Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Such a Sweetheart Gown

$70 rental
$695 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

If you love sequins, this is your gown! Rent this champagne colored Nicole Miller gown to take over the night by out shining everyone else at the party! Pair with a statement necklace such as Badgley Mischka's Crystal Envy Necklace to make your look over the top glamorous!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built-in support is fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - sequins highlight midsection and abdomen - can be worn with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 57.5” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’2” woman in 3.5” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips; dress has built-in boning for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built-in support is fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - sequins highlight midsection and abdomen - can be worn with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 57.5” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’2” woman in 3.5” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips; dress has built-in boning for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Champagne sequins. Sweetheart neckline with twisted bust. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Exposed back zip.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

227 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 181
Large 34
Photos 228
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 6, 2011

Perfect for the Pageant!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit perfect. I am 5'3 and wore 3 inch heels. It was a little long though. I am a 34a so I wore a slight push up. The color is more of a rosegold. I won the preliminary so I'm going to finals! So I definitely recommend this dress!
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

Really fun dress to wear and looks great. I got lots of compliments on the night.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Good idea to wear spanz or something underneath, as the sequins can make lumps look more noticable.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 6, 2013

I felt absolutely fabulous in this dress, it accentuated my curves in all the right ways!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I attended 3 proms last year and either borrowed or rented all of my dresses. This was definitely my favorite! I had gained a little bit of weight near the end of the school year and this dress really brought out the best qualities about my body (wide hips, narrow waist, big butt!) I got so many compliments and the dress fit perfectly. Ended up wearing the smaller of the two sizes for that extra oomf! Barely slipped despite being strapless, was super comfortable, and I danced all night long. High quality and the dress literally GLOWS in the sunlight. Paired with 3 strings of freshwater pearls handed down from my grandmother and simple pearl earrings. Can't wait to rent again for my Senior Ball this year!!
Juliet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 6, 2013

EVERYONE complimented the dress, people still ask to borrow it.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfect, but it got a little heavy as the night went on.
mom1223
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

The dress was stunning. I felt so beautiful and my husband LOVED it!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect. The stretchy material was very forgiving. I am 5'3" and the 10R was still a little long (I wore 3 inch heels). It was also VERY comfortable for a sequins dress. I love that the material also had a little ruching effect. Was nice since I am post baby weight gain and ruching hides the wobbly bits!
Thea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 17, 2013

Such a glam dress, got tons of compliments. No sequin burn!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is likely the most glamorous dress I've ever worn in my life. I wore it as a red carpet correspondent for the People's Choice Awards. It was super comfortable, the sequins didn't burn my arms, and I got lots of compliments. I didn't need a strapless bra underneath, but I definitely recommend shapewear of some sort, like high-waisted Spanx. The small train at the back is great -- Joey Lawrence stepped on mine. Ha!
rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 31, 2013

The dress fit beautifully

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The size 2 was absolutely perfect. It has a bit of stretch to it but it was snug on top which made me never feel like I had to pull it up. I felt like I stood out in a sea of black dresses! I would rent it again.
Joey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 3, 2013

Red Carpet Moment!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress itself is every bit as glamorous as it seems -- I was thrilled with the color, much more of a rose gold/champagne sparkle than true gold. As other reviewers have said, it's not at all scratchy or stiff, but rather very comfortable. The 0 is overall true to size, but it did feel stretched out in the upper bodice and ruching. The sequins have begun to come loose/off on the train, and while it's not at all noticeable to the average eye, it did make walking in heels difficult because they kept getting caught in the loose threads. I finally just resorted to holding the train for most of the night. Nonetheless, I wore this to my friend's law school 'prom' and felt like belle of the ball!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 7, 2013

Runway glamour! Compliments ALL NIGHT!!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit great and looked great! Was a little heavy so was pulling it up quite often but it wasn't too bothersome. I had 5" heels on and it was still a little long. Wasn't difficult to walk in for the most part. Loved it overall!!
Marisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 10, 2013

Loved this Dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a Black Tie Gala function and it was the perfect dress. I'm 5'7 and rented both a 4R and 6R, I really needed the 4L but the Long sizes were not available for the date i needed it. Both the 4R and 6R fit but i chose the 6 because it was a bit longer! Simple fix, I bought kitten heels and the length was perfect.
Marsha Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 10, 2013

