Nicole Miller

Such a Sweetheart Gown

$70 rental
$695 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

If you love sequins, this is your gown! Rent this champagne colored Nicole Miller gown to take over the night by out shining everyone else at the party! Pair with a statement necklace such as Badgley Mischka's Crystal Envy Necklace to make your look over the top glamorous!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built-in support is fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - sequins highlight midsection and abdomen - can be worn with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 57.5” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’2” woman in 3.5” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips; dress has built-in boning for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built-in support is fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - sequins highlight midsection and abdomen - can be worn with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 57.5” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’2” woman in 3.5” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips; dress has built-in boning for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Champagne sequins. Sweetheart neckline with twisted bust. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Exposed back zip.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

226 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 181
Large 34
Photos 228
Lacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Jun 17, 2011

I felt like a movie star in this dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is ABSOLUTELY Beautiful!! It fits perfectly. I have a very curvy figure with a rather 'j-lo-esque' booty and the ruching on the hips adds even more POW. Haha. Super glamorous and very old Hollywood. I'm excited to Rent the Runway again soon!!
Marf
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 13, 2011

Everyone loved the dress from the people in the lobby to the people at the Formal!!! The dress stole the show!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is amazing!!!! Its so beautiful and comfortable. I had a hard time returning the dress. If you want to have the most elegant, and show-stopping dress at your event this is the dress.
Liz
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 10, 2012

Stood out in a sea of dresses, and received complements like "you look like a celebrity!"

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very pretty dress, Perfect for a tall girl. I am 5'10" , wore the dress with 1" heels and had about two inches on the ground. My only complaint with this dress is that the top part kept folding over, and garment tape would not hold it up. Recommend highly, and will be using RTR again!
amelia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
May 17, 2012

It was beautiful and got so many compliments!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my junior prom and it was so amazing! It can right on time and looked great! Since, I am petite and short it was extremely long on me so I had to wear very high heels and hand stitch it a little bit but the overall fit was a little big since I am usually a 4 but a 2 would've been better. It was annoying because the material is a little heavy so I had to pull it up all night since it was a little big, but it was gorgeous I would totally rent again!
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 19, 2012

Everyone told me that they loved the dress

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my backup dress for my senior prom and I'm so happy I rented it because the other one was a disaster. It looked great in pictures and was extremely comfortable! The bust was a little tight but that's probably just because I rented a size smaller than I wear (my normal size was taken). I received so many compliments on this dress! The train wasn't really a problem I just picked it up when I was dancing. The length of the dress was perfect when I wore 4.5 inch heels. If I had rented a 6 it probably would've fit better in the bust, but the dress is really stretchy so it fit well anyways!
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 22, 2012

The process was quick and easy! I am 100% confident that I will use this website again!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my senior prom and I felt like I stepped into a fairytale! The fit was like a glove and showed off all the right "stuff"! Originally when I told my friends that I was renting a dress from this website...they gave me a look like I was crazy especially since the dress was to arrive the day before prom! I put all my faith in this site and it did not disappoint! All night I got compliments that I will remember forever! (Probably one of the best compliments was someone told me I was the Cinderella of the prom!) and I introduced rent the runway to basically the whole female population at my school! Like Cinderella, the only downside was that the carriage turned back into a pumpkin, the butlers turned back into mice, and my dazzling dress was returned back to rent the runway:'(
Lisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 27, 2012

Getting prom queen was absolutely perfect and was the icing on the cake for my senior year!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was absolutely beautiful! Easy to accessorize and fit perfectly. Everything from the length to the color and condition of the dress. It is true to size. I am 5'9" and wore flats with it because of my date. If I wore heels you would have seen my foot completely. It was perfect for the occasion, not to mention I was a head turner. As a result, I won Prom Queen!!!
FIT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 18, 2012

LOVED!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a holiday gala. It was the talk of the evening. The fit was very flattering and it turned lots of heads. Other than my wedding dress, I don't think I have ever received so many compliments on a dress! Highly recommend!
Becky
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 22, 2012

Because the dress was kinda stretchy I was able to get down on the dance floor ;)

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly and hugged my body in all the right spots. It is a stretchy material so that defiantly help for a better fit. Wore it to my prom and got tons of compliments on my dress!
Meghan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 24, 2012

