Majestic Waters Gown

$70 rental
$695 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Dazzle them in this glamorous Nicole Miller gown. A regal look that's perfect for those holiday black tie events or a formal wedding. Go with accessories like the House of Harlow 1960's Gold Metal Fringe Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust with built in padding, so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at empire waist
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in padding for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust with built in padding, so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at empire waist
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in padding for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Multi printed silk lurex(83% silk; 17% lurex; lining: 100% polyester). Asymmetric one shoulder. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
172 reviews
Fit
Large10
True to Size134
Small21
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 17, 2013
Gorgeous dress
Gorgeous dress! The fabric and pattern are beautiful but this dress is definitely meant for smaller chested ladies. I think anything bigger than a b cup and you might have trouble. I couldn't get either size zipped up but would have loved to wear it if I could.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 16, 2013
Such an amazing experience - will definitely do it again! :)
I wore this dress to my junior prom and it was amazing. The dress came right on time and was even more beautiful in person than in any of the pictures. I ordered the 2R and the 4R and ended up wearing the 4R. I would really, really recommend getting this dress, I got endless compliments on it and I felt amazing the whole night. Thanks so much RTR! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 16, 2013
Prettier in person.
Although this dress is much better looking in person, it just wasn't what I envisioned wearing to the wedding I was attending. In addition, this dress was sent to me as a result of the dress chosen not being available to me to rent which the company notified right away. I really appreciated their customer service which was awesome even though the dress didnt work for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 16, 2013
I went with my boyfriend to a wedding where I knew only him. Strangers were complementing the dress!
The dress runs true to size, the only problem I had with it was that the strap was a little large and at times it would fall down. Overall it was a minor annoyance for such a great dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Body type: Hourglass
May 14, 2013
One beautiful dress.
Beautiful dress, I would have loved to wear. I rented the size 4 (which was all that was available) and it fit nicely everywhere but the bust. I could zipper it, but everything was just squeezed in there. Not attractive. I think if you have a 32D or below this might work -- I know it worked on some of the other people who rated it. 32C would be a very safe bet. The skirt was forgiving without being bulky. My hips often cause me to size up, but it was not the case here. The length was great for my 5'4" self.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 12, 2013
Great Dress!
This was an amazing dress, and I wore it to my prom. It's a beautiful pattern and great fabric. The only downside was that as a result of years of competitive swimming, I have incredibly wide shoulders and a v-shaped torso, so the 10 fit everywhere perfectly, but was a challenge to zip up because of my body type... my only recommendation is that if you do have an athletic build, order a size up so it will zip up! But once we got it zipped it worked wonderfully!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 6, 2013
Not flattering at all for fuller busts...
Tried on both sizes...neither one fit around the top, and I looked like I was pregnant the way the skirt drapes. Just a strange dress, that must only fit a certain figure (that I do 't have!). Called RTR and they overnighted another dress and it worked perfectly.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 4, 2013
Good fit, loved the fabric.
I was super comfortable in this dress. It made me feel pretty, really liked the feel and look of the material. Was roomy around the middle and just the right tightness in the bust. I'm 5'2" and I had to wear 5 inch heels in the regular length.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 27, 2013
This dress is perfect
I wore this dress to my prom and received many compliments. This dress was beautiful! It could be worn without a bra and the strap easily held everything up. The golden flecks shimmer when I walked and matched the color of my hair perfectly. I wore two and a half inch heels and the dress hit the floor exactly. The dress ended up being more of a deep purple than I expected but that turned out to be even prettier than the navy I thought it was going to be.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
April 8, 2013
My husband loved the look and I had a great time at our event!
This was my first time with RTR and as a busy mom with little kids it is a great option when in need of a dress asap! I am between sizes of my current dresses so besides lack of time, I was happy to not have to buy another dress. I went with the regular length since the reviews said this dress was long. I almost wore some low heals so the dress would graze the floor but liked my Jessica Simpson purple suede platforms with it better. They are about 3.5-4". my toes peeped out and the dress worked fine. I was happy I went with these as I still had to pay attention to not snag the back hem of the dress occasionally. I had to have my husband zip me up. the zipper was tough and although the dress is so light and flows so easily, the empire bust-line has no stretch what-so-ever. It keeps it from falling down but was a tight zip. The material is beautiful and you feel no weight at all. Because it is so light, you will need a coat or jacket if you need to be out in cool weather at all. Oh I would recommend so large gold earrings. I did the best with what I had. You really cannot wear a necklace with it, but I did a gold chunky ring and some golden bangles. Also did some fun blue smoky eyes for the evening. Overall, loved the dress! No complaints! Was fun to have it just show up, and then drop it in the mail when the party was over!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 7, 2013
Awesome!
