You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Square Neck Metallic Sheath
Rental $50 Retail $410
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Exclusive to Rent the Runway! Slip on this metallic sheath by Nicole Miller for a luxurious summer look that radiates heat. Shown here with Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet.

Also available in navy.
Chat with a Stylist
Light gold metallic stretch taffeta. Square neckline. Keyhole opening in back. Hidden side zip. Side ruching detail. 23" from natural waist. 34" from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - stretch fabric great for all cup sizes while neckline is not revealing
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout; ruched fabric augments lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - augments backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos179

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Han
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 9, 2012
Just OK
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color of this dress is much prettier in person than in pictures. I was super excited to try it on. Unfortunately, the fit wasn't great. I usually wear a size 2, but had to wear the backup size 4. The size 2 cinched my waist perfectly and hit the right spot on my leg, but the straps were too short so the dress came up really high on my underarms & the neckline hit an awkward place on my chest. I opted to wear the bigger size so the neckline would look nice, but my body was more frumpy. Overall, the dress was pretty but it wasn't flattering.
Kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jan 6, 2012
Love it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for New Years Eve and it was fabulous. I received lots of compliments and it fit perfectly.
Sonam
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 2431
Jan 5, 2012
Decent
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A little worn out, the inside part of the dress kept peeking out from the bottom.
Cecily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2633
Dec 29, 2011
Constant Flattery
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
My husband about fainted when I came downstairs with this dress on. This dress was gorgeous and makes you look very thin. I received constant comments on it as the "best dress at the party". I found the length perfect and the stretchy nature of the fabric makes it very comfortable. I rented the 0 and the 2 and was happiest with the fit of the 2.
Reena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5542
Dec 21, 2011
LOVED THIS DRESS
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was fun material that complemented my figure. It was really comfortable and shiny - perfect for the holidays!
Sophia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Dec 16, 2011
34H's? This fits GREAT!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So, I was really skeptical that anything "designer" would fit my post-baby boobies. Pre-pregnancy I had a hard enough time with my natural 34E's... and now that I'm a nursing momma, with 34H's. Pretty ridiculous, right? This dress *FIT*. I ordered an 8 and a 10, because with a tiny waist and huge hips, my jeans run rather large. Surprisingly, the 8 fit great, with the fabric concealing any bit of flab I might've had. The neckline is very flattering and wasn't revealing, and the bottom hemline hit just above my knees. The downsides: the fabric resembles shimmery curtains, but for a party dress, who cares? Also, the top is rather difficult to zip up, but once zipped, is just fine. I wasn't squeezing into it either. Altogether, I'm very impressed with this dress! (My husband was pleased too, haha).
caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2431
Dec 13, 2011
first rtr dress!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this as my primary dress and did not end up wearing it. I'm between a 0 and a 2, the 2 fit better but I thought it was a little worn and old. It is an awesome dress though, super form fitting and would have looked fabulous if it was in better shape. Thankfully I ordered a back up dress that worked well so my overall RTR experience was great.
khyla
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7444
Nov 30, 2011
Nice Fit!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was looking for a dress that was stretchy and scrunchy because I was a bridesmaid in my friend's wedding and I had just had a baby two weeks prior..so I couldn't wear I nice form fitting gown, sicne I wasn't back to my normal shape yet. And this dress fit the bill! Very giving around the hips and stomach, and the top was big enough as well, so I wasn't 'busting out.' It was extremely comfortable to wear all night as well!
dm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7632
Nov 20, 2011
Perfect party dress
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a great dress! I am usually a 10 but one of the RTR consultants said to order up and she was exactly right. The 12 fitted perfectly, just like most 10s do on me. It is very comfortable (really important to me) and also different and eye catching - there weren't any dresses like it at my 350+ attendee event. It is form fitting but moves and stretches, easy to sit and dance in. I loved it.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 16, 2011
Fitted but comfortable
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress worked for me. I was nervous after reading all the reviews but decided to take the plunge -- and I loved it. Yes, it's super-fitted throughout but the ruching means it's not skin-tight. (I wore Spanx). Easy to dance in, a gorgeous soft gold color (not too glitzy/flashy), and a very flattering square neckline that highlights the shoulders and collarbones. My boyfriend wants me to buy this dress.
AH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Nov 11, 2011
Not the best for small chest
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress in both a size 4 and a size 6. This dress runs way small. Could not even get into the size 4. Chest-wise, probably best for a C cup. The size 6 fit OK but had a chest flattening effect. Also, the lining on the size 6 kept poking out the bottom of the skirt. Wish that RTR would include a body type of SMALL CHEST, because pear-shape does not necessarily imply a small chest. Had to return both sizes, unworn.
