Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings and Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1336 reviews

Fit
Small 127
True to Size 1030
Large 106
Photos 644
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 23, 2014

Fantastic Dress! So many compliments! Definitely would rent again!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for my husband's work event. I received so many compliments and it was a very comfortable dress.
Meredith
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 23, 2014

Ugh

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I cannot express how poorly this dress fits if you are an apple shape and short. I saw some of the other reviews regarding height, but they seemed varied, so I thought I would give it a try. If you are slim and straight, I don't think the height/length would be an issue. However, if you are an apple shape, like me, this dress is extremely unflattering. I ended up not wearing the dress because of how bad it looked. The dress info suggested it would look good on apple shapes, but please, steer clear. That being said, the dress itself was very pretty and great quality, so if you're a different shape and a little taller, it would probably be great.
Carla
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 23, 2014

This dress is beautiful!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This fits true to size. I had to wear a push up bra to fill this dress in but other than that it was perfect! So sexy and I was totally comfortable all night! I didn't want to send this one back!
adrianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 23, 2014

Loved the long sleeves! Classic and comfy.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the small slip and XS dress. It was a bit large in the bust, but overall a pretty dress and fun to wear.
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 25, 2014

primary dress, but wore my back-up!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Felt stuffy and made me look matronly. I'm sure it looks great on other bodies, but not mine. I wore my backup!
Kiki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Jan 27, 2014

Wonderful compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress looked wonderful and it was comfortable as well! The sleeves made it perfect for a winter formal dinner dance. I read the other review prior to renting, and took note that some people who order two sizes wore the slip underneath in 1 size and the black lace overlay in another. I ordered a Small and a Medium. With the medium dress, I actually got a Large size nude slip; I wore that underneath the Small size black lace part! I'm not sure if it was just weird on my body but the nude part was super small and tight, even in the large. But the black piece fit as expected. Overall it wasn't an issue and it looked good and most importantly, I felt good in it!
Neicha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164 lbs
Jan 27, 2014

Cute but small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the large and it was still too tight, didnt get to use it..
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 27, 2014

Very classy & sexy dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I rented it for a wedding and received numerous compliments. I ordered the Small & Medium and ended up wearing the medium slip and the small lace dress. The slip was super tight in the chest area, so I liked the medium better. The lace dress is cut kind of large and the medium was pretty big so I wore the small and it worked perfect!! Definitely recommend this dress for formal event!
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 30, 2014

I didn't wear this one, it was my back up.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
i ordered a medium, i am definitely a medium and it was a little bit big and quite long. i quickly took it off. i didn't think much of it. it seemed baggy and down to my knees. granted, i don't look like the model but she must have some really long legs. i could have worn to a funeral...
Ami
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 30, 2014

Fits like a glove.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Hugs the curves in a classy way. Definitely a safe yet elegant way to go.
HCJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 1, 2014

Awesome dress! Very flattering

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I forgot to take pictures the whole night, but this dress is great. I have a little bit of a tummy (had a baby 6 months ago) but this dress is really very flattering. I got compliments all night. I highly recommend this for any event. It is comfortable too. I taped the V a little b/c it was a work function and I am nursing so I'm a littlel bigger than normal, but for a nonwork function I would not have done this. highly recommend this dress!
kathleen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Feb 3, 2014

Comfortable and perfect for an evening Winter Wedding

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
All the reviews were very helpful in choosing a size, I normally wear 4-6, but the small was way too small and the slip on the small was like an XS. The cleavage was a little low for me so I took a needle and thread to it and it was very comfortable and I felt really good in it!
Zan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 3, 2014

Classic but sexy look!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
For the most part, it fit true to size but the nude slip that fits under the sheer lace dress does run small in the bust. The neckline plunges more than is revealed in the model's photo but probably could be "fixed" with double sided tape (which is provided as sample in package). A great look for someone who likes a classic dress but wants to "show it off" a little...just for the night.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 4, 2014

Pretty and classy.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect dress for a work, black tie dinner. It's not too long but also not short, it hit right at the knee. There is a V in the front but it is still conservative and classy. I did not need a bra, the lining is kind of like a spanx, slip and holds everything in. Great dress, would absolutely rent again. I wish I owned it!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Feb 6, 2014

