Nicole Miller

Such A Duchess Dress

$30 – $40 rental?
$465 retail
Stylist Notes

Want the perfect blend of classy and sexy? Then this dress by Nicole Miller is the perfect option for you. Sure to make him notice on that first date or at the dinner party!

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust, deep V
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Burgundy lace (45% rayon, 25% cotton, 15% nylon, 15% spandex). V neckline. Long sleeves. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zip. Lined. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
520 reviews
Fit
Large
(15)
True to Size
(315)
Small
(60)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
December 27, 2013
Beautiful dress, perfect color for fall/winter weddings! Loved it!
My first RTR experience was wonderful! The neckline was a bit more revealing than the picture suggested, so I would recommend fashion tape (luckily RTR provided a sample that I was able to use). I wore the 4, which was a bit stretched out, but the 2 felt a little too short. The dress was beautiful, super comfortable, warm, and easy to dance in. I received many compliments! I have tried a number of times to get the picture uploaded, but it doesn't seem to be small enough.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116lbs
December 30, 2013
Gorgeous!
Got so many compliments on this dress! It fit perfectly, and never rode up like some lace dresses can. It WAS a bit boobular, and since it was a family outing I added a tank underneath, but for a night out with friends, it'd be fine on its own. Great color too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 2, 2014
Felt beautiful and confident in this dress!
I rented this dress for a wedding. I ordered the 10 and the 12, but I thought the 12 bunched up in the wrong places so I went with the 10. It was tight, but not uncomfortable. The material was stretchy and hugged my curves. I have a little belly leftover from 2 kids, and while the dress certainly didn't hide it, the color and texture and LOW neckline diverted attention away from that area. The neckline was super low, which was kind of weird for me, but I had fun with it! I have big boobs, and I did have to adjust/contain the cleavage throughout the night. The website and customer pictures show a pretty lace detail around the neckline, but you couldn't see it on mine because the lining kind of rolled up. Overall, I loved the dress and got a ton of compliments. I normally try to cover up my body and hide my curves with empire waists. This dress gave me the confidence to show off my curves. I also added the Mystery Bling and got gorgeous Badgley Mischka earrings, which you can't see in the pic. Totally worth the extra $15! This was my first time renting from RTR, and I will DEFINITELY do it again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2014
This interestingly, not good on a short curvy body
This dress would be 5 stars for a short/petite hourglass curvy woman (moi) if the hemline was shorter and not so tapered. It looked a bit dowdy and sadly for me, kept creeping and bunching up as I walked. Not a good look. I suspect this is a knockout on a taller woman with less pronounced curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
January 12, 2014
Wore it for a winter wedding in Chicago.
Fit true to size, I ordered a 2 and a 4. The 4 was a little loose and my husband said the 2 looked better, so I went with that one. It was very form fitting other than a little extra room in the stomach (maybe stretched out from someone else). The bra strap holders were great and kept the dress (and boobs) in place all night. I also didn't feel like I needed jewelry with it because it was detailed enough. It didn't slip up too much on the dance floor and the lace wasn't itchy. I received a lot of compliments on it and wished I had gotten more photos in it. It was the perfect dress for a winter wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
January 14, 2014
The color is totally different in person and way prettier than RTR model pic!
When I first opened the box and looked at the dress, it looked small. Once I tried it on, it stretched to highlight all the right parts of my body. Fit perfectly! I am very small chested and I was a little worried about the low V, but it actually ended up looking very sexy. I received a ton of compliments and would love to own this dress! I also rented the earnings and they were amazing! Clip them on and go. Danced all night long and was completely comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
January 14, 2014
Fall Plum Goodness
I wore this dress to officiate my friend's wedding. The color is actually even more vibrant than it appears on the website which I loved and it photographed beautifully. It was incredibly comfortable. The dress is very form fitting and if you have any sort of a bosom it will enhance it tremendously. It bothered me that you could see the line of where my spanx hit on my thigh, spandex and curve hugging...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
January 23, 2014
Great color - very flattering!
Loved this dress - was perfect for a fall wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 23, 2014
I felt sexy and comfortable!
This dress fit great!! Very form-fitting, but it had a fair amount of stretch, so I didn't look like I was bulging anywhere. It cut a little lower in the front than I thought it would and gave the twins a good push, so I felt slightly self-conscious about my cleavage--no matter how much my husband loved it. The color was beautiful! Exactly like it looks in the picture! My only complaint about this dress was that I felt like I was constantly pulling the overlay back down over the lining. Nobody really noticed, but it gave me that feeling like my slip was showing. Besides that, fabulous find!! Tons of compliments and felt great!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 26, 2014
I received so many compliments that I actually decided to purchase it!
Dress fit perfectly. It was low cut and I'm pretty big in the chest so when we really started dancing hard (jumping etc) I felt like the girls might slip out., but that happens to me in most dresses There are clasps to attach your bra strap to the dress so they don't show. I appreciate whenever I can wear a real bra in any dress! I'm also always concerned that with my shape, tight dresses make my hips look really big but the angled lines of the lace helped mitigate that.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164lbs
January 27, 2014
runs small
I didnt get to use it since it was way too small. I ordered the 10 and 12 but 12 was unavailable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 29, 2014
AMAZiNG Dress!!
This dress is beautiful, although it is both shorter and lower cut than it appears in the picture. The material has some stretch to it so it's super forgiving and makes your curves look fantastic. Wore it to a wedding and danced all night. Absolutely loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
January 30, 2014
Perfect for a winter wedding
I LOVED this dress and got so many compliments. The lace "trend" was very apparent this year, and I have to say, even in a sea of lace I managed to stand out. Would definitely recommend this!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 12, 2014
Beautiful lace detail
Great fit. As other reviewers mentioned, the V is super low and very wide - I had a hard time finding a bra that worked with the dress. Also, the material of the dress smashed my boobs down, which surprised me. Overall I was happy with the dress. I received lots of compliments. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 17, 2014
Received many compliments, beautiful color
great lace detail, needed a bit of steaming to get the neckline smoothed out as it was a bit stretched and folded over
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
February 22, 2014
I wore this dress to a Vineyard on Valentines day. It Was perfect, elegant and sexy at the sametime.
The dress was really beautiful and flattering. Its was form fitting and not too short it came a little above the knee like the pictures posted on the RTR website. It was a little bit low cut on me but I didn't think it was too much. This dress has a nice balance of sexy and elegance at the same time. I absolutely loved it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 23, 2014
Flattering and comfortable, but not suited for busty women
I really liked the dress but ended up not wearing it because the fabric was curling around the neck line. If you are flat chested, the dress will not be a problem, but if you have cleavage (really anything above an A cup), you might run into the same problem I did. Too bad because otherwise, it is a great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 4, 2014
This dress is smoking!
I absolutely loved wearing this dress. I am a little busty, 36 c/d and didn't feel that it was very revealing at all like some women felt. My boyfriend loved this on me and the fit was so complementary for my curvy body type (wide hips, little pooch). I got compliments all night long! It felt comfortable and didn't ride up at all. The straps for your bra are genius! The fit was true to size, I felt like I could have gone down a size in the waist and hips but the arms and chest probably would have been really tight.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 153lbs
March 8, 2014
Many compliments!
This dress was awesome. It was true to size and extremely flattering. It was low cut, but not in a trashy way. In any case, I got tons of compliments all night. I would absolutely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
March 21, 2014
Very good friend's son's Bar Mitzvah- not the right dress!
I rented this dress, but ended up returning it. I thought that the dress ran a little big. It was also VERY low cut and much shorter than I expected. I thought that the color was lovely, but overall the look struck me as dated. RTR was amazing, and shipped me two other dresses to try as backups!!!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 30, 2014
Really felt pretty and appropriately dressed for the occasion!
I am petite with a large chest. I did feel a tad boobalicious, but not inappropriately so.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
March 31, 2014
A stylish yet modest dress perfect for the wedding I attended!
The dress was great and I got tons of compliments on it. My only real issue is that the dress ran very small for me. I typically wear a size 6 and I ordered both the 8 and 10 in this one and ended up wearing the 10. It is a very form fitting dress and for someone with hips, my true size would have been very snug!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 3, 2014
Beautiful dress!
This was the second time I rented the runway and both times were a success. Absolutely loved this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 7, 2014
Feeling elegant and sexy at an early April Chicago wedding.
I took a chance on this one after seeing such great photos from the other girls who have rented this dress and all I can say is that I hope my experience also inspires someone else to rent this dress, too. This dress was the perfect dress for an early April wedding in Chicago where you're ready for spring, but you know there is going to be a definite chill in the air. The color and the lace fabric was exactly what I was looking for. There is a bit of a stretch to the material so it definitely makes for a comfy frock. Since I was running late to get dressed, I just threw on the size 10, even though I typically where a size 8. But since the cut of this dress is a bit low in the front and I felt a little more exposed than normal, I think wearing the 10 was perfect for my comfort as well as my girls :)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 11, 2014
Comfortable, easy to wear, great for winter event
I wore this for a winter wedding (December) and I was the perfect color and style for the time of year. The dress was very comfortable, but low cut. For my build it worked out perfectly, but for fuller chested women it might be a little low.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
April 19, 2014
Perfect for an Autumn California wedding
I loved this dress. The fit was a little small in the chest area for me, but through the body it was just fine. Other than that, it was very comfortable and easy to move in. I would definitely rent it again!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
April 30, 2014
My friend and I both rented the runway for the 1st time for our friends' wedding!
