Nicole Miller

The Make Him Regret It Dress

$52 to buy
$520 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Exclusive to Rent the Runway! This figure-defining LBD from Nicole Miller is Sexy with a capital S. Cocktail chic won't know what hit it when you wear this style to the soiree. Shown here with Janis Savitt's Envious Emerald Necklace and AV Max's Glitzy Glamour Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - smaller busted women should consider sizing down in back-up while fuller busted women should consider sizing up in back-up
WAIST: Fitted - ruching detail conceals but draws attention to waist - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen; built-in boning in bust to support dress
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black metallic silk. Sweetheart neckline. Center pleating detail on body. Boned bodice for support. Exposed gold back zip. About 30" from top of bodice to hem.

Share
183 reviews
Fit
Large
(48)
True to Size
(120)
Small
(13)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 13, 2013
Sassy Little Black Dress!
the fit was tight in the right places, and it is stretchy material in case you need extra room.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
September 22, 2013
Amazing dress!
I wore this dress to a friends wedding and it was amazing. The dress was true to size & the fabric had a little stretch in it which made it extremely comfortable & easy to dance in! The dress didn't ride up at all. It was my first "rent the runway" experience & after the way this dress made me feel, I'm officially hooked on "rent the runway."
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 22, 2013
BREATHTAKING
Wore this for a New Years Party. I definitely stole the spotlight! I felt absolutely amazing and was just glowing in this dress. Was so tempted to purchase.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 25, 2013
Felt super classy and like a total star!
Great fit, comfortable and easy to wear, I got a ton of compliments. Larger than I expected but easy to work around.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 2, 2013
Wore for my birthday
fit great, I'm a bit shorter than the average woman, but I didn't have an issue with the length being too long or too short. It as an amazingly flattering dress. The material does have a little give and is forgiving if you don't have the perfectly fat tummy.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
December 28, 2013
Hot dress, but not sure worth the money unless you want something more detailed
Length looks good on model but felt long on me. Then again I was 21 and in college then so we all wore shorter dresses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
December 30, 2013
TOO MUCH RUCHING, TOO LARGE. MAKE MY HIPS LOOK HUGE.
Rented this for NYE and it was not what I expected. I should have listened to the other reviews. I am a very curvy size 2/4 and the zero actually fit best. However, I just wore a dress I had hanging in my closet because I didn't feel that this dress was very flattering at all. Sorry RTR!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 10, 2014
Amazing!!
Amazing dress with alot of give. This wasn't my first choice of dresses but I'm really happy I ended up with this one. It gave me curves in all the right places. Allowed me to dance, walk and most importantly eat with ease and comfort. This was my first time using RTR. The process was easy and fast. My only gripe is the dress already had a small stain on it when it came to me and this particular dress has some wear to it. Underarm area was torn. For a popular dress and the price it didn't bother me. But it might bother someone else if you wore it to a formal event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 8, 2014
Reliable fit
This dress fit well and is very flattering. I did not love the material and found the undertone of sparkle a bit cheesy- however, slimming cut!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
February 21, 2014
such a fun dress! Fits perfectly!
Fun and flattering party dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
April 13, 2014
This was my first, and certainly not last, RTR experience. I loved everything about it!
This dress fit like a glove and was so comfortable; even to dance in!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
July 7, 2014
Cute but not my favorite.
I rented this dress for my birthday party. I ended up wearing something else because I didn't like the way the dress looked in certain lighting. It fit fine and everything, but just wasn't really what I was looking for.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
September 5, 2014
Elegant dress
Elegant look, overall. But Small in chest and somewhat too lengthy for the best look.
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
January 22, 2015
Didn't wear
It runs small but fit snug to body I'm a Triple D so I was busting out
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
September 28, 2010
I really liked this dress. The only thing I was disappointed with was the fact that the zipper was not gold. I got many compliments though!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
October 21, 2010
A very hot dress. Luckily I got a back up size because they actually run a little small but, it was very nice! Definitely made him regret it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 23, 2010
It's a beautiful dress but... up close... it looks like a fake pleather type of material. It fit but I looked like a sausage... He will not regret it in this dress..
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
November 28, 2010
Awfully cheap looking, didn't end up wearing. Looks good on but material feels like a garbage bag.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
December 5, 2010
I hated this dress, I actually had to return it! It looks cheap and its very shiny. Its just not worth it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2011
The shape of the dress was really nice but the material was horrible. It felt really flimsy and did nothing to flatter. I ended up not wearing it.
LindaSeptember 14, 2015
You look amazing!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
February 9, 2011
Terrible dress - the sheen makes it look very cheap and the padding in the dress was warped and made me look lumpy! Do not rent this dress - I had to return it.
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
March 16, 2011
The dress is a bit long for someone my height. I am a 34a and the XS was a little large in the bust. Overall very satisfied with the dress.
