Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Lady In Waiting Gown

$150 rental
$960 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Ultra feminine and flattering, this gown is a sure bet to get you noticed at the black tie event. Deep blues and black lace give this body hugging gown a classic feel. Shown here with the Ben-Amun's Love Letter Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Indigo lace (45% rayon, 25% cotton, 15% polyester, 15% spandex). Cap sleeves. Square neckline. Cutout back detail with button closure. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
590 reviews
Fit
Large62
True to Size479
Small24
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 121lbs
December 29, 2014
perfect for a dressed up gala occasion!
sleeves kinda drooped
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 26, 2014
Comfortable and Elegant
This dress was comfortable and elegant. The blue is darker than what some of the other photos look like. The sleeves is what really makes this dress stand out. The sleeves are a bit loose but you can't really tell. The only con I would mention is that the 4R was longer than the 6R. I am 5'1 and ended up wearing the 4R since it allowed me to wear the heels I had, which were 3 1/2 inches. If I had worn the 6R, I think I would have had to wear flats (yes, it was that short!). Overall, I recommend this dress to anyone looking to be comfortable and elegant.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
December 25, 2014
felt fancy
Fit decently… the fabric and neckline wasn't as flattering as I hoped it would be.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 19, 2014
Felt extremely elegant and showed off my best features
The dress was fitted and I was nervous because I am a pear shape. I usually avoid dresses that hug my hips but took a risk. It paid off. I felt amazing in the dress. I am petite so I wore higher heels and the straps hung a little in the back because the dress was a little long but it worked.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153lbs
December 16, 2014
Dress is stunning.
This dress is beautiful. Runs a little large. I probably would have fit the 8R perfect. LOVED this dress. Looks stunning on. Lots of compliments all night. The blue is a deep royal blue. Beautiful lace all over. I'm 5'4" and the length was still a little long with 3 1/2 inch heels on. Dress was comfortable to wear and easy to dance in. Love the way it just flows when you walk in it. Almost bridal like (but in blue).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 15, 2014
The material of this dress is just gorgeous! It is dark blue not black. I'm 5'8" & it was short.
I wore this to a gala and was the perfect piece. I wish it came in a long, as my shoes looked a bit odd. I recommend gold or silver shoes, as the dress is blue not black. It is very, very form fitting but the fabric does help. I'm normally a size 6 and wore a 10 in this. I do have a C bustline.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 15, 2014
Gorgeous and comfortable!
This is the most beautiful and comfortable dress I have ever worn! He fit was perfect- just the right amount of stretch. Highly recommend this dress if you are looking for effortless beauty.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 14, 2014
I felt gorgeous and got non-stop compliments when I wore this dress to my friend's wedding.
The fit was great- very clingy but the stretch showed off all my curves. I had 2 problems with the dress- the straps were too long and I had to safety pin them to shorten them (I had seen other reviewers also made this comment), and the dress itself was on the long side. I am 5'2" and wore 3.5" heels and the dress was still a little long. The dress was extremely comfortable in addition to being eye-catching. With a little double-sided tape, I was also able to wear a regular bra, which made dancing all night easy. LOVED this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
December 14, 2014
Formal work Christmas party.
I'm usually a 4 or 6, size 6R was available and also did 8R as my back up. The 6R was so short I was definitely ready for a flood. Definitely could have gone with a 4L or 6L. The 8R worked perfectly though, just slightly loose around the mid section. I absolutely loved this dress and plan on renting the shorter version for New Years Eve!! I also got so many compliments!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
December 13, 2014
I really love this dress! I received so many compliments at the formal!
The lace and neckline makes this dress extremely beautiful, and several people commented that I had the best dress out of the 400+ participants at the event. I am very much pear shaped, with a small chest and waist, short torso but much wider hips. However, this dress still looked beautiful on me and as many have noted before, the material is stretchy so it hugged me and showed off my shape instead of making it look bad. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS DRESS!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114lbs
December 12, 2014
Lovely straps but did not like the lace detail.
The straps were unique and beautiful but I did not like the lace detail and went with another dress.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 9, 2014
This dress is gorgeous. Super flattering.
I wore this to a black tie party in Aspen! Its super flattering. Loved that I could wear a bra with it and it didn't show at all. I'm 5'11 so it could of been an inch longer (I wore the 8L) but it was perfect really.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 7, 2014
Stunning & Comfortable !
