Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Pretty Woman Lace Dress

$41 to buy
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sexy lace dress from Nicole Miller is a one of a kind style. Perfect for that special date night out. You'll have him wanting more! Pair with Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright Bracelet for all out crystal glamour.

Also available in forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=2,4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - low cut may be revealing on fuller busted women
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch lace over nude lining. Square neckline with cap sleeves. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Spiral seaming detail. 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share
1465 reviews
Fit
Large59
True to Size1159
Small208
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
October 22, 2013
All eyes on me!
I wore this dress for a summer night wedding. When I told my friends and my husband that I was going to wear a black dress for a wedding, they looked at me like I was crazy, but the fact that has lace and fits perfectly on your body makes the dress very feminine and elegant. I got many compliments !
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
October 22, 2013
I got SO many compliments on this dress- I wore it to a semi-formal event and it was just perfect.
I got the small and the medium; like other reviewers said, the slip underneath the dress is really tight on the small. The medium ended up fitting perfectly and it was super comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
October 22, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress. So classy
Fits snug but flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 21, 2013
I was a walking Rent The Runway advertisement!
The fit was perfect and the compliments didn't stop. The dress was stretchy and so comfortable the whole night. I would a million percent recommend wearing this dress. It is perfect for any event! My husband even said I should buy it because it looked so great!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
October 20, 2013
Rips in Lace...One Sad Dress
I really wanted to love this dress but unfortunately it arrived with rips in the lace overlay. This was the first problem I've had with RTR since I started using them 3.5 years ago. Up until now every dress has been pristine...this one looked battered. After noticing the problems with the dress, I logged on to the website but it was right after the Go-To girls took off for the night. I tried calling but was given a message stating there were problems with the phone and to email instead. Considering it was two days before the wedding I was in, I was a tad ticked off. This dress has such high reviews; it was a cryin' shame I was sent such a poor product.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
October 18, 2013
Amazing! Comfortable and had so many compliments!
Fits great! Plenty of stretch so a small would have probably fit me just as well.
JenniferNovember 6, 2013
I am looking at this dress to rent! It looks beautiful on you!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 18, 2013
RTR is an excellent, easy to use service.
Great fit, very flattering. This dress is also extremely comfortable. I ordered a small and a medium. Both fit, but I ended up wearing the small.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
October 18, 2013
The dress was beautiful, but unfortunately didn't fit. :( Thankfully, RTR allows you to return it. :
Very fitted and short, but lace is pretty.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
October 18, 2013
First timer!! No regrets!!
I first checked out this site at the recommendations of one of my friends. I'll admit a bit skeptical at first... As they're are many unknowns to making the first leap. Will the dress fit? Will it get here on time? What if I hate it? All I can say is, it is one of the best decisions I've ever made! As I tend to be a BIT pessimistic, I not only ordered a back up size but additionally a back up dress (just in case!) It was not needed. Dress was just as fabulous on me as it is on everyone's pictures I've looked at. Fits true to size. No need for spanks or any other devices as the dress fits tightly and accentuates your natural shape, and quite well! Love the neckline! And the length was perfect! I was a bit concerned as I have a broad build at only 5'3 thought chances are it'd be too long. Once again I was wrong. It was delivered right on time and it was super easy to return. Can't wait for my next special occasion!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
October 17, 2013
This was both elegant and sexy. Got so many compliments.
This dress is very flattering and holds the tummy in and gives you an overall nice shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 17, 2013
Loved the dress...too small for my bottom half!
I am a hippy girl, so this was too tight around my hips. It was also too short for me. I rented to wear to a bachelorette gathering, so it could have probably worked out (tight and short)...I just felt uncomfortable!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
October 17, 2013
The dress was amazing and comfortable! I got tons of compliments.
It fit like a glove but the stretchy material made it comfortable. Another reviewer stated they wore a halter bra with the dress so I took their advice and did the same. I'm so glad I did. I highly recommend the dress and may even rent it again myself.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 16, 2013
This dress was awesome and it definitely attracted a lot of admiration. Ha ha. Very sleek and sexy.
The dress fit quite tight but that's how it is supposed to be I think. I could still wear a normal bra, which is important to me because I have a large bust. I received compliments the whole night and felt amazing in the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
October 16, 2013
Ok
Even though the dress has a lot of give, it was still too confining in the chest area. Also when I received the dress it looked very worn and smelled of mothballs. I hung it outside just to air it out a bit. It's still smelled. I didn't wear this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
October 15, 2013
It was hard for me to mail this dress back!
The XS is actually a P. I found that it fit me much better than the Small. The back of the small size was just a little floppy. This dress was great; perfect for an outdoor, evening wedding. I got quite a few compliments. Thanks, RTR, for helping to make my evening wonderful :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
October 14, 2013
The dress was a showstopper. I got so many comments and it definitely stood out in a good way!!!!!!
The dress was stretchy and very well fitted. There was plenty of room to breathe and I didn't feel uncomfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 14, 2013
Stunning!!
I absolutely love this dress! I rented a small and a medium, ended up wearing the medium because the small was a little tight. It was really comfortable and I had so many compliments. I would totally rent this again- Made the night even more special wearing this dress!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
October 14, 2013
Celebrity Status!
I loved this dress! It fit like a glove, and I received so many compliments! I definitely wanted to keep it!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 14, 2013
STUNNING
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding. Truthfully I wasnt in the best shape and I needed something that would be flattering. This dress was amazing! It hugged in all the right places and the lace overlay hid any bumps. It was really gorgeous. I got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
October 13, 2013
Elegant and Sexy
I loved the way this dress hugged all of the right areas. I tried on the coral color as well, but it didn't look nearly as good. The tan contrast under the black gives the dress such character and highlighted my curves in the right way. The small was too tight, but the medium fit perfectly. I was also able to wear a strapless bra under the dress, which was a huge plus since I never go without a bra. I got so many compliments and felt great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 13, 2013
Very comfy
Great dress
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 13, 2013
got stares from everyone we passed in Hollywood, I felt very glamorous
Th fit is true to size in my opinion, the spanx like under dress held me in tight, be careful when sitting down and taking photos that the under dress is in place and I felt like a million bucks :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
October 13, 2013
Everyone's reviews and pictures made for an easy decision to rent this dress and so glad I did!
I loved this dress. I ordered a S and M, they both fit but went with the M just to have a little extra room. The only downfall with the M were the sleeves. They were a little big but no biggie. Got tons on compliments and was able to dance the night away. Awesome first renting experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
October 12, 2013
Beautiful dress!
The dress fit great and was true to size. Will definitely be recommending this site to my friends!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 12, 2013
I absolutely loved every moment of wearing this dress! I was complimented all night.
It fit well, but it was a little difficult to put on. Other than that, everything was wonderful about it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 11, 2013
I loved this dress. I felt sexy in it but it was SO comfortable!
The dress was so comfortable. I danced all night and no complaints at all. I did need spanx as its super fitting but with them, it was perfect. Tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
October 9, 2013
This is an amazing dress and weirdly is extremely flattering on everyone.
I've rented this multiple times for different things - bachelorette party, birthday, wedding. I would buy it but can't find it anywhere. I'm almost 5'9" and a size 6 or 8 so I got an extra large and that fit nicely. I don't like wearing really tight things though. I also let a couple friends try it on and they wanted to buy it too. It's just really flattering and sexy without being too tight or skanky looking. The picture is my friend who tried it on and really liked it. She's 5'9" ish too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 8, 2013
Felt sexy!
Very comfortable. The nude portion of the dress is made of stretchy material so I could eat as much as I wanted and not worry about it! The material makes it likely to fit multiple different body types very well. I felt very sexy throughout the night. However, I wished the bottom portion of the dress was narrower and slimmer (more pencil-skirt-ish) like in the model. It's possible the bottom part was stretched out by other wearers. I loved this dress so much I looked into purchasing it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 8, 2013
Gorgeous, elegant dress!!
This dress is very elegant. Agreed - a little tight fitting and nude bottom layer did "ride up" a little bit, as other reviews said, but didn't really bother me. Across the bust was also somewhat tight, but I have broad shoulders. Still looked great. Wore my hair up, which I normally don't do, and felt amazing in this dress! Stunning!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 7, 2013
This dress is unforgettable. I've never received so many compliments in one night!
Dress fit perfect! I would definitely rent it again. Only issue I found was with a bra on I felt a bit squished up top, but it was nice to be able to wear a regular bra rather than a strapless. A full coverage bra will definitely show-I bought a low cut v.s bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 7, 2013
Lacy Love!
I rented this as the backup dress for a wedding we went to on my 30th birthday (double the meaning!). As soon as I tried this on, I knew it was the one I'd wear. It fit PERFECT! I loved that the lining underneath was stretchy, yet tight (like wearing spanx but more comfortable) and made the dress lay perfectly. I'm 5'1" and the length was perfect above my knees. Very good quality... i loved this dress so much and got so many amazing compliments that I wish I owned it!! Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 7, 2013
FELT LIKE A MILLION BUCKS!
This dress was perfect! It fit like a glove and was super flattering. Size XS was definitely too tight to even get on, but the S worked great. I got a ton of compliments. There was a small tear in the left sleeve but it didn't even matter, I had so much fun wearing it! I felt comfortable and sexy all night. I would suggest a halter bra with it, as well as nude pumps and clutch. I opted for a pair of beautiful Kate Spade "Champagne" earrings since I felt like the dress accentuated the neck line so well. The length is perfect, not too long or short, and the back is very unique. I would definitely wear this dress again!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
October 6, 2013
Beautiful Dress!!
Love Nicole Miller....got so many compliments and my boyfriend told me I looked simply stunning...I ordered a medium and a large...I think I could have worn the medium but I felt it was a little too fitted to wear to the function I was attending so I wore the large
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 6, 2013
The whole RTRW experience was easy and great. I will be returning,
I ordered a size 6 and 8, and I received a M and L. The two sizes fit exactly the same, I wore the M. Maybe it's stretched over time? It was in good condition though. Also, the underlay was two different colors from the M and L. The large looks more beige and the medium looks more pink. This did not bother me though and it was hard to tell the difference once on. The underlay did ride up a lot while I was dancing like crazy at a wedding (maybe in part because I wore spanks). Loved this dress and I got lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 6, 2013
I didn't wear
Beautiful dress but I didn't wear it this time. I had another dress ordered that I wore instead. When I. Tried it on, however, it was very snug. Great on a younger girl, but not for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 6, 2013
Great dress. I did not wind up wearing it, as the second fit better and was more appropriate.
Loved this dress, and would rent for a less preppy event. I wound up having 2 dresses overnighted after my original order did not work. This dress was snug and sexy, would be killer for a girls night out, date night, but the wedding I was going to was very elegant, so I did not want something as body con as this.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 3, 2013
Beautiful!
This was my second choice/back up dress for a wedding I was going to. I wore my first choice dress (which is the coral version of this). I only was able to try this on the bedroom, and unfortunately did not get to take pictures. This dress looked beautiful, fit great (accentuating all the right things) and is great for any type of event!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 2, 2013
Everyone came up to me all night saying how great I looked!! It's a really cute and sexy dress!!! <3
Fits snug but comfortable. Spanx maybe necessary. Lace was a bit worn from previous wears but since it is lace can't really be seen by others.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 49
Body type: Petite
October 1, 2013
Perfect dress
Perfect fit
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
October 1, 2013
Perfect dress for a night on the town
I wore this dress for my first anniversary dinner with my husband. He couldn't stop talking about how amazing it looked. It fit like a glove and true to size, no bra neeed. If you wanted to, you could probably get away with it, but be aware the back is a little low so it would show a traditional bra strap - should probably go strapless if a bra is needed - but I really didn't need one. The dress came to mid thigh and did ride up a little bit when I was walking, but nothing terrible. Paired with some nude heels I felt absolutely sexy, but sophisticated in this dress!!
See more reviews:
15 / 37

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×