Nicole Miller

Tempted by You Gown

$70 – $90 rental
$995 retail
Stylist Notes

Want the perfect blend of classic and sexy for your black tie affair? Then you want this gorgeous off shoulder gown by Nicole Miler. With such a flattering shape you are sure to have everyone asking where you got your gown! Simply pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Teardrop Pearl Earrings.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights under 5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black stretch lace (84% Nylon, 16% Spandex). Cap sleeves. Sweetheart neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% Nylon, 32% Spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
2334 reviews
Fit
Large
(41)
True to Size
(1528)
Small
(116)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 30, 2017
This was my backup dress. Loved it !
My first pick dress had a stuck zipper so I ended up wearing this one. And I loved it. It was soft, stretchy, and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 29, 2017
Comfortable!
Loved this dress! The material was so soft and comfortable. It was stretchy so it was easy to move around in. I went with my usual size of 6.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 196lbs
May 24, 2017
Beautiful dress that hugs your body in all the right places
I wore this to the Marine Corps Ball last year and felt like an old Hollywood star. This dress is classy, elegant, and would look good on most anyone. It's comfortable to wear and works perfectly for those with a smaller bust. The material gives and is very forgiving if you need a little wiggle room in one area. I ended up going for the larger size because I needed a little more length (I am 5'11")This dress will turn heads! I would definitely rent this again! It's so glamorous without being gaudy and glittery like some designs now are.
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
May 23, 2017
Countless compliments!
I ordered this dress in both a 4L and 6L for a wedding. Both sizes fit, but I wore the 6L simply because it had more room for my chest (32D). The dress hugged my curves, but allowed me to move around comfortably. I received many compliments that night and felt quite elegant. The lace seemed frayed on the sleeves, but it wasn't noticeable while wearing the gown. I would gladly rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 47
May 23, 2017
Received so many compliments on the dress. Loved it!
For was great except I had to keep pulling it up to cover my bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
May 23, 2017
Comfortable dress worn at a black tie formal wedding.
Beautiful dress- received lots of compliments! It is very slimming, however somewhat revealing for bigger chested ladies. I felt on display, but it was still a gorgeous dress.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
May 23, 2017
Felt like royalty in the dress!!
The dress runs a little small. The chest area was a little to small. But overall, a very beautiful dress, comfortable to dance in. Received a lot of compliments!! Really loved the dress!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 22, 2017
Beautiful dress
So this was my back-up dress and I didn't end up wearing it but I honestly loved it. It was very conformable. I loved both dresses I ordered and just liked the other one a little more. 3 people at my event had the dress so I was happy I didn't choose it but i would highly recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 161lbs
May 22, 2017
Loved this dress. I rented a few to see which fit best for the event and this was the winner.
5'7" 38/31/41 & 161 lbs ... so I'm somewhere between an hour glass and a pear shape and this dress was great for that. I rented the 12L and wore 3 inch heels. The material is great and comfortable and the fit for curves is fabulous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 21, 2017
Stunning dress, excellent customer service.
This dress is amazing. It's comfortable and stretchy (and maybe even runs a tad long). After reading the other reviews which recommended sizing down (due to the stretch factor), and cautioned that the 2R was very short, I ordered the 2L. I'm 5'8 and very curvy (I wear a 34 B/C) and found this dress to be perfect with 4" platform heels (the hemline still brushed the floor). I received rave reviews all night. I just wish there had been something sparkly and/or eye catching (like a few black sequins here and there, or black shiny embroidery embellishments).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 151lbs
May 21, 2017
Gorgeous dress!
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding in NYC. I received tons of compliments. I ordered an 8 petite and 10 regular (petite wasn't available) and I went with the 10 because the 8 was a bit tight in the hips/legs. The length was perfect with heels that were about 2.5-3 inches. My only complaint was that the chest area was a little bit too big, I was pulling it up all night just because I was uncomfortable with how low it was going. I
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 20, 2017
I got compliments all night!
This dress was VERY comfortable. Both the 0 and 2 fit really well. I went with the 0 because the 2 seems to have a bigger gap in the back. I'm small up top so if you are bigger I don't think this would be a problem. I got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 20, 2017
Perfect fit
Arrived on time. Mint condition. Awesome fit. Amazing feel on the skin
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
May 19, 2017
Stunning sexy dress
Loved this and will rent again for sure! I loved everything about this dress it was very comfortable just wish more support in the bust.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 201lbs
May 19, 2017
Curves Galore!
Got SO many compliments on this dress. Loved how it fit. My one complaint would have been the length. I'm 5'11" and felt the long was a little too short still. But I loved how feminine it made me feel and how it highlighted my curves!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
May 17, 2017
The event was an annual board benefit dinner.
The fit was great, it was easy to dance and move in. It was comfortable, you need Extra help with zipping
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Age: 31
May 16, 2017
I received compliments on this gown all night!
It was a bit snug in the stomach but gave me cleavage.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 15, 2017
Perfect fit
Great dress that fit like a glove and looked amazing. I received several compliments. That said, it was clearly a very popular dress: It was a little worn with some frayed fabric here and there, and 3 other women were wearing the exact same dress, all from RTR. Had it not been for that, I would've given it a 5/5.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 41
May 15, 2017
Felt like I was wearing pajamas!
I weigh 125lb 5'5" size 4 fit perfect. No bra needed. Size 34C
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 14, 2017
This was a beautiful dress and very fun to wear once you got used to the neckline.
Very comfortable, everyone loved it and it was fun to wear!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 42
May 14, 2017
