Such a Sweetheart Gown

$70 rental
$695 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

If you love sequins, this is your gown! Rent this champagne colored Nicole Miller gown to take over the night by out shining everyone else at the party! Pair with a statement necklace such as Badgley Mischka's Crystal Envy Necklace to make your look over the top glamorous!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built-in support is fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - sequins highlight midsection and abdomen - can be worn with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 57.5” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’2” woman in 3.5” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips; dress has built-in boning for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built-in support is fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - sequins highlight midsection and abdomen - can be worn with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 57.5” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’2” woman in 3.5” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips; dress has built-in boning for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Champagne sequins. Sweetheart neckline with twisted bust. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Exposed back zip.

Share
232 reviews
Fit
Large35
True to Size183
Small9
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 20, 2013
Someone called me "breathtaking." This dress was perfect in every way; I felt like a celebrity.
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's senior prom. I liked it because it was very untraditional for a prom, but still very classy. I fell in love with the dress as soon as I put it on. The top was a little big because I'm definitely smaller on top, so I wore a Bombshell multiway from Victoria's Secret. It fit perfectly. The length of the dress was perfect: I wore flat sandals, and the front just touched the ground and the train looked BEAUTIFUL. It was my favorite part of the dress. The dress was very form-fitting and hugged my curves easily. It only fell down because I was wearing one size too big (I was informed that my correct size was unavailable one day before, so I had to make it work). So, definitely go smaller with the size. The color of the dress changes with the lighting, which is awesome; sometimes it looks gold, sometimes bronze or silver, but it's a very pretty color. It was a very flattering dress and I would definitely recommend it to others. I stood out, in the best way possible; best night ever.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 17, 2013
It was incredible to wear a designer gown that no one had seen before!
This dress was great for the Mardi Gras Ball to which I wore it! I was worried with strapless that I would constantly be pulling it up, but it fit like a glove and we danced the night away!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Hourglass
May 13, 2013
I was the Belle of the ball!
I chose this dress for my Army ROTC Military Ball. I have a navy blue military jacket and I thought the gold would compliment it beautifully and it did! I had a constant string of compliments coming from everybody all night and I got asked to dance so many times I couldn't keep count! Even 2 weeks after the ball, I was still getting compliments about the dress! Another plus is how comfortable the fit was! The sequins weren't at all scratchy to the skin and the slight train flowed beautifully. The only issue I had was minor. The neckline insisted on turning slightly outward so I had to adjust it throughout the night, but the complimentary fashion tape helped a lot. I seriously recommend this dress. It's glamorous and attention catching while still being classy.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 9, 2013
Rented, LOVED, Returned
Fit like a glove! Beautiful color, turned out more of a rosy champagne rather than a true gold, but date's champagne colored vest and bow tie worked perfectly!! Wore with 3 inch peep toes and small train worked wonderfully!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
May 7, 2013
I was complimented all night long on the dress!
It fit absolutely fabulous! The length was perfect and I normally have the problem of everything being to long because I am short. I was worried the color wasn't going to be true to what I saw online and it was a great golden color and went well with my skin tone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 2, 2013
My experience with Rent the Runway was amazing! I got so many compliments on the dress.
I wore this dress to my Senior Prom. I am regularly a size 6 or 8 depending on the style, however, I wore a 4L. The color was difficult to decipher but I would describe it as a champagne/gold. The lighting affects the look of the dress but I would not say it is a true gold, it has different shades of light brown and rose. The dress had a stretchy material yet fit like a glove. I had no irritation with the sequins nor did I have to constantly readjust my the strapless top. I would suggest going with the long size if you are curvy because it gave you that extra "wow" factor to the dress, allowing your best qualities to be emphasized. This size also gave me the option to wear 4 inch heels and not worry about my feet showing. I was extremely happy with the outcome of this dress and would recommend it in the future to my friends. I will definitely be ordering another dress from RTR again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2013
two dresses
convenient
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
April 22, 2013
I wore it for my senior prom, everyone remembered it and I got a lot of attention :) <3
It was beautiful, stayed up nicely because of the boning, the sequins were not scratchy or uncomfortable. The train was a little difficult to walk in, however. No one else at the even had a dress even close to this one and I was so happy to stand out and feel like a movie star for a night
SarahJuly 12, 2013
gorgeous!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
April 21, 2013
Absolutely loved wearing this dress! I was the stand out piece all night!
I wore this dress to my sorority's formal. This dress fits true to size. I ordered a 10L and a 12L. Both fit great but the 10L was a little shorter and it made my boobs seem flat so I just went with the 12L for the extra length and cleavage. I am 5 11 and had to wear flats because I like my gowns to touch the ground. It was so comfortable and I never had to pull it up! I felt like a princess and loved the shine and how this dress looked like liquid and flowed so smoothly. I will definitely rent again from RTR! I recommend this dress to anyone, just know if you are 5 11 or over you will most likely have to wear flats!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 14, 2013
Did not end up wearing this dress
I ended up ordering a second dress that I looked GREAT in so I didnt end up wearing this one but it was pretty. A bit short though, I couldn't have much more than a 2" heel.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
April 9, 2013
Sparkly and perfect!
I adored this dress. Wore it for a charity ball and it was perfect! I think it ran a little large - I was more of a 2/4 when I wore it but the 0 worked great and the long length was perfect. I got so many compliments, it was so comfortable and I didn't have to pull it up at all. Danced and it stayed perfect. Loved it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 6, 2013
I sported this dress at my junior prom, perfect mix between elegance and excitement.
I usually bounce between a four and a six, I ordered both and ended up wearing the four. And it was still a little big, in the back where the zipper is located, there was a gap between my back and the zipper. It wasn't a big problem at the beginning of the night, but by the time I went to take it off I didn't have to put forth much effort since it had stretched out so much. I recommend getting a size smaller and your normal size. If you're a tall girl like myself, I wouldn't recommend breaking out your highest of heels unless you would like your toes to be exposed. You could see my shoes, but I didn't really mind. The stock photo doesn't do the color of the dress justice, it's a little darker than depicted. Great dress! Very figure flattering, I would not recommend it to anyone with even a slight belly. The dress is accommodating for any dance move you would wish to break out of your archive to display on the dance floor, so no worries there. If you want to stand out without the effort, this dress is for you.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
April 5, 2013
Great dress, very photo-friendly and forgiving!
Will definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 111lbs
April 1, 2013
I felt so amazing in the dress!
Definitely happy that I decided to rent my dress for homecoming! The dress was beautiful and fit like a glove! I 100% recommend this dress!
LauraApril 2, 2013
I LOVE THIS ON YOU
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
March 7, 2013
This is a form fitting stand out gown and people told me that i looked like Miss Golden Globe!
I ordered in size 6 and 4, and I think the 6 fit my lower half better, but was loose up top. I am smaller on top and did not want to be pulling up all night so I wore the 4. It is a form fitting dress, so it really does hug your body. As for length, I did not have a choice of L (all rented) but the length was perfect for me wearing 2 1/2" heels. I do not know why so many people say to choose the long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 25, 2013
The fabric is stretchy and comfortable, but did not accomodate my 36D's.
The dress is GORGEOUS. It is immediately evident that the fabric, cut and stitching quality is excellent. The back has a slight gathered train, making your rear look like a JLo clone. It's very shimmery, so if you are very fair skinned, consider a couple of trips to a tanning booth. Generally, I LOVED the dress. The only setback was the smallish top. I'm usually a size six, but I was unable to zip up the dress accross my 36D's. A size eight worked ok because of the stretchy fabric, but I still had to readjust and re-tuck several times during the event. Bottom line: if you have a large bust with a smallish frame, this dress may not be dance floor friendly, but you will look old school Hollywood.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
February 25, 2013
Basically, the dress was amazing. I felt like a movie star!
I am 140lb. 5'11''. Rented a 2L and 4L. The front was about an inch off the ground, but did not look weird. The train was long enough. The dress is AMAZING. I loved how I looked in it and I got compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 131lbs
February 20, 2013
I felt amazing in this dress!I got amazing compliments where ever I went & felt absolutely gorgeous!
The fit overall was dead on, but the bust is definitely not made for someone well endowed. I have a small to average bust size and it was snug on me, but not uncomfortable. I still wore a bra and silicone inserts so I wouldn't be completely smashed down. The dress has a small train so you have to be careful when walking through crowds, but it was not a hassle. I felt like a golden goddess in this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 18, 2013
My favorite rental yet!
This dress was fitted yet comfortable due to the stretch in the material. I wore this for a Black Tie Casino party event and the dress photographed great and I got tons of compliments all night. The sweetheart cut was flattering for a small bust. I was tempted to rent this dress again for another recent formal event!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 13, 2013
This dress was absolutely stunning! I was complemented ALL NIGHT long, and I felt BEAUTIFUL!
