Nicole Miller

Pretty Woman Lace Dress

$41 to buy
$385 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share
1480 reviews
Fit
Large
(59)
True to Size
(1170)
Small
(208)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 7, 2016
Good alternative to the LBD
Fits like a glove and very flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
October 18, 2016
Loved
Have rented this dress in numerous colors. Looked great. Loved it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
December 6, 2016
Stunning
This dress is so flattering and complements all of your assets. Very comfortable as well. It's a head turner and won't disappoint
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 1, 2017
Perfect fit!
Got many compliments. Beautiful dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
April 25, 2011
Hated this dress. It was soooooo long and the lace was really gaudy. It looks nothing like the pretty lace shown in the picture. It was a huge disappointment.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
July 18, 2011
I was very disappointed with this dress. I'm 5' and 100 pounds and I ordered the XS and the dress went all the way down to my knees! It wasn't form fitting at the bottom and the slip underneath was way too short and the lacy part looked too long for it. I was constantly pulling down the slip the whole night. The only good part about this dress is the back of it, so I suggest wearing your hair up if you decide to rent this dress. Over all, the dress kind of looked like a night gown and I would not suggest it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 21, 2011
All sorts of wrong
I ordered this dress for a family members evening wedding. The second I saw it I fell in love, but the second I put it on it was all sorts of wrong. This dress has a TERRIBLE fit. I'm 5'7'' and 125 lbs, with a small chest, and this dress was hanging off of me, even in a Medium. I would have ordered a size down if I knew how poorly it fit. I'm actually still depressed over the fact that I can't wear it, especially when I had to go out and buy a dress over the weekend since I couldn't send it back on a Saturday. First experience with RTR, but I'm not fully discouraged.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
November 30, 2011
I felt great in the dress, got a lot of compliments, and loved the pictures from the wedding I went to!
I loved this dress! It said to go up a size, but it was a little big in my stomach area. I still go so many compliments though, and everyone asked me where I go it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 2, 2011
SO MANY compliments on my dress!
LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress. I rented it for a wedding that I wasn't sure how formal to dress and it was an absolute hit. The nude underlay fit me like a glove and hid every lump and bump. It wasn't too tight but still hid the delicious dinner we had :) I danced the night away in this dress and the only annoyance were my SHOES! Recommend this dress to anyone who wants to look absolutely spectacular!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 14, 2011
Awesome dress!
I ordered this for a winter wedding and I got so many compliments!! I wore the Medium and I did feel like it was a little large just in the back so I had to use the fashion tape to fold over the top/back of the neck so it didn't hang. I am 5'7 and about 135 lbs - I ordered the Medium and a Large but I think I might have been better off getting the small instead of the large just to try. Overall I loved it though and it was perfect for the wedding I went to and the process of getting and returning the dress was so easy!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 5, 2012
Great dress!
I rented this dress for New Years Eve and loved it! This was my first time renting and I'll definitely do it again. The difference in size between the small and medium was huge! I thought I would for sure wear the medium but it was so big, it looked like I was going to a funeral. I am 5'3" and curvy but the small fit the best. I would definitely size down for this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
May 12, 2012
Best Date Dress
The dress looked beautiful, it was a little loose through the hips for my taste, but I like a snug fit. I loved it, my boyfriend loved it, the waiter even complemented me. I would definitely recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
August 21, 2012
Best for tall girls
This dress is beautiful; however because of the but of the chest/shoulders and also the length this would look better on someone who is taller than me (5'3"). It was very unflattering on me and actually looked boxy. Too bad, I was so excited to wear it. I had to return it.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 31, 2012
Not Exactly What I Expected..
Before I begin my review, I would like to point out that I was EXTREMELY impressed with the presentation and delivery of the dress that I had ordered! I have never ordered anything over the internet that arrived in such a professionally wrapped manner! Now, on to my review of the actual product: I spent countless hours over several days on RentTheRunway looking for the PERFECT dress to wear to a VIP vacation in Las Vegas.. After narrowing down hundreds of dresses, I finally arrived at this one. First of all, I would like to point out that the dress is advertised as having some sort of botton or clasp that makes it easier to put on/take off - this was definitely NOT the case with the dress that I received. I examined every inch of the dress for any sign of a zipper, button, clasp or ANYTHING that would help me ease myself into the skin-tight material... Sadly, I found nothing.. I was forced to try to wriggle into the dress from over my head and take it off in the same manner (which my boyfriend had to assist with each time because the dress was so snug that I could not move my arms once I got it over my head) To the reader, this may sound like I clearly had ordered a size that was WAY too small for me - yet that was not the case. Once the dress got past my head and was covering the rest of my body, it fit perfectly - not too tight and not too loose. Once I finally had the dress on in one piece, I must admit that it did look beautiful.. But I'm not entirely sure that it was worth the trouble taking it on and off without somehow ripping the material! Also, throughout the night I noticed that the dress did not seem to fit as snuggly as it had when I had initially put it on in the hotel room.. The mid-section seemed to have stretched somehow and almost had a saggy look to it. Although my experience with this particular dress was not where I would liked it to have been, I am still VERY impressed with RentTheRunway and will certainly be a returning customer! Their customer service and professionalism is outstanding =)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 31, 2012
Felt amazing in it!
