Nicole Miller

Living A Dream Gown

$80 rental
$995 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Walk into the gala making every head turn wearing this feminine beauty by Nicole Miller. Match with earrings like the Badgley Mischka Jewelry's Ocean Moon Earrings!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Purple lace (84% nylon, 16% spandex). Strapless. Straight neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

554 reviews

Fit
Small 33
True to Size 471
Large 29
Photos 486
Kristina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 10, 2014

This was the first dress I rented from RTR and was impressed with how much the reviews helped me.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly. I got a size up just to be safe. The length was shorter than I expected with heels but still acceptable in my opinion.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

RTR is top notch. This dress is perfection!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress beyond words. Felt like a celebrity from the second it arrived at my door. It wAs my first RTR rental but many more will follow! The dress fits perfectly! I def needed the long at 5'7" with heels. The fabric and quality is amazing!
amy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

Wonderful dress! I felt gorgeous and it fit like a glove.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It had a corset in the body so I didn't spend the night pulling it up. TOTAL WIN. I am busty and it made me look hourglass.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 136 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

Loved the dress. Shorter than I would have liked though

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this for an annual formal dinner we have. Rented from this designer before and got the regular. Figured it would be the same length, and planned on wearing the same shoes, so I assumed it would be long enough. I would have liked another inch in length. Overall it fit fine though. The boning kept poking out the top and actually scraped my skin by the end of the night. Just wear and tear from people wearing it I guess. I did get tons of compliments on the dress though and it was a nice heavy material.
Carina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Easy process. Great reviews. Easy return. Order two days ahead to avoid last min stress. Loved it!!

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit true to size. I'm 5'3" and 120... Wore 4p (glad I ordered a second size as the 2r was a bit short with 3" heels. Very comfortable and easy to dance in!! Felt beautiful and got lots of compliments!! Can't wait to see the professional pictures!!! I paired it with silver strappy heels and clutch. Also wore vintage pearl jewelry and a silver mink stool.
Natalie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

The dress fit super well! Comfortable to move around in all night at our Christmas dance!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit great and makes your hips and butt look awesome! I ordered a size 0R. I am not very busty and had a tough time keeping it up, but a little fashion tape fixed that no problem! Being 5'2, the dress was a little long on me even with 4 inch heels. If you are short i recommend the petite size. Loved this dress, I got so many compliments.
Lara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Dec 9, 2014

Beautiful in person

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great. The size two fit, but was a little stretched looking at my hips. The four fit my hips, but was a little big on top. Overall great dress.
Jeslyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 136 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

Loved this for a Christmas Ball!! The boys got jealous at how many compliments I got on the dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress ran a bit big-but it may have been because it was stretched out. The color is quite dark, not as purple as it looks online but still was a gorgeous color! I would recommend going a size down due to the stretchy material the dress is made of. Either way, I loved this dress for a formal occasions and received a ton of compliments on it! <3
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

When my husband first saw me he was speechless

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Wedding
Fit beautifully! Being larger in the bust and smaller in the waist it is a hit or miss with dresses. I was pulling the top up constantly but I think that is more my body issue than the dress. So happy with my first rental! Even the bride was amazed at how beautiful it was on me.
Sara
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Elegant Masquerade Ball

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time renting a dress and was super nervous about the fit (like most women). I ordered a 10R and a 8R and crossed my fingers. I am typically a size 10; however, the 10 was a little large in the bust area. The material was beautiful and stretchy enough to be comfortable but not enough to become saggy through the night, as I did dance my butt off the entire night!! The length was perfect with heals also. It was long enough to look elegant but not long enough to drag. I would recommend getting some dress tape as the top part did tend to roll a little. Overall I was super impressed with this dress!!
Autumn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Great color and comfortable!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Glad i read the other reviews about it being long. I wore the petite and it was perfect with 4 inch heels! The dress is stretchy which makes it comfortable and shows off your curves. I wore a strapless bra and used fashion tape to hold it to the dress so I didn't have to keep readjusting it. Only cons were that the lace detail at he top stayed up in the scalloped edge on one side by folded over on the other. Probably from repeated wear or how it was cleaned. Not a big deal though. Then the hem of the dress was uneven... longer on one... probably from being stepped on. All in all though I loved the dress and would totally recommend!
Katherine
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 13, 2014

I wore this dress to a friend's wedding on Halloween and it was perfect for the occasion.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was the first time I used the rent the runway services and I was very impressed. The dress fit me perfectly it showed that my petite figure had some curves. The dress was long and I wore 4 inch heels and it was still long. It didn't bother me much though. I received compliments all night and I felt like I rocked the dress. I will be sure to use rent the runway services in the near future!
casey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 131 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

beautiful and perfect

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit like a glove ! beautiful
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Very figure flattering

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a work holiday party. My normal size 6 fit but the 8 was a little more flattering. This dress was figure flattering and gave me an hourglass shape and I loved the color. The dress wasn't long enough for me to wear tall heels, but this seems to be an issue for me lately so I should have ordered the long instead of regular (I'm 5'6" and right in between the size chart for R vs. L). With a strapless dress, there was definitely cleavage but I didn't think it was over the top. Only downside to this dress was it kept slipping down, and fashion tape would not stick to the material very well. Otherwise it was beautiful and comfortable.
Meghan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Dress was great! Super comfortable and easy to dance in. Awesome color!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I order a 2R and 4R. I wore the 4R because the 2R was a bit too long an the 4R was shorter (strange I know). 4 fit perfectly. Material is a bit stretchy which was nice for moving around and dancing. Dress did not fall down.
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

This dress fit great, was actually comfortable and I got several compliments.

