Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings and Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1356 reviews

Fit
Small 128
True to Size 1040
Large 108
Photos 656
Kaitlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 11, 2014

Elegant and beautiful!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a formal cocktail party and it was the perfect dress! Very comfortable, hugged every curve but the lining and lace hid anything I didn't want seen. I wore with black tights and pumps and it received so many compliments all night. I could see if you had more cleavage how this dress could verge on too revealing but for me it was perfect. Classy, elegant, with just the right amount of sexy.
Carin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 11, 2014

I wore this dress to a black tie work event. The dress was perfectly elegant and flattering!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The nude slip is very snug, but worked very well with the outer layer.
Deanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 50 lbs
Feb 12, 2014

Beautiful classy dress - just not for me.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Didn't wear this dress because of the fit. There is a nude slip that you wear under the full lace dress. The slip has a fitted bust so if you have a C or bigger you won't fit into the cups. Not normally an issue with a slip but the dress is full lace so you can't hide the fit of the slip. The dress is beautiful - if I had smaller breasts I would have worn it for sure.
JR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 14, 2014

Perfect for a "black tie optional" wedding

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress - felt very pretty the whole night! The only thing I will say - the undergarment/slip was very fitted at the hips; however was a bit big up top. Therefore; I had to pay attention the whole evening that the lace part was actually covering the slip. The only thing I would recommend is either getting a smaller size hip or wearing your own slip underneath.
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 178 lbs
Feb 14, 2014

I wore this for my grandmother's surprise 70th birthday that I hosted.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was tighter than anticipated and kept riding up so you could see the slip underneath. Other than that, it was a beautiful dress, but I won't be renting it again.
Maddy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 14, 2014

I felt great in the dress. It's sexy, but classy.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress is stretchy so the sizing is not that important. I got a small and a medium and decided to go with the medium because it was less revealing through the chest and the slip on the small was a little bare up top. I think this dress would look great on any body type, but it is tight through the middle so spanx would be ideal if you are worried about showing your stomach too much.
Martha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 14, 2014

Beautiful dress just not the right dress for me!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
There are 2 pieces to this dress. I tried the small and the medium but the top lace layer moves and shifts and was a little too big on top on the M and too small overall on the S. Unfortunately, the dress rode up the entire time I walked around the house trying to decide what to do. It just wasn't a good fit for me. Gorgeous lace and very nice quality. I would recommend this dress for thin thighed gals and be careful about the top as you will need tape to keep the lace from moving.
eileen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 15, 2014

I got so many compliments on the dress. Everyone raved about it. Felt great all evening!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was amazing. The under slip was made beautifully with a side zipper and very flattering. The lace dress was beautiful. I had a wedding on Saturday night, the dress arrived Thursday and I returned it Monday! Can't want to rent again.
LC
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 18, 2014

Valentines Day wine tasting

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
NOT for ladies with a large bust!! I loved the dress, but was forced to wear a tank top underneath it because I was literally falling out of the dress. I ordered the medium and the large and ended up wearing the large undergarmet and medium dress in an attempt to make the dress a little more presentable but still wore the black cami underneath.
Hayli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 18, 2014

Elegant and sexy.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my back up dress for a charity event. Although I didn't end up wearing this dress, I would definitely consider renting it again for another event. The neckline was a little more revealing than it shows on the model, but nothing a little well place fashion tape couldn't fix. My only complaint is the dress was a little longer than I expected. I'm