Nicole Miller

Pretty Woman Lace Dress

$41 to buy
$385 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share
1480 reviews
Fit
Large
(59)
True to Size
(1170)
Small
(208)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157lbs
October 2, 2012
I recieved so many compliments , no one had the same style
Cons!!!! The lace was torn in a lot of places and some were very noticeable . I called costumer service as soon as I tried it on, it was after hours so I left a message, No one called me back! That was disappointing, I did wear the dress but not without trying to cover up the torn lace with a cardigan. Pros! The dress is stunning, I recieved compliments despite the holes!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
October 3, 2012
Loved this dress
Very comfortable loved it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
October 3, 2012
Sexy, but classy!
I wore this to an evening wedding, and received numerous compliments. The dress was very comfortable, despite hugging every curve. I would definitely recommend this dress for most formal occasions!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
October 7, 2012
Feeling great and looking good in a fab dress!
Great dress. Comfy fit, stretchy fabric. Loved the lace and got a ton of compliments on it!!
KellyFebruary 21, 2013
Always love Kristen's style. A true fashionista!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 7, 2012
Loved it!
I love this dress so much that I've rented it twice now - for a formal event and a wedding! It is very flattering - the underneath layer works like Spanx, but is still very comfortable. Definitely a sexy dress but still conservative and classy at the same time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 8, 2012
The whole experience was simple and fun!! I received so many compliments on this great dress!!!
Great dress, as beautful in pictures as it is in person!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 8, 2012
I loved knowing that I was wearing the hottest dress at the wedding!
This dress was SUPER comfortable! Although I didn't, I felt like it was comfortable enough to sleep in! It fit nearly perfectly - the only thing that wasn't perfect was that the "straps" were kind of long and I had to keep pulling up the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 9, 2012
Great fit, great dress. I received compliments all night!
I would definitely recommend this dress. The fit was just right.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
October 9, 2012
Sexy AND classy! Never received so many compliments on a dress!!
I wore this dress to dinner and a show in Vegas and I have never received so many compliments. My husband LOVED it and I felt sexy and comfortable in it. I ordered the small and medium and went with the medium to accommodate my curves. The lace piece that goes over the shoulders and around the back of the neck could have fit better, but I'm only 5'3" and the fact that I had to go with the medium meant that the lace piece fit a bit loosely. Nothing major, just the only drawback to note. I would highly recommend this dress and I'm actually considering renting it again for my 20th high school reunion this summer!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
October 10, 2012
My date said he couldn't take his eyes off me all night! I'd say that's a win!
This was my first RTR experience and I must say, I'm hooked! I order the S and the back up XS after reading the reviews. Both fit well but the XS was a little too much on the short side for the wedding I was going too. I received so many compliments on this dress from my date, to the other guests, to even the bride herself! Absolutely loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 10, 2012
love this dress! would buy it in a heart beat.. got so many compliments and felt like a celebrity.
I wore it to my best friend's engagement party with sparkley gold heels and matched it with a black gucci clutch.This dress was omfortable and stretched in all the right places. I look forward to another occasion where I would be able to rent it again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
October 13, 2012
amazing dress, tons of compliments, highly recomend!!
Love love love
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 13, 2012
Wore this to my homecoming! Stunning dress, fit like a glove!
Loved this dress so sad to send it back :( there are two layers to the dress which look fabulous together. This was so flattering on my body type and everyone wanted to know where I had gotten it! I definitely stood out this year and would recommend this for any formal occasion
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 14, 2012
I felt amazing in this dress and even got compliments from strangers!
This dress was amazing. It's even better in person than it was on the site. It fit like a glove, but the material is stretchy, which made it surprisingly comfortable and easy to move in. The lace is gorgeous and it creates a stunning silhouette. My boyfriend loved it so much he thought I should buy it, and I got multiple compliments from strangers while we were out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 16, 2012
Got compliments all night on my dress~
Beautiful dress, very sexy but classy. I would get some spanx!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 18, 2012
My favorite rental to date!
