Nicole Miller

Pretty Woman Lace Dress

$40 rental
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1420 reviews

Fit
Small 201
True to Size 1137
Large 59
Photos 836
Sherri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 10, 2010

Love the lace.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Love the dress. It was gorgeous, well fitting, and unique. It was perfect for the wedding I attended and I got tons of compliments. There were several other women in black lace dresses which was upsetting, but mine was the best! It is true to NM sizes, which is smaller so it is snug to get in and out of, but once on fits perfectly and is very comfortable.
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 21, 2011

Perfect dress for the bachelorette!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore the medium for my bachelorette party - it was a huge hit! The dress was a little tough to get on and off, but well worth it. I was concerned about it being too short, but it hit just above my knee, even with my long torso - I was able to wear a strapless bra with no problem as well! The lace wasn't in the best shape - there were a few snags and rips, but nothing too noticeable. I'd rent it again just for the compliments!
kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 30, 2012

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was gorgeous. I ordered both sizes and ended up going with the size medium which was a tiny bit loose, but better for dancing and moving around in without riding up etc . The cut was flattering and definitely form fitting, but the beige underlay provided spanx-like support which was great. i got a lot of compliments on it and will rent it again for a wedding this august. highly recommended!
CT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

Best dress I've rented so far!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this dress. Fit like a glove. Wish I could have kept it! The dress is form-fitting but also flattering at the same time.
Crystal
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 18, 2012

Everyone loved the dress it was beautiful!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a little skeptical because I thought it might be too sexy for a wedding, but it was just right!! I ordered the Large & got the Med as a backup. Good thing I did because the Large looked really worn and was even ripped in some spots and was a little big in the bag. The medium fit like a glove! Which is surprising because I have a bigger bust and usually wear a Large. I loved the dress and will definetly rent from here again!
Laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Gorgeous!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received so many compliments on this dress all night. It has a classic look that is formal but fun..and a little bit sexy. I absolutely loved wearing it.
laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

Beautiful dress, really a "pretty woman" moment :)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress, very classy.
Brooke
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Aug 22, 2012

So many compliments!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to a work party and absolutely loved it! Received tons of compliments and felt amazing! Hugged my body in the right places and was the perfect length remain classy! I usually wear a 0-2 and wore the xsmall in this dress. Got size small for a backup size, but xsmall fit much nicer!
Heidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 23, 2012

Strangers were stopping me to ask about my dress, I'm not shy I told them about RTR!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great for dancing the night away at a wedding. It has a lot of stretch to it so it was very comfortable. I did opt to wear short spanx because I was worried I'd be flashing people all night. It was pretty short but my husband didn't seem to mind! He kept telling me how many people were commenting on his hot wife! Wear with nude shoes to make your legs look longer than they are.
Diane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

rtr love the 2 sizes very helpful

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Clingy fabric has great nude tight undergarmet that sucks everything in. I felt gorgeous in this dress, I also am obsessed with Nicole miller style!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 28, 2012

The bride kept telling people I was her "supermodel" friend. Not true, but very nice.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a friend's wedding and received tons of compliments on it. It is somewhat tight around the stomach area so you may want to wear spanks. Overall is was a hit!
katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 29, 2012

It was my first time renting the runway and everything went off without a hitch! I loved this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was easy to wear and sexy without being over the top! I got plenty of compliments and would have worn this again if I owned it!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 29, 2012

Beautiful dress, but certainly worn through when it arrived.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress might be the prettiest thing I've ever worn. The small was snug, but the spanx-like lining kept it in place. One warning- the lace on this dress is SO DELICATE, and it's being worn by so many ladies. When it came I didn't notice how worn it was, but I could tell as soon as I put it on that it was not brand new. No one at the wedding noticed and I got nothing but compliment after compliment.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 29, 2012

My boyfriend could not take his eyes off me!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress as a back-up to a wedding. I opted out of wearing it to the wedding and chose to wear it on a date instead, because it is definitely sexy! Like other reviewers, I loved the spanx-like lining in the dress, because it complimented my curves and made my boobs look fantastic. If I had the money I would buy the dress, no hesitation. It was flattering, sexy, and the perfect length for my long legs!
Marissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 30, 2012

Perfect for travel

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for 2 weddings, both in which I had to pack in a suitcase. It was great b/c it doesn't wrinkle. It was so comfortable and I got so many compliments on it. Two of my friends rented it after they saw me in it! Sexy but classy and again so comfortable!
Marissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 30, 2012

RTR made the entire process so easy! My dress arrived on the day I chose and sending the dress back was just as simple. I really couldnt believe how many compliments I received on the dress, I felt amazing.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Best dress ever. Super comfortable and flattering! So many people complimented me on my dress and asked where I got it from! I've never had that many compliments on a dress/outfit ever. Definitely a classy and sexy dress, my husband couldn't keep his hands off me ;). Thanks RTR!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 31, 2012

Felt amazing in it!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress!! The medium was a little baggy in the mid-section so I went with the small. The fit was perfect and tight enough that it felt like it's own spanx :) I received tons of compliments!
chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 3, 2012

Everyone loved this dress, received compliments all night!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to my cousins wedding, It was so comfortable to wear and dance in all night and fit like a glove. It's a fun twist on the classic little black dress. You will have to wear a strapless bra with it though. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone, and would rent again.
Lilliana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 3, 2012

