Nicole Miller

Such A Knockout Gown

$80 rental
$960 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be the center of attention at the gala wearing this gorgeous Nicole Miller lace gown. An effortless chic style to look fab and have a night of bliss. Pair with Nicole Miller's Southern Plantation Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - cup area at bust runs slightly small so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 60'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - cup area at bust runs slightly small so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 60'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black stretch lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Sleeveless. Sweetheart neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% nylon, 32% spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

663 reviews

Fit
Small 49
True to Size 535
Large 36
Photos 491
Lisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Mar 2, 2014

Nice dress for a black-tie occasion.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress arrived Friday -when I tried it on it the 8L, the bigger size I ordered, was a bit too snug (not sure why as I am 5-9 and 127 lbs). I was distressed as RTR's phone lines were down and the chat girls had gone home and no one responded to my email plea for another dress. So...I didn't eat much dinner Friday night nor anything much of anything on Saturday and by the time of the event on Saturday night, either it had grown or I had shrunk and it fit fine. It was snug enough up top that I didn't have to worry about wardrobe malfunction. It also felt festive to wear something a little more form-fitting than I'm used to. The gown is stretchy so it was comfortable and easy to move in.
RTR Customer
Feb 28, 2014

I absolutely LOVED this dress! Both beautiful and comfortable!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is definitely worth renting more than once. Or even just buying if possible. It was elegant yet sexy. I loved it and my husband loved it even more.
Jordan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Feb 27, 2014

incredibly classy and figure flattering.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fits true to size. The photo doesn't do the dress justice, the lace is delicate and tasteful and perfect for black tie.
c
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Feb 27, 2014

Perfect for occasion (black tie event)

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Got so many compliments! Hugged my curves in the right places. Dress details: I'm 5'6 and I wore 4" heals with the "Long" and the length worked perfectly. Fits true to size. I used a bunch of fashion tape to secure the straps and make sure they stayed separated- otherwise they would just bunch together and take away from the dress. I paired it with Badgley Mischka Showstopper Earrings and the Whiting & Davis Black Mesh Glam Clutch.
Ruby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

So much more amazing than I ever could have expected! Very aptly named. I felt like a princess!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so incredible!!! I've never felt so beautiful in my life. Perfect for a formal event where you want to look elegant with just a hint of sexy!! I chose this photo because it shows the lace detailing that makes this dress so striking. I wore it with 4 inch heals and it just grazed the floor. Perfect length for me! The dress was also amazingly comfortable. Fit like a glove! I wore it for hours and never wanted to take it off! The dress arrived a day early, which was awesome. It was in impeccable condition and hardly looked worn. The zipper was a little sticky, as some other reviewers mentioned, but it wasn't a big deal. Also mentioned in some reviews we're loose straps and the fact that the fabric would roll over on the bust. I didn't experience either of these problems personally. Perhaps because I have broader shoulders and I'm fairly full busted. The only problem/complaint I did have was that the hook and eye clasp would dig in to my back when I leaned back in my seat. This was rather inconvenient since the event I attended involved a sit down dinner, but I made do. I think a band- aid or moleskin over the clasp would remedy the problem nicely. All in all I would say it was a great first RTR experience! I would definitely recommend this dress.
Emmalee
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 26, 2014

Felt SO elegant and classy in this gown!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm a bit of a tomboy, so it was such a treat to slip into this beautiful gown! The fit is a big snug (shout out to shapewear), but the color and texture combined with being well-made help hide flaws. I'm pretty small-chested, so occasionally I had issues with a strap falling, and I had to wear a pretty major push-up bra (strapless) to be able to fill it out. Also, I wore a long but it was barely grazing the floor. I wore flats, but had I worn heels it would have looked kind of awkwardly short (in my opinion). But overall, this is a gorgeous and very forgiving gown! The name absolutely suits it- Such a Knockout!
Victoria
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

This dress is drop dead gorgeous.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was PERFECT for my sorority's formal. I got compliments all night long. It fits like a glove. I'm 5'4" and I ordered the long one so I could wear heels and it fit amazingly.
katelyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126 lbs
Feb 21, 2014

Amazing dress!!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I don't have a bad thing to say about this dress! It was fitting in a good way, it was the most comfortable dress I've ever worn and it made me feel great! I will do RTR over and over again for military balls to come.
jamie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 19, 2014

