Lady In Waiting Gown

$100 rental
$960 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Ultra feminine and flattering, this gown is a sure bet to get you noticed at the black tie event. Deep blues and black lace give this body hugging gown a classic feel. Shown here with the Ben-Amun's Love Letter Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Indigo lace (45% rayon, 25% cotton, 15% polyester, 15% spandex). Cap sleeves. Square neckline. Cutout back detail with button closure. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
619 reviews
Fit
Large65
True to Size495
Small24
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 27, 2015
Beautiful, formal and attention grabber!
This was not my first choice dress. In fact, it was my 3rd. My other dresses were damaged so I sat on the phone with customer service for 45 minutes trying to find a dress still available (prom season apparently) but they sent this in 2 sizes and I ended up wearing the 8 because it fit my chest better than the 6. Its a beautiful color but just a tad too long for me-I'm only 5'1 and I wore 3 inch heels and I still had to pick it up to dance. It does emphasize your curves-so if you have a tummy, get some spanx on like I did :) But overall great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 26, 2015
beautiful in pictures!
this dress photographs beautifully. the straps are a little bit long, but the fabric is stretchy (and great to dance in) the underneath is silky light navy, with a lace dark navy overlay. im only 5'1 and wore 4" heels and it was almost perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
April 15, 2015
Didn't wear it but LOVED this dress.
I ended up wearing a different dress as I let my boyfriend decide but had it been up to me I would've gone with this one. Was a little bit tight (especially up top) so if you're a busty girl you might want to size up. I loved the lace material but it did bunch a little weirdly in some places. Had I gone up a size it would've been wonderful!
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 29, 2015
Great first experience with RTR - Doing it again!
Perfect for a Military Ball. Fit like a glove with enough stretch to enjoy the entire evening! I'm 5'5" and wore the Long with high heels. I got SO many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 26, 2015
Awesome dress! Great for hourglass shapes.
The dress was a hit. The fabric stretched so it followed and showed off all the right curves. The cut was not too low, and I loved the sleeves and lace.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 25, 2015
Perfect dress for the occasion! Got lots of compliments and felt fabulous!
Fit was tight, but slimming. Fit well at the bust but needed to have a low back bra for the low back of the dress. The lace straps were helpful and a nice touch. I needed to do the petite size, but with 3 in heels it worked perfectly. I felt hot but still classy and would recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 21, 2015
Fantastic dress, stretchy and comfortable, and overall gorgeous for a black tie affair
I wore the original size I ordered, but still got a size down based on what other people reviewed, and then RTR sent me a size up also at no charge! It fit great, slimming everywhere and made me feel sexy...The back was great, if not a little loose, but nothing a bit of invisible tape couldn't fix. Wore with some moderate heels and it just almost skimmed the ground.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
March 16, 2015
Georgous navy lace dress!
Fits perfectly! I wore 4.24 inch heels and the dress still felt a TINY bit too long so i had to hold it up occasionally so I didn't trip. Other than that it was extremely flattering, I was complimented all night, and I also did not need to wear a bra with it.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
March 10, 2015
Very comfortable dress!
Fit is like a glove; no pressure to check yourself all evening, it was very comfortable and everything stayed "in place." It could have been a little longer, but I also wore 4" heels. A flattering cut.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
March 10, 2015
Beautiful dress
This was sent to me as a back up and although it was gorgeous I did not wear it. The material has some stretch to it but was too big on me. I would have to downsize if I consider this for an event inthe future.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 3, 2015
Beautiful, elegant and form fitting!
I would definitely recommend this dress if you are looking for an elegant and subtly sexy gown! The larger size in the dress that I originally ordered was damaged so they sent this dress instead. I'm so happy they did because I ended up loving this dress a lot more than the one I originally ordered. The dress accentuated my curves in a flattering way and was very comfortable! My only complaint is that the straps were way too long. Despite having a normal to long torso and if I hadn't pinned the straps to make them shorter the dress would have drooped down below my bra! Also, the dress is really long- which was a relief! I am 5'11 and wore 4 1/2'' heels and the dress was only about an inch off the ground.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 2, 2015
Everything!
I loved the dress! I wore it to my step-daughters wedding. Everyone complimented me on the dress. I felt beautiful and It was so comfortable. I did have to tack up the straps but other than that it fit perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 1, 2015
Beautiful lace - and so comfortable!
