Nicole Miller

The Make Him Regret It Dress

$52 to buy
$520 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Exclusive to Rent the Runway! This figure-defining LBD from Nicole Miller is Sexy with a capital S. Cocktail chic won't know what hit it when you wear this style to the soiree. Shown here with Janis Savitt's Envious Emerald Necklace and AV Max's Glitzy Glamour Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - smaller busted women should consider sizing down in back-up while fuller busted women should consider sizing up in back-up
WAIST: Fitted - ruching detail conceals but draws attention to waist - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen; built-in boning in bust to support dress
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black metallic silk. Sweetheart neckline. Center pleating detail on body. Boned bodice for support. Exposed gold back zip. About 30" from top of bodice to hem.

Share
183 reviews
Fit
Large
(48)
True to Size
(120)
Small
(13)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
November 13, 2012
Great black dress for any wedding!
Fitted but flattering. Fabric definitely is a little stretchy. I am usually a 2 but I ordered the 2 and 4. The 2 felt a little short and the 4 was perfect. Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 21, 2012
Not flattering
This dress was in no way flattering for a flattering a curvy body at all. The sprakle made me look way bigger than I am in photos.
KaylaDecember 15, 2012
Is the dress cut small? I'm your height and weight a little less than you and am a size 4. Would a 6 be better?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
November 22, 2012
Wasn't bad, but it looked a little cheap in person.
The fabric is a little cheap, you can really see the details from the pictures on the website. I ordered it with a different dress and decided on the other dress for the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134lbs
December 10, 2012
Sexy new year's dress. Really stood out.
Beautiful details to this dress. Comfortable for lots of dancing. Didn't have to worry about strapless dress sliding down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 18, 2012
I liked this dress very much, color is very shiny.
Dress was a little long, had to pull it up a little so that it didn't look awkward.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 21, 2012
Great looking dress, very flattering and sexy.
Great dress, comfortable, very sexy. Top stayed on, a lot of cleavage. It has enough detail and shimmer.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 12, 2012
Loved it!
Great Dress! Hugged my curves & was elegant
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 30, 2012
looked stunning
runs loose around the bust area
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 7, 2013
Beautiful dress, but not great on me
I wore this for NYE. I love the dress, but it wasn't my first pick because I waited too long to rent and all my picks were already sold out. I'm pretty curvy with a large bust, so I felt like my boobs were busting out of the dress and it wasn't very flattering. I think a smaller chest or a skinnier girl would look better in this dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
January 9, 2013
Great for a bachelorette party
The dress does bunch up like other reviews said, but overall it was a good fit and flattering. I have a larger chest, so I had to pull it up all night to make sure I wasn't too revealing. Overall it was good but probably wouldn't wear it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
January 15, 2013
Sexy LBD
Fits true to size for Nicole Miller; was borderline tight in the chest (I'm a 34C) but otherwise fit great and I didn't have to keep hiking up the top. Good mini length for 5'5 height - overall a fun LBD pick for NYE or a party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 17, 2013
Great fabric, flattering, sexy!!
I wore this dress for a grad school formal dance and got SO MANY compliments. It was so sexy and my boyfriend loved it! The fabric is very flattering and it definitely emphasizes your chest if you need a little extra help in that department. If you're bustier I'd probably stay away from this dress. For someone shorter like me (5'0) it hits just above the knee. Overall, an amazing dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
February 11, 2013
Hot!
This dress was great. It's really comfy and hugs your curves in all the right places.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 18, 2013
I loved the dress. However, I would not suggest this for anyone with a 38DD. For obvious reasons.
I loved the dress. However, I would not suggest this for anyone with a 38DD. For obvious reasons. I should thought of it and I would have gone with something with straps instead. But, truly a beaut!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 4, 2013
Yikes! I guess this dress has been to a few too many parties!
The dress itself is very edgy - which is the look I was going for (rock-and-roll chic?). Unfortunately the one I received was a bit worn and looked old. If this dress could talk I bet it would have some fun stories to tell!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
April 15, 2013
My Fiance LOVED This Dress on Me!
Wore this to my first dinner as an engaged woman. Thank you RTR for having such a flattering, elegant & sexy dress available for my special event! Hugged all the right places & covered all the flaws. The best part was my new fiance's "WOW" when he saw me in it for the first time! Thank you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 26, 2013
It was a great dress to wear to an event where almost everyone wore black dresses
It falls down a little bit so I had to keep pulling it up, but I am also a DD so it may have been partially because of that. It was a little long but it was easy to temporarily hem with the included tape. The details on the front of the dress stand out a lot more in person than in the picture
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 3, 2013
Sexy Dress
