Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Pretty Woman Lace Dress

$116 to buy
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1438 reviews

Fit
Small 206
True to Size 1145
Large 59
Photos 843
Shannon
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 20, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Super sexy but classy. I wore it to an early fall wedding in NYC and a man fell off his bike trying to get a look!
Lela
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 22, 2014

The amount of compliments I received, overwhelming!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore the dress to my 30 year class reunion and needless to say I looked stunning. Comfortable fit, hugged the curves in all the right places. Danced all night with no pulling and tugging.
Jenette
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 22, 2014

Loved it, wish I had a strapless bra!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was really comfortable and stretchy. Only downfall was that I'm a b cup and there wasn't any support, so I was super flat chested without a bra. I wore a backless bra, but that was uncomfortable. Totally could have worn a strapless and would have been way more comfortable. Otherwise, loved the dress and would definitely recommend!!!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 27, 2014

This dress is hotttt!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love this sexy number. The small fit perfect , I was sooo bummed the dinner rehearsal was to casual to wear it but I'll be ordering it for my birthday party. Get it, you'll love it. It was just the right length for me, not to short not to long at 5'3.
erica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 29, 2014

great fit

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
a little short but not too short
MML
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 31, 2014

Tons of compliments on this sexy black lace dress! Definitely recommend!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I got compliments all night on this dress, and when I would tell people it was a Nicole Miller they would say "I can tell it looks so well made!" I received the dresses and there were no tears in the lace, everything was made beautifully. I ended up wearing the large after the medium was just too tight, the L i had more breathing room in. I did have to pin the sleeves down because they were too big, but after doing that it looked great!! Not too short, but shows off your curves in all the right places. There is a bizarre zipper inside the nude lining but I would just slip the whole dress over your head - that zipper made things very difficult to use. Other reviewers wrote about the lining showing past the lace, and I felt like I readjusted a few times but not to where it was a nuisance. It was incredibly comfortable to dance in as well! Would absolutely recommend this dress!
Sandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 3, 2014

Elegant yet sexy

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered both a small and medium. The small was too tight around my bust and gave me little bulges by my underarms. The medium fit much better. The detailing on the lace was really pretty.
Kristen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 11, 2014

Stunning Dress- was asked about it all night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was great- the under lining was super stretchy and acted in lieu of spanx- so I was comfy all evening! Wore it to the Streamy Awards in Beverly Hill and was consistently complimented on it, photographed and asked where I got it. Would love to rent again! Only negative- the small had a few pulls in the lace. Nothing too big or noticeable.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

Gorgeous dress, beautiful style, SO many compliments!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The medium actually fit better (a bit tighter) but had a small tear right in the front bodice, so I was glad I had also ordered an extra size. I wore the large, which was nice because it had just a bit more room and was very comfortable for after dinner and dancing. :)
RTR Customer
Sep 14, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was definitely a tight one and was low cut - I had to wear a backless/strapless bra with it or it wouldn't have worked. At first, I assumed the bigger size I ordered would be best and wasn't sure how I felt about it. I decided to try the smaller size- it made the top section SO much better and even though it was a tight dress, I could move around in it and didn't find myself pulling on it all night. I loved it!
ashlee
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 18, 2014

Sexy, yet elegant.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
There was a small hole in the back in the lace, but it was hardly noticeable. It was incredibly sexy and surprisingly comfortable. I would consider renting it again.
Layne
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

The fit!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is AMAZING! It really hugged and flattered my curves. I had so many stares all night! It comes with an almost spanx material under it. The back makes it so classy! Every girl needs a dress like this!!!
Janelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 26, 2014

