Stardust Beaded Dress

$120 to buy
$800 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Nicole Miller rock and roll style beaded shift is a fun and flirty way to dress up your night. Let the dress do the talking and pair it with simple black pumps and accessories.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Not fitted - dress is straight throughout and would only be fitted on hips on curvier women
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racer back or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size- comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not fitted
HIPS: Not fitted - dress is straight throughout and would only be fitted on hips on curvier women
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racer back or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black silk with multicolor beading. Scoop neckline. A-line body. Hidden back zip. Mini Length. Model's height is 5'9".

Share
73 reviews
Fit
Large16
True to Size50
Small7
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
July 12, 2014
Great Gatsby Inspired
I wore this dress for a Great Gatsby themed birthday party after one of the stylist suggested it. Let's just say, it was probably the best rental I've ever done! The beading was in great condition and was a bit baggy but was perfect for the theme!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
June 28, 2014
Too short
Too short
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 29, 2014
Gatsby? What Gatsby?
This dress was the cat's meow for a 1920s-themed dinner party I hosted. I got compliments all night! The only downside is that it was a bit tight and more than a bit itchy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 4, 2014
Perfect for a Gatsby themed event.
I wore this for a Gatsby themed auction - it was a hit! As mentioned in other reviews, some of the beading was missing, but was barely noticeable. Very intricate and detailed beading.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 23, 2014
Great dress! Got lots of compliments.
Loved the dress. The only downfall was RTR did not have an XS in stock and the dress ran a little big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 20, 2014
Tons of compliments all night
I originally intended on wearing the medium but it was unavailable at the last minute and I had to wear the small but it worked very well. It was only tight around my hips but since the material is so stretchy it worked out fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
March 17, 2014
Loved it!
Love this! Very loose and forgiving, but short, so the rather baggy fit doesn't cause a problem. I am a 32F and I had no problem wearing the small, so this has room for anyone looking for a dress with extra room in the bust! Very sparkly and fun, I wore it to my bachelorette in vegas and got lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 20, 2014
This dress really stands out!!
I wore this dress for a friends 21st! The dress was a little big I probably could have gone a size smaller but overall I still loved it! The beading was gorgeous and the dress definitely stands out!! Its loose and comfortable and easy to dance in! I loved this dress it was so fun! Wish I could have kept it;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
February 19, 2014
Renting this dress with RTR put the "easy" in Speak Easy.
I wore this dress for a Roaring twenties Speak Easy that I threw about a year ago. It worked so perfectly! It had a fun weight for dancing and everyone complimented it! Definitely stood out in comparison to the other flapper dresses! Only reason i'm knocking it down a star is because of the racerback on the dress, and that's only a personal preference. As always, RTR was delightful to work with and I'm looking forward to renting for another event in the future!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 16, 2014
Roaring Twenties Party
I was bummed that the dress did not fit. I rented a small and large because medium was not an option. I found out before my event that only the small was available but I also had a backup dress which I ended up wearing (Nanette Lepore Plume shift). The dress was so prefect for a 1920s party but didn't fit. The top fit great but it was a little too tight in the hip area. As I walked it would bunch up and did not look right. The beading is gorgeous on this dress.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
January 2, 2014
This was for a Gatsby party for NYE
I ordered in a small also but the small was out of stock. They sent me the only size available which was a large but since it was a Gatsby party and 1920's fashion was worn baggy it worked. It also was pinned on the side taking it in a little for me. Medium would have worked better for my size (5'5, 125 lbs) but the LG worked fine because its meant to be baggy and the dress looked amazing. I paired it with the 1920's house of harlow snake clutch. Loved it. See pics
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 18, 2013
Beautiful, Comfortable, Flattering & Not Itchy
I rented this dress for a 1920s theme party and wore some long pearls with it. The dress was so comfortable, and I felt great in it. I would definitely rent this for similar themed party or NYE. I've worn a few sparkly/sequins dresses before where they'd itch my arms, but this dress didn't do any of that which was a plus.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
December 10, 2013
Perfect for a Gatsby Party!
I wore this dress to my Great Gatsby-themed sorority formal! I was so surprised when I opened it and saw how amazing and intricate the beading is, and what great quality the dress is. I added some pearls and a headband to complete the 1920s look, and I got so many compliments! The dress was very comfortable, although a little heavy because of all the detail. My only complaint is that there were some beads missing, but you couldn't really tell.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
November 12, 2013
everyone told me how fabulous I looked!
teensy tiny bit loose in the hips - just like a true flapper dress ought to be!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 6, 2013
Beautiful dress, but didn't fit quite right
The dress was gorgeous, the beading was very beautiful, but it was very snug through the hips. I went with the Medium because the large was way too baggy, but the Medium was a little tight around my hips.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 4, 2013
Gorgeous dress, ok fit, arrived in a timely fashion.
