Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Such A Duchess Dress

$40 rental
$465 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want the perfect blend of classy and sexy? Then this dress by Nicole Miller is the perfect option for you. Sure to make him notice on that first date or at the dinner party! Add some fun evening sparkle with Lulu Frost’s Little Dipper Earrings.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust, deep V
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust, deep V
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Burgundy lace (45% rayon, 25% cotton, 15% nylon, 15% spandex). V neckline. Long sleeves. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zip. Lined. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

258 reviews

Fit
Small 34
True to Size 191
Large 11
Photos 160
Jennie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 7, 2014

Perfect for a winter wedding

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Sorry about the photo. The dress is not this dark in person. I loved this dress, and felt very beautiful in it. I has a good amount of stretch, and the fit was sexy. My only complaints were that I'm petite, and the shoulders were a little big on me. It's also very low cut, and I had to wear a stick-on bra.
Mary Lee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 17, 2014

This dress was stunning! I tried my usual size 6 on, and I was done thinking about it! No tape, etc.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
So comfortable, and no fuss! I could sit, socialize, and dance without ever adjusting it! I was chaperoning a school prom, and I felt appropriate . Loads of compliments! Kids were sweet, saying I was the most beautiful one there. Not my goal, but I was happy to have on a dress I loved! The price was unbeatable. First RTR experience, and I have more booked already!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
May 19, 2014

It fit really well (definitely had cleavage though). Comfortable, and got LOTS of compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Brighter in person than online. I thought it fit true to size. I'd definitely rent it again - and the sleeves were very comfortable and I wasn't hot at all.
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
May 20, 2014

Gorgeous Neckline - No Need for a Necklace!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very unusual plum color. Very comfortable, form-fitting and elegant!
Julianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Loved this dress! RTR customer service saved the day!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately, this dress was not in great condition when I received it- the lace was pulling in a few very obvious spots and the scalloped edging on the neckline was bent in all different directions. I was extremely disappointed because I had been waiting months to wear this dress, and the backup size was way too big, but RTR fixed the problem with no hassles. I called them on Friday afternoon when I received the dress and they had another version of this gorgeous dress (in much better condition!) at my door before noon the following day (the day of the event)! I was concerned after reading the reviews about the revealing neckline, but decided to order the dress anyway. I'm glad I did because after trying it with a few different bras I found one that was perfect for the neckline. My only regret is the shoes I wore- definitely should have gone with something other than black patent!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 4, 2014

Fantastic Dress!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress! Fit like a glove and i got a ton of compliments. Color is amazing, an eggplant, picture doesn't do it justice. I will say I am not very well endowed and the ladies were on display quite a bit. I would imagine if I were larger in that area I would have gone up a size. Overall, phenomenal and I would rent again.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 8, 2014

Great dancing dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: -Pretty color -Good stretch makes for a forgiving fit -Comfortable Cons: -The dress is lined but then there's another flap of fabric in the front of the dress. It's small, like maybe an inch long, and kept flipping out of the V. I imagine if you're more flat-chested it wouldn't be an issue, but it was annoying for me. I don't know what purpose it served either. Overall it was a good dress. The fabric issue would've prevented me from buying it if I was trying it on in store, but for a rental it was fine. My boyfriend said you couldn't tell that the fabric wasn't supposed to be there so I wasn't self-conscious about it. Great for dancing!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Another RTR win

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a firefighter's ball and it was so comfortable. I rented a 0 and 2 and wore the 2 because the sleeves were really tight on the smaller size and I felt like I wouldn't be able to move - the rest of the dress fit the same in both sizes pretty much. I liked that the dress had snaps for your bra straps so I didn't have to worry about fixing them all night. My fiance loved this dress and I got compliments on it all night.
Jami
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 15, 2014

