You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
The Make Him Regret It Dress
Rental $30 Retail $485
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Exclusive to Rent the Runway! This figure-defining LBD from Nicole Miller is Sexy with a capital S. Cocktail chic won't know what hit it when you wear this style to the soiree. Shown here with Janis Savitt's Envious Emerald Necklace and AV Max's Glitzy Glamour Cuff.
Chat with a Stylist
Black metallic silk. Sweetheart neckline. Center pleating detail on body. Boned bodice for support. Exposed gold back zip. About 30" from top of bodice to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - smaller busted women should consider sizing down in back-up while fuller busted women should consider sizing up in back-up
WAIST: Fitted - ruching detail conceals but draws attention to waist - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen; built-in boning in bust to support dress
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos44

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Meaghan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Sep 22, 2012
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a little loose on top, but other than that, it fit very well. I would definitely rent this dress again.
ChiGirl5
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Sep 22, 2012
BEST.DRESS.EVER!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress was great!! It fit perfectly and was really comfortable. I wore it for NYE and had so much fun in it socializing and dancing with all my friends.
Tess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Sep 19, 2012
Great dress for a Vegas bachelorette night on the town! Dramatic + stunning.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Ordered a 4 and a 2, and went with the 2 easily. Thought it was just slightly baggy at the low back, but very flattering from the front and looked great in photos. Very comfortable--loved it!
Sophia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4334
Sep 16, 2012
Loved getting the extra dress for $25 to help with my decision
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Good dress, the material looked a little cheap but I still loved it and it looked great on
Natasha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5134
Sep 8, 2012
Beautiful dress but runs big
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfect at the top. I wore the Victoria Secret bra that makes your cup size two sizes larger so it looks kinda tight. I ordered a size 6 and the stomach area was too big. It bunched up in the back and was about two inches too long. I used fashion tape to create a hem so it was ok.
iolanthe
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Sep 6, 2012
He Was Sorry-I Was Thrilled!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a gala. It did everything a little black dress should do...and then some! Made my waist look tiny, my bust look bigger, was very sexy and yet lhas a ladylike elegance...AND I ran into my exfiance! He was covertly staring at me all night, while his date got more and more irritated. Altogether, a total win. GREAT dress. Next time, I'll eliminate the middleman -and just date the dress, instead.
Nayha
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Sep 1, 2012
looks great but...
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It looks great but its not the most comfortable to wear
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Aug 30, 2012
Best Dress on RTR
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love this one- have rented it a few times...just so adorable, comfortable, and flattering! Great for a bday or a girls night out!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Aug 30, 2012
Perfect formal
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my company Christmas party a while back. Fits like a glove, and the ruching effect of the fabric is extremely flattering. The fabric almost has a slight sheen to it, but the black color and classic neckline helps tone it down - overall a classy but figure-flattering little number. Definitely recommend it for cocktail attire events or parties.
Melinda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 28, 2012
LOVE
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I though this was fabulous! Fit great and was comfortable all night!
Alaina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3533
Aug 26, 2012
Vegas Style LBD
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was perfect for Las Vegas with the girls. Sexy but not over the top. For those of us who need a little help up top, it's the perfect dress!
Britt
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Aug 24, 2012
Lovely
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress as a back up for homecoming, and ended up wearing it for a Christmas party the night before my event. It looked great, but is more metallic than in the picture. Also it is much longer than in the picture, so if you're on the shorter end, you might want to consider this (it came almost to my knees). Overall, it is a stunning dress.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 24, 2012
Runs true to size
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented for a wedding - fits well, received a ton of complements!
Julia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Aug 14, 2012
great dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
just long enough to pull off even if you're tall...great fit and didn't have to adjust it at all throughout the night even though it's strapless. would rent it again!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Aug 13, 2012
LOVED it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was probably the hottest dress I've ever worn! I wore it out in Vegas and definitely turned heads! It's sexy without being too revealing, and I felt great in it. I am 5'5, 145 lbs, 34D, and usually wear a 6. I ordered a 6 and it fit like a glove. I definitely recommend!
Kelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 13, 2012
Sexy Dress- Perfect for Vegas
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was gorgeous. It does show a lot of cleavage- so if you're not into that, it may not be for you. Very comfortable and fit like a glove!
Nicole
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Aug 12, 2012
Loved it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great Dress! Hugged my curves & was elegant
lorimey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 9, 2012
super hot dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore this for new years and it fit like a glove, and sparkled to perfection. It didn't slowly scoot up my legs when walking, like some tight dresses do. Loved this dress!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Aug 9, 2012
Nice for the price
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this for a company holiday party this winter and overall was please with the dress. The top seemed to be a little warped in that it kept pulling away from my chest and strapless bra (which luckily wasn't TOO noticeable). I received many compliments throughout the night.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Aug 9, 2012
Great Bar Dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is definitely an attractive dress. The detailing is really refined, and because of that, I didn't have to pair it with much jewelry. I would rent this again!
Shannon
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5344
Jun 25, 2012
Cute but not great
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a sorority formal. I am 5'8'' and about 130 lbs. The dress was longer than the picture showed and was a little too big for me (I don't have much of a butt). I also ordered the 4 but I am bustier and that did not fit my bust. Therefore because the dress style is adorable, I'd suggest this to someone who is a normal bust for their size and has a butt to be shown off in this dress.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Jun 22, 2012
beautiful detailing
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
sadly didn't get to wear this, but the detailing on this dress is beautiful! if you're a size 2 or 4, go for it!