Claudia
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9624
Nov 4, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is absolutely gorgeous! When it first arrived, I was not sure this dress was going to fit because it looked so small on the hanger. Don't be fooled by this. This dress has so much stretch to it. I am a 38DD and ordered the size 12 - fit perfectly. Wore it to a wedding tonight and received so many compliments, that I wish I owned this dress. Will definetly rent this dress again.
TJB
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 8544
Nov 4, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was awkward. I general wear between a 10 or 12 depending on the designer so I ordered both. The 10 was way to tight. I couldn't even zip it up but the 10 was way too big. Didn't fit my curves or anything just kinda hung. Plus the lining was all messed up. It hung below the dress like it has been wore far too many times.
AB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5531
Oct 29, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress! It has some stretch but it doesn't cling so it is very flattering and not uncomfortable to wear. Also, just to note: the actual color is more of a champagne, not ivory as it looks in the picture.
Bugaboo
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1531
Oct 28, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress fits amazingly! I'm def full busted, and it hugged me in all the right places while still concealing what needed to be hidden. The material completely hid my tum-tum, which was awesome. I loved it!
Mary C.
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1631
Oct 26, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I love this dress. I got married in Las Vegas and wore this dress instead of a wedding dress. I wore a pair of offwhite pearl shoes. My friends and family comment was "you knocked it out of the park, simply georgeous." Need I say more.
Morgie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8644
Oct 20, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress looked like it was made for my daughter. She wore it for Homecoming and it was perfect. She is tall, athletic and has a GG bust. Wow. Great fit, soft hug and the material is beautiful. Perfect for any age.
Momx2
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2624
Oct 19, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I am petite but athletic and this dress was perfect. It has a lot of stretch and hugs in all the right spots. The straps did cut into me a little like other reviews stated, but not to a point that I was uncomfortable. Tons of complements with this dress!!
Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4531
Oct 17, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Super comfy, a tad on the long side, but really looked great! It's really stretchy, but still looks really fancy. I wore a strapless bra and still managed to have a little cleavage, but not too much.
Sam
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1533
Oct 16, 2011
Overall fit: Large
It's more like true to size/large. My only issue is that the metal fabric chafed inside my upper arms. I rented this for my wedding reception and it was a knockout. The Ivanka Trump gold peeptoes they have at macy's right now match the dress perfectly.
Lindsay
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1531
Oct 13, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Love this dress! I typically wear a 4 or 6 in dresses and the 6 fit perfect! It was very comfortable and flattering!
Aslanina
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Oct 5, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is beautiful wore it to a cancer benefit. Shows off curves in all the right places. I rented in size 4 and 6. The 4 fit like a glove. Wore with gold strappy heels and nicole miller bracelet and earrings
Dee
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Oct 5, 2011
Overall fit: Small
This dress is a knockout. Based on the other reviews that said this was very fitted, I ordered a size up for backup, and I am glad I did! I could barely get my usual size on. The fit is very sexy, but flattering as it gives in all the right places. My husband loved it! It did ride up a little when I walked which was a little annoying, but overall it was a hit! Sexy and classy.
Heather M.
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1431
Oct 4, 2011
Overall fit: Large
Usually I wear a size 4-6, so I ordered the size 2 and 4, and ended up wearing the size 2. The dress came to about 2" above my knees, but did ride up a bit throughout the night, though not to the point of annoyance. I did more dancing in this dress and had a great time in comfort. I received a ton of compliments and felt great! The color is a bit darker than shown on the model, which was perfect for the wedding I attended. My only complaint, should I find one at all, is that the front of my arm straps rubbed a bit raw from all my dancing and prolly my larger shoulder/chest muscles. The dresses were shipped to my hotel no problem, and the return process is a cinch! Overall this dress rocked!
Michaela
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1631
Oct 3, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
The dress did fit true to size but it doesn't look like the picture. The dress is looking very worn. The lining hangs lower and the color is a lot darker. The folds in the fabric ended up looking like wrinkles. It is also too tight under the arms.
small town
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1531
Sep 28, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This is a beautiful dress, and I got a lot of complements on the top cut of the dress and the color. I'm glad I chose a larger size, because I carry a lot of weight in my bust. I'm 5'4" and 115, and size 8 worked great for me. I got a ton of compliments, and would definitely recommend the dress to anyone.
Mimi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2531
Sep 28, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
The fit was ok, but a little on the long side. The interior lining was actually very itchy on the skin. Overall look was decent. I wore it with peep-toe black/golden pumps.
