Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1647 reviews
Fit
Large
(122)
True to Size
(1169)
Small
(149)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
February 6, 2014
Perfectly flattering fit
This is one of my favorite dresses ever. The cut is perfect and the dress is very sexy without being revealing. I love it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
February 6, 2014
Absolutely Gorgeous!!!
This dress is beautiful! It hugged every curve and made the overall fit very flattering. I ordered the small and medium. I used the small dress and the medium slip with it. The slip that came with the small was fine, but I just wanted a little more room to add my spanx underneath. I also had to wear a lace coverup for my overexposed cleavage. Even if I had used fashion tape, my breasts (34D) would have been a little too exposed for the type of event I was attending. I needed to be conservative. So if you're big chested and don't like to show a lot of cleavage, this might not be the dress for you. I did receive so many compliments throughout the evening. It was an overall classy look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
February 6, 2014
Love this dress!!!!
I wore this to an evening wedding, and in a sea of black dresses, this dress stood out.!!!! I received compliments on the dress all night long. Very flattering to any figure. I world definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
February 5, 2014
Perfect Dress for a Winter Wedding!
The dress was a perfect fit. The only issue was the slip. It was VERY tight, but it worked well. If you get a backup size, go one size bigger and wear the bigger slip with your normal size in the dress. Great dress, perfect for the wedding where I wore it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
February 4, 2014
I turned heads all night!
This dress fit perfectly! Great for winter cocktail party. It shows a bit of cleavage, but it was perfect for the event I attended. It also hides any imperfection. One thing you can't really tell from the picture is that it has diagonal stitching on the lace in many places. It was just long enough to be conservative on the bottom but the top gave it plenty of sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 4, 2014
Pretty and classy.
Perfect dress for a work, black tie dinner. It's not too long but also not short, it hit right at the knee. There is a V in the front but it is still conservative and classy. I did not need a bra, the lining is kind of like a spanx, slip and holds everything in. Great dress, would absolutely rent again. I wish I owned it!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 3, 2014
Classic but sexy look!
For the most part, it fit true to size but the nude slip that fits under the sheer lace dress does run small in the bust. The neckline plunges more than is revealed in the model's photo but probably could be "fixed" with double sided tape (which is provided as sample in package). A great look for someone who likes a classic dress but wants to "show it off" a little...just for the night.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
February 3, 2014
Comfortable and perfect for an evening Winter Wedding
All the reviews were very helpful in choosing a size, I normally wear 4-6, but the small was way too small and the slip on the small was like an XS. The cleavage was a little low for me so I took a needle and thread to it and it was very comfortable and I felt really good in it!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
February 3, 2014
I got this dress to wear for my birthday. It was fabulous!
I love how the dress made me feel so sexy. Its very form fitting but hid everything you don't want to show off and made all the good things look great! I've got very wide hips and was worried about how the dress would fit over them but it worked out great! No pulling and it was very comfortable. It is a little low but I didn't mind. I got a L and M and ended up wearing the L slip due to the way the bust fit from the M but wore the M black lace as the top.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
February 2, 2014
This was such a great dress - classy & sassy!
I actually wore the large slip and the medium dress (which I read in a review and thought it was a great idea).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 1, 2014
Awesome dress! Very flattering
I forgot to take pictures the whole night, but this dress is great. I have a little bit of a tummy (had a baby 6 months ago) but this dress is really very flattering. I got compliments all night. I highly recommend this for any event. It is comfortable too. I taped the V a little b/c it was a work function and I am nursing so I'm a littlel bigger than normal, but for a nonwork function I would not have done this. highly recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 31, 2014
A little tight - could have tried a bigger size
This dress was very beautiful and stretchy but I did not anticipate it being as form-fitting as it was. I normally wear a 6 in Nicole Miller dresses and probably should have ordered a medium as a back-up size. Otherwise, I highly recommend the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 31, 2014
Great dress for a Girls Night in Vegas!
Medium fit great. I had a cleavage problem so (too much for my liking) so I wore a black lace tank underneath and then it was perfect. Dress had a few tears at the seams which I had to emergency stitch up before a night on the town. Perfect for cooler weather in Vegas.
