Nicole Miller

Pretty Woman Lace Dress

$41 to buy

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share
1476 reviews
Fit
Large
(59)
True to Size
(1167)
Small
(208)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
October 29, 2013
Super Sexy!!
I wore this dress for my 30th Birthday celebration and my husband kept telling me I looked "really hot" all night. I rented both the medium and large and ended up wearing the large for a little more room in the tummy area since I just had a baby 10 weeks ago. The lining of the dress helped to suck everything in. You could wear a regular bra with this but I chose not to and the girls stayed in place all night. I did run into the same problem as other women with the lace riding up but it didn't bother me. The dress was super comfy and I was sad to have to return it. This is the second time I've rented from RTR and both experiences were great. I can't wait for the next special occasion to rent a dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 103lbs
October 29, 2013
Beautiful Dress... but not on me.
I got the XS and the S. The XS was closer to my size but the dress was loose on the sides and underneath my chest so it puffed a little and was tight on my hips (weird, I know). I contribute this odd fitting to the dress being worn so many times and stretched out to fit other body shapes. This was my first time using RTR and I think my strategy next time will be to order the newest dresses to avoid situations like this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
October 29, 2013
Great Dress, so comfortable and I got tons of compliments!
I was so excited when I put this dress on. It fit perfectly and was exactly what I was looking for! I got so many wonderful compliments about how great I looked. I would def. recommend this.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 28, 2013
This dress was perfect for the occasion. I fell in love with it and could've worn it forever.
This dress fit perfectly. The only downside was like everyone was saying, it rides up a bit so I found myself constantly making sure it was pulled down when I stood up, but other than that I have no complaints. I wish I could have kept this dress. It was the perfect black tie affair dress, especially for someone who didn't want to be too over the top with a gown. I would absolutely rent this dress again.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 28, 2013
Amazing dress, wish I could keep it! Compliments all night
I rented this dress for a November wedding. The Medium fit great and the lining works like spanx material. I'm tall (5'9) and wore only moderate heels so the dress was a good length. It does ride up the thigh as the other reviewers state but it didn't bother me enough to not like this stunning dress! I absolutely love the cut of the neck and the cap sleeves. The back is also very sexy. I wish I could own this dress. It hugs you in all the right places and is a show stopper!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
October 28, 2013
Great dress but a little worn
This was my backup dress; I had tried the style on before elsewhere and knew basically what to expect. The lace pattern and seaming is really lovely, and it's stretchy, so it's comfortable and flattering.. I rented a medium and it was pretty snug. I was a little disappointed in the wear and tear on this dress--one of the sleeves had been partly ripped, and the sleeves and bust were kind of stretched out, so that the sleeves didn't lie flat in the back and the straight neckline rolled forward. Since it was my backup, it didn't really matter, but if it had been my first choice, I think I might have called to see if I could get another version of the dress.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
October 26, 2013
I wore this for my sisters rehersal dinner. It was so gorgeous!!
Definitely not flattering if you have a big belly. That said, I think it was overall flattering if you add spanx or something.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 26, 2013
I love the dress!
The small fit my waist/hips perfecty but was too tight in the chest so I ended up wearing the medium. The waist/hips still looked good in the medium so I'm very happy with this dress!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
October 24, 2013
I never wear dresses, especially nothing short and fitted. This dress made me bite my tongue.
It runs true to size. I was a little scared that the dress would be way too small (ordered a backup anyway), but it fit me perfectly. I'm a bigger girl, so I expected some bulge, but the black lace took care of it and covered it up. Loved this dress and the site.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 24, 2013
Stood out in the Crowd
It was for a 20's party. Fit very well. true to size. but is a tight dress with stretchy fabric
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 24, 2013
Amazing dress. flattering for everyone.
Rented this for my 30th birthday. It fit perfectly, got tons of compliments on it. Not to mention that Rent the Runway knew it was my birthday so they sent flowers along with the dress. Talk about amazing customer service.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 22, 2013
Gorgeous dress, appropriate length & very classy!
