Ocean View Sheath

$30 rental
$245 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Slip into indigo! This lace sheath by Nicole Miller will complement your every curve to make him do a double-take on date night.

Also available in orange.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue lace. (100% Nylon) Sleeveless. Scoop neckline. A-line skirt. Lined 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
352 reviews
Fit
Large92
True to Size155
Small22
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
April 11, 2016
Bright, fun, flattering!
The dress runs big, based on reading reviews so I ordered an xs. It fit perfect, it was not too tight. It is on the short side and would ride up if you weren't careful when sitting or bending down. The color was vibrant, the dress was comfortable. I received a lot of compliments. Very happy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 7, 2016
Came just in the kick of time Thursday evening. Great dress and in good condition.
Fit me well
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
April 5, 2016
Gorgeous dress for a gorgeous wedding!
I've rented a few dresses and this one is officially the one to beat. The color is a STUNNING blue in person, a lot prettier/brighter than in the model picture! It was a little short, but not even approaching "too short", even when sitting down. I rented my normal size (M) and a size down, because I'd read a few reviews that said it ran large, but both the slip and the lace overlay of the M fit perfectly. I wore a normal, nude bra and the lace obscured the straps just fine. This dress was flattering, comfortable, and looked incredible both in person and in pictures. Will definitely end up renting this stunner again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
February 27, 2016
I ordered this dress for a mardi gras celebration dinner (also my birthday).
I loved the color of this dress, its a really vibrant, deep indigo purple-y blue. It was just as beautiful in person as it was in the picture BUT I don't think a sheath is the right dress for my shape. This dress was REALLY short, which I didn't mind but it didn't compliment my shape. I'm a little heavier in the middle and so it sort of looked like I was wearing a really pretty, fancy bag. I was sorry it didn't work out.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 22, 2016
The color of this dress is so vibrant and exciting!
I wore this to my high school homecoming and I received compliments from everyone. I thought I would wear a small, but because it is a shift dress, there was a little too much fabric around the stomach in the small, so I wore an XS.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 15, 2016
Loved this dress!
The color of this dress is beautiful and it was perfect for a summer wedding. After reading other reviews I decided to wear the slip of the small, to add some shape, with the lace overlay of the medium. Although the slip was a little short for a wedding, the longer lace overlay made it more appropriate for the event. I would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 30, 2016
I've rented this twice and bought it in orange!!
This dress is so comfortable and unique. I had to wear the size up for length but both fit great. The lace is very soft and the dress has lots of give.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
January 30, 2016
Beautiful color for fall
The underlying slip runs small so I actually wore the medium underlying slip with the lace dress from the small and it worked fine!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 27, 2016
Great color!
Loved the color and got adorable pattern. But the edges were quite frayed/worn and the strap holder was broken otherwise great rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
January 15, 2016
Great dress for a beach wedding!
Great customer service. I needed this for an extra day since the wedding was in the caribbean and the company totally accommodated my travel dates. The dresses were exactly as appeared on the website. A bit tattered, but overall great experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 11, 2016
Comfort and just the right amount of formality.
Great fit because it doesn't hug or accentuate any body part one might want to stay hidden. Felt youthful and free. I would buy this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 9, 2016
Loved the color but didn't work for me.
The dress was gorgeous, however it didn't work for me. It was to short for my taste and not the most flattering.
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
January 3, 2016
Beautiful dress, vibrant color!
I ordered a large and was not offered a free backup size so had to hope for the best! The large fit great, but the dress is very short. I ended up having to wear tights- which worked out because I wore this to a NYE wedding and it was freezing cold where I live. The color is extremely vibrant and the lace is beautiful. I am naturally curvy and recently had a baby, so was worried about the sheath style- but the dress hit at all the right places and looked flawless. Received some great compliments! I would rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 157lbs
December 21, 2015
This dress is stunning, and very flattering.
This dress was my first RTR Rental, and thankfully it fit perfect, so I rent all the time now. I rented the Medium & Large. I ended up wearing the Large, although the Medium fit good, but I swapped the Liners & wore the Medium Liner (because the fit was tighter & more flattering than the large liner) with the Large dress, because I planned on dancing all night and wanted to be comfortable. Everything about the dress was perfect. Very flattering for someone with my body type. I have a wider torso so I was worried it would be tight but the lace is stretchy, so the fit was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 18, 2015
Gorgeous color dress.
Runs large. The straps to the slip fell down quite a bit. The dress was a little short and rode up while sitting down.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
December 16, 2015
This was my first RTR experience, and I was very satisfied.
I ordered the small and extra small sizes and I was surprised I was able to wear the extra-small size. In my opinion, the dress runs a little on the larger end, and I didn't think it was as short as people say it is. However, I had to be careful when sitting down. It was very comfortable and super cute.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 5, 2015
This dress was just perfect for my event. Worn for graduate school graduation, many compliments!
Great length, somewhat of a boxy shift. Fits true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
December 4, 2015
beautiful, comfortable, fun!
the color is amazing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
November 28, 2015
Great for a late summer wedding!
This dress was comfortable to wear from the afternoon through the after wedding party at the bars. The dress I received was well worn, though. It is a 2pc dress with the slip separate from the lace sheath. The snaps to hold in the straps of the slip were busted so I had to safety pin it down so I wasn't constantly pushing the straps back up. Just in case pack some safety pins! Overall a great dress...just a bit too worn in my opinion...wish they would have retired it before it got to me.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
November 28, 2015
I received many compliments on the color of this dress!
Excellent color and lace material. The dress was form fitting enough to show off your figure, but not too tight or uncomfortable. Perfect length, too!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
November 25, 2015
Dress it up or down!
I wore this to a wedding rehearsal and dinner. I wasn't sure how dressed up I needed to be. This dress was perfect! It's a casual lace, but still nice enough to blend it at a nice restaurant. The color is great! In the XS size, the slip was a separate piece from the lace dress. You couldn't tell though. The XS size has definitely been worn a few times, but still looks great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
November 24, 2015
Wore this to a fraternity formal and received many compliments. The color is absolutely stunning.
The medium fit perfectly, definitely a little short when seated but otherwise fine. Very comfortable to dance in, my only complaint would be that the straps of the shift (it is separate from the lace portion) consistently fell down. A small price to pay for an otherwise very comfortable and beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
November 24, 2015
Beautiful Dress, Amazing Fit!!!
The color is even more beautiful in person - color is very vibrant. I've rented this twice & loved it both times. Runs a bit big- I ordered the S & XS & ended up wearing the XS & it was perfect. Highly recommend.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
November 21, 2015
Great color, very comfortable
The reviews were very helpful. It fit exactly as expected.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
November 19, 2015
n/a
It was a beautiful dress. I loved the pattern but it was WAY too short. I even tried a size up and it was the same. I was super bummed.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
November 19, 2015
Beautiful lace details, nice color too.
It's a bit on the shorter side, very comfortable to wear.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2015
loved this dress! Great color
ordered a 4 and 6 ... wore the 4 dress but the 6 slip because the 4 slip was way too short.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
November 11, 2015
Wore this dress to my high school reunion.
The dress fit great - like a sheath should fit. Form fitting enough around the bust, but loose around midsection, so I felt comfortable drinking beer! The length was great - my be a little short on people who are taller than me since I am only 5 feet tall. Paired nicely with nude wedges.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
November 9, 2015
VERY SHORT
I love mini dresses and love showing off my legs. Being an apple shaped girl- it's my best feature. But this dress was so short, my butt was sticking out. I'm not a tall girl and I'm not particularly curvy in the lower half of my body. So it's just something to think about when renting.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
November 8, 2015
Too short!
This dress comes in two parts: the slip and the lace overlay. The small fit me better but the slip only went to halfway down my butt and I couldn't wear it. I decided to go with the medium since it was a bit longer. Still pretty short, and a little baggy over the midsection, but it made do and I received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
November 4, 2015
Great color!
I really liked the color and fabric of this dress. It was a little shorter than I would have liked but wasn't too much of an issue. It's definitely a true sheath dress so it doesn't do much for your figure. But overall a beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
October 26, 2015
Pretty, comfortable, way too big and boxy
Would not recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 23, 2015
Fun but not my favorite
I ended up wearing the medium slip which fit perfectly and the large lace over lay to give me a little more length. Wearing both mediums would have been fine but a little short for my taste. It was a cute dress and perfect for a rehearsal dinner
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
October 22, 2015
Loved it.
It's a short dress (as the reviews mention) but it was light weight for the late spring wedding I was at.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
October 18, 2015
Beautiful color!
I don't normally wear color, but this color was amazing. I received so many compliments on this dress. As the reviews said, it's quite short; however, since it's not a tighter fit, the short length worked.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 15, 2015
Beautiful color and beautiful dress
Definitely is short! I rented both the medium and the small and I tried to do what others have recommended by wearing the medium slip with the small lace layer but it didn't look correct. The medium was too long for the small top layer. Overall it was a nice dress and I was very pleased with it but be careful with the length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
October 15, 2015
easy and comfortable, fit great!
Little short when pending down, but i am short so wasnt to bad. Lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 12, 2015
Beautiful color and comfortable!
Such a beautiful color! And it is very comfortable. It does run large and is not form fitting, but I still felt it looked flattering. There were a few photos where I looked pregnant, but that's to be expected with sheaths. I am about 5'5" and it was around mid-thigh for me, not too short at all. Only time it felt a little short was when sitting. But otherwise it was perfect, I got lots of complements and I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
October 12, 2015
Beautiful dress for a spring wedding outside!
I absolutely loved this dress, especially the color and got compliments all night. This was for my sister in law's wedding which was outside in April and it was nice and light. THe only criticism I have is that it was SUPER short and felt like I was tugging it down all night. The outside lace was a little longer but the slip underneath was really short and made me self-conscious at a family wedding, especially dancing and bending down to talk to children.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 12, 2015
This dress was amazing!
I absolutely LOVED this dress! I was worried to get it because all the reviews said it ran short but it was a perfect length! I ended up getting the small and medium and wearing the small slip and the medium cover since they came apart. I definitely recommend buying this dress! It was beautiful.
See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×