I got more compliments than I could count thanks to my dress!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my senior ball and got so many compliments! Everyone said my dress was their favorite. When we got to the after party and all the girls were changing into street clothes, my friends liked it so much that four of them asked to try it on. It was a little long when I wasn't wearing my heals, but I just held it up and it was no problem! I was also able to dance in it and not worry about it the whole night. My only regret was that I had to send it back when the night was over!
Jourdan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Jun 25, 2012

I wore this dress to prom and I absolutely LOVED it! I nearly cried when I tried it on. I felt like the prettiest girl there.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit beautifully and it was really comfortable, I danced all night with ease!
cordeelia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 5, 2012

The dresses came right on time! RTR is an extremely reliable service! I don't know what I would've done without this company!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my hollywood themed sweet 16 and I absolutely loved it! Everyone complimented me that night! I felt like a celebrity, and I even had a couple of people ask if my court and I were celebs while we were taking pictures! I rented this dress in a size 4 and 6, both fit but the bust on the size 4 was a little too small and the length was also a little too short. I would've liked for the dress to touch the floor and completely cover my shoes though. I recommend this dress to anyone with a slim figure because this is a form fitting and curve hugging dress, it will show off all your curves to the world!
lizzie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 24, 2012

Fitting into the dress like it was made just for my body!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress came right on time and fit perfectly! I loved renting it, looks even better in person. You can tell from the pictures how unique the dress looks!
Silamith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

My boyfriend said "its the sexiest thing I've ever seen"!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I ordered the 4L with 6L as a back up, so glad I did because I am busty and I needed the room of the 6. It was slightly loose in the hips but nevertheless made my curves look amazing. This is a show stopper of a dress. I would so rent this again!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Aug 20, 2012

Dress was perfect for the occasion.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my husband's James Bond themed Christmas party (2011). I absolutely loved it. The fit was great since the material is very stretchy. The dress is quite heavy. It was a good length on me when I was wearing high heels and I am 5'5. I thought I might have a problem keeping the dress up since sometimes strapless dresses can be hard to wear but I had no difficulty. I wish I had a better pic but I only have one from before the event.
Roxanne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 30, 2012

Possibly the most beautiful thing I've ever worn; it was a big hit!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress in June 2012 for the USMMA at King's Point June Ball. It was a black tie affair so I wanted something really special! This dress is literally THE perfect dress! The main layer of it is fairly stretchy and soft so its comfortable to wear and the sequins don't itch. The ruching on the sides makes it very slimming and pretty on everyone. This is a big plus since the dress is head to toe sequins which are not very forgiving! I felt it was a very well made dress and very universally flattering. The top does slide down slowly with movement but it is a very menial flaw considering how gorgeous the dress is. A good thing to note is that if you are on the taller side it will be short if you order the R instead of the L. I got a 4L and a 6L because a lot of people said it ran small but I felt that both fit pretty well! I'd choose your normal size and one size down for this dress. Overall, I loved this dress, it was well worth the money and absolutely hated having to return it (:
ilovefashion
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 8, 2012

Everyone kept telling me I looked like a movie star!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is awesome. The fit was perfect and was very comfortable.
Ayesha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146 lbs
Sep 9, 2012

The children kept coming up to me telling me how beautiful I looked. I truly felt like a queen that night.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was asked to appear at the Night Of Magic Ball at a local children's hospital where I live. I contacted the Customer Care line and the associate was very helpful. He suggested this dress and I immediately ordered it. With my tall athletic build, it's hard finding dresses that are long enough for me. This dress was flowing to the floor! I loved it!
Savannah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 11, 2012

Perfect and unique among a sea of classmates dressed almost identical!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Tons of compliments, fit me perfectly, love love love!
nycsparkle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 19, 2012

Full on sparkle.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit like a glove! I usually wear an 8, but I ended up using the 6 because it stayed up better. I would definitely recommend spanx underneath to smooth everything out. Also, the regular length was still long, so be prepared to wear high heels (I'm 5'4). If you like to stand out, I'd definitely recommend this dress. I would never buy it (hard to wear more than once), but it's a perfect rental!
Gabrielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Great dress for NYE!!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size, great dress for NYE
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 28, 2012