Absolutely Gorgeous!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is beautiful! It hugged every curve and made the overall fit very flattering. I ordered the small and medium. I used the small dress and the medium slip with it. The slip that came with the small was fine, but I just wanted a little more room to add my spanx underneath. I also had to wear a lace coverup for my overexposed cleavage. Even if I had used fashion tape, my breasts (34D) would have been a little too exposed for the type of event I was attending. I needed to be conservative. So if you're big chested and don't like to show a lot of cleavage, this might not be the dress for you. I did receive so many compliments throughout the evening. It was an overall classy look.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 6, 2014

Perfectly flattering fit

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is one of my favorite dresses ever. The cut is perfect and the dress is very sexy without being revealing. I love it!
tanya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Feb 6, 2014

Wish it looked better on me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The seams didn't work on my body at all... They just happened to fall in the wrong places? I tried the Large and Medium and neither looked nice on me, because of the seams. I bet without the seams, it'd have been great.
Amber
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 7, 2014

Great dress, true to size

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress cam on time. It fit and I loved the way I looked.
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 9, 2014

Beautiful!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It was a beautiful dress, made to make you feel pretty
AL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

Elegant, perfect fit.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fits perfectly. I rented it to attend a cocktail event. It is very elegant and paired with stilettos and red lips, will create a very posh look. The perfect LBD.
Kaitlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 11, 2014

Elegant and beautiful!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a formal cocktail party and it was the perfect dress! Very comfortable, hugged every curve but the lining and lace hid anything I didn't want seen. I wore with black tights and pumps and it received so many compliments all night. I could see if you had more cleavage how this dress could verge on too revealing but for me it was perfect. Classy, elegant, with just the right amount of sexy.
Carin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 11, 2014

I wore this dress to a black tie work event. The dress was perfectly elegant and flattering!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The nude slip is very snug, but worked very well with the outer layer.
Deanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 50 lbs
Feb 12, 2014

Beautiful classy dress - just not for me.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Didn't wear this dress because of the fit. There is a nude slip that you wear under the full lace dress. The slip has a fitted bust so if you have a C or bigger you won't fit into the cups. Not normally an issue with a slip but the dress is full lace so you can't hide the fit of the slip. The dress is beautiful - if I had smaller breasts I would have worn it for sure.
JR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 14, 2014

Perfect for a "black tie optional" wedding

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress - felt very pretty the whole night! The only thing I will say - the undergarment/slip was very fitted at the hips; however was a bit big up top. Therefore; I had to pay attention the whole evening that the lace part was actually covering the slip. The only thing I would recommend is either getting a smaller size hip or wearing your own slip underneath.
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 178 lbs
Feb 14, 2014

I wore this for my grandmother's surprise 70th birthday that I hosted.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was tighter than anticipated and kept riding up so you could see the slip underneath. Other than that, it was a beautiful dress, but I won't be renting it again.
Maddy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 14, 2014

I felt great in the dress. It's sexy, but classy.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress is stretchy so the sizing is not that important. I got a small and a medium and decided to go with the medium because it was less revealing through the chest and the slip on the small was a little bare up top. I think this dress would look great on any body type, but it is tight through the middle so spanx would be ideal if you are worried about showing your stomach too much.
Martha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 14, 2014

Beautiful dress just not the right dress for me!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
There are 2 pieces to this dress. I tried the small and the medium but the top lace layer moves and shifts and was a little too big on top on the M and too small overall on the S. Unfortunately, the dress rode up the entire time I walked around the house trying to decide what to do. It just wasn't a good fit for me. Gorgeous lace and very nice quality. I would recommend this dress for thin thighed gals and be careful about the top as you will need tape to keep the lace from moving.
eileen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 15, 2014

I got so many compliments on the dress. Everyone raved about it. Felt great all evening!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was amazing. The under slip was made beautifully with a side zipper and very flattering. The lace dress was beautiful. I had a wedding on Saturday night, the dress arrived Thursday and I returned it Monday! Can't want to rent again.
LC
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 18, 2014

