Nicole Miller

Lady In Waiting Gown

$246 to buy
$960 retail
Stylist Notes

Ultra feminine and flattering, this gown is a sure bet to get you noticed at the black tie event. Deep blues and black lace give this body hugging gown a classic feel. Shown here with the Ben-Amun's Love Letter Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Indigo lace (45% rayon, 25% cotton, 15% polyester, 15% spandex). Cap sleeves. Square neckline. Cutout back detail with button closure. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
711 reviews
Fit
Large
(68)
True to Size
(543)
Small
(24)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
October 19, 2013
So sexy, yet still classy and glamorous!
I loved this dress and the whole RTR experience. It was my first time trying it out and I needed a dress for a more formal wedding. It arrived exactly when they said it would with nice packaging in a garment bag. The 0 fit perfectly, though I am sometimes a 2 with other brands. The L was perfect for wearing heels with. The fabric is stretchy and hugs your curves - so sexy, yet still classy and glamorous! It looks more blue in brighter lighting (see second photo). I plan to rent again very soon for another black tie wedding!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 20, 2013
Got so many compliments about how amazing this dress was!
This dress is AWESOME. SO comfortable and flattering, super classy, yet sexy and gorgeous all in one. I wore this for a black tie wedding with tons of dancing and it was perfect. All of my friends were obsessed with this dress, even telling me I should find a white version to wear as a wedding dress because it was so beautiful and flattering. I rented and wore the earrings that RTR styled/suggested, which were also fab but a bit heavy and I ended up taking them off during the night. With regards to the length of the dress, I got the long because I'm 5'8 and wore 4 inch heels, and no issues at all. Can't say enough about how much I loved wearing this dress
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 23, 2013
Felt elegant and classy
This dress was my backup dress. My main was Carlos Miele's Magenta Orchid Gown and while I liked it, it wasn't quite as flattering or comfortable as this one was. This dress fit like a glove. I ordered the size 6. I am typically a 6 or an 8 depending on the item. The dress is stretchy and comfortable and the length was perfect. I loved the back though it was very difficult to button the top. The buttons just seemed way too big for the small loop you had to get them in. After trying for a while, I managed to get them in. I wore silver shoes with this. I was sad to return this dress! I will definitely rent more dresses from Rent the Runway. They were so helpful and nice and the dress was better than I expected, came on time, shipped nicely and easy to return. Love it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 24, 2013
Stunning!
This dress is very flattering. While it is fitted, the fabric has give to keep it comfortable and the lace detail covers any flaws. The straps were slightly loose as other reviews have said, but I do not think it was very noticeable. This was the first time I have had a bit of a sizing issue. I ordered the 2R and 4R and felt the 2R was actually a little bit looser (maybe having worn/rented more?). The reason I ultimately wore the 4R, however, was that that the 2R was several inches shorter than the 4R and would have looked silly with heels. I know these dresses have to be hemmed from time to time due to wear and tear, but that one should be retired or turned into a 'short' length. Overall, the color is beautiful, the dress is very comfortable, and I received compliments all night long. Highly recommend for a formal/military ball.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 24, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous! Received so many compliments!
I wore this for a bridesmaids dress and LOVED it! It was stretchy so it fit in all the right places. The lace is nice and delicate but didn't stand out too much. Only complaint was it was a little too short to wear heels with it so I had to wear flats (what a blessing in disguise!).
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 27, 2013
Never has a dress made me feel more beautiful or gotten me more compliments by complete strangers!
Fits true to size. I'm a small/4 and it was perfect. Love the color and material. It does stretch throughout the night, and my chest showed a lot more cleavage later in the night than in the beginning. Also, there was a tear in the last on the butt that I had to fix, which was unexpected. Overall though, I would definitely recommend renting this one. This was my first rental from RTR. Rent it...you won't be sorry!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
October 27, 2013
Feminine and classy
From the neckline down, the fit was perfect; has some give but is form fitting. Unfortunately the straps are set very wide apart on the neck line and kind of gave me a broad shouldered look. I have relatively broad shoulders for my bust size so that could have been why. Also, beware if you have a long torso and shorter legs for height, as I do--even in 4 inch heels this dress was hard to walk and dance in because of length; I am almost 5'5" and even in front it dragged on the floor at least an inch. Overall, though, I was happy with the elegance, color and style.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 42
Body type: Athletic
October 28, 2013
Very romantic looking dress.
Trouble with this dress if anything is if it has been TOO worn by others. I got two sizes and ended up wearing the less perfect size because the quality of the lace was better than the other dress. Notwithstanding that issue, I must say that the way the dress clings and not chokes the body is both comfortable and flattering.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
October 29, 2013
After having my third baby, I was more than ready to feel beautiful again. Thanks RTR!