This dress fit like a glove (not too tight) and I felt AMAZING in it! Compliments all night!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Based on other reviews I thought I should order the small, since I usually wear a size 2... The small was VERY small! It fit but it was SKIN tight and my boobs were practically popping out. It definitely would not have been comfortable to wear all night. Thank goodness the medium fit beautifully. It was still fitted up top, but not inappropriate looking like the small. It also fell nicely on my rear instead of hugging it like a sausage like the size small! I was also afraid the medium would be too long, since I'm 5'1, but the length actually appeared to be the same as the small which worked out well. This dress was classy and sexy and I would have loved to keep it! My first RTR rental and I couldn't be happier.
Cynthia
Age: 43
Sep 28, 2014

Comfortable and stunning

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was stretchy so it fit really well.
Meghan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Tons of compliments and felt confident!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Since there is no zipper it runs a little smaller to have a snug fit. I would normally wear a small (which fit but was just a little tight) so I went with my second size option of Medium. Highly recommend this dress! Lots of compliments!
Kimberly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Loved it. Comfy and sexy.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress that fit like a glove. Tons of compliments. Boyfriend loved it. Sexy, but not over the top.
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Seeing my reflection in the mirror -- I haven't felt this amazing in a dress since my wedding.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I am a mom of two so I don't get out much, but I have always wanted to give RTR a try so I went for this sexy little number for a date night. The dress fit snugly but perfectly -- I just wish I could keep it!
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 5, 2014

Beautiful dress! I felt very vintage and glamorous.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a medium or an 8 but this dress was a little tight in my chest so I had to wear the large. I would have loved if the dress had a zipper so I could easily get it on but I slithered my way into it. lol Overall I loved this dress and felt beautiful in it. I would definitely recommend! I think it would be great for a 1920s or Gatsby themed party too!!
Kate
Top Contributor
Age: 32
Oct 6, 2014

Did not wear due to fit, but beautiful dress!!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the small based on other renter reviews and photos. I am a normal size small/4 (at 5'3 124#) in most dresses, and this was very snug all over. The dress does have much stretch to it, and hugs curves tightly lol! Very pretty and I wish it had fit me; or that I ordered the Medium as a back up!
Jess
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Loved it! Pretty, classy and easy to move with

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was super cute and flattering! Not too short, not too long...covered up enough but still remained sexy. Got a lot of compliments and felt good in it all night. Easy to dance in too
Caitlin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

Delivery/return process. Also loved being able to look at photos of other users when choosing dress.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
First RTR rental and was very impressed with process. Other reviews were very helpful in determining size. I rented a medium and it was very fitted but also comfortable. Got wonderful comments and felt like a perfect fit for an evening wedding.
Jenn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

Compliments all night long on this dress. Flattering and sexy. Would recommend.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress fit very snug throughout the hips but was very loose on top in the shoulder back area. The dress also rides up a bit when walking or dancing. The medium was too big throughout and the small was much more flattering.
RTR Customer
Oct 16, 2014

They sent me this dress overnight when my other dress was too big and this one for perfect!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for homecoming and it fit beautifully I normally wear a 6 so a medium was perfect. I am a size 32DD or DDD (40inches) in the bust 27inches in the waist and 40inches at the hips
Lisa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Oct 17, 2014

Felt sexy, received many compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress to attend my boyfriend's Barrister's Ball (aka, "law school prom"). The dress fit well, made me feel sexy and I received a ton of compliments. As curvy lady who is not used to wearing tight-fighting dresses, I did feel very self-conscious when I first tried it on...but when I put on a fashion show (see pic above) for my bf and sent pics to friends I received many wonderful comments that encouraged me to own the look. The style was perfect for the occasion!
Kelly
Age: 30
Oct 20, 2014

Gorgeous dress! Made me feel fabulous!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have nothing bad to say about this dress and the whole RTR experience. I can't believe I haven't been doing this forever! I will definitely use again!
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Complimented all night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress, great quality and amazing fit. It hug every curve, but I was still able to wear a strapless bra. Little difficult to take off, but I loved it and hated giving it back
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

Great dress! Perfect for the fundraiser. Received tons of compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
First experience with RTR and it was great! If you are thinking about it, absolutely wonderful program. Dress was beautiful. Ordered the S and M. Small had a little lace damage and was a little tight in the chest/shoulder area. The medium was in great condition and fit beautifully. Dress was sexy without being too revealing.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