This dress was perfect! Was so comfortable and highlighted all the right spots.
I received so many compliments. Was able to wear a bra, material stretchable to fit just right.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 14, 2017
Beautiful and comfortable!
Dress fit great except I felt my breast's were a bit too much exposed, my husband did not agree. The dress was extremely comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 46
May 13, 2017
One of a kind, no one else had anything remotely close to this style, and it fit me like a glove.
Fit like a glove!
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 13, 2017
This dress is a show stopper!
This dress is elegant, flattering and sexy! Definitely form fitting, but the material is soft and so stretchy and comfortable! It's like wearing pajamas! It is low cut and I couldn't wear a bra with it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 13, 2017
Beautiful dress for a black tie wedding
This dress is absolutely gorgeous. The dress fits true to size, even with the stretch of the material. I wore 4 inch heels with the 0R and the hem of the dress hit the gown perfectly. I got compliments from everyone, even the event staff. It made me look like I had curves! Only thing to note is that if you don't have a perfectly flat stomach, you will need spanx. Highly recommend this dress and I would definitely rent it again for another formal occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 205lbs
May 13, 2017
So glam and great for curves
This dress was all pro's! It was a bit more cleavage than I typically would wear, but I felt sexy and got tons of compliments. I did wear a shaper for comfort reasons as the dress hugged my figure, but that was more preference than necessity. The dress is comfy and has some stretch to it. Will rent this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 41
May 11, 2017
Great Gatsby meets Downton Abbey!
Wore to a Great Gatsby Gala and received so many compliments. Beautiful dress, very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 11, 2017
No one else had a dress like mine - got a lot of attention!
Fit was perfect, glad I ordered the long. I'm 5'7 and with heels it just hit the floor. Was able to wear a black bra and just taped the straps to the dress. Thank you!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 119lbs
May 10, 2017
Highly recommend!
The dress is so incredibly flattering. I got compliments on the dress all night, including from the groom. The fabric is stretchy and very forgiving. I have broad shoulders and this worked really well for me. I wore it with spanx underneath and was extra sleek. I don't have the biggest bust so I wore a strapless bra with chicken cutlets in there too and that worked really nicely with the neckline. The top clasp at the back of the dress was broken but it wasn't a problem.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
May 10, 2017
Liked the dress. Comfortable and received compliments.
There was a slight tear in the bust line. Please review and see if it can be repaired.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
May 10, 2017
Dress was elegant and sexy, tons of compliments!
This dress was great for a fancy event! So long and elegant. It was a little tight in the boobs though, and so low cut. Definitely more revealing than I normally go far. Everyone said I looked great though, so that was a plus.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 9, 2017
Perfect for the occasion
I recently has an "Old Hollywood" Gala to attend. This dress was perfect for it. I got many compliments on it. Even saw someone there that had the same dress on. I wasn't mad....we both have good taste. :) This dress was very comfortable. I'd say my only wish was that I wished it would've come in a petite size. Even with heels on it was a tad long. I'd definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
May 8, 2017
This dress was everything I hoped it would be!
The wedding was on a Friday and I was scheduled to receive the dress Wednesday night. It came just in time and fit like a glove. The 6L fit but was a little tight in the cleavage area and butt. I was able to wear the 8L with no bra and it fit fabulous! This was my first rent the runway and I will be renting again. I received so many compliments at my friends black tie formal wedding. I felt amazing :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
May 8, 2017
Absolutely beautiful!
I rented this dress for a formal military event. It was a little shorter than I expected which turned out to be a good thing since I wanted to wear shorter heels. It was wonderfully form fitting throughout and as usual, I received many compliments on it and still am. You don't need to wear a bra with it but you easily could wear a strapless if you wanted.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 8, 2017
Simply stunning
Gorgeous lace dress with cap sleeves made for a perfect gown to wear to a black tie event. The material was thick which was very flattering and it was surprisingly comfortable. I got a lot of compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Weight: 143lbs
May 8, 2017
Formal charity event.
This is THE dress. Want to look and feel like a million bucks? This is the one. Form fitting and flattering - my "girls" and booty looked awesome while my less than flat belly was hidden. I am 5'4 and wore two inch heels - which were perfect. I think taller heels would have made the dress look too short, so be aware. I cannot even begin to express how much I loved this dress! The only complaint was that the hanger loops kept coming out all night. Tape those down and you'll love it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 8, 2017
What a dress!! A show stopper!
The fit of this dress shows off like no other dress I've worn! It is stretchy, fitted, and sexy! I felt like a runway model and had tons compliments throughout the night. I am 5'10" and wore 4" heels and the dress kissed the floor. I had to pick up the dress to walk up and down stairs but it didn't bother me at all. Although it had a built in bra, I choose to wear a nude strapless bra for more shape and support. This was not my first pick dress but I was VERY happy with it as a backup! I will definitely be renting again from RTR! Great experience and they handled the hiccup well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 8, 2017
Gala for work event
I felt a bit hippy in this one. Have wore lots of RTR dresses and this was not my favorite. Runs true to size (I'm a 6 and wore the 6)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
May 7, 2017
Gorgeous dress
Very comfortable. I am tall and this was long enough for me. A little busty, but I am small so it worked. Compliments all night. Would rent again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 7, 2017
Perfect dress for black tie event!
Dress was very comfortable! I got so many compliments in this dress. I normally wear a 6 or 8 but the 8 was a little more comfortable. I decided to wear a strapless bra, which caused me to keep having to pull it up bc my breasts were out in full force but all in all very flattering and hugs all the right places.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 59

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×