#rtr is a lifesaver to a last minute shopper like me!!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's hugs where it needs to and "gives" where it has to. I'm slim but I have a fuller chest which sometimes makes it difficult to find a dress that fits well all over. A great dress to feel beautiful no matter your shape!
Pamela
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

Has a wonderful "Old Hollywood" style.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits like a glove. Hugs your hips! Straps a bit loose, so you will need to hold them down with fashion tape. Felt fabulous in it! I am 5'6" and I ordered the long. Was the perfect length with heels on. Will be trying this site again!
Jenny
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 13, 2014

This picture doesn't do it justice!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore the long and definitely needed the 5" heels I was wearing, but with them it was the perfect length.
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Feb 12, 2014

Comfortable and Elegant!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress after the one I really wanted was no longer available in my size. I ordered the 2L and 4L and though the 2L fit well in the body, it was a bit short with my 3" heels for my preference. (I like it to sweep the floor) Because the fabric is stretchy I was able to wear the 4L for the length without compromising the fit. As other reviews mentioned, you definitely need dress tape along the bust as the top rolls over and shows the lining, but that easily fixes the problem. Though this dress wasn't my first choice, I ended up being really happy with it. I looked elegant and felt comfortable in it all night long. Highly recommend!
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

I felt like a goddess!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is absolutely perfect! It has a little bit of give in the fit, so I didn't feel constricted all night. I LOVED all of the little details. The scalloped double straps are a great touch (I wish I had a picture of the back). The lace was beautiful (although, I did have to snip off a few loose threads when I first got the dress). The slip underneath the lace is opaque/sheer from mid-thigh to the floor. I loved that aspect! It added a bit of sexiness, but it was not too much. I have a larger bust area and I am usually concerned about the ability to wear a bra with a dress, but I ended up not needing to wear one. It was tight enough to hold everything in. I did find myself pulling the top up throughout the night, but I think that was just because I am always a little self-conscious when I am not wearing a bra. If you feel like you need to wear a bra, a strapless black one would work just fine. The top also rolls down a little bit, but it is not that noticeable because everything is black. I got the Long and I am glad I did. I wore a pair of basic black round-toe 4" heels and the length was perfect. Regular would have been too short. Overall, I was blown away by this dress. I got a ton of compliments and felt amazing all night long.
Annelise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 9, 2014

Felt comfortable and got tons of compliments in this simple dress.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Lace is beautiful! material is very forgiving, and although both 4 and 6 fit me, I thought 4 looked better and made me less lumpy. That said, it's a little short. I ordered a 4L and they sent me a 4. If you are 5" 6" or above and planning on wearing heels...give it some thought. Highly recommend this dress.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 9, 2014

Very stretchy fabric, and short

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was the original dress I order but ended up going with my backup. I liked this dress, but it was pretty short, even the L. The stretch was nice, and it's very form-fitting. I also had a lot of trouble with the zipper, even off of me, which was another reason I couldn't wear it to my event. Very beautiful all-in-all and lovely lace detailing.
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 9, 2014

Received tons of compliments.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress. this is the second Nicole Miller dress I have rented and I must say I love her dresses. The dress fit like a glove, I was nervous about the length being only 5'2 I usually have to have all my gowns hemmed up but the length was perfect. Would recommend this dress to anyone.
Jenna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 9, 2014

I felt like a princess!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect fit! Loved it! Got lots of compliments.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 3, 2014

AMAZING FIT!!!!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fits so well! I was INLOVE with the way it looked. This was actually my back-up dress and I was so happy with it! Its a MUST rent!!!!!
B
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 113 lbs
Jan 31, 2014

The perfect mix of class and sexiness for a formal event!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for the Marine Corps Ball in Nov. '13 and it was a perfect mix of class and sexiness! It hugged my figure in all the right places and I felt great in it all night but there were a few minors issues with how it fit. First, the straps were a bit too long. I think they would have been slightly long on my frame regardless, but you could definitely tell that they had been stretched out by being worn so many times. Also, the length was rather long. I am 5' 2'' and couldn't wear more than kitten heels because of an injury, so I found myself having to pick up the dress to walk throughout the night. If you're shorter than, say, 5' 4'', plan on some hefty heels! Also, you may need to take advantage of the tape if you have a smaller bust. Overall, though, the dress was fabulous and I was so happy with it. I got compliments all night long but the best one came from my boyfriend. :) I didn't want to send it back and would rent it again. This was my first RTR rental and it won't be my last!
Mary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 23, 2014