Wore this for a national pageant and the reigning queen wanted my dress!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress fits amazingly. I wear size 2-4 and got a size 2 long and it fit was not to tight and not too large. The length was great and almost hit the ground in the front which is amazing because I am 5' 9 and wore 4 inch heels. The dress looked amazing on stage and when the lights hit it I felt like a movie star. Many people said I looked like and oscar statue. Cant go wrong with this dress
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 13, 2013

This dress was absolutely stunning! I was complemented ALL NIGHT long, and I felt BEAUTIFUL!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
While I felt amazing in this dress (Red Carpet-ready even!), I did have some issues keeping it up on the dance floor... It fit perfectly, and I do not think that I would have been as comfortable in a smaller size, but those sequins do add a lot of weight to the dress, especially if you have a small chest : ) So, if you will be dancing in this beauty, invest in some dress tape before your event! The Regular length was just right for me with my moderate heels, too.
Corey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 131 lbs
Feb 20, 2013

I felt amazing in this dress!I got amazing compliments where ever I went & felt absolutely gorgeous!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit overall was dead on, but the bust is definitely not made for someone well endowed. I have a small to average bust size and it was snug on me, but not uncomfortable. I still wore a bra and silicone inserts so I wouldn't be completely smashed down. The dress has a small train so you have to be careful when walking through crowds, but it was not a hassle. I felt like a golden goddess in this dress!
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 25, 2013

Basically, the dress was amazing. I felt like a movie star!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 140lb. 5'11''. Rented a 2L and 4L. The front was about an inch off the ground, but did not look weird. The train was long enough. The dress is AMAZING. I loved how I looked in it and I got compliments all night.
angelica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 25, 2013

The fabric is stretchy and comfortable, but did not accomodate my 36D's.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is GORGEOUS. It is immediately evident that the fabric, cut and stitching quality is excellent. The back has a slight gathered train, making your rear look like a JLo clone. It's very shimmery, so if you are very fair skinned, consider a couple of trips to a tanning booth. Generally, I LOVED the dress. The only setback was the smallish top. I'm usually a size six, but I was unable to zip up the dress accross my 36D's. A size eight worked ok because of the stretchy fabric, but I still had to readjust and re-tuck several times during the event. Bottom line: if you have a large bust with a smallish frame, this dress may not be dance floor friendly, but you will look old school Hollywood.
Regina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
Mar 7, 2013

This is a form fitting stand out gown and people told me that i looked like Miss Golden Globe!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered in size 6 and 4, and I think the 6 fit my lower half better, but was loose up top. I am smaller on top and did not want to be pulling up all night so I wore the 4. It is a form fitting dress, so it really does hug your body. As for length, I did not have a choice of L (all rented) but the length was perfect for me wearing 2 1/2" heels. I do not know why so many people say to choose the long.
Yacceni
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 111 lbs
Apr 1, 2013

I felt so amazing in the dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Definitely happy that I decided to rent my dress for homecoming! The dress was beautiful and fit like a glove! I 100% recommend this dress!
Sangeeta
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 5, 2013

Great dress, very photo-friendly and forgiving!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Will definitely recommend!
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 6, 2013

I sported this dress at my junior prom, perfect mix between elegance and excitement.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually bounce between a four and a six, I ordered both and ended up wearing the four. And it was still a little big, in the back where the zipper is located, there was a gap between my back and the zipper. It wasn't a big problem at the beginning of the night, but by the time I went to take it off I didn't have to put forth much effort since it had stretched out so much. I recommend getting a size smaller and your normal size. If you're a tall girl like myself, I wouldn't recommend breaking out your highest of heels unless you would like your toes to be exposed. You could see my shoes, but I didn't really mind. The stock photo doesn't do the color of the dress justice, it's a little darker than depicted. Great dress! Very figure flattering, I would not recommend it to anyone with even a slight belly. The dress is accommodating for any dance move you would wish to break out of your archive to display on the dance floor, so no worries there. If you want to stand out without the effort, this dress is for you.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Apr 9, 2013