I loved this dress!! The medium was a little baggy in the mid-section so I went with the small. The fit was perfect and tight enough that it felt like it's own spanx :) I received tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
November 24, 2012
Back up dress
This was my back up dress, I ordered another Nicole Miller lace dress as my first choice and ultimately wore that dress. Dress runs slightly large, and the lace pattern was quite abstract. Length is longer than I anticipated.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 10, 2012
I rented this for my sorority's semi-formal. It was so flattering & I received so many compliments!
The description for this dress recommended ordering a size up, which is why I ordered a small and a medium, although I normally wear an XS. I definitely could have worn the XS though. The dress wasn't as fitting as I expected, even in size small and the straps (especially in the back) were loose. Be careful when wearing this dress as the slip underneath is basically all separate from the lace and hikes up a lot. I had to be very careful when I was just simply walking (and then especially dancing) that it hadn't ridden all the way up. I think this could have been avoided if I was wearing the XS. I definitely recommend wearing it with your hair up, the back is open up top and very pretty with the lace! Also, the dress is so overwhelming in itself, simple dangle earrings do the trick. Just be careful, because mine kept getting stuck on the lace on the shoulders of the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 21, 2012
Tons of compliments, easy to move in, PERFECT FIT
The dress was amazing. I would probably usually wear a medium, but the small fit perfectly. With Spanx material like underneath- it looked fantastic under the lace. I received so many compliments and felt totally hot for my husband! RENT THIS DRESS!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 27, 2012
I love this dress, possibly the most favorite dress that I've ever wore.
Runs a little large, I am usually a Size S but wore and XS for this dress. It was a great fit and I received so many compliments, many of my friends have rented this dress and they have all loved the way it looks/fits.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 17, 2013
so easy to use rent the runway!
pretty dress!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 19, 2013
Everything came packaged so nicely and I even got extras like fashion tape and mints!
The black lace with nude underlay and the pattern are ultra flattering! I loved the unique straps as well. Just the right amount of classy and sexy. I loved how at the bottom the lace hem is longer than the sheath underneath, however it was a little too loose on me. Just wish the bottom had been a bit tighter!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
January 21, 2013
I have never received so many compliments and by such a vast array of people! I hate to return it!!!
A little big, short, but good short! Loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
February 2, 2013
.
it fits big. i'm usually a medium..luckily i also ordered a small and even that was a still a little big. the care package helped it fit right though and i loved it :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
February 18, 2013
I felt amazing in this dress, the compliments were endless! If it were for sale, I'd buy it!
I wore this to a formal wedding at a Resort. My best friend also rented a very similar Nicole Miller dress. We were complimented numerous times on the dresses by women and men. I wore a medium. The body of the small fit perfectly but the top flattened my chest out. I opted for the medium for the room in the chest and for the longer length. The only downside was the spanx-like underlay that kept creeping up but it was totally worth it! I will definitely be renting again soon!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
March 11, 2013
cute dress just not for my body type
it was my fault for not trying it on before hand, but i brought the dress with me to atlantic city for a friends birthday and as we got dressed to go out, thats where it went down hill. the dress had a slight tear in the lace, so i contacted rent the runway right away and they were extremely nice and apologetic. the fit was also completely off for my body type. it ran large and i think it would suit somebody with a larger bust a lot better. it also fit me a little bit longer than i was expecting. (i am 5'4 1/2). but i think if it was on a curvier girl it would be a really cute dress. it was just completely wrong for my body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 15, 2013
AMAZING DRESS! Super Flattering and Comfortable
I rented this dress for a "vintage encouraged" cocktail attire wedding and it was PERFECT! Received tons of compliments on it all night. It was a tiny bit long on my 5'1'' height, but only the lace part, so the actual length of the dress wasn't too long, and it was great for a wedding to not have it be TOO short. The lace on the shoulders also covered the area of the top of my arms that I consider a problem area that I don't like, so that was perfect. It was a bit tighter in the bust than throughout since I have a larger bust, but it worked fine. After reading the reviews I tried the medium and the small and the medium was a little big throughout, but also had WAY too much room in the lace at the top and looked terrible in the back. The small was slightly tighter in the chest, but looked WAY better overall. I think many of the reviews I read suggested sizing down if you weren't sure, and I would have to say I agree with that. LOVE this dress and wish I could've kept it - probably also going to rent it in the blue color sometime, and perhaps try the similar smaller strapped style as well (someone at the wedding was also wearing that one from RTR as well and she looked great!!).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155lbs
April 19, 2013
Loved it!
