Nicole Miller

Ocean View Sheath

$30 – $45 rental?
$245 retail
Stylist Notes

Slip into indigo! This lace sheath by Nicole Miller will complement your every curve to make him do a double-take on date night.

Also available in orange.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Blue lace. (100% Nylon) Sleeveless. Scoop neckline. A-line skirt. Lined 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
402 reviews
Fit
Large
(99)
True to Size
(166)
Small
(23)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
June 29, 2014
The dress was super comfortable and the color was beautiful. I got so many compliments!
This was my first RTR. I loved the dress, it was super comfortable, though very short and I'm only 5'2". The lace seemed a little stretched out on the dress I wore, so it was weirdly baggy in a few spots. Other than than, I really loved the dress and I wish I could have kept it. It fit perfectly, the color was great and it was so comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 30, 2014
The dress was gorgeous. It fit my body type nicely.
The only con was that it was a bit short and I'm 5'5". I went with the M because it was a little looser so the dress wouldn't ride up. Otherwise I felt fabulous in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 30, 2014
Pretty dress. Didn't really do much for my figure...kinda fit line a potato sack.
Really pretty color and dress...liked my other rental better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
July 1, 2014
Cute on model not on person.
This dress was much boxier than the picture. Greta color but that's about it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116lbs
July 2, 2014
Beautiful color...comfortable fit.
The dress is an absolutely beautiful blue. If it wasn't such a vibrant color I don't think I would have worn it due to it being a bit loose. I am usually between a 0 and a 2 (xs/s) and I wore the XS which was still a bit big. However it gave me room to eat and drink whatever I wanted! Worth the rent!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 6, 2014
Beautiful.
The dress was really a beautiful color. I ordered this as my back-up dress so I never ended up wearing it. I rented it for my bridal shower, since purple is one of the main colors in our wedding. However the dress is really short. I am only 5'6, so not too tall at all. It just wasn't appropriate for the occasion. For me, it fit true to size, and for another occasion it could really be great. It was fitted enough to give you shape, however loose enough to not make you uncomfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 8, 2014
Beautiful Vibrant Color, Gorgeous Lace
I actually felt like the Small was a slightly better fit (it was more fitted to my body) and was planning to wear it instead, until I left it hanging in its garment bag when we left for the weekend. Luckily, I had brought the Medium in the bag to return, so I had that as a backup to wear instead. While it definitely felt looser than the small, it wasn't noticeably too big and worked out fine. I loved the color of this dress - it's much more vibrant than is shown on the model - and the lace was beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 10, 2014
Wasn't what I thought
I thought the inside lining of the dress was uncomfortable on the top. The lace and material was much more casual than I thought. It wouldn't have worked for the wedding I was going to so I'm glad I had a backup.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
July 14, 2014
Color was beautiful, and I received so many compliments.
I had quite a few people tell me they had seen other people wearing it, and that they loved it. I found it odd others commented on seeing other people wearing it also. I loved it nontheless. It was true to size, pretty short as all other reviews said. It was comfortable and versatile with heels or flats or dressy sandals.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 16, 2014
Beautiful color but not good fit.
I went with my other dress since this one was a little too short for a daytime wedding, and the back was baggy. The color really was beautiful!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
July 21, 2014
I was unable to wear this dress, it looked a bit worn and was too short for me.
the fit was good, but the lining was too short and because the dress is lace it looked even shorter.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
July 23, 2014
Perfect for an outdoor summer wedding!
Perfect for an outdoor summer wedding. Fits loose and comfortable. However It is short. Got lots of compliments. Didn't want to send this dress back! Also rented the statement necklace that went perfectly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
July 31, 2014
Not what I expected, but good.
The dress is really pretty but not what I expected. The material was much thinner than I anticipated and the dress itself was much shorter than I expected. Color is gorgeous and I felt good in it, but when I sat down I had to be very carful due to the length (and I'm only 5'5)!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
April 19, 2015
Loved the color and got lots of compliments!
Very comfortable
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142lbs
May 14, 2015
Perfect dress for a banquet and after party!
Very comfortable! A little short but overall a great dress.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 21, 2014
head- turning dress
comfortable, elegant and perfect
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 22, 2014
No shape to this dress. Not one of the best ones on the site.
No shape and doesn't lay right.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 29, 2014
Easy comfortable and pretty
Short!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
August 5, 2014
Beautiful dress, so many compliments!
I wore this dress to a formal rehearsal dinner at a country club. As many have pointed out it's a little on the short side! At 5'7" I was VERY aware of the hemline but other than that no complaints at all. The fit was amazing, flattering and not "frumpy" which was my major worry about a shift dress. The lace was elegant and the color was a beautiful blue/purple, I could not have loved it more. I would recommend sizing up if you're uncomfortable with shorter dresses but otherwise I think it was very true to size. Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
August 7, 2014
Beautiful dress but too short to wear
Dress is beautiful but too short for a girl with curves.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 7, 2014
The color is amazing. Popped right off my skin tone. I received a lot of compliments.
Pros: Colors. Lace design. Comfortable. Runs large so get a size smaller - I took note thanks to the other renters. Cons: a tad on the short size in length, hard to sit down. The dress was a bit worn in and looked a bit used. The spaghetti straps kept slipping off the shoulder.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
