Nicole Miller

Such A Knockout Gown

$80 rental
$960 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be the center of attention at the gala wearing this gorgeous Nicole Miller lace gown. An effortless chic style to look fab and have a night of bliss. Pair with Nicole Miller's Southern Plantation Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - cup area at bust runs slightly small so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 60'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - cup area at bust runs slightly small so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 60'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black stretch lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Sleeveless. Sweetheart neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% nylon, 32% spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

618 reviews

Fit
Small 47
True to Size 512
Large 35
Photos 461
Alix
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 13, 2014

Very flattering for curvy girls!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a Mardi Gras Ball and loved it. It is strechy which I loved and hides any areas you may be uncomfortable with in your mid section. If you are larger chested I suggest going one size up than you are used to because it shows a significant amount of cleavage. More than I was expecting to show. I didn't mind because of how it fit every where else. I am 5'4" and got a long because I wear really tall heels and it just hit the ground. My only complaint is that the lining up top rolls over to show throughout the evening.
Jess
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
May 17, 2014

I loved this dressed, I wore it for my prom and got so many complements

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The straps were way to Long I had to use body tape to keep them up, the bust area of the dress also folded down
Sonja
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
May 19, 2014

Very flattering, very stretchy, and great for our small chested gals.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for my brother's black tie wedding in NYC. I'm 5' 7.5" to be exact and I was really worried about renting a dress without knowing the length. I opted for the regular length, size 4, and it was PERFECT. I wore 2 inch black peep toe heels and it was about an inch above the ground, which was great. This thing does NOT wrinkle so that's a plus for traveling. Note - don't hang this up. I made the mistake of hanging it for 3 days before and there are no hanger straps, so it stretches out the lace straps a bit. This would not be a great fit for large chested ladies. I'm a 34-B and I didn't even need a bra. PS - there's a sheer piece above the knee, way above, so just know that it's a little sexy in that you can see your legs in the right light. Also, it's low in front, but I dug that.
RTR Customer
May 20, 2014

Beautiful dress and fits amazingly and comfortably!!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED this dress. When I put it on, I never wanted to take it off. It was so comfortable, sucked you in, in all of the right places. The lace detailing is gorgeous!!!! You can't see as well in the pictures but it was everything that I expected. The dress was a tad bit short for a 'long'. My heels were showing but I am 5'8 and was wearing about 5 inch heels. I know that seems like a lot but basically when I put on flats, the dress was just barely at the floor. My one major problem with this dress: the neckline! I had to put fashion tape on the edges around my boobs to keep the dress from folding over. It's almost like they need a bit of wiring in there or something but it took a lot of effort to try and get the dress in that area to stay up. Also, you could tell the dress had been worn before (obviously) because the little straps were kind of stretched and I also had to put tape on those to keep them in place. It was a little uncomfortable at times and I had to keep looking down and making sure my tape wasn't showing or the dress wasn't folding over but I wouldn't let that keep you from getting this amazing gown! One last thing- the fit! Its a little big around the butt/hips area and low cut on the boobs then tight on the chest. I liked how the 2 fit around my waist but I couldn't zip it up because of my chest. If you're smaller chested, I would recommend going down a size but if you have some boobs, I would recommend a size up!
Colleen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 20, 2014

Great dress, Great night! :)

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a huge success! It was my first time ever using RTR and I would highly recommend it! I actually ordered the 6L thinking I was going to wear that, but the 4L fit better. The material is stretchy and has give so you might be a size down than what you think (as I was). I'm 5'6 and wore pretty high heels (5 inches) and the dress was the perfect length. I don't have a large chest, so I needed a padded strapless but it worked perfect. I got lots of compliments and had people come up and ask where I got the dress - it made my night! Someone actually told me I look like Kate Hudson! ;) The only negative thing I could possibly say is that my heels got caught in the dress a few times when dancing, but it wasn't a big deal at all. Overall, awesome dress that hugs your curves in the right places! I can't wait to rent again!
tori
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
May 22, 2014

this dress stood out! got compliments through out the night (; very classy

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
ran true to size and was able to dance all night. only thing it wasn't as long as I thought (wore 4in heels), next time ill order 2L
Kat
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 23, 2014

Dress made me feel beautiful and unique!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fit nicely but was a bit too much lace for me and straps were too big. Other than that the dress came together with the hair and accessories and I was very happy with the way I looked...also super comfortable which was great for dancing!
Sam
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 26, 2014

Perfect dress to rent! Very romantic.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great for a wedding. It had stretch, was very romantic and added a little bit of sexiness with the sheer lace bottom. I received many compliments throughout the evening. The only negative with the dress was that the zipper was a bit finicky and took some oomph to get up. Also, as other reviewers have said, the chest was a little stretched out where the lining was coming over the top. To combat this, I safety pinned the material inside the dress which was not hard to do at all. Overall great dress and I highly recommend.
Racquel Katrina Gonzales
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 29, 2014

