Nicole Miller

Pretty Woman Lace Dress

$40 rental
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1419 reviews

Fit
Small 201
True to Size 1136
Large 59
Photos 835
Tara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

Perfect dress for a wedding: sexy and stretchy (to allow for dancing!)

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress consists of a stretchy nude liner and a stretchy lace overlay. It's very fitted but still wedding appropriate. I am 5'2" and the XS came to right above my knees. Anything bigger may have been too small. The lace panels accentuated all the right curves and gave the illusion of a super flat tummy. I am pretty sure this dress would look great on most body types - but keep in mind that it's not sturdy enough to hold you in like an Herve might. Only downside was that both the S and the XS I first received had tiny holes in the lace that stretched to be large and noticeable as soon as I put the dress on. RTR's amazing customer service quickly overnighted me another XS, but that too had a similar hole! I ended up wearing the dress with the least noticeable hole since I hadn't planned to have a back-up and was out of town. RTR graciously refunded me the full amount. I assume the holey dresses have been decommissioned, so I would STILL recommend this dress. It truly does amazing things for your body, especially if you have some nice curves to show off.
Amy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 10, 2014

Loved the lace details of this dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress hugged in all the right places. I received many compliments throughout the night. Beautiful dress for any special occasion.
Christina
Age: 31
Aug 15, 2014

Very nice dress. Comfortable. No zipper, slips over so I would go one size up from your normal size

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
If your very tall this dress could be a bit short. You can wear a normal bra which is great.
Glenda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 16, 2014

This dress was a hit!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
First let me say I am so happy that I found Rent The Runway. We are able to wear great clothing for a fraction of the price!! Everybody gave me compliments on the dress. It is very flattering to my new body after having a baby :) Put on a little shapewear and you are ready to party.
luba
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Aug 18, 2014

Sexy and chic!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wish it was a little bit longer but overall I really liked it
meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Aug 20, 2014

Everyone liked it.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Top fell down and the skirt rode up. It's very tight material but looked good. I wore a black jacket with it because i needed to keep pulling it up otherwise. Was very sexy...but order up a size and think about using tape to help keep up,
Shannon
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 20, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Super sexy but classy. I wore it to an early fall wedding in NYC and a man fell off his bike trying to get a look!
Lela
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 22, 2014

The amount of compliments I received, overwhelming!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore the dress to my 30 year class reunion and needless to say I looked stunning. Comfortable fit, hugged the curves in all the right places. Danced all night with no pulling and tugging.
Jenette
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 22, 2014

Loved it, wish I had a strapless bra!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was really comfortable and stretchy. Only downfall was that I'm a b cup and there wasn't any support, so I was super flat chested without a bra. I wore a backless bra, but that was uncomfortable. Totally could have worn a strapless and would have been way more comfortable. Otherwise, loved the dress and would definitely recommend!!!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 27, 2014

This dress is hotttt!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love this sexy number. The small fit perfect , I was sooo bummed the dinner rehearsal was to casual to wear it but I'll be ordering it for my birthday party. Get it, you'll love it. It was just the right length for me, not to short not to long at 5'3.
erica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 29, 2014

great fit

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
a little short but not too short
MML
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 31, 2014

Tons of compliments on this sexy black lace dress! Definitely recommend!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I got compliments all night on this dress, and when I would tell people it was a Nicole Miller they would say "I can tell it looks so well made!" I received the dresses and there were no tears in the lace, everything was made beautifully. I ended up wearing the large after the medium was just too tight, the L i had more breathing room in. I did have to pin the sleeves down because they were too big, but after doing that it looked great!! Not too short, but shows off your curves in all the right places. There is a bizarre zipper inside the nude lining but I would just slip the whole dress over your head - that zipper made things very difficult to use. Other reviewers wrote about the lining showing past the lace, and I felt like I readjusted a few times but not to where it was a nuisance. It was incredibly comfortable to dance in as well! Would absolutely recommend this dress!
Sandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 3, 2014

