Nicole Miller

Ocean View Sheath

$30 rental
$245 retail
Stylist Notes

Slip into indigo! This lace sheath by Nicole Miller will complement your every curve to make him do a double-take on date night.

Also available in orange.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Blue lace. (100% Nylon) Sleeveless. Scoop neckline. A-line skirt. Lined 34" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
427 reviews
Fit
Large
(104)
True to Size
(175)
Small
(23)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
April 17, 2015
Love the dress but slip is too small

I had many compliments on the dress. I ordered a medium and large. I ended up wearing the medium overlay and the large slip. The medium slip was almost up to my butt. I would recommend ordering a size up for your second choice to use that slip.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 20, 2015
Beautiful Color, Stretchy lace for great!

Beautiful blue color and very comfortable stretchy lace. The only downside was that the slip is cut so that any bra with straps will show. I ended up throwing a blazer on to hide this (and bc the weather was chillier than expected). I wore the S and am typically a size 6. The dress did tend to ride up, and it is already short, so I had to keep pulling down whenever I walked or stood up. Husband LOVED this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
April 22, 2015
Loved the dress

Roomy fit, very soft and absolutely beautiful color...I rented for our engagement photos but due to rain we had to reschedule. I had to return the dress before our rescheduled session because the dress was promised to another girl. I was bummed I couldn't use the dress but it was beautiful.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 12, 2015
Love the color!

I'm 5'7 and thought it was a bit short. I wore a slip underneath and it worked fine. Great dress!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134lbs
May 3, 2015
Flirty, warm weather dress with a gorgeous color.

The dress is a two piece with a silky slip and a lace overlay. It does run a little large, I expected the M to fit but went with the S. It's a typical shift, (not fitted through the waist) and it is short, but not inappropriate. I am 5'7" and I felt comfortable as a bridesmaid at a church. The color in photos does not do it justice. If you have golden skin tones and blue eyes the color of the dress will make them pop. I highly recommend this dress, it was one of my very favorite rentals.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
May 6, 2015
Great customer service! Dress always arrives on time!

Beautiful dress. The color is very vibrant and I received multiple compliments. It does run big, but the smaller size was not snug in all the wrong places.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 6, 2015
Really fun dress! Very pretty, classy.

Dress ran a little large. The small fit but had more room in mid section than needed so wasn't as flattering as the xsmall. I normally wear a small

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 13, 2015
Beautiful color and super comfy. Everyone complemented me on the stress.

The color is wonderful and fit perfectly. This was my first dress from RTR and very pleased. I ordered the M and S, but only tried on the M and wore that size. Comfortable to wear. As others mentioned, when you sit it does get a bit short, but wasn't an issue.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 15, 2015
I want to buy it!

Stunning color. So comfy! Both S and M fit but S was a little more fitted so I thought it was more flattering.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
May 17, 2015
Beautiful color

This dress is very short! When you sit you really have to watch the length. It's a true shift dress so you're not going to get a shapely feel, but the color is beautiful, and it photographs well.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
May 23, 2015
Stunning dress, but not quite right...

This dress is beautiful, and I wish it would have worked. The 4 was too loose to be a form fitting dress, but too tight to fit more like a shift. Just wasn't quite right. Perhaps the 6 would have worked, but I didn't get a backup size in this one. The length on the 4 was great, about 2 inches above the knee.

Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 27, 2015
It fit so well and the color was fantastic!

My sister wore this for her rehearsal dinner and said it was an amazing dress that she wished she owned. She said she felt sexy but also appropriate enough for a family event. Five stars here!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
June 8, 2015
This dress made me feel like a million bucks!

I wore this dress for a cocktail wedding and received a ton of compliments. The color was spectacular, the fit was perfect and I could dance the night away. It was a bit on the sexier side because of the length but it shows off one's legs nicely if that's what you're going for. I truly couldn't have been happier.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
June 13, 2015
Great dress for the occasion.

Wore this dress for a 1920' s party. It fit great, just a tiny bit too short for me but overall nice dress for the occasion.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
June 14, 2015
Great color

Nice dress. Not too formal but just dressy enough to stand out in a crowd. Color was great and had a comfortable fit. Lots of compliments and felt great wearing it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 16, 2015
The amazing color of the dress

The fit was a little loose but RTR was spot on about getting me a size that worked better. I wore it for my cousin's bridal shower and I got lots of compliments. I love the color and the comfort of the dress

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 11, 2015
Saved time from trying on dresses for this event

Pretty dress but longer then I like. Pretty color

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
July 12, 2015
Dresses arrived in perfect condition and prettier than I could imagine!!

Super flattering, cute, and sexy! This dress was great for a date night and birthday party for my boyfriend. The fit was super flattering and it covered my problem areas perfectly. The color is also much more vibrant in person - I would definitely rent this again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 20, 2015
Beautiful detail and vibrant color!

Color is very true to picture, beautiful vibrant royal blue. Fit a little larger than expected, could have definitely worn a small but I was comfortable in the medium. Got compliments all day and night long! The straps get clipped in to the lace over-dress and mine had one ripped. So the strap kept on slipping and I had to fix it every few minutes, that was my only complain. It was incredibly fun to dance in and perfect for a wedding. Wish I could have kept it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
August 3, 2015
Beautiful color, much brighter than the pic.

This dress was true to size. It was a little short on me but received many compliments. I would definitely recommend this dress:)

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
August 8, 2015
Pretty color, not very flattering.

