Nicole Miller

The Make Him Regret It Dress

$52 to buy
$520 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Exclusive to Rent the Runway! This figure-defining LBD from Nicole Miller is Sexy with a capital S. Cocktail chic won't know what hit it when you wear this style to the soiree. Shown here with Janis Savitt's Envious Emerald Necklace and AV Max's Glitzy Glamour Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - smaller busted women should consider sizing down in back-up while fuller busted women should consider sizing up in back-up
WAIST: Fitted - ruching detail conceals but draws attention to waist - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen; built-in boning in bust to support dress
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black metallic silk. Sweetheart neckline. Center pleating detail on body. Boned bodice for support. Exposed gold back zip. About 30" from top of bodice to hem.

Share
183 reviews
Fit
Large
(48)
True to Size
(120)
Small
(13)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 1, 2012
looks great but...
It looks great but its not the most comfortable to wear
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142lbs
September 6, 2012
He Was Sorry-I Was Thrilled!
I wore this to a gala. It did everything a little black dress should do...and then some! Made my waist look tiny, my bust look bigger, was very sexy and yet lhas a ladylike elegance...AND I ran into my exfiance! He was covertly staring at me all night, while his date got more and more irritated. Altogether, a total win. GREAT dress. Next time, I'll eliminate the middleman -and just date the dress, instead.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
September 8, 2012
Beautiful dress but runs big
The dress fit perfect at the top. I wore the Victoria Secret bra that makes your cup size two sizes larger so it looks kinda tight. I ordered a size 6 and the stomach area was too big. It bunched up in the back and was about two inches too long. I used fashion tape to create a hem so it was ok.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
September 10, 2012
I loved this little black dress. I wore it to a Rent the Runway fashion show on campus and got so many compliments. I felt like all eyes were on me. The fit was perfect and very flattering. I have no complaints.
I loved this little black dress. I wore it to a Rent the Runway fashion show on campus and got so many compliments. I felt like all eyes were on me. The fit was perfect and very flattering. I have no complaints.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 16, 2012
Loved getting the extra dress for $25 to help with my decision
Good dress, the material looked a little cheap but I still loved it and it looked great on
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
September 22, 2012
BEST.DRESS.EVER!
This dress was great!! It fit perfectly and was really comfortable. I wore it for NYE and had so much fun in it socializing and dancing with all my friends.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
September 22, 2012
Loved this dress!
It was a little loose on top, but other than that, it fit very well. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 23, 2012
Bachelorette Bash
I wore this number for my best friend's bachelorette party in Atlantic City. I am always a fan of Nicole Miller dresses because of there comfort and beauty. This dress did not disappoint. It was comfortable enough for dinner and sexy enough for a night out dancing. The length was perfect and hit me about mid thigh. I would only suggest if you have a smaller bust like myself you should use a slightly padded bra so you don't have to pull it up through the night. Overall I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
September 25, 2012
Sexy and Comfortable!
I ordered both a zero and a two and figured I would wear the two since Nicole Miller usually runs small, but the zero fit fine.I didn't like how the back bunched up, I prefer it more fitted. It also seemed like it was a little stretched out from possibly being worn so many times. It was a sexy dress, but I don't think I'd rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 25, 2012
Great LBD!
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's fraternity invite formal and it was really cute. I wish I had gotten the 2 because it was a little bigger than I expected but still really pretty, classic with a little edge.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 28, 2012
Dress arrived on time but the size 2 was way too big.
Very pretty dress and the ruching was very forgiving, but probably for someone with more of a chest. Ultimately was too big to wear.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 3, 2012
Perfect "notice me" dress!
Good fit, it hit me right at the knee, so a little to0 long. I just safety pinned the bottom so it was the perfect length. I don't have the most womanly shape but this dress definitely gave me one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 14, 2012
Perfect
Classic fit but great details with the sparkle. I'm not a huge fan of ruching but on this dress it did all the right things in all the right places. A+.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
October 16, 2012
Hot for a night out on the town!
This dress was great for a girls night out. I wore the size 0 but it was a little bigger on me than I would have liked. I also think the all-over ruching makes your side view appear bigger than you actually are. Overall though, it was a hit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 19, 2012
Sexy LBD!
I put this dress on and immediately felt like a bombshell! It's such a flattering shape and the slight sheen and detailing in the fabric gave it some pizazz! I wore this to a sorority formal and got lots of compliments all night - definitely a great LBD!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 10, 2012
Highly recommend it!
This dress was very flattering. I wore it in January for my birthday, and paired with with skinny jeans, black boots and a fur shrug.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 13, 2012
I loved the dress and got so many compliments on it!
True to size and very comfortable
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
November 13, 2012
Great black dress for any wedding!
Fitted but flattering. Fabric definitely is a little stretchy. I am usually a 2 but I ordered the 2 and 4. The 2 felt a little short and the 4 was perfect. Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 21, 2012
Not flattering
This dress was in no way flattering for a flattering a curvy body at all. The sprakle made me look way bigger than I am in photos.
KaylaNovember 21, 2012
Is the dress cut small? I'm your height and weight a little less than you and am a size 4. Would a 6 be better?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
November 22, 2012
Wasn't bad, but it looked a little cheap in person.
The fabric is a little cheap, you can really see the details from the pictures on the website. I ordered it with a different dress and decided on the other dress for the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134lbs
December 10, 2012
Sexy new year's dress. Really stood out.
Beautiful details to this dress. Comfortable for lots of dancing. Didn't have to worry about strapless dress sliding down.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129lbs
December 14, 2012
This Dress Loved My Body!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
It fit like a glove, so you can go a size bigger.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 18, 2012
I liked this dress very much, color is very shiny.
Dress was a little long, had to pull it up a little so that it didn't look awkward.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 21, 2012
Great looking dress, very flattering and sexy.
Great dress, comfortable, very sexy. Top stayed on, a lot of cleavage. It has enough detail and shimmer.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 12, 2012
Loved it!
Great Dress! Hugged my curves & was elegant
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 30, 2012
looked stunning
runs loose around the bust area
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 7, 2013
Beautiful dress, but not great on me
I wore this for NYE. I love the dress, but it wasn't my first pick because I waited too long to rent and all my picks were already sold out. I'm pretty curvy with a large bust, so I felt like my boobs were busting out of the dress and it wasn't very flattering. I think a smaller chest or a skinnier girl would look better in this dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
January 9, 2013
Great for a bachelorette party
The dress does bunch up like other reviews said, but overall it was a good fit and flattering. I have a larger chest, so I had to pull it up all night to make sure I wasn't too revealing. Overall it was good but probably wouldn't wear it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
January 15, 2013
Sexy LBD
Fits true to size for Nicole Miller; was borderline tight in the chest (I'm a 34C) but otherwise fit great and I didn't have to keep hiking up the top. Good mini length for 5'5 height - overall a fun LBD pick for NYE or a party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 17, 2013
Great fabric, flattering, sexy!!
I wore this dress for a grad school formal dance and got SO MANY compliments. It was so sexy and my boyfriend loved it! The fabric is very flattering and it definitely emphasizes your chest if you need a little extra help in that department. If you're bustier I'd probably stay away from this dress. For someone shorter like me (5'0) it hits just above the knee. Overall, an amazing dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
February 11, 2013
Hot!
This dress was great. It's really comfy and hugs your curves in all the right places.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 18, 2013
I loved the dress. However, I would not suggest this for anyone with a 38DD. For obvious reasons.
I loved the dress. However, I would not suggest this for anyone with a 38DD. For obvious reasons. I should thought of it and I would have gone with something with straps instead. But, truly a beaut!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 4, 2013
Yikes! I guess this dress has been to a few too many parties!
The dress itself is very edgy - which is the look I was going for (rock-and-roll chic?). Unfortunately the one I received was a bit worn and looked old. If this dress could talk I bet it would have some fun stories to tell!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
April 15, 2013
My Fiance LOVED This Dress on Me!
Wore this to my first dinner as an engaged woman. Thank you RTR for having such a flattering, elegant & sexy dress available for my special event! Hugged all the right places & covered all the flaws. The best part was my new fiance's "WOW" when he saw me in it for the first time! Thank you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 26, 2013
It was a great dress to wear to an event where almost everyone wore black dresses
It falls down a little bit so I had to keep pulling it up, but I am also a DD so it may have been partially because of that. It was a little long but it was easy to temporarily hem with the included tape. The details on the front of the dress stand out a lot more in person than in the picture
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 14, 2013
It did not do it for me!
This dress runs really BIG! And it was not very flattering - I would not recommend it for curvy girls. It looked so bad on me, that I did not use sadly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 3, 2013
Sexy Dress
I used this dress for a photo shoot. I chose a 6 (my regular size) and it fit well, it was form fitting, but not like "I want to die" form fitting. Definitely not for the super self-conscious though. I liked it, but I think there are prettier dresses on this site, hence the 3 star rating.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
July 10, 2013
perfect LBD!
Rented this for a wedding. It is beautiful and classic. The perfect LBD! I was not given the option to rent a backup size and i wish i was because the 2 either ran large or was a little stretched out. Either way, a 0 would have been perfect but the 2 fit well enough to get me through the night. Would rent again in the right size. -
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
August 6, 2013
Ok
I ended up not wearing the dress because the fit made my chest look small and my stomach appear to bigger.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
August 8, 2013
The beautiful dress!
This dress hits at all the right places! Definitely shows off the hourglass figure. I'm chesty so it was a little snug on the top but I felt like the 2 didn't fit the way it was supposed to so I gave up the breathing thing for the night. Fashion over function!
See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×