CarrieMarch 14, 2014
Did you wear the cami over under the slip?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
January 30, 2014
Fits like a glove.
Hugs the curves in a classy way. Definitely a safe yet elegant way to go.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 30, 2014
I didn't wear this one, it was my back up.
i ordered a medium, i am definitely a medium and it was a little bit big and quite long. i quickly took it off. i didn't think much of it. it seemed baggy and down to my knees. granted, i don't look like the model but she must have some really long legs. i could have worn to a funeral...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 27, 2014
Very classy & sexy dress!
I loved this dress! I rented it for a wedding and received numerous compliments. I ordered the Small & Medium and ended up wearing the medium slip and the small lace dress. The slip was super tight in the chest area, so I liked the medium better. The lace dress is cut kind of large and the medium was pretty big so I wore the small and it worked perfect!! Definitely recommend this dress for formal event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164lbs
January 27, 2014
Cute but small
I ordered the large and it was still too tight, didnt get to use it..
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 27, 2014
Wonderful compliments!
This dress looked wonderful and it was comfortable as well! The sleeves made it perfect for a winter formal dinner dance. I read the other review prior to renting, and took note that some people who order two sizes wore the slip underneath in 1 size and the black lace overlay in another. I ordered a Small and a Medium. With the medium dress, I actually got a Large size nude slip; I wore that underneath the Small size black lace part! I'm not sure if it was just weird on my body but the nude part was super small and tight, even in the large. But the black piece fit as expected. Overall it wasn't an issue and it looked good and most importantly, I felt good in it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 25, 2014
primary dress, but wore my back-up!
Felt stuffy and made me look matronly. I'm sure it looks great on other bodies, but not mine. I wore my backup!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 25, 2014
RTR made everything easy in the delivery and return process. Best way to shop for a dress !
I love this website!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 23, 2014
Loved the long sleeves! Classic and comfy.
I wore the small slip and XS dress. It was a bit large in the bust, but overall a pretty dress and fun to wear.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 23, 2014
This dress is beautiful!
This fits true to size. I had to wear a push up bra to fill this dress in but other than that it was perfect! So sexy and I was totally comfortable all night! I didn't want to send this one back!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
January 23, 2014
Ugh
I cannot express how poorly this dress fits if you are an apple shape and short. I saw some of the other reviews regarding height, but they seemed varied, so I thought I would give it a try. If you are slim and straight, I don't think the height/length would be an issue. However, if you are an apple shape, like me, this dress is extremely unflattering. I ended up not wearing the dress because of how bad it looked. The dress info suggested it would look good on apple shapes, but please, steer clear. That being said, the dress itself was very pretty and great quality, so if you're a different shape and a little taller, it would probably be great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 23, 2014
Fantastic Dress! So many compliments! Definitely would rent again!
I rented this for my husband's work event. I received so many compliments and it was a very comfortable dress.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 22, 2014
I loved this dress and how I felt in it! So fun to play dress up!
The dress is very pretty and tight. You pull the lace part on over your head and I have broad shoulders. I tried the M and the slip was bunchy in the back so that is why I wore the small. Great for a cocktail party or nice dinner. You will love it. It's a winner!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
January 21, 2014
So hot!
I used my FREE bday rental for this dress and went to dinner and the theatre w my hubby. This dress was sooooo pretty and made me feel sexy and classy. I am always a med, but I went w the small, because the med was a little baggy through the shoulder/top area. It was fitted and perfect, gave me some cleavage but covered everywhere else, so it wasn't too much. I didn't even need spanx! Looooved it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
January 21, 2014
Pretty dress, but not right for my occasion.
I rented the small and xs and could have worn the xs but the v in the front of the dress cut way too low for the event I was attending. I was attending my work party - if I hadn't been the organizer of the party and required to speak in front of 250 people I might have still worn it, but since I was up in front I didn't want that much attention on my chest. For a date or a party, it would have been great! It was very comfortable and I might rent it again for a different event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
January 20, 2014
Comfortable and I got so many compliments!