While I felt amazing in this dress (Red Carpet-ready even!), I did have some issues keeping it up on the dance floor... It fit perfectly, and I do not think that I would have been as comfortable in a smaller size, but those sequins do add a lot of weight to the dress, especially if you have a small chest : ) So, if you will be dancing in this beauty, invest in some dress tape before your event! The Regular length was just right for me with my moderate heels, too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
February 10, 2013
Wore this for a national pageant and the reigning queen wanted my dress!
The dress fits amazingly. I wear size 2-4 and got a size 2 long and it fit was not to tight and not too large. The length was great and almost hit the ground in the front which is amazing because I am 5' 9 and wore 4 inch heels. The dress looked amazing on stage and when the lights hit it I felt like a movie star. Many people said I looked like and oscar statue. Cant go wrong with this dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 10, 2013
Loved this Dress!
I rented this for a Black Tie Gala function and it was the perfect dress. I'm 5'7 and rented both a 4R and 6R, I really needed the 4L but the Long sizes were not available for the date i needed it. Both the 4R and 6R fit but i chose the 6 because it was a bit longer! Simple fix, I bought kitten heels and the length was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 7, 2013
Runway glamour! Compliments ALL NIGHT!!!
It fit great and looked great! Was a little heavy so was pulling it up quite often but it wasn't too bothersome. I had 5" heels on and it was still a little long. Wasn't difficult to walk in for the most part. Loved it overall!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 3, 2013
Red Carpet Moment!
The dress itself is every bit as glamorous as it seems -- I was thrilled with the color, much more of a rose gold/champagne sparkle than true gold. As other reviewers have said, it's not at all scratchy or stiff, but rather very comfortable. The 0 is overall true to size, but it did feel stretched out in the upper bodice and ruching. The sequins have begun to come loose/off on the train, and while it's not at all noticeable to the average eye, it did make walking in heels difficult because they kept getting caught in the loose threads. I finally just resorted to holding the train for most of the night. Nonetheless, I wore this to my friend's law school 'prom' and felt like belle of the ball!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 31, 2013
The dress fit beautifully
The size 2 was absolutely perfect. It has a bit of stretch to it but it was snug on top which made me never feel like I had to pull it up. I felt like I stood out in a sea of black dresses! I would rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
January 30, 2013
This dress was incredible!
I wore this to a NYE wedding. I got so many compliments on this dress. I felt like a celebrity! It fit well and I had no complaints.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
January 25, 2013
So Glam!
This was the perfect dress for Senior Prom! The fit at the bust (I am a 36G) was perfect. No pulling and tugging all night. The dress was soft and fitted like a hug. Photographs beautifully. I stood out the way every girl wants to in this dress!
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107lbs
January 21, 2013
This dress was exactly what I expected. It fit perfectly and was perfect for my junior prom.
Definitely recommend the long for someone my height. The dress felt heavy but had no problem staying up. The color is more of a rose gold than the picture shows. Overall, I loved the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 20, 2013
To big so didn't wear but would rent again
I'm usually a size 4 so that's the size I ordered. Unfortunately the dress was too big. It's a shame though because it was gorgeous. Very comfortable on but a little on the heavy side. If it hadn't been so heavy I might have gotten away with wearing it but he weight kept it sliding down so it wasn't possible. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 17, 2013
Such a glam dress, got tons of compliments. No sequin burn!
This is likely the most glamorous dress I've ever worn in my life. I wore it as a red carpet correspondent for the People's Choice Awards. It was super comfortable, the sequins didn't burn my arms, and I got lots of compliments. I didn't need a strapless bra underneath, but I definitely recommend shapewear of some sort, like high-waisted Spanx. The small train at the back is great -- Joey Lawrence stepped on mine. Ha!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 14, 2013
It was really unique from what everyone else was wearing!
I probably should have gotten the 2R instead of the 4L because i was pulling it up all night (probably because its a bit heavier than a normal dress too) and it was just a little bit too long with the train and everything--I couldn't dance too much because I had to hold up my dress :( It actually is such a pretty color and I loved the look of the dress...make sure to size down because its really stretchy (and comfortable).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 7, 2013
The dress was stunning. I felt so beautiful and my husband LOVED it!
