Nicole Miller

Square Neck Sequin Shoulder Dress

$75 rental
$420 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

The perfect statement at any evening affair, this Nicole Miller style is beautiful and flattering on all figures. Shown here with the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Glitz Bangle Set and Badgley Mischka's Falling Leaf Earrings.

Also available in gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - stretch fabric great for all cup sizes while neckline is not revealing
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout; ruched fabric highlights lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - highlights backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8.5".)

Product Details

Navy crinkle metallic taffeta. Square neckline. Sequin beading detail on shoulder straps. Cut out detail on back. Hidden back zip. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share
175 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(153)
Small
(20)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 14, 2013
Loved it!
This dress was sooo pretty and fit like a glove. The underarm area was a little irritating as other reviewers have mentioned. I think this is due to the sequins/sensitive skin. But it was worth the little irritation and I felt very glamorous. I wore it with a strapless bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 19, 2013
Tons of compliments!
The dress really looked fabulous. I rented the 0 and the 2, and I ended up wearing the 2. The 0 fit great, everywhere but the hips. The 2 fit well on my body, but was a bit big in the straps. The big issue with the dress is the sequins other the arms. It was incredibly uncomfortable, and I had huge red marks under my arms afterward.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
May 20, 2013
Perfect for a bar mitzvah that called for cocktail attire. Got tons of compliments!!
Wore the 4 and it fit like a glove. Usually, I wear a 2 (or sometimes 4), but i'm busty so the 4 was better and because its such a tight dress, it wasn't big in any areas. As others have mentioned, after several hours my arms did get a little chaffed from the sequins, but it wasn't anything terrible. Definitely would recommend this dress highly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
June 20, 2013
Basic but chic. I love Nicole Miller!
Fit true to size. Love the color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
June 21, 2013
the dress was exactly as pictured, very happy
fit was great, loved the dress
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 24, 2013
Confidence Booster Dress!
Great Dress! I rented this dress for a reheasal dinner, but I would have been way overdressed so I never actually wore it. But, I loved it so much that I bought it when RTR was having a sale. It is a very slimming dress, due to all of the rouching. This dress will not disappoint!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 30, 2013
Fun Dress
Was great and came just as expected.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 17, 2013
The dress was the perfect fit for our Marine ball outing!
The only thing about this was it was a little snug around the legs but otherwise it was great :-)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
February 6, 2013
This is a very flattering and sexy dress! I LOVED IT!
It was fantastic, no cons whatsoever!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 26, 2014
, could dance (and eat) as much as I wanted with no riding up or feeling uncomfortable.
Hugs your body, very comfortable. Very sexy but not too short.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 6, 2014
well I had never worn a dress like this so I was nervous but people said I out shined the bride!
loved the fit, I have a large chest so I was worried neither size would fit but I liked the size two best. the back scared me because its more flashy than I expected or like to wear but after wearing it for awhile around the house I felt comfortable to wear it out. loved all the compliments I got on it. It wasn't even a wedding where I knew the people getting married or anyone at the wedding besides my husband so compliments from complete strangers is the best!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 6, 2010
I rented this dress & absolutely LOVED IT!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
October 9, 2010
Great dress! Very light weight, very flattering! I got complements all night! I probably could have gone a size down because of the stretchy material...would rent again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 8, 2010
The picture doesn't do this dress justice. It is incredibly form fitting and hugs your body. It is also a dark navy even though it looks lighter in the picture.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 195lbs
November 8, 2010
Great dress! I wore it to an evening wedding and received tons of complements. Has a good amount of stretch to it and the sequin details on the straps completes the look.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 1, 2011
Very very flattering style. The way the the material isn't flat in front hides any sort of "pooches" in the tummy area. Got a lot of compliments. Will need a strapless bra.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 29, 2011
