Ocean View Sheath

$30 rental
$245 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Slip into indigo! This lace sheath by Nicole Miller will complement your every curve to make him do a double-take on date night.

Also available in orange.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue lace. (100% Nylon) Sleeveless. Scoop neckline. A-line skirt. Lined 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
325 reviews
Fit
Large87
True to Size143
Small21
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
November 11, 2015
Wore this dress to my high school reunion.
The dress fit great - like a sheath should fit. Form fitting enough around the bust, but loose around midsection, so I felt comfortable drinking beer! The length was great - my be a little short on people who are taller than me since I am only 5 feet tall. Paired nicely with nude wedges.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
November 9, 2015
VERY SHORT
I love mini dresses and love showing off my legs. Being an apple shaped girl- it's my best feature. But this dress was so short, my butt was sticking out. I'm not a tall girl and I'm not particularly curvy in the lower half of my body. So it's just something to think about when renting.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
November 8, 2015
Too short!
This dress comes in two parts: the slip and the lace overlay. The small fit me better but the slip only went to halfway down my butt and I couldn't wear it. I decided to go with the medium since it was a bit longer. Still pretty short, and a little baggy over the midsection, but it made do and I received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
November 4, 2015
Great color!
I really liked the color and fabric of this dress. It was a little shorter than I would have liked but wasn't too much of an issue. It's definitely a true sheath dress so it doesn't do much for your figure. But overall a beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
October 26, 2015
Pretty, comfortable, way too big and boxy
Would not recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 23, 2015
Fun but not my favorite
I ended up wearing the medium slip which fit perfectly and the large lace over lay to give me a little more length. Wearing both mediums would have been fine but a little short for my taste. It was a cute dress and perfect for a rehearsal dinner
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
October 22, 2015
Loved it.
It's a short dress (as the reviews mention) but it was light weight for the late spring wedding I was at.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
October 18, 2015
Beautiful color!
I don't normally wear color, but this color was amazing. I received so many compliments on this dress. As the reviews said, it's quite short; however, since it's not a tighter fit, the short length worked.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 15, 2015
Beautiful color and beautiful dress
Definitely is short! I rented both the medium and the small and I tried to do what others have recommended by wearing the medium slip with the small lace layer but it didn't look correct. The medium was too long for the small top layer. Overall it was a nice dress and I was very pleased with it but be careful with the length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
October 15, 2015
easy and comfortable, fit great!
Little short when pending down, but i am short so wasnt to bad. Lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 12, 2015
Beautiful color and comfortable!
Such a beautiful color! And it is very comfortable. It does run large and is not form fitting, but I still felt it looked flattering. There were a few photos where I looked pregnant, but that's to be expected with sheaths. I am about 5'5" and it was around mid-thigh for me, not too short at all. Only time it felt a little short was when sitting. But otherwise it was perfect, I got lots of complements and I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
October 12, 2015
Beautiful dress for a spring wedding outside!
I absolutely loved this dress, especially the color and got compliments all night. This was for my sister in law's wedding which was outside in April and it was nice and light. THe only criticism I have is that it was SUPER short and felt like I was tugging it down all night. The outside lace was a little longer but the slip underneath was really short and made me self-conscious at a family wedding, especially dancing and bending down to talk to children.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 12, 2015
This dress was amazing!
I absolutely LOVED this dress! I was worried to get it because all the reviews said it ran short but it was a perfect length! I ended up getting the small and medium and wearing the small slip and the medium cover since they came apart. I definitely recommend buying this dress! It was beautiful.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 11, 2015
Perfect and the color was stunning
This was my first RTR experience and it was perfect. Very very happy with the dress and the company.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147lbs
October 11, 2015
cute dress!!
i do not have large breasts so the dress hung low & had to tie the straps in a knot
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 9, 2015
Not one of my all time favorites, but still cute
The shape of this dress was a little odd for me. It's very loose around the middle, but very short. I actually ended up putting the M slip with the S dress to give just a little more length, it worked out ok, but it still felt quite short to me
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
October 7, 2015
Such a crowd pleaser! Got tons of compliments
I thought the length was perfect for my event - a March of Dimes fundraiser gala. I wore it with nude heels and was comfortable and classy all night. Dress was a little short when I sat down, but the tablecloth covered for me! Material was great! Color seemed a little more blue in person.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
October 7, 2015
I'm a size 6 so I'm usually a small in dresses, but the Medium was not availaile. Too small :(
Nice color
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
October 6, 2015
gorgeous color
i am 5'2 and it was short on me. not so short that i was yanking it down all night but short enough that when i sat down i was happy to have a napkin on my lap. i wore a medium because the small was just a bit too snug on my hips.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
October 6, 2015
Great color - received many compliments on the dress.
The small fit perfectly and runs true to size.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 5, 2015
Dance PARTY!
I loved this dress! The color is amazing! I ended up wearing the medium slip and small underlay. The slip was quite short. Other than that I loved it, I was able to dance, and got lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 4, 2015
Perfect color!!
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner as the date of a groomsman. The dress code we were given was "casual" but I knew my boyfriend was wearing dress pants and a blazer so I needed to at least look put together. This dress was a gorgeous blue/purple color, words/photos can't do it justice!! It was an awesome length for me at 5'8 but I seemed to have a huge issue with the slip riding up under the lace overlay when I walked and it being annoying and very complicating to tug it back down because the lace is so much longer than the slip. I think this was only a problem for me because my hips are very wide, and it wasn't a deal breaker because I spent 90% of the night seated at a table. I wore it with a black pashmina shawl and black pumps and it was perfect for a fall evening in Ohio. Got a ton of components on of course... The color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116lbs
October 4, 2015
Loved this dress for a Lake Tahoe wedding!
I loved the flowy fit - perfect for dancing and eating at a wedding ;-) The color was gorgeous too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
October 3, 2015
Color even better in person!
I ordered this dress in S and M and ended up wearing the medium slip and the small sheath because the medium sheath was a little boxy and the small slip was too short. The S/M combo worked great! I wore this to a rehearsal dinner. I felt comfortable, pretty, and received many compliments. The color is a blend of royal blue and purple- really stunning, especially with gold accessories.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
September 30, 2015
The dress is sexy without being form fitting.
The dress fit me really well. I wore the XS. I received so many compliments on the color of the dress and how pretty it was. I am only 5'3'' and it was pretty short. When I sat down, I had to cross my legs so that no one could see up my dress even when walking by. Overall, I loved the dress and wish I didn't have to give it back. It was great for my brother's wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 29, 2015
received so many compliments on this dress- especially color! classic.
really comfy and the color is bright; only con was it is not tight or form fitting, so will have to wear spanx underneath if concerned about the around the middle.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 28, 2015
Perfect wedding guest dress!
This dress was perfect for the wedding I attended! The dress comes with a slip and a lace over lay, which I didn't realize when I ordered it. It runs pretty short, so I went with the medium (I ordered a S and a M). The medium was perfect because it gave me room to dance and eat! It is a very pretty bright blue!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 27, 2015
Perfect dress for a rehearsal dinner downtown
This dress is the most gorgeous shade of blue. It made my eyes pop! I wore it for a wedding rehearsal and dinner downtown. It is pretty straight cut and a little wide around the waist. I was hoping for it to be more fitted but the silhouette turned out very nice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 26, 2015
Great for dinner on the beach!
Wasn't particularly memorable but it was comfortable and easy. The lace was pretty worn and didn't lay as nicely as it did in the photo online. I would probably not rent this dress again in the future.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 22, 2015
Perfect dress, lots of compliments
I got a lot of compliments on this dress, and it worked really well. It does seem like it had been worn quite a lot already, but no one else could tell. I am glad I got the large, as I have a bit of extra pudge in the mid section, the medium was a bit too tight. The others are right that is kind of short, but I wasn't planning on bending over at all haha. I danced a lot and didn't have any issues, all in all I was really happy with the choice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 22, 2015
The dress was perfect. The color was awesome. My boyfriend also loved it!
I loved this dress! It was a little short but still comfortable. I wore a Medium under and a Small for the over lace. This helped with the length a little bit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
September 20, 2015
Lots of compliments, loved the style
I honestly thought I'd end up wearing the S, but the XS fit perfectly. I would not say that it runs BIG though, just my expectation was slightly different. It is short, I typically end up with dresses that are *supposed to be short* hitting my knee, so this was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 13, 2015
Made me feel sexy!
This dress made this mother of two feel very sexy. I am usually a medium or small. The medium was way too loose and needed to be belted. It looked cute with the belt, but was too casual for this event. The small was very comfortable but I wish the slip was an inch or two longer- it rode up when sitting. I tried the medium slip on under the small dress, but it was much longer and the lace detailing was lost with the longer slip, so I wore the small slip and small dress. It felt very short when I was sitting, but was perfect for standing and dancing. I got tons of compliments. The neckline on the small a different color due to fading, but it looked like it was supposed to be that way. I wouldn't have noticed if I wasn't comparing it to the medium which was in. Perfect condition. I hope to rent this dress again. I usually wear a small/medium sized 2-6 depending on the designer.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
September 11, 2015
Perfect for a spring/summer wedding
Lovely color. Great fit and super comfortable. A little short when you sit down but other than that it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 146lbs
September 10, 2015
Beautiful but Holy Wow Short
This is a really pretty dress. I love the design and I received a lot of compliments. The key issues were the fact that the dress was super short (I'm 5'5 and was really worried about everyone seeing EVERYTHING when I sat down) and the small slip was really tight around the thigh area. The middle slip was huge, so I ended up wearing the medium but put a belt on to add a little shape (otherwise it would have been super baggy). All around, the dress was great for the day (literally 95 degrees and it was an outdoor wedding) and I would more than likely rent this one again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 52
September 2, 2015
Comfy dress - Lots of compliments!
I would highly recommend this dress. I ordered a medium and a back up in small - Medium is what I normally would wear but this dress was too big in the medium(the shell was big up top and showed my bra & the outer lace was way too big) I received numerous compliments on the dress. I would rent this one again! Strapless bra was worn. BTW, all 3 dresses in this picture are from RTR!!.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
August 30, 2015
Great color, Runs a little big
This was my first RTR experience and overall I was very pleased. The dress itself runs a little big but at the same time was a little short for me. I got a a lot of compliments on the color and was satisfied with the whole RTR process and look forward to trying it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
August 27, 2015
Amazing dress, fabulous color!!
The color was stunning!!! It is classy providing coverage yet sexy since it is on the shorter side. Received many compliments and best of all you can wear a normal bra and it is comfortable!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
August 26, 2015
The dress is gorgeous - very feminine, lacy, flattering, and versatile.
The color is a royal blue and not so much the purple hue in the photo. I mentioned that it runs large because I normally wear a size small, I ordered the S and XS, and was surprised that I ended up wearing the extra-small. The S was a bit too big and baggy in unflattering places, and the XS was a little too short and tight around the hips, but I chose the XS because it looked better on even though it was a tad less comfortable. Overall, I really enjoyed the dress. I think it's very versatile and could be worn a number of ways - from being very casual to an outdoor wedding or being dressed up for a black-tie affair. This was also my first Rent the Runway experience and it was so easy and quick - highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
August 25, 2015
Classy and comfortable
Love this dress. I got tons of compliments. It is very comfortable, and runs true to size.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×