Since it was my first time using RTR I ordered my normal size, 6, and ordered a size up as well just in case the 6 didn't fit. Luckily, the 6 fit like a glove and I didn't even have to try on the 8. I LOVED the dress and received so many compliments from it :) the dress was extremely comfortable and easy to dance in. I have no cons about the dress! I really felt beautiful in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 30, 2013
Wore to a military ball. Fit just right and received many compliments. Will definitely rent again!
All around great dress no spanx needed! One thing though if you're a C-cup like me be, prepared for a snug fit around the boobage!
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Apple
March 18, 2013
Beautiful dress. Loved all the colors and gold flecks.
The length was a little long even in petite sizes and with heels but overall not an issue.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 25, 2013
Perfect dress for my masquerade ball event!
The dress was a little big on me (they were out of the size 6), and very long, but it looked great! I got compliments all night. Great first experience with Rent the Runway!
ChandlerApril 21, 2013
Would you say this is a good prom dress? I have looked almost everywhere affordable near me and I just haven't found the perfect one yet..
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 22, 2013
I have told ALL of my friends to use RTR, I'm using it again for our Barrister's Ball this year!
The dress fit great, true to size. It always feels nice to know the smaller size fit better! The dress was super easy to move around in and dance. I got comments on it all night and still do when friends and family see our photos!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
February 15, 2013
Beautiful dress!! Fits great. Wore it with 41/2 " heels. Perfect!!!!
I wore this for the Bakkus Ball in New Orleans (Mardi Gras). It was the perfect dress. Comfortable to wear all night and flattering after days of eating and drinking in New Orleans. I wore the 0 and it fit great. The strap was not too big and didn't bother me once all night. I did have to wear it with 41/2 " heels because I am pretty short. Overall it was perfect!!!! I didn't get a picture that shows it in great detail but I attached one that shows how fun and pretty all the colors were!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
February 13, 2013
Elegant and very flattering
Absolutely elegant gown. I normally look terrible in empire waists but the tight bust and well tailored skirt were the perfect combination. It is tight in the bust, and I almost went with the 8, but that was too large around the waist (always my problem). The only reason I gave it 4 and not 5 stars is the length. The dress was extremely long, even with 4 1/2" heels. I ended up dancing and holding the skirt at the same time, so in the end it wasn't a problem.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 6, 2013
Beautiful yet comfortable
I recently had a baby and struggled to find a suitable dress for a formal event. This gown looks much prettier in person than in the pics. The fabric while not luxurious, shimmers & falls beautifully. Best of all, it was form flattering and super comfy. I danced all night and felt great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
February 3, 2013
I LOVED this dress! I received a ton of compliments and it was a beautiful dress to wear!
I wore the 6R, but probably could have worn the 4R. I thought it fit true to size, right now I'm in between sizes. I did think it ran longer than expected. I am 5'2" and had on 4 inch heels. I still had to hem 3 inches of the dress with hem tape. I really should have hemmed 3.5 inches. It was just a lot longer than I expected.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 62
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
January 19, 2013
I wore this for my sons wedding in december
The dress was beautiful and perfect for a Christmas new year wedding. The dress was comfortable and flattering. I had many compliments on the blend of colors which unfortunately don't show up well in my photos. The dress was a little long but I used fashion tape and it was perfect. I just loved this dress
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 16, 2013
The dress was perfect-it looked beautiful by the river and glistened in the evening under the stars.
I loved the colors, especially the gold threads. The dress was comfortable and the fit was just right -- a little long for me, but it was so easy to fix using temporary hem tape. The look was exactly what I wanted for my Senior Prom.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 13, 2013
PERFECT!
I usually wear between a 2/4 size and I am 5'7. I wore the 4L and it fit very comfortably. I really don't like tight dresses so I went a size bigger and it was great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
January 13, 2013
Beautiful but chest too tight.
Ordered as a backup and didn't wear. I am a 36C and the chest area was too tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 4, 2013
It is a beautiful dress, and I received lots of compliments!
