Nicole Miller

Square Neck Sequin Shoulder Dress

$75 rental
$420 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

The perfect statement at any evening affair, this Nicole Miller style is beautiful and flattering on all figures. Shown here with the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Glitz Bangle Set and Badgley Mischka's Falling Leaf Earrings.

Also available in gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - stretch fabric great for all cup sizes while neckline is not revealing
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout; ruched fabric highlights lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - highlights backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'8.5".)

Product Details

Navy crinkle metallic taffeta. Square neckline. Sequin beading detail on shoulder straps. Cut out detail on back. Hidden back zip. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share
175 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(153)
Small
(20)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 28, 2012
Pretty dress but...
I ordered this in a 10 and a 12 for our 1 year wedding anniversary. The 10 was a tad tight but the lining on the 12 was weird. It almost felt like it had static cling and was sticking to my leg but it didn't have that. I ended up wearing the 10. It worked fine because of the rouching. The other thing that bothered me were the sequins. They rubbed against the underside of my upper arm and it was really uncomfortable. It was a pretty dress but I wouldn't rent it again. FYI- it fits bigger busts just fine. I'm a 38D and it fit fine in both sizes.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
December 24, 2012
I did not wear the dress
I did not wear the dress because I did not feel comfortable in it when I put it on. It felt grimmy, I could tell that it have been worn many times before. I guess I had hope the dress would have more of a newer look and feel to it and it did not. I ended up buying a new outfit to wear for that night which I was very happy with.
RTR CustomerDecember 27, 2012
Hi Leslie! So sorry to hear that your rental was not a success! We'll make sure this style is retired or repaired right away as you should never receive a dress that is in less than pristine condition!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
December 17, 2012
Loved this dress!
Loved this dress! It fit great and I received so many compliments on it. Perfect for the occasion, and would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 12, 2012
Beautiful
Great dress, loved the dark blue/greyish color and the neckline/straps. Got tons of compliments on the dress. It's very form fitting but people's compliments quickly put me at ease.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 11, 2012
This dress was lovely, fit like a glove, the ruching is fabulous.
I did not end up wearing it because the other dress I got as an add-on for $25 was amazing!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 5, 2012
I received so many compliments on this dress! The whole experience was great!
I thought the dress was a bit tight so I ended up wearing the larger size. The sequins on the sleeve were a bit of a bother as others stated. I just can't believe how many compliments I received and the color was great...the picture on the model does not do the color any justice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 29, 2012
Great fit
N/A
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
November 22, 2012
fabulous!
loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 16, 2012
Perfect!
This dress was gorgeous and really had fun wearing it. Wanted something dazzling and sexy but for a conservative event and correct for my confusing age range (wasn't I just twentysomething?) It is not as short as it looks on the model, she is like 5'10" in a size 0 or something. I am 5'8" and it, well it was bout 2" longer than it looks on the model. Neckline conservative enough. I'd say true to size, the 4 and 6 fit similarly on me, if you are a 4 but have boobs you will probably wear the 6.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
November 11, 2012
A very beautiful dress, but not quite right for my event.
The dress is a beautiful navy color and was just as described. Unfortunately, it was not quite dressy enough for my event. The sequins were rather itchy and given the tight fit I decided not to wear this dress. I would warn anyone with strong legs to proceed with caution, this dress is better suited for a "straight & narrow" body type. I wish it had worked out but it just wasn't for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 10, 2012
Easiest process ever!
Fits very well but gives enough to dance and be comfortable. LOVE IT.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 24, 2012
Great dress, just not for me
The dress itself is beautiful, however it brought attention to all the wrong parts of my body (my hips). Ended up having to wear my backup dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 23, 2012
Great Dress, lovely fit.
True to size. Great fit. I love Nicole Miller, and have had great experiences with her dresses. Loved the slight crinkling on the fabric, gave the dress a shimmery cool feel.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 19, 2012
RTR has always made looking great at an event easy!
I rented this dress for the Marine Corps ball but ended up not wearing it. I did not like all the ruching, and thought that it actually kind of made me look boxy. I am a C cup, and my boobs easily looked 2 cups bigger. It was just generally not as flattering as I thought.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 15, 2012
LOVE!!!
Love, love, love this dress! I am a big fan of Nicole Miller. This dress did not dissapoint. Hides what you want to hide and accentuates all of the right places. I received many compliments. I would definitely wear this dress again!
Sistah HollywoodNovember 27, 2012
This fits you like a glove! You look great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
October 15, 2012
Looked fantastic -- my boyfriend loved it!
It's a little scratchy under the arms and rubbed me a little raw by the end of the night. Otherwise, no complaints -- it fit great and looked amazing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 12, 2012
Cute Dress!
I wore this dress to my roommate's wedding last summer. I was really happy with the fit, and had strangers come up to me at the reception to tell me how much they loved my dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
October 12, 2012
This dress was great for a wedding!
