Nicole Miller

Ocean View Sheath

$30 rental
$245 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Slip into indigo! This lace sheath by Nicole Miller will complement your every curve to make him do a double-take on date night.

Also available in orange.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Blue lace. (100% Nylon) Sleeveless. Scoop neckline. A-line skirt. Lined 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
386 reviews
Fit
Large
(97)
True to Size
(161)
Small
(23)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 18, 2016
Great color!
A good friend of mine showed up in the exact same dress, even the same size. What was great is the dress is versatile. I wore nude heels with sparkly earrings and she wore edgy black booties and a leather jacket. One dress, two amazing looks!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 18, 2016
The color of the dress stood out and I received many compliments on it.
The dress was for an outdoor ceremony in July so the weather was sweltering. However, the dress is a two-piece (slip underneath and lace cover on top) and thankfully it was very light and airy. The dress fit my height perfectly even with heels on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
July 17, 2016
Rent this, you won't be disappointed!!!
Such a comfortable and gorgeous dress. The color is so vibrant, I got so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
July 16, 2016
Good for Brunch
Dressed up yet comfortable. Great for Sunday brunch.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
July 14, 2016
Awesome, stand-out style
Loved this dress! Eye catching, but comfortable. I'm 5' 8", so it was short, but not too short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
July 11, 2016
Great Dress, would rent it again!
Beautiful color, comfortable and I received many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
July 6, 2016
Great for a vacation!
I rented this dress for a Caribbean vacation. It was comfortable and very cute. I got a lot of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 5, 2016
Cute but way too short
I really really wanted to wear this dress, but even trying on the larger size (I ordered a small and medium, and usually wear somewhere inbetween the two sizes), I knew it was not happening. The dress is super short. Might work for a night out, but I rented it for a wedding and it would have been totally inappropriate. Bend over just a little, even to kneel down, and you're going to show off whatever you are wearing underneath. Might work better for shorter girls (I'm 5'7"). The color is beautiful, and while both dresses were a little worn, still a cute option for a night where you are standing up all night. I called RTR and they overnighted another option to me at the hotel I was staying at, and I loved the backup. Great customer service!
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
June 30, 2016
Dress was a vibrant color and received many compliments.
Actually wore size xs for pictures and the wedding then switched to size small for the reception. The dress does feel slightly short when bending over or lifting arms and size small gave an extra inch of length for dancing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 29, 2016
Super cute and comfortable!
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding in Wisconsin. I have a more athletic build and thought this dress was very flattering on me. It wasn't too fitted, but also not too boxy - the perfect fit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
June 26, 2016
Awesome color and very comfortable!
I loved this dress! I gave it a 4 out of 5 because it was a little boxy, but I would definitely wear it again. I wore the large slip with the medium dress it I got so many compliments. The color was perfect for a summer wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
June 20, 2016
Love the color!
Dress was great for the wedding. The color was beautiful . The dress is straight shaped does not hug your curves but is very comfortable just be careful it can run a little short. But overall super happy with the dress :)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 20, 2016
Great Color, Super Comfortable
Overall, this dress was great! Both the XS and Small fit, but I went with the small because of the length (it was about an inch longer). This dress is super comfortable-- I wore it for over 8 hours and never wanted to take it off. I would definitely recommend wearing a strapless bra because the straps of the slip are "spaghetti" style and you can definitely notice any type of bra strap. The small dress had small loops/clasps on the shoulders that kept the slips straps from falling down, but the XS was missing these. The lace looked well kept and the color was great. This dress is perfect for most occasions!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
June 20, 2016
Rented the dress for friends' wedding at the lace factory in CT, so I wanted a lace dress to wear!
The dress is as most people describe - a bit on the short side, and a shift, so not form flattering. My husband actually said "if you asked me 'do i look fat in this dress' i'd have to say yes" so we found a belt to pair with it. I was really happy with the dress, it was great for my friends wedding, and the quality of the rental was excellent. Most people say the dress runs large, so I got a S and a M to try on, but the medium felt very true to size, and i did not bother to try on the small.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 15, 2016
I rented this dress for a wedding and loved it so much I rented it for my engagement photos!
I am normally between a small and a medium, but how this dress is not fitted, a small fit me perfectly. It is a little short, especially when I sat down. Beautiful color and not baggy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 13, 2016
Awesome dress for a summer wedding in Charleston
I absolutely loved this dress. It was breezy and comfortable while still looking dressy. I would size down because it has a slip underneath and the lace overlay has some give. After trying the small, I didn't even bother to try the medium. My only word of caution would be that it might end up being pretty short on taller ladies but it hit at the perfect spot for a short girl of 5'2".
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Weight: 150lbs
June 9, 2016
Great for a summer wedding, nice thin material.
It's short, I wore a size up for more length... still short.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 7, 2016
Great dress for dancing! Just sexy enough!
Loved the color even more in person. I usually wear a size S and the S fit perfectly. It's not meant to be skin tight but the sexiness comes in on the length. On the shorter side but not scandalous. Because of the looser fit, the length is perfect. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
June 6, 2016
I wore this dress to a friends wedding - LOVED it!!
I saw that many others mentioned that it ran large. I ended up wearing the small but could have worn the XS. I liked how comfortable the Small was but after seeing some of the pictures it may have been more flattering to wear the more fitted size. I am very short, 4'10 and this dress length was great because it fell above my knee (this is seriously hard to find for me to find!) If you're tall this may end up being rather short. The color of this dress is much more vibrant than you see online. Definitely a great dress, I would rent it again in the future!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 4, 2016