So flattering--got lots of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to Senior Ball, and it was perfect. This dress was not my first choice (the dress I originally wanted was out of stock), but I'm so glad I ended up with it! I'm 5'2" and wore 4.5" heels: the dress length was great-- it just glided over the floor. I received so many compliments that night regarding the elegance, shape, material, and beauty of the dress. The dress was absolutely flattering, classy, and sexy. Even girls I don't normally talk to told me they loved the dress. I definitely stood out among the girls at Ball; I did not have one of those cliche bright-colored dresses with lots of jewels and rhinestones. I highly recommend this dress--be sure to wear it with Spanx! Also, the lace doesn't really show up in pictures unless you use flash. The dress has wonderful stretch, so you will definitely find one that fits!
arlette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 31, 2014

I got a lot of compliments the while night

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It runs true to size, I got the 6r and the 8r just as a back up. I ended up wearing the 6 it has a bit of stretch. It feels a little heavy, the fabric is just a little thick. There was a tear by the zipper made by the previous renter which almost made me wear the 8. But no big deal the people couldn't even tell. The straps are a little loose. Hugs all your curves!!
Yolanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
May 31, 2014

The stylist was so helpful! The dress we both chose, could not have been more perfect and suiting.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful! It fit like glove. Simplicity at is best. The only negative thing I have to say about the dress, is that I hate the zipper. Otherwise, I loved! Got many compliments! Thanks RTR for making this night unforgettable. #wedding #black #long #lace #VaVaBoom
Alexandra
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Fiancé loved it! I'm obsessed with it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented both the 6R and 8R. Both fit but the 6R was a little snug across my back and I felt more comfortable in the 8R in the beginning of the night but by the end I left it stretch out a bit and I had to pull up the top because it was too much boob showing especially while dancing. I am 4'11 and rented a R and it was perfect with 4 inch heels which is a surprise but knew that before renting because of the other reviews. The dress definitely enhances your every curve. Being a curvy girl myself I loved it! I felt great and that made my night! RTR customer service is always great! So happy I can communicate with someone who gets it! Every person I've dealt with has been great and professional!
Liz
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

I got so many compliments on this dress, and it looked incredible on me and in photos.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my senior prom, And it was a definite showstopper. I got a ton of compliments and it was so different from everyone else's. The straps were too long for me unfortunately because I have a very small bust and they were stretched out, so my mom had to sew in adjustments, which I had to take out later. Other than that the dress was incredible. I highly recommend it.
kelsey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Beautiful dress and great experience!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress! I love lace, so it was a no brainer choice for me. I normally wear 8 or 10 in street clothes, so wanted to try on a Nicole Miller at Bloomingdales to get the sizing right. 6 was a bit tight on me, but 8 was about right. The reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is -- as other reviews said -- the zipper did not cooperate. Eventually I just took the dress off, zipped it up, and then pulled it over my head. Other than that it fit great, and did not drag on the ground. No problem with the straps staying up. I felt like the belle of the ball!! This was my first experience with RTR and will definitely be back for future formal needs. Such an easy process and loved the option of two sizes in case one doesn't fit!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Over all great dress

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very beautiful dress, as all the other reviews say, pictures don't do the lace justice. I'm usually between a 6 and an 8. The 8R was a little too short to wear with my heels so I went with the 6L and that fit great. The straps were a little big but not to the point where it was annoying. Other reviews said the fabric at bust line folded over but I didn't have any problems with that even though I'm a 34DD. This was my first time using rtr so I was a little nervous, but everything went so smoothly, I'll definitely be reusing the site and would recommend this dress to anyone, it works with all body types (:
Jesse
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Sexy and Comfortable!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was more see through on the skirt than I had expected, but overall a fabulous dress. I felt beautiful and sexy at a formal wedding. It also has a good bit of stretch and was incredibly comfortable despite me dancing in it all night long. The straps are see-through, so make sure you wear a strapless bra, or go braless like I did.
Kimberley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Received a ton of compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress at the Rent the Runway store in Vegas for a gala for my husband's work. I was a little nervous since I was renting it the morning of the event. The staff had a lot of dresses waiting for me to try and this was the first dress I tried on! It fit like a glove! I received a ton of compliments and felt like a queen!
Gabi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

It was everything I expected it to be!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my senior prom. I decide to go for a classy look so this dress did the job just right. I got two sizes; 4R and 6R. 4R was a better fit for my body and not only was 6R way longer than 4R it was also pretty worn out. I was very happy to find this website because I saved so much money!
Sofia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

perfect fit

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i ordered the 0 and the 2. both fit me but the 0 was more snug. it was still really breathable and the stretchiness made it super comfy. the way the bodice sat on my chest made my ta ta's look really nice. it was definitely a little short; i'm 5'3" and with 2.5" heels it was about one inch off the ground. i'd recommend this dress to a friend.
Molly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

The looks I got when I walked in the room!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress from the moment I saw it! After reading the reviews I knew it was the dress for me! I had received so many compliments from so many woman on this dress and it fit like a glove! It was very flattering with my body shape. I'm 5'5 so I ordered the R and after I had my shoes on I wished I had a long. I had 2-2 1/2 heals and you could see my whole shoe. Which I didn't mind because I did love my shoes! My dress did fold down in the front just like everyone had said as well. I tried fashion tape but that wouldn't stay at all. The day of the ball I had realized that the bottom of my dress was torn , but it wasn't something an easy snip could fix, or I would have gotten my heals stuck so many times and fallen and busted my face. Overall I loved my dress and everything about it!
Ivonne
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Be prepared to receive lots of compliments!!! The dress in the photo does not do it justice.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is more beautiful in person than it i in the picture. I received a size 8 regular and a size 10 long. I wanted them both long but it was only available in the 10. The dress is very stretchy so while the 8 was va va va voom, the length was too short for the heels I chose to wear. I was bummed out because I thought the 10 would be too big but it hugged my body in all the right places and looked elegant AND sexy! The length was perfect! I am actually 5' 6 and a half inches and I wore 5 inch heels so the long length was perfection. I wore the straps together because I didn't want to bother with fashion tape to keep the straps in place. Overall, this dress was gorgeous! My husband said I was the most beautiful woman in the room ;)
Mira
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

surprisingly comfortable and received so many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm not usually one to wear tighter dresses, but I actually felt really comfortable and confident in this dress. It was perfect for prom because even though it's black, it still makes a big statement! I got so many compliments and I truly felt amazing! I skipped the whole prom dress shopping process and took a chance with my first rental from renttherunway, and I couldn't be happier. The dress fit like a glove and I was comfortable in it all night!
RTR Customer
Jun 9, 2014

Beautiful dress, beautiful fit!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt so beautiful in this dress! I usually have trouble finding dresses that fit me correctly because I'm so petite, but this dress hugged my figure perfectly. I received so many compliments throughout the night. It was truly an unforgettable dress!
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

So comfortable and so sexy!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for the 2014 Tony Awards while I was working it. I rented it as a second choice but it should have been my first! It was so comfortable but still sexy, and the lace made it different than other black dresses in the room. I got the 4 and 6. Both fit but I ended up going with the 6 because the 4 was a little tight around the top and I just wanted to be comfortable while working. But I definitely could have worn the 4 and been great. The only con was I was fidgeting with the straps a few times because they were a little long, but I used double sided tape to keep the straps in place and it was fine. Definitely recommended!
Izis
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Jun 13, 2014

Wore this dress to the Tony Awards making me feel elegant and sexy. So confidence levels were high.

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fit well, very form fitting, but still able to move and breathe. It is low cut so make sure you are comfortable showing some skin.
Monsy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 14, 2014

Just gorgeous

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Hugged every curve, so elegant, true to size. My boyfriend loved it
anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Perfect dress for a formal event

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great for a curvy body like line. the dress hugged in just the right spots
H
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Got lots of compliments on this dress (had to tie the straps but it still worked)!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: Great shaped dress for an hourglass figure. I was torn between a 2 and 4 and am very glad I got the 4 because this dress is very body-hugging and the 2 would have been uncomfortable and too tight in my hips. The straps were too long (I almost always have to take in the straps on any dress I buy) so I tied them with a black grosgrain ribbon to create a racerback and it still worked great -- a dress designer who was a guest at the wedding even commented that it looked like part of the dress! Got lots of compliments on this dress. Cons: The top tends to roll forward, exposing the lining which got a little annoying. The zipper is also very difficult to unzip - you think that you are ripping fabric with every little tug, but don't worry, you're not :) Like I said above, the straps were too long but they looked fine once I tied them.
Lyndsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Wore this for a black tie event and fell in love with it. Fantastic fit! I received many compliments

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a 4 but ordered a 4L and a 2L after reading the reviews. I actually ended up wearing the 2L because the material has a bit of stretch to it and it gave me a nice shape. I definitely liked the longer length because I knew I'd wear heels with it. Also, the straps could be moved/spread apart to show off the lace detail, which I liked. I had to attend a black tie event through work and wanted to look classy/professional but still have a bit of fun because the event was on a Saturday evening. The dress was perfect -- I stood out just enough but still felt comfortable. So many people gave me compliments! I definitely recommend this dress and I know I'll be using Rent the Runway for future events!
RTR Customer
Jun 16, 2014

I ended up wearing the 10l bc the 8l was to short. If you are at least 5'6'' you NEED the long

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wonderful stunning dress
Sheena
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 147 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Attended a Black and White Ball.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am typically a size 6 but ordered a 6L and 8L because I wore 3 inch heels so the length was perfect. The 8L ended up being the perfect fit! The dress fit great and I received a ton of compliments. My bust size is 36D so I wore a strapless bra underneath for added support. The only con with this dress was the zipper. I needed an extra person to zip up the dress. It took a lot of pulling and tugging to zip up so just be aware you won't be able to zip up by yourself. This was my first experience with RTR and I would definitely order from them again. The shipping was on time and return was easy too. I would definitely recommend reading reviews from actual customers that are similar in height and body type, instead of basing final decision on model picture alone.There were several dresses that I would have picked, but based on actual customer reviews I decided upon this one.
mandie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

Formal Affair

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
its a lovely dress true to size. got a ton of compliments on it. the only thing that annoyed me about the dress the top of the dress kept folding down. and put the double sided tape and it was still folding down all night.
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

Perfect dress for a formal wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing!!! I got so many compliments. My boyfriends exact word was "stunning". I was nervous that it wasn't going to fit (I got the size 4 and 6) but the previous reviews were spot on. I have a curvier figure with muscular thighs and am 5'2. I ended up wearing the size 4 because it wasn't as long and fell in all the right spots on my body. The dress literally fit like a glove and the lace detailing is even more gorgeous in person. It was a great length to wear with 3 inch heels. The only thing is that the zipper was really tough to zip up and down so I just ended up throwing it on over my head and pulling it down. Overall I had a great experience with RTR and will be renting again!
Jess
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

This dress was absolutely perfect for the military formal I attended with my boyfriend!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit well and I looked amazing in it but the top part rolled and the straps were too long so I had to just fabric tape, a lot of fabric tape.
Nicole
Jun 27, 2014

The fact that this dress came exactly in my size at the Henri Bendel RTR store.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wanted a nice tightfitted dress for prom that was long, classic, and not bedazzled (like pretty much every other typical prom dress). This Nicole Miller dress fulfilled and exceeded all these requirement. I'm usually a 0 or 2 in dresses and the 0 fit my body like a glove--it for perfectly!! It also gave me the curves and, especially, a bigger tush. Also, since I am 5'10", I had to the 0L, which I recommend for tall people. It is really a knockout -- I had received so many amazing compliments on prom night! After prom, I went on a party bus where I couldn't bring a large bag so I rolled up the dress easily into a small space. When I took the dress out of my bag the next day, it had no folds or creases -- so you don't have to worry about your dress getting wrinkly when you wear it. This dress was perfect and I'm so happy I got to wear it.
Shelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 27, 2014

Fabulous and classy.

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for military ball. The material stretches and is super comfortable! The straps were a tad too big so sometimes the dress would slide a little bit but nothing horrible. Since I am short I ordered the 4P and it was the perfect length! Regular would have been wayyy too long. I wore 6 inch heels and it was still great :) loved it! I felt very womanly, sexy, and classy. Received many compliments. I highly recommend this dress.
Erin
Age: 29
Jul 8, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It fit like a glove and at the same it smoothed out any unwanted lumps, bumps, underwear lines, ect. The lace was gorgeous. This dress definitely compliments a curvy figure. Only con was I felt it was a tad short. I am 5'8" and my 4" heels were a bit too high.
tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 14, 2014

Elegant & comfortable

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a formal affair over the holidays and it was perfect. You can't go wrong with black and the gown itself was comfortable so it was a win-win. I ordered a 6L, the dress fit true to size and the length was great since I wore heels. I would definitely recommend!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Age: 28
Jul 27, 2014

Perfect gown for a black tie wedding!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This gown fit great! The lace is so elegant and flattering for any shape. I received many compliments. Nicole Miller gowns are definitely at the top of my list for future rentals. The gown is a little long; take this into account when picking shoes. As someone who is 5'6, my 2" heels were a bit low for the hem.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Curve hugger

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved it! This was 1 of 2 dresses I rented from RTR within one week! Needless to say I was not disappointed! This dress is very stretchy & curve hugging so I actually went down a size & RTR sent it to me on time before my event. The details within the lace are hard to see in pictures but this dress was truly beautiful and I received many compliments on it that night. I am 5'6 and wore small 2 inch platform sandals and the regular length was just touching the floor which I felt was perfect. This was my very first rental with RTR & I am already going on my 3rd so I guess you could say I recommend it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×