Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Pretty Woman Lace Dress

$40 rental
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1436 reviews

Fit
Small 205
True to Size 1145
Large 59
Photos 842
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 14, 2014

Favorite RTR dress ever!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful fit, elegant, comfortable... This dress had it all! Absolutely made the night memorable. Probably my favorite dress that I've rented from RTR so far, can't wait to find another big fancy event so I can rent it again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 22, 2014

Gorgeous and fit like a glove.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Though the dress looked great on me and fit well, you could tell that the dress was very worn/tired out and it smelled musty.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

I wore this dress for formals at it was perfect.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress. Only issue is that I had to wear a strapless bra
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Cute but got the wrong size!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Tried it on at the Bendel boutique and thought I was ordering the right size but the one that came was much smaller. Since the dress is so stretchy, I'm guessing the Bendel dress was stretched out. It is a cute dress though!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 25, 2014

Sexy, sophisticated club-night dress

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress wasn't quite as "Spanxy" as I had hoped. That being said, I got a lot of compliments and I felt pretty sexy wearing this. If you have a night time shindig where you don't mind showing a little skin, this is a nice one. I have a full bust and I didn't have to wear a bra with this.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 26, 2014

It was a little baggy in the waste area. Not very fitted despite the side zipper.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It is a pretty dress and very feminine. I am not sure if the fit was because of the design or from being worn a bunch. Fairly conservative in the chest area. Good for a date but is not a "WOW" dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 26, 2014

Lots of compliments :)

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit like a glove, great dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129 lbs
Mar 27, 2014

So Amazing...I just ordered my own!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
So many positive reviews can't be wrong. This dress makes you look 10 pounds lighter and a cup size fuller. Love. Love. Love.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 29, 2014

Sexy and slimming! The back detail is amazing!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Lots of elastic makes this dress hug all of your curves and show none of your lumps! Its shorter than I usually wear but the longer lace overlay evens that out. Got lots of compliments.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 30, 2014

did not wear the dress

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
did try it on it fit lovely but was not the look i wanted for that night
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

Got so many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit like a glove and was easy to move in
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 8, 2014

I wore this for a banquet.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was absolutely great. It was fitted and the lace at the bottom made my legs look awesome. It was really comfortable to wear all night long. It will definitely be on the shorter side for taller girls, but if you are concerned order a size up for your back up size. I got so many compliments on this dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 10, 2014

Great dress that looked and felt sexy. Danced all night and the dress stayed in place.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Runs true to fit but slight stretched out in the top. Double-sided tape did the trick on top.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 12, 2014

Getting compliments on the dress - that never gets old!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is my perfect dress - it fits snugly but is still comfortable! The slip/lining under the lace works like Spanx, it just smooths you out and lets the dress lay nicely. It is a bit short, but not too short. (I went with the Medium for the length). Definitely a great cocktail dress - i wore it to a large fundraising event and got lots of compliments! Even my teenage son commented!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 15, 2014

Fabulous & Chic. Loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits true to size, good for all body types
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

I had so many people ask me about my dress!

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
...they're all pros! The fit was great!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

I wore this for my 30th birthday dinner and I got compliments all night and even still!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fits beautifully!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

It's a classic & beautiful.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I thought this ran small. I had previously tried this same dress at Nordstrom and it fit pretty well. This particular dress was more snug and the underlining would roll up when I would walk so i would constantly have to tug it down.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 18, 2014

Classy sexy comfortable dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was gorgeous and fit beautifully! The nude layer does tend to ride up a bit, but the lace covers it so it's not too noticeable. Felt sexy without revealing too much.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Apr 19, 2014

Decent

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wasn't crazy about it so I didnt end up wearing it
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

Pretty dress if you are comfortable with your body

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I should have known better by looking at the pictures but even with Spanx I felt way too chunky in this dress. It's form fitting and not structured at all. Best suited for girls that are trying to show off an awesome figure- hopefully me one day but not yet. Gorgeous dress though.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

1920's Gala

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress as a backup, so I only received one size- XS, which barely fit and I could hardly get it on. I bet the Small would have been perfect. It's very sexy and form fitting. There was a tear in the lace in the dress I received, but RTR customer service was awesome and refunded me the dress. I ended up wearing a Milly dress from RTR for my event.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Sexy but Back Straps Felt Awkward

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress fit almost perfect but the straps on the back felt too loose.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Perfect dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Originally ordered a different dress but customer service was extremely helpful and sent me this as a backup. Looked better on me anyway! W/ spanx I felt so classy and elegant!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

I had amazing customer service!! Will definitely rent again.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dresses arrived right on time and in great condition. I chose the two sizes (small and medium) based off the reviews but for some reason they were way off for me. The medium was so tight (on me) I could barely breathe. I know I'm not the norm but I would definitely suggest going up In size for sure.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
May 1, 2014

Fun wedding!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is exremely sexy and well made. I did feel, though that even with the medium size it fight like a glove! I felt it was a little inappropriate for the wedding I was going to, but it was pretty conservative.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
May 1, 2014

I absolutely loved this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The S fit better than the M (which was surprising). Both hugged every curve, but the S was longer. I got so many compliments on this dress throughout the night. It's sexy, but still classy. I definitely wished I owned it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
May 1, 2014

Such a pretty dress. Lots of compliments. Very comfortable.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
5'5 118 lbs 32B - Extra small was slightly short and tight but looked good. The small was a little looser in the chest and stomach and lace detail did not look as nice as in the tighter fit.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
May 2, 2014

I did not wear it out of the house.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was too lingerie like on me to be worn outside of the home. It looks great on the other ladies here...on me, I looked like a working girl. Have a back up plan if you are ordering this dress. RTR sent me another dress and it looks great and I am wearing it tonight to the event,
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111 lbs
May 3, 2014

makes you look a bit wide but well constructed

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The lace is very pretty and stretchy for a good fit. But I found that for a petite girl, the top was too low making a bra almost impossible and the pattern of the lace makes you look a bit wide in the middle. Didn't wear it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 3, 2014

Comfortable and pretty!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a formal wedding reception and it was so easy to wear and I got tons of compliments on it - loved it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 5, 2014

Didn't fit! Not even the backup size.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress was pretty but wow was it extra small! I ordered a S and a M since I wear a size 4 or 6. The S didn't even come close to fitting and the M was so tight it was unflattering.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 5, 2014

Pre-wedding festivities

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is such a pretty dress, but I wasn't able to wear it because it was too big in the shoulders for me.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 5, 2014

Great fit, true to size

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs true to size - order a size up if you're selecting a second sizing option
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
May 5, 2014

Awesome fit; hits all the right spots

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I always get tons of compliments wearing this dress. I look and feel amazing!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 6, 2014

Amazing dress! Very elegant, yet sexy and fit true to size.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVE this dress!! The material is stretchy yet not too tight and molds to your body very well. I wore it to a wedding and got so many compliments on it all night!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 6, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My first RTR! The dress was very form fitting around the waist and a little big in the sleeves. The overall process was so easy! I will definitely be renting again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2014

I received many compliments about the dress throughout the whole night.

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the large and the extra large because I wanted a little give. The fabric has a bit of stretch and it fitted my curves like a glove. My RTR experience at the showroom was amazing. I was able to place the order and pick it up at the showroom the next day which was incredibly convenient!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 7, 2014

Perfect for a spring wedding

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented a small and a medium. I ended up wearing the small but the cut across the chest was unusually low. I had to adjust my dress several times during the night as you would with a strapless dress. Since this dress had straps it was annoying. The straps are lace so there was no way to fix the issue with fashion tape without having the dress look odd. I loved teh dress it fit like a glove i just wish the straps were slighter smaller.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 9, 2014

Comfortable and sexy.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits nicely
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×