Such A Knockout Gown

$80 rental
$960 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be the center of attention at the gala wearing this gorgeous Nicole Miller lace gown. An effortless chic style to look fab and have a night of bliss. Pair with Nicole Miller's Southern Plantation Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - cup area at bust runs slightly small so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 60'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - cup area at bust runs slightly small so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 60'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black stretch lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Sleeveless. Sweetheart neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (68% nylon, 32% spandex). Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
802 reviews
Fit
Large38
True to Size621
Small57
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 22, 2015
Received tons of compliments on this dress!
I absolutely LOVED this dress!! I wish I could have kept it :( Fits like a glove and as another reviewer said, it's so comfortable that you could sleep in it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
November 21, 2015
This was my first time using RTR and it was great! So easy !!
I loved this dress !! It was so comfortable and form fitting. The only con was that the zipper was hard to zip and the left top area folder over
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 21, 2015
Perfect dress for Debutante Ball
This dress was very comfortable. I ended up wearing the backup dress because the material stretches and the 4R fit perfectly. I was concerned that it would be too revealing for a deb ball but I don't have a big bust so it was perfect. No bra was necessary. There is more detail on this dress than what the pictures reveal. I received many compliments and felt amazing in this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
November 21, 2015
Very romantic. Lovely lace dress.
Stunning in photographs, got plenty of compliments. Fit and cut are great but I had to pin/temporarily stitch the straps because they kept falling.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
November 20, 2015
This dress is lovely! I felt like a princess at the wedding and received a ton of compliments!
It's flattering and form fitting. I highly recommend, especially for tall girls! This was my first RTR experience and I was very pleased.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
November 19, 2015
Fantastic dress for a black tie wedding! My friend called it "cathedral chic."
This dress fit like a glove and somehow made me look really curvy even though I am anything but. It was very stretchy and forgiving and super comfortable. I had a few minor issues with it-- the straps were really long, but they were easy to pin, and the lining peeked out over the bust, but I was able to pin that as well. I'm not that tall, and yet the long size still felt like it could be a bit longer. If you're 5'6 or over, definitely go for the long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
November 17, 2015
This dress lived up to all of the reviews! It was a hit, and so comfortable!
I was worried about the dress being too long, but with high heels the regular was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 16, 2015
Absolutely stunning!!
This is an incredible dress. It was beautiful. It fit just about perfectly on my body. The only downfall is that the straps were a little loose but it wasn't hindering to the evening. I was getting complimented left and right on how great the dress looked. I wish I could have kept it!!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
November 16, 2015
Such a flattering style. Size is perfect. Extremely comfortable fit.
I wore a bra with this, I have a larger chest size this fit gave me great cleavage. The lace makes the dress feel a little heavy, but the fit is so comfortable. This isn't the gown that will draw attention and compliments it's simple and sexy. Fit perfectly true to size, the length was fine with a small heel.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 42
November 14, 2015
Great dress would rent again!!
This dress was amazing. Great fit. It was my back up dress. The only problem was the zipper tines in the middle of zip were worn so I was unable to zip it nor was my boyfriend. We had to take it off and zip while off to get past the broken point and then slip on overhead.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 11, 2015
Great dress, simple yet elegant, everyone loved it.
The dress fit great and had some stretch to it, but I didn't quite fill out the top completely, and the lining kept unfolding around the upper breast line. I kept pulling it down, and it was fine, but I had to check it before each photo.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 146lbs
November 11, 2015
Very form fitting, pretty lace. Great length.
This dress was very form fitting, but comfortable. I'm a 34C, and the top didn't lie as I would have liked, but I think I could have made it look nicer with body tape. I didn't wear it because the other dress I rented looked so much better. Fits as I expected a Nicole Miller Dress to fit. I've never had a sizing issue with her gowns. I would have worn the 8.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
November 9, 2015
Got compliments all night - dress fit perfectly.
