Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Pretty Woman Lace Dress

$40 rental
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1425 reviews

Fit
Small 202
True to Size 1139
Large 59
Photos 839
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

This dress has gorgeous detailing. I got so many compliments - it is great. Would rent again

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It is a little tight - I usually wear a small, I rented the small and medium and wore the medium.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Age: 34
May 3, 2014

RTR was so easy! We have an adult prom every year and this was perfect!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is so pretty on! It fits great the part under the lace is like spanx but very comfortable! I ordered M and L, normally wear M but it was much tighter and the L fit perfect! This experience was awesome can't wait to rent again!
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
May 3, 2014

Party

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wish it was a bit shorter in length
Kristi
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
May 5, 2014

Birthday to remember - so many compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is amazing! It fit like a glove (in a good way!), and hugged all of my curves in all of the right places. I've never received so many compliments on a dress before!
Jackie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 5, 2014

My date got compliments on my dress all night!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing. It was so comfortable all night for dancing. The design was very flattering and I got so many compliments.
Holly
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
May 5, 2014

Love, love love it!!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress was amazing and fit great.. I got so many compliments!! I will rent this dress again. Wish I could keep it.
Annie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 6, 2014

This is a miracle dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly...both sizes fit but the straps on the large were a bit too long. I also felt like the medium kept me all sucked in, haha. I wish it was warmer because I ended up wearing a jacket over it most of the night, but it still looked good. I'd definitely rent it again, maybe in a different color.
Alexandra
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 9, 2014

So many compliments at our holiday Xmas Party

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit very well but like others have mentioned, I could tell that it is a RTR favorite since it definitely seemed a bit stretched. It would have been nice if it was slightly tighter. Overall it was amazing though. I had had my eye on this one for a while so I was glad to finally have an occasion to wear it to!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
May 11, 2014

I had so many compliments with this dress! It really highlighted my upper body well.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had nothing but positive comments about this dress. Classy yet sexy all on one!!
Janna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 11, 2014

Another great dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A lot of the other reviews said that the dress ran large so I went with what they said and got the xs and s, when I would normally get a s and m or 2 and 4…the xs was waaaay to small. The small was really snug so I had a M overnighted to me. It fit well, it was still a bit hard to get on/off, but once on it looked great and felt great.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 12, 2014

Amazing birthday dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wonderful! It fit like a glove, but was very comfortable and was easy to dance and eat in. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Alexandra
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
May 13, 2014

Classy, flattering dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Pros - very flattering even for a girl with a big booty :), easy to move in, good length for being 5'3, good fit for a small bust, worked well for a September wedding Cons - didn't expect the under color to show as much, the medium fit, but I just felt more comfy in the L, be prepared for it to be very fitting (but it does suck you in!) :) Thanks for another great dress RR!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
May 14, 2014

When I walked into the room and everyone's jaw dropped, I felt like a million bucks.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a fraternity formal and it fit well but was a little big around the waist and the cap sleeves/straps were clearly worn by a person who is not a size small so it didn't fit properly but everything else deserves an A.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 14, 2014

Fun and Fabulous dress

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party in Vegas from the RTR store in the Cosmopolitan Hotel. I probably could have worn a medium but I don't think it was available. This dress was so fun to wear out in Vegas. It didn't ride up and it wasn't too short on me where I couldn't dance and have a great time. This dress was perfect and could wear a regular bra in it, which dancing all night is a major plus!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
May 16, 2014

I received compliments on this dress all night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very comfortable and very form fitting so know that you will receive a lot of attention! There were a couple thread pulls in both dresses because of the lace but nothing noticeable to others.
PMinty44
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 19, 2014

Perfect for birthday Gatsby party!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress my birthday party (Gatsby themed) and it was a big hit! There is stretch in the fabric so it runs a bit large. I wore the S with a regular bra and it looked great. Got so many compliments. This was my first RTR experience: great dress, and wonderful customer service!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 19, 2014

Wore the dress for the Britney Spears concert and a night out in Las Vegas.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I stopped by the RTR store at the Cosmopolitan in Las Vegas to look around for a black dress for the Britney Spears concert. After trying on a few, the staff showed me this one and I fell in love. A small was the only size available in the store and I was worried it might be to small for me to feel comfortable in, but I was pleasantly surprised. The dress was snug, but it was still comfortable enough to dance and move around in. The built-in padding was a God-send and the lace camouflaged any undergarmet lines.
Jesika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
May 20, 2014

Is very snug fitting

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't love this dress, I think I may have felt too exposed. The dress is VERY tight fitting, and the lace on my dress didn't lay well. The lace on the XS that I got as backup lay better but the dress was much tighter. I opted for the S for comfort over the XS for lace. I wouldn't rent this one again, but I think that is because at 36 years old it just didn't fit right on my body. It's a beautiful dress. But I didn't love it or feel overly gorgeous in it.
Tanya
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
May 22, 2014

Everyone, especially my husband loved this dress!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit a little tighter than I expected so I went with the M. It was a great balance of classy and hot! It stretched just enough to allow for plenty of dancing without any malfunctions. I really liked this dress!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 24, 2014

It was "ok"

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I liked the dress, but wasn't head over heels for it like I was with a longer sleeve Nicole miller I've rented. I probably shouldn't have rented it during the winter when I was packing a couple extra pounds than normal! But it felt unflattering whereas other rentals have hidden what I wanted hidden. Overall it was a very pretty dress, but one i would rent only when I felt in better shape!
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 24, 2014