Beautiful dress, my first rental so happy with my choice. I ordered 10L but I had to changed it to 12R (they gave me no problems). The dress runs a little too long, nothing that a little bit of fabric double tape couldn't fixed :) The fabric lets you wear undergarments, that's ++ Excellent experience, I will rent again :D
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 30, 2013
I couldn't wear it :(
This dress was so pretty in the picture, but when it came I was a little disappointed! The biggest problem that it was just too long. I'm 5 ft. 5 in., and a 0 with heels still dragged on the floor too much.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 30, 2013
Gorgeous navy lace gown - Didn't want to send it back!
Loved the color (rich dark navy lace over light navy lining) and texture (stretchy to hug all your curves) of this dress. I'm a true size 2, but (as expected after reading other reviews) the size 0 fit best. I'm 5' 4" and short waisted, so (like other reviewers) I had to pin the shoulder straps to keep them from gapping in the back. I also added a long navy grosgrain ribbon to accentuate the waist. The regular length was perfect with 4" platform heels. As you can see in my photos, a friend showed up in the same dress. Oh well, I guess we both have great taste!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
October 31, 2013
Absolutely loved this dress!! Perfect for formal wedding!!
Get your true size..and wear a nice high heel if shorter..
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 1, 2013
I was asked on stage and was complimented on my dress!
At the end of the night, I loved the dress. However, when I first got it in the mail, I was unsure that this dress would work as it seemed like it didn't fit right. I am usually a 2 size however my second size, 0, Fit better. The issue I was having was it seemed like I was a little too short for the dress. I had to use fabric tap (came with the dress) to secure the straps. Once I got my hair done, put on the dress and added the heals it all worked! I would also like to say I absolutely LOVED Runt the Runway! It is a well put together company where I ordered my dress, it came in, in a runway box, received a garment bag and fabric tape and all around, felt like I was taken care of as a customer. Best part was I put both dresses in the UPS bag they provided, dropped it off the next day and didn't have to worry about it again! Great company! I am definitely going to use Rent the Runway again!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
November 4, 2013
Seriously this dress is perfect in every way! Compliments all night long!
Tried on a 4L in the studio and decided to order the 2L as well...the 2 was absolute perfection. I have never received so many compliments from people, especially people I don't know at a wedding! The gown is beautiful, hugs the body in all the right ways, and the lace detailing on the back makes the dress extra unique. Highly recommend the dress to anyone that is looking to turn some heads!
KristiDecember 2, 2013
What height of heel did you wear? I'm 5'6" too and want to wear 3-4 inch heels. Will the 2L be too long on me? I don't want to trip on it all night long.
ShainaDecember 4, 2013
Mine were around 3 1/2 inches. I never was tripping but I did find myself holding up the bottom a decent amount bc I was a bit scared I might trip. It wasn't dragging on the ground though at all so I think I was just nervous for no reason. Maybe try be safe try a 2R and 2L, but I think you'll be fine!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 4, 2013
Tight in the chest so I wore a larger size.
It fit well and very comfortable. I wore the larger size because the 8 was too tight on my chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
November 4, 2013
This dress was absolutely stunning - and so flattering.
I had just graduated college and was a little heavier than usual and this dress made me feel spectacular despite that. It hugs curves in all the right places and has an extremely elegant neckline. I highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 4, 2013
Love the fit, perfect for a wedding.
It is fitted, but in a good way. Hugs all the right areas and hides all the wrong ones. I would wear it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 5, 2013
Great color and fit!
The dress was extremely comfortable and I loved wearing it all night. Even though I ordered a long, it was an inch too short for me with heels (I'm 5' 9'' and wore 3 inch heels). I wore the 4L but strangely the 6L was even shorter than the 4, which makes me think they didn't send the long version. No worries since the 4 was true to size and fit perfectly. Got lots of compliments all night and I felt great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 5, 2013
Stunningly beautiful, but not bra-friendly
I loved this dress, but went with my back up because I could not find a bra that worked with it. The back is too low for most bras without the need for tape or constant monitoring, the lace requires that a dress with straps have clear ones, and the front was too low and none of my low back, strapless or clear strap bras were low enough. If you are able to wear without a bra-it is a stunning dress. I was not comfortable doing so.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 10, 2013
This dress is classy and elegant. Adding sparkling jewelry really brought it altogether.
The dress is stretchy but snug which makes it feel nice to wear. I wore the size 2 b/c the size 0 lace top was very stretched out and gapped at the back. There wasn't a huge difference in the 2 and 0 b/c of the stretch of the dress. The lace top is a beautiful line and the flow of the bottom of the dress and the details of the lace edging are gorgeous. I was very comfortable sitting, standing and dancing in it. It was the perfect length with my 2.5 inch heels. I rented the earrings and bracelet too and it gave the dress the extra special touch. The Try on 5 dresses program is so much fun and made the process of choosing a dress easy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
November 11, 2013
It was very comfortable and feminine
The dress was gorgeous but it ran a little big on me on the waist because I'm very skinny. I didn't even try the size 2 dress. Overall, the dress was very classical and feminine. I got lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 11, 2013
Beautiful dress for a formal affair!