Black-tie charity preview of the Detroit Auto Show! Felt like a Bond girl around all the cars!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 4 was a little too big and the 2 was just a smidge tight... but I got a pair of spanx and felt pretty comfortable in the dress all night. I got a Long instead of Regular with the intent to wear heels, but I chickened out and wore classy flats instead (I know, breaking rules of black tie, but I was comfortable). Downside was that the dress dragged just the tiniest bit but wasn't a major problem. My boobs looked FANTASTIC in this dress. Gave me a very classic shape and was very "old Hollywood" glam. I have very small shoulders, so the straps slipped off every now and then, but for people with normal shoulders it won't be a problem. Loved the dress, felt like Grace Kelly.
Jasmine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 21, 2014

This was a great statement dress for an old-hollywood style black-tie wedding.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress. I do think it was a little overworn and the zipper was a little sticky when I got it, which is why I rated it 4 stars. As for the shape, cut, and lace detailing, it was a beautiful dress. I didn't have to worry that someone else would be wearing the same thing, and it was easy to dance and move in all night.
Becky
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 19, 2014

This dress was stunning!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit really well and was surprising comfortable and stretchy. It also "sucked me in" in all the right places. I would say it runs a little on the big side, so I'd suggest getting two sizes to try out!
sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 18, 2014

RTR has the best customer service!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Originally this was not the dress I ordered. I had ordered a dress with a completely different look! A few days before the military ball I got a call from RTR saying the dress I originally ordered would no longer be available to me because the person renting it before me returned it late. I was so disappointed. BUT the RTR team did the best they could to make it up to me. They let me choose another dress (any) for free! So I chose this next best gem, got it in the mail AND IT DIDN'T FIT (size 2)! Keep in mind that the ball was THE NEXT DAY. I was freaking out, called RTR and they shipped me the smallest size they had (0). It came hours before the ball and fit perfect! Over all, RTR is awesome they have the best customer service.
Jamie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 13, 2014

Compliments All Night!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! Not only is it beautiful and flattering; it was extremely comfortable. I ordered the "long" and was glad I did. I'm 5'8" and the long with average heels was perfect. I would absolutely rent this dress again.
Janelle
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jan 12, 2014

Such a beautiful dress! Hugs all the right curves

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is gorgeous! It's hard to tell from the model's pictures, but I think that the back of the dress is actually one of the highlights; the straps are so pretty. I was afraid the dress would be too low cut, and it was low cut for a bustier girl, but nothing fashion tape couldn't fix. It fits like a glove and the 0P was the perfect length! I got compliments all night, this is a truly beautiful dress for any shape.
Sheila
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Stunning!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Such a beautiful gown, I recieved so many compliments throughout the night. All lace is very classy...I would highly recommend!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 29, 2013

Now I know why celebrities look so good, these gowns are made SO well and fit perfectly.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress that I ordered for the wedding was returned "damaged beyond repair". I was freaking out and this dress was my 4th pick but it ended up being a great one. It fit like a glove. I am 5'6 and tried the regular length which was too short without any shoes on, the long was perfect. I had another crisis when I found out one of the bridesmaids had the exact SAME dress as me! The maids were allowed to wear any floor length black dress--what are the chances?? We had fun with it, asking people "who wore it better?" Overall I'm very happy with it and my fiance got compliments from other people about how gorgeous I looked ;)
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137 lbs
Dec 26, 2013

sleek & sexy dress with forgiving stretch

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
a RTR stylist picked out this dress for me for after my first choice arrived damaged. i wore it to a black tie wedding. the back is absolutely gorgeous, as is the lace overlay & the overall shape of the dress, however the front was a little troubling for me. if you are someone who has a large bust & does not enjoy putting said bust on display, this dress is not for you. the dress looked great & i got several compliments, but i felt uncomfortable with the amount of cleavage showing & fiddled with top and sides all night. i am a 36DD. i wore a 10L & was surprised to find i could wear flats without the dress being too long. overall a very comfortable & easy to wear dress.
Anya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Dec 23, 2013

Gorgeous dress for a total glam night - shows off every curve!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 2L was a bit too short for heels, so I wore with flats which allowed the bottom to cover the floor perfectly. Compared to the 2R, the length of the "L" is added in the strap, making the dress a little too low cut for me personally, but it still looked great (although I had to keep pulling it up often throughout the night). The dress is tight in all the right places, but is stretchy, too, so very comfy! Overall a great look for a black tie affair.
Ferrell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 22, 2013