Dress really fit my shape! It was a little more elegant than expected, with the length being almost to my knees. Also, I would have to pin the straps because they were longer than I'd like. So, it's definitely meant for taller women but super cute overall!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
May 13, 2013
Beautiful! I had so many compliments! Was a little big, but the XS was a lil snug around my chest.
I have a large bust and a small/petite frame. The XS fit perfectly except for my chest. The S fit my chest better but was loose everywhere else. It looked beautiful though!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
May 17, 2013
I did not wear this dress. Too big:(
The dress was lower than my bra strap in the back. The lace sleeves went over by shoulders. The black lace went up when I walked. I would have liked the dress to have been shorter . The fir was tight enough which I liked. The dress needed to be pinned and taken up around my neck if I was going to wear this dress. Not for petite women with small breasts!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 22, 2013
Comfortable sexy
A beauty! Thanks to the Spanx-like inner-dress, it doesn't run up all night. The only thing to note is that the straps are quite long so, if you're petite, either the back will sag a little or your bra will peep out in front.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 13, 2013
Many compliments on the dress
I had rented my dress on a Thursday for a Saturday destination wedding. At about 6, when I came home from work the dress hadnt arrived. When I called, they had told me that they had already came, but my doorman must have stepped away, but not to worry the dress would arrive later that night. At around 11 pm, the dress had not arrived. I was anxious because I knew I had to leave early the next morning for the wedding. The next morning I called, and ended up having them deliver the dress to my work address. Luckily, it got there in time. As for the dress, it was great. Stunning in person and fit very well. I rarely say dresses fit me well because I am very short, skinny but busty and I hate my stomach. However, this dress was very flattering on a body type that is difficult to find dresses that fit. I unfortunately dont have a better picture and this one really doesnt do it justice
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 13, 2013
As always, so many compliments on my RTR dress!
I describe the fit as "runs large" because I normally wear a Small in more snug fitting dresses. However, because of the stretch of this style, the XS had a better fit for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
June 19, 2013
Feeling like a million bucks!
I wore this dress to the Miss USA pageant in Las Vegas and I loved the overall look. I would give this dress five stars but the overall fit was slightly large. The clutch and earrings helped pull the look together but in hindsight I would have rented larger earrings. Thanks RTR for making my moment special!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 5, 2013
Very comfy, yet beautiful dress
The dress fit really well through the waist and hips, but if you don't have a super large bust the back hangs loose and you end up with gaps. This particular dress was definitely well worn and there were lots of snags in the lace, thankfully the busy arrangement made them hard to see unless you were looking
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
September 27, 2013
Beautiful dress but didn't fit great.
This dress was beautiful but the shoulders were too big on me. The lace was also a little worn. I pinned it and still enjoyed wearing it.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 3, 2013
Beautiful!
This was my second choice/back up dress for a wedding I was going to. I wore my first choice dress (which is the coral version of this). I only was able to try this on the bedroom, and unfortunately did not get to take pictures. This dress looked beautiful, fit great (accentuating all the right things) and is great for any type of event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 27, 2013
Perfect bachelorette party dress!
I loved this dress! I got many compliments all night. I should have ordered a Small because the Medium was a little big. Definitely recommend!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2014
Great dress AND comfy!
This was my first time using Rent The Runway, and it will not be my last! The worst part about this experience was making a decision as to which dress I would rent. I finally decided on this one, thanks to all of the great reviews. It did not disappoint. This is a VERY comfortable dress, which is probably the best part about it when you're out dancing and drinking all night long for New Year's Eve. BUT, it is also seriously flattering and sexy without being too much. This dress can definitely be worn without a bra for added comfort; however, as a small-chested girl I chose to wear one to accentuate what I barely have, HA. :) I would also suggest choosing your normal size and one size smaller, as I would agree with other reviewers-- it runs a bit large. I'm thin but tall, so I expected to wear the small, yet I ended up wearing the x-small (the P). I received the dress on time, no hassle, and in PERFECT condition. My biggest issue with this dress is that my bracelet kept catching on the lace, which I should have expected. Luckily it didn't ruin it at all, just a tad annoying. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 113lbs
February 22, 2014
Classy, sexy AND Comfortable
This is such a lovely dress! The black lace is sexy while still being classy. The stretch in the fabric makes it comfortable and easy to move around in. Only downside was that you could definitely tell the dress had been worn many times-- parts of the lace were fraying (though not super noticeable), and the straps were a bit long from being stretch out. All in all, still an amazing dress, and even more amazing customer service!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
March 10, 2014
Just the right amount of oomph for a masquerade ball
Really my rating is more of a 3.5. The dress design was beautiful, the lace detail was sexy yet sophisticated. However, I felt the two dresses I received (both small and XS) seemed to be a little worn and stretched out. Although it isn't visible in this picture, the midsection was baggy and didn't have much stretch to give the dress more structure. Also, this dress isn't all that petite friendly. The proportions seemed a bit off and I had to stuff the bottom part of the cap sleeve into my bra strap to keep the top of the dress in place. Overall, it's a beautiful dress that I think that someone taller would fill out just fine.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 37

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×