I wore this dress when I was 3 months pregnant, so it was perfect for hiding that little bit of extra around the waist. It was flattering and elegant!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 1, 2013
Beautiful dress that makes you feel sexy without showing too much skin!
This dress was absolutely beautiful! I really loved wearing it, and I really felt amazing in it. The dress fit true to size although my bust was a bit too big for the dress. There was no way I could wear a bra while wearing it. I could still wear it comfortably without a bra, but food for thought. All in all, it's a lovely dress, and it made for a great first RTR experience!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
December 18, 2012
GREAT DRESS!
loved this dress! it was true to size and also very long!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 13, 2012
Beautiful dress--- ended up going with the more flashy one that I bought
This dress was really pretty! The fit was good and I think that it really runs true to size. I am 5'9 and go the long and it was perfect with some shorter heels. I ended up not wearing it though because I was gong to a mardi gras ball and I really wanted to wear something that was a little flashier. But overall I really like the dress. I think the colors are prettier in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 10, 2012
Lovely gown, appropriate for the holidays!
This seems to be one of the styles of the season as I wasn't the only one at the holiday ball wearing a gown of this style. Thankfully nobody else showed up with the same dress! Extremely comfortable and flowy, it sparkles in the light and makes for great holiday photos. I had ordered a 0L, and the bust area was a bit tight, so I opted for the 2L instead. The dress was long enough for me to wear 3 inch heels! YAY!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 7, 2012
Loved it!!
I wore this dress to my sorority's formaI, so I loved the one shoulder design when I was dancing. I am a little busty and really enjoyed not having to worry about pulling it up all night. I felt great in this dress and loved the shimmer running all though it. I would definitely recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
December 6, 2012
LOVED IT!
This dress is gorgeous. The color combination is beautiful and the gold accents make it pop. It's super comfortable as well. I wore the long and didn't need very high heels. My heels were only 1.5" and the dress hit the floor perfectly. The top is a bit snug but, you don't need a bra with it..it's very supportive. I'd highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 5, 2012
This dress was great. Perfect for a fall/winter wedding.
The fit was great. The length was also perfect. I am 5'5" and ordered the regular length. I wore 2.5-3in heels and the dress did not drag. I received alot of compliments--it isn't just a standard black dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
December 4, 2012
This is such a beautiful dress. Everyone complimented me the whole night!
The fit was perfect. It was definitely long even with 3 inch heels so I had to pick it up but it was manageable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
November 28, 2012
Beautiful understated color to change it up from the basic black.
Wore this to an Indian wedding and it stood out but gave a nod to the sarees that most of the other women wore. The length and flow of the dress under the bust is great, however the bust area was a bit tight. I had to size up to a 10, to be able to zip up the top part of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 27, 2012
So much fun to wear!
Wore this to a black tie wedding on a super hot summer day. It was beautiful, breezy, and super flattering. I wish I owned this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 25, 2012
Perfect dress, dressy without being over the top, classy and comfortable, LOVED it!
fit true to size, a little shorter than i expected & couldn't wear the shoes I had intended to, the shoulder strap fits differently than in the photo. I loved this dress-- wore it to my college senior ball and it was perfect: different enough to not be like every other girl's dress and extremely comfortable to wear all night long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152lbs
November 13, 2012
Worth the wait! Been eyeing this dress for a long time waiting for the right event to wear it to.
Very long and shimmery. Fabric is very pretty and sparkly. Very glam and comfy at same time. The dress was quite long, though. May be an issue for a shorter person. Had to wear very tall heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 8, 2012
tight on the top
Pretty dress, but way too tight on the top for my comfort.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 29, 2012
absolutely perfect!
Like many other reviewers, I received countless complements from people I had never even met. I felt beautiful in this dress. The fit was perfect. I was able to gauge my size perfectly from other reviews. Could not recommend this dress more!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
October 26, 2012
This is a beautiful dress. I received lots of compliments!
The 0 was snug in the bust for me, the 2 probably would have been best. It worked well with a black leather bomber and black strappy sandals.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 20, 2012
It was a beautiful dress...
I wore a padded bra with it since I'm smaller up top, but that's it. Very comfortable and beautiful. My heels were 4", and I'm 5'5" I think the dress would've been better paired with a 3" heel.
See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×