Nicole Miller

Ocean View Sheath

$30 rental
$245 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Slip into indigo! This lace sheath by Nicole Miller will complement your every curve to make him do a double-take on date night. Simply pair with Chamak’s Crystal Snake Eyes Bangle Set and kate spade new york accessories’ Clear Statement Earrings.

Also available in orange.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue lace. (100% Nylon) Sleeveless. Scoop neckline. A-line skirt. Lined 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

133 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 68
Large 51
Photos 64
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 21, 2014

Unbelievable, but a bit short, so be careful :)

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Women stopped me everywhere we went on my birthday date night to tell me how pretty this dress was. It was beautiful. The color was stunning and the lace detail is amazing. The dress is a bit short (especially for a girl with a booty), so be careful bending over or sitting. I would rent this again in a heartbeat.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

The color of this dress is stunning, and it's extremely comfortable!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I really enjoyed this dress, but found that even the small size ran a little larger than expected. Also, it's very short - however I absolutely loved the color and the feel overall.
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 11, 2014

Beautiful color, comfortable and cute dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a formal event and really loved the color and fit. I am 5'4 125 pounds and have a more athletic type body with large chest (32DD). I ordered the small and x-small and ended up wearing the x-small. The dress is not super fitted, which I liked, and was comfortable to wear. The color is more vibrant than the picture, which I liked. I got a TON of compliments on the dress and would definitely wear it again!
kelley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Apr 16, 2014

Great dress for a wedding!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was exactly what I was looking for an outdoor/indoor wedding. It was a little short but extremely comfortable and was able to dance all night. I received a ton of compliments on the dress!
Jax
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

Spring Wedding - worked out perfectly!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a Spring wedding and it worked out perfectly. The color is brighter/more vibrant and a bit more blue than the purple it appeared on my computer screen, but it was very pretty! The length is a little short when you move/dance or sit - but nothing crazy... overall it was very comfortable. I would say it runs a little big, as I usually wear a Medium and ended up wearing my back-up size Small for this style. I received a lot of compliments on the dress and would definitely recommend it.
sari
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 22, 2014

felt gorgeous

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
such a beautiful dress!! didn't want to return it! I definitely recommend this dress to everyone!!
Monica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 5, 2014

The color was great

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a bridal shower. It was a little short - so I wore shorter heels. Fit nice
Michelle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
May 11, 2014

Obsessed with this dress.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was only available in a Large, and I thought I needed the medium. Originally I called and had another dress sent to me. I ended up wearing this one and I am SO happy I did. All night I was receiving compliments, and even days after I am still hearing how beautiful the dress was. Turns out the large was fine :) The dress is a bit short, so keep that in mind. I literally have no complaints whatsoever, other than that I want the dress and can't afford it!!
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
May 18, 2014

Was not a fan

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This is the very first RTR dress ( out of about a dozen rented ) that I was not happy with. This dress runs very large. I am a curvy women and this dress gave me no shape whatsoever. Too long, too baggy. Not for my size or shape. So glad this was only a backup dress.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 21, 2014

Beautiful and comfortable, but short

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is so lovely and comfortable - easily wearable for a wedding or garden party (depending on how you style it). My only complaint was that the dress was a bit too short for my body, but then again I'm 5'10" so that happens a lot. Would highly recommend to anyone 5'8" or under - or a taller girl who is racier than me.
Shana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
May 22, 2014

Worked out well for my friend's birthday party!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
When I first got this dress, I thought it was way too square. It fit me very loosely and I didn't feel like it did much for my curves. However, after putting it on for my event, I really appreciated the looseness of the lace overlay. When I added some accessories and some heels, I got compliments on the dress from a lot of my friends. The blue is a very rich blue - almost purple - so it looks great at night. This dress is great when you have something extra that makes it pop.
Amelia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 22, 2014