Gorgeous color, be sure to have a tan
Like other reviews have mentioned, this dress doesn't have a form-fitting shape to it. I wore the extra-small instead of my usual small so it wouldn't feel as baggy on me. The XS was a little short of course, but not too short to wear. The color is beautiful, and very vibrant. I needed tan legs to wear this dress. I got lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 1, 2016
Stunning lace!
The intricate and unique lace pattern caught my eye a long time ago, and I was more than excited to wear it for a less-formal wedding. I'm small 80% of the time and medium 20%, and the small fit with a little room to spare. Being straight up and down, this dress didn't offer any "shape," so I paired it with a belt which I was happy with. Very comfortable and a good length. Like with all RTR experiences, everything arrived well in time and returns were easy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 25, 2016
Gorgeous color and comfortable fit!
This dress was perfect for a wedding. It wasn't too tight, which made it more appropriate for a wedding and the color of the dress is amazing. I received so many compliments throughout the night and it was hard for me to send it back in the morning! For my first RTR, I was not disappointed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 23, 2016
LOVED this dress! I wore it to a friend's spring wedding and it was perfect!
It's a shift dress, so it runs true to size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 18, 2016
Flattering, Comfortable Dress!
The color on this dress was amazing. Perfect for a spring wedding. I ordered the XS and S and like many other reviewers, the XS slip was a tad too small, but the XS lace overlay fit perfect so I used the small slip, as it was a little roomier, with the XS lace overlay and it worked well. The lace did look pretty worn and was noticeable up close but still looked great in photos and you couldn't really tell from farther away. In true sheath fashion, it was a super comfortable dress but was still flattering on my body type. Being shorter, the shorter length wasn't really an issue for me but I could see how someone taller might be a bit uncomfortable with its length. Overall, great dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
May 17, 2016
I absolutely loved the color of the dress and received many compliments.
I ordered this dress for my couples bridal shower. Although it fit great and the color was awesome RTR sent me two XS sizes so I wasn't able to compare to a size S. Luckily it fit. I am 5'5 and 125 lbs.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
May 16, 2016
Beautiful dress!
Flattering! Not fitted in the waist and short. Very pretty color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
May 11, 2016
Love this dress - it was perfect for a spring wedding!
Overall the dress fit great. I am normally a 4 or 6, and ordered the small and medium to try. The small fit better in general, although it was a little short and not as form fitting as some other dresses. However, I still got a ton of compliments and loved how it looked on me. The color was absolutely beautiful and very similar to the picture. Overall, great dress quality, fit, and style. I would highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 8, 2016
The color of this dress caught my eye and the lace detail was icing on the cake!
The dress is a little shorter than I would normally choose therefore I wore the Small. The dress is a shift so there isn't much shape, but it still looked good and was comfortable for an outdoor wedding and dancing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
May 6, 2016
Bright color with beautiful lace.
This dress is great for taller ladies. It runs a bit large but overall happy with the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
April 24, 2016
Wedding for a friend.
This was a very comfortable dress. It was a bit short, but I'm tall so this is normal.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 24, 2016
Great!
A little large, loved the color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
April 13, 2016
I wore this for a baby shower, great spring dress
Loved the lace and got a lot of compliments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 12, 2016
Perfect for a spring wedding!
It's a sheath dress, loose fitting and easy to move in. Was a little short, but perfect for a petite person like me... Loved the color and lace overlay! Easy to match shoes and cardigan with... And even easier to dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 11, 2016
Great for a charity gala!
Wore this dress for a charity gala I attended. I ordered the XS also. It was too short but otherwise would have been okay. It was very comfortable and cute!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
April 11, 2016
Bright, fun, flattering!
The dress runs big, based on reading reviews so I ordered an xs. It fit perfect, it was not too tight. It is on the short side and would ride up if you weren't careful when sitting or bending down. The color was vibrant, the dress was comfortable. I received a lot of compliments. Very happy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 7, 2016
Came just in the kick of time Thursday evening. Great dress and in good condition.
Fit me well
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
April 5, 2016
Gorgeous dress for a gorgeous wedding!
I've rented a few dresses and this one is officially the one to beat. The color is a STUNNING blue in person, a lot prettier/brighter than in the model picture! It was a little short, but not even approaching "too short", even when sitting down. I rented my normal size (M) and a size down, because I'd read a few reviews that said it ran large, but both the slip and the lace overlay of the M fit perfectly. I wore a normal, nude bra and the lace obscured the straps just fine. This dress was flattering, comfortable, and looked incredible both in person and in pictures. Will definitely end up renting this stunner again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
February 27, 2016
I ordered this dress for a mardi gras celebration dinner (also my birthday).
I loved the color of this dress, its a really vibrant, deep indigo purple-y blue. It was just as beautiful in person as it was in the picture BUT I don't think a sheath is the right dress for my shape. This dress was REALLY short, which I didn't mind but it didn't compliment my shape. I'm a little heavier in the middle and so it sort of looked like I was wearing a really pretty, fancy bag. I was sorry it didn't work out.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 22, 2016
The color of this dress is so vibrant and exciting!
I wore this to my high school homecoming and I received compliments from everyone. I thought I would wear a small, but because it is a shift dress, there was a little too much fabric around the stomach in the small, so I wore an XS.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 15, 2016
Loved this dress!
The color of this dress is beautiful and it was perfect for a summer wedding. After reading other reviews I decided to wear the slip of the small, to add some shape, with the lace overlay of the medium. Although the slip was a little short for a wedding, the longer lace overlay made it more appropriate for the event. I would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 10
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×