Amazing color. Classy but sexy.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this for Grammy Awards weekend and got a lot of compliments. Amazing color and hugged my curves perfectly. I wore a body slimmer under as always!
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

classic style perfect for my sorority formal!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Classic style, and it's soft and stretchy. It's nice to have a sleeve so you don't have to worry about skinny arming all night/ It rides up a little so I wouldn't wear it if you need a longer skirt for a formal/professional thing. The v-neck is really cute but only works with smaller boobs (I'm a B!). I think it would be too revealing on larger chests!
Christine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Wow, for the second I put this on I was so excited!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had ordered another dress but when it arrived though beautiful, I didn't get that wow factor. I called RTR after sleeping on the fit of the other dress to have an agent immediately offer to overnight another dress at or below the price I paid. The first dress I chose was unavailable. Ugh I was a bit disheartened but then landed on this one. I was leaving on a 10 hour drive to San Clemente for a wedding that next day. She overnighted to the hotel and it was there by 10 am the next morning! She was also kind enough to include a back up size. I usually wear a 4 but ordered a 6 as back up. I tried the 6 first and it fit like a glove. I have a full chest and the cleavage was incredible, but I felt completely secure. No wordrobe malfunctions! My sister was with me and after I told her about RTR she had rented as well. The necklace that she ordered arrived broken and they sent her 2 additional necklaces to the hotel. I wore the one she didn't, the Kate Spade Garden Party. It was the perfect compliment to this stunning dress. I felt gorgeous, Thanks RTR for an INCREDIBLE first rental. Many more to come.
Shawna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

I felt absolutely beautiful for a milestone birthday!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my 30th birthday party in April - which is typically chilly - so I wanted a 3/4 length sleeve. The color was gorgeous. I went with nude shoes and gold jewelry. The neckline is low and sassy but not too low to the point you'll have some sort of mishap. I ordered the 2 and the 4 and they fit pretty similarly. I ended up wearing the 2. It was the perfect length. I felt stunning. Getting dressed to the nines was one of my favorite parts of the evening! I received a lot of compliments and had a great first experience with RTR!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It was perfect for a cool, spring wedding and loved having sleeves. Other people's reviews were spot on when they said this dress felt a bit busty.. it was, but nothing over the top. The six 6 actually looked better overall because it was more form-fitting and the length looked a little better but I wanted to be comfortable (it definitely was a bit more busty though). The sleeves felt great, I could see how they may be a little tight as the lace could be unforgiving with a tighter fit.
Trish
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 20, 2014

Received tons of compliments about how well it fit and the color!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 6 fit well but the dress is a little low cut in the front so I went with the 8 since this was a more formal wedding. Fits very true to size.
Kelly
Age: 36
Sep 8, 2014

Sexy, pretty, classy dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is super pretty. Lace is stretchy and high quality. I have no complaints aside from it riding up a but when walking(I found myself pulling it back down toward my knees quite a bit. I had a baby recently an this was a big night out for me. Still nursing so my boobs looked great(though on the small side still) and I felt sexy and pretty for the first time in FOREVER. High-waisted Spanx were the perfect undergarment. And a push up Demi bra. Highly recommend this dress!!
Mary
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

The perfect dress for an evening wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress could not have fit more perfectly. The length was a perfect balance because of the low-cut neckline. The quality of the lace was great, there were no pulls or snags. The dress was super comfortable for sitting and dancing and stayed in place all night. Nicole Miller and RTR never disappoint!
Amy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

Couldn't have chose a classier dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits perfect, very true to size. I wore this for my birthday dinner at a nice Italian restaurant and I kept getting looks! It's a little short when you sit down, but other than that-extremely comfortable!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

The pictures and how comfortable I felt wearing the dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing. I received so many compliments for it. The purple was very rich and vibrant and the lace was a very nice feminine touch. The lace on the sleeves didn't itch or bother me. However, the sleeves are a bit tight. So if you have more muscular arms, I would steer away from the dress. Also, the dress wasn't too low cut or too short. It showed out my figure well.
Kelli
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Perfect for a fall wedding! Comfortable to dance and classic look.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was my second RTR dress and it was much more comfortable than the last. It was very comfortable, breathable, and easy to dance in. It was long enough to look classy but not too long even on my short legs. The neck/shoulders open really wide and really low so big chested girls might have a problem with how much it can reveal. Make sure to use the bra strap retrains that I didn't realize were there until the end of the night. The neckline is wider than a usual bras straps. Overall, runs true to size or a little larger - the color is AMAZING (much better than on the model)... and will go with almost any accessories or shoes. Great pick!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Great for Fall Wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time using Rent the Runway and the entire experience was great. I thought this dress was going to be more maroon from the photos but it was a true purple. The arms were a tight fit so I ended up wearing the 2 even though I think the 0 would have been fine. The dress is pretty low cut, but you can wear a regular bra with it. I also liked that it wasn't too short and had sleeves on a chilly night. Definitely would recommend this dress.
Kristi
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Oct 8, 2014