I used this dress for a photo shoot. I chose a 6 (my regular size) and it fit well, it was form fitting, but not like "I want to die" form fitting. Definitely not for the super self-conscious though. I liked it, but I think there are prettier dresses on this site, hence the 3 star rating.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
August 6, 2013
Ok
I ended up not wearing the dress because the fit made my chest look small and my stomach appear to bigger.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 13, 2013
Sassy Little Black Dress!
the fit was tight in the right places, and it is stretchy material in case you need extra room.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
September 22, 2013
Amazing dress!
I wore this dress to a friends wedding and it was amazing. The dress was true to size & the fabric had a little stretch in it which made it extremely comfortable & easy to dance in! The dress didn't ride up at all. It was my first "rent the runway" experience & after the way this dress made me feel, I'm officially hooked on "rent the runway."
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 22, 2013
BREATHTAKING
Wore this for a New Years Party. I definitely stole the spotlight! I felt absolutely amazing and was just glowing in this dress. Was so tempted to purchase.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 2, 2013
Wore for my birthday
fit great, I'm a bit shorter than the average woman, but I didn't have an issue with the length being too long or too short. It as an amazingly flattering dress. The material does have a little give and is forgiving if you don't have the perfectly fat tummy.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
December 28, 2013
Hot dress, but not sure worth the money unless you want something more detailed
Length looks good on model but felt long on me. Then again I was 21 and in college then so we all wore shorter dresses.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 10, 2014
Amazing!!
Amazing dress with alot of give. This wasn't my first choice of dresses but I'm really happy I ended up with this one. It gave me curves in all the right places. Allowed me to dance, walk and most importantly eat with ease and comfort. This was my first time using RTR. The process was easy and fast. My only gripe is the dress already had a small stain on it when it came to me and this particular dress has some wear to it. Underarm area was torn. For a popular dress and the price it didn't bother me. But it might bother someone else if you wore it to a formal event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 8, 2014
Reliable fit
This dress fit well and is very flattering. I did not love the material and found the undertone of sparkle a bit cheesy- however, slimming cut!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
February 21, 2014
such a fun dress! Fits perfectly!
Fun and flattering party dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
April 13, 2014
This was my first, and certainly not last, RTR experience. I loved everything about it!
This dress fit like a glove and was so comfortable; even to dance in!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
July 7, 2014
Cute but not my favorite.
I rented this dress for my birthday party. I ended up wearing something else because I didn't like the way the dress looked in certain lighting. It fit fine and everything, but just wasn't really what I was looking for.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
September 28, 2010
I really liked this dress. The only thing I was disappointed with was the fact that the zipper was not gold. I got many compliments though!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 23, 2010
It's a beautiful dress but... up close... it looks like a fake pleather type of material. It fit but I looked like a sausage... He will not regret it in this dress..
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
November 28, 2010
Awfully cheap looking, didn't end up wearing. Looks good on but material feels like a garbage bag.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
December 5, 2010
I hated this dress, I actually had to return it! It looks cheap and its very shiny. Its just not worth it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
February 9, 2011
Terrible dress - the sheen makes it look very cheap and the padding in the dress was warped and made me look lumpy! Do not rent this dress - I had to return it.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 25, 2014
I love this dress.
I ordered this dress in a size 10, and an 8 for the back up size. I wore the 8. The dress fit like a glove and didn't move. I loved it.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 14, 2016
Sexy, sassy, moves well. Nice dress for any occasion. Perfect LBD.
Felt nice on skin, don't rub up against rough walls, such as brick.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
December 2, 2011
i love that it came with double stick tape as an add on, this was very helpful
the dress definitely looked better on the model than it did on me but i was happy with the dress. the fabric looks much cheaper in person as it it very shiny and stretchy thin fabric but i got tons of compliments. the only issue with it is that it fell down on the bust often and i had to keep pulling it up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185lbs
May 21, 2012
The fact that i had a designer dress on and not one other person in the room owned it
This dress fit like a dream! i had SSSOOO many compliments on it. It is stretchy and very true to size. No matter what your shape is, this dress is super flattering. The best thing is it didn't ride up at all. So i was able to sit and stand without having to adjust the dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 5, 2012
Great dress for a great night
Dress was great for my sorority formal. I wore a 0 and I am very petite so it wasn't as tight as I would have liked. Still looked good though and got many compliments!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 2, 2013
Super comfortable to wear!
I rented this for New Years Eve, and I was so happy with it! It was beyond comfortable and I felt amazing in it! I did the upgrade and wore the necklace sent with the dress which made the outfit complete. I would rent this again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×