I accidentally ordered the wrong dress and they immediately fixed it. Amazing customer service!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit extremely well. The fabric hugs your body and accentuates all the best parts of your body. It was super comfortable and easy to dance in!
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 15, 2013

Stunning, flattering dress - received compliments all night!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'4", with a curvy and athletic build. I originally received the 4R in this, not imagining I would need the long. The regular was a tad short, even with flats, so RTR sent me the long for overnight delivery. (Amazing customer service!). The long fit me perfectly, with 4 inch heels. The dress was comfortable all night! The straps were a little long, and the bodice does tend to flip out but the included fashion tape solved both problems!
katie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 163 lbs
Dec 11, 2013

Amazing!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit. The material was stretchy and was extremely comfortable! Looks awesome with the Lilly Pulitzer Sweetheart Necklace!! The dress was perfect length as well. Very busty dress! Can't wait to rent again... such an easy RTR experience!!!! I ordered the dress on a Wednesday, arrived on Thursday, returned on Monday! EASY :)
Shannon
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 11, 2013

This dress made me feel great. Works perfect with someone with a little curves. Got many compliments

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. I wore it to a black tie wedding. This was my time renting a dress and this one knocked it out of the park. I received many compliments throughout the night. The fit was good, although I would say buy some double stick tape for the liner of the chest (but I had already knew that from other reviews) so it was no problem. Say yes to this dress!
Katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

Loved this dress! It fit perfectly!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was the first time I've rented from here and it was so easy! I'm 5'8 and weigh 135 pounds and the size 6 fit perfectly! I loved the fabric under the dress because it was so comfortable! I wore this dress to a formal Holiday Party!
Ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Dec 2, 2013

Easy, simple and reliable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I chose this dress for my best friend's wedding. I was the maid of honor. I ordered a 2R and 4R. I ended up wearing the 2R. The length of the dress is semi-long. I wore my Jessica Simpson Rach Platform Pump that are about 4 3/4 high heel. The length with the shoes were perfect. The fit was perfect. Everyone complimented the dress. The ONLY drawback I have it the bust area. It kept on flipping out and I had a strapless bra and it would show a little. I'm a 34B but I don't completely fill a B on top. You may need to add a little extra padding for a boost. Other than that, I really enjoyed the whole RTR experience and the dress was beautiful!
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 21, 2013

I felt like a bombshell!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress! It fit like a glove and was brand new with the tags still on it! I wore it for my rehearsal dinner and got tons of compliments. It had a Hollywood glam feel to it, which was exactly what I was going for. I felt like a bombshell! Don’t be misled by some of the photos. The dress is actually very detailed, and the lace is gorgeous in person! It looks and feels expensive and luxurious. The bottom half of the dress is actually transparent from about the mid-thigh down. It creates a beautiful illusion with the lace. I would definitely rent this again.
Kathleen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

AMAZING DRESS! Absolutely stunning!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am SO GLAD I rented this dress! It was absolutely perfect for the Marine Corps Ball! All of the ladies in our group thought it was absolutely stunning and I felt like the belle of the ball the entire night! However, MAKE SURE YOU HAVE FASHION TAPE. The straps are kind of long, so they need to be taped down, and the front of the dress curls, so that definitely needs to be secured as well. I wore a backless bra, which was perfect - the back is so low that anything else would have shown. And the sizes were smaller than expected, but I was thankful that the 4L fit perfectly! After getting all taped in, the dress was PERFECT! Everything stayed put all evening and I felt beautiful! I loved my first RTR experience and definitely want to use them again!
Emmalie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

The dress fit beautifully and made me feel amazing! Got lots of compliments!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is absolutely beautiful and comfortable! Hugs your curves, but stretchy and amazing! Runs kind of short though, I'm 5'7'' and had to wear flats with a 4L and it just brushed the floor. Would recommend using body tape since the top rolls over a bit, but other than that loved it so much!!!
tarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 17, 2013

Dress

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 2L and a 4L, I wore the 2L and it fit perfect minus the length. I am a little over 5'6 so I ordered the long. I ended up buy 1 1/2 inch heels and it was perfect but I would have liked it to be longer so I could have worn my original shoes. Other than that, this dress was absolutely gorgeous and very comfortable. The lining of the boobs folded over a little bit but it was not noticeable and didn't bother me at all. Loved the dress and would definitely recommend it.
Kayla
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Nov 12, 2013

Classy, sexy, romantic, and modern all in one AMAZING gown!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a USMC Ball and got a million compliments! I felt so glamorous! It fit like a glove!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×