The fit was perfect. The stretchy material was very forgiving. I am 5'3" and the 10R was still a little long (I wore 3 inch heels). It was also VERY comfortable for a sequins dress. I love that the material also had a little ruching effect. Was nice since I am post baby weight gain and ruching hides the wobbly bits!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 7, 2013
FITS TRUE TO SIZE, LENGTH TOO SHORT FOR HIGH PUMPS
I wore this for a Mardi Gras ball. I'm not in love with this dress. However, it is a comfortable fit, and did not bother me all night. I'm just not used to such a clingy dress.I rented the 6R and 8R as recommended by the stylist. I ended up wearing 8R for length. I had to buy new shoes last minute (kitten heels), because the 3 1/2" pair I had would have made the front way too short. I paired it with some champagne/nude heels, and neutral colored earrings and bracelet.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 6, 2013
EVERYONE complimented the dress, people still ask to borrow it.
Fit perfect, but it got a little heavy as the night went on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 6, 2013
I felt absolutely fabulous in this dress, it accentuated my curves in all the right ways!
I attended 3 proms last year and either borrowed or rented all of my dresses. This was definitely my favorite! I had gained a little bit of weight near the end of the school year and this dress really brought out the best qualities about my body (wide hips, narrow waist, big butt!) I got so many compliments and the dress fit perfectly. Ended up wearing the smaller of the two sizes for that extra oomf! Barely slipped despite being strapless, was super comfortable, and I danced all night long. High quality and the dress literally GLOWS in the sunlight. Paired with 3 strings of freshwater pearls handed down from my grandmother and simple pearl earrings. Can't wait to rent again for my Senior Ball this year!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
January 2, 2013
Knockout gown! Perfect NYE!!!!
Me, my husband, and lots of other party goers LOVED this dress on me. Beautiful rosy gold color made skin glow, sequins are really small so they lie flat and smooth, bodice is cut well with plenty of support, fishtail hem and ruching in the back make the rear view pretty amazing. I'm short through the torso but it still fit great in the waist. Cons: waaaay too long for me! I tried wearing it with 5.25" heels with 1.25" platform - dress grazed the ground - but I only lasted a couple hours. My feet hurt so bad I changed into lower heels and ended up fighting the dress the rest of the night - stepping on it, catching heel or toe in lining, etc. Top did slip a bit and I had to tug it up with some frequency but I've never found a strapless dress that I didn't have to pull up often. Also the rose gold color was a little tough to match (granted I was trying to find shoes two days before New Years Eve in Santa Barbara CA and only went to 3 stores). All in all, I would totally wear this again - I'd just hem it before event next time!
KarlieJanuary 23, 2013
Hi I am thinking about ordering this dress and I was going to order the size 2R but they don't have that size and I saw that you are around the same height/weight as me ( I'm 5'3 and 115 lbs) do you think a size 4R will fit me??? Thankyou!
RTR CustomerJanuary 24, 2013
Hi Karlie! This dress is fitted, so I do think you would be perfectly fine in the 4R!
juliaFebruary 6, 2013
hi i am the same hight as you and i want to wear around 4.5-5 inch heels but im worried it would be short. do you think a size 0R would be too short with those heels ?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
January 2, 2013
Easy to order and easy to return.
The dress ran true to size, but I have a full bust and it did keep slipping down on me. I think it was to small for a 34D. The length was great, I am 5'8" and ordered the 8L.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 2, 2013
...Beautiful dress! ...So many compliments! ...Super comfy to wear!
The fit was perfect, I was comfortable all night! I wore a 10R, because of the height of my shoes I think the 10L would have been good too. There were other sequin dresses there but no one else had a dress like mine. Rose gold in color and I wore rose gold shoes, blue rhinestone earrings, no necklace or bracelet was necessary and I wore a dark lip with my hair pulled back!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 24, 2012
The color was beautiful, I got endless amounts of compliments, it was a perfect dress.
The fit was true to size and was tight and not tight in all the right places. The color is beautiful and stunning in person. The only issue I had was that the zipper kept moving out of place while I was dancing (however I was dancing like a mad person!) and the bandeau top was sorta broken.. I had to secure the top with an easy fix of a safety pin. (What I mean by broken was that it was twisted but you could see the inside material which looked very noticeable from the outside). Other than that, I would rent again and would recommend this to other viewers.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 23, 2012
I wore this for Prom!
The fit was excellent. I agree with other reviewers that the sequins can be heavy so its important for the bust to fit well. People gave me compliments all night and I am happy that I chose this dress!
See more reviews:
3 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×