Beautiful dress; subtle, sexy

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an outdoor fall wedding and paired it with high wedge booties in tan. It was a great mix of classy and sexy, and the color is beautiful.
2elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 12, 2014

Perfect for a fall wedding

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got another RTR homerun! Loved the color and lace sleeves. I ordered the 6 & 8. Both fit fine, but I went with the 8 because the 6 was a bit sexy (hugged my rear and waist). Also, I wanted to be able to eat!
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

Got so many compliments all night! Gorgeous dress, great for a wedding.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size...Definitely a tight fitting dress if you are worried about that. I am 5' 5" and it went almost to my knees. A little low-cut, but very comfortable dress. Loved it!
Elissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Oct 16, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was absolutely amazing, I received so many compliments on it! The color is a rich, deep purple, the length was perfect, wasn't too revealing, and was super comfortable! The only bummer was I could have probably rented the size 6 because it was pretty loose in the stomach area but wasn't horrible - I was the only one that noticed it and it didn't really bother me too much. I rented the 8 and 10 but should have done the 6 and 8 - I went a little bigger though because I personally think it is better to be a little bigger than too small - better safe than sorry! This dress was very flattering and I wish I could have kept it!
Lynnette
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 18, 2014

I needed a dress for an outdoor fall wedding and this was perfect!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color and style of this dress made it perfect for a fall "rustic-chic" wedding. This was my first time ordering, so I was a little unsure of what size was going to fit me. Unfortunately, all they had was a size 8, so I crossed my fingers and hoped for the best - and it fit perfectly! The color was absolutely beautiful and I was super excited I could dress it down a little with a cardigan and cowboy boots to fit the theme of the wedding. My only complaint was that the lace along the neckline didn't lay flat and kept rolling (which didn't bother me much since I had the cardigan). It is also more low-cut than I'm used to, but with a little creativity, it worked great. Thanks for such an easy experience, RTR!
ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 18, 2014

Everyone loved the dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got tons of compliments, beautiful color. Was a little too much cleavage for my moms wedding. Wouldn't recommend if you want something conservative and have a larger bust
Brek
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

Love the dress super pretty dark purple color and lace was super pretty

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size I am normally a size 4 it was a great fit
Monique
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

A beautiful wedding with a bunch of lovely nurses :)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I chose to wear the four for the wedding. I saw little difference between the fit of the four and the six and I felt like the four held everything in place a little better. The dress was beautiful and I got many compliments on it. I promoted RTR pretty hard that night. It had some stretch and give so I was able to dance all night. It rides up a bit when you walk, so I was pulling it down frequently. And, as you can see, my chest and hips were very much on display. I worried about this but my friends said the dress looked great so I went with it. Looking back on my pictures I think I might have had a little too much cleavage for my liking at a wedding, but too late now! I wonder if I had gone with the size six if I would have had less issues with the dress riding up. The cleavage and hip prominence did not change for me between sizes. I highly recommend this dress and would rent it again if there weren't so many other beautiful options!
Jillian
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

I attended a black tie optional wedding in October and this was a perfect fall dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a little nervous because they only had 1 size to ship me (a 4) but because the material is stretchy, it fit perfectly. It's definitely a tight dress that is low cut so I decided not to wear a push up bra because I wanted to keep it classier since it does show off your bod. It was also great to have the clips inside to keep your bra straps in place. I danced all night and I never felt like it was riding up at all. Beautiful dress! The pictures definitely don't do the color justice.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

Great Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress. It is definitely low cut and figure hugging, so be prepared to show every thing off!
J
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 28, 2014

I felt gorgeous and received several compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit amazingly! I normally wear an 8, but it felt a little too snug for an all day event. The 10 was perfect, so thankfully they send two sizes, a little loose, but that didn't bother me (I didn't feel uncomfortable about it being too tight and unflattering). The dress was a little more low cut than I thought it would be, but it worked out and made me look and feel sexy. The sleeves were perfect for an October wedding, I didn't need a jacket at all. I felt a bit conservative, since the dress wasn't skin tight, but overall sexy and fabulous because it showed curves in the right places. People kept coming up to me telling me how great I looked and how they loved the dress, and even going up to my boyfriend telling him how great I looked. It was a great feeling, and all because of the dress!
Kara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

Great dress & compliments all night!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm usually a 6/8 but I went with the 8 because I have bigger/ more muscular arms. The fabric stretches and flatters you all over. The neckline is lower than you will expect and I was pulling it up all night. I don't really have boobs and as you can see, it looks like I have some in this dress with a good push-up; so if that's what you're going for...this is a great dress! I got compliments all night. Boyfriend and bride loved it.
Wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

Beautiful Color, Flattering Fabric

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I originally reserved this dress in a 4, but the 6 fit like a glove. The sleeves and bust are very fitted if you have broader shoulders or muscular arms; I would recommend a size up if you have an athletic build. The color was much brighter than in the photo online and beautiful. Like other Nicole Millers I've rented, the lace was extremely flattering in cut and fit, with a little stretch to it. Lace was in good shape with a few stray strings here and there on hemlines. Definitely a little more busty than in the photograph online as well. Overall a pretty, sexy dress.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

Received compliments all night!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a fall wedding occasion. Very easy to move in, especially on the dance floor. It was very comfortable and it was so hard for me to return!! The material is stretchy and hugs your curves and gives you a nice lift to your bust!
Phoebe
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

Fantastic dress. Received tons of compliments all night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was extremely flattering. Some reviews said it was a bit long but as someone that is short, I felt it was the perfect length for a fall wedding! The dress is VERY busty (which I liked). It definitely counteracts the length in a good way. As someone who doesn't have much going on in the bust department it certainly made it seem that way. This was my favorite dress that I've rented so far and its perfect for a fall event. HIGHLY recommend. You won't go wrong.
Stephanie
Age: 26
Nov 19, 2014

Loved the color! So comfortable and flattering!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this dress! It was super comfortable and photographed beautifully. My only concerns were the lace around the neckline was a little bit worn, and the piece of fabric inside the neckline kept popping out the top! Not sure what the fabric was there for but it was definitely annoying! Lace was stretchy and arms fit well. Perfect length and didn't ride up! Didn't want to send it back!!
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

This was my first Rent the Runway experience and I loved it.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit true to size. I am usually a 4 in dresses so I got a 6 for my 2nd dress. I would have rather seen what the 2 looked like. I didn't even try the 6 on. It plunges a bit, however I didn't feel like I was overflowing in the dress. It was super comfortable and paired great with a pair of Nude/Beige shoes. The dress photographs well! You can wear a regular bra with it and it not show. I would recommend this dress.
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

Stunning dress! Everyone loved it!!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'9 and the length was perfect. Fits true to size. I'm typically a size 4 and the 4 fit like a glove. I didn't feel restricted or uncomfortable at all! Pictures don't do this dress justice; it's gorgeous and the color is brilliant! I would highly recommend both RTR and this dress in particular. I will be sad to have to send it back. Lol
megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 23, 2014

Gorgeous lace in a flattering color. Classic and elegant.

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
The reviews I read led me to believe this would run TTS, but I had to wear a larger size due to length. I'm 5'7" and have an athletic build-- I didn't have issues with the sleeves being too tight as some girls did. The dress rose up a little throughout the night. Also, as I was trying on the 8, I noticed the lace on each sleeve had holes torn in them. Surprised that I was shipped a dress with that much damage-- they were very noticeable. Other than that, I loved the color and elegant feel of the dress. I received several compliments throughout the night. Flattering silhouette, but maybe not for bustier girls (I'm 36c), as it showed a lot of chest area. Otherwise, perfect for a fall wedding! I paired with nude tights and heels.
Lyndsay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

The dress was fantastic!! I was sad to send it back!! Amazing night and an amazing dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The only con with this was that it was a little short, and a lot sexier than I predicted from the photo of the model. It hugs curves nicely, without showing underwear/bra lines. If you have a larger chest, this may show a little too much cleavage. I don't, so it was just right. I accessorized with some vintagey soft gold jewelry which really were a nice accent to the lace dress since it has a vintage look about it. I would definitely rent this one again, and recommend it to anyone! Sorry my picture doesn't show it off more! I wish I had a better one!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×