I ordered a 10L & a 8L (just in case) for the Molly Pitcher Ball. After the Dress arrived i put on the 8 to see if it fits and it did (like a glove) . It has stretch to it, so count it in. I absolutely love this dress and i wish i could keep it. It's a MUST RENT DRESS :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
December 6, 2014
I received so many compliments on this dress. Absolutely stunning!
It fit wonderful. Nice stretchy material so it fit snug but didn't show any bulging. I am 5'7" and I got the 4L and wire with 4" heels. The 6 fit as well but it was regular length and not long enough for my shoes. I liked that the 4L hit the floor and I never tripped on it. Easy to dance in as well! Loved this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
December 5, 2014
hope the feedback helps!
Ordered this as my back-up dress for a black-tie wedding but wore my first pick instead. Tried this one on though and found it to be too big in the shoulders and back, and if you have cleavage it is really going to show because the dress is barely half-coverage! Depends what look you are going for but between that and the fact that it was a bit large it would not have been the right option for me (normally I'm a size 4; probably would've done better with a size 2). The material is prettier in person than in the photos online. I really like the gray lace overlay on the blue fabric, and there is definitely some stretch to it as well (though perhaps too much in my case). I tried it on with 4inch heels and it sagged on the ground too so be aware of the length.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
December 4, 2014
Wonderful charity and unforgettable Christmas trees for auction.
The dress is stunning. It is very fitted through the mid section, hips and backside.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 4, 2014
Perfection!
I wore this dress to my Barristers Ball (law school formal). The dress was true to size. It snug, but the lining is soft and gives you plenty of room to bust a dance move here and there. I opted to wear earrings only, and no necklace; I thought a necklace would be too "busy" and take away from the lace detail and the simple elegance of the dress. I got a ton of compliments. I would definitely recommend this dress for a formal/black tie event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
December 4, 2014
Great dress. Rented for a Marine Corps Birthday ball.
The dress fit great. It was stretchy and forgiving. I think I could have gone a size up, but the 12 worked great. It was beautiful and comfortable, and I received lots of compliments. I did see another lady wearing the same dress in black, though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 30, 2014
This was a very flattering cut. It is also stretchy (and forgiving).
It was long for a 2, but I wore high heels. Also, my bracelet got caught on the fabric a few times.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
November 25, 2014
It was a formal ball with the theme ' gold & blue' The color was perfect so was the dress :-)
The dress was perfect. Simple but classy. Nice fabric, a bit stretchy. Great service.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 19, 2014
I felt both classy and comfortable all night!
This dress is incredibly light and comfortable! It is form fitting, but stretchy, so I didn't have to adjust it all evening. The cut is extremely flattering, even for my relatively curve-less build. I also ordered the wild card accessories, and they sent me a perfect pair of earrings to go with it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 18, 2014
Beautiful dress! Looks great on a curvy girl!
This dress is gorgeous and fit like a glove! I am 5ft 2 and wore 5 in heels and the length was perfect! I think that the 12 would have been a better fit in the bust area but the size was not sent to me so I made do with the 10. It looked great, just may have been more comfortable in the 12.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 17, 2014
Hugged all my curves
This beautiful lace dress was a good pick for my event. The material stretched and hugged all my curves and was super comfortable! My dislikes: the lace stuck out at weird angles at times (especially on my hips and waist) and it was to short to be floor length. I got loads of compliments!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
November 17, 2014
This is a gorgeous dress! I received so many compliments. It was so comfortable too.
The dress is beautifully made and very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 16, 2014
Social media superstar in 1 hour or less :P
The dress was surprising lightweight for a dress with this much lace. I chose the 2R to wear based on the reviews that considered my height and the 4.5 in heels I wore with this dress. I don't know if I would say this dress is true to size or runs large as I typically wear dress sizes 2-6 depending on the designer. The dress is a beautiful navy blue and was perfect for the black tie optional, fall wedding that I attended in Washington DC. This dress hugs in all the right places (gave me the illusion that I was curvier and slimmer than I typically am) and was comfortable to wear and dance in all night. I paired the dress with statement earrings and a bracelet from RTR as well.The only thing that annoyed me was that my heels would get caught in the lace a few times. I was bummed that my original dress I was planning on wearing was damaged before the event but thankfully RTR came through by giving me the option of renting this dress as a result. While I didn't get many comments at the wedding, I did get a lot of positive responses on my social media accounts of me wearing this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 16, 2014
Sophisticated and Sexy
LOVED this dress. I usually wear 4, but it was a bit tight in the shoulders/back ( so I wore the 6) It fit like a glove but didn't hug to the point that I couldn't dance and eat ( I did!!) This dress was super comfortable. The blue was dark and deep. I was able to wear a regular bra. Length was perfect with a 3 1/2 inch heel. I felt beautiful and sexy... you can't go wrong with this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 14, 2014
This dress was SO COMFORTABLE & stunning!
