Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Ocean View Sheath

$30 rental
$245 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Slip into indigo! This lace sheath by Nicole Miller will complement your every curve to make him do a double-take on date night. Simply pair with Chamak’s Crystal Snake Eyes Bangle Set.

Also available in orange.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue lace. (100% Nylon) Sleeveless. Scoop neckline. A-line skirt. Lined 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
303 reviews
Fit
Large86
True to Size134
Small18
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116lbs
October 4, 2015
Loved this dress for a Lake Tahoe wedding!
I loved the flowy fit - perfect for dancing and eating at a wedding ;-) The color was gorgeous too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
October 3, 2015
Color even better in person!
I ordered this dress in S and M and ended up wearing the medium slip and the small sheath because the medium sheath was a little boxy and the small slip was too short. The S/M combo worked great! I wore this to a rehearsal dinner. I felt comfortable, pretty, and received many compliments. The color is a blend of royal blue and purple- really stunning, especially with gold accessories.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
September 30, 2015
The dress is sexy without being form fitting.
The dress fit me really well. I wore the XS. I received so many compliments on the color of the dress and how pretty it was. I am only 5'3'' and it was pretty short. When I sat down, I had to cross my legs so that no one could see up my dress even when walking by. Overall, I loved the dress and wish I didn't have to give it back. It was great for my brother's wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 29, 2015
received so many compliments on this dress- especially color! classic.
really comfy and the color is bright; only con was it is not tight or form fitting, so will have to wear spanx underneath if concerned about the around the middle.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 28, 2015
Perfect wedding guest dress!
This dress was perfect for the wedding I attended! The dress comes with a slip and a lace over lay, which I didn't realize when I ordered it. It runs pretty short, so I went with the medium (I ordered a S and a M). The medium was perfect because it gave me room to dance and eat! It is a very pretty bright blue!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 27, 2015
Perfect dress for a rehearsal dinner downtown
This dress is the most gorgeous shade of blue. It made my eyes pop! I wore it for a wedding rehearsal and dinner downtown. It is pretty straight cut and a little wide around the waist. I was hoping for it to be more fitted but the silhouette turned out very nice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 26, 2015
Great for dinner on the beach!
Wasn't particularly memorable but it was comfortable and easy. The lace was pretty worn and didn't lay as nicely as it did in the photo online. I would probably not rent this dress again in the future.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 22, 2015
Perfect dress, lots of compliments
I got a lot of compliments on this dress, and it worked really well. It does seem like it had been worn quite a lot already, but no one else could tell. I am glad I got the large, as I have a bit of extra pudge in the mid section, the medium was a bit too tight. The others are right that is kind of short, but I wasn't planning on bending over at all haha. I danced a lot and didn't have any issues, all in all I was really happy with the choice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 22, 2015
The dress was perfect. The color was awesome. My boyfriend also loved it!
I loved this dress! It was a little short but still comfortable. I wore a Medium under and a Small for the over lace. This helped with the length a little bit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
September 20, 2015
Lots of compliments, loved the style
I honestly thought I'd end up wearing the S, but the XS fit perfectly. I would not say that it runs BIG though, just my expectation was slightly different. It is short, I typically end up with dresses that are *supposed to be short* hitting my knee, so this was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
September 13, 2015
Made me feel sexy!
This dress made this mother of two feel very sexy. I am usually a medium or small. The medium was way too loose and needed to be belted. It looked cute with the belt, but was too casual for this event. The small was very comfortable but I wish the slip was an inch or two longer- it rode up when sitting. I tried the medium slip on under the small dress, but it was much longer and the lace detailing was lost with the longer slip, so I wore the small slip and small dress. It felt very short when I was sitting, but was perfect for standing and dancing. I got tons of compliments. The neckline on the small a different color due to fading, but it looked like it was supposed to be that way. I wouldn't have noticed if I wasn't comparing it to the medium which was in. Perfect condition. I hope to rent this dress again. I usually wear a small/medium sized 2-6 depending on the designer.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
September 11, 2015
Perfect for a spring/summer wedding
Lovely color. Great fit and super comfortable. A little short when you sit down but other than that it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 146lbs
September 10, 2015
Beautiful but Holy Wow Short
This is a really pretty dress. I love the design and I received a lot of compliments. The key issues were the fact that the dress was super short (I'm 5'5 and was really worried about everyone seeing EVERYTHING when I sat down) and the small slip was really tight around the thigh area. The middle slip was huge, so I ended up wearing the medium but put a belt on to add a little shape (otherwise it would have been super baggy). All around, the dress was great for the day (literally 95 degrees and it was an outdoor wedding) and I would more than likely rent this one again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 51
September 2, 2015
Comfy dress - Lots of compliments!
I would highly recommend this dress. I ordered a medium and a back up in small - Medium is what I normally would wear but this dress was too big in the medium(the shell was big up top and showed my bra & the outer lace was way too big) I received numerous compliments on the dress. I would rent this one again! Strapless bra was worn. BTW, all 3 dresses in this picture are from RTR!!.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
August 30, 2015
Great color, Runs a little big
This was my first RTR experience and overall I was very pleased. The dress itself runs a little big but at the same time was a little short for me. I got a a lot of compliments on the color and was satisfied with the whole RTR process and look forward to trying it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
August 27, 2015
Amazing dress, fabulous color!!
The color was stunning!!! It is classy providing coverage yet sexy since it is on the shorter side. Received many compliments and best of all you can wear a normal bra and it is comfortable!!!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
August 26, 2015
The dress is gorgeous - very feminine, lacy, flattering, and versatile.
The color is a royal blue and not so much the purple hue in the photo. I mentioned that it runs large because I normally wear a size small, I ordered the S and XS, and was surprised that I ended up wearing the extra-small. The S was a bit too big and baggy in unflattering places, and the XS was a little too short and tight around the hips, but I chose the XS because it looked better on even though it was a tad less comfortable. Overall, I really enjoyed the dress. I think it's very versatile and could be worn a number of ways - from being very casual to an outdoor wedding or being dressed up for a black-tie affair. This was also my first Rent the Runway experience and it was so easy and quick - highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
August 25, 2015
Classy and comfortable
Love this dress. I got tons of compliments. It is very comfortable, and runs true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 23, 2015
Rental success! Loved this one.
I just LOVED this dress!! Rented it for a wedding in which my husband was the best man. Like the other reviews say, it is definitely short. I got the small and XS and ended up wearing the XS. I don't typically wear things this short but it didn't feel like it was indecent, just was shorter than I was used to. You definitely cannot lift your hands up over your head but I had no problem dancing in it. The color is stunning in person and the dress photographs well. If you've got some legs to show off I highly recommend this dress!! I would absolutely rent this one again :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 19, 2015
Loved it! Comfortable and beautiful!
Loose through the body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
August 17, 2015
Great dress, easy to wear!
This dress was great and easy to move in all night. A little short when sitting. I did not give this 5 stars because one of the snaps was missing holding the slip part onto the lace overlay. My strap was falling down all night and was very annoying.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 17, 2015
Great dress for wine tour trip!
I wore this dress for a tasting tour of wineries. I enjoyed it! Although it was on the short side, so getting in and out of the van was quite difficult. I liked the color and the material. I added a belt because there was not much shape to it otherwise.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
August 16, 2015
Beautiful color!
Great fit, although a little short. I never wanted to take it off! Tons of compliments. I want to rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 16, 2015
Georgeous dress! Color was way better in person!
I had the small on originally but just wasn't comfortable with the length of the small so I switched to the medium for the added length. Wore this dress to a wedding and felt so beautiful in the dress. Received several complements and was comfy all night during an outdoor ceremony and dinner and dancing inside later that night. Would absolutely rent this again! The color is much brighter in person and just indescribable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
August 15, 2015
The color was amazing and very flattering
This was my first rental and I had a great experience. Like other reviewers, I ended up wearing the medium size inner slip with the large sized outer lace dress. The large slip was just too big across the bust and shoulders and kept sliding down and bunching up under the outer lace dress even though I had secured the straps with the buttons. I thought the large dress was a more appropriate length than the medium though. This dress was short and when I sat down I had to be careful because it rode up and exposed my Spanx. Luckily the wedding I attended was outdoors at night so it was dark. Even so, I got many compliments on this dress and its color. My only advice is that if you are taller than 5'5'', this dress will probably be very short on you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
August 14, 2015
Colorful and the perfect feminine lace, and the sexy length.
I am very leggy, so when I put this dress on, I was immediately terrified, but because the dress does not come in at the waist, I feel like it is really necessary to have that sexy length. Loved this dress, but definitely would only rent because the lace it way to scary.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 13, 2015
A great fun dress with a great color
The dress was shorter than I am accustomed to, but definitely not TOO short. The color was great and the lace allows you to dress it up or dress it down. I wore it to a wedding that ended up being very formal even though there was no stated dress code; other women were in full-length dresses but I did not feel out of place.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
August 13, 2015
Beautiful dress! The color is awesome and the fit is very comfortable.
Great dress for weddings
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
August 12, 2015
LOVED the color! I had so many compliments!
The dress has two separate pieces- the lining and the lace part (which I didn't realize). I ordered the free backup size but I felt that the lining on the medium was super short and a little snug. The large was almost too big and a little frumpy. I couldn't tell the difference size or fit wise between the lace but overall it gave me no shape. The color was gorgeous!!!!!! I don't think I'd rent this particular dress again but I love RTR and would order again in a heart beat.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 12, 2015
Love the color!
I'm 5'7 and thought it was a bit short. I wore a slip underneath and it worked fine. Great dress!!
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 11, 2015
Not flattering on post-baby body
This was my first RTR, and it wasn't the best experience. I thought a non-fitted dress would be best for my post-baby belly, but the lack of shape was really unflattering. I also thought I could get away with a nude bra but it was really noticeable under the lace, so I ran out last min and actually found a bra the exact blue as the dress. Otherwise definitely need a strapless! The medium was a better fit but was way too short, so I ended up wearing the large. A medium may have looked more polished but I couldn't get over the length. Thought about trying a large slip with the medium overlay (this dress is two pieces) but still felt really short to me. And I am not a tall person! It is a pretty dress on its own and I did get many compliments, but definitely not flattering if you have a belly. Maybe a belt would help. Oh and I had this dress sent 4 times and twice the wrong size slip was with the dress so be aware that is a possibility!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
August 10, 2015
LOVED this dress! It was perfect for an evening summer wedding!
Fits great but it's really short and I'm in my late 30s. I ordered the M and L so I wore the M slip and the Large dress and the dress was pretty loose, but I think it was supposed to be like that. I really liked it.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
August 9, 2015
Perfect summer wedding dress
A little on the short side but still a great dress. Really comfy - I'm usually the first to change back at the hotel after a wedding but I kept this on all night bc I loved it so much!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
August 8, 2015
Pretty color, not very flattering.
Needed to add a belt to give this dress the right fit for me!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
August 5, 2015
I really liked this rental! Flattering and it was a beautiful color!
I thought this rental was beautiful. I wore it to my cousin's wedding on the bay in Maryland. As another reviewer said, it comes a two-piece dress. There is a lace overlay and a slip underlay. I actually used the medium slip with the small lace overlay and it ended up fitting me perfectly. I am more of an athletic build, so I was definitely nervous about renting, but it ended up fitting me just fine. I received many compliments on this dress and I paired it with a fun, pink statement necklace and bright yellow purse. Overall, a success!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 4, 2015
Great color but not recommended if you're tall!
This dress is a beautiful bright blue and a nice, light weight for summer, but I did not wear it because it was super-short on me -- I don't mind short, but this was too short to dance in or sit down in without risking indecent exposure. I'm 5'8 and have a long-ish torso, so wouldn't recommend this dress to anyone tall or with a similar build.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
August 3, 2015
Beautiful color, much brighter than the pic.
This dress was true to size. It was a little short on me but received many compliments. I would definitely recommend this dress:)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 2, 2015
Perfect dress for a family wedding
As many of the other reviews stated this dress runs a bit big and a bit short. Got both the small and the medium and while the small fit, I was worried about making sure I was not flashing anyone so I went with the medium. Beautiful dress and great color. Got many compliments and even sold a few people on renting their next dress :) Thanks for the great rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
July 28, 2015
It was a great fit.
I rented it as my first time to see how the process actually worked. The process was great. I was not able to wear the dress to the rehearsal dinner, but the medium was the perfect fit. It was not too long. The slit came to my middle finger and lace was longer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 22, 2015
Fantastic Color and super comfy.
I always look for dresses that I can be comfortable in. This fit the bill! It comes in two parts. The underneath slip and also the lace overlay. I was sent an xs slip with the small dress, but it actually worked great. Would recommend a strapless bar or even nude straps would work.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×