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Wedding
Color is more grayish purple than blue, beautiful. Had to pull up a little as night went on but overall was very comfortable. Very pleased with this rental!
Dana
Age: 39
Dec 20, 2014

Such a pleasant experience. Ordered online, picked up the dress and able to try it on in the store.

Size worn: 10P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress for my office holiday party. Received so many compliments! Loved the dress and the fit was just right. Ordered a size up to have good coverage for bust area and so glad I did because the fit was perfect; hugged all the right curves. Would recommend RTR to anyone looking for that #glamorous look for a great price. #holiday #office #party
rebekah
Age: 38
Jan 1, 2015

Beautifully flattering dress! Gorgeous color and detail...makes you feel like a movie star.

Size worn: 0P
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am in-between a size 2 & 4, but ended up wearing the 0P in this dress. I found the top fit me big and wanted a snug fit since it is very low-cut. I am 5'3" and definitely needed the petite length, which fit perfectly with 4" heels. The dress is gorgeous and so flattering! Makes you feel and look skinny yet shapely. So glad I got to wear it! RTR was a great experience! My dress and backup were both large, so they overnighted me the smaller size just in time for NYE.
T
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Do not overlook the simplicity of this one!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for New Year's Eve and it is absolutely STUNNING! This was actually my "back up" dress, but I fell in love as soon as I tried it on! The fabric is very forgiving and hugs in all the right places. I am a thick/tone hour glass, so the "mermaid" effect was definitely accentuated more than it would be on someone without curves. Very simple accessories is key, because the dress steals the show! My only "complaint was the top of the particular dress I received shows some wear, but no one knew except me. Overall, the entire RTR experience has been fantastic. I felt like a princess, completely worth it!!
jeslev
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

Beautiful color and flattering fit

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was the perfect length with 3 inch heels which was great. Although I did have to pull it up a bit I still loved it. It was an extremely flattering fit and was comfortable. I would definitely recommend this there to anyone especially girls with some curves.
RTR Customer
Jan 5, 2015

Excellent condition. The reviews made it easy to pick the right fit for the dress.

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'3, 125 and wore the 2R. It was a bit long but I knew that when renting and just wore high heels. It was form fitting and hugged every curve perfectly. I received so many compliments and would definitely rent again!!
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

This dress made me feel beautiful!

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Wedding
Fit very well! Got a lot of compliments! Only downfall was that it would fall down in the front. I used tape and that really helped. Only really had trouble with standing and sitting over and over at the wedding after I taped it.
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

Great dress, great fit, very pleased with my first rental!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's hard to see from the photo, but the fit is more mermaid-y than I expected and the built in slip does not go the entire length of the dress. Neither of those were bad things- in fact, they were details I ended up really enjoying about the dress. I read in other reviews that the boning in the dress was uncomfortable. I wouldn't disagree with that, but it was more a matter of making sure the dress hadn't ridden down too low in the front. It's definitely a flattering dress and I received a ton of compliments!
Ngozi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 14, 2015

Beautiful, comfy fit from head to toe!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
IN LOVE with this dress! When I ordered this dress, I wasn't sure if it was going to be closer to a deep purple or a deep royal blue. As you can see from the several pictures, it looks different in color depending on the lighting, but I think it was definitely closer to a deep royal blue in person. I normally wear an 8, but gained a few holiday lbs so ordered a size up. Both the 8 and 10 fit well, but being a busty girl, the 10 was more flattering in that area, as the 8 fit snugly but taking deep breaths created spillage. On hindsight, I would have worn the 8 because the top did stretch out during the night and I did have to hike it up a lot. The 8 would have stretched to a perfect fit up top, but there was some boning poking out of that one that would have been very uncomfortable. Also, the length was perfect with 2 inch heels. I was dancing all night in this dress, and got compliments all night long. The event was several days ago and I am still getting compliments on it from my coworkers! Overall, this was a great experience with RTR and I will ABSOLUTELY be renting from them again!
Claire
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

"Elegant, classy, and fun!"