This dress was awesome. It fit like a glove and was sexy without being over the top. The lace added a lot of class and made it perfect for a wedding. Compliments all night long. I almost didn't send it back.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
October 21, 2012
This dress was very comfortable and still very fitting at the same time!
The lace had rips in it, I'm guessing the dress had been used a lot. It wasn't obvious to the naked eye so it wasn't a big deal. Otherwise it was a great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119lbs
October 22, 2012
Beautiful dress. Extremely flattering and comfortable!
This dress is perfect for a party or wedding. Its classy sexy and very easy to dance in!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
October 22, 2012
Very romantic dress.
This dress is great for any occassion. You cant go wrong with this one. The zipper was a little tricky but other then that I had no complains.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 22, 2012
Crowd Fave!!!
I LOVED how this dress fit....super comfortable and easy to move in, very sexy and elegant!! It was perfect for the cocktail attire engagement party! Everyone LOVEd the dress! This was my first 'dressy' event since having my baby 6 months ago...it made me feel great! The only con....nothing to do with the dress, but I had to be careful what jewelry I wore, as to not snag the beautiful lace.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
October 22, 2012
I wore this to a foreign policy gala in downtown DC! Perfect -- classy, conservative enough & sexy!
This dress is amazing. My favorite RTR rental ever -- just the right amount of stretch, it's flattering, I thought that the lace patterns covered any flaws easily... I think I was even able to wear a regular bra under this, because the straps are wide enough. The event was conservative, but this classy dress added just a touch of sex appeal. I thought the dress played up my best features (collarbones, shoulders, arms) and hid the belly pooch. :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 24, 2012
Compliments All Night Long!
Rented this for a family gala event and boy did I pick right. One friend said this dress looked tailored just for me! The fit is definitely true to size. I did XS as my back up but should have followed the suggestion of sizing up. Thank god the Small fit! I decided to take the Stylist advice and wear some SPANX shorts underneath to keep the lines looking smooth. I'm on the short side, or maybe the dress was stretched out a bit, but the back panels at the shoulder line were definitely drapey vs. sitting flat across my upper back. My only real complaint though, was the inner zipper. It's just in an odd place and it's tricky to manage. If I had any discretionary funds at this point, I'd 100% buy this dress. Comfortable, fun and very elegant.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
October 25, 2012
Sexy dress!!
This dress is beautiful and fit well everywhere except through the shoulders where it was baggy and bunched up. My daughter who is much bigger through the chest (34D) wore this dress and it looked fabulous on her!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 26, 2012
Sexy & Classy
I absolutely LOVED wearing this dress. The lining of this dress fit like Spanx and helps to smooth everything out while the detail in the lace is absolutely amazing. The only thing that kept this dress from being absolutely perfect was that the straps were a little big due to my small chest - but that wouldn't stop me from renting this one again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 26, 2012
So many compliments!
I loved this dress! Wore it to a sorority function and I got a lot of compliments! It is rather tight though, so I had to wear spanx underneath to smooth out all of those imperfections. Gorgeous dress!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
October 27, 2012
Great experience and so easy
Fabulous dress, fit true to size and was super comfy
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
October 28, 2012
This dress is gorgeous! Comfortable and flattering!
I wore this to a formal party for my husband's work. I loved it! Tried on the small and it fit very well but I noticed a hole in the ba lace so I tried on the medium and liked that even better! Decided to wear that then noticed a hole in the lace in that one as well. I was a bit disappointed but didn't let it ruin my night! I wore the dress and got tons of compliments and I felt great in the dress.i would rent again for sure!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
October 29, 2012
Perfect dress for a formal event!
I rented this dress after trying it on at the Nicole Miller store and crying about the fact that it was $400. At the store, I had tried on the small which fit. I ordered the S and the XS from RTR, just to be on the safe side and I am SO glad that I did! The S had clearly been worn a few times and was stretched out, and the XS fit much better. The dress looked beautiful on (although the iphone pictures definitely don't do it justice!). I received many compliments and was so sad I had to return it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
October 29, 2012
PERFECT FIT!
