Such A Duchess Dress

$40 rental
$465 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want the perfect blend of classy and sexy? Then this dress by Nicole Miller is the perfect option for you. Sure to make him notice on that first date or at the dinner party! Add some fun evening sparkle with Lulu Frost’s Little Dipper Earrings.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust, deep V
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust, deep V
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Burgundy lace (45% rayon, 25% cotton, 15% nylon, 15% spandex). V neckline. Long sleeves. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zip. Lined. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
437 reviews
Fit
Large15
True to Size278
Small50
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 9, 2016
Loved this as my first RTR experience
The 6 was way too loose around my waist and stomach and so was the 4 but there is no way I could of gone smaller as the 4 was tight on my butt and thighs. But the dress has stretch so I could get the 4 over my thighs and butt. I would recommend this again. I got several compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 6, 2016
Loved the color!
Wore this dress to a wedding. It was maybe a tad longer than I would have liked, but was very easy to wear and dance the night away in. The color was a lovely deep deep purple that really stood out.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 45
March 4, 2016
I wore this for a YMCA fundraiser.
This was the perfect dress for my body. I'm a true athletic hour glass and this dress fit and stretched in all the right places. I'm a 36C and was able to wear a bra with the dress with the straps puled to the edge of my shoulders. I had a little cleavage, but not bad. If this one comes up for sale, I'm going to buy it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 28
March 2, 2016
Beautiful, flattering fit
Wore for engagement photos. Fit very well. More low cut than I usually wear. Only negative was the lace around the neckline needed to be ironed down to sit correctly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 2, 2016
Gorgeous AND comfortable dress!
This dress is stretchy in the mid section so it fits your form very well. Low cut, but since it's form fitting it does wonders for your "girls" ;) The only thing I would have liked to change was the length is a little long...perfect for a wedding though or an event that you want to be dressed classy.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Age: 28
March 2, 2016
Winning "best of show" at the advertising award show I wore my dress to :)
This dress was a lot more comfortable than I thought it would be! Fit me perfectly and I could move around with ease. I do agree with some of the other reviewers about the bust area - a few times throughout the night I found myself adjusting the dress so I wasn't showing too much. Overall this was my first experience with Rent the Runway and I have no doubt I'll be doing it again sometime!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
March 1, 2016
Beautiful dress. Loved the color!
Nicole Miller never disappoints...loved this dress and it was comfortable for dancing. It was actually quite amusing because my friend and I who live in two different zip codes rented the same dress for this event...we both loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 170lbs
February 29, 2016
Gorgeous color! Comfy fit.
It had some stretch in it which was key. Lace wasn't itchy. the only thing that was annoying is that there is a purple tag that pulls up and minimizes the deep v in a weird way? I couldn't keep it down. Ironing it might help?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 29, 2016
Comfortable dress
Beautiful fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
February 28, 2016
So many compliments!
This was super comfortable! I probably could have worn a smaller size but then my boobs would have popped out!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
February 27, 2016
Loved this dress. Very Comfortable! Great Color!
I loved this dress. It was comfortable, yet flattering. I ordered both the 10 and the 12. Could have worn the 10 but opted for the 12 for comfort. It was a little big in places - might have been from being previously stretched out but not so much that it bothered me. My two complaints were that the dress did not have the hooks to hold my bra straps in place so I did feel like I have to keep readjusting my bra straps and the dress so that my bra wasn't showing - especially for pictures. My only other complaint was that the neckline of the dress didn't lay flat - again I am guessing that is from being worn several times by several sizes. Although it bothered me when I looked down at my cleavage it didn't appear anywhere near as bad when other people were looking at me or I was looking in the mirror or in pictures so I quickly got over that. Overall great experience. I have already reserved another dress from this designer for an upcoming wedding. My first RTR experience was a positive one and I plan to rent again and again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
February 25, 2016
Gorgeous, well-made, and very flattering!
The dress fit perfectly! At first, I thought it would be too tight in the arms/shoulder area as I have a wide ribcage, but it held up with no issues during a night of dancing at a wedding! Would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 24, 2016
First rental success!!
Perfect dress for a winter wedding! This was my first rental and it won't be my last! The dress was form fitting yet very comfortable and the length was great for a wedding. I was worried about the neckline when reading the reviews but had no problems with it being too low.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
February 24, 2016
This was my first time using RTR and it was amazing! I loved this dress and it fit like a glove!
This dress fit amazing! As someone with a larger chest, I was able to show off just enough cleavage. The sleeves were a tiny bit scratchy but it did not bother me! I received so many compliments and had a great night! I will definitely be renting again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 46
February 24, 2016
I didn't wear it...too low cut and tight.
I rented two dresses and went with the other one. I have a small torso and larger thighs and it just accentuated my body issues. This dress is for someone who is more athletic with narrow hips/thighs. It is also very low cut.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 22, 2016
Beautiful & Elegant
I loved this dress. This is the second time I've rented it and I've loved it both times. Runs true to size and is classy, yet sexy.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
February 22, 2016
Great color for a winter wedding
Fit great, a little tight in the arms, but I was still able to move and dance just fine. Elegant but still fun dress
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
February 21, 2016
It was a beautiful dress and photographed well.
The dress is very beautiful, however I had to pull at the neckline because it continued moving around and exposing my bra. The neckline seemed worn and loose.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 19, 2016
So, it's pretty tight.
Make sure your tight dress ready, otherwise it could be uncomfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 48
February 18, 2016
Valentine's Soiree Benefit
This dress is amazing! I ordered sizes 6 and 8 and ended wearing the size 8. It snugs your body in a way that makes you feel classy, feminine and sexy. It's low cut so I used tape to keep the neckline in place. I'll rent this dress again, for sure!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153lbs
February 17, 2016
Lovely color for a fall wedding.
Fit was true to size, and dress is a beautiful color! Wore to a fall wedding in New England, and it was absolutely perfect and easy to wear.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 16, 2016
Beautiful dress worn for a Valentine's Day dinner date.
This dress is a beautiful plum/wine color and I wore it with gold earrings, a gold and black necklace, champagne-colored shoes, and a champagne-colored clutch. I got sizes 4 and 6 and I thought the size 4 fit me slightly better than the size 6. I am short and the hem of the lace portion of the dress hit me about an inch or two below my knee. The dress is fairly low-cut. The dress fit like a glove but not in a constricting, uncomfortable way at all. I did not notice any areas where the dress felt too tight or too loose, and I was able to move comfortably in it. I felt beautiful while wearing it and I hated to take it off. I wish I could buy this gorgeous dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
February 16, 2016
Loved the color!
Unfortunately, I was not able to wear it because the zipper kept getting stuck in the fabric.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
February 16, 2016
Gorgeous dress!
LOVED this dress! Fabric has a lot of stretch to it and the color is beautiful! I would definitely rent this dress again and I highly recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 16, 2016
loved the fit
everyone loved the dress! strangers would come up to compliment me and ask where I got the dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
February 15, 2016
I wouldnt rent this dress again.
This dress was awkward. The shoulders didnt stay up and showed my bra straps. There was a piece of fabric (I assume lining?) in the chest area that was about 4 inches in length so it constantly came up out of top. I wouldnt recommend for a wedding or event where you will be dancing. The full material lining of the dress was tightly fitted (as it should be) but any kind of movement and it was at my waist.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142lbs
February 14, 2016
Rent this dress! It's amazing!
Rented this for a Valentine's dinner date. My boyfriend's reaction was well worth the rental fee. I felt amazing and have never received so many compliments on a dress. The hostess said it was the most gorgeous dress she'd seen all night. It arrived in perfect condition and hugged my curves just right. The 6 also fit but I felt more comfortable in the 8 due to the low neckline. I liked that I could wear a normal bra...I was going to go with a push up but it was too much. Sorry it's not the greatest picture but it shows the actual color the best. I'd describe it as a beautiful plum rather than wine. Rent this one - you and whoever you're trying to impress won't be dissapointed!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
February 13, 2016
Another great dress helped make the night!
What a beautiful dress! The lace on the arms & bottom being see through made the dress sexy enough for a nice dinner at a classy restaurant. The front plunged some but a regular bra worked fine. I usually wear a 6 but the size 8 in this dress was more comfortable without looking big.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
February 10, 2016
Loved the rich color and the stretch in the lace
This dress is pretty fun- only cons were that it is pretty low cut so be forewarned if you are not a big fan of having 'the girls' front and center. I found that while the dress did run a tad snug for the size, the for has plenty of give so order your true size. Lots of compliments on the color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
February 10, 2016
Dress arrived on time and in perfect condition. This was my backup dress but I ended up wearing it.
This dress was great. Elegant but sexy. Flattering and comfortable. The color is beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 8, 2016
Great dress for date night - curve hugging yet lady-like
Loved the color
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 38
February 4, 2016
Beautiful dress for a beautiful night on Broadway.
The dress was a beautiful plum color and the lace detail was gorgeous. The fit was extremely comfortable. I got a lot of compliments on the dress.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
February 3, 2016
Didn't end up wearing it since it was not flattering.
Tight, body-hugging fit. Would recommend going up a size if you have curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 3, 2016
Sexy yet professional!
The dress is very low cut so I wore a bandeau under to prevent cleavage. It's comfortable, sexy, and long enough to still be professional. I received many compliments and would recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
February 1, 2016
Perfect Plum
I loved the color and the fit, but the neckline is a little strange. The lace just didn't lay right there and it was a lower cut than I would have liked. I'm a true pear shape, and this dress has plenty of stretch to fit my hips and still fit well in the waist and bust.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 64
January 25, 2016
Great dress! Loved the fit and the color. It was a big hit.
I ordered the 12 (my usual size) and the 10. The 12 was a nice fit, not too big. The 10 was quite va-va-va-voom, so I went with it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 35
January 24, 2016
Very pretty
I rented his for a rehearsal dinner and it was perfect. The color and lace can get worn, I know this because I had two very different colored dresses and there was a hole in the sleeve. It fit well and was very cute and comfortable! It was a little big in the chest.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 23, 2016
Loved this dress! Gorgeous color and perfect fit!
Great dress- fit perfectly and received a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 21, 2016
Pretty dress for a winter wedding
I got the 8 and the 10 and both fit but I decided to wear the 10 to give myself some extra breathing room since it is a snug fitting dress. I felt really pretty in it and it was comfortable throughout the night. I had a little more cleavage then I would normally be comfortable with but I am also bigger on top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
January 21, 2016
Great color, perfect fit and awesome neckline
Runs very true to size. I always wear a size 4, and this fit perfectly everywhere. Highly recommend! Was perfect for a formal party at the symphony.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×