Love love love this dress! I ordered the large with the medium as my back up size. Ended up being able to wear the medium. I tend to have trouble with my arms fitting in sleeves but they fit just fine and I still felt like I could move. I love the stretch in the dress. I have a short torso so the top was a little big so I used the tape that came with the dress to keep from flashing anyone! I got so many compliments during the wedding...I will definitely be renting this one again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
January 18, 2014
An elegant dress that is also comfortable, this dress made me feel gorgeous!
Fit great, but I did use the sticky tapes that were sent by RTR to attach the liner to my bra and to hold the lace v-neck together. I received many compliments and felt very elegant, but also comfortable, the entire time.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 162lbs
January 18, 2014
Easy-to-wear, sexy, party dress
This dress is so fun! It is easy to get into and comfortable when on. Even after eating 4 courses at a dinner party, it felt and looked good! I like that you can dress it up or down. The bust was a little big on me but not too revealing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
January 17, 2014
Beautiful dress!
Unfortunately, this dress was way too big on me in the bust. I was so bummed because I love the look!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
January 15, 2014
I wore this for a friends Bachelorette party... Fit perfect and tons of complements
Since my chest is a little smaller then my hips I felt like it was a little loose in that area but otherwise it fit perfect and was comfortable to dance the night away in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 15, 2014
fashion tape.
I think the slight tendency to run large is all in the lace portion. There is a tight nude slip with zip closure that is worn under the black lace sheath. Gorgeous, but the black lace ran a little large. Additionally, if you have a chest, fashion tape will be your friend. I was a cleavage bonanza so I taped myself in to achieve some security that I would not show too much.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
January 13, 2014
perfect new year's eve dress
I am a pear shaped size 10 (5'5 and 158 lbs). I ordered the medium and large and the large just fit. I chose this dress because the other reviews indicated that it was universally flattering on all shapes. I'm so glad I chose it. It looked great and I felt like a million bucks! I worn it with nude patent pumps. My rent the run way experience was great. The dress arrived on the designated date and the return was easy. I will definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 13, 2014
Didn't end up wearing because it was too big
I rented this for a rehearsal dinner. It was a beautiful dress but I didn't end up wearing it because it was too big in the shoulders and arms.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
January 12, 2014
Seemed to run a bit big
This was my first time using Rent the Runway, and I had this delivered to Vegas. We were staying at the Wynn for our small wedding, and I wanted to have some dress options for going out at night. This dress had a lot of great reviews, so I took a chance. It's really beautiful, but it just wasn't fitting as great as I thought it should. It wasn't as form fitting and sleek as I thought it should be. Luckily, I had 2 dresses from Rent the Runway sent to Vegas. And the other one worked. :)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
January 10, 2014
So glad i got 2 sizes!
The liner is like spanx, but super small and didnt even remotely cover my chest. I used the medium slip with the small dress. Perfect!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
January 10, 2014
This was my first experience with RTR and I absolutely loved it! I will be utilizing RTR again.
I wore this dress for NYE in New York City. It was absolutely perfect. I probably could have fit in the Large due to the size of my bust, but it wasn't an issue in the Medium. In dresses I'm typically between a size 8-10, but wore a push up bra, which made my D cup more busty than usual. The slip underneath has a slimming effect, almost like spanx, so between that and my tights I felt great! I would purchase this dress if I had the extra money. Great experience, great dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Body type: Petite
January 10, 2014
Classy with a Plunging Neckline
I took the advice of other reviewers and wore the nude slip for the S size over the XS dress. With that combo, the dress was extremely comfortable. I wore this for a family wedding and enjoyed that it was conservative with a touch of sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
January 9, 2014
My husband loved it, and all his coworkers complimented my dress!!
This dress is beautiful, it is stretchy and so flattering. The under slip is tight, and is very tight on the chest - but with a bra it doesn't create any bad lines (would have if I had gone no bra). Given how small the slip was it didn't cover my chest, but I wore a nude bra and so even though the slip didn't cover my chest you couldn't tell. As I am very tall it was a little short on the sleeves, but all in all it was amazing and I loved it and my husband was blown away:) - nothing like feeling super sexy for your husband even after 7 years;). I LOVE THIS DRESS!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
20 / 42
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×