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
April 30, 2011
This dress didn't fit me! I am usually a 2/4 and the 2 was much too big and too long! Very disappointing, I was really excited to wear this dress and I couldn't.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
August 29, 2015
Adding jewelry really put this outfit together.
Was comfortable.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 25, 2014
I love this dress.
I ordered this dress in a size 10, and an 8 for the back up size. I wore the 8. The dress fit like a glove and didn't move. I loved it.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 14, 2016
Sexy, sassy, moves well. Nice dress for any occasion. Perfect LBD.
Felt nice on skin, don't rub up against rough walls, such as brick.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
December 2, 2011
i love that it came with double stick tape as an add on, this was very helpful
the dress definitely looked better on the model than it did on me but i was happy with the dress. the fabric looks much cheaper in person as it it very shiny and stretchy thin fabric but i got tons of compliments. the only issue with it is that it fell down on the bust often and i had to keep pulling it up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185lbs
May 21, 2012
The fact that i had a designer dress on and not one other person in the room owned it
This dress fit like a dream! i had SSSOOO many compliments on it. It is stretchy and very true to size. No matter what your shape is, this dress is super flattering. The best thing is it didn't ride up at all. So i was able to sit and stand without having to adjust the dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 5, 2012
Great dress for a great night
Dress was great for my sorority formal. I wore a 0 and I am very petite so it wasn't as tight as I would have liked. Still looked good though and got many compliments!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 2, 2013
Super comfortable to wear!
I rented this for New Years Eve, and I was so happy with it! It was beyond comfortable and I felt amazing in it! I did the upgrade and wore the necklace sent with the dress which made the outfit complete. I would rent this again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 10, 2013
Sophisticated and sleek for your friend's day to stand out.
Top was a little boxy for me because my torso is shorter and legs are longer, by proportion. It still fit fine though, and got compliments all night. It's a photogenic dress, and great for formal occasions.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 31, 2013
Fun LBD!
I wanted something a little different for a NYE ball and lately, I've been all about colored dresses, so I went the LBD route. I'm a sucker for strapless and sweetheart necklines, so this dress drew me in. Seeing all the good reviews sold me on it, so I gave it a try. I was mostly pleased with it. I really wish they had a size 6 available, the 8 fit fine, but I was pulling the top up a lot, and the front stomach area bunched up a little, so I could have benefited from a smaller size. The ruching wasn't my favorite detail of the dressr, I felt it could be unflattering in some poses/light, but I guess it can also camouflage certain areas as well. It was a great sexy length, the neckline wasn't too low cut or revealing, it was just right! Pretty comfortable dress for being a tight, sexy little number. My fiancé was a huge fan of it! I rented the necklace as well, it was the perfect companion to the dress!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Body type: Pear
January 23, 2014
Wore this to a valentine's day themed school dance- was classic look
The fabric is a beautiful shiny color. You can really appreciate the folds and pleating details much more in person. It fits true to size and has a little bit of stretch so it clings to you in all the right places. As a tall person- this dress was not inappropriately short and was a more classy take on a tight fitting lbd
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
March 16, 2014
This dress was perfect for NYE
The dress fit like a glove. The shimmer was subtle and the cut was flawless. It wasn't itchy or too tight and it was easy to move in. Short but not too short. Easy to zip yourself.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 19, 2010
This dress is gorgeous! I loved the entire process of renting. It was super easy and fun :) I was so excited to get the dress in the mail. The packaging was so nice and they even sent a full size sample of a Cover Girl eye product with my order. The dress material is thinner than I expected. Not touching the fabric is one thing that goes with just viewing it online. I got so many compmliments and the bride at the wedding asked to borrow my dress ;) I would highly suggest this.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
November 21, 2010
I wore this dress to a wedding back in September and I got so many compliments. I ordered a size 2 and a size 4 and both fit well but the size 4 was better because I had more room for my bust area. This dress exceeded my expectations!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
December 11, 2010
Runs large. I am usually a 4-6 in nicole miller and this size 6 was huge. It also didn't cinch in at the waist so looked a little dumpy, may be better in a smaller size. The material I thought was ok contrary to other reviewed.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2011
I loved this dress. it fit like a glove and showed great curve. Normally in a strapless dress i am concerned that it will fall down but it was not a problem with this dress. If i could and had more occassions to wear this dress, i would no doubt buy it. but i will def consider renting it again.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
April 13, 2011
Loved this dress. It's the perfect dress to wear if you are going to a party and is not too short that you feel the need to pull it down. Only slight problem was fitting in the bust. It was a little tight especially with a bra while it fit every where else so just a heads up, if you have a large bust order a size up just in case! All in all i loved it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
October 17, 2011
This dress is so hot! It fit like a glove, but not too tight (had some stretch). I wish we had an option to purchase instead of return becuase this one's a keeper.
See more reviews:
4 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×