J. Storm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7543
Sep 27, 2011
way to small
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Was very excited to rent this dress and was going to wear it on my honeymoon for a fancy dinner we were going too but the 6 & 8 were TOO small! Also the color was darker then the picture. Was very disappointed that it didn't work out!
jgan
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1541
Sep 21, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
The dress fit really well and it stretched so it can fit various sizes. But the straps came right under the arm pit and it was so rough that it chafed my arm pit almost instantly just wearing around the house. I ended up not wearing the dress because it was just uncomfortable.
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Sep 12, 2011
Beautiful
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is so flattering. While I am petite, I have a larger bust (34C) and I didn't even have to wear a bra. This dress holds you in in all the right places. I received so many compliments. I was worried that the color may be too light for the wedding I attended, but it was absolutely perfect. I was so comfortable all day & night and it was easy to dance/eat/drink in. Loved this rtr!!
Marina
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Aug 22, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for an evening wedding and I loved it! It looked small when it arrived but fit perfectly. I am a size 4 in almost everything, and the size 4 worked perfectly. The dress looked great in pictures & I received many compliments. I would definitely recommend this dress!
AmandaBeth
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1521
Jul 26, 2011
Overall fit: Large
Ordered the 2 and 4, thought they both looked tiny, but put on the tiny little 2 and BAM! Perfect fit, great stretch. This dress got SO many compliments, and looked gorgeous in photos. The color is even better in person, and it's insanely comfortable for a cocktail dress...I wish I owned it now!
lok99
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1531
Jun 9, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Very pretty gold color, nice fabric. I liked the neckline. If it hadn't been so form fitting, I think I really would have loved the dress. Unlike others, I did not find that this dress hid my flaws. Think skin tight dress with ruching on top. Even with control top leggings on, it did not look good. I'm 5'7", 143 lbs. 34B, muscular legs and butt. My husband told me he thought it looked like something he'd see a trashy girl in Las Vegas wearing. Ouch! Not the look I was going for to attend his friend's wedding. Sadly, it's going back tomorrow. If you're not a va va va voom girl, I'd try another style.
Ondine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jun 8, 2011
Overall fit: Large
This dress is very pretty, but I think only true hourglasses can pull this off, since it really shows every single curve. You need to be fairly tall and have bigger boobs to wear this.
Sara
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1431
Jun 5, 2011
Overall fit: Large
This dress was awful, awful, awful. I can't figure out why so many people liked it or what body type it would look good on. The silhouette was the worst part about it - it was so tight over my butt and thighs that it was extremely unflattering, even on a 5'6'', 120 lb. frame. I honestly looked like a hooker. The neckline was equally bad and made my chest look flat and just plain weird. I wanted to wear this to my own bridal shower hoping the length wouldn't be too short and the ruching would be forgiving, but it was truly a mistake. Try another dress!
Sheena
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 1431
May 16, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Fits perfectly for a larger top. The length of the dress hits at the knees and the ruching hides any imperfections. Great dress! Wore it for my Bachelorette party and it was a hit!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6522
May 6, 2011
Overall fit: Small
This DRESS is the bomb --- I loved it. Looks even better when you have a tan. The wrinkles in the fabric hide the trouble spots nicely.
camrae324
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1331
May 4, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I'm usually a size four and I'm really glad that I ordered a size smaller!! I agree that this dress is for taller girls, I'm 5'5" and it was a bit too long for my liking, but it fell above the knee (like the model). The color seemed to be a bit darker than in the picture, more of a tan/beige. Still a knockout dress!! I highly recommend it! It is great for accentuating your good features and hiding your not so great parts too!!
Sam
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1321
May 3, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This was overall a great dress. It's stretchy and tight so hugs your body well. I'm short and the dress was very easy to fold up so that it hit me mid thigh. Otherwise, this dress came to my knees. The color was great and I got a lot of compliments. One thing I didn't like was that the folds in the dress don't really look like the picture... there are a lot of them and they are much more prominent. It really changes the look of the whole dress to more "scrunchy" than neat the way it looks here. These scrunches definitely would help to hide any flaws but also add a little more to the dress so they don't particularly show off your body either. Also, don't get this dress if you are looking to show off your cleavage. I'm an A cup and my boobs looked bigger underneath the dress than the model's. It was fine, but I'm not sure the cut would be flattering on someone with a larger chest.
Alex
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
May 2, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress really is gorgeous-- a little darker color than in the picture, but I don't think it's really meant for ladies trying to hide a little extra. I own a dress similar to this that I remember making me look amazing-- but that was 20 pounds ago, and I thought the detailing would cover up a pooch, but this dress is so snug/tight that it will accent it if you have one. It really hugs you tight so be prepared to let it all hang out, which, in my case, made me feel pretty self conscious. I'm sure on a slimmer figure it would look amazing, though, especially with long legs. It's also super comfortable to wear.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress