Nicole Miller

Such A Duchess Dress

$30 – $40 rental?
$465 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Want the perfect blend of classy and sexy? Then this dress by Nicole Miller is the perfect option for you. Sure to make him notice on that first date or at the dinner party!

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust, deep V
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Burgundy lace (45% rayon, 25% cotton, 15% nylon, 15% spandex). V neckline. Long sleeves. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zip. Lined. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
498 reviews
Fit
Large
(15)
True to Size
(304)
Small
(57)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
October 29, 2016
I got a lot of compliments.
Perfect fall dress for a fall wedding. Can dress it up or dress it down.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
October 26, 2016
The dress was well made and I received compliments all nights on it.
The fit was exactly what was said in the reviews. Tight but not too tight- it's supposed to be snug. The chest is exposed some, but not too much. The piece of fabric does come up in the chest area but it didn't bother me. And it's fixable. This dress was amazing and I would rent it again. The color in my picture was with flash so it looks lighter then it was. It's a darker purple- great color!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
October 26, 2016
The dress was beautiful and comfortable.
I was so happy to have something special to wear to a family wedding. This dress was great. It fit well, moved well, and was tight only in the right places. I would give it 5 stars except for 2 things. First, there were a few places where the lace was a bit worn. I don't think anyone but me could notice it though. Second, while this fit true to size, the cut of the bust completely minimized my bust with or without a bra. I had to go shopping to get a new push up bra just for this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 25, 2016
Beautiful dress for a fall wedding
I really loved this dress for the color and fabric. Unfortunately the dress was a little too low-cut for my bust size, perhaps going a size up might have mitigated the problem. The dress was very pretty, but I had to slip away to adjust every 30 minutes or so. That said, I got a million compliments the day of the wedding. To anyone with a C-cup or smaller, I would highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
October 25, 2016
Amazing
The dress fit wonderfully and was very true to size. It has a little stretch too it in the arms so the sleeves were very comfortable . Would absolutely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 24, 2016
Perfect color and fit!
This was my first RTR rental, and I was a bit nervous, but couldn't have been happier with how everything worked out. The dress fit so well, and was the perfect color to coordinate with the wedding party. I received a lot of compliments wearing this. I would note that after reading other reviews, I did use the double-sided body tape to hold the neckline in place. I also rented the necklace, which I think worked out well with the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 142lbs
October 22, 2016
Romantic, sexy lacy dress
Very pretty color. Perfect for a full wedding. Could be a bit warm if it's not a cool day. I'm typical a size 4-6. I wore the 6. I could have wore the 4 but it was certainly tight and the 6 fit more comfortable but still "tightly" fitted in all the right places. The underneath slip did "creep" up during dancing and I did have to readjust it from time to time. Very happy with this selection.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
October 11, 2016
Great dress and pretty comfy!
I normally wear a 6 but chose to wear the 8. I had read to order a size up and I'm glad I did. Overall the dress was a success and the color was beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
October 11, 2016
Compliments all night long
This dress was perfect for an October wedding. Beautiful, rich color Extremely comfortable with its stretchy underlay Length was perfect falling right at the knee Shoulders/neck area was a bit loose giving way to fall lower than I preferred on the neckline so I am curious what a size 2 would have been like I received so many wonderful Compliments all night long because of this dress and the jewelry combo. Would Definitely itely rent again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 11, 2016
Perfect for a fall wedding!
This was a great first rental! It was a little big, but generally true to size. It was low cut, so if that is uncomfortable for you - skip it. Great color, perfect for a fall wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 4, 2016
Classy dress
Very nice, classy dress. Fit great. The one surprise when the dress arrived was it was a much brighter purple than i realized in looking at the models picture. I would recommend looking through the customer pics because the ones that are brighter purple are more accurate. The color was still beautiful, just not what I initially expected
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153lbs
October 3, 2016
This dress was so beautiful, it made me feel beautiful!