I wore this dress to the Emmys last weekend in LA and I felt like I fit right in!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit very well. I normally wear a 2 so I ordered a 2 and a 4. The 2 did not come close to zipping up over my chest so I'd suggest going up a size if you have a large chest. The regular length was perfect for me since I am only 5'4". I received compliments all night long. Thanks RTR!
victoria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Sep 30, 2012

I got a million compliments on the dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I suggest to wear double side tap to keep it up. if you have big boobs i don`t think this will work for you unless you don`t wear a bra. Size was perfect ~ and it sparkled amazingly.
Rosy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 102 lbs
Oct 6, 2012

i loved the way the dress looked on!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
very curve hugging, which made the dress very alluring. at first, the sequins made it look too sparkly but after i got over the initial shock it turned out to be a stunning dress! i got compliments all night! i usually wear a 2 but the 4 fit too. the material is stretchy, which helps with the moving around, but it was a bit long, even with my 4 inch heels.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 9, 2012

Perfect Dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented 2 dresses to see which one i would like best. I got this one in a 4 and a 6. I ended up letting my sister wear this one to our red carpet event. She got tons of compliments! I wore the dress the next day for a photoshoot! We got alot of use out of this rental! I am a 34D and my sister is a 34B and we both looked great in the dress!
Karen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

The sparkle and fit were a standout at the Flight for Life gala of over 800 people

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this with Corral Cowboy Boots and the length was perfect for 2.5" heel...I am between and 8-10 in most things, and wore the 8L, recommend go to the smaller if you are on the fence, as it needs to be snug at the bust to stay up. Found myself pulling it up the first 30 minutes until I realized the dress found it's own equilibrium and then stayed put. Was stretchy and comfortable would recommend for any special occasion.Dress was in great shape when arrived.
Natasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Oct 14, 2012

Endless compliments

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Everyone loved my dress, including me. The quality was amazing and I felt incredible wearing it. It truly accentuated all the right areas on my curvy body. The sequins did not bother me at all.
Kelsey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 16, 2012

my dress came in the day before and it looked exactly like the photos, color and everything

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
fit exactly as described. was happy to find out the material had stretch to it, made me more comfortable in it. one of the first strapless dresses i didn't have to constantly pull up. length was perfect, i'm 5'9", i wore 2 inch heels and the dress just brushed the ground.
Ashelyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114 lbs
Oct 16, 2012

I wore this dress for prom and I adored it ! My bestfriend and I both RTR dresses !

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was true to fit ! My only regret was getting the 4R rather than the 4L because I was almost 5'9" with my heels. At first I was rather skeptical about renting this dress literally days before prom but RTR deffinitely pulled through for both, my bestfriend and I (see picture).
jen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Oct 27, 2012

Sparkles in the light. Stunning.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was great. Loved it. Due to the wear in the dress, it wasn't a true 0. More like a 0-2, l fit great. The tail was perfect length. Wore it for a Hollywood Wedding & received many compliments. I wish I could have kept it.
Leah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 28, 2012

Old Hollywood glamor

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This gold sequin mermaid gown was a showstopper at our corporate holiday party. Tried the size 6 and size 8, and ended up going with the smaller one (I'm normally somewhere between those two sizes.) The fit was fantastic; it did end up being rather low cut on my chest, but a snug strapless bra and a bit of double-sided tape helped keep things from getting R-rated :) Before renting, I was a little concerned--on the model, it looks like the sort of dress that looks better on thin girls, but it made my curvier figure look fantastic. Be prepared to get a lot of (good) attention if you rent this gown!
brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 5, 2012

Total Stunner

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for Halloween as a part of a mermaid costume. Despite dressing in the fun of the holiday, I loved the glam look and amazing fit of this dress. The sweetheart top (blocked in my photos by a mermaid ruffle) was instantly flattering. The fitted style through the hips is very attractive and the rouching in the stomach created a really flattering look. Stretch material is very forgiving and comfortable. Overall a total show stopper - cant wait to rent again!
Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 5, 2012

A stunning, attention grabbing dress, designed to impress!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress and so did everyone else! It definitely runs large. I'm 5'7", 135 and i ordered the 4L which fit perfectly. It still hit the floor even though i wore 3" heels but it wasn't too much. It fit like it was made for me. Super comfortable to wear, and incredibly stunning. The fit is very forgiving, the gold sequins are not as bright as in the picture - more of a rose gold and kind of changed brightness in different lighting. LOVED IT!! Wish i could have kept it for myself.
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 13, 2012