The shoulder straps were a little big, but other than that the dress fits perfectly! the underlining has a spanx-like quality, but I still wore some underneath. Dress doesn't ride up & sits beautifully at the knee.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
October 22, 2013
All eyes on me!
I wore this dress for a summer night wedding. When I told my friends and my husband that I was going to wear a black dress for a wedding, they looked at me like I was crazy, but the fact that has lace and fits perfectly on your body makes the dress very feminine and elegant. I got many compliments !
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
October 22, 2013
I got SO many compliments on this dress- I wore it to a semi-formal event and it was just perfect.
I got the small and the medium; like other reviewers said, the slip underneath the dress is really tight on the small. The medium ended up fitting perfectly and it was super comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
October 22, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress. So classy
Fits snug but flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 21, 2013
I was a walking Rent The Runway advertisement!
The fit was perfect and the compliments didn't stop. The dress was stretchy and so comfortable the whole night. I would a million percent recommend wearing this dress. It is perfect for any event! My husband even said I should buy it because it looked so great!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
October 20, 2013
Rips in Lace...One Sad Dress
I really wanted to love this dress but unfortunately it arrived with rips in the lace overlay. This was the first problem I've had with RTR since I started using them 3.5 years ago. Up until now every dress has been pristine...this one looked battered. After noticing the problems with the dress, I logged on to the website but it was right after the Go-To girls took off for the night. I tried calling but was given a message stating there were problems with the phone and to email instead. Considering it was two days before the wedding I was in, I was a tad ticked off. This dress has such high reviews; it was a cryin' shame I was sent such a poor product.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
October 18, 2013
Amazing! Comfortable and had so many compliments!
Fits great! Plenty of stretch so a small would have probably fit me just as well.
JenniferNovember 6, 2013
I am looking at this dress to rent! It looks beautiful on you!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 18, 2013
RTR is an excellent, easy to use service.
Great fit, very flattering. This dress is also extremely comfortable. I ordered a small and a medium. Both fit, but I ended up wearing the small.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
October 18, 2013
The dress was beautiful, but unfortunately didn't fit. :( Thankfully, RTR allows you to return it. :
Very fitted and short, but lace is pretty.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
October 18, 2013
First timer!! No regrets!!
I first checked out this site at the recommendations of one of my friends. I'll admit a bit skeptical at first... As they're are many unknowns to making the first leap. Will the dress fit? Will it get here on time? What if I hate it? All I can say is, it is one of the best decisions I've ever made! As I tend to be a BIT pessimistic, I not only ordered a back up size but additionally a back up dress (just in case!) It was not needed. Dress was just as fabulous on me as it is on everyone's pictures I've looked at. Fits true to size. No need for spanks or any other devices as the dress fits tightly and accentuates your natural shape, and quite well! Love the neckline! And the length was perfect! I was a bit concerned as I have a broad build at only 5'3 thought chances are it'd be too long. Once again I was wrong. It was delivered right on time and it was super easy to return. Can't wait for my next special occasion!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
October 17, 2013
This was both elegant and sexy. Got so many compliments.
This dress is very flattering and holds the tummy in and gives you an overall nice shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 17, 2013
Loved the dress...too small for my bottom half!
I am a hippy girl, so this was too tight around my hips. It was also too short for me. I rented to wear to a bachelorette gathering, so it could have probably worked out (tight and short)...I just felt uncomfortable!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
October 17, 2013
The dress was amazing and comfortable! I got tons of compliments.
It fit like a glove but the stretchy material made it comfortable. Another reviewer stated they wore a halter bra with the dress so I took their advice and did the same. I'm so glad I did. I highly recommend the dress and may even rent it again myself.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 16, 2013
This dress was awesome and it definitely attracted a lot of admiration. Ha ha. Very sleek and sexy.
The dress fit quite tight but that's how it is supposed to be I think. I could still wear a normal bra, which is important to me because I have a large bust. I received compliments the whole night and felt amazing in the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 53
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
October 16, 2013
Ok
Even though the dress has a lot of give, it was still too confining in the chest area. Also when I received the dress it looked very worn and smelled of mothballs. I hung it outside just to air it out a bit. It's still smelled. I didn't wear this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
October 15, 2013
It was hard for me to mail this dress back!
The XS is actually a P. I found that it fit me much better than the Small. The back of the small size was just a little floppy. This dress was great; perfect for an outdoor, evening wedding. I got quite a few compliments. Thanks, RTR, for helping to make my evening wonderful :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
October 14, 2013
The dress was a showstopper. I got so many comments and it definitely stood out in a good way!!!!!!
The dress was stretchy and very well fitted. There was plenty of room to breathe and I didn't feel uncomfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 14, 2013
Stunning!!
I absolutely love this dress! I rented a small and a medium, ended up wearing the medium because the small was a little tight. It was really comfortable and I had so many compliments. I would totally rent this again- Made the night even more special wearing this dress!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
October 14, 2013
Celebrity Status!
I loved this dress! It fit like a glove, and I received so many compliments! I definitely wanted to keep it!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 14, 2013
STUNNING
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding. Truthfully I wasnt in the best shape and I needed something that would be flattering. This dress was amazing! It hugged in all the right places and the lace overlay hid any bumps. It was really gorgeous. I got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
October 13, 2013
Elegant and Sexy
I loved the way this dress hugged all of the right areas. I tried on the coral color as well, but it didn't look nearly as good. The tan contrast under the black gives the dress such character and highlighted my curves in the right way. The small was too tight, but the medium fit perfectly. I was also able to wear a strapless bra under the dress, which was a huge plus since I never go without a bra. I got so many compliments and felt great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 13, 2013
Very comfy
Great dress
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 13, 2013
got stares from everyone we passed in Hollywood, I felt very glamorous
Th fit is true to size in my opinion, the spanx like under dress held me in tight, be careful when sitting down and taking photos that the under dress is in place and I felt like a million bucks :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
October 13, 2013
Everyone's reviews and pictures made for an easy decision to rent this dress and so glad I did!
I loved this dress. I ordered a S and M, they both fit but went with the M just to have a little extra room. The only downfall with the M were the sleeves. They were a little big but no biggie. Got tons on compliments and was able to dance the night away. Awesome first renting experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
October 12, 2013
Beautiful dress!
The dress fit great and was true to size. Will definitely be recommending this site to my friends!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 12, 2013
I absolutely loved every moment of wearing this dress! I was complimented all night.
It fit well, but it was a little difficult to put on. Other than that, everything was wonderful about it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 11, 2013
I loved this dress. I felt sexy in it but it was SO comfortable!
The dress was so comfortable. I danced all night and no complaints at all. I did need spanx as its super fitting but with them, it was perfect. Tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
October 9, 2013
This is an amazing dress and weirdly is extremely flattering on everyone.
I've rented this multiple times for different things - bachelorette party, birthday, wedding. I would buy it but can't find it anywhere. I'm almost 5'9" and a size 6 or 8 so I got an extra large and that fit nicely. I don't like wearing really tight things though. I also let a couple friends try it on and they wanted to buy it too. It's just really flattering and sexy without being too tight or skanky looking. The picture is my friend who tried it on and really liked it. She's 5'9" ish too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 8, 2013
Felt sexy!
Very comfortable. The nude portion of the dress is made of stretchy material so I could eat as much as I wanted and not worry about it! The material makes it likely to fit multiple different body types very well. I felt very sexy throughout the night. However, I wished the bottom portion of the dress was narrower and slimmer (more pencil-skirt-ish) like in the model. It's possible the bottom part was stretched out by other wearers. I loved this dress so much I looked into purchasing it!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
15 / 37
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×