This dress fit very well and I got a lot of compliments. The beaded part on the back of the dress ran a little big but wasn't noticeable. I would reccomend this dress for any formal occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
October 10, 2012
Great dress - fits like a glove!
Loved wearing this dress! The 4 fit great everywhere except the chest, but the 6 worked great (I'm a 34F so it can be tricky to find dresses that work).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 10, 2012
When people came up to me and said they loved the dress!
The color is definitely darker than the one shown online, I rented the blue one and it's really more of a blue-gray. But it was still beautiful and fit like a dream!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
October 9, 2012
Paired with print shoe and danced all nigh long
Fun flirty dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 9, 2012
Lots of compliments
The dress is absolutely gorgeous and FLATTERING. My six year old step son said, "Wow Mom, you look really pretty!" At that point, I knew I had nailed it with the dress. The ONLY con is that I did end up with some painful scratches on my arms from the sparkles.... Other than that- perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 9, 2012
Beautiful dress. Hassle free. Everything worked out perfectly.
Sequins bothered my underarms a bit, but it was worth it because the dress fit and looked perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
October 5, 2012
Gorgeous High Quality Dress!
Rented this and 1 other dress for a work holiday party, the sequin design on the shoulders is much more pronounced and beautiful in person. The dress is tight fitting and not as forgiving as I had hoped, I ended up wearing the other dress, but would rent this again in a bigger size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
September 30, 2012
Great purchase
Great dress! Very comfortable too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2012
Great dress! Loved the fit, very comfortable.
Definitely true to size. Very stretchy, great to move in!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 24, 2012
Great fit, super comfortable!
I've rented this dress twice now, once for a wedding, and again for a hs reunion. I love the fit and the length (I'm 5'5" and it hit right above the knee). The only downside is that after a long night of dancing, the sequined straps tend to run your skin a little.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
September 20, 2012
Lots of compliments!
This dress is definitely form fitting, but it was beautiful and I got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
September 19, 2012
Love this dress!
Very flattering style. The material makes the dress fit snugly, but not too tightly because it stretches. Highly recommend this style of dress for petite women or those who want to accentutate a small wait.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
September 18, 2012
Great for going out to a fancy place
I wore this to a fancy evening affair and it was great! I received a lot of compliments and it fit great. I choose to wear a size up from my normal size just to have a little room to move around in but both fit well. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
September 17, 2012
great for a wedding!
The dress fit around each curve and is form fitting. I got the 2 and 4 after reading some reviews and being afraid the 2 wouldn't fit. I actually wore the 2 and it was fine. the 4 was a bit large in some areas but not too much so. The only small issue that I had was the dress started to itch/get sore by the armpits by the end of the night. Other than that it was a perfect dress for the wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 17, 2012
Great dress! Fit like a glove!
I wore this dress with a strapless bra. I loved the ruching on this dress! My only criticism is that the sequins on the straps get a little itchy at the end of a night of dancing. Would definitely rent a Nicole Miller again from RTRW!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 17, 2012
Pretty dress but...
I did not realize that the straps had sequins on them. Also the dress I received was more blue than gray.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
September 15, 2012
FELT BEAUTIFUL AND SIMPLY AMAZING!!
The dress was just perfect. I could have worn the zero or the two, but felt the two fit a little bit better in the chest area. Although it was tight the fabric felt great and didnt make me feel large after eating a BIG dinner!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 14, 2012
Great fit, but sequin too scratchy!
The dress fit beautifully! I am 5'1 and it still hit well above my knee to still be sexy. The material was stretchy and form-fitting which I love. Unfortunately, the material scratched my upper arms ALL night to where I couldn't put my arms down at my side anymore. I won't rent this dress again because of that.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 13, 2012
I felt beautiful in this dress!
I had a 5 month old and a toddler at the time, plus two older kids...this dress helped hide any glimpse of baby fat! The picture here is the only I have and actually isn't as flattering....the dress really looked great!
KellieOctober 24, 2012
u look great
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
September 11, 2012
Loved this dress!
This is a Nicole Miller dress that will turn heads. I received a ton of compliments, especially from my boyfriend. We danced the night away. This dress is great for a wedding or a night out.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
August 27, 2012
I got several compliments on the dress and was even asked if someone could borrow it.
Fit very well, the ruching is flattering and the sequins give it a little extra something. The material looks a little more quality in person than it does in the pictures. The seams under the arms did rub a bit and were slightly irritating but not enough that I wasn't happy I picked it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 27, 2012
Perfect for an evening wedding
I usually wear a 0 in Nicole Miller but decided to wear the 2 to give myself a little more room to dance since the bottom is fitted tighter to the leg. Really emphasizes your curves in a great way (especially in the back) and was perfect for hiding that little bit of upper arm/chest skin near the armpit that sometimes pinches when you have on a strapless dresses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 23, 2012
I loved this dress!!
I wore this to a friend's wedding and received so many compliments. It was also really comfortable!
See more reviews:
2 / 5
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×