Sparkly and perfect!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I adored this dress. Wore it for a charity ball and it was perfect! I think it ran a little large - I was more of a 2/4 when I wore it but the 0 worked great and the long length was perfect. I got so many compliments, it was so comfortable and I didn't have to pull it up at all. Danced and it stayed perfect. Loved it!
Savannah
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

Absolutely loved wearing this dress! I was the stand out piece all night!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my sorority's formal. This dress fits true to size. I ordered a 10L and a 12L. Both fit great but the 10L was a little shorter and it made my boobs seem flat so I just went with the 12L for the extra length and cleavage. I am 5 11 and had to wear flats because I like my gowns to touch the ground. It was so comfortable and I never had to pull it up! I felt like a princess and loved the shine and how this dress looked like liquid and flowed so smoothly. I will definitely rent again from RTR! I recommend this dress to anyone, just know if you are 5 11 or over you will most likely have to wear flats!
Amalia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

I wore it for my senior prom, everyone remembered it and I got a lot of attention :) <3

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was beautiful, stayed up nicely because of the boning, the sequins were not scratchy or uncomfortable. The train was a little difficult to walk in, however. No one else at the even had a dress even close to this one and I was so happy to stand out and feel like a movie star for a night
carley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 2, 2013

My experience with Rent the Runway was amazing! I got so many compliments on the dress.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my Senior Prom. I am regularly a size 6 or 8 depending on the style, however, I wore a 4L. The color was difficult to decipher but I would describe it as a champagne/gold. The lighting affects the look of the dress but I would not say it is a true gold, it has different shades of light brown and rose. The dress had a stretchy material yet fit like a glove. I had no irritation with the sequins nor did I have to constantly readjust my the strapless top. I would suggest going with the long size if you are curvy because it gave you that extra "wow" factor to the dress, allowing your best qualities to be emphasized. This size also gave me the option to wear 4 inch heels and not worry about my feet showing. I was extremely happy with the outcome of this dress and would recommend it in the future to my friends. I will definitely be ordering another dress from RTR again.
angela
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
May 7, 2013

I was complimented all night long on the dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit absolutely fabulous! The length was perfect and I normally have the problem of everything being to long because I am short. I was worried the color wasn't going to be true to what I saw online and it was a great golden color and went well with my skin tone!
Lidia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 9, 2013

Rented, LOVED, Returned

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit like a glove! Beautiful color, turned out more of a rosy champagne rather than a true gold, but date's champagne colored vest and bow tie worked perfectly!! Wore with 3 inch peep toes and small train worked wonderfully!
Autumn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Hourglass
May 13, 2013

I was the Belle of the ball!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I chose this dress for my Army ROTC Military Ball. I have a navy blue military jacket and I thought the gold would compliment it beautifully and it did! I had a constant string of compliments coming from everybody all night and I got asked to dance so many times I couldn't keep count! Even 2 weeks after the ball, I was still getting compliments about the dress! Another plus is how comfortable the fit was! The sequins weren't at all scratchy to the skin and the slight train flowed beautifully. The only issue I had was minor. The neckline insisted on turning slightly outward so I had to adjust it throughout the night, but the complimentary fashion tape helped a lot. I seriously recommend this dress. It's glamorous and attention catching while still being classy.
Kalyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 17, 2013

It was incredible to wear a designer gown that no one had seen before!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great for the Mardi Gras Ball to which I wore it! I was worried with strapless that I would constantly be pulling it up, but it fit like a glove and we danced the night away!
Taylor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 20, 2013

Someone called me "breathtaking." This dress was perfect in every way; I felt like a celebrity.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's senior prom. I liked it because it was very untraditional for a prom, but still very classy. I fell in love with the dress as soon as I put it on. The top was a little big because I'm definitely smaller on top, so I wore a Bombshell multiway from Victoria's Secret. It fit perfectly. The length of the dress was perfect: I wore flat sandals, and the front just touched the ground and the train looked BEAUTIFUL. It was my favorite part of the dress. The dress was very form-fitting and hugged my curves easily. It only fell down because I was wearing one size too big (I was informed that my correct size was unavailable one day before, so I had to make it work). So, definitely go smaller with the size. The color of the dress changes with the lighting, which is awesome; sometimes it looks gold, sometimes bronze or silver, but it's a very pretty color. It was a very flattering dress and I would definitely recommend it to others. I stood out, in the best way possible; best night ever.
Tara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 20, 2013

