Nicole Miller

Ocean View Sheath

$30 rental
$245 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Slip into indigo! This lace sheath by Nicole Miller will complement your every curve to make him do a double-take on date night. Simply pair with Chamak’s Crystal Snake Eyes Bangle Set and kate spade new york accessories’ Clear Statement Earrings.

Also available in orange.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue lace. (100% Nylon) Sleeveless. Scoop neckline. A-line skirt. Lined 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

138 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 70
Large 53
Photos 65
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

Beautiful color...comfortable fit.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is an absolutely beautiful blue. If it wasn't such a vibrant color I don't think I would have worn it due to it being a bit loose. I am usually between a 0 and a 2 (xs/s) and I wore the XS which was still a bit big. However it gave me room to eat and drink whatever I wanted! Worth the rent!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

Beautiful Vibrant Color, Gorgeous Lace

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I actually felt like the Small was a slightly better fit (it was more fitted to my body) and was planning to wear it instead, until I left it hanging in its garment bag when we left for the weekend. Luckily, I had brought the Medium in the bag to return, so I had that as a backup to wear instead. While it definitely felt looser than the small, it wasn't noticeably too big and worked out fine. I loved the color of this dress - it's much more vibrant than is shown on the model - and the lace was beautiful.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

Great color!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Color is awesome! It's a real bright blue that's perfect for spring/summer. It was a little short, but it was doable as I'm tall. Fairly comfortable overall. Highly recommended!
RTR Customer
Jul 23, 2014

Perfect for an outdoor summer wedding!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for an outdoor summer wedding. Fits loose and comfortable. However It is short. Got lots of compliments. Didn't want to send this dress back! Also rented the statement necklace that went perfectly!
Julie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 7, 2014

The color is amazing. Popped right off my skin tone. I received a lot of compliments.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: Colors. Lace design. Comfortable. Runs large so get a size smaller - I took note thanks to the other renters. Cons: a tad on the short size in length, hard to sit down. The dress was a bit worn in and looked a bit used. The spaghetti straps kept slipping off the shoulder.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Aug 9, 2014

I wore this to my boyfriend's sister's wedding.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color was gorgeous! It was a bright purple-blue. The length was short like other reviews said and the middle was roomy, but that's just the sheath dress style. I thought the fit was good to eat and dance in as long as I watched the length. I got lots of compliments and it was fun to wear. Photographs well, too!
jenni
Top Contributor
Age: 28
Aug 11, 2014

Compliments all night!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. So comfortable and the color just pops! Paired it with hot pink pumps for some added fun!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 16, 2014

I wore this dress for a day of wine tasting in Sonoma. It was great, lots of compliments.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I'm 5'5 and found the M was way too short so I wore the L which was a bit longer but not as form fitting. The color of the dress is very pretty.
Alli
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

Never felt more comfortable at a wedding!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was perfect for a summer wedding in the Midwest - cool enough for the 90 degree day, but conservative. I'm pretty self-conscious with form-fitting stuff, so I made my other size a Small just in case, but the XS had plenty of room. It was a lot brighter than I expected, but might be my new favorite color. And as someone who doesn't love strapless bras, not having to wear one was the cherry on top!
Ray-Ray
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

All the awesome comments I received all evening!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It was not exactly the purple color it looked like online but more of a bluish. It definitely runs a little on the larger side. I rented the small and medium and ended up wearing the medium. It is also a little on the short side. Overall the dress is beautiful and I would wear it again.
Angelina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 24, 2014

Arrived on time! Customer service is great !

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got a small & medium. I'm between a 4/6. The small fit perfect! The color of this dress is the best part. Perfect for a wedding or fancy dinner!
Hayley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

I absolutely loved the color and light material of this dress.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my Bridal Shower and felt beautiful and comfortable. I ended up wearing the M as I thought the S would have been too tight in my shoulders. Great first rental from RTR.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 27, 2014

This dress looked darling with cowboy boots. Even got to meet James Otto!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The arms we're a little tight on me. A medium would have fit a little more comfortable.
Cortney
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

Wish I owned it! GREAT DRESS!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs large as other reviewers mention. Because it runs large, I wore an XS and that I thought was a little short on me, so I could not bend over at all. It was even a little too short for my comfort when I sat down. However, I had many girls at the bridesmaids luncheon that I attended tell me they loved the dress and that I should buy it if I could. I loved the color because it was so different. I was very happy with this rental!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Sep 21, 2014

Great dress...looked great with the gold jewelry that I also got from RTR.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
You may want to get a size smaller than normal if you want it to be a little more tight fitting. There is no zipper or anything...it pulls over your head. Overall, comfy dress & great color!
Liane
Age: 27
Sep 21, 2014

Gorgeous color!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very comfortable and a beautiful color, especially for an outdoor, summer wedding. It does run a tad short as I'm 5'6" and when I sat down it was past mid thigh. Also, if you have a booty this dress may not be the most flattering. Overall I liked the dress!
KJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Great color, flattering fit.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for the fall wedding I attended. I have a petite, athletic build and it was flattering, not-too-tight, and the color was amazing. It's more of a purpley-blue in person than royal blue, but I actually liked that better. I received tons of compliments. I was also impressed that the dress was in such good condition, especially because it has a lace overlay. Sometimes, lace can get snagged and junked up quickly, especially if there are several people wearing/borrowing the dress and it was absolutely perfect. I paired it with bone colored pumps and dangly, off-white earrings. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Ali
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

Backyard Country Wedding

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The purple of this dress was much more vibrant than it appeared on the site, but that worked beautifully for the outdoor wedding we attended. Be warned: this dress is VERY short. I ended up wearing the large slip with the medium lace overlay to make the dress appear longer. At 5'6", I was unable to bend over or sit down without adjusting the dress. I would not recommend this dress for taller gals.
Allie
Age: 23
Oct 3, 2014

Loved the dress. Lots of compliments.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! The color is beautiful. It did run a little big. The small fit but since I was going to a wedding I didn't want the dress to be too short so I went with the medium. I'm short almost 5'1 athletic build. I would recommend this dress to anyone! I wish I owned this dress. Loved it! You won't go wrong with it!
Elise
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

Great dress.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a small and I wore an XS for this dress because the small was baggy. Like some of the other reviewers said - this dress is short! I am 5'2" so that was fine by me, but even I had trouble sitting down. Overall: kinda boxy, but super comfy, loved the color, got tons of compliments.
Katie
Top Contributor
Age: 31
Oct 14, 2014

Compliments all night!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a friend's wedding in NC. I ordered a S and XS, and wore the XS. The S looked a little baggy. The dress was short, but not too tight, so it was actually really comfortable! I loved wearing this dress and would definitely rent it again!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 98 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

Great dress, easy rental experience.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress; the pictures don't do the details or color justice. I received so many compliments on it. It does run big, but luckily it's a shift dress so it doesn't matter so much.
Karen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Oct 19, 2014

We love the ease and affordability of renting!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Such a pretty dress! It fit great, my daughter wore it to Homecoming. It is a gorgeous color and very flattering!
Janice
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Oct 23, 2014

I loved the dress! The color really pops.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress comes in 2 layers: lace + slip. I ended up going with the size S lace and the size M slip. The M slip gave me a little bit more room and length, and the M lace was too baggy for me, especially in the lower back area. Keep in mind, the dress is on the shorter side so tall gals beware! Overall, loved the dress :-)
Ginger
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 26, 2014

Loved the blue color and comfortable style

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Rented the S as my backup dress. I loved the color, comfortableness, pretty lace, and short hemline but the S was too loose for me to wear. I really liked the dress so I would definitely rent the XS for a future event.
Heather
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a gorgeous royal blue and I'd highly recommend it. I am 5'4", and as most of the reviews indicate, the dress is quite short. I liked the length of the small better, but it was too big/baggy everywhere else. My pickiest comment is that the dress is baggy in the lower back area, and I wished that extra fabric could have been used better at the front of the dress because it pulled oddly at my mid-section (one of those things only the person wearing the dress notices, though). Overall, the dress fit wonderfully and I've already placed my 2nd RTR order.
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

I was comfortable and sassy and my date was thrilled :)

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED this dress! SO comfy and easy, while still being sexy and cool, while still being completely appropriate for a wedding, while still totally standing out in a crowd of black. It was a tad brighter than I anticipated, which was awesome! Love that that bottom layer/lining snapped into the lace overlay - thank goodness when they do this, there was no worry about slipping straps. It was definitely a little shorter than I usually feel comfortable in, so taller girls or girls with some booty beware! But I wore Spanx short shorts underneath, which made me feel safer in that department. Wore it with nude heels and mint earrings and man, I felt great! Tons of compliments, comfortable dancing all night long - this one is a winner!!
Jackie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

This dress made me feel beautiful and I got so many compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit me well, but I could see how some people would say it runs large. The straps are supposed to be buttoned into the shoulder, but my dress was twisted and difficult to straighten out. I ended up not being able to fix it, but no one other than me could tell. Overall, loved this dress and felt comfortable.
Crystal
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Super cute dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got the S & the M for backup. I ended up wearing the M slip with the S top piece because the small was too short. I felt very comfortable in this dress and everyone loved it. Pairs cute with nude or beige heels. Dress was slightly worn, as the frilly part at the top wouldn't stay up. But overall I was very happy with my outfit.
Desiree
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

Great, unique color

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received many compliments on this dress, especially the color. It is a very bright blue, almost purple color. I normally wear a medium (size 6) but this dress was loosely fitted, so I wore the slip from the small and the sheath from the medium so that it created a little extra lace that hung down beyond the slip and was see through. Very classy and fun. I would definitely wear it again!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131 lbs
Nov 13, 2014

Customer service!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress!! I wore to a friends rehearsal dinner. The color was gorgeous for the Fall. I got tons of compliments on it. This was a last minute order due to my original dress being ruined beyond repair. Can't wait to RTR again. Always a pleasure!!
Marissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Nov 15, 2014

Cute dress for engagement photos

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
A classy dress with beautiful lace detail. In some of the pics it was a little loose in the mid-section but overall a great fit. I have bigger arms in general for my weight, so the cap sleeve was not necessarily flattering for my body type. Still I am overall pleased with my choice
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Comfortable, loose fitting

Size worn: S
Rented for: Wedding
Runs a little large, so I recommend getting a smaller size for your backup. The color is amazing, and the dress is flattering.
Maura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Dec 11, 2014

Color AND Comfort

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress. As everyone else said it did run big, I probably would have worn the small but it was super short. The medium was great because it was super comfortable and not hugging in all the wrong places. The color was much better (and more blue) in person then in the model pics. Would highly recommend.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Perfect color for waterfront wedding!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this for a November wedding. The color and lace pattern are beautiful - photo does not do it justice! I wore it with gold pumps and a jeweled statement necklace. I thought the XS fit me well and was extremely flattering. I am only 5"2, so the length was not an issue for me, but it does run on the shorter size.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Great color!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was pretty short when you sat down. Other than that, it was a great fit!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

Amazing color, super comfortable, subtle but sexy

Size worn: M
Rented for: Wedding
I'm usually a M/L, but based on reviews- ordered a M and a S as back up. The dress comes in two pieces: lace sheer top, thin stretchy underdress. I ended up wearing the size Small underdress, and the Medium lace- I got the idea from another review and loved it. Wearing both mediums looked a little heavy/big- but the small/shorter underdress gave it a subtle sexiness that my bf loved. Overall, an amazing dress, the lace and color were beautiful- I got so many compliments! Would definitely recommend, and as usual, RTR is my absolute favorite!
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Mar 8, 2015

Not very flattering, especially w my baby bump

Size worn: S
Rented for: Wedding
I really didn't like this one. It's a true shift. I got it to cover my 4 month baby bump, but it was unflattering in a lot of ways. The cap sleeves are not great on bigger arms. The lace neckline didn't lay flat all the way around, so I covered it with a chunky necklace. Also, I wish I had listened to the reviews and worn the medium slip with the small overlay. There is no stretch, so it rode up a ton when sitting down. All in all, not my favorite.
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 15, 2015

Pretty color.

Size worn: M
Rented for: Date
This was my back up dress. Didn't end up wearing it because you could see my bra straps right through the lace.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 31, 2015

Great color.. very flattering.. loved it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for my trip to Las Vegas. This dress has an amazing color and I think the dress is true to size. The only negative thing is that it's very short when sitting down. Overall I loved it and would definitely wear it again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×