Nicole Miller

The Make Him Regret It Dress

$52 to buy
$520 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Exclusive to Rent the Runway! This figure-defining LBD from Nicole Miller is Sexy with a capital S. Cocktail chic won't know what hit it when you wear this style to the soiree. Shown here with Janis Savitt's Envious Emerald Necklace and AV Max's Glitzy Glamour Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - smaller busted women should consider sizing down in back-up while fuller busted women should consider sizing up in back-up
WAIST: Fitted - ruching detail conceals but draws attention to waist - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen; built-in boning in bust to support dress
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black metallic silk. Sweetheart neckline. Center pleating detail on body. Boned bodice for support. Exposed gold back zip. About 30" from top of bodice to hem.

Share
183 reviews
Fit
Large
(48)
True to Size
(120)
Small
(13)
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
November 7, 2011
I really liked this dress. Im not huge chested and my butt isnt giant either. But I have a pretty hourglass shape in comparison to my height and size. I thought it was a little small up top, but the waist was baggy and the dress went down to my knees, I was hoping for something more mid thigh length. I liked the dress, but I would have felt a lot more comfortable if it had fit properly. I kept having to pull it up all night, and I never like to have to do that.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
November 16, 2011
Gorgeous dress!
I wore this dress to my fraternity's formal last semester. It was definitely tighter in the chest and a lot looser in the rear, which was unfortunate for me because I'm exactly the opposite! However, it's a really sexy dress with great detailing and everyone loved it :) I would definitely recommend it if you're more pear shaped
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 30, 2011
The dress looked great and RTR was very helpful with all of my questions!
I rented this in May for our Sorority formal, I rented it with the Cara Accessories "Bling it On" Necklace and got compliments all night long. The dress was pretty tight, but very flattering. After this great experience, Rent the Runway is now my first choice for special events!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 13lbs
November 30, 2011
Vegas
I wore this out in Vegas, it was very comfortable but had a tendency to rise up and bunch in the stomach area.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117lbs
December 1, 2011
Everyone I was with loved my dress and had heard about RTR but had never tried it!
I'm 5' 2'' and about 117lbs and the size 2 was just right for me. It was a little snug in my boobs but that's because I have 34 D's, I wanted a little umph so I really didn't mind! The dress was a little long than I would have liked but I figured that would happen since I'm so short. Overall I had a great experience and would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
December 2, 2011
I was at a Bachelorette Party and the theme was "Little Black Dress" I got hit on 20 guys!!! Dont remember anything after that
The dress was very sexy and comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
May 11, 2011
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 8, 2011
Bargain Dress
I wore this dress for a college senior ball event and it was perfect! At first I thought the dress was a little big (since it is a little stretchy), but it ended up working out great. Easy to move and dance in (always a plus) and still rather slimming even after a few drinks and dinner!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
December 8, 2011
The amazing ruching & textures made it the perfect choice for my Tim Burton themed party! Everyone loved it!
I'm 0/2 and very busty, so I was very hesitant to order this dress because of the sweetheart neckline. Well, I should have went with my gut, because it when I first got it & tried it on, it was way too revealing. Since I didn't have time to order a new dress, I had to make do & ended up having my black lace bandeau strapless bra show through to cover up some major cleavage. It honestly looked like it was part of the dress, so no one noticed I was walking around with my bra exposed, thank the good lord! Other than that, it fit great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 8, 2011
Didn't work for me
would be really great for new years eve. Was very tight and form fitting around the butt. No appropriate for work event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 137lbs
December 12, 2011
He'll Definitely Regret It!
The dress was a great fit. I have a small bust size but the top part hugged my small itty bitties perfectly. It was a bit longer than I would've liked (it was for a club), but for a cocktail party, it is perfect! I loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 5, 2012
Flattering and fun
It's a great black dress with a little bit of extra sass with sparkle and ruching! Very flattering - I'm an athletic build but this added curve to my shape. Runs a little large in the bust.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 5, 2012
Great dress, very flattering!
Like many other Nicole Miller dresses that I've worn before, this one runs a bit big, so if you're debating, order down a size. I'm 5'2", 115 lbs, athletic build and I found the size 0 was snug, but worried that the size 2 would start slipping down. You want this dress to fit snuggly, since it's pretty low cut to begin with! If you have nice shoulders, this is a very flattering dress. The slightly gathered material around the middle is great because it is slimming, but covers minor flaws.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
January 5, 2012
It was perfect. I was able to get 2 sizes.. and the smaller one fit. Everyone loved the dress! Couldnt be happier.
It was just soo cute. and comfortable at the same time
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 6, 2012
The first time I tried on the dress and the amazing Gemma Redux's Liz Nugget Necklace, I didn't recognize myself but the best part was the first time my boyfriend saw me. Made everything worth it! Thanks RTR!
I felt like a Hollywood starlet on NYE thanks to this amazing dress! I originally ordered a size 6 with my backup size as an 8 but after reading more of the reviews that said the material was pretty stretching, I switched my backup to a size 4 and thank heavens RTR was able to accommodate the change. The size 4 felt like a glove and made me feel super sexy... the corset I wore didn't hurt either! My boyfriend loved me in this dress so much he wanted to buy it for me... too bad that isn't an option. It was a great way to start the new year!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 28, 2012
Great dress for going out!
I wore this dress to a popular club/lounge in Hollywood for my birthday and it was perfect for the scene and I achieved the look I was going for. Usually for dresses like this I would wear a 6, but I rented the 4 just in case and the size 4 ended up fitting much better. The fabric is very stretchy and the bodice was not to tight or off balance and stayed in place all night! A definite recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 30, 2012
The dress is unbelievably sexy. I felt like a star all night.
This dress is sexy. The rouching is very flattering. The only issue I had with my dress is that I felt that it runs small in the bust but large in the waist. I wear NM often and 6 isnt usually a problem but I felt that around the waist it could have been tighter and bigger in the bust to truly get the hourglass picture. That said, I do have a 26 waist and 34DD bust so fits are difficult.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
June 22, 2012
beautiful detailing
sadly didn't get to wear this, but the detailing on this dress is beautiful! if you're a size 2 or 4, go for it!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 25, 2012
Cute but not great
I rented this for a sorority formal. I am 5'8'' and about 130 lbs. The dress was longer than the picture showed and was a little too big for me (I don't have much of a butt). I also ordered the 4 but I am bustier and that did not fit my bust. Therefore because the dress style is adorable, I'd suggest this to someone who is a normal bust for their size and has a butt to be shown off in this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
July 19, 2012
I felt so sexy and classy!
This was a great dress, I received lots of compliments. I also loved the sparkly sheen on the dress. The dress was a bit longer on than in the in the picture which is fine. It made a very classy cocktail dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 9, 2012
Nice for the price
Rented this for a company holiday party this winter and overall was please with the dress. The top seemed to be a little warped in that it kept pulling away from my chest and strapless bra (which luckily wasn't TOO noticeable). I received many compliments throughout the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 9, 2012
super hot dress!
Wore this for new years and it fit like a glove, and sparkled to perfection. It didn't slowly scoot up my legs when walking, like some tight dresses do. Loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 149lbs
August 12, 2012
One time rental
I'm a tall woman-5'11", & I was happy the dress went to mid thigh, since most dresses are mini's on me. I ordered both a 6 & 8, but felt the 6 was even too roomy. I'm not sure if it's the cut, or that Micole Miller dresses run bigger. A 4 would've been ideal for me. I didn't like how the back bunched up, I prefer it more fitted. It was a sexy dress, but I don't think I'd rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 13, 2012
LOVED it!
This dress was probably the hottest dress I've ever worn! I wore it out in Vegas and definitely turned heads! It's sexy without being too revealing, and I felt great in it. I am 5'5, 145 lbs, 34D, and usually wear a 6. I ordered a 6 and it fit like a glove. I definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
August 24, 2012
Lovely
I rented this dress as a back up for homecoming, and ended up wearing it for a Christmas party the night before my event. It looked great, but is more metallic than in the picture. Also it is much longer than in the picture, so if you're on the shorter end, you might want to consider this (it came almost to my knees). Overall, it is a stunning dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 26, 2012
Vegas Style LBD
This dress was perfect for Las Vegas with the girls. Sexy but not over the top. For those of us who need a little help up top, it's the perfect dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
August 27, 2012
getting compliments all night!
originally got for a party but was on larger size and still wanted to wear it out so did for halloween as a vampire
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
August 28, 2012
LOVE
I though this was fabulous! Fit great and was comfortable all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 30, 2012
Perfect formal
I rented this for my company Christmas party a while back. Fits like a glove, and the ruching effect of the fabric is extremely flattering. The fabric almost has a slight sheen to it, but the black color and classic neckline helps tone it down - overall a classy but figure-flattering little number. Definitely recommend it for cocktail attire events or parties.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 1, 2012
looks great but...
It looks great but its not the most comfortable to wear
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142lbs
September 6, 2012
He Was Sorry-I Was Thrilled!
I wore this to a gala. It did everything a little black dress should do...and then some! Made my waist look tiny, my bust look bigger, was very sexy and yet lhas a ladylike elegance...AND I ran into my exfiance! He was covertly staring at me all night, while his date got more and more irritated. Altogether, a total win. GREAT dress. Next time, I'll eliminate the middleman -and just date the dress, instead.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
September 8, 2012
Beautiful dress but runs big
The dress fit perfect at the top. I wore the Victoria Secret bra that makes your cup size two sizes larger so it looks kinda tight. I ordered a size 6 and the stomach area was too big. It bunched up in the back and was about two inches too long. I used fashion tape to create a hem so it was ok.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
September 10, 2012
I loved this little black dress. I wore it to a Rent the Runway fashion show on campus and got so many compliments. I felt like all eyes were on me. The fit was perfect and very flattering. I have no complaints.
I loved this little black dress. I wore it to a Rent the Runway fashion show on campus and got so many compliments. I felt like all eyes were on me. The fit was perfect and very flattering. I have no complaints.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
April 15, 2013
My Fiance LOVED This Dress on Me!
Wore this to my first dinner as an engaged woman. Thank you RTR for having such a flattering, elegant & sexy dress available for my special event! Hugged all the right places & covered all the flaws. The best part was my new fiance's "WOW" when he saw me in it for the first time! Thank you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 26, 2013
It was a great dress to wear to an event where almost everyone wore black dresses
It falls down a little bit so I had to keep pulling it up, but I am also a DD so it may have been partially because of that. It was a little long but it was easy to temporarily hem with the included tape. The details on the front of the dress stand out a lot more in person than in the picture
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 14, 2013
It did not do it for me!
This dress runs really BIG! And it was not very flattering - I would not recommend it for curvy girls. It looked so bad on me, that I did not use sadly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 3, 2013
Sexy Dress
I used this dress for a photo shoot. I chose a 6 (my regular size) and it fit well, it was form fitting, but not like "I want to die" form fitting. Definitely not for the super self-conscious though. I liked it, but I think there are prettier dresses on this site, hence the 3 star rating.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
July 10, 2013
perfect LBD!
Rented this for a wedding. It is beautiful and classic. The perfect LBD! I was not given the option to rent a backup size and i wish i was because the 2 either ran large or was a little stretched out. Either way, a 0 would have been perfect but the 2 fit well enough to get me through the night. Would rent again in the right size. -
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
August 6, 2013
Ok
I ended up not wearing the dress because the fit made my chest look small and my stomach appear to bigger.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
August 8, 2013
The beautiful dress!
This dress hits at all the right places! Definitely shows off the hourglass figure. I'm chesty so it was a little snug on the top but I felt like the 2 didn't fit the way it was supposed to so I gave up the breathing thing for the night. Fashion over function!
See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×