Perfect!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was the best dress I've ever worn! The color was vibrant and got tons of compliments! The fit was so comfortable, yet still looked great! I would wear it again any day!
Jeni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 27, 2014

A fun color and pretty lace

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a friend's wedding. It's a great color-slightly brighter than in the model photos. There's not much shape to the dress. I wondered if I should have gone down in size to have it hug my body more. Overall no regrets.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 27, 2014

This dress was incredible. My boyfriend couldn't stop telling me how beautiful I looked in it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress is extremely short - I would have loved to have worn the XS, but my butt would have made an appearance! Otherwise, I couldn't complain!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 28, 2014

The color was gorgeous!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It's a loose dress overall which makes is a safe rental because it will fit a lot of body types. It is very short so beware if you're tall. It would be great for RTR to have a feature where you can register the event you're going to so anyone that may be renting a dress can check if their event is listed and avoid showing up in the same dress. It's not a huge deal, but with a dress this bright, it's really noticeable and another girl had the same exact one on!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 29, 2014

Perfect birthday dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was beautiful! The color is more blue than purple but still stunning. The dress is very light and comfortable. The lace is even more beautiful in person. I am 5'7'' and I found the dress to be the perfect length for the occasion.
RTR Customer
Jun 1, 2014

This dress was perfect! So comfortable and loved the color.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was extremely comfortable. The sizes ran a little larger than normal. I'm typically a size 4 so I ordered an XS and S and ended up wearing the XS. The dress isn't very tight-fitting (which I liked), but it compliments all the right places! I wore this to a wedding and got so many compliments! The color in the model picture is a little different than it actually appears. In the picture it looks like a true purple but it is actually on the bluer side. Still loved the color though!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

so many compliments

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
a little short. but very comfortable.
Laurie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Got many compliments...even from the female bartender! Thanks, RTR!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Although many past reviewers found the dress to be loose, I was happy with the fit. It's not form fitting, but it was very comfortable for a hot June outdoor wedding. Also, many past reviewers said it was short...I will agree with that. It's not obscenely short, but I definitely had to be conscious if I had to bend over or when I was going to sit down. The color is brighter in person than the model pic, but this was a plus in my book. The lace detail is lovely. Overall, I was pleased and am looking forward to my next opportunity to rent from RTR.
Lauren
Age: 24
Jun 12, 2014

Wore to an award's show and felt dressy enough amongst the gads of women in long gowns

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Is a bit long on a shirt girl, like me. Beautiful dress, otherwise.
Carrieberriw
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

I got tons of compliments! Especially about the color. I wish could have kept it.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was very comfortable all over. It was so nice to feel sexy and good and not be uncomfortable all day. I was fearful of the shortness but I'm just not use to wearing such short dress. I'm not even a big dress wearer. But I recently lost a a lot a weight and wanted to show it off a little.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

The dress made me feel beautiful!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm usually a size 6 to 8. The medium fit perfectly. It wasn't too tight and I felt very comfortable. The color is very bright which I loved. The lace detail is very pretty.
Cassandra
Usually wears: 2
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Fun birthday dinner cruise!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
First time using Rent the Runway, very convenient! Reviews had said this dress runs large so I wore the XS which fit pretty good! I'm petite and only 5 feet but very busty so it's difficult to find "normal clothes" that fit right but this one worked out very well. Length was perfect for me. We went on a dinner cruise so I wanted something that would not blow up if it was windy. There was also a dance floor and I was able to move around well in the dress. Strapless bra is probably best; I wore a nude colored bra and you could see the straps a little through the lace but it wasn't a big deal. Had people over the next day and the dress was hanging in my bedroom, everyone kept commenting on it - color is good too, bold but not too crazy; nice and summery!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 28, 2014

Great color, and beautiful lace. A really nice dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a 4th of July party/wedding welcome party. The color is stunning, and it was very festive for a summer event. The lace detail is gorgeous, and it worked really well with gold accessories. I got many compliments, but as others have mentioned, it's not the most flattering dress because there is no waist definition. I also agree that it is a tad short, but it wasn't a huge issue. It was a very different style compared to what I normally wear, and overall, I loved it!
Alison
Top Contributor
Age: 28
Aug 31, 2014

Short and bright!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The color on this dress is fantastic! I did t find much difference between the small and medium other than a one-inch length difference, so I wore the medium- it is definitely a short dress!! This dress shows it's popularity by looking a little worn, but still got compliments all night.
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 4, 2014

Great dress for a summer wedding!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Runs very large/loose. Ordered a small, but could have worn an x-small.
Kira
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 13, 2014

Accessories

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. Beautiful color.
Lia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Sep 18, 2014

Not for petites

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a wedding I was attending. I am used to more form fitting styles, so this dress looked big and baggy on me. It's a beautiful color and the lace design is gorgeous, but I am petite and it didn't flatter me at all. I didn't wear it and RTR overnighted me a much better option.
Tribeca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 2, 2014

Beautiful color, comfortable & easy to dance in!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit like Nicole Miller's typically run. Color much more vibrant than on the model. Could tell that it had been worn, as the lace overlay was slightly threadbare on ends and under arms. But nothing to detract from the dress. Lots of compliments, very comfortable and great length for 5'6".
Leanne
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

This is a beautiful dress and very comfortable.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It is a shift dress, so definitely runs big. I ended up wearing the L because the M was sold out. The color is bright, but perfect for a fall wedding.
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

Lots of leg

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a wedding, confident that I would love it. When it arrived, I was disappointed with the condition of the lace. It really looked worn and stretched out, especially on the straps. Also, the length was very very short...as in I could not sit down while wearing it. I sadly had to send it back, but RTR credited my account for the order no hassle. I ended up wearing a dress I already owned for the wedding, but due to the great customer service I will certainly try RTR again in the future.
Katherine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 29, 2014

Great Party Dress, Color was really great, versitile, can dress it up or down

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
standard shift cut, on the shorter side, has a slip underneath with strap hooks to keep it secure,
Paula
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

Gorgeous Color, lots of compliments!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is comfortable and shows off arms and legs but lets you enjoy eating and drinking at your event as it just grazes the rest of you. Looks amazing with a tan and is a beautiful color. I got tons of compliments and "where did you get that dress"! I am short and petite but athletic and have not much of a waist but very toned arms and legs so it allowed me to flaunt the better parts of me!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Pretty color

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
I didn't wear this dress as it was my backup but it was very pretty. I'd get it for another event in the future!
Heather
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Dec 10, 2014

Gorgeous outdoor wedding on the Florida coast

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super short! I'm 5'5" and even my boyfriend said - um, no! The color is gorgeous!!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

a little loose on my body so it was sort of shapeless, but beautiful color

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
some of the lace at top was a little frayed, but very very comfortable, fun to dance in, and class overall
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 9, 2015

Great dress- very comfortable

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The lace detailing was truly gorgeous, and the dress was very easy to wear. I will say it runs a little short, and I'm not even close to being tall… The dress is quite flow-y and not really fitted anywhere so it can sort of look a little boxy.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

I loved this dress. It was a little on the short side so perfect for a party!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit true to size. It definitely is on the short side so I wouldn't wear it to a formal event. The color of the dress is really vibrant.
Jen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 17, 2015

The color popped, the fit was flattering, and got compliments all night.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The slip underneath was detached from the lace overlay, but still looked fine. The dress was a little short on me, and I'm 5'2", but the color was absolutely beautiful and it was snug enough to be flattering but loose in the right places.
Lauren
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

Great dress for a night on the town; just as described and pictured.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a little on the short side for me, which I knew it might be based on the description and reviews and the fact that I am 5'10". I wore the Large for a little extra length. Had it been a little longer, I would have worn the Medium, as the fit of the Medium was better on me than the Large. I wore it to a bachelorette party and felt great.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×