Nicole Miller

Pretty Woman Lace Dress

$41 to buy
$385 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share
1480 reviews
Fit
Large
(59)
True to Size
(1170)
Small
(208)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
April 28, 2014
Perfect dress for my event!
The dress was perfect for my event! The fabric is stretchy and lightweight, which made it very comfortable to wear. My only complaint is the dress is longer than I was expecting, but I was able to alter the length by scrunching it up at the bottom.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
May 7, 2014
Perfect for a spring wedding
I rented a small and a medium. I ended up wearing the small but the cut across the chest was unusually low. I had to adjust my dress several times during the night as you would with a strapless dress. Since this dress had straps it was annoying. The straps are lace so there was no way to fix the issue with fashion tape without having the dress look odd. I loved teh dress it fit like a glove i just wish the straps were slighter smaller.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
May 14, 2014
When I walked into the room and everyone's jaw dropped, I felt like a million bucks.
I wore this to a fraternity formal and it fit well but was a little big around the waist and the cap sleeves/straps were clearly worn by a person who is not a size small so it didn't fit properly but everything else deserves an A.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36F
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 19, 2014
Perfect for birthday Gatsby party!
I wore this dress my birthday party (Gatsby themed) and it was a big hit! There is stretch in the fabric so it runs a bit large. I wore the S with a regular bra and it looked great. Got so many compliments. This was my first RTR experience: great dress, and wonderful customer service!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 21, 2014
Stretchy and sexy!
It was very fun to wear to a movie premier! There was very little difference between the medium and large other than the lace shoulders fit better on the medium. Very stretchy material!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 6, 2014
Perfect fit
I never wear anything tight. I am 6 feet tall and have hips and a large chest. Ths dress was amazing on. I felt sexy and stylish for my night out in Vegas. I went with the extra large because I thought it was more slimming. I usually wear a size 10 for reference. Rent it and feel beautiful!!!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
July 14, 2014
Classy with a touch of risque.
Having worn my share of boring little black dresses, I wanted a little black dress with a slight shock factor for a summer wedding that was partly outdoors in the summer NYC heat and partly in a chilly banquet hall. Folks, this was *the* dress! The P (XS?) size fit like a glove, and it stayed in place for the most part while I was working it on the dance floor. I also tried the S size fit more comfortably around my 36-inch hips, but the stomach area was super baggy, which was why I went with the XS. I did get some concerned comments about my wearing a see-through to someone's wedding when I showed the RTR picture to a few of male friends, but luckily, this dress definitely does not look see-through in person. The sleeves were a bit baggy too, but that at least doesn't show up in the wedding photos. I loved the silhouette of this dress so much that I'm ordering it in green for my upcoming birthday bash!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 8, 2014
friends
the lace is pretty but the dress is a bit worn and because of this did not fit as snuggly as it should have/ was baggy in places. Other than that the lace and neckline are beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 97lbs
August 8, 2014
meh
It was okay. I've rented Nicole Miller before and the dresses typically fit really well, but this one fit really awkwardly. It was probably a bit stretched out from being worn so many times, but the straps were way too large for my shoulders. I wore it anyway, but I wasn't thrilled.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
October 21, 2011
Felt like a model all night!
I REALLY loved this dress. I wore it for my bachelorette party in Destin Florida and got so many compliments my head spun! I am petite, around 100 pounds, and the XS was baggy in the midsection. Not the dresses fault though. Just wish it was more form fitting. It was too beautiful not to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 16, 2012
This dress is a real attention-getter! People didn't stop telling me how great I looked all night!
The material underneath is great because it sucks you in a little and creates a seamless look. The top lace part was a little big (even though I chose to wear the M) and I had to keep adjusting the dress so my boobies weren't falling out too much! It seemed as if it was a little stretched out, so that could be to blame. I would suggest wearing a bra that goes lower across your back and then the dress can be lower in the back instead of the front. The dress does ride up a little (ie. dancing) but nothing too crazy to deal with. It was a little inconvenient having to adjust the top of the dress and then pull down the bottom of the dress throughout the event, but I didn't have any wardrobe malfunctions all night long. I wish the lace top was longer so it would have been extended over the tan part of the dress. From other reviews- that's how i thought it was but i guess not. Overrall, LOVED this dress. I don't dress up very often- so this dress definitely gave me the wow factor that all of us love to have!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 23, 2013
This dress was wonderful! None stop compliments all night!!!
