Nicole Miller

Pretty Woman Lace Dress

$41 to buy
$385 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share
1479 reviews
Fit
Large
(59)
True to Size
(1168)
Small
(208)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 10, 2013
Amazingly beautiful Dress
I had it for Charity dinner at Beverly Hills Hotel and the dress was so pretty! lots of compliments from people and love the dress~~!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
June 10, 2013
I LOVED this dress.
But I felt it was a little too short for the wedding I was attending! Very form fitting. Super sexy! Definitely a great date night dress or bachelorette weekend! It would probably be great for a wedding on a shorter woman. Thinking of trying it again down the road!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 12, 2013
Such a gorgeous dress!
Absolutely love it. Couldn't believe that it arrived with tags attached...brand new dress! Neckline and cut-out in back made it even more spectacular. Fit perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 13, 2013
Many compliments on the dress
I had rented my dress on a Thursday for a Saturday destination wedding. At about 6, when I came home from work the dress hadnt arrived. When I called, they had told me that they had already came, but my doorman must have stepped away, but not to worry the dress would arrive later that night. At around 11 pm, the dress had not arrived. I was anxious because I knew I had to leave early the next morning for the wedding. The next morning I called, and ended up having them deliver the dress to my work address. Luckily, it got there in time. As for the dress, it was great. Stunning in person and fit very well. I rarely say dresses fit me well because I am very short, skinny but busty and I hate my stomach. However, this dress was very flattering on a body type that is difficult to find dresses that fit. I unfortunately dont have a better picture and this one really doesnt do it justice
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 13, 2013
As always, so many compliments on my RTR dress!
I describe the fit as "runs large" because I normally wear a Small in more snug fitting dresses. However, because of the stretch of this style, the XS had a better fit for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 16, 2013
Perfect for a night on the town!
I rented this dress for a party and absolutely loved it!! The pictures do not do it justice at all. The nude lining of this dress is thick enough to not need a slip or any sort of shapewear. Some of the previous reviews had mentioned problems with the lining riding up, but I did not have this happen at all. The dress was really comfortable and extremely flattering. I would buy this dress if I could. Highly recommend!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 18, 2013
Lots of compliments on this dress but....
I got tons of compliments on this dress and it is really gorgeous. I had lots of random people asking where I got my dress! However, the lining under the dress rode up all night long. I was constantly pulling at it to stay down. I probably wouldn't order it again just because I was never completely comfortable and worried all night about having it ride up too far. I didn't notice too many other people saying this. I don't think anyone noticed me fidgeting with the dress, but I would have preferred to enjoy the night. I carry a lot of my weight on my backside so maybe the issue is just my pear shape! RTR is fabulous and I find every excuse to rent!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
June 19, 2013
Feeling like a million bucks!
I wore this dress to the Miss USA pageant in Las Vegas and I loved the overall look. I would give this dress five stars but the overall fit was slightly large. The clutch and earrings helped pull the look together but in hindsight I would have rented larger earrings. Thanks RTR for making my moment special!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 21, 2013
Great dress!
This was my first rental and I was very pleased. Tons of compliments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 24, 2013
Absolutely loved this dress!!!!
This dress was gorgeous! It hugged my curves in all the right places, the length was perfect and I loved the lace! I felt sexy and my husband couldn't stop telling me how amazing I looked, was disappointed to send it back would have loved to keep it!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
June 24, 2013
Gorgeous dress.
I really liked this dress! Very flattering, sucks you in. I would warn though that for taller girls it runs somewhat short!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 24, 2013
It was perfect! I loved the fit and it was the perfect length!
It was classy. I was worried about the dress being so form fitting because I had a baby a year ago.. but it was extremely flattering! I got lots of compliments at the wedding and my husband was in love with it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
June 24, 2013
This Dress Is AMAZING!
I wore this to a formal event and received compliments from people I didn't even know! Its the perfect amount of sexy but still classy. The open back is beautiful and I really didn't feel like I needed a bra but I still wore a strapless. Not the best picture (this was a ladies event, hubby isn't dressed up, but he LOVED the dress.) Wish I didn't have to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 24, 2013
Tons of compliments! It's truly a stunning dress that catches the eye of everyone in the room!
Fit runs a little on the small size for the body (at least for my hips!). The under sheath is like Spanx, so there's no need to add additional support or restriction. With the way the lace straps are designed, it's completely acceptable to wear a normal bra (with black straps). It's a little hard to dance in, as the under sheath continues to ride up a little bit, but the lacy overlay stays down, so everything is always covered. I also tend to dance with a lot of energy... so it may not be the same for everyone! All in all, stunning dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
June 25, 2013
Good fit, but the dress is clearly one that has been rented a lot!
It was lovely; but beware that there were tears in the lace of both sizes i received. I chose to wear the one with the less noticeable tears, and I'm sure no one really noticed by me anyway!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 25, 2013
Classic and polished fun!
Fit like a glove and was in perfect condition!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 26, 2013
Perfect fit
Very comfortable and flattering dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 27, 2013
Awesome dress ... I loved wearing it. Classy.
I wore it in Vegas for my 40th bday. Went to a classy restaurant and then out after. I may have tugged it down a couple of times but felt very comfortable all night. Got plenty of looks and compliments. Very happy with it. It was a bootie-licious dress but the design (lace) hid it well enough that I didn't feel self conscious about it. :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
June 28, 2013
Beautiful dress!
I rented this dress as my backup when my first choice dress ended up being too short and I absolutely loved it! I don't usually wear form fitting dresses like this one because I worry about my problem areas (tummy, hips) not being hidden, but this dress covered them wonderfully! My only probelm with it was the location of the zipper...it's located under the lace, on the lining, and was slightly difficult to reach when putting the dress on and taking it off.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
June 28, 2013
I was 24 weeks pregnant at the time and got so many compliments. I felt like a movie star!
The dress is very stretchy so that is how I was able to wear a small and accommodate my growing bump. I also liked how tight it was so I didn't need to wear a bra and still felt supported. I wish I owned this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
June 30, 2013
Amazing Date Outfit
I rented this dress for my 1st year anniversary dinner with my husband. We went to a very formal restaurant in NYC and I was looking for the perfect outfit. This dress was absolutely amazing. This was my first time renting and I had a great experience. I ordered a medium and a large and went with the large for a little extra length. This dress had a great tight fit and looked really sexy but classy. My husband loved it and I was sorry to see it go. I even got a compliment from another women while in the restroom. The dress had a nude/champagne under layer with the black lace on top and I just loved it. I wore it with the Gold Mesh Glam Clutch with matched perfectly and had more space inside then I anticipated. I would definitely rent this item again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 1, 2013
Sexy!
Loved this dress! It fit well yet was forgiving in the right places. Definitely a little risque in the bust area if you are large chested, but still classy. This is a great go-to dress. Would highly recommend for a wedding! This was my first RTR experience and because of this dress, I will definitely be renting more!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
July 1, 2013
Flattering, sexy and compliment worthy!
I wore this for my bachelorette party and loved it and so did everyone else! It was very comfortable and I received so many compliments on the dress. It is stretchy so it is forgiving yet it was supportive. It was also great that I could wear a normal bra with it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
July 2, 2013
I wore it to the Miss Virginia Pageant. Loved the dress! Made me feel very pretty!
The bodice of the dress is tighter, so I woudl definitely go up one size. I should have ordered a Small and I rented an extra small. The lace is gorgeous! Felt like Pretty Woman! Received lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
July 2, 2013
Perfect for the Great Gatsby themed party
It is a fitted dress that works perfect if you are tall or short. Comfortable and easy to wear. The lace wasn't too delicate so I didn't have to worry about it pulling or anything.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
July 2, 2013
RTR went the extra mile with a beautiful dress
I've actually rented this dress twice and have loved wearing it both times. First for a holiday outing and then as of recently for a girls' night out at a winery. The dress is classy yet sexy. I'm fairly petite, 5'3, 112lbs, 32D/DD. What made this recent experience really fantastic was RTR itself. I had ordered this dress originally expecting to receive it by a certain day. Upon checking on my order the day before expected, UPS had changed the delivery date to a day later which would be too late since I was headed out of town. I placed a call to RTR and they overnighted me a dress immediately. Can't beat that kind of customer service! Love RTR =)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 8, 2013
Loved the Dress!
Loved the Dress!!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
July 8, 2013
Loved this dress and got so many compliments!
I thought this dress looked so good on and was really comfortable. Was perfect for a formal event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 9, 2013
Flattering and comfortable
I felt great in this dress and received many compliments. I wore it to a formal event, and unfortunately someone else also rented the dress at the event! While it is beautiful and stands out in a crowd, it was a bit of a bummer for someone else to be wearing that "one of a kind" dress. Still loved it, and it is obviously very popular. Both the XS and S fit well, however the straps on the S were a little saggy so I went with the XS. Not sure if it was the size or if it had been worn a few too many times. I could definitely see this dress getting stretched out after a lot of wears. I would recommend getting a size smaller as a back up.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
July 9, 2013
Sexy and Classy
Forgot to take a picture but the dress was sexy but classy. If it were brand new it would have fit perfectly but since a lot of people have rented this the lace is a little stretched out in the stomach area. I rented both a S and a M and ended up wearing the small because it was slightly tighter. Over all I love it and I got a ton of complements. I wear a 34DD/DDD and the chest area was fine...plenty of room.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 10, 2013
Lovely black lace
I rented this dress for my birthday party and it was a hit! It was form fitting and flattered every part of my body, and the hidden zipper was a nice touch. I wore a nude bra with it, although it was tight enough to maybe get away without one for the night. It was super sexy and I received a ton of compliments- I was happy to share with my friends that I had rented it!
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Body type: Full Bust
July 15, 2013
Didn't fit this XL woman
The XL was too small for me. Gorgeous dress though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
July 15, 2013
Classic but Sexy!
This dress is perfect for a wedding or any formal event. Not only was it super comfortable but I got so many complements. The sleeves were a little bit baggy in the back, and I could have worn the XS, but only I could tell so it was not an issue. I highly recommend this dress, its beautiful!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
July 15, 2013
I wore this dress for a Roaring 20's theme party and it was PERFECT! I received so many compliments!
Perfect fit; comfortable and easy to move/dance in. I would rent this dress a thousand more times for weddings/other parties in the future!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 23, 2013
Loved the dress BUT the one I received showed HEAVY wear and had several tears in the lace. :-(
Would have been perfect if I had received a better quality less used size small. The size medium they provided was brand new with tags but was too big. :-( Loved this dress though. Its sexy but over the top sexy.
EliJanuary 13, 2014
What type of bra did you wear with this?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 23, 2013
AMAZING DRESS!!!!
I wore this dress out in Vegas this past weekend. I got compliments from everyone on how great I looked! It really does fit like a glove. The lace is gorgeous. I could have worn the small, but the medium was much more comfortable. It is VERY fitted. The reviews are true when they say the underlayer is like Spanx. It holds you in really well! I was also able to wear a strapless bra (I don't ever go braless, but if you were a bit smaller on top you probably could if you were comfortable). The only reason I didn't give this dress 5 stars is because the under layer rode up a bit throughout the night. However, this was not a huge deal for me and I would totally rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 25, 2013
Got tons of compliments! But the lace was ripped in at least 3 places.
Pros: Looks very elegant. Cons: It can ride up - I felt like I was pulling it down all night. And it's a bit snug if you have a tummy so Spanx are a MUST. Also, the lace was ripped in a few places, and a few people did notice. So that was very unfortunate, but I guess you have to expect that when a dress has been rented so many times.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 25, 2013
I got a million compliment!
This dress ran a little small for someone with a large bust, so I went with the large. I got countless compliments on this dress and it was so comfortable and hugged in all the right places. I did have to pull it down every once in awhile but it wasn't bad.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117lbs
July 26, 2013
Great dress!
I wore this dress for an outdoor wedding in Telliride, CO. I had ordered a small and x-small and ended up going with the x-small, though both sizes fit. I wore a strapless bra, but could have gone without due to the tight fit. I received a ton of compliments and now want to rent it in the navy and coral colors.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
July 27, 2013
Very Comfortable
Ordered this dress as a back up for my class reunion. I wore it to dinner party instead. It was a hit.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
15 / 37

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×