Elegant yet sexy

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered both a small and medium. The small was too tight around my bust and gave me little bulges by my underarms. The medium fit much better. The detailing on the lace was really pretty.
Kristen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 11, 2014

Stunning Dress- was asked about it all night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was great- the under lining was super stretchy and acted in lieu of spanx- so I was comfy all evening! Wore it to the Streamy Awards in Beverly Hill and was consistently complimented on it, photographed and asked where I got it. Would love to rent again! Only negative- the small had a few pulls in the lace. Nothing too big or noticeable.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

Gorgeous dress, beautiful style, SO many compliments!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The medium actually fit better (a bit tighter) but had a small tear right in the front bodice, so I was glad I had also ordered an extra size. I wore the large, which was nice because it had just a bit more room and was very comfortable for after dinner and dancing. :)
RTR Customer
Sep 14, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was definitely a tight one and was low cut - I had to wear a backless/strapless bra with it or it wouldn't have worked. At first, I assumed the bigger size I ordered would be best and wasn't sure how I felt about it. I decided to try the smaller size- it made the top section SO much better and even though it was a tight dress, I could move around in it and didn't find myself pulling on it all night. I loved it!
ashlee
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 18, 2014

Sexy, yet elegant.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
There was a small hole in the back in the lace, but it was hardly noticeable. It was incredibly sexy and surprisingly comfortable. I would consider renting it again.
Layne
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

The fit!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is AMAZING! It really hugged and flattered my curves. I had so many stares all night! It comes with an almost spanx material under it. The back makes it so classy! Every girl needs a dress like this!!!
Janelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 26, 2014

This dress fit like a glove (not too tight) and I felt AMAZING in it! Compliments all night!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Based on other reviews I thought I should order the small, since I usually wear a size 2... The small was VERY small! It fit but it was SKIN tight and my boobs were practically popping out. It definitely would not have been comfortable to wear all night. Thank goodness the medium fit beautifully. It was still fitted up top, but not inappropriate looking like the small. It also fell nicely on my rear instead of hugging it like a sausage like the size small! I was also afraid the medium would be too long, since I'm 5'1, but the length actually appeared to be the same as the small which worked out well. This dress was classy and sexy and I would have loved to keep it! My first RTR rental and I couldn't be happier.
Cynthia
Age: 43
Sep 28, 2014

Comfortable and stunning

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was stretchy so it fit really well.
Meghan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Tons of compliments and felt confident!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Since there is no zipper it runs a little smaller to have a snug fit. I would normally wear a small (which fit but was just a little tight) so I went with my second size option of Medium. Highly recommend this dress! Lots of compliments!
Kimberly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Loved it. Comfy and sexy.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress that fit like a glove. Tons of compliments. Boyfriend loved it. Sexy, but not over the top.
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Seeing my reflection in the mirror -- I haven't felt this amazing in a dress since my wedding.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I am a mom of two so I don't get out much, but I have always wanted to give RTR a try so I went for this sexy little number for a date night. The dress fit snugly but perfectly -- I just wish I could keep it!
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 5, 2014

Beautiful dress! I felt very vintage and glamorous.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a medium or an 8 but this dress was a little tight in my chest so I had to wear the large. I would have loved if the dress had a zipper so I could easily get it on but I slithered my way into it. lol Overall I loved this dress and felt beautiful in it. I would definitely recommend! I think it would be great for a 1920s or Gatsby themed party too!!
Kate
Top Contributor
Age: 31
Oct 6, 2014

Did not wear due to fit, but beautiful dress!!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the small based on other renter reviews and photos. I am a normal size small/4 (at 5'3 124#) in most dresses, and this was very snug all over. The dress does have much stretch to it, and hugs curves tightly lol! Very pretty and I wish it had fit me; or that I ordered the Medium as a back up!
Jess
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Loved it! Pretty, classy and easy to move with

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was super cute and flattering! Not too short, not too long...covered up enough but still remained sexy. Got a lot of compliments and felt good in it all night. Easy to dance in too
Caitlin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

