Nicole Miller

Pretty Woman Lace Dress

$40 rental
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1409 reviews

Fit
Small 199
True to Size 1133
Large 59
Photos 829
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

This was a great dress! I got a ton of compliments on the dress the entire night!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I actually got to go into the store to try this dress on. That helped a ton, since I was a small with some designers and a medium with others. The dress fit like a glove. It conformed to my body and laid on me. I did not feel like I was poured into a dress. It was comfortable and flattering! I would definitely recommend this dress!!
Meghan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 5, 2014

Loved the dress! It was perfect for an evening affair!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress! The Small fit perfectly and I would most certainly rent this again and wear it to a different event! Highly recommend this style!
melissa
Age: 33
Jun 5, 2014

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! I got so many compliments throughout the night. It is so very elegant albeit border line short for a wedding length. Also very comfortable! Fits true to size. I felt like awesome dancing in it all night- it's no wonder it has so many fabulous reviews!
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

I wore this dress to a friend's spring wedding

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a size 4 and was happy that I had the size M as my second size because the small was way too tight! In general this dress fit great - it was flattering and although it is tight all the way down it did not ride up like a lot of dresses do. If you have a larger chest it might be a little extra tight (I do not). RTR customer service was also INCREDIBLE. There was a small hole near the zipper of the M dress that was shipped to me. I called as soon as I tried it on and they overnighted me the same dress, no questions asked. i would recommend this dress, and RTR, to anyone!!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 8, 2014

Perfect fit, flattering

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The top/arm area was a bit weird and it felt a bit tight at first but wasn't uncomfortable. I got a ton of compliments on this dress and how it fit me, it was extremely flattering.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Pretty, not perfect for me

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the cut and style of this dress. The nude lining gave it a little extra sex appeal, yet it was still appropriate for a work-related event. I am typically a perfect 6. The small was a bit too snug, so I wore the medium (I think!). My tummy is not super flat and I have muscular legs. While the lining is compressing and can help you feel more "sucked in," the dress constantly rode up for me. I felt like I was constantly tugging at it - both in my tummy so the lace would fall just right and trying to make sure it wasn't riding up to be too short.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

It was a beautiful and sexy dress.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I got tons of compliments. My husband and I got into a las vegas night club for free and I attribute it to this dress. I made an appointment at the Las Vegas store and the stylist helped me put together a killer look. The only comment I would make is make sure you wear a nude color underwear. During all the dancing the nude lining kept riding up and I didn't even notice it. It was a great night in Vegas though.
Yunji
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Great to wear such a gorgeous dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought the XS was a little stretched in the straps and chest. The dress was still beautiful, but it made the fit a little weird.
Katelyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

First time with RTR, for a bachelorette party!!!! I will SO do it again!!!!!!! (I'm on the right) :)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was crazy!!!! I got this dress last minute for my best friend's bachelorette party, and it was exactly how other girls said, I had SO many people tell me they loved my dress!!!! Random people are still telling me after seeing pictures on Facebook, it is seriously so crazy! It was so fun! I will totally do this again. I really felt so pretty in this dress. I could wear a regular strapless bra with it and that was a huge plus for me. Also, it is stretchy material but a really tight stretchy, so it helps to smooth out things. I got a small and a medium, and ended up wearing the small because the medium was a little bunchy in the stomach area, just a little worn out. But both really fit pretty much the same. Loved it!!!!!
Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

Felt very VEGAS!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Super great dress! Comfortable, sexy, not so short you are constantly tugging... Flesh toned lace panels are sexy without actually exposing anything . Great, great, dress! Hubby was a BIG fan!
Katie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

I wore this for my bachelorette party and I loved it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit very well and was also very comfortable. It wasn't too short or too long. It was easy to walk around and dance in. It looked just as nice as I expected it to from the picture. I would definitely recommend it!
Caroline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Jun 14, 2014

Dress was classy and elegant yet sexy and sophisticated. So many compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress had stretch to it and the lining was made of a spanx-type material. I did have to pull the skirt down a few times while out on the dance floor. I totally want to buy this dress and wear it all the time!
christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

It was a beautiful dress and fit like a glove!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Ran on the small side
Victoria
Age: 28
Jun 15, 2014

Great dress! Comfortable to dance in

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got so many compliments on this dress! Fit great and was easy to dance around in - super comfortable. Would definitely wear again
Hali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 16, 2014

Great Dress - both classy and sexy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Great fit - no complaints - sad to send it back! Could have worn either the small or medium, but preferred the additional length and forgiveness of the larger size for this dinner location.
Susie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

super sexy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great LBD. The lace is starting to get a little worn on this dress, but I felt really attractive in this dress.
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Many compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the size S & M. Both fit but the medium fit more comfortably. The material is stretchy and the lace design is very flattering, giving an illusion of a smaller waist. I received many compliments. The whole process of ordering the dress & returning it was very easy. The dress even came a day early which eased my nerves even more because I was nervous that it might not work for me and I didnt have time to go shopping for a dress.
Jen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

My husband's jaw dropped the moment he saw me!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my second time using Rent the Runway and once again I was not disappointed! This dress fit like a glove and hugged all the right spots. It did ride up a bit when I went from sitting to standing, but other than that another fabulous experience!
Kimberly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Classic, elegant, sexy

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this for my rehearsal dinner in Ireland and everyone loved it. Very sexy dress but extremely classy at the same time. made me feel like a hottie.
Megan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

Amazing dress!! Was delivered when I requested. Got so many compliments!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfect, true to size. Very comfortable and easy to dance in. Absolutely loved this dress!
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 21, 2014

Stretchy and sexy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
It was very fun to wear to a movie premier! There was very little difference between the medium and large other than the lace shoulders fit better on the medium. Very stretchy material!
MrsEtch
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

RTR customer service saved the day for this awesome dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfect in my normal size medium! I had to have customer service send out a new dress overnight because the lace was damaged on the first two dresses. They were wonderful to work with, my new non-damaged dresses (they sent two more just in case) arrived the next day. The dress was a little difficult to get on a off, but totally worth it because it is so flattering and grown-sexy!! ;-)
Lisa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

Amazing dress-- got tons of compliments all night long!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Got a size Medium and size Large-- ended up going with the large because this dress definitely hugged every curve! It was comfortable and I felt confident in this dress-- people kept coming up to me all night long and complimenting me on it! I ended up wearing with a strapless bra and some spanks and danced the night away! Would definitely recommend!
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 27, 2014

Amazing Fit! Tons of compliments! Loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first experience with RTR in November 2013 and I have to say it was AMAZING! The dress was beautiful! Fit and hugged in all the right places. Loved the dress and the experience!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

Hugged all the right spots!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore this out to eat when some friends came into town. Pretty upscale restaurant. Dress fit the bill. Fit was perfect. Ordered a small and a medium. Could have worn either but thought the small looked better.
S
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

This dress was the perfect Great Gatsby dress! Everybody loved it :)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit really good! Everybody loved it and the back of the dress is absolutely gorgeous!! It was a little longer than I expected it to be but it was appropriate for the occasion!
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 5, 2014

Amazing dress!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing!!!! I wish I could have kept it. It has a stretch to it and made my chest appear quite large. I got a million compliments and they have continued when people see the picture! I will def. rent this again... Highly recommend.
Melanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

Looks good on

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little tight and rides up a little. The back straps run loose
Bonnie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 11, 2014

My husband LOVED this dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for an evening wedding and it was great! It was super sexy without stealing the show. I am usually between a 2 and a 4 and although the small required occasional adjustments because of how tight it was (i.e.: having to pull the skirt back down while dancing a few times so I didn't flash anyone) I opted for that one since the keyhole type back on the medium kind of poofed out, which I found surprising since for a skinny girl I'm pretty broad in the rib/shoulder area. The fabric is nice and stretchy though, so while it was tight it was far from uncomfortable.
Kerry
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Jul 12, 2014

The amt of compliments I received on this dress was unbelievable. Definitely the talk of the night.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The medium actually fit better, the straps felt tighter, which I liked, but it was SHORT on me, a little too short for the wedding I was attending, so I went with the Large. Underlay really pulls everything together and the BACK of the dress is just beautiful. I am actually thinking about buying it now, for future events! Thanks RTR you rock!
Jen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

