Be wary if you have a huge bust, you'll definitely want to go a size up. Regardless of the problems I had, the benefits of this dress outweighed them - I had people complimenting me left and right, even people I didn't know. This dress was chosen over like 4 or 5 other dresses I had sent to me that were the right size because this didn't fit how I would have preferred, and it still won over the others. It definitely stood out against all the other typical rhinestone prom dresses seen at prom, & RTR is a perfect option for an unforgettable prom dress. The customer service is nothing short of perfect and do all they can to make sure you don't go naked to your event. Definitely going to continue using RTR in college!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 21, 2015
Va-va-voom meets ladylike elegance.
Of all the designers I've worn via Rent The Runway, Nicole Miller has consistently DELIVERED. This gown is the perfect blend of sexiness and class --- the figure-hugging cut, curve-enhancing lace panels, and sweetheart neckline are all very alluring, but it is so finely made and has such a sophisticated silhouette, it never seems like it's trying too hard to be a "sexy" dress. It's just flat- out stunning. The 2L was my backup size, but I went with it because I'd been hitting the gym hard in the weeks leading up to my event and the 4L was a little too big around my waist. (The struggles of being pear shaped!) It looked very small on the hanger, but the dress has enough stretch that it zipped up without a hitch and fit like a glove. It gave my tiny chest the appearance of being relatively well endowed with the help of a padded strapless bra. And ladies, let me tell you: if you have a booty and you like to flaunt it, you will never want to take this down off! I paired it with some 3-inch slingback heels (any higher, and the dress might have been too short), RJ Graziano's Crystal Infinity bracelet from RTR, and my own diamond pendant and matching earrings. Thank you to Rent the Runway for yet another night where I felt like the belle of the ball, and for your truly outstanding customer service.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 25, 2015
Customer service was impressive.
I saw the dress online and absolutely had to order it. I was scared because I needed the dress for a wedding and I had never used RTR before. I thought what if the dress doesn't fit me, or I don't like it - I would be stuck not having a dress and running out last minute like a crazy chicken to find something to wear. Well I'm extremely happy I used RTR. I read a lot of the reviews and compared them with the photos and made a decision on what would fit me best. I ended up wearing the 2R rather than the 0R. 2R fit me way better and comfortable. Dress was perfect in length too. I wore five inch heels. I was getting compliments left and right, this dress is gorgeous. I will definitely be using RTR AGAIN.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
May 25, 2015
Beautiful dress worn to an evening wedding. Fit snug and very comfy.
Was a good fit! I'm only 5'0 and I wore 3.5' heels and it dragged slightly but it looked great! There were two cons; I'm busty (34DD) & though it fit well, the bust line slid down throughout the night showing more cleavage... Still looked great though. Second drawback was that the dress caught on to the bottom of my heels all night and the nude lining showed a bit in the front. Not terrible but slight draw back. I won't rent again because of my large bust, but a beautiful dress nonetheless. You will receive compliments all night if you are a slim, smaller bust sized woman.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
May 27, 2015
I never wear dresses. Got so many compliments I was almost embarrassed
I liked the heavy weight of the dress. The black lace over nude slip was dramatic and showed off the detail of the lace design. Cut is very complimenting to a full figure and large bust.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 28, 2015
Gorgeous dress, super comfortable, so many compliments…
I picked up this dress after the one I ordered didn't fit. It is absolutely beautiful. The fabric is very stretchy yet hold you in well, but an incredibly comfortable dress. It was very flattering on a smaller chest, and hugged every curve just perfectly. I am 5'7" and wore 4 1/2 inch heels and the 4L still skimmed the floor. Couldn't recommend the dress more!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 30, 2015
Fit like a glove!
I wore the 4R and it was a little revealing in the chest but the rest of it was great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
May 31, 2015
It was going to be my back up dress.. Dress is of good quality..
Dress is best for someone with an hour glass body. I looked a funnel in it.. Lol
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 1, 2015
Pressed in what I didn't want out & exaggerated my curves.
Extremely comfortable and super sexy. Gives a chance to appreciate curves by putting the spotlight on them. Boobs are elevated and butt is exaggerated. Even allows you to wear a bra underneath (push up bra for sexier look). This dress makes your stomach look flatter and your arms look leaner. Overall made me feel like sexy royalty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 9, 2015
I Felt like a runway model in the dress, stunning!
I am 5'5 height with an athletic curvy build and a 36 DD bust size. Both 8L and 10L fit comfortably. However, to emphasize the dress shape the 8L was fantastic. The stretchy material was forgiving and extremely comfortable, not too heavy. The bust was more revealing than I was comfortable with but didn't ruin the classy appeal, just brought more attention! I did fuss and try pulling it up to cover breasts frequently but perhaps a better strapless bra would have helped. Overall, an exciting first experience, arrived on time, in great condition.", size true to reviews and length worked with heels and dancing in flats at the wedding. I highly recommend renting this for your next formal event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
June 10, 2015
Fit perfect and received so many compliments from both men & women.
Zipper was sticky though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 14, 2015
This dress was a perfect fit! Rent this dress. You will get compliments all night!
If you're 5-5"3 get the regular size and where 2-3 inch heels. You don't need a bra which is AMAZING. It was a tight fit, but not uncomfortable can't breathe kind of tight. Definitely true to sizing. Get this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
June 15, 2015
Very sexy
So happy I ordered a 6R as the 4R would not zip in the chest area. Although it states good for all cup sizes. Had so many compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 26, 2015
Amazing dress!!
The fit was FABULOUS! But I had to keep pulling it up in the front. Perfect length, PERFECT DRESS! I wore it to the Pacific Southwest Emmys but I wasn't the ONLY one wearing it. Two other people rented the SAME DRESS! Oh well I'm sure we all felt AMAZING in this dress :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32G
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 124lbs
July 7, 2015
Awesome dress!
The regular was a bit long for me but with the right heels it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Age: 35
July 8, 2015
Customer service was amazing
Dress was gorgeous, very flattering. The boning in the bodice was very flattering and held you in. Decent cleavage coverage; I'm about a DD. Arms were lace and not very (dress had stretch to it) so the arms felt a bit tight. The big con is that the boning had shredded had popped out in three places (under both armpits and in chest) so immediately it was poking into me and made it impossible to wear. But RTR was quick and very helpful and I'm expecting a full refund since it was there quality issue.
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
July 13, 2015
I felt absolutely beautiful in this gown
The dress was gorgeous and fit pretty well. I went with the larger size as the 6 wasn't long enough for me. I can't even begin to say how many compliments I received on this dress! Would definitely rent it again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
July 23, 2015
Beautiful. Stunning. Worn to an awards ceremony. First rental and I'm Thrilled!!!
Fit like a glove. Lacy, sexy, stunning. Compliments all night. Great for hourglass ladies. Hugs the booty just right. No bra needed for me. Comfortable... Etc. I can't wait to rent my next RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 30, 2015
Gorgeous
The dress was beautiful and stretchy and tight in places that accentuated my small chest!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 62
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
July 12, 2015
Made a very special occasion perfect
Great dress and the length was perfect
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
August 1, 2015
I felt beautiful!!
I wore this to a wedding and got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
July 30, 2015
Beautifully designed to compliment a full figured woman. I received raves and smiles from everyone!
Elegant movement while walking and total comfort while sitting!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 62

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×