Fit like a glove

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is the second Nicole miller dress I have rented , fit perfectly once again. This dress runs true to size , and will look great on everyone !
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107 lbs
Oct 26, 2014

HOT DRESS!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a fall wedding. It was formal yet sexy. I'm only 5' tall, so I was a bit worried about the length of this dress, but it hit right above the knee. The S was a bit too loose around the waist, so I wore the XS. The fit was tight, but not TOO tight. It would ride up every now and then when dancing, but overall not too bad. Great dress, would rent again!
chloe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

The dress was a great balance between sexy and classy!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is tight for sure so it rode up a bit while dancing but maybe because I'm so tall. Overall it was a great party dress! The dress was ripped in one area when I received but wasn't noticeable to anyone but me. Straps were comfortable and the open back was great.
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

Celebrating with some wonderful friends and long time employees

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was great sexy but not too As host of our mgr/employee party I didn't want to go overboard. Out of the two sizes I went with the larger one for the other was a little too small in the chest area so keep that in mind if you have a larger bust. However the next size up was fine and the length was very appropriate for cocktail party. We are in the far end head of the table.
Krystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

Birthday in Vegas

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the fit of this dress and received so many compliments! It definitely accentuates your body!
Jenell
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

I wore the dress to my 20th high school reunion. It was very comfortable, and we danced all night.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the medium and large. The medium fit, but I wore the large, knowing I would feel more comfortable in it after eating, and dancing. I have a small waist and large hips, so it fit my curves well. I did pin the top to my bra, just in case, but it was nice to be able to wear my regular bra. I would rent again!
Kimberly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

Compliments all night!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love the dress. I was a bit nervous reading and saying a few dresses had wear and teat, which they did but you couldn't tell. I wore the M, I tried on the larger but it felt too baggy so I went with the M. I felt like my hips were a tad on the tighter side but the material underneath sucks you in and makes you feel like everything is wear it should be. My boobs are on the tinier side so i recommend a bra to perk um up. In all super comfortable, thought the lining underneath would either poke through the lace or ride up, still super comfortable. Loved it.
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Loved the lace detail and back!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The XS fit perfectly. I wore it with thigh highs for a masquerade party and hiked it up a bit so it looked shorter, but the dress hit me mid thigh. Beautiful lace detail and the back of the dress.
Christine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

I got so many compliments on this dress. OMG! :)

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'9, and 155 muscular pounds. The XL was way too big and the M would have probably been too short. The L fit great/perfect - was short but super sexy.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

The PERFECT dress for any type of wedding!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a show stopper! I absolutely loved the cut of the dress and the back was the best part. I kept getting stopped all night to ask where my dress was from- everyone loved it. Not only is it pretty, but it makes your body look great. You need to rent this dress!
Jenilynne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 21, 2014

It was a very pretty dress for a black tie event. Sexy and classy

Size worn: S
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress and how it hugged my. An issue I had was that the straps were too long and kept slipping. Also, I wear a C/D cup size bra and this dress was a little snug up top , but it resulted in a nice cleavage. I didn't need a bra.
Rach
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

Flattering detail and elegant design

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a cocktail event and received many compliments on this dress. Very flattering fit but runs a little large. I ordered an XS but fit more like a S. Beautiful back detail and sleeve/strap detail. Great for almost any event, I will be renting this dress again.
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

Beautiful, comfortable dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered both the small and the medium. I tried the medium on at the flatiron store, and the stylist thought the small might fit better, but I decided to get them both. I'm glad I did because though the small fit, it wasn't as comfortable or flattering as the medium. The dress does have a zipper- some of the reviews say it doesn't, but the liner has an invisible zipper, and it makes it easy to get the dress on and off. It was very comfortable and I got many compliments. The detail on the lace is beautiful, and the black/tan contrast was striking.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×