Beautiful dress, wished they had it in a size two!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Nicest dress I have ever worn, it was a little big on me but the smallest size they had was a 4. The only issue I had was that it slid down, but I think the right size wouldn't have done that. Very shiny and looks great in the sunlight and indoors. I am definitely going to be using RTR again!
olivia
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
May 20, 2013

Fit like a glove and got TONS of compliments :)

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was great
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
May 20, 2013

I felt like a celebrity all night!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress does run a tiny bit short (and the long wasn't in stock...sad!), but it was so beautiful that it really didn't matter at all. I would wear this dress every day if I could. I wowed at the Navy ball!!
Hayley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
May 23, 2013

Beautiful dress, just didn't fit great

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
When I rented a dress for prom, I took rtr up on the deal to buy a second dress for $20 more. And I chose this dress, but didn't end up wearing it to prom. The dress is beautiful, it just didn't fit me right. It was a little big, and since it's a strapless dress, that would have created a problem on the dance floor. Another issue I had was that the bodice was too small, and it made it look like my boobs were falling out even when I pulled the dress up all the way. If you're going to get 2 sizes, you might have better luck with this dress because it really was beautiful
Avery
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 8, 2013

Full sparkles!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress will fit and flatter any body type. It runs true to size, but I googled "Nicole Miller size chart" and followed that in order to find my perfect fit. This dress is GORGEOUS and it almost hurt me to send it back! The only con...it is very hot. The dress is comfy to wear, but it does not breathe at all. Keep in mind that there is a mini train on the back that I personally kept tripping on...but it is so pretty. All in all, I LOVED this dress.
becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 26, 2013

Fit like a glove!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to my husbands marine corps ball and felt like a movie star! Received compliments all night from friends and so many strangers. Probably the most beautiful dress I've ever worn! I was going for old Hollywood glamour. I wore gold shoes with it.
Wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Jul 10, 2013

A fabulous dress, at a fabulous price, delivered as promised.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a 6, very rarely a 4, but I chose the 4 because it felt as though the 6 might slip down, being a relatively heavy strapless dress (although not very heavy for a dress completely covered in sequins). The long length would have been better for my height, but it wasn't in stock, so I chose the regular, which was fine. The dress is a gorgeous champagne color and really plays up the curves. I kind of felt like Jessica Rabbit, which could be good or bad, depending on the situation. Overall, it was a great experience to wear such a fab dress, and I got compliments all night!
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 23, 2013

This dress was absolutely beautiful and easy to wear. Got plenty of compliments. Little short though

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was stunning and definitely hugs your curves in all the right places. It was a little short though, so I recommend long for anyone 5'6" or taller or planning on wearing high heels.
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Aug 30, 2013

The look on my dates face when he picked me up. Unforgettable.

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Initially I was nervous about renting, but I am so happy that I did! I wore this dress to prom, and it was perfect! Usually I would wear a 4-6, but the only sizes available were 2P and 8L, surprisingly the 2P fit great (when wearing flats). The dress had the perfect amount of stretch for dancing and being comfortable. It was perfect!
Alyson
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

Simple, beautiful, elegant.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is jaw dropping! I ordered a 6R and a 4R and the 4 was actually longer than the 6, so that's what I ended up wearing. It was so comfortable and looked absolutely perfect.
Shanley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 31, 2013

i wore this for my rehearsal dinner!! i loved it.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'8", and the 4L was still a little short for me. Just a tiny bit though! Very glad I got the backup size because I usually wear a 6 but the 4 fit much better. This dress is so glamorous...it made me feel like a real life golden statue :)
Miranda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Nov 16, 2013

Great gown for a Marine Corps Ball

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very pretty color and more of a rose gold. The dress I got was a little damaged and missing small rows of sequins, so I felt like I had to be careful all night. The dress fit like a glove. I wore SPANX underneath, and you couldn't see any shapewear or underwear lines at all. YAY! I am 5'3" and I wore modest 3 inch heels, and the regular length was perfect. However, I'm glad I'm a small chested girl, because there would have been a lot of cleavage/spillage for a military ball. Also, if you are very paranoid about the dreaded "armpit hang" problem with strapless dresses, this one may not be for you.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×