This dress was awesome! I don't think the straps fit me exactly correctly, but they didn't look funny. Definitely true to size. I wore it to a cocktail party and it was a big hit. Color is slightly more blue than the picture suggests.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 19, 2011
absolutely loved this dress!!! loved the color, the style, the fit, it was great
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 19, 2011
This dress made me feel sexy, and I got to prove that "I still got it" to a bunch of old high school acquaintances!
Renting the sequin-shouldered Nicole Miller was my first experience with RTR, and I will DEFINITELY be using their services again! I felt spectacular in this dress, and it fit perfectly. I'm normally a size 2 or 4, and the 2 fit perfectly since the material is quite stretchy. Love love loved this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
September 11, 2012
Loved this dress!
This is a Nicole Miller dress that will turn heads. I received a ton of compliments, especially from my boyfriend. We danced the night away. This dress is great for a wedding or a night out.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 16, 2012
Perfect!
This dress was gorgeous and really had fun wearing it. Wanted something dazzling and sexy but for a conservative event and correct for my confusing age range (wasn't I just twentysomething?) It is not as short as it looks on the model, she is like 5'10" in a size 0 or something. I am 5'8" and it, well it was bout 2" longer than it looks on the model. Neckline conservative enough. I'd say true to size, the 4 and 6 fit similarly on me, if you are a 4 but have boobs you will probably wear the 6.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
February 4, 2013
CLASSIC AND SAFE
This was a pretty dress, fitted, with beaded detail in the shoulders, and ruching throughout. However, at the end of the day, this dress just didn't wow me. I felt that the the nature of the stiff material and the ruching unfortunately added more bulk to my silhouette. If you're looking for a classic, "safe" kind of dress, this would be the right one for you. I, on the other hand, was looking for something a little more fashion forward for my event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
April 19, 2013
Sexy, comfortable dress...highly recommended!
I rented this dress for a black tie optional wedding. I took advantage of renting two sizes and got the size 0 and 2. When I received them, I felt as though they looked pretty small so I just went straight for the size 2. The dress in the pictures looks black, but upon receiving it, it was more navy in color. The dress fit great! I felt really good in the dress. It was classy with a sexy edge. I received several compliments on the dress throughout the night. The only reason I gave it four stars rather than five is because the sequence detail under the arms becomes quite bothersome and scratched my arms throughout the night. Also, as I mentioned above, the dress was navy rather than black as it looks in the picture so be aware so that you can coordinate your shoes and accessories!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 23, 2013
I wore this for an engagement party that was thrown for my fiance and me in NYC.
It was PERFECT dress that made me feel special and wasn't too dressy at the same time. I'm typically a size 8 but wore the 10 because it was a little tight on when zipped up around my chest. It was super comfortable, but the dress was a little rough underneath my arms and they got irritated throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 58
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
October 11, 2010
This dress got noticed! It happened to be worn by another party guest in a burgundy color and without the shoulder embellishments. That guest sat at my table! Ordinarily that would be a disaster--in this case, the dress looked entirely different on each of us. No one knew we were wearing the same dress. The dress obviously follows the lines of the wearer and that's what set us each apart--in additon to the color. It is very forgiving sizewise and you could easily order a size up or down. It is sexy without being revealing. A good low-risk choice for someone trying out the site for th first time.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
November 13, 2010
I ordered this dress for an evening summer wedding. I found the dress to run slightly larger because it is stretchy and has plenty of give - so if you want to really be curvy, sexy - you can order a size smaller. It received many compliments that evening and the dress was very comfortable to wear dancing well into the night. I felt beautiful wearing it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
January 4, 2011
I rented this for NYE but ended up wearing my back-up. The two sizes I ordered looked like different dresses. One was much longer than the other, the material looked and felt different and the ruching wasn't the same. It wasn't unwearable but I'm glad I had the spare. Especially because someone was wearing that exact dress at the party! Close call.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 8, 2011
This dress was perfect for a winter themed party I went to. It was a bit itchy at the arm pits from the beading rubbing but bearable. Wasn't too short for my height and the bust wasn't huge on me. Size 4 fit perfectly!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
May 4, 2011
This was a great dress- I wore it to an afternoon/evening wedding and got many compliments on it. It definitely accentuates your curves. The size 2 dress fell just above my knee, as shown in the figure, despite my only being 5'4". It was nice being able to wear a strapless bra with it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 18, 2011
I loved this dress except for the bust. I'm a full 34b but felt like I didn't fill out the top as well as the model does. I got it as a backup dress and didn't end up wearing it because it wasn't as flattering as the other one I got. The back looks awesome, though, and I would definitely recommend the dress if you can fill out the top better than me! :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 16, 2011
The dress looks teeny tiny when you first look! However it stretches to size when you put it on, but is rather fitted so may show your tummy a bit, but highlights your curves in a great way! Wore it for a wedding and I got so many compliments on this - paired it with bright blue pumps. You will have to pull it down throughout the night and the sequins can be a little irritating under your arms, but overall an amazing dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 23, 2011
Loved it! Fit perfectly in all the right places, and really made me look good. It did tend to ride up a bit, but that would be easily fixed with double sided dress tape. I was able to go without a bra, and you couldn't even tell.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 13, 2011
Aside from the fact that the dress I ordered arrived sticking of cigarette smoke - the dress itself was very beautiful and I loved wearing it (after airing it out for a couple of days prior to the wedding I attended). It fit very well and I received many compliments. One complaint - the straps made my arms itch like crazy due to the sequins on them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 20, 2011
The dress was more comfortable than I guessed it would be. I would recommend getting the second size one larger than your normal size. It is quite fitted but very sexy.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Body type: Full Bust
November 2, 2011
I ordered this dress and the Halston Heritage Red Dress for a wedding. I ended up going with the other one but really liked this one -- it is very flattering on. The straps make it very supportive and, as other reviewers have mentioned, the fabric is such that you can get away without spanx.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
November 28, 2011
Amazing Dress!
I received several compliments on this dress. I did go up a size from my usual clothing. The fit is very snug but the texture of the fabric keeps it from looking overly clingy on any particular spot. Very sexy but still elegant.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 11, 2011
Comfortable and Flattering
This dress is so easy to wear. It is definitely a metallic navy color and it photographs beautifully. The material has a lot of give and is so comfortable. I didn't find that I needed any spanx with this material. The scrunchy nature also made it easy to wear longer for my husband's office party and scrunch up to be shorter for going out after. I didn't feel that it ran small at all. I am rather tall, so I can see how the straps might be too long on someone who is shorter. They fit perfectly for me. This was a great dress!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 20, 2011
Great Customer Service
I originally ordered size 4 and 6 for my friend's wedding. But I thought I had lost some weight, so just went for 4 and 6. Big mistake on my part because 6 was supertight on me, and I was not very comfortable with that size. So, I immediately called customer service, and asked if they could shop size 8 overnight- bam, my dress was there the next day, of course with additional shipping charges. But that was a good decision because I immediately felt comfortable with size 8. Everyone was complimenting on it all night. I felt really good in it. But the only downside, my armpits started to get red and itchy by the end of the night due to the sequins rubbing against my skin. But it was worth it!! :)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 29, 2012
Nice Dress
Rented this for a February wedding. Length was perfect. It was really tight though, and there were obvious wear signs on one of the dresses. The sequins on the straps start to irritate your underarms after a while as well. If you don't have a big bust, it's difficult to make that area look nice. All in all though, it worked for the occasion, and was a beautiful dress.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 16, 2012
Fabulous dress!
A form fitting dress that made me feel very sexy yet comfortable in it. I wore it to a wedding back in Oct & got tons of compliments. Even the husband loved it! The material is on the thicker side so it camouflaged any unwanted bulges. The dress was easy to move & dance in. Highly recommended!
See more reviews:
4 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×