This was my very first rental experience with RTR and overall I am extremely pleased. The dress arrived the evening before my event which was cutting it close but I didn't want to pay extra to have it for 4 more days. I placed my order for a Medium and originally wanted my 2nd free size to be a Large since I wasn't sure how it would fit. Well, there were no Larges or Smalls to be had so I was stuck with one Medium. :/ The dress fit fine (thank God) however it was a bit tighter in the butt/thigh/hips - more so than what I was anticipating or envisioning for a "shift" dress...after seeing it on I don't know if the Large would've worked, it might have been too big in the boobs/arms? The dress was gorgeous; perfect for the "Great Gatsby" event we attended - however, it was apparent that this dress has been a popular rental as there were quite a few broken/missing beads and lots of little strings...nothing super noticable because there is a lot going on to distract from these issues! Overall, it was a great experience and I wouldn't hesitate to do it again...hopefully the next dress will have alternate sizes, just in case!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 4, 2013
Perfect length, super comfortable.
This was perfect for a formal party. Incredibly comfortable as well. Absolutely on the list to rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
November 2, 2013
Lovely beading, feels great!
Runs a little short, so rock that however you'd like. Has a bit of flapper appeal. My sister asked if she could buy it :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 15, 2013
Fabulous dress, wore to Gatsby-themed party.
Overall fit was a bit large, but that's the style. Wore a small and length was perfect (I'm 5' 6"). A few of the beads around the bottom were missing/loose, but not noticeable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 7, 2013
I rented this dress for a 1920s themed birthday party and it fit the event perfectly.
The fit is meant to be loose, so I found it to be true to size. The beading was a little loose in some areas, but that is to be expected with a dress like this and you can't really tell at a distance. Overall, for a themed party I think it is a great dress! Don't know that I would wear it to a non-1920s event, but if you've got a Gatsby party this is your dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 16, 2013
Awesome dress. Comfortable and fun.
I rented this for a black and white themed birthday party. It was made very well and comfortable (a bit heavy, which is to be expected with sequins). I got a ton of compliments! Great rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
September 4, 2013
Wore this to a Great Gatsby party. It was a great fit for the event.
I was 4 weeks postpartum when I wore this dress and it was a good choice/roomy. But it doesn't have much of a shape, so would be cautious about wearing it if you don't have the curves to fill it out.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
August 9, 2013
Great Gatsby Party!
This dress was beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 7, 2013
Got tons of compliments on this easy-to-wear dress!
I rented a small because the medium wasn't available. It still worked out ok, though a medium would have been preferable because the small was a little tight in the hips/thighs. Otherwise, it was really comfortable and well-made!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
July 29, 2013
Comfortable, Unique & Pretty!
The dress is meant to be flowy, so it's very loose around the torse, but it was the perfect 20s dress. Many of the beads were loose or came off, but there was enough of them that it wasn't all that noticeable. The top was very flattering, and the heaviness of the beaded dress gave it a really nice drape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 25, 2013
Great dress for gatsby night out!
Loved this dress -wore it for a speakeasy party and it was perfect. It is roomy - glad I ordered the small. I wore it with a racer back bra.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 12, 2013
Fun, flirty and comfortable!
I absolutely loved wearing this dress and enjoyed all of the compliments I received. I wore it to an event where everyone was to wear black so this one was really a stand-out. The dress held up during the party and the after-party (both of which included a lot of dancing!) and remained comfortable the whole time. I'm a little curvier on bottom so I can see how this dress might be better for straighter figures. However, it still worked for me and I'd definitely rent again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 1, 2013
Memorable dress + easy fit = Great 20's Party!
Rented this dress for a Gatsby-themed party. Was concerned about the fit and was waffling between sizes. Others said that it fit tight in hips and thighs. I usually wear a 6 and am bigger in the butt and hips but the medium fit without any issue. I likely could have gone with a small for a more "fitted" look but the dress really isn't meant to be worn that way. Hit about 6 inches above the knee. You can wear a strapless bra. The beading was in surprisingly good condition. Had many compliments and may have turned one or two girls on to RTR because of this rental. Great choice for a stand out dress with a relaxed fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 31, 2013
Party at Gatsby's!