I was very nervous about using RTR for the first time. I have a difficult body to dress and have recently lost 32lbs. and counting! Because of this, I didn't want to buy a dress, because it wouldn't fit me for long. After a lot of hemming and hawing, I gave in and am SO HAPPY that I did. Not knowing what size to order, I took a guess. I was mostly shopping for 12's and would order a 10 as a backup. I had picked out a few dresses I had liked, but never fully committed until the Monday before I needed the dress. So unfortunately, most of the dresses I had picked, were no longer available in my sizes. Luckily, this one was at least available in a 10. Thanks to everyone's reviews, I decided to try it and would rent an additional dress in a larger size as a backup. Low and behold, the dress fit like a glove and hugged my body in ALL the right places! It was clean and in perfect condition. My only critique, would be that the neckline needed to be ironed and pressed. It was rolling back, and I felt like I was constantly adjusting it. I was also worried about the length of the dress, because I am only 5'3, but it was perfect and stayed put for entire night of dancing!! I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 2, 2016
Beautiful lace dress
I loved the style of this dress. The 6 fit, but was tighter and rode up a little when I moved around so I chose to wear the 8. The only issues that I had with it were that there was a small hole in the underarm area and that it seemed like the bust had been stretched some so it didn't lay flat along the neckline. In general, I felt very comfortable in this dress and loved the details of the lace. It was perfect to wear to a fall wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 28, 2016
I received so many compliments on this dress! It was a total confidence booster!
I had to wear my back-up size, because my arms and shoulders were too muscular for my normal size. It was very flattering and hugged my waist and hips just right! I highly recommend this dress to others!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 27, 2016
Great lace dress
Stretchy fabric and forgiving even though it is fitted. It is sexy enough without being over revealing. Great length as well! Loved it!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Weight: 123lbs
September 25, 2016
Love this dress!
So comfortable, Stretchy material. Smooths and conceal possible unflattering lines.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 23, 2016
Great!
Since I am short I think it was the perfect length! If I had long legs I might feel that it was too short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 21, 2016
It fit in all the right places. Was amazing for cleavage! Easy to unzip for pumping
pros: color, neckline, fit, wasn't too hot (we were on a trolley all day). can't think of any cons!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
September 17, 2016
The compliments
It fit me perfectly, and I got a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
September 12, 2016
Great fir and true to size.
I wore this for a work awards ceremony and got many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
September 12, 2016
Beautiful color and received lot of compliments.
Dress has a tight fit, even the size up fit like a glove. The neckline definitely accented my décolletage, which was a little more than I would have wanted to do at a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
July 30, 2016
Prefect Fitted Dress!
Dress color was beautiful! Fit perfect and my 3 month belly! Had some stretch which always most of the time works! Great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 18, 2016
Beautiful and SO comfy
I loved this dress - it was gorgeous and the fabric is stretchy so it's great if you're planning on dancing. I got so many compliments! I do think the dress runs large, though, especially in the shoulders/bust - it looked fine when I was standing up straight but any movement and it started to gape open. I don't know if that's from wear or just how the dress is cut. It's also SUPER low cut, so if you're not comfortable showing a LOT of skin, make sure to grab a lace bandeau or something to bring up the neckline! Even with those issues, I loved it so much I would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 5, 2016
The rehearsal dinner ended up being canceled so I only wore this briefly but it was beautiful!
The fit was great, the color was excellent, and the lace was very pretty/intricate. I liked the length and style, my only reason for giving this 4/5 stars is because there were loose threads/hanging strings and it smelled like it was worn (perfume?) and not washed or dry cleaned.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
June 30, 2016
This was too tight for me and I wore my backup dress
Pretty style
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 20, 2016
Great color!
Loved the dress! The neck was low cut but it worked since I have a large chest. I was able to wear a regular bra, one of my lower cut ones without it showing. This dress was worn for an engagement party in March because it had sleeves, which worked out nicely since it was colder weather. Would rent again, definitely would love it for a fall event.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 16, 2016
Great color! Great quality!