Loved the give to the fabric that helped it fit perfectly. It was very low cut and constantly checked to make sure my bra wasn't showing. I don't think someone with a bigger bust would have that issue. Both sizes fit but I wore the 0 since it fit a little tighter in the bust. I was worries it'd be too long since I'm only 5'2'' but the length was mid-thigh on both sizes. I don't think I'd rent it again because of the low cut but I really enjoyed wearing it and got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 1, 2014
Friends wanted to borrow my dress!
Beautiful color and lace! It was a bit low cut for my scholarship dinner but thankfully I had a plum camisole to put underneath! I've already thought about renting this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2014
All time favorite RTR dress
This was my favorite RTR dress I've ever gotten. It fit perfectly and I got tons of compliments on it. It also wasn't too long or too short for a formal affair and the sleeves were a great balance for the lower neckline. The lace and color were beautiful and I will absolutely be renting this dress again in the future!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 1, 2014
Sexy dress for a sexy date!
This dress is form-fitting, but very flattering because of the lace patterns and dark color. It is uber sexy, and low cut. I ordered both the 4 and 6 and ended up wearing the 4. It was comfortable and stretchy - I ate three courses and could still breathe! Great dress for a date or a night out with the girls. Being busty, I wouldn't have worn it to a wedding or any other formal event because I would have been self-conscious with the amount of cleavage. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2014
Stunning dress! So many compliments
Perfect for a winter wedding - it fit like a glove and the stretchy material is so comfortable! Hugs in all the right places and looks amazing. Very vibrant color also - picture doesn't do it justice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 7, 2014
Another successful RTR experience! Loved the dress, felt great, lots of compliments!
I ordered both 2 and 4, but went with the 4. The dress is form fitting and true to size, but the larger size felt a little more forgiving in the stomach area. It was comfortable and a nice length, sexy but classy at the same time. I would recommend this dress!
HannahNovember 20, 2014
Were you able to wear a bra or was it too low cut?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
May 16, 2014
Beautiful color and elegant
You will need a tape to secure your cleavage in place if you have more than a b cup. It is a very sexy dress, don't wear it if you do want to blend in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 17, 2014
This dress was stunning! I tried my usual size 6 on, and I was done thinking about it! No tape, etc.
So comfortable, and no fuss! I could sit, socialize, and dance without ever adjusting it! I was chaperoning a school prom, and I felt appropriate . Loads of compliments! Kids were sweet, saying I was the most beautiful one there. Not my goal, but I was happy to have on a dress I loved! The price was unbeatable. First RTR experience, and I have more booked already!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 19, 2014
It fit really well (definitely had cleavage though). Comfortable, and got LOTS of compliments.
Brighter in person than online. I thought it fit true to size. I'd definitely rent it again - and the sleeves were very comfortable and I wasn't hot at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 20, 2014
Gorgeous Neckline - No Need for a Necklace!
Very unusual plum color. Very comfortable, form-fitting and elegant!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
June 2, 2014
Beautiful color, comfortable fit!
Love, love, love this dress! I wore it to my company's holiday party and received tons of compliments! The color is a little more purple than appears in on the model, but still very flattering for a nighttime event. I went with the 8, even thought the 6 fit very well, because it added a little more length and a little more material in the bust, making it more appropriate for a work event. If I was wearing it for a date night or a girls night, I definitely would have gone with the 6. BONUS: You can wear a standard bra with it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 2, 2014
Loved this dress! RTR customer service saved the day!
Unfortunately, this dress was not in great condition when I received it- the lace was pulling in a few very obvious spots and the scalloped edging on the neckline was bent in all different directions. I was extremely disappointed because I had been waiting months to wear this dress, and the backup size was way too big, but RTR fixed the problem with no hassles. I called them on Friday afternoon when I received the dress and they had another version of this gorgeous dress (in much better condition!) at my door before noon the following day (the day of the event)! I was concerned after reading the reviews about the revealing neckline, but decided to order the dress anyway. I'm glad I did because after trying it with a few different bras I found one that was perfect for the neckline. My only regret is the shoes I wore- definitely should have gone with something other than black patent!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
June 4, 2014
Fantastic Dress!!
I LOVED this dress! Fit like a glove and i got a ton of compliments. Color is amazing, an eggplant, picture doesn't do it justice. I will say I am not very well endowed and the ladies were on display quite a bit. I would imagine if I were larger in that area I would have gone up a size. Overall, phenomenal and I would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 8, 2014
Great dancing dress
Pros: -Pretty color -Good stretch makes for a forgiving fit -Comfortable Cons: -The dress is lined but then there's another flap of fabric in the front of the dress. It's small, like maybe an inch long, and kept flipping out of the V. I imagine if you're more flat-chested it wouldn't be an issue, but it was annoying for me. I don't know what purpose it served either. Overall it was a good dress. The fabric issue would've prevented me from buying it if I was trying it on in store, but for a rental it was fine. My boyfriend said you couldn't tell that the fabric wasn't supposed to be there so I wasn't self-conscious about it. Great for dancing!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 13

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×