I loved the color of this dress, the material, and the fit. Everything was perfect and I received compliments all night. This is my favorite dress that I have rented!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
November 13, 2014
Very Pretty but hugs every curve.
This is a beautiful dress. I rented a 4L and it was a bit too long for my 5'6 frame with 3 inch heels. The straps were a bit loose in the back so I ended up wearing my 2nd choice (which I absolutely loved- the Jadore gown).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 13, 2014
Absolutely stunning gown!
This dress ran a little big. I had originally ordered a 2 and 4 as I am usually a 2. I had called a week before my delivery and asked to swap the 4 for a 0 after seeing a review about it running bigger and ended up wearing the 0. It's a little long for me, but with heels I was fine. I was very pleased with the dress overall and my husband wouldn't stop complimenting me, which is always a bonus!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
November 13, 2014
Classic style, beautiful dress
This is a very beautiful, classic lace dress. I had the long length which was longer than I was anticipating. With the length and the dress being very form fitting, it made dancing a bit difficult but I felt great in it and got lots of compliments!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
November 12, 2014
A magical dress!
This dress fits to your body and makes you look fantastic! I received many compliments on the color and fit. I'm 5'3" and it did run a little long even after wearing a good size heel; probably could have gone with the petite sizing and it would be have been perfect. Still an unforgettable dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 10, 2014
Gorgeous dress!
Fit perfectly- wore it a few months after having a baby and it made me look so thin!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 10, 2014
Went to the Marine Corp Birthday Ball, this dress was perfect. my first time using RTR.
The overall fit was true to size. I ordered an 8 which is what I normally wear and I ended up wearing the 6. I ordered the regular length and luckily I worn flats I think it would have been too short with heels. I did the mystery accessory and they sent me a necklace for the dress but it was much too large for me and I didn't wear it. I love this whole process and it really works. I will definitely do this again. I'm telling all my friends about this website. Thanks RTR
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
November 9, 2014
I received so many compliments while in this dress!
it fit perfectly. The material was very stretchy so it made dancing and moving around all night great. I highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
November 9, 2014
It was beautiful and comfortable. No complaints.
The dress is perfect for formal, black-tie affairs, where an elegant and comfortable dress is required.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
November 7, 2014
Prom night
The dress was gorgeous but I am only 5'4 so it was a bit long on me. Besides that it was very flattering and I got so many compliments!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
November 6, 2014
This dress fit amazing and was very comfortable! I highly recommend it for a formal event.
I have a large bust and it was important to me finding a dress that I could wear a regular bra with. A strapless wouldn't work for a wedding with all the dancing. The other reviews and photos of actual people were very helpful. I'm happy I chose this dress and it made me feel beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 5, 2014
Gorgeous Dress! I got so many compliments all night everyone LOVED it, including me :)
The dress was a little short when wearing with heels but, because we were dancing all night at the wedding my shoes were off most of the time anyways! Everyone thought the dress was gorgeous and I felt amazing all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 4, 2014
SO LONG!
The straps were so long they were falling off my shoulders. The dress was way too long but was very pretty and would have worked for someone taller. It bunched up in some weird ways but I think it was just too big for me in the waist .The picture doesn't do the blue/black lace justice, its a very pretty fabric.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 3, 2014
My husband loved this dress!
I wore this dress to a hospital gala. The theme was Downton Abby and although my first choice didn't work out, this dress was perfect! RTR experts helped me find the perfect dress and the process was easy! I loved the way the dress hugged my curves and my husband did as well! It fit true to size and was extremely comfortable. I am 5'10 so the long length was just right.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×