I took my mother to a Great Gatsby themed costume party downtown as a Mother's Day gift. I loved the dress! It was perfect. We were the best dressed group there and were awarded the best dressed at the party! I felt great in the dress. It was very forgiving and flowed well. It fit true to size for me and normally I struggle with a larger chest. The only downfalls of the dress was the weight. It was very heavy and the beads caught on things throughout the night. But it was NOT a huge deal. I would DEFINITLY rent this dress again! It was gorgeous and I felt amazing all night! THANKS RENT THE RUNWAY! You guys really made my night.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 13, 2013
Perfect for my roaring 20s party!
As soon as I took this dress out of the box I knew it was perfect — the rich feel of the intricate beading and swingy, playful design were exactly what I wanted. I usually wear a medium, but I'm glad that I also ordered the large because the medium was a little snug in the hips. At first I was worried about wearing a bra with the racerback neckline, but I wore a convertible bra with the straps crossed in the back and it worked great. I am sold on Rent the Runway!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
April 13, 2013
Sassy and fun
Wore this to a roaring 20s charity event and it was PERFECT. I don't think the pictures do this dress justice. There are some beautiful purple sequins that make this dress so pretty- and I did not notice that when I reserved it. I feel like it runs just a little small- and I am glad I ordered the Large. I am so sad to send this one back!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139lbs
April 13, 2013
Sassy + comfortable = perfect party dress!
I was attending a work holiday party with a 20's theme and I wanted something fun that wasn't a standard flapper dress. The cut of the dress plus all the beading was PERFECT! I ordered the small and the medium. I preferred the length of the medium but was too big so it didn't hang right. I opted for the small, which was a bit short, but it was still doable. I wore it with black fishnets and danced all night! It was incredibly comfortable AND my dress was totally different than the rest, which was fun as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 27, 2013
Fun, flirty and comfortable!
I wore this dress for a Roaring Twenties Gala. It was very fun and comfortable. It is pretty short so you may want to wear something underneath. I received a ton of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 25, 2013
Loved it! But a few flaws.
I wore this for my roaring twenties date party. It was perfect for the affair, but I lack in the chest region, so the slip on the inside of the dress came up a lot. I assume its because I didn't have boobs to fill it out and keep the dress in place, but I still loved the dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 20, 2013
This dress was perfect for the 1920s themed party!
It fit well. True to size and very comfortable. I had so many compliments on the dress! I would so rent this dress again. I had the opportunity to go to the Manhattan showroom to try on the dress and it was a great experience! I was able to try on tons of different things and had great advise from the stylist. I was not rushed and was able to go after work. I love RTR! The product is great and the service is fantastic.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
March 20, 2013
Perfect Gatsby Gala Dress!
Renting this dress was a fortuitous accident and it worked out perfectly! I'd been searching for the ideal dress to wear to a Great Gatsby-themed fundraising gala I'd helped coordinate over several months. My original choice was the Haute Hippie Mocha Souffle Dress, but it had shipped incorrectly and was not due to arrive on time (I learned this at 7:30 p.m. on the scheduled arrival date). Luckily, I was connected with Serena in RTR Customer Service, who was a dream. She saved me from a total meltdown by overnighting three dress options (including the next size up of my original choice--my preferred size was no longer available) direct to my office. One of them was the Nicole Miller Stardust Beaded dress. I tried it on and fell in love instantly. The fit was comfortable without looking formless or baggy, and, while a little heavy, the beads made it stand out in a great way (no chafing, either!). It was also super portable (no ironing required), which was a huge help considering I had to change at the gala venue. I paired the dress with the RJ Graziano Dress Me Up Necklace, which would have been too much on a night out but was perfect for this costume gala. I got compliments on my look all night--I even made a full-length photo appearance in a local magazine afterwards! Long story short, had it not been for the shipping mishap or Serena's incredible help, this dress wouldn't have been a part of my unforgettable night. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 18, 2013
I didn't choose this dress for my event but I wore it later since it's so fun & different
It's heavy so it falls nicely on the body but it did sort of my me look less shapely because of the heavy beading. The focus on this dress ends up being on your arms since it subdues how your curves look - so I'd only wear it if you're happy with your arms.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 15, 2013
I loved wearing this beautiful dress.
It hangs well and is very fun to wear, but because the seaming provides very little structure it was not terribly figure-flattering. I received many compliments on the dress and was sad to see it go.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 14, 2013
Such stunning details
Gorgeous dress and even more intricate in person, but for someone like me that is short chested, it was a super deep neckline. I ended up wearing it and loving it!!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
March 9, 2013
Great, unique beaded design with a racer back.
I ordered two sizes (M and L). I ended up going with the Large. The dress had a narrow cut through the hips. The beading was somewhat delicate -- I think I may have lost a few with just sitting and standing. I loved the dress though. The event I attended allowed a range of acceptable attire so you could go casual or glam it up. I felt this dress worked well either way.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×