Nicole Miller

Keyhole Goddess Gown

$70 rental
$630 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This Nicole Miller strapless gown is the epitome of Hollywood glamor. Wear it right for any season with metallic jewel tones like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Teardrops and Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright bracelet to add a touch of shimmer.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for C cup or bigger - bust runs slightly big (important to keep in mind if sizing up)
WAIST: Not fitted - fitted at high waist but becomes full skirt at mid-section, concealing lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt helps conceal hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is best for heights 5'2'' to 5'6'' - Long is best for heights above 5'7'' (Regular measures 53" from the bodice to hem - Long measures 55.5" from the bodice to hem)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning and structure
FABRIC: Fabric has very little stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Blush crinkle chiffon with lurex stripes. Empire waist with built in bustier. Full skirt. Model's height is 5'8.5". See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
367 reviews
Fit
Large
(50)
True to Size
(299)
Small
(18)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
October 29, 2012
Fell in love with this dress!
First time using Rent the Runway and I must say, I will use them again! I could of wore the size 4R that was my free size but I am a 34D so wore the 6R and it fit perfect (even long enough for 4 inch platform heels) So many compliments on this dress all night long. It was so comfortable and looked so elegant. Thanks RTR!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
October 29, 2012
Beautiful dress...it sparkles!
I have a large chest area and for me it was a little too tight and looser in other areas. It was also really long and I'm not a short girl but I preferred it because I could wear high heels. Overall I loved the dress.
MillyDecember 4, 2012
I see your a top contributor. I'm a size 14 as well. what other dresses have you tried on RTR?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 1, 2012
Um? I hate to even review this bc I really do like RtR...the dress looked dirty. I sent it back.
I'm 5'5", 140lbs, muscular. The fit was good. I normally wear a 4 or 6 (usually need a bigger size for things fitted at the bust. I only wear an A or B cup but my lats are on the larger side.) 6L was nice and snug. The length was good. I would have worn 3" heels that would have had the bottom of the dress just hitting the floor, but I sent the dress back. Around the edges of the bust area looked dirty. LIke someone sweaty wore it and stained it up. Yuck. I'm actually surprised I even tried it on. I wasn't sure it had been cleaned. :/ However, when I contacted RtR, they quickly responded and refunded my money for that dress. I will happily try again with another dress.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 2, 2012
My husband was gaga, and I felt pretty hollywood.
This was my first time with RTR and it was a great experience. I will be back. The customer service was outstanding. And they do what they promise...they make sure you have a dress for your event. I actually ordered another dress in two sizes (looked awful on me and neither size really fit) and ordered this as a backup dress. I ordered the 8R but it was too big in the chest and RTR overnighted me the 6R and it fit like a glove. I am a 35" bust, 30.5" waist, and 35" hips, A-small B chest, and 130lbs. The 6R was perfect. The dress has an "elastic bra" on the inside and it has 3 eye hooks about an inch apart so there's a lot of room for adjustment. The 8R was a close fit, but it was loose and I definitely would have been pulling the dress up all night. If you are more endowed consider the bigger size b/c the elastic bra on the inside will help cinch around your waist. The dress itself is a gorgeous color, peachy pink, and it's not overly glittery. The only negative things I have to say is due to the wear and tear of the dress. It seems like a very popular option and if you look closely you can tell. The bottom of the dress is smudged, there are rips that have been resown, and the "glitter" seams are a little loose. These are ONLY noticeable if you are looking for them. Because the dress is so flowy and beautiful no one looking at you will even notice. I think the design of the dress will compliment almost everyone. I've noticed that with other high end dress designers I am not a size 6 but more a size 8 almost 10 so it's better to figure out actual measurements than generic sizes. RTR provides a great service.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 5, 2012
EVERYONE loved this dress!! It was so popular, the bride was jealous, so I felt guilty.
great fit, the boobs hold really well, just watch the bottom-- the material frays a little.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
November 5, 2012
I was confident wearing my dress at prom because I knew that no one else would be wearing it.
The metallic that runs through the dress is a little frayed at places, but it is very unnoticeable unless you are specifically looking for it.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 12, 2012
Highly recommended!
Wore this to a black tie wedding. I got so many compliments! It was stunning. Very flowy and comfortable. The color is very pretty- just the right amount of shine!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
November 25, 2012
I got a ton of complements on my dress - random people at the gala stopped me to say something.
Fits true to size. Perfect length with my heels.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 26, 2012
Everyone Kept complimenting me on my dress!
It fit really well. I was really worried that it wouldn't fit well but having the two dresses really made it easy to get the perfect fit.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 26, 2012
Loved the shimmer of this dress and the way it flowed when I walked!
Love the flattering fit of this dress - it was snug around the chest, but lose and flowing everywhere else. I was however a little upset with the color of this dress: it looked champagne pink/gold in the pictures, but it's actually more dark pink/almost purple than anything else. However it does have silver and gold sequins on it, which helps pick up other colors and adds a wonderful shimmer to it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
November 27, 2012
LOVED this dress!!!! I want to buy it!