I usually wear a size 4/6 and I got the small and medium! The small was a bit big but I was able to pin it where I needed to. I felt sexy and comfortable the whole night! I actually ended up renting the dress for two different occasions. One for a ball and the other for a special date night! I have rented many dresses from RTR and this by far is one of my top favorites!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
March 28, 2013
Loved this dress! Perfect for a wedding!
I am a size 6 or 8 and I wore a medium. The lace on the back runs a tad large but everywhere else fit great. I had so many compliments wearing this! I highly reccomnd it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 1, 2013
Perfect fit, lots of compliments!
I loved this dress from the first time I saw it on the website and I couldn't wait to wear it - it did not disappoint! I usually wear a medium in dresses with this fit, but the small actually fit better! Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 23, 2014
Flattering detail and elegant design
I wore this dress for a cocktail event and received many compliments on this dress. Very flattering fit but runs a little large. I ordered an XS but fit more like a S. Beautiful back detail and sleeve/strap detail. Great for almost any event, I will be renting this dress again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 24, 2012
Stretched out?
The lace pattern and cut IS very very pretty, but I ended up not wearing it because it was way too baggy in the waist. I was so so sad because it fit so nice everywhere else except my waist. Guess I'm an XS in Nicole Miller dresses or maybe the size S has been rented so many times it stretched out over time? (my waist is 25") I loved the length and neckline cut... very flattering. I would definitely rent again but only in the XS.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 21, 2012
Beaut of a dress
I bought this dress for a chritmas party. I am about 135 pounds on a good day and can usually wear a size 4 jeans. I do crossfit so my thighs and rear are in abundance. This dress is stretchy so it fit those perfectly. I would say that i could of wore and xs just bc it would accomidate the backside and the small was a little loose. (my waist is about 27 inches). So if you are worried about fit, go smaller as a back up. Such a great dress though. I wore it with red lips and jade earings.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 24, 2013
I've never gotten so many compliments on a dress!!
Runs a little big
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 20, 2013
My first RTR dress. So comfortable, the perfect balance between sexy and sophisticated.
I absolutely loved this dress and got so many compliments. I would highly recommend it for any type of cocktail/formal function. All of the details really make it stand out. The dress runs pretty TTS. I ordered both the XS and S but ended up wearing the XS because it fit better on top. The straps and back of the S we're a little too large. You can wear a strapless bra without worrying it will show in the back. It's also so intricate that if you spill anything on it no one will be able to tell. I would rent this again for another formal function.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 30, 2013
Love love love this dress, I'm going to buy this one!!
Love tis dress, elegant sexy. I wore a small maybe could have worn an extra small not sure because the dress was ready to be retired.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 5, 2014
Pre-wedding festivities
It is such a pretty dress, but I wasn't able to wear it because it was too big in the shoulders for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 8, 2014
This dress runs very large!!
This dress is very pretty, unfortunately it runs very large!! The XS was hanging off of me!! If they made this dress in a smaller size I would've loved it!! RTR was amazing and sent me another dress in time for the wedding though
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
June 21, 2016
Wedding Fun!
I rented this dress for my good friends wedding. It was a very pretty dress just seemed a bit stretched out. There were a few pulls in the lace. The dress also seemed a little long but I am only 5'4 so that happens to me a lot. I
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
September 22, 2010
This was my first RTR rental. The dress is beautiful but I felt self concious at times as it was much tighter than I thought it would be. I usually wear a size 2-4 and I felt that even the Medium was tighter than I envisioned it to be. I think this is best for the very thin girl to add curves. For myself a true hourglass I just felt a little too self concious. I think the fact that I wore it to a conservative Midwestern wedding did not help matters. I will definitely rent again and look forward to my upcoming Herve Leger rental!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 10, 2010
Love the lace.
Love the dress. It was gorgeous, well fitting, and unique. It was perfect for the wedding I attended and I got tons of compliments. There were several other women in black lace dresses which was upsetting, but mine was the best! It is true to NM sizes, which is smaller so it is snug to get in and out of, but once on fits perfectly and is very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
October 31, 2010
I'm a size 6-8 and ordered a medium which was way too small. It's a gorgeous dress though!
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
December 27, 2010
This does run very samll. Im 5'10 and the large could barley fit me at all. Very pretty, and was disappointed I couldnt wear.
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
January 4, 2011
Gorgeous dress however I can't figure out how anyone with a chest fits into it! I'm only a B cup and the dress fit perfectly everywhere but the chest, so much so that I couldn't even wear it. And it's not flattering in that you get great cleavage it just smushes them down.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 6, 2011
This dress was EXTREMELY beautiful, I got a million complements! My only complaints were that I am glad I ordered the size up because my normal size was beyond skin tight and that the nude/pink under body of the dress rode up most of the night. Other than tugging that down it was wonderful and I would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 26, 2011
This dress was very sliming and hot. Wore it to Vegas. Only complaint was that because I am big busted (wear a 34 D) my breasts were pushed out pretty far. Wouldn't wear this somewhere that requires being a bit conservative.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
April 5, 2011
After this, everyone I knew joined RTR!
I loved this dress! I wore it to a formal and it was a huge hit! I'm a size 10 and I got the M and L. The M was way to small, and fit my size 4 roommate! The L was perfect, but I wouldn't recommend getting it if you're much bigger than I am. Everyone loved this dress and I got a zillion compliments!
AshleyJanuary 26, 2012
Hi there, I'm turning 21 in a few days here, I'm also 5'4, 163lbs, wear a size 10 and have a chest of 36FF. Would you recomend this dress to me?? Thanks! -Ashley
RTRJanuary 26, 2012
Hi Ashley! Unfortunately, I would not recommend this dress for your body type if you are a 36FF. Please contact our styling team at 800.509.0842 for more information on dresses that would work for you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 26, 2011
This dress was absolutely beautiful. It fits tightly, but the slip underneath acts like Spanx, making it very flattering. I normally wear an 8, but I felt more comfortable in the 10 just because it's super tight. I received tons of compliments on this all night. I highly recommend renting!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 15, 2011
First, I have a hard time finding dresses that fit me- even an XS/0 can be too big. So, take it from me when I say that this dress runs small! I wore it to a wedding, and decided to wear tall nude heels, and my favorite pearls. I received multiple compliments from my husband and many guests at the wedding. Even after I published photos to social media sites- people commented that they loved my dress! So, I have a small figure, especially my waist. I filled out this dress perfectly. I wore an XS/0.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 14, 2011
First Anniversary dinner dress
I would recommend ordering your size and one size up. Although the dress is stretchy, I found it to run small and be tough to get on/off. It fit great once it was on though.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
September 14, 2011
I LOVED this dress on the model and felt it would work perfectly for my body. But it was insanely small and tight. I ordered a M & L, and even the L seemed like a S. There was no way I could get it over my chest, even though I was wearing spanx. The inside slip is so tight I couldn't sit and the back shoulder lace is super loose. Defiantely not for those with any kid of chest or muscle.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
September 21, 2011
This dress was ripped and extremely small. I was disappointed by how it looked as well. The underneath was very dull and you could tell that it had been worn many times before, I had to return it without wearing.
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 40D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 214lbs
September 27, 2011
While this dress looks beautiful and the lace appears to be of a nice quality, the fit is very slim and extremely small for a curvy figure. I have an hourglass figure and more of a pronounced bust and backside area and could not squeeze into the dress without a lot of effort and discomfort. The length is also much shorter than expected when you're curvy. The dress barely covered my backside and was way too tight and short to be worn. I think it would probably fit better on a more straight figured woman without a lot of curves.
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Body type: Hourglass
October 24, 2011
The dress is not what I expected. Very pretty but you have to pour yourself in to it. I felt like I was in a spandex tube dress. I am 36B up top and I think this would look better on someone with a very flat chest. Would not have been comfortable at a wedding or formal party in the dress. Very sexy dress, must be the right party for this dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 4, 2012
Everyone excitedly asked where I bought my dress.
I was stopped in the street by people complementing this dress! The event was held at a ballroom in the Fairmont Hotel on Nob Hill. Even in a room overflowing with stylishly dressed, beautiful people I stood out in this dress. However, the event was a law school formal dance attended by twenty somethings, I would have felt inappropriate and a little naked in another context. I wore it with Badgley Mishka strappy floral platform heels (and later with more comfortable Marc by Marc Jacobs gunmetal pump), a dark red lip and cateye eye-makeup. I can't wait to try the periwinkle/lavender version on this dress!
AlanaApril 25, 2014
What kind of bra did you wear with this? Or did you not wear one at all?
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 23, 2012
RTR was so easy! Loved it!
This dress was extremely comfortable and great to wear. I am usually a 0-2 but the small fit perfectly. I received lots of compliments on the dress, it was sexy and classy and worked well to wear to a wedding. At times I felt like the bottom of the dress would bunch up and I would have to pull the dress down so it wouldn't be really short.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 37

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×