August 11, 2014
Compliments all night!!
Loved this dress. So comfortable and the color just pops! Paired it with hot pink pumps for some added fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 16, 2014
Gorgeous dress and accessories!!
Beautiful color and material! Fit was perfect and very comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 16, 2014
I wore this dress for a day of wine tasting in Sonoma. It was great, lots of compliments.
I'm 5'5 and found the M was way too short so I wore the L which was a bit longer but not as form fitting. The color of the dress is very pretty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
August 19, 2014
Vibrant Color- Nice Dress
Dress was a very pretty color in person and comfortable. I did feel that it was definitely on the shorter side and I am short to begin with. When standing the length was comfortable, however when I sat down I felt I had to keep pulling it down. The slip part of the dress tended to ride up easily when sitting. I did not dance much and feel as if I did i would have been concerned with showing a little more than what you should. Besides the sitting down and riding up, the dress was very nice and was comfortable to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 21, 2014
Colorful, lacy, and comfy
The fit is loose so depends on whether you like this cut. The color is beautiful though and it's a comfortable dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
August 24, 2014
Beautiful color!
I love this dress, I wish I could buy it! The color was a beautiful shade of blue/purple (slightly more royal blue than the image). The lace is a nice design, very classy! The only complaint I have was the straps were very thin, meaning you should wear a strapless bra with it.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 24, 2014
So gorgeous! Received compliments every few moments
It's a little short. So be careful if you're tall. I'm short and it was still right below my butt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 26, 2014
Bright blue
I previously rented this dress in the apricot color, which was really more of an orangey coral. It fit great and I loved wearing that one. I didn't end up wearing this blue one because I found the blue color to be a bit too bright for my taste.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 27, 2014
This dress looked darling with cowboy boots. Even got to meet James Otto!
The arms we're a little tight on me. A medium would have fit a little more comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 28, 2014
Great color, and beautiful lace. A really nice dress!
I wore this to a 4th of July party/wedding welcome party. The color is stunning, and it was very festive for a summer event. The lace detail is gorgeous, and it worked really well with gold accessories. I got many compliments, but as others have mentioned, it's not the most flattering dress because there is no waist definition. I also agree that it is a tad short, but it wasn't a huge issue. It was a very different style compared to what I normally wear, and overall, I loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
August 31, 2014
Short and bright!
The color on this dress is fantastic! I did t find much difference between the small and medium other than a one-inch length difference, so I wore the medium- it is definitely a short dress!! This dress shows it's popularity by looking a little worn, but still got compliments all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 2, 2014
Wish I owned it! GREAT DRESS!
This dress runs large as other reviewers mention. Because it runs large, I wore an XS and that I thought was a little short on me, so I could not bend over at all. It was even a little too short for my comfort when I sat down. However, I had many girls at the bridesmaids luncheon that I attended tell me they loved the dress and that I should buy it if I could. I loved the color because it was so different. I was very happy with this rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 4, 2014
Great dress for a summer wedding!
Runs very large/loose. Ordered a small, but could have worn an x-small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
September 21, 2014
Great dress...looked great with the gold jewelry that I also got from RTR.
You may want to get a size smaller than normal if you want it to be a little more tight fitting. There is no zipper or anything...it pulls over your head. Overall, comfy dress & great color!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
September 21, 2014
Gorgeous color!
This dress was very comfortable and a beautiful color, especially for an outdoor, summer wedding. It does run a tad short as I'm 5'6" and when I sat down it was past mid thigh. Also, if you have a booty this dress may not be the most flattering. Overall I liked the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 28, 2014
Great color, flattering fit.
This dress was perfect for the fall wedding I attended. I have a petite, athletic build and it was flattering, not-too-tight, and the color was amazing. It's more of a purpley-blue in person than royal blue, but I actually liked that better. I received tons of compliments. I was also impressed that the dress was in such good condition, especially because it has a lace overlay. Sometimes, lace can get snagged and junked up quickly, especially if there are several people wearing/borrowing the dress and it was absolutely perfect. I paired it with bone colored pumps and dangly, off-white earrings. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
September 29, 2014
Backyard Country Wedding
The purple of this dress was much more vibrant than it appeared on the site, but that worked beautifully for the outdoor wedding we attended. Be warned: this dress is VERY short. I ended up wearing the large slip with the medium lace overlay to make the dress appear longer. At 5'6", I was unable to bend over or sit down without adjusting the dress. I would not recommend this dress for taller gals.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 2, 2014
Beautiful color, comfortable & easy to dance in!
Dress fit like Nicole Miller's typically run. Color much more vibrant than on the model. Could tell that it had been worn, as the lace overlay was slightly threadbare on ends and under arms. But nothing to detract from the dress. Lots of compliments, very comfortable and great length for 5'6".
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 24, 2014
Arrived on time! Customer service is great !
I got a small & medium. I'm between a 4/6. The small fit perfect! The color of this dress is the best part. Perfect for a wedding or fancy dinner!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×