I wore this for my cousin's wedding. Chose the size 4, as it was more comfortable and I was not only attending this wedding, but also coordinating - I needed to be able move, stoop, bend, and dance! Perfect plum color! Not too purple!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
June 13, 2016
Loved the dress! True to size! Sleeves were a bit tight but totally worked!
Loved the dress! True to size! Sleeves were a bit tight but totally worked!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
June 10, 2016
I loved this dress. Very comfortable!
I'm usually a 4 but ended up wearing a 2
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Weight: 135lbs
June 7, 2016
Beautiful and comfortable!
I LOVED THIS DRESS! It was so comfortable and classy. It runs large too. I am 5'3", 135lbs, and a 32C and normally a size 6 or 8, but I wore a size 4! This is a great dress and I didn't want to send it back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 5, 2016
Love it but the neckline rolls to show the lining :-(
The color is gorgeous and the dress shows just right amount of cleavage and is super flattering on the booty. Loved it for all of those reasons. The one flaw is that the lace at the neckline does not lay flat… It rolls so that the dress's lining is exposed. Not sure if this is from too many previous wears, or perhaps slightly too big of a size for me, or if fashion tape would fix it… I don't think so. Very disappointed. Very surprised not to have seen this mentioned in the other reviews…
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
June 2, 2016
Everyone loved the dress! And I did too. The pictures I posted don't do it justice.
The dress was beautiful, it fit like a glove and accented all of the right parts. This was my first rental and what keeps me coming back for more! I usually fluctuate between a 12/14 so I rented the 12, it was a little snug but not uncomfortable. The color is a rich plum, a little more red than the picture eludes. I loved it! PS sorry for the less than professional pictures, but I hope it helps someone!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
May 30, 2016
This dress was lovely. I got compliments all night on the fit.
The size two fit great on the body but was a little tight in the arms. I decided to play it safe and go with the size 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
May 29, 2016
So comfortable!
Loved that it was somewhat stretchy and so easy to dance in! Great neckline too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 28, 2016
Perfect fit and a beautiful color. Hugs your curves without being clingy
I rented this dress for a birthday dinner at the nicest restaurant in the city. I wanted something that was appropriate for a fancy/conservative restaurant while still being sexy. I was also 7 weeks pregnant at the time so I didn't want a dress that was too clingy. This dress was perfect!! Gorgeous color and the dress fit in all the right spots. Loved it!!
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 19, 2016
I don't want to give it back!
I absolutely loved this dress. I felt it complimented what I have that I like, and hid what I don't like. Lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 15, 2016
Perfect for our formal date on the San Antonio Riverwalk!
My boyfriend rented this dress for me for a surprise elegant date and it was perfect! I'm a size 2 and it fits true to size. Beautiful color and detail. The neckline is low enough for a necklace. I'm 5'9 and the dress wasn't too short either. We will definitely use RTR again! He also rented some jewelry that worked together perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 12, 2016
Beautiful detail and color
The dress hit all the right curves and made me feel sexy all night. I only wore out for a short time at dinner and had two strangers stop me to compliment. The only problem I had with this was the neckline — it was very low and my dress actually had the neckline roll down due to use so you could see the inside of the dress lining. I would rent this again, but it could be a tad too sexy for some occasions or women who are extremely busty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
May 10, 2016
Runs tight, very pretty dress but too long for me to wear.
This dress came down to my knees and looked too long for my occasion (Vegas), even with heels. Color is pretty, would recommend for taller girls or those wanting something long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 123lbs
May 3, 2016
Loved loved loved this dress! I'm officially hooked on rent the runway!
The dress was stunning and perfect for the occasion. It hugged in just the right places and was very elegant. It was definitely more low cut than I was expecting, I had to watch out for that most of the night. But still a beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 13

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×