Nicole Miller

The Make Him Regret It Dress

$52 to buy
$520 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Exclusive to Rent the Runway! This figure-defining LBD from Nicole Miller is Sexy with a capital S. Cocktail chic won't know what hit it when you wear this style to the soiree. Shown here with Janis Savitt's Envious Emerald Necklace and AV Max's Glitzy Glamour Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - smaller busted women should consider sizing down in back-up while fuller busted women should consider sizing up in back-up
WAIST: Fitted - ruching detail conceals but draws attention to waist - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in abdomen; built-in boning in bust to support dress
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black metallic silk. Sweetheart neckline. Center pleating detail on body. Boned bodice for support. Exposed gold back zip. About 30" from top of bodice to hem.

Share
183 reviews
Fit
Large
(48)
True to Size
(120)
Small
(13)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
February 23, 2011

Great dress. I ordered a 6 and an 8 but I wore the 6. I walked in the room and 2 of my friends said "damn!" I highly suggest this dress. It was kinda stretchy and very comfy.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
March 2, 2011

i though the dress fit a little awkward in some place and ended up being longer than it originally looked, but other than that was great, looked beautiful once i had pinned it in a few places. great rent!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Age: 36
October 15, 2010

The fit of the dress was gorgeous but the material looks cheap and I wouldn't suggest this dress.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
March 19, 2011

love, love, love this dress. i have big breasts with small back. i am slender with hips. i rented size 0 and 2 but wore the 0. the 2 was too big. the dress fitted great and hugged my body wonderfully. would not recommend for smaller bust size.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
March 25, 2011

This was my 2nd time renting this dress. I loved it so much i decided to wear it again; this time for my bday. I have to say the dress looked so different the 2nd time around! The inside of the dress was really worn out looking, I know that I'm renting a dress that has been worn by other girls but seriously RTR, the one that i got was on it's last legs. The dress was begging to be retired. The boning on the dress was not sturdy and bent out of shape, the rubber lining by the chest area was yellow and looked dirty. Im going to think twice about ordering from RTR again.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 6, 2011

I rented this dress a size down because previous reviews said it ran large. The smaller size did fit but I would have much rather had my normal size so I think it is more "true to size." I definitely thought this was a fabulous party dress. I like the fabric, contrary to other reviewers. My only issue was that my chest felt a little over exposed. I have a D-cup and felt like all eyes were on those all night. So I would avoid if you have a larger chest- unless you are going for super sexy- then it would be perfect! Otherwise, loved the dress and thought it was super sexy and flattering on my Kardashian figure.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
April 7, 2011

Loved this dress! I'm a curvier girl and I felt comfortable dancing in it all night! Loved everything about it! The top of the dress was revealing but since I'm shorter, the bottom hit me right above the knee. Perfect!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
May 2, 2011

This dress looked FABULOUS for my 30th birthday party! The material was kinda cheap looking if your thinking about wearing it to a wedding, but for a lounge/party, its such a great dress! I got so so so many compliments on it. I just had a baby 10 months ago and my body completly changed, so I ordered a 4 and 2 and I wound up wearing the 2...runs true to size, but its stretchy, so you can get away getting it smaller if need be!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 26, 2011

I love Nicole Miller and have bought many of her dresses before. This one was another great one from her and I can't wait to rent it again. It fit like a glove and the sweetheart neckline did wonders for my smaller chest. The fabric was a little cheaper looking than what I was expecting but it was still a "sharp" looking dress. The dress is very shimmery in person so be aware of that. Other than that it was a great frist time experience. I cant wait to rent again!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 1, 2011

I ordered an 8 and 10 in this dressed based on chatting w/ RTR stylist. I am an hourglass shape. The 8 fit but was a little bit snug through the upper body due to the ribbing. The 10 fit, but was big in the bust (I'm a D cup) so I had to constantly pull it up and adjust. The 8 fit better in the bust, for sure. Very sexy, fun and flirty dress perfect for a night out on the town.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
August 22, 2011

Ugh! Do not rent this dress. I rented it as my back up (how could you go wrong with a black strapless dress, right?! WRONG!) The material looks cheap and it fit horribly. I consider myself a "dress collector" (don't we all?!) and I have a undying passion for all dresses and I usually don't critique dresses so poorly, but don't rent it! It will be a waste of money!!! There are too many other beautiful choices on the website.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
September 22, 2011

Hugs your body nicely and it looked great! Wore it for my 2 year anniversary dinner date with my boyfriend and his eyes almost fell out of his head :) It was longer on me than the model

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
October 4, 2011

This dress looked AMAZING on, I wore it to a penthouse party in NYC and I received a ton of compliments. The fit was very flattering with ruching in all the right places! the bust fit perfectly but that said it was a Size 6 and I have a 34B chest so if you're more top heavy you should order up your normal size.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 17, 2011
The dress fit perfectly and was so comfortable.

This dress was great! I ordered a 6 and a 8 and I couldn't see much of a difference between the two sizes when I tried them on. I weigh 150lbs and I'm 5'9. The 6 fit just a little bit better so I ended up wearing that. I was a little worried the length would be too short but it was just fine. The process was so easy and I had no problems. I can't wait to rent another dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 30, 2011
The dress looked great and RTR was very helpful with all of my questions!

I rented this in May for our Sorority formal, I rented it with the Cara Accessories "Bling it On" Necklace and got compliments all night long. The dress was pretty tight, but very flattering. After this great experience, Rent the Runway is now my first choice for special events!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 13lbs
November 30, 2011
Vegas

I wore this out in Vegas, it was very comfortable but had a tendency to rise up and bunch in the stomach area.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
December 2, 2011
I was at a Bachelorette Party and the theme was "Little Black Dress" I got hit on 20 guys!!! Dont remember anything after that

The dress was very sexy and comfortable!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
May 11, 2011

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 8, 2011
Bargain Dress

I wore this dress for a college senior ball event and it was perfect! At first I thought the dress was a little big (since it is a little stretchy), but it ended up working out great. Easy to move and dance in (always a plus) and still rather slimming even after a few drinks and dinner!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 8, 2011
Didn't work for me

would be really great for new years eve. Was very tight and form fitting around the butt. No appropriate for work event.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 137lbs
December 12, 2011
He'll Definitely Regret It!

The dress was a great fit. I have a small bust size but the top part hugged my small itty bitties perfectly. It was a bit longer than I would've liked (it was for a club), but for a cocktail party, it is perfect! I loved it!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
January 5, 2012
It was perfect. I was able to get 2 sizes.. and the smaller one fit. Everyone loved the dress! Couldnt be happier.

It was just soo cute. and comfortable at the same time

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 30, 2012
The dress is unbelievably sexy. I felt like a star all night.

This dress is sexy. The rouching is very flattering. The only issue I had with my dress is that I felt that it runs small in the bust but large in the waist. I wear NM often and 6 isnt usually a problem but I felt that around the waist it could have been tighter and bigger in the bust to truly get the hourglass picture. That said, I do have a 26 waist and 34DD bust so fits are difficult.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
July 19, 2012
I felt so sexy and classy!

This was a great dress, I received lots of compliments. I also loved the sparkly sheen on the dress. The dress was a bit longer on than in the in the picture which is fine. It made a very classy cocktail dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 9, 2012
Nice for the price

Rented this for a company holiday party this winter and overall was please with the dress. The top seemed to be a little warped in that it kept pulling away from my chest and strapless bra (which luckily wasn't TOO noticeable). I received many compliments throughout the night.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 9, 2012
super hot dress!

Wore this for new years and it fit like a glove, and sparkled to perfection. It didn't slowly scoot up my legs when walking, like some tight dresses do. Loved this dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 13, 2012
LOVED it!

This dress was probably the hottest dress I've ever worn! I wore it out in Vegas and definitely turned heads! It's sexy without being too revealing, and I felt great in it. I am 5'5, 145 lbs, 34D, and usually wear a 6. I ordered a 6 and it fit like a glove. I definitely recommend!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 26, 2012
Vegas Style LBD

This dress was perfect for Las Vegas with the girls. Sexy but not over the top. For those of us who need a little help up top, it's the perfect dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
August 28, 2012
LOVE

I though this was fabulous! Fit great and was comfortable all night!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 30, 2012
Perfect formal

I rented this for my company Christmas party a while back. Fits like a glove, and the ruching effect of the fabric is extremely flattering. The fabric almost has a slight sheen to it, but the black color and classic neckline helps tone it down - overall a classy but figure-flattering little number. Definitely recommend it for cocktail attire events or parties.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 1, 2012
looks great but...

It looks great but its not the most comfortable to wear

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142lbs
September 6, 2012
He Was Sorry-I Was Thrilled!

I wore this to a gala. It did everything a little black dress should do...and then some! Made my waist look tiny, my bust look bigger, was very sexy and yet lhas a ladylike elegance...AND I ran into my exfiance! He was covertly staring at me all night, while his date got more and more irritated. Altogether, a total win. GREAT dress. Next time, I'll eliminate the middleman -and just date the dress, instead.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
September 10, 2012
I loved this little black dress. I wore it to a Rent the Runway fashion show on campus and got so many compliments. I felt like all eyes were on me. The fit was perfect and very flattering. I have no complaints.

I loved this little black dress. I wore it to a Rent the Runway fashion show on campus and got so many compliments. I felt like all eyes were on me. The fit was perfect and very flattering. I have no complaints.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 16, 2012
Loved getting the extra dress for $25 to help with my decision

Good dress, the material looked a little cheap but I still loved it and it looked great on

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
September 22, 2012
Loved this dress!

It was a little loose on top, but other than that, it fit very well. I would definitely rent this dress again.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 3, 2012
Perfect "notice me" dress!

Good fit, it hit me right at the knee, so a little to0 long. I just safety pinned the bottom so it was the perfect length. I don't have the most womanly shape but this dress definitely gave me one!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 14, 2012
Perfect

Classic fit but great details with the sparkle. I'm not a huge fan of ruching but on this dress it did all the right things in all the right places. A+.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 19, 2012
Sexy LBD!

I put this dress on and immediately felt like a bombshell! It's such a flattering shape and the slight sheen and detailing in the fabric gave it some pizazz! I wore this to a sorority formal and got lots of compliments all night - definitely a great LBD!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 10, 2012
Highly recommend it!

This dress was very flattering. I wore it in January for my birthday, and paired with with skinny jeans, black boots and a fur shrug.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 13, 2012
I loved the dress and got so many compliments on it!

True to size and very comfortable

See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×