It was such an easy process, I will definitely use this service again!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered small and medium, I ended up wearing the small. It fit perfectly, not too long and was very comfortable and you can wear a regular bra. I loved this dress and got so many compliments, I would definitely recommend this one!
Sonja
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Perfect Bachelorette LBD!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is one of my all-time favorite rentals from RTR! The nude underlay was super sexy while the black lace still made it feel sophisticated. Although the small hugged every curve, it was wayyyy too short for a 5'10" girl like myself - especially with a pair of heels on! I opted to wear the medium for a bachelorette bash and it was an absolute hit. I felt totally confident dancing the night away, and despite the spanx-esque lining of the dress, it was extremely comfortable and easy to wear. Plus, it gets bonus points for being able to wear a regular bra underneath! Thank you RTR - you've done it again! :)
Nancy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Classy with a touch of risque.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Having worn my share of boring little black dresses, I wanted a little black dress with a slight shock factor for a summer wedding that was partly outdoors in the summer NYC heat and partly in a chilly banquet hall. Folks, this was *the* dress! The P (XS?) size fit like a glove, and it stayed in place for the most part while I was working it on the dance floor. I also tried the S size fit more comfortably around my 36-inch hips, but the stomach area was super baggy, which was why I went with the XS. I did get some concerned comments about my wearing a see-through to someone's wedding when I showed the RTR picture to a few of male friends, but luckily, this dress definitely does not look see-through in person. The sleeves were a bit baggy too, but that at least doesn't show up in the wedding photos. I loved the silhouette of this dress so much that I'm ordering it in green for my upcoming birthday bash!
Amie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

I felt great in this dress! I've never received so many compliments! Sad to send it back.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
After reading the reviews I ordered a medium & large in this dress betting the medium would work just fine, which it did. But I wish I'd have ordered the small instead of the large as my second choice just to see the difference. The large was way too big & did nothing for my figure. It was especially big in the neck. The medium was loose in the neck but I probably wouldn't have wanted to go much smaller everywhere else. I did have to keep pulling the neckline up a little & adjusting the bottom when I moved around a lot. But it was a small price to pay to feel very elegant in this dress. I received so many compliments from people I knew & also complete strangers, it made my night. I'd almost consider spending the money to own it! Very happy with my first experience with RTR. I have another wedding in 3 weeks & will likely be back to order another beautiful dress. The only cons I could mention would be the need to adjust quite a bit during the night... but what do you expect from a very fitted dress? The lace was also rather worn, but it's a popular choice & still looked nice.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

I got a ton of compliments on this dress, both in person and when I posted the pictures online.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the 4 and the 6, I didn't even end up trying the 4 on because the 6 fit perfectly. I felt beautiful and sexy at the same time. I got tons of compliments on the dress. It was the first time I had rented the runway and I will definitely rent again!
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 20, 2014

Loved this dress! Wore it to a 1920's murder mystery party and it was perfect!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
There was a minor tear towards the back of the dress but it wasn't noticeable. It fit like a glove (a tight glove!) and had a slight tendency to ride up my legs, but I have sizable thighs so it probably won't be a problem for most women!
Donna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 20, 2014

Love this dress! Easy to dance in and doesn't ride up! No bra needed.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I'm usually a 10 and wore size large. Great for dancing, comfortable!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 20, 2014

Amazing fit & fun!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I love Nicole Miller dresses because I feel like they always fit me well and hug my curves. Over all the dress was great! I gave it 4/5 stars instead of 5/5 because I wore it out dancing in Vegas and I felt like it was a little short for me (I'm 5'9) and it rode up a bit and I felt like I was pulling it down a lot.
Laurie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

I received SO many compliments on the dress, and I felt gorgeous in it. VERY pleased.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the XS with the S as a backup. Sure glad I had the backup! The XS was SUPER tight--felt like a stuffed sausage in it. But the S was way better. Very comfortable to wear all night.
Jerilyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

I got tons of compliments on this dress all day long!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered both the small and the x-small and both fit, but I preferred the fit of the x-small on the bottom. The x-small was difficult to get on and off by myself, but once it was on it fit like a glove and was extremely comfortable. The dress stays put so there is no fussing with straps or riding up.... I will rent this dress again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×