The dress itself was gorgeous! THe body of the dress fit great. However, the lace detail on the back that should have clasped together was way too large. I had ordered this as my backup dress and did not end up wearing it. Very pretty fabric and would look great for a formal affair. I ordered a OL. The length was perfect for someone that's at least 5'8''.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
November 11, 2013
Excellent quick service for a gorgeous dress
This dress really is quite gorgeous. I ordered the 2 and 4. I'm just shy of 5'5", 119lbs and am usually a 0 or 2 in dresses, but Nicole Miller tends to fit differently on me. I tried on the size 2 and it fit perfect except in the chest, which was confining. The buttons on the lace were also impossible to close on my own. I wrestled for a few minutes and gave up. I switched to the 4 for the easier buttons, slightly roomier chest, and slightly longer length. My one "complaint" about the dress is that it runs short in my opinion. When I go to a formal affair, I prefer to wear 4-5" heels and that's what I had intended. With the length of this dress there was no way I could do that without looking ridiculous. I even felt like my 2.75" heels were a little high. That being said, I should have gotten the long length, not the regular. Ooops, one more complaint, 4 (FOUR!!!) other women were wearing the same dress at the same Ball in DC. Rather disappointing... Overall runs pretty true to size in the body, maybe slightly small. But the back lace part definitely felt loose/large. I would rent-the-runway again for sure!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 11, 2013
Beautiful dress! Awesome first RTR experience!
I wore this dress to my first Marine Corps Ball and it was perfect! This dress is gorgeous - beautiful color, thick fabric to be forgiving of any body imperfections, and stretchy fabric to fit any body shape and hug in all the right places. I ended up wearing the 2L with 3" heels and the dress barely reached the floor. The 2R was floor-length barefoot. It was pretty snug, so I could have tried the 4, but the 2 worked. The whole experience was flawless and I felt as beautiful and special as I did on my wedding day.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 111lbs
November 11, 2013
3rd dress I have rented from Rent the Runway ... I will never buy another dress again.
I love Nicole Miller and the way her dresses fit. Rent the Runway makes it so easy to find what you are looking for in a dress and so simple to receive and return. I just love this company. I am able to afford to rent the dress I could not afford to buy and would never wear again. Thanks
JoannaMarch 12, 2014
How was the length? I'm 5'0 and trying to figure out if this dress will work for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
November 12, 2013
i love the form fitting
dress fit perfect except for the sleeves. they were a little lose from the back. I'm 5.4 and 6R fit perfect
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
November 12, 2013
RTR has exceptional customer service. I will definitely be using them again.
This was not the dress I wanted to wear, but my replacement dress was lost in the mail and was stuck with this dress. Pros, it was very comfortable and beautiful. The dress is very stretchy and seems like it would be flattering on most body types. It was a black tie wedding and I wanted something classy and not over the top. This was a great dress for the occasion. Cons: RUNS VERY SHORT!!! I am only 5'5" and so I got the regular length which was too short. I had to wear flats, and it was still a tad on the short side. I usually wear an 8 and liked the way the 8 fit, but when I opened my package, the silver button fell off so I had no other option other than the 10. There was not much of a difference since the dress is form fitting, but the lace part at the top was a little loose. I also hated the fact that the brighter blue part under the dress was longer than the lace part. It looked really weird.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 12, 2013
Showstopper!!
The picture really does this dress no justify, and that's saying a lot because the picture on the website looks amazing. The blue shows through more than in the photo and with the black lace it's classy, elegant and very formal. In a room full of over 700 people, I received compliments all night. The best part is that the dress is just as stunning from the back as it was in the front. I wore this to a gala with serveral Chicagoland elite attendee. I had no doubt I was one of the best dressed in the room. I recommend the earring to go with it, it was the perfect accessory. I was concerned about the length but with my 4 inch heels it touched the floor and was just how I wanted it.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
November 13, 2013
It was beautiful and hugged my body in all the right places. BUT
the zipper was really tough, i don't know if it was because the dress had already been worn x amount of times but it was tough to get it up. I got the 4L because i am 5'9" but it still wasn't long enough with heals. I picked this dress because I really liked the back but for some reason the dress i received was really stretched out in the back and it didn't fit like the picture it didn't lay on my back like i expected. Other than that i received a lot of compliments and it was really pretty for the black tie wedding i went to.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
November 13, 2013
Gorgeous Dress
I loves this dress, it fits sooo good and looks amazing. I had the best experience. Thanks Rent the Run Way.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 13, 2013
Perfect color. Size true to fit. Effortless.
I work in events so for my latest big gala I needed a dress that was beautiful, easy to move in and worked itself seeing that I didn't have a ton of time to get ready. This dress was perfect. I received so many compliments on it. It is super flattering and the fabric was so stretchy it was each to move in (Note though if you need to speed walk, the fabric can twist where you need to readjust... but I assume that is a small group of us). I could have fit into either the 10 or the 12 but I chose the 12 just for a little bit more comfort and after all the curve hugging the 10 was a bit too short and didn't touch the ground. I'm 5' 8" and the regular 12 hit me right at the floor. I'm wearing flats under that dress! So happy, yet again, with RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
November 13, 2013
Great dress, very flattering!
I loved this dress! Wore it for the Marine Corps Ball and got lots of compliments. Fit very true to size, but the chest was a little snug. I probably should have ordered the long, but I prefer to not wear very high heels or have to worry about stepping on the dress so went with the regular size. The dress fell at about my ankle and it was fine with my 1.5" heels. The dress is pretty stretchy and was very comfortable to wear all night. Will definitely rent from RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 13, 2013
I ordered this dress in a 4L and 6L, and I was unable to wear both. I wore a dress of my room mates!
the dress was pretty, however it did not fit me well. the 6L was too large everywhere and the 4L fit better but the lace on the back seemed like it was stretched out- also I am not super tall 5'5 and the TALLS were not tall..Im still waiting to see if i will get a credit, If i do I'd like to try RTR again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 16, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress! It was truly one of a kind at the Marine Corps ball!
I read the reviews and most suggested to order a size up which I did. This was actually a bit big for me. It wasn't so big that it was noticeable but enough that I could tell. It was still very comfortable! I purposely ordered the long dress but even with 4 inch heels it wasn't quite long enough. So I would suggest wearing shorter heels if you can.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 17, 2013
Absolutely adored this dress!
The fit had a little give it in but hugged in all the right places. Loved the lace pattern and the back. All in all a great rental & would rent again in a heartbeat!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
November 17, 2013
Incredible look.
This dress will look good on almost ANYONE. Two of us (in the wedding party) had the same dress on. We have very different body types (and I just had a baby), but the dresses fit the both of us VERY well. Beautiful back too which was a nice perk for a bridesmaid dress, as quite a few photos in the church were from the back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 17, 2013
Loved this dress!
I absolutely loved this dress! This was my first RTR experience and it was great. Only problem was I think I was sent a 4R and a 2L - when i ordered a 4L and 2L. So I had to go with the 2L. Luckily because of the super stretchy fabric, it was fine. The 2 fit better in the chest, the 4 probably a little better in the hips/rear. The long is definitely long, but with about a 3.5-4 inch heel it was perfect. Anything shorter I would've been tripping. The regular was at my ankles with heels. Overall, I loved it. It was beyond comfortable, a beautiful color and I received many compliments. I would definitely recommend this dress! Wish I could keep it! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 18, 2013
Beautiful Dress and Great First RTR Experience
I wore the dress to the Marine Corps Ball and got a lot of compliments on it. I originally was going to wear the 10L. It fit well, but was a little snug around the chest and was a bit short with my heels (like an inch or 2 off the ground). The 12L was a little bit more comfortable and the length was better (the bottom of the dress just barely touched the floor) so I wore the 12L. (BTW my heels were about 3 to 3 1/2 inches.) Overall it was a very comfortable and beautiful dress. This was my first experience with Rent the Runway and I will definitely do it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
November 18, 2013
Loved, loved, LOVED this dress. Fit like a glove.
I rented this dress for a formal affair and received so many comments and compliments. It's much more blue than appears, which was lovely. I am 5'4" and the regular length was perfect. I probably could have worn the 6 and squeezed into it, but the 8 was perfect, and I didn't have to wear spanx or anything. It gave me a shape, which was fantastic, since I don't have a very defined waist line. Awesome first experience!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
November 19, 2013
Gorgeous dress, Got compliments all night!
My husband and I went to the Navy Ball in October. His suit was black, and I wore this navy blue gown. The detailing is gorgeous. It fit like a glove and I only needed about a 2 inch heel to make the length fit just right. My 'problem area' is my waist, so I wore a corset too (which I ended up taking off later in the night). I didn't have a push up strapless bra, but I think that would have made me love it. It is kind of tight around the top of the dress, pushing out those lovely fat pockets next to the armpits. The straps on the shoulders were too long, so I did a quick slip stich in them (and later removed). All in all, the dress was perfect and I felt sexy in it! I'm so bummed I didn't get any pics of the back....my fav part!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
3 / 18

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×