Wasn't very excited about this dress but it was my backup option -- I ended up getting SO many compliments. I added a statement necklace to jazz it up a bit and overall, I was happy with the look. I would recommend - fits very well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
November 5, 2015
beautiful
snug fit, make sure you have proper undergarments. I got a lot of compliments! comfortable to wear
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
November 4, 2015
Black Tie Wedding
I only took the one photo this evening, and it is hard to see but it was really a great dress! Definitely fits true to size. However, if you are a little bustier and you are on the fence about if you should choose the additional size to be 1 size up or 1 size down, it may be helpful to pick the size up. Even though both sizes I got fit well, I felt the smaller size revealed just a little too much. Comfortable and very flattering!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
November 4, 2015
The dress fit beautifully. I am 5 feet and about 115 lbs. the 0 was a little snug the 2 was perfect.
Big problem: the zipper.! I almost thought it was never going to get unstuck and it was very stressful!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
November 4, 2015
I loved this dress!
It was form-fitting but stretchy, and the lining made it totally comfortable on the inside, and wonderful to dance in. Sexy but classy, though I did wear a wrap to cover up the low-cut neckline during the church part of the wedding :). I'm of medium height (5'6"), and the Long length was fine with 2" heels. Other reviewers have noted that the fabric on the chest rolls over on the top, which didn't happen at all on the size 4, but I did notice it when I tried on the 6. Some tape would have fixed it easily.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
November 1, 2015
Amazing fit!
The dress fit like it was made for me. Received so many compliments.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 31, 2015
The dress was beautiful and classic -- I got a ton of compliments on it.
The dress fit fine at the bust and tight (thought not uncomfortable) at the hips. Unfortunately, the lining of the dress kept riding up, to the point where it was at my waist if I didn't constantly pull it down. The straps were a little loose, and with the low neckline, I ended up hiking up the dress frequently. It was comfortable and flattering, but I probably wouldn't rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
October 26, 2015
Beautiful black dress that is still a standout
As a girl with hips I'll tell you my favorite thing was how the fabric gives. It's great for girls with curves and is a very flattering dress. My husband loved it and I had a really great time at our fundraiser. My complaints are exactly what you read throughout: 1) it needs to be longer. I'm 5'8'' and had on 1.5 inch heels and it felt a little short but I still wore it. 2) the lining was popping out around the bust so I had to use fashion tape to get it to stay. It didn't work 100% but helped to showcase has pretty the fabric detailing was vs. looking like the top was being pulled down. Overall a nice rental experience.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 26, 2015
Gorgeous lace dress!
Everyone complimented this beautiful dress all night and I just loved it! So comfortable/slimming and fit like a glove. I am usually a 4 and the 4R was perfect! I had to wear 5 inch heels to keep it from dragging but I am 5'4"
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
October 25, 2015
Perfect dress for a black tie event. Extremely comfortable and flattering!
Elegant, flattering on many sizes, lace overlay was delicate and added the perfect touch.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 25, 2015
Gorgeous lace and silhouette!
The dress was gorgeous! Hugged my body great! Only complaint like people said, it's a little short, even in the long! Make sure you have a backup if you're tall!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 34D
October 24, 2015
Not postpartum friendly
CONS: I have 6 month old and the dress was very long in the waist to the point of being a drop wait. The hip wrap detail highlighted my postpartum pouch A LOT. I also had the L and it was about 1 inch off of the floor with no shoes on. I was unable to wear this to the wedding given the weird fit. PROS: Beautiful construction and stretchy material. Would actually be great for a 5-6 month pregnant belly as it beautiful highlights that area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
October 22, 2015
Beautiful!
Gorgeous. Runs a little big. The straps were big but I pinned them & used a lot of double stick tape. I'm 5'7 & wore 4' heels & I'm glad I got the L length.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
October 22, 2015
I kinda made me look like I have a butt even though I don't
I was short so my heel kept getting stuck in it, but the fit was great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
October 20, 2015
This dress was great!
I had to quickly find a formal dress 2 days before my event, and this dress was the perfect choice. I'm pretty short (5'3"), but the 0R was the perfect length for me with 4 inch heels. The straps were a little worse for the wear, but the dress overall fit really well and I think would be flattering on all body types! For petite girls like me, it's definitely a great choice and I would highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 20, 2015
Classy, elegant and sexy.