D
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 28, 2012
Great dress for going out!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a popular club/lounge in Hollywood for my birthday and it was perfect for the scene and I achieved the look I was going for. Usually for dresses like this I would wear a 6, but I rented the 4 just in case and the size 4 ended up fitting much better. The fabric is very stretchy and the bodice was not to tight or off balance and stayed in place all night! A definite recommend!
abigail
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 5, 2012
Great dress, very flattering!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Like many other Nicole Miller dresses that I've worn before, this one runs a bit big, so if you're debating, order down a size. I'm 5'2", 115 lbs, athletic build and I found the size 0 was snug, but worried that the size 2 would start slipping down. You want this dress to fit snuggly, since it's pretty low cut to begin with! If you have nice shoulders, this is a very flattering dress. The slightly gathered material around the middle is great because it is slimming, but covers minor flaws.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 5, 2012
Flattering and fun
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It's a great black dress with a little bit of extra sass with sparkle and ruching! Very flattering - I'm an athletic build but this added curve to my shape. Runs a little large in the bust.
Meylin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 12, 2011
He'll Definitely Regret It!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was a great fit. I have a small bust size but the top part hugged my small itty bitties perfectly. It was a bit longer than I would've liked (it was for a club), but for a cocktail party, it is perfect! I loved it!
shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5422
Dec 8, 2011
Didn't work for me
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
would be really great for new years eve. Was very tight and form fitting around the butt. No appropriate for work event.
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5343
Dec 8, 2011
Bargain Dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a college senior ball event and it was perfect! At first I thought the dress was a little big (since it is a little stretchy), but it ended up working out great. Easy to move and dance in (always a plus) and still rather slimming even after a few drinks and dinner!
Samantha
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Nov 25, 2011
Got him back..
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this out to dinner with an ex - and boy did he come crawling back. The material is comfortable and the combination of rushing and elasticity allowed me to make the dress shorter. My only grievance is that the boning on the sides has warped so it didn't have the great hourglass effect. Super comfortable and super sexy. What more can a girl ask for?
Ella
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4333
Nov 16, 2011
Gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my fraternity's formal last semester. It was definitely tighter in the chest and a lot looser in the rear, which was unfortunate for me because I'm exactly the opposite! However, it's a really sexy dress with great detailing and everyone loved it :) I would definitely recommend it if you're more pear shaped
Sarah
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1321
Nov 7, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I really liked this dress. Im not huge chested and my butt isnt giant either. But I have a pretty hourglass shape in comparison to my height and size. I thought it was a little small up top, but the waist was baggy and the dress went down to my knees, I was hoping for something more mid thigh length. I liked the dress, but I would have felt a lot more comfortable if it had fit properly. I kept having to pull it up all night, and I never like to have to do that.
Sam, NY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 20, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is SO sexy. I rented this for a formal in San Francisco and got so many compliments on this dress. I am a solid 4 and that size fit perfectly! I am a B so to fill out the bust and make sure it didn't fall I wore with the nubra seamless adhesive (which I now wear with everything!) Would definitely recommend this dress for a sexy night time option.
Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4531
Oct 17, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is so hot! It fit like a glove, but not too tight (had some stretch). I wish we had an option to purchase instead of return becuase this one's a keeper.
Stacia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5533
Oct 4, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress looked AMAZING on, I wore it to a penthouse party in NYC and I received a ton of compliments. The fit was very flattering with ruching in all the right places! the bust fit perfectly but that said it was a Size 6 and I have a 34B chest so if you're more top heavy you should order up your normal size.
Cat
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1421
Sep 22, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Hugs your body nicely and it looked great! Wore it for my 2 year anniversary dinner date with my boyfriend and his eyes almost fell out of his head :) It was longer on me than the model
Marina
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Aug 22, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Ugh! Do not rent this dress. I rented it as my back up (how could you go wrong with a black strapless dress, right?! WRONG!) The material looks cheap and it fit horribly. I consider myself a "dress collector" (don't we all?!) and I have a undying passion for all dresses and I usually don't critique dresses so poorly, but don't rent it! It will be a waste of money!!! There are too many other beautiful choices on the website.
cmk
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7434
Aug 1, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I ordered an 8 and 10 in this dressed based on chatting w/ RTR stylist. I am an hourglass shape. The 8 fit but was a little bit snug through the upper body due to the ribbing. The 10 fit, but was big in the bust (I'm a D cup) so I had to constantly pull it up and adjust. The 8 fit better in the bust, for sure. Very sexy, fun and flirty dress perfect for a night out on the town.
Jessica
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1331
Jul 26, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I love Nicole Miller and have bought many of her dresses before. This one was another great one from her and I can't wait to rent it again. It fit like a glove and the sweetheart neckline did wonders for my smaller chest. The fabric was a little cheaper looking than what I was expecting but it was still a "sharp" looking dress. The dress is very shimmery in person so be aware of that. Other than that it was a great frist time experience. I cant wait to rent again!
Lara
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1421
Jul 25, 2011
Overall fit: Large
This dress was my first RTR experience, couldn't wait for it come in the mail. Was so excited! The dress is great for girls with boobies, its very comfortable, doesnt look that great in person but super in pictures.
Kristina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4441
Jul 19, 2011
Overall fit: Large
This dress is amazing! I am normally a size 4-6 in dresses and the size 2 was perfect. I'm 6'1, so the dress was slightly shorter on me than on the model, but it was perfect that way! I also have a 34C bust and it filled out perfectly. Definitely recommended for a bigger bust. I don't see how it would fit a small bust. Great for a night out in Vegas... I got so many compliments. I'm considering hunting it down and buying it for myself!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress