Pretty Woman Lace Dress

$41 to buy
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share
1474 reviews
Fit
Large
(60)
True to Size
(1165)
Small
(208)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 21, 2015
very fitted and beautiful.
Fit is a touch small, glad for the two sizes as I sized up to the small when I am often an XS.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 8, 2015
Beautiful dress. I received many compliments on it.
It fit great and I didn't need to wear a bra with it. It was comfortable to sit in. I'd rent this one again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 7, 2015
Really tight, I couldn't wear it to the event.
I'm normally a size 6 and the medium was way too small for me. The dresses that they sent were good quality and had held up well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 7, 2015
Sexy and form fitting
Very sexy and head turner
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
June 5, 2015
Perfect fit
Fit like a glove. Super flattering for a big bust and curves. It is above the knee so make sure you are prepared to show a little leg
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 1, 2015
Great Dress
Fit well, definitely tight but good quality dress. I ended up using the small primarily due to the neckline being as long as it was. This would be the perfect dress for someone with a long torso.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
May 27, 2015
RTR Customer Service is A+
Didn't wear, received credit for returning.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 27, 2015
My boyfriend loved this dress on me...not to mention the other compliments I received. A sexy choice
I am small busted (36A) so I had to safety pin my bra strap (I was able to wear a strapless bra with straps attached) to the dress and also the back of the dress to the back of my bra. It wasn't that big of a deal...after all, I am used to having to rig things due to my small chest. The dress was comfortable and sexy, but also very tight, so if you aren't so comfortable with your midsection or glutes, I wouldn't recommend this dress. Overall, I was pleased. I am a size 8 and wore a size 10, and it was perfect. I received a lot of compliments, the most important one being from my boyfriend :) Enjoy, ladies!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 26, 2015
Very pretty dress
I liked the dress. I think though that it is pretty readily available in a lot of different stores. It is a pretty dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 25, 2015
Gorgeous for party or wedding!
Have now rented this dress twice, it was stretchy and lined well so you don't have to wear a strapless bra with it. Fit so nicely, the back is gorgeous! Lots of compliments, and it photographs so well!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 12, 2015
Very pretty dress and it fit perfectly! I got so many compliments!!!
Fit well and the lace detail was very beautiful
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 12, 2015
Sexy and fun
This dress is very pretty, sexy but not too sexy. I wore it for my birthday and it was perfect. The material is stretchy too, so it fits like a glove. Very fun dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
May 1, 2015
Felt elegant and sexy
LOVED this dress. So much in fact that I want to buy it! Picked it off the rack at the Las Vegas store to wear to my companies' gala, then wore it to Copperfield show the next day. It was perfect for both occasions, felt conservative enough I wasn't uncomfortable at work event, and was sexy enough for date night the next day. Only reason it didn't get a 5th star was because the back lace strap across top was so stretched out I had to wear my hair down so it would cover all the stretched part. I am already searching for a reason to rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 27, 2015
5'0 sz 8 w/36Ds. super cute dress but I can't rock the uniboob :( needed a L. nicely above the knee.
The dress was more substantial than I guessed. Held my tummy in for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 15, 2015
Great Dress, lots of compliments
Beautiful dress, very form fitting but stretchy material, so overall comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 5, 2015
Dress was beautiful. Nice lace detail. Would rent again.
True to size. I ordered the small and medium and ended up wearing the small. Beautiful detail. Lots of compliments
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
April 3, 2015
Loved this dress!!! Super sleek and beautiful.
Fit well
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
April 2, 2015
Super sexy Vegas birthday
This dress was beautiful, wore it for my birthday in Vegas. Definitely snug, ordered the small and medium and wore the medium. I wore Spanx and the dress did tend to ride up when we were walking around, may have been the Spanx, but it was a bit annoying to have to worry about. Otherwise a wonderful dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 27, 2015
Rented this dress for a Valentine's Day date night.
This dress for very sexy and perfect for what I was after. The one thing I was not expected is that it would be so low cut -- made it impossible to wear any kind of bra because of the cut of the neckline. Overall, I was very happy with it and would recommend it to anyone looking for a dress for a sultry date night.
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
March 22, 2015
This dress makes you look sexy and classy.
Such an amazing dress! It fit perfectly, and I was very comfortable to dance in! No cons, all pros!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144lbs
March 15, 2015
Beautiful fit
The dress was a little short but hugged the body perfectly. I will rent it again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
March 15, 2015
Gorgeous, sexy dress perfect for Vegas!
This dress was great for a girls weekend in Vegas! Fit perfectly, hugging in all the right places and showing just enough skin. Received tons of compliments and felt gorgeous in it. Would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 12, 2015
Great dress!!
Great dress, fit comfortable, would rent again
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 11, 2015
Great dress for a cocktail party
I am 5'7 and 135 and the medium was snug the large was great and it really beautiful
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
March 2, 2015
Perfect cocktail dress!