Amazing Dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wish I had this in my closet. Perfect for girls with hips and larger chests!
Raina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 25, 2014

My husband LOVED this dress. Super sexy yet still elegant and classy. Plus it was super comfortable.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is so comfortable and fit like a dream. I would even buy this dress. It fit great. I think I might even have been able to order a size smaller.
Teresa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 25, 2014

Super easy to rent, wear and return!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was gorgeous I just felt it ran very small. It was too tight
Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
May 26, 2014

I received so many compliments!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfectly! I added some spanx because I felt a little self conscious, but everyone loved the dress. I have never been more complimented! I would definitely rent again for a fancy event :)
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 26, 2014

First time I really felt sexy again since having my son

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My favorite rental yet. This dress made me feel so good, and I received tons of compliments. It's very form fitting so if you're not comfortable with that, this isn't the dress for you. It is really strechy, though. I felt fabulous all night and had no trouble dancing the night away in it. My only complaints would be that the scalloped edge at the bust wouldn't stay up and there was a small hole in the lace, but nothing noticeable. Overall, I loved it!
AJ
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 26, 2014

Comfy and cute

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress, for a taller girl it's hard to find a short dress that's not too short. This was perrrrrfect.
Jamie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Felt sexy yet appropriate for a wedding.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I almost didn't wear this dress. I was worried it was too short and tight for a wedding. This was an evening wedding with a cocktail feel so the dress style was appropriate. Although it ran a little short the tightness was sexy because of the lace detailing. This made the dress. I got a ton of compliments which eased my nervousness about the fit. I would have probably worn an XL if it had been available, but I'm still happy with how it turned out.
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Fabulous dress for a night out in Vegas!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I normally wear a size 6 dress. The medium was a bit snug, but still fit. I received many compliments! Thanks, RTR!!!
Jessamyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Figure-hugging beauty that got nothing but compliments and was breathable, too!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm tall, so the medium fit better as far as length and kept me from having to tug all night. It was snug on my hips and bust, yet I still had room to boogie, and more importantly, eat! Great for an evening wedding or cocktail party.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 190 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

Cute and Fun Dress!!

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress was great. very sleek and sexy
Meghan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 5, 2014

Loved the dress! It was perfect for an evening affair!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress! The Small fit perfectly and I would most certainly rent this again and wear it to a different event! Highly recommend this style!
melissa
Age: 33
Jun 5, 2014

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! I got so many compliments throughout the night. It is so very elegant albeit border line short for a wedding length. Also very comfortable! Fits true to size. I felt like awesome dancing in it all night- it's no wonder it has so many fabulous reviews!
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

I wore this dress to a friend's spring wedding

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a size 4 and was happy that I had the size M as my second size because the small was way too tight! In general this dress fit great - it was flattering and although it is tight all the way down it did not ride up like a lot of dresses do. If you have a larger chest it might be a little extra tight (I do not). RTR customer service was also INCREDIBLE. There was a small hole near the zipper of the M dress that was shipped to me. I called as soon as I tried it on and they overnighted me the same dress, no questions asked. i would recommend this dress, and RTR, to anyone!!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 8, 2014

Perfect fit, flattering

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The top/arm area was a bit weird and it felt a bit tight at first but wasn't uncomfortable. I got a ton of compliments on this dress and how it fit me, it was extremely flattering.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Pretty, not perfect for me

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the cut and style of this dress. The nude lining gave it a little extra sex appeal, yet it was still appropriate for a work-related event. I am typically a perfect 6. The small was a bit too snug, so I wore the medium (I think!). My tummy is not super flat and I have muscular legs. While the lining is compressing and can help you feel more "sucked in," the dress constantly rode up for me. I felt like I was constantly tugging at it - both in my tummy so the lace would fall just right and trying to make sure it wasn't riding up to be too short.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

It was a beautiful and sexy dress.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I got tons of compliments. My husband and I got into a las vegas night club for free and I attribute it to this dress. I made an appointment at the Las Vegas store and the stylist helped me put together a killer look. The only comment I would make is make sure you wear a nude color underwear. During all the dancing the nude lining kept riding up and I didn't even notice it. It was a great night in Vegas though.
Yunji
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Great to wear such a gorgeous dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought the XS was a little stretched in the straps and chest. The dress was still beautiful, but it made the fit a little weird.
Katelyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

First time with RTR, for a bachelorette party!!!! I will SO do it again!!!!!!! (I'm on the right) :)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was crazy!!!! I got this dress last minute for my best friend's bachelorette party, and it was exactly how other girls said, I had SO many people tell me they loved my dress!!!! Random people are still telling me after seeing pictures on Facebook, it is seriously so crazy! It was so fun! I will totally do this again. I really felt so pretty in this dress. I could wear a regular strapless bra with it and that was a huge plus for me. Also, it is stretchy material but a really tight stretchy, so it helps to smooth out things. I got a small and a medium, and ended up wearing the small because the medium was a little bunchy in the stomach area, just a little worn out. But both really fit pretty much the same. Loved it!!!!!
Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

Felt very VEGAS!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Super great dress! Comfortable, sexy, not so short you are constantly tugging... Flesh toned lace panels are sexy without actually exposing anything . Great, great, dress! Hubby was a BIG fan!
Caroline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Jun 14, 2014

Dress was classy and elegant yet sexy and sophisticated. So many compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress had stretch to it and the lining was made of a spanx-type material. I did have to pull the skirt down a few times while out on the dance floor. I totally want to buy this dress and wear it all the time!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×