Walking downstairs and seeing my fiance's eyes light up!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED wearing this sequined gown and felt so glamorous and sexy in it for the Marine Corp 237th Birthday Ball in Panama City, Panama! I never wear such tight dresses b/c I don't think I have the right curves to pull it off, but this dress suites just about anyone! I ordered a 4R with a 6R backup since I usually wear those sizes in regular clothes and went with the 4 b/c of my small bust so it stayed up better! lol! I wore 3-4'' heels and the dress was just long enough to cover my shoes, yet I could still walk. I loved the service and will definitely be using this site again! Thanks RTR for making me feel so confident and excited for my event - I made my marine proud!
Jealouspixie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 14, 2012

Loved this dress! Made my hubby shine at his USMC Ball. Definitely a show stopper!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Was very nervous about renting a dress but RTR could not make it any easier. The dress arrived just in time and perfectly packaged! Based on other reviews (runs large) I ordered my usual formal dress size (10R) and a size down (8R). Both dresses were in 'okay-good' condition. You could definitely tell they had been worn and repaired a few times but it was no big deal. The 8R did not fit the 'girls' so I ended up wearing the 10R, which fit perfectly at the bust but was very loose at the waist. I was a bit disappointed at first but ended up wearing spanks underneath for a more fitted (tight) feel. I wore the dress to my Husband's USMC Ball... Let me just tell you that NO-ONE (I mean no-one but YOU) will be wearing a dress like this. It’s sparkly, shiny and very classy sexy. Definitely got loads of attention and lots of compliments! ... Didn't know it was possible to feel so sexy after having a baby just 4 months ago! I will definitely be renting again.
Antoinette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

Beautiful Dress

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutly loved this dress and got so many compliments on it. It fit perfect and I didn't have one issue with it. I'd totally rent it again if given the oppertunity.
Dana
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 16, 2012

The dress just made me feel gorgeous!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Has some stretch/elasticity, so don't be afraid that it might be too small. The sequins give the dress some weight, so make sure you get the proper size so it stays on. I'm 5'3" so it was the perfect length for me as a floor-length dress. I had to wear 3-inch heels, otherwise it would have been too short and my toes would have awkwardly shown. So if you want to wear sky-high heels, get a the Long version rather then Regular.
Annie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 23, 2012

The most fabulous dress I've ever worn.

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a formal holiday party. I am 5'9" and was wearing 3" heels, and the long was plenty long. The train is beautiful, but I had to be careful because people stepped on it a few times. I wore the 12L instead of the 10, even though the 10 fit me better because I have 36DDs and needed more space in the chest. This dress runs true to size and has a lot of stretch to it- hugs curves beautifully. Very comfortable, and is definitely a head-turner. I received compliments all night. Everything about my first RTR experience was amazing- this will be my go-to from now on for any formal event in the future. Thank you so much, RTR!
Kelley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 24, 2012

The color was beautiful, I got endless amounts of compliments, it was a perfect dress.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was true to size and was tight and not tight in all the right places. The color is beautiful and stunning in person. The only issue I had was that the zipper kept moving out of place while I was dancing (however I was dancing like a mad person!) and the bandeau top was sorta broken.. I had to secure the top with an easy fix of a safety pin. (What I mean by broken was that it was twisted but you could see the inside material which looked very noticeable from the outside). Other than that, I would rent again and would recommend this to other viewers.
Miren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Knockout gown! Perfect NYE!!!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Me, my husband, and lots of other party goers LOVED this dress on me. Beautiful rosy gold color made skin glow, sequins are really small so they lie flat and smooth, bodice is cut well with plenty of support, fishtail hem and ruching in the back make the rear view pretty amazing. I'm short through the torso but it still fit great in the waist. Cons: waaaay too long for me! I tried wearing it with 5.25" heels with 1.25" platform - dress grazed the ground - but I only lasted a couple hours. My feet hurt so bad I changed into lower heels and ended up fighting the dress the rest of the night - stepping on it, catching heel or toe in lining, etc. Top did slip a bit and I had to tug it up with some frequency but I've never found a strapless dress that I didn't have to pull up often. Also the rose gold color was a little tough to match (granted I was trying to find shoes two days before New Years Eve in Santa Barbara CA and only went to 3 stores). All in all, I would totally wear this again - I'd just hem it before event next time!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×