I absolutely loved this dress. It was fitted but not too unforgiving that it would be unflattering. I tried on the medium initially and it fit perfect so I didn't even try the small.... so I would definitely say size up for your backup size. The underlayer does ride up a bit as people mention but it wasn't too bad. I would love to own this dress and will likely be renting it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
February 25, 2015
Fit like a glove and accentuated in all the right places.
Loved it and got so many compliments. Would Definitely recommend this to anyone. Makes you feel sexy and sophisticated.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 18, 2015
Perfect dress for a wedding!
True to size and loved that it was stretchy ;). Wore the medium because it was a little longer. Received tons of compliments and no need to add a lot of jewelry because the dress is perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 17, 2015
Jaw Dropping!
I rented this dress for Valentine's Day/5 year Anniversary date with my boyfriend. I wanted a dress that would leave an impression on my boyfriend as I normally dress more conservatively and boy did this ever! His jaw dropped when he first saw me and he continued to smile all night long. I also received a lot of compliments from friends and family on social media (major confidence boost!). It fits true to size and there is a decent amount of stretch to the fabric. I am 5'11 and 140lbs and the size small fit like a glove. It did ride up a tad when I walked so be careful if you intend to dance/walk a bunch. I wore the dress out to dinner so it was fine for me. I definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 17, 2015
Great Gatsby themed party hit!
I wore this on New Years for a Great Gatsby themed party. I was worried about the length and it covering my backside, but the medium fit perfectly and I got a ton of compliments. The only issues I had were with the material not being super breathable (I was sweating a lot for it being January on the East Coast), the liner underneath moving around a lot, and some snags in the lace. Things that nobody except me noticed because they were really minute. Other than that great dress! Perfect for the theme and I got a ton of compliments!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
February 15, 2015
LOVED this dress. I had so many compliments. The back is beautiful
The fit was a tad tight (not complaining). Such a beautiful dress.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
February 12, 2015
I got a lot of compliments on this dress.
This dress is form fitting, but flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
February 4, 2015
Gorgeous dress!
I rented the dress for NYE and could not have been more pleased. The dress was very flattering and fit true to size. Plus, it was so comfortable! Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128lbs
February 2, 2015
beutiful dress
small in the chest ,big on the bottom
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
January 24, 2015
The dress fit like a glove and I got continuous compliments all night!
It was perfect for a formal NYE wedding! The under layer had a slight tendency to ride up so I was conscious of that all night , but still a great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
January 23, 2015
Classy black dress with a twist
Gorgeous dress. The back is beautiful. Wore to a rehearsal dinner and felt beautiful. It's a little black dress but the lace makes it sexy. Worn with Kurt Geiger heels, felt sexy just two months after having a baby. Needed spanx due to just having a baby, but the fabric does hold you in a little bit. Would rent again, but probably not until stomach is a little flatter. Runs true to size... Actually felt the back lace was a tad stretched. Didn't try on the S as the XS fit perfectly. Wore normal black strapless bra with this. Band may have shown in the back due to lace being a little stretched, but hair was down so didn't notice.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
January 22, 2015
Wore this for a wedding. The fit was great although the dress was in a bit of worn condition.
Tons of compliments on the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 19, 2015
I received lots of compliments on this dress.
I don't usually wear sleeveless dresses, but this has a shape to the straps that works with broader shoulders and full upper arms. The skirt was short even on someone of my petite height, so I felt a bit cautious moving around in it. But it looked beautiful on and I will definitely rent this one again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
January 17, 2015
Looked hot, sexy, but classy.
Great dress! I wanted to find one that looked super sexy but not slutty, and this fit the bill. I rented the M and L, and while both fit, I went with the L so I would have more length in the back (keeping it more classy). The hubby couldn't keep his eyes off me all night, and I kept getting compliments from the girls, and stares from the guys. I wish I could have kept it! The only reason I gave it 4 out of 5 stars was the slip under the L was more gray than nude colored like the one under the M. I am assuming this is because of the repeated dry cleanings. It was fine, but a little disappointing when I saw them side by side,
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
January 13, 2015
Gorgeous dress! Lots of compliments. Classy and sexy.
Dress fit snug but very comfortable. Back-up size that I didn't end up wearing had some minor visible damage in parts of the lace and back straps seemed stretched out when it arrived. The size I wore had no damage and seemed like new. Dress arrived on time and clean! I wore it to a holiday party. My husband and friends loved the dress. Received several compliments from strangers too. This is a dress I would love to own!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 12, 2015
It was the hottest thing there. The looks I got said it all.
It was so flattering. Just the right amount of sexy and sassy, but still classy. True to size and very comfortable. I needed some fashion tape to make sure my bra did not poke up on the top. I just wore regular Calvin Klein stockings (no underwear) and the dress did the rest. So many compliments. Even more looks. My husband loved it, and loves Rent The Runway for it. I wore it with a black choker to give it a slightly more saucy look and it worked. Loved this dress. Loved it.
See more reviews:
2 / 37
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×