The service.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely stunning, but it was a lot looser than I anticipated it to be. In the picture, it looks somewhat figure-hugging, but it was not so at all. Perhaps I should have gone a size smaller, but I stuck with a size small, which is the size that I normally wear. The back detail was gorgeous. I can see why this is a best-seller!
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 4, 2012

The bride came up to me and said I looked gorgeous!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love, love, love the dress. I wore it to my friend’s wedding and received a ton of compliments on it. I wore the medium because of the chest area, but it fit perfectly. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Kellie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

I felt like a million bucks in this dress and received a lot of compliments!! Highly Recommend :)

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first rental from Rent The Runway and I was really nervous that it wouldn't work out (dress would be damaged, stained, stretched out etc.); but it was PERFECT! The dress fits great with the spanx lining fit nice and snug around my curves and I was able to wear a nude strapless bra with it. It hit right a few inches above my knee but wasn't to short that I had to worry while I walked, sat and danced. It was almost like the dress was custom fit for me. The only downfall was that the dress had these white straps (which I didn't find a purpose for) that were visible; I used the double-sided tape that was provided to tape the straps down so you couldn't see them. The dress made me feel condifent and sexy (without that sluty feeling) and I got TONS of compliments.When all my girlfriends asked me where I got my dress!! :) I couldn't wait to tell them how awesome this site was to get dresses. Also, a lady told her husband it was okay to look at me cause I looked "hot".
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

Loved the back of this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress for a friend's wedding. It came on time, was comfortable and easy to wear. I rented the XS and S and only wore the S because the XS was a little short for a daytime wedding. Wished I owned!
Maureen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 9, 2012

My fiance couldn't stop telling me great he thought I looked!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing! I got tons of compliments on it - as I usually do when I RTR. The only reason that I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 was because it tended to ride up a bit if you had to walk any distance at all. Other than that, it was fantastic!
Lianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 13, 2012

It was a fantastic dress! Love the cut!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly, and was easy to wear with a regular black bra. The only problem was the nude slip underneath kept riding up.
Mellisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 16, 2012

This dress is a real attention-getter! People didn't stop telling me how great I looked all night!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The material underneath is great because it sucks you in a little and creates a seamless look. The top lace part was a little big (even though I chose to wear the M) and I had to keep adjusting the dress so my boobies weren't falling out too much! It seemed as if it was a little stretched out, so that could be to blame. I would suggest wearing a bra that goes lower across your back and then the dress can be lower in the back instead of the front. The dress does ride up a little (ie. dancing) but nothing too crazy to deal with. It was a little inconvenient having to adjust the top of the dress and then pull down the bottom of the dress throughout the event, but I didn't have any wardrobe malfunctions all night long. I wish the lace top was longer so it would have been extended over the tan part of the dress. From other reviews- that's how i thought it was but i guess not. Overrall, LOVED this dress. I don't dress up very often- so this dress definitely gave me the wow factor that all of us love to have!
lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 16, 2012

Fit great and everyone loved it.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Beatiful dress, can be dressed up or dressed down. A thousand girls wanted to borrow it. Looks good one everyone.
Francesca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 17, 2012

Love this dress!! I receive soo many compliments :)

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
FIT GREAT!
Kerry
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 18, 2012

2

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress!! It fit perfectly and i felt amazing in it! Only problem was that i didn't want top give it back!
SBailey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Definitely best dressed guest!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wow.. I felt absolutely AMAZING in this dress! I got compliments all night long! It is very flattering, and hugs your curves well. My husband couldn't keep his hands off of me ;) The only bad thing was having to send it back!
Joelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Perfect!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding and it fit great and I received so many compliments. I was afraid it was going to be too tight and I wouldn't be able to eat that night, but the color, style, and fit was a perfect combination that it fit and looked great. I would buy this dress if I could!
Anna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Sep 23, 2012

Perfect Dress for going out and homecoming!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was form fitting but didn't ride up at all! It was very comfortable for dancing and going out of town! The medium was kind of tight around the chest area so I went with the large. It was a very different dress from everyone else and I got compliments from everyone!
Amelie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

Love this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This lace dress is super sexy and very fitted. I wore this for my own bday party and got lots of compliments on it. Might want to wear Spanx with this if you want smoother look being that it's very fitted. I'd recommend going up a size for your backup.
amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 25, 2012

Loved the dress, it fit like a glove and made me feel sexy yet still classy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR dress rental and I will definitely be renting from them again! I even made a dress change for the other dress I got 2 days before I needed it, and the staff was still able to change my order. Fabulous customer service!
karla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 29, 2012

Amazing dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress.. got so many compliments on it!!!!
Kacie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 29, 2012

Perfect dress for a night wedding.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress..easy to dance in!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 30, 2012

Love this dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect dress for any wedding
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

First RTR Experience = FAB!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was way too easy!! Dress arrived on time and was in a good condition. Although my back-up size wasn't available I knew to choose the small because I tried the dress on in a department store. ;) (my recommendation if you're hesitant about ordering something you haven't tried on before). Dress definitely fits snug but it does stretch (great for the big booty girls) and it allows for undergarments - what a concept!! Will definitely be ordering from RTR again. Can't beat the price for something you'll most likely only wear once!
Giselle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

Simply amazing fit and true to size, very flattering. The quality of this dress is impecable.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments for this dress, it was elegant, sexy and conservative all in one. LOVED it.
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 2, 2012

One of a kind dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful lace dress, definitely form fitting.
Paola
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

Loved this dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable loved it
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×