I really love all Nicole Miller dresses. They fit so well on me! This dress was comfortable, flattering, and made me feel gorgeous. I highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 29, 2012
As soon as I walked into the wedding hall I had random people coming up to me raving about the dress
Fit was great, I felt secure to dance and have fun all night, the fit stayed too, didn't stretch out. My bust looked awesome! And everyone including myself loved it! So excited to rent another! I felt sexy but not slutty, perfect!
NinaApril 13, 2013
Where did you get those shoes!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 30, 2012
The dress was perfect! I received a ton of compliments and felt very comfortable all night.
I am a very curvy woman...ample thighs and rear, small waist, and large bust. The dress accentuated all of my curves and the nude layer helped to create a smooth finish. There was a small hole in the lace but, because of the design, was unnoticeable. I received a ton of compliments and shared with my secret about Rent the Runway with the ladies. I would definitely rent again. The service was as described and the return was a snap.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 31, 2012
Super great fit but not for a formal affair
This dress fit perfectly, the length came about mid thigh on me (I'm very long waisted) and I loved the open back. But it was a little too sexy for my bosses wedding so I went with my other rental!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
November 3, 2012
This was my first rent with RTR, and I cannot believe how seamless the whole experience was!
I feel like this dress is true to size. It was slightly tight in the bust area, but when I went up a size to Medium, the capped sleeves were far too loose. Also due to the cut, it made the top cup portion of my bra show; however, RTR came to the rescue! I used their provided free garment tape, and it stayed all night long. The tan portion of the dress under the lace overlay tended to ride up slightly at times as well. The delivery and return of the dress was as simple as can be, with not having to dry clean the garment and just dropping it off in a mailbox on the way to work! RTR's idea to send two dresses is genius as it gave me satisfaction of *knowing* when I ordered that I would have a beautiful dress that would fit. This dress is so classy, I felt like a million bucks. I did not want to take it off let alone return it. I will be renting again for sure, and have started spreading the word!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 3, 2012
So many compliments!
Very flattering dress! Con- The slip underneath it tended to come out when sitting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 6, 2012
Great dress, classy and sexy
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's sister's wedding. I got a multitude of compliments and made sure I told them exactly where I got it. Its still amazing to me how many people haven't heard of Rent the Runway. The dress fit well, I will say that I am glad I picked up some spanx type undergarments as the dress is clingy. I would recommend this dress for most any occasion.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
November 6, 2012
Dress was delivered on time despite the affects of hurricane Sandy. Will definitely do it again!
Form fitting
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 7, 2012
Can't wait to rent again
Due to Hurricane Sandy - RTR was only able to ship me a size S. The S fit, but I would have liked to see how the XS that I also ordered fit (only reason for 4, not 5 stars). I think the XS would have hugged a little better, but overall I was really happy with this dress. I wore it to a wedding where about 5 other girls I was with were in lace dresses. They were complimenting me on how much they loved MY lace dress! I paired the dress with open toe pumps like the model has on and chunky pearl earrings. No doubt I will be renting this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 7, 2012
Amazing dress
This dress is SO flattering. Many compliments. I will def. rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
November 13, 2012
sexy comfort! (yeah, that's totally a thing)
i'm not typically one for lace but the back cut-out detailing was too cute to pass up and i loved how elegant it looked! you may want to consider wearing spanx if you're thinking of indulging in a second piece of wedding cake though! it's form fitting and stretchy so curvier girls be ready to make heads turn. great dress all around, i received lots of compliments on it and would definitely wear it again!!
MillyJanuary 22, 2013
Did you have to wear spanx with this dress? I'm the same height, and weight as you
RTR CustomerJanuary 22, 2013
Hi Mills! I would suggest wearing Spanx with this dress if you are worried about the stomach area. The lace detail will cover most, but Spanx always help!
AdrianaJanuary 22, 2013
Hi Mills! Yes, I would recommend wearing them. It just helps give you an overall flatter, sucked in look, if ya know what I mean. Like RTR said, the lace detailing is a bit of an optical illusion but I'd recommend wearing them anyway, I'm glad I did!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 14, 2012
Amazing dress, received tons of compliments all night!!!
Fits very true to size, may need to go a size up if you have a large bust as my B cup just about made it...
See more reviews:
15 / 37

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×