Nicole Miller

Keyhole Goddess Gown

$70 rental
$630 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This Nicole Miller strapless gown is the epitome of Hollywood glamor. Wear it right for any season with metallic jewel tones like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Anne Crystal Teardrops and Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright bracelet to add a touch of shimmer.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for C cup or bigger - bust runs slightly big (important to keep in mind if sizing up)
WAIST: Not fitted - fitted at high waist but becomes full skirt at mid-section, concealing lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt helps conceal hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is best for heights 5'2'' to 5'6'' - Long is best for heights above 5'7'' (Regular measures 53" from the bodice to hem - Long measures 55.5" from the bodice to hem)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning and structure
FABRIC: Fabric has very little stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Blush crinkle chiffon with lurex stripes. Empire waist with built in bustier. Full skirt. Model's height is 5'8.5". See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
367 reviews
Fit
Large
(50)
True to Size
(299)
Small
(18)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
August 10, 2012
Beautiful Dress
I wore this dress to a wedding and it was perfect. I received so many compliments. The dress fit so well and the fabric was sparkly without being over the top. I would highly recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 11, 2012
Initial Problem but RTR fixed.
First shipment of the dress was two days prior to the black tie wedding. The dress fit but there was a rip on the zipper. I would have worn my backup dress that was only $25 extra but I really wanted a lighter fabric for an August wedding. I was not able to get a hold of anyone on the phone so I sent an email at 7PM. I received a response 10AM Friday that they were shipping me another dress and it would arrive in time for my function. Sure enough, Saturday morning UPS dropped it off. It was perfect! A really light, flowing fabric, I felt like a goddess all night. Will definitely use them again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 15, 2012
FABULOUS DRESS
I adore this dress. It is stunning and unique--no one else will have anything like it. I wore it to prom and I got SO many compliments. It's slightly more mauve/tan than it appears in the picture but so beautiful. Fit great too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 15, 2012
long is not long!
the dress was very pretty, but it was obviously worn. i hadnt expected the condition i received. i was also surprised that the 6L i had ordered might as well have been a 6S. I'm 5'10" and it was barely floor grazing without heels.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156lbs
August 19, 2012
New Year's Eve Wedding
Fit perfectly and was fun to wear!! Never a worry about "popping out" or not looking good in it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 19, 2012
I liked it.
It was super long on me but over all looked nice.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 20, 2012
Stunning
I wore this to a friends wedding while i was 6 months pregnant and it looked amazing. I got so many compliments on it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 20, 2012
Subtle, but pretty
This dress was subtly sparkly and pretty. I wore it for a solo with an orchestra, and my husband said from the audience it looked "lovely and very elegant". The boning in it that keeps it up was a little worn out and lumpy, so that it didn't lay smoothly down my side, which bothered me, and also the general shape of the dress is kind of baggy--it's really an A-line from the bust down, but the picture online made it look like it had a little hint of a waist, so I think if you're rail-thin you could make it look great, or if you have a tummy it would be perfect to hide it, but if you have a medium or athletic build it doesn't really do much for you. Other than that it was fine. The color is pretty, but I would say kind of understated--in retrospect, I think theses blush-tone dresses are hard to wear successfully unless you have a really deep tan or a darker skin tone (I'm fair). The other reviewers who mentioned ordering a size smaller helped me--this is definitely best for larger busts! You need a lot to hold it up, so order a size smaller if you're not blessed in that way--the rest of the dress is so flowing that it'll be no problem having the smaller size fit the rest of your body, most likely.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
August 20, 2012
Lovely, but...and
I loved the dress, but the zipper was touch and go in terms of getting stuck, and I worried it would not work the night of my event. Otherwise loved the color, shape look
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 25, 2012
this dress is waaay too long!
I am 5'4" and I was planning on wearing 4" heels. Yet this "regular" sized dress was still about 6 inches too long. It was dragging behind me AND in front of me so that I couldn't even walk in it. I'm not sure how everybody else with my height wore the regular size, but I was very disappointed and had to return the dress. I should mention that the top bodice fit me perfectly. I'll be sticking with petite sizes from now on.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
August 29, 2012
Prom!
I received so many compliments on this dress! It flattered by body very well, I would definitely recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
August 29, 2012
Fabulous!
Runs true to size, maybe a little large in the chest but the corset helps the fit. No bra needed.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 31, 2012
Shimmery and comfortable
This dress was beautiful! It was very flowy and comfortable. Although this dress was my back up and did not wear it I would definitely consider it at my next event. It was true to size, and fit great in the bust - good for larger sizes. It was a bit long, I am short so a great pair of heels would complete the look.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 31, 2012
Marine Corps Ball
The gown was beautiful, service was awesome. Love Rent The Runway!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
September 2, 2012
the dress!
i loved the dress, it fit perfectly and has a goddess look! you do need to wear a push up bra if your cup size is below a C to make it top pop! but loved it over all
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 5, 2012
Goddess gown
This dress is a gorgeous light pink color with shimmers of gold. However, I'm between a B & C cup and the bust of this dress was slightly big. Unfortunately, the particular dress I received smelled like smoke, but after dry cleaning it, it was acceptable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
September 6, 2012
Beautiful but ...
This dress was amazing but it was too large in the size and also the length. If it would have fit it would have looked stunning.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 7, 2012
Loved this dress!
I am so happy that I rented this dress! I thought it was beautiful, and made a great statement. The fit was good, however it may have been a bit tight on the chest. I would have worn the 2 except it was a little dirty.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 9, 2012
Loved!
Very flattering on! Fit snug on top and a great flowly bottom. Has a great shimmer to it without being too flashy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
March 20, 2013
It fit really well and really really loved how it flowed!
I really loved this dress. I wish I had been a little more tan when I wore it. I looked a bit washed out in pictures. But the dress is absolutely great. Would rent again!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 21, 2013
The dress was beautiful and I received so many compliments!
Fit was amazing, perfect for the formal awards dinner that I was attending. Not to long for an average size girl (5'5) with 4 inch heels. Breezy dress that did not weigh me down!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
March 25, 2013
Last minute order & delivered right on time
Absolutely gorgeous dress, somewhere between champagne pink & nude. Some of the threading in various places was pilling, but other than that it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 26, 2013
Turning heads at fashion week!
I rented this dress to wear to charleston fashion week! When I first opened the garment bag and looked at the dress my first impression was not that great, I felt the dress looked worn and sort of cheap. Once I got my hair and makeup all done up, I decided to put on accessories to make my look more casual. After I saw myself all put together I ended up really liking the dress. Some cons though; back to how I was saying the dress looked worn...I had wires from the built in bra poking me all night. The dress also was a little long, even with my tall heels on, however I am pretty short. Pros; I was complimented all night on the dress and got asked many times if I was one of the models in the show.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 27, 2013
Love it!
Wore to a military ball and loved it! Only con- it did not fit me tight enough at the chest. Not great for women who have small breasts like me. Other than that it was beautiful. Loved the detail!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
April 2, 2013
Beautiful Dress, but it's not THAT bump friendly
I am currently 6 months pregnant and took a chance on this dress for a formal wedding I had to attend. The dress fit perfectly, but the boning inside ended up bowing out because it hit the top of my bump. I think had I been earlier in the pregnancy this would have worked, but at this stage-the boning definitely isn't comfortable or flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 8, 2013
Dancing and seeing the dress spin and sparkle!
This dress was a lot of fun! I received a lot of compliments on it :) I had a little bit of an issue with the top because I had to wear a strapless bra being that I don't have a big bust.Every little but helps! And I never had a problem with my strapless bra showing in the front at all which I was pleasantly surprised about. The dress was slightly digging just under my armpits because of the boning but not enough to where I was in pain all night or anything. All in all it was a great dress and I would wear it again :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 12, 2013
Black Tie Dazzler
I needed a long gown for a black tie wedding, with my height it is often hard to find a dress long enough but this Nicole Miller gown was perfect, I was even able to wear 3 inch heels with it! Random people at the wedding came up to me and could not stop talking about the dress it was a showstopper. The fit was perfect, you did not have to worry about the top slipping down at all and the flow of the dress hides any trouble areas. I did not want to return this dress, I felt like a celebrity in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
April 21, 2013
perfect dress for prom!
reaally cute and pretty :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 22, 2013
It was Beautiful! The only thing is It was damaged.
It was Beautiful! The only thing is It was damaged. I had to hand wash it and sew a hole. I received endless compliments, but it was hard to deal with the repairs day of the event!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 22, 2013
Sparkly, understated elegance for prom. Loved my evening in this gown!
In a room full of gorgeous prom dresses, there wasn't even ONE I would have traded for mine. Easy fit and comfy all night. With heels (5") the hem just barely touched the floor, perfect! This was my first time with RTR; I loved the 2 sizes (chose the smaller one), Only sorry I had nowhere to wear the 2nd style (BCGB Lace All Night) that I ordered "just in case". That dress was amazing, too. A tip, if you order Keyhole Godess, you need to steam out the packing wrinkles a bit to have it look just right.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
April 24, 2013
Loved this dress!
I wore this dress to my sorority's spring formal. This dress was absolutely beautiful! I'm not the smallest girl in the world, but this dress flattered me in all the right places! I really loved how it fit. The only problem I had with it throughout the night was the gap in the middle between the brests was a little bigger than expected. I ended up not wearing a bra because you could see the bra clearly through the hole. Also, the dress was a little worn and the inner corset type thing's wires were kinda bent. What can you expect from a dress you are renting, anways! I posted three pictures of me in the dress because I really wanted an idea of what the dress looked like (not just in someone's best picture) before I rented it. I definitely would rent this dress again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 25, 2013
Good for the right skin tone
This was my back up dress, but I am pretty pale and this dress is made more for tan skin I think.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 25, 2013
The color, the fit, the fabric. Perfection.
Ordered the long based on some of the reviews, but would have preferred the regular fit. Otherwise, the dress was absolutely STUNNING. The color, the fit, the fabric everything was perfect. I got compliments all night.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2013
Perfect support.
This dress was perfect! I was nervous about pulling off the color but it was fine. I'm 5'7" and the long was a little too long without heels, but fine with 4" heels. The support strap was wonderful, I barely had to pull up the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 7, 2013
Beautiful dress :)
Well, first of all, I initially ordered a 2R but the previous customer returned the dress because it was badly torn and unsanitary so they were not able to ship it to me on the date that I requested to be shipped. I was in total panic and the stylist had sent me an email of other dresses that I might be interested but of course it's prom season and everything that was available at the time didn't really suit for prom. I called the office and luckily they had a size for 0L and 4L I told them to go ahead and send both. However, I'm 5'1" so I knew there were going to be some problems that I was going to have to face. It came at the right time and on the day that I had requested originally BUT the dresses were wrinkled and had minor tears. As for the size, 4L fit me. However it was extremely long so I had to tuck some fabric in the front (you can't really tell from the pictures) Overall, I received tons of complimenst and it was a lovely night and I really loved the dress. Thank you RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 8, 2013
ended up wearing another dress, but still pretty.
i ordered this dress as a back up, and didn't end up wearing it. it was beautiful, although i think the one that i received had been worn/cleaned one too many times. it was a little dingy, especially around the top and arm pit area. also, this dress does NOT work for my large chest. the built in bra was uncomfortable and really dug into my rib cage. i am really glad i ordered two dresses, and had the other one to wear. although, in dealing with my past experience with RTR, if i had called them and told them this dress didn't work and i needed something else, i am 100% that they would have fixed the problem! RTR has some of the best customer service around!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
May 12, 2013
Loved wearing a formal gown, without having to add one to my closet full-time!
I ordered a 2R, but I got a call the day before saying that it wasn't ready in time and the 4L was the closest I could get. I was able to make the 4L fit with a few safety pins and a LOT of hem tape....which makes me confident that the 2R would have been a perfect fit with my 3" heels. The dress looked great, and was super comfortable! I would highly recommend it for a wedding or other formal event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
May 20, 2013
How easy it was renting from RTR and how beautiful the dress was!
I loved how this dress flowed. Its perfect for a wedding or formal event where you will be moving around or dancing. I will add that I am usually very nervous with strapless dresses and tend to keep pulling them up or checking every few minutes. This dress had a fabulous built in bra that fit extremely well- I loved it! I wasn't tempted to pull my dress up at all and felt very secure and relaxed all night. I got a 6R just incase as an extra but ended up going for the smaller size. I wore five inch heels with it. This dress was fabulous in the sense that it could be accented with either silver or gold which gave me a lot of options for my clutch, jewelry and heels (I personally think gold looked better with the dress). My experience itself with RTR was great and I will definitely be using them again soon!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
May 20, 2013
GRAND
The dress fit perfectly! The first one I got in the mail was not in great condition but when I called in RTR sent me a new dress within 24 hours so I still was able to wear the dress at my event
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 20, 2013
I felt so classy in this dress
Despite having issues with the dresses in my sizes being damaged, RTR still pulled through. They went above and beyond to make sure that I had a beautiful gown to wear, sending another size and two other options. I ended up wearing the 4L, which was a tad big and longer than i needed, but I still got compliments all night. It was different than your typical prom dress and looked very classy.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
6 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×