Valentines Day wine tasting

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
NOT for ladies with a large bust!! I loved the dress, but was forced to wear a tank top underneath it because I was literally falling out of the dress. I ordered the medium and the large and ended up wearing the large undergarmet and medium dress in an attempt to make the dress a little more presentable but still wore the black cami underneath.
Hayli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 18, 2014

Elegant and sexy.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my back up dress for a charity event. Although I didn't end up wearing this dress, I would definitely consider renting it again for another event. The neckline was a little more revealing than it shows on the model, but nothing a little well place fashion tape couldn't fix. My only complaint is the dress was a little longer than I expected. I'm 5'6" with long legs and it came almost to the top of my knee cap.
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 19, 2014

I wore this to a wedding in October and got tons of compliments! It is a fantastic dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the XS dress and the small slip
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

Lovely dress for a date night

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This was the perfect dress to wear out for a fancy date with my husband for Valentines! We were going to a super trendy restaurant and this was just perfect with black tights and booties. Rented the small and medium, and ended up with the medium given the fitted nature of this dress. The underlay was fitted and helped smooth everything out, the length of the dress & sleeves was perfect as well. This was a great dress for a nice dinner & then out for drinks after! After renting, I would seriously consider buying this dress as I feel like it could be worn on a lot of occasions and was very comfortable.
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I ordered this dress for a Christmas Eve date night. The dress arrived earlier than I expected so I immediately tried it on. It has a slip for underneath that made me feel a bit like a stuffed sausage but it keeps everything smooth. I must admit that I was a bit unprepared for how low cut it was. I'm in my mid-30's and on Christmas Eve for dinner with my boyfriend I hadn't expected to show the waiter the goods. So, I opted to wear it for Christmas day around the house instead. While I thought the dress was flattering, fit well and was beautiful, I was too self conscious about the low cut V to go in public (and sit through a 5 course meal). If I were going to a Gala event, Cocktail party or some place where I'd be walking around most of the evening I would absolutely wear it, but sitting wasn't the best use for this dress.
Mayra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

I looked great!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great, but it would rise up a bit so I spent some time pulling I down.
Michele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

The fit was perfect! Very sexy without being too low cut or short!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Medium and large both fit but the medium hugged me in all of the right places. This dress actually come with a tan slip and the dress is a lace overlay. It stayed put all night. Got lots of compliments.
teneal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 21, 2014

This dress was perfect for my best friends birthday out. I would definitely rent this again!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received the medium and large sizes and wore the large nude slip that was underneath because I was able to zip that one. I tried the large in the black lace and the chest was really wide on me so I ended up wearing the medium. I loved this dress! It hugged my body In the right places without showing the flabbier spots.
Ekaterina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 22, 2014

Beautiful LBD for any occasion!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It was one of the most comfortable and beautiful dresses I've ever worn! Elegant & sexy, very feminine. It consists of 2 parts: a nude color slip and the black lace dress. What I had to do to make it look right is to wear a slip of size S (XS was too tight) and a black lace dress size XS (S was hanging on me). I think it might be because I have an hourglass figure, so I was happy I got both size in my order, otherwise it wouldn't have looked as good.
Kiks426
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 24, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Loved this dress- the dress had stretch to it so it fit my body well. I wore spanks since it is form fitting and the dress looked great. The tape included in the package was perfect for ensuring the dress stayed put around the bust.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

Just the right amount of sex appeal

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
As others have written, the slip and the dress may be totally different sizes, ie the slip runs small. The slip does not stretch as much as the actual dress, so I ordered the M and L with the possibility that I may need the larger slip. That is exactly what happened, bc there was no squeezing into that M slip! The large dress fit fine too, except for a little more baggy in the arms, but the dress's stretch is forgiving. The M did ride a little bit, but I am sensitive to how much leg I show. Otherwise, I felt incredible in it...classy and sexy without showing TOO much!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 25, 2014

Classy and Sexy-- a winning Combo!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Like many others, I wore the L slip with the M dress. It does take some wrangling to get in and out of. It really was very sexy-- I'm not sure I'd recommend it for a wedding, but a fun date with your man for sure. It's not super comfortable, but boy does it hide every single imperfection and promote your body's good points. It's a magic dress; if you're on the fence, definitely get it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×