Delivery/return process. Also loved being able to look at photos of other users when choosing dress.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
First RTR rental and was very impressed with process. Other reviews were very helpful in determining size. I rented a medium and it was very fitted but also comfortable. Got wonderful comments and felt like a perfect fit for an evening wedding.
Jenn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

Compliments all night long on this dress. Flattering and sexy. Would recommend.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress fit very snug throughout the hips but was very loose on top in the shoulder back area. The dress also rides up a bit when walking or dancing. The medium was too big throughout and the small was much more flattering.
RTR Customer
Oct 16, 2014

They sent me this dress overnight when my other dress was too big and this one for perfect!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for homecoming and it fit beautifully I normally wear a 6 so a medium was perfect. I am a size 32DD or DDD (40inches) in the bust 27inches in the waist and 40inches at the hips
Lisa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Oct 17, 2014

Felt sexy, received many compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress to attend my boyfriend's Barrister's Ball (aka, "law school prom"). The dress fit well, made me feel sexy and I received a ton of compliments. As curvy lady who is not used to wearing tight-fighting dresses, I did feel very self-conscious when I first tried it on...but when I put on a fashion show (see pic above) for my bf and sent pics to friends I received many wonderful comments that encouraged me to own the look. The style was perfect for the occasion!
Kelly
Age: 29
Oct 20, 2014

Gorgeous dress! Made me feel fabulous!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have nothing bad to say about this dress and the whole RTR experience. I can't believe I haven't been doing this forever! I will definitely use again!
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Complimented all night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress, great quality and amazing fit. It hug every curve, but I was still able to wear a strapless bra. Little difficult to take off, but I loved it and hated giving it back
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

Great dress! Perfect for the fundraiser. Received tons of compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
First experience with RTR and it was great! If you are thinking about it, absolutely wonderful program. Dress was beautiful. Ordered the S and M. Small had a little lace damage and was a little tight in the chest/shoulder area. The medium was in great condition and fit beautifully. Dress was sexy without being too revealing.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

Fit like a glove

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is the second Nicole miller dress I have rented , fit perfectly once again. This dress runs true to size , and will look great on everyone !
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107 lbs
Oct 26, 2014

HOT DRESS!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a fall wedding. It was formal yet sexy. I'm only 5' tall, so I was a bit worried about the length of this dress, but it hit right above the knee. The S was a bit too loose around the waist, so I wore the XS. The fit was tight, but not TOO tight. It would ride up every now and then when dancing, but overall not too bad. Great dress, would rent again!
chloe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

The dress was a great balance between sexy and classy!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is tight for sure so it rode up a bit while dancing but maybe because I'm so tall. Overall it was a great party dress! The dress was ripped in one area when I received but wasn't noticeable to anyone but me. Straps were comfortable and the open back was great.
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

Celebrating with some wonderful friends and long time employees

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was great sexy but not too As host of our mgr/employee party I didn't want to go overboard. Out of the two sizes I went with the larger one for the other was a little too small in the chest area so keep that in mind if you have a larger bust. However the next size up was fine and the length was very appropriate for cocktail party. We are in the far end head of the table.
Krystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

Birthday in Vegas

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the fit of this dress and received so many compliments! It definitely accentuates your body!
Jenell
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

I wore the dress to my 20th high school reunion. It was very comfortable, and we danced all night.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the medium and large. The medium fit, but I wore the large, knowing I would feel more comfortable in it after eating, and dancing. I have a small waist and large hips, so it fit my curves well. I did pin the top to my bra, just in case, but it was nice to be able to wear my regular bra. I would rent again!
Kimberly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

Compliments all night!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love the dress. I was a bit nervous reading and saying a few dresses had wear and teat, which they did but you couldn't tell. I wore the M, I tried on the larger but it felt too baggy so I went with the M. I felt like my hips were a tad on the tighter side but the material underneath sucks you in and makes you feel like everything is wear it should be. My boobs are on the tinier side so i recommend a bra to perk um up. In all super comfortable, thought the lining underneath would either poke through the lace or ride up, still super comfortable. Loved it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×