This dress fit true to size. The length was perfect for me (5'2"), with heels. The pictures online don't do the dress any justice. There is a lot of lacy detail that you can't see from the pictures. I loved this dress so much I'm considering purchasing it online for future black tie events. Highly recommended!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 64
October 19, 2015
Love the dress, feels great with the stretchy lace!
Wore size 10p, perfect fit and length was absolutely perfect for 5'4 and a 2" heel. Had a 8p for backup but didn't even try it on, 10p was snug and I added a few stitches to bra and top of lining which seemed to roll up a little and show......looked beautiful, many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
October 19, 2015
Incredible! Compliments all night long!
This dress was absolutely incredible! The compliments did not stop! Although it may appear simple in photos, there is nothing simple about this stunner! Hugs every curve perfectly and has some stretch to it so it was very comfortable. Length was perfect with 5 inch heels. Loved it so much that I wish I could have kept it for other events, it is both sexy and elegant. I felt like I was walking the red carpet all night long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
October 19, 2015
Elegant lace gown the hugs every curve.
Comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 22
October 13, 2015
Dress was perfect for the wedding I attended, it fit perfectly!
straps kept falling, but not too serious.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
October 10, 2015
Amazing dress!
Fit like a glove with plenty of give to move around. Got loads of compliments on this dress! Would certainly recommend it to anyone needing a classic dress for a formal affair.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
October 9, 2015
It is a beautiful and classic dress. Everyone who I talked to loved it. I wish I could have kept it.
I have a short torso so the straps were a little bit long for me but they were extremely easy to tack. I tacked them the day of the event and had no problems at all. It was also the perfect length for me but bear in mind that I was wearing a small heel.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
October 8, 2015
The dress looked stunning!
The dress was very beautiful and I received many compliments. I wore it to a black tie wedding in Santa Barbara, California. This was my first time using this service and it worked out. However, I could tell the dress had been worn many times. The zipper was hard to zip up even when the dress wasn't on me and the straps were loose on one side. This would make me hesitant to use the service again. Worn out dresses should be retired.
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
October 6, 2015
RTR sent me this dress when my original pic was too long. Fantastic service and I felt amazing.
Beautiful dress fit like a glove good length. I would wear this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 45
October 6, 2015
Great dress, very sexy and form fitting. I was able to dance the night away and still look lovely.
I did have an issue with the zipper and almost was not able to wear it. Thankfully it worked out in the end. Also, even though I rented the long it could've been a little longer. I am a 34DD and wore a strapless bra for a busty effect. For someone smaller chested you may need some fashion tape to hold the bodice down.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
October 1, 2015
BEST DRESS I'VE EVER RENTED!!!
This dress was UNREAL and hands down the best one I've ever rented from RTR. I rented this for a black tie wedding in LA and it couldn't have been more perfect. I am nearly 5'2/118lbs, I wore the 2R with 4 inch heels and it fell to the floor perfectly. Did not have problems with the length at all. In person, the detailing is exquisite...slightly sheer at the bottom with lace detailing. The only complaint would be that the top of the dress flaps over a bit/rides up (mentioned in other reviews) but it wasn't a huge deal. Some double sided garment strips could have helped that. Overall I felt this dress stood out in a sea of people. Would recommend it to anyone who wants to feel glamorous/slightly edgy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152lbs
September 29, 2015
A few annoyances but great dress overall!
The dress is beautiful and fits to true to size. I'm in between sizes right now so I went up to a 12 to feel more comfortable. The straps have some issues staying up and the top of the dress around the cleavage folds over (I call this the lip folding over). That could just be because the dress I was wearing was old. I got lots of compliments on it and the pictures looked great so I do recommend it!
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
September 28, 2015
Beautiful dress! I wore it to a wedding that was black tie requested.
I fit in the size 8L better in the body, but wore the 10L for added length, due to my height. The material was stretchy and comfortable. The straps were a little long and did fall off my shoulders throughout the night. Overall, I would recommend this dress!
See more reviews:
3 / 21

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×