I got so many compliments on this dress at an Academy Awards party! This dress fit PERFECTLY, it runs very true to size and the picture just doesnt do it justice. The silver and gold stripes really stand out. I want to purchase this dress!!!!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 28, 2012
I received tons of compliments on the dress and felt great in it!
The dress was fabulous! Very true to size. One cautionary note - I'm a 34D in the bust and it was a little bit tight there, I perhaps could have gone up to a size 6 instead.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 1, 2012
I had SUCH a fantastic experience with my first RTR rental, they thought of everything!
I honestly cannot rave enough about RTR, they made my night so unforgettable! The only possible downsides were that the dress was a bit long for my 5'3" stature, but then again the only heels that matched well were pretty tame, so the length issue could have easily been assuaged if I were braver with my heel height. Luckily, RTR provided dress tape with the gown and I was able to shorten the hem in the front to ensure I wouldn't spend the night tripping over myself. Furthermore, I felt completely comfortable as the fabric was very flowy and did not cling and hung perfectly down from the bust. Initially, I was worried about the split in the bust would make the top too loose, but the boning and the bra band on the inside of this gown was especially helpful in making me feel secure with the strapless aspect...I don't think I had to pull up the dress once the entire evening (one of my biggest strapless pet peeves). I received compliment after compliment and, besides a few hem line-steppers, the night could not have been more perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 5, 2012
It was such a beautiful dress I loved. It looked and felt great. It helped the night become magical.
The fit of the dress was great. It was very true to my size. I did have to lose wearing a bra for the evening but that's a curse of well endowed. I loved the drape and how the dress flowed. It was great.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 10, 2012
Great Dress, Weird Corset
This dress is beautiful, I felt like a princess all night long. The 10R was just right with 3inch heels. My only complaint is that the corset seemed as though someone had bent it out of shape and you could see it thru the lining of the dress. (you can see it in the pic even) Also the ribbing would get stuck in the lining after sitting and I had to have my boyfriend carefully adjust it every time i got up to make sure to not rip the dress. I would not recommend someone rent that exact same dress for those reasons but maybe another size that was less worn would be good.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
December 11, 2012
This is a beautiful dress....
I reeeally wanted this dress to work for me~and I have to say that the dress itself is beautiful!!! The fabric is light and flowy. I really like the built in bra strap that hooks in the back, it felt like it was definately going to hold the dress in place. The shiny material that runs throughout the dress is stunning. So all of that being said- I just didn't like the dress on me. I say it runs TTS because in almost all areas I think it does, but I have to say that it felt like my boobs were looking really smooshed (I'm a 36C). And because of that I returned the dress without wearing it to my party.. :( But...I would definately recommend the dress!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 13, 2012
Black-tie Christmas ball and after-party. I felt so chic and exotic in Grecian gold!
The flow and drape of this gown is gorgeous. True to size, very long (I'm 6'2" in heels),
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
December 14, 2012
Beautiful dress, everyone at my event loved it!
Very true to fit, good for girls with a bigger bust, very comfortable, a little long for shorter girls (I'm 5'2) but do-able with a high pair of heels!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 14, 2012
Easy process and felt fantastic the entire night!
I rented this dress for prom, and I was ecstatic that the 8P fit since I'm only 5'2". The next size up was a 10R, and it was way too long. I instantly fell in love with the dress. It fit great and looked beautiful. My only complaint is that it was definitely a bit worn. The bottom had some wear, and the silver/gold thread was coming out. Nobody really noticed, but still.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
December 2, 2012
I got compliments all night! It was fantastic and i would recommend this dress to anyone! :)
It fit Well!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 28, 2012
Beautiful and comfortable! Just the right amount of sparkle!
Overall this fit perfectly. The bust was snug but not uncomfortable and gave just the right amount of support with the built in bra. Very comfortable throughout the body, which was great for dancing and standing all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 2, 2013
Beautiful dress
This dress was gorgeous but I only got it because the backup I originally ordered wasn't available. customer service was great though and sent this one to me overnight. I didn't end up wearing it because the original dress looked better on me.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 13, 2013
Successful first RTR experience!
I wore this for a charity ball and it was a huge hit (my date and I had our picture taken several times for the local papers/blogs). The dress fit perfectly, I especially liked the corset top because I usually have a hard time keeping strapless dresses up. By the end of the night, after 6+ hours of wear, the wires in the corset started to dig in a little but nothing that would stop me from wearing it again. The length was perfect for walking but I had to lift it off the ground while I danced. Overall a great dress and experience. I look forward to using RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
January 14, 2013
It looked amazing on. And felt even better.
The gold sparkles were kind of coming off, but totally not noticeable from an outside eye. It made my boobs look GREAT which is what I was hoping for.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 17, 2013
Loved this dress!
I rented this dress and because of a snowstorm, the one that RentTheRunway originally sent got stuck and was going to be a DAY late for my event... So I called and they had another one flown in, which got there in time and fit perfectly. It was a great experience and I will definitely use this service again! Not to mention... I got a million compliments on how fabulous I looked=)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 18, 2013
Such an easy process, I love how dependable RTR is!
I loved everything about this dress, it fit well and looked gorgeous. However, I think it blended into my skin color too much. I felt the need to wear a lot of bronzer on my chest in order to make a difference. Other than that, the gold streaks within the dress are beautiful and look beautiful with gold accent jewelry.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 21, 2013
This dress was classy and comfortable for Military Ball!
The fit up top was snug enough for my smaller bust, and I loved how it flowed out on the bottom! We were able to dance the night away at my boyfriend's military ball!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 22, 2013
Great rental experience from start to finish!
This dress fits true to size but may run a bit small. I would recommend ordering the second dress a size up and comparing te two. I'm about 14 weeks pregnant and felt great in the dress. It was really long so a regular fit may work better if you wear small heels like I did...
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
January 24, 2013
I wore this to an Inaugural Ball and it was a show stopper.
The built in bra was fantastic, and never had to pull the dress up (even while dancing). It was unbelievable, and the color looks great on all skin tones. I'm very fair and it still looked great.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 27, 2013
I wore this nicole miller dress for my high school prom. It was perfect.
Great fit, no bra needed, is exacatally how it looks in picture, LOVE LOVE LOVE!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
January 28, 2013
A great, affordable dress for prom.
I ordered a 0R and a 2R. Im 5'4'' and 115 pounds. The 0 fit well but wasnt long enough! So I rocked the 2R with lots of body tape and didnt really have a problem all night. Still one of my most favorite dresses and I wish it was hanging in my closet.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 29, 2013
The perfect dress for an inaugural ball - it shone in every photo!
I am 5'9, and with 4 inch heels the dress was exactly the right length. Had I been any shorter or worn a lower pair of heels, however, it would have been too long. This dress was absolutely perfect for the occasion - though it is a light pink, the color is neutral enough that it can be worn year round. Above all, the best part about the dress is that it fit snugly up top - I did not have to pull the dress up once! It comes with support built in, but I wore a strapless bra with the dress as well (I am a C cup). I paired it with the Kate Spade Crystal Chapel Cluster Necklace (also rented from RTR).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 4, 2013
Loved the fit and cut of this dress! It was perfect for my event!
Perfect length with heels. Loved the structured fit of the bodice.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Body type: Pear
February 6, 2013
This fabric is gorgeous & the soft inner corset really makes you feel like it's sturdy and staying!
Ok, I have to say that of the 3 dresses I received (a back up size in this dress and another style), the 6R was the most disappointing because it had a hole in the fabric on the front of the dress! I emailed a picture of the hole to RTR and asked if they do a quality check before sending out their products. They were very nice (customer service really IS their strength), apologetic, asked if any of the others I received worked, and offered me 25% off my next order. Though honestly, I want it made up to me now not some time in the future when I have a special event and a couple hundred dollars to spend on a rental. They should have offered some sort of partial refund. Also, re: size and fit, my size fluctuates a lot and varies depending on dress style, but the 6R with the hole in it squished my B cup boobs it was so tight. I guess I'm an 8 right now because the 8R fit perfectly. It was a tough decision, but I'm going with the other dress altogether. This one, while beautiful, didn't create any sort of flattering silhouette. It's like a fancy muumuu.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 11, 2013
AMAZING dress!
I rented this dress for a formal affair and LOVED it. I have had to rent other dresses for formal affairs and I am dying to rent it again. I got SO many compliments. I am always concerned about my bust fitting into dresses, but this was perfect. The gown also hides any issues you may have in the tummy area. This my be my favorite RTR dress.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 11, 2013
Who needs another Bridesmaid dress in the closet? You can rent the best here!
I rented this Nicole Miller for my Bridesmaids for my St.John wedding. They looked stunning in this light peachy/gold flowy number on the beach. Photographed beautuful, couldn't have been more perfect! Thanks RTR:)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 17, 2013
Loved this dress!
The fit was great but I got the long length and and was still a little too long and I am about 5' 9" or taller in heels.
JessicaMarch 13, 2013
What kind of shoes did you wear? Does the dress go better with silver or gold
RTR CustomerMarch 14, 2013
Hi Jessica! This dress will look great with gold!
AdrianApril 26, 2013
Yes, gold! I wore gold-tipped nude heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
February 18, 2013
The dress looked great! could not have found a better one!
This dress made me look great although I started out with a 6 and had it sent back to get an 8 because I am quite busty and the 6 made the girls a little too obvious through the keyhole at the top. otherwise it is not tight fitting any where else.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
February 19, 2013
How pretty I felt!
This is my favorite formal dress I have EVER worn and I got soooo many compliments on it. It was just perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 21, 2013
Absolutely perfect. Extremely comfortable
I am 29 weeks pregnant and the size 10 was perfect and so comfy. I am 5'2" and usually wear a 6 but I did the online chat with a stylist and gave her my "ever expanding" measurements and she suggested the size 10 and she was exactly right. This dress photographs really well too.
See more reviews:
6 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×