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress turned out to be exactly what I was looking for. I attended a formal Gala for my hospital and was looking for an elegant, classy, and fun dress to wear for the evening. Not only was this dress perfect for the occasion , it was incredibly comfortable. It fits true to size and is form fitting in the right ways. I did not have any difficulty with the fit nor with the top of the dress rolling down. (based on other assessments posted, it seems that that it a common complaint with this dress). I would highly recommend this dress for any formal occasion, or even as bridesmaids dress for a wedding! If you are 5'7" or taller and plan to wear heels, I recommend renting the dress in "Long". I am 5'9" and did not wear heels and the fit was perfect for me.
Hope
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

Great dress for a formal event! :)

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a formal gala and loved it! I got tons of compliments and it was pretty comfortable. I normally wear a 0/2, but decided to go with the 0 because the top on the 2 was a little too big, and I didn't want to worry about pulling it up all night. It is extremely fitted, but flattering! The dress was a little worn, but nothing too bad and mostly just what is expected. The height was a little long with some 1(ish)" heels ( I am almost 5'3'), but not too bad. Overall, I would definitely recommend this dress!
Toya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 26, 2015

Nice, classic look....

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'6" and I rented the 2R and the 4R (as my back up size). Overall this dress is very form fitting and it accentuates all of your curves even when you don't think you have curves to accentuate. I tried on the 2R and it fit quite snug but the length was perfect. With 3" heels it barely grazed the floor. To see if I could get a little more wiggle room I tried on the 4R and the overall fit felt better but for some reason the length was shorter than the 2R; it was to my ankles. So for the event I ended up wearing the 2R.
Jean
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

Great dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this for a Chamber of Commerce Gala. It was actually my backup dress. Dress is true to size and the material has a little give so you won't feel constricted. Its great for us small breasted girls because there wasn't extra material hanging out everywhere. Its very form fitting so you may need a belly sucker. Color is true to what you see on the model online. I will def rent this dress again.
annie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153 lbs
Feb 11, 2015

This dress hit my curves in all the right places. I got compliments all night!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I picked this dress because all the pictures I saw online were flattering on women of all different shapes and sizes. At first I was worried that it would be too form fitting for my taste but I was totally wrong. It somehow managed to hit in all the right places and really accentuated my curves. It is a little stretchy so that helps with the fit and has a flattering mermaid style to it. Get this dress! It rocks!
Morgan
Age: 34
Feb 18, 2015

Customer service was amazing

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am usually a 0 in pants, skirts, etc but needed a 2 in this dress. Loved it!! Thank you RTR for overnighting me the next size up!!
Kari
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

This dress is beautiful and comfortable. I loved it!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is great, beautiful and comfortable. I danced all night. I did not have a problem with it rolling down like some of the other review said, however I did have to use fashion tape to get the lace detail on the bust to stay up. If not it rolls over and you don't see the lace edge. I wore a 3 inch heel and the length was perfect. I loved this dress!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

Perfect!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so pretty and I would rent it again! The color is so nice and the lace look makes this dress! I am 5'6'' and wore 2.5 inch heels and the dress just touched the floor. I had only a few moments when I dress caught on my shoes so I decided when I was walking to lift it a little bit and that did the trick. I did have to pull it up a few times to keep it from falling, but it didn't really bother me. I wore a nubra, but i think i could have went without one if I wanted too. It is a tight fitting dress, but somehow showed off all the right curves and was very flattering, I loved the neckline too! Overall really happy with the dress!
Lucy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 27, 2015

Beautiful, formal dress

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 10L and 12R. The 10L was the perfect length, perfect fit on top, a bit tight at the hips. The 12R was too short, too big on top, but perfect at the hips. I decided to wear the 10L. Like others have said, the ribbing was poking out in a couple spots in the front and back. I was able to push it back in throughout the evening and it was fine. Overall, loved the dress! Got lots of compliments!
Shannon
Age: 33
Feb 28, 2015

Form fitting, comfortable

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall really great fit. Be comfortable with a form fitting dress bc it hugs every curve.
mariah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 1, 2015

absolutely loved this dress! definitely my favorite one so far

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was great as i am a little bigegr around my hps and a little smaller around the bust.
Rachel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Mar 10, 2015

Amazing service!

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit perfectly! Everything was on time, and in perfect condition. I love rent the runway!!
Michelle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 14, 2015

This dress was gorgeous & fit perfect.

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Wedding
It hugs the body in the right places , very classy & sexy. Everybody at the wedding loved it.
Mary
Usually wears: 6
Age: 26
Mar 15, 2015

This dress was amazing. I got so many compliments. It was so comfy and the fabric is very forgiving.

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was about perfect to size, and the length was perfect too - I was worried since I'm 5'2" - but with a modest heel the length was perfect. For a strapless dress - I was impressed! I was able to wear a regular strapless bra because it was high enough in the back, and didn't spend the whole night pulling my dress up! The fabric was very forgiving, I didn't need to wear spanks or anything to smooth it out. It was stretchy and comfortable, but still had the boning in the bodice.
Allyson
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Mar 18, 2015

Amazing dress!! Complements all night!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I originally ordered a 2 petite and a 0 petite since I'm small and was concerned about the length, but after reading the reviews more closely, I went with the 0 regular and 2 regular, The 0 regular fit perfectly! I wore 4-inch heels and it just grazed the floor. The color is a deep purple, almost a bluish tone depending on the lighting.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 19, 2015

I loved this dress! The color was beautiful.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was very comfortable and true-to-size. Perfect for a formal affair!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×