Needed to add a belt to give this dress the right fit for me!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Age: 32
August 9, 2015
Perfect summer wedding dress

A little on the short side but still a great dress. Really comfy - I'm usually the first to change back at the hotel after a wedding but I kept this on all night bc I loved it so much!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
August 11, 2015
Not flattering on post-baby body

This was my first RTR, and it wasn't the best experience. I thought a non-fitted dress would be best for my post-baby belly, but the lack of shape was really unflattering. I also thought I could get away with a nude bra but it was really noticeable under the lace, so I ran out last min and actually found a bra the exact blue as the dress. Otherwise definitely need a strapless! The medium was a better fit but was way too short, so I ended up wearing the large. A medium may have looked more polished but I couldn't get over the length. Thought about trying a large slip with the medium overlay (this dress is two pieces) but still felt really short to me. And I am not a tall person! It is a pretty dress on its own and I did get many compliments, but definitely not flattering if you have a belly. Maybe a belt would help. Oh and I had this dress sent 4 times and twice the wrong size slip was with the dress so be aware that is a possibility!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
August 13, 2015
Beautiful dress! The color is awesome and the fit is very comfortable.

Great dress for weddings

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 16, 2015
Georgeous dress! Color was way better in person!

I had the small on originally but just wasn't comfortable with the length of the small so I switched to the medium for the added length. Wore this dress to a wedding and felt so beautiful in the dress. Received several complements and was comfy all night during an outdoor ceremony and dinner and dancing inside later that night. Would absolutely rent this again! The color is much brighter in person and just indescribable!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
August 25, 2015
Classy and comfortable

Love this dress. I got tons of compliments. It is very comfortable, and runs true to size.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
September 11, 2015
Perfect for a spring/summer wedding

Lovely color. Great fit and super comfortable. A little short when you sit down but other than that it was perfect.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 13, 2015
Made me feel sexy!

This dress made this mother of two feel very sexy. I am usually a medium or small. The medium was way too loose and needed to be belted. It looked cute with the belt, but was too casual for this event. The small was very comfortable but I wish the slip was an inch or two longer- it rode up when sitting. I tried the medium slip on under the small dress, but it was much longer and the lace detailing was lost with the longer slip, so I wore the small slip and small dress. It felt very short when I was sitting, but was perfect for standing and dancing. I got tons of compliments. The neckline on the small a different color due to fading, but it looked like it was supposed to be that way. I wouldn't have noticed if I wasn't comparing it to the medium which was in. Perfect condition. I hope to rent this dress again. I usually wear a small/medium sized 2-6 depending on the designer.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 26, 2015
Great for dinner on the beach!

Wasn't particularly memorable but it was comfortable and easy. The lace was pretty worn and didn't lay as nicely as it did in the photo online. I would probably not rent this dress again in the future.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 27, 2015
Perfect dress for a rehearsal dinner downtown

This dress is the most gorgeous shade of blue. It made my eyes pop! I wore it for a wedding rehearsal and dinner downtown. It is pretty straight cut and a little wide around the waist. I was hoping for it to be more fitted but the silhouette turned out very nice.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 4, 2015
Perfect color!!

I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner as the date of a groomsman. The dress code we were given was "casual" but I knew my boyfriend was wearing dress pants and a blazer so I needed to at least look put together. This dress was a gorgeous blue/purple color, words/photos can't do it justice!! It was an awesome length for me at 5'8 but I seemed to have a huge issue with the slip riding up under the lace overlay when I walked and it being annoying and very complicating to tug it back down because the lace is so much longer than the slip. I think this was only a problem for me because my hips are very wide, and it wasn't a deal breaker because I spent 90% of the night seated at a table. I wore it with a black pashmina shawl and black pumps and it was perfect for a fall evening in Ohio. Got a ton of components on of course... The color!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 9, 2015
Not one of my all time favorites, but still cute

The shape of this dress was a little odd for me. It's very loose around the middle, but very short. I actually ended up putting the M slip with the S dress to give just a little more length, it worked out ok, but it still felt quite short to me

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147lbs
October 11, 2015
cute dress!!

i do not have large breasts so the dress hung low & had to tie the straps in a knot

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 15, 2015
Beautiful color and beautiful dress

Definitely is short! I rented both the medium and the small and I tried to do what others have recommended by wearing the medium slip with the small lace layer but it didn't look correct. The medium was too long for the small top layer. Overall it was a nice dress and I was very pleased with it but be careful with the length.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
October 18, 2015
Beautiful color!

I don't normally wear color, but this color was amazing. I received so many compliments on this dress. As the reviews said, it's quite short; however, since it's not a tighter fit, the short length worked.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 23, 2015
Fun but not my favorite

I ended up wearing the medium slip which fit perfectly and the large lace over lay to give me a little more length. Wearing both mediums would have been fine but a little short for my taste. It was a cute dress and perfect for a rehearsal dinner

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
November 4, 2015
Great color!

I really liked the color and fabric of this dress. It was a little shorter than I would have liked but wasn't too much of an issue. It's definitely a true sheath dress so it doesn't do much for your figure. But overall a beautiful dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
January 3, 2016
Beautiful dress, vibrant color!

I ordered a large and was not offered a free backup size so had to hope for the best! The large fit great, but the dress is very short. I ended up having to wear tights- which worked out because I wore this to a NYE wedding and it was freezing cold where I live. The color is extremely vibrant and the lace is beautiful. I am naturally curvy and recently had a baby, so was worried about the sheath style- but the dress hit at all the right places and looked flawless. Received some great compliments! I would rent this again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 9, 2016
Loved the color but didn't work for me.

The dress was gorgeous, however it didn't work for me. It was to short for my taste and not the most flattering.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 27, 2016
Great color!

Loved the color and got adorable pattern. But the edges were quite frayed/worn and the strap holder was broken otherwise great rental!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×