Just lovely. The lace detail was gorgeous, especially the straps and neckline. It was fairly lightweight for a floor-length dress. Stretchy fabric made it super comfortable. I'm 5'3" and wore 3 inch heels and it just hit the floor. True to size - but I would go up for your backup size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
February 19, 2015
This dress is beautiful!
I am 5'7 so I was on the fence with going for the 10L. Glad I did. With a pair of kit heels it was the perfect length. I am a bit big around the hips and "seated" area but the dress had a good stretch. I am a bit small busted (B cup) and with the help of a strapless bra I felt curvy up top. The most important detail is that I felt pretty and if a dress can do that its a keeper.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
February 19, 2015
The dress was absolutely beautiful and fit perfectly!
The delivery was on time (early in fact) and the return was so easy. I couldn't have been happier.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 12, 2015
This dress made me stand out from the other women.
Blue is my favorite color and this was a beautiful dress. I would give it a five but wire to the right breast was bulging out where it scratched me.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
February 11, 2015
Elegant & Comfortable
This is an incredibly comfortable and elegant dress for all body types. I'm 5'4" and it grazed the floor in 2.5" heels, perfect fit. It flattered my very large bust, hips, and tush without being too va-va-voom for an elegant wedding. The color is a dark jewel-toned blue under black lace. The back of this dress is gorgeous, a perfect little detail in an overall wonderful dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 10, 2015
The dress was perfectly stunning! I got so many complements. Pictures don't give it justice.
The dress runs true to size. It is a great dress for a curvy, like myself. Even though it is very form fitting, with the right undergarments, it is just beautiful. Hugs your curves, but very flattering. Only thing was the lace on shoulders/around back was a bit big, I think more so because I have a shorter torso, so if you petite or short torsoed then a little dress tape can help. I just wore it a little lose in the back but you couldn't really see it as a flaw. I would definitely rent again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 9, 2015
Beautiful and flattering gown!
This was a back up dress but I was very close to wearing it. RTR has the best customer service- the gowns I originally ordered were not available at the last minute so I was able to choose other dresses for each size. This was one of them, I loved it. Very flattering and comfortable. I am very short (5'0") and the length was perfect with 3.5 inch heels. I was also able to wear a strapless bra. The back is very pretty as well. I planned on wearing this until 10 minutes out the door.... I just loved the other one more.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 4, 2015
Wore it to a black-tie wedding and received compliments.
I rented this dress for a black-tie wedding. The dress exceeded my expectations with its flattering and appropriate fit. Beautiful lace detailing everywhere! Fits a bit snug, but stretches. You should also know that it does run a little long. Otherwise, would totally recommend it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 4, 2015
Fit perfectly, showed off my curves.
Pros- showed off my curves No cons.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 30, 2015
Super comfortable dress with lots of stretch. Highly recommended.
Very pretty overall and really comfortable to wear all night. A minor con is that the lace is showing some pilling throughout but not really noticeable unless you're looking really closely.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 29, 2015
Had many compliments on this dress. Loved the style and feel.
I wore the size 8 since the 6 was shorter than I wanted. But great feel and comfortable. Many compliments.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
January 26, 2015
Black tie, James Bond-themed event
Dress fit really well. I'm usually an 8 and the 8L fit perfectly. I'm nearly 5'8 and wore 3 inch heels. The dress is longer in the back so it worked out but my shoes were visible in the front. The dress has some stretch to it too and a built-in minimizer - both of which made it really comfortable and flattering. It was very beautiful though there were a few frayed strands of lace, so it had obviously had some wear on it. Didn't matter though, I got tons of compliments and it really did look beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 25, 2015
Loved the fit of this dress! I ordered 8 Reg, but with shoes, probably could have gone with Long.
RTR was really quick when I received my original order and found a hole by the zipper! It was my first time using RTR, so I was really hoping this would be an easy fix. I called customer service, and I had a new dress by 10am the next day- in plenty of time for my event that night. I was thrilled about the customer service and will always trust RTR with my formal events in the future. And..my husband said I looked like a model. :)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 19, 2015
This 6R fit perfectly.
It hugs the curves in all the right places. I am short..5'2'' ish and I wore 3 inch heels and the dress skimmed the floor perfectly. I was able to wear a nude bra and hide the straps underneath the capped lace sleeves which was very nice because I needed extra help in the chest area. This was my back up dress that RTR very conveniently overnighted to me after my original choice was damaged. This dress fit so much better anyways. I was bummed that the original dress was damaged but the customer service from RTR was spot on and I appreciated that immensely. Thanks again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 8, 2015
This was the best dress I have ever worn.
To start I am short (5'2") and have a large chest, this dress (in a short) was perfect I did not catch the hem even once. And there were a lot of stairs. It stretches quite a bit which makes it very comfortable and has adequate coverage to wear a normal bra while still showing enough skin that it is far from matronly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
January 7, 2015
Loved this gown, every bit
This gown is fitted, but not uncomfortably tight. It is extremely flattering. I usually have trouble finding dresses that work or fit the way I want them to, but this was an easy pick and I truly loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
January 4, 2015
Great dress - very flattering on.
I wore it to a formal affair and it was comfortable to wear and dance in all night long.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 121lbs
December 29, 2014
perfect for a dressed up gala occasion!
sleeves kinda drooped
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 26, 2014
Comfortable and Elegant
This dress was comfortable and elegant. The blue is darker than what some of the other photos look like. The sleeves is what really makes this dress stand out. The sleeves are a bit loose but you can't really tell. The only con I would mention is that the 4R was longer than the 6R. I am 5'1 and ended up wearing the 4R since it allowed me to wear the heels I had, which were 3 1/2 inches. If I had worn the 6R, I think I would have had to wear flats (yes, it was that short!). Overall, I recommend this dress to anyone looking to be comfortable and elegant.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
December 25, 2014
felt fancy
Fit decently… the fabric and neckline wasn't as flattering as I hoped it would be.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 19, 2014
Felt extremely elegant and showed off my best features
The dress was fitted and I was nervous because I am a pear shape. I usually avoid dresses that hug my hips but took a risk. It paid off. I felt amazing in the dress. I am petite so I wore higher heels and the straps hung a little in the back because the dress was a little long but it worked.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153lbs
December 16, 2014
Dress is stunning.
This dress is beautiful. Runs a little large. I probably would have fit the 8R perfect. LOVED this dress. Looks stunning on. Lots of compliments all night. The blue is a deep royal blue. Beautiful lace all over. I'm 5'4" and the length was still a little long with 3 1/2 inch heels on. Dress was comfortable to wear and easy to dance in. Love the way it just flows when you walk in it. Almost bridal like (but in blue).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 15, 2014
The material of this dress is just gorgeous! It is dark blue not black. I'm 5'8" & it was short.
I wore this to a gala and was the perfect piece. I wish it came in a long, as my shoes looked a bit odd. I recommend gold or silver shoes, as the dress is blue not black. It is very, very form fitting but the fabric does help. I'm normally a size 6 and wore a 10 in this. I do have a C bustline.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 15, 2014
Gorgeous and comfortable!
This is the most beautiful and comfortable dress I have ever worn! He fit was perfect- just the right amount of stretch. Highly recommend this dress if you are looking for effortless beauty.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 14, 2014
I felt gorgeous and got non-stop compliments when I wore this dress to my friend's wedding.
The fit was great- very clingy but the stretch showed off all my curves. I had 2 problems with the dress- the straps were too long and I had to safety pin them to shorten them (I had seen other reviewers also made this comment), and the dress itself was on the long side. I am 5'2" and wore 3.5" heels and the dress was still a little long. The dress was extremely comfortable in addition to being eye-catching. With a little double-sided tape, I was also able to wear a regular bra, which made dancing all night easy. LOVED this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
December 14, 2014
Formal work Christmas party.
I'm usually a 4 or 6, size 6R was available and also did 8R as my back up. The 6R was so short I was definitely ready for a flood. Definitely could have gone with a 4L or 6L. The 8R worked perfectly though, just slightly loose around the mid section. I absolutely loved this dress and plan on renting the shorter version for New Years Eve!! I also got so many compliments!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
December 13, 2014
I really love this dress! I received so many compliments at the formal!
The lace and neckline makes this dress extremely beautiful, and several people commented that I had the best dress out of the 400+ participants at the event. I am very much pear shaped, with a small chest and waist, short torso but much wider hips. However, this dress still looked beautiful on me and as many have noted before, the material is stretchy so it hugged me and showed off my shape instead of making it look bad. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS DRESS!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114lbs
December 12, 2014
Lovely straps but did not like the lace detail.
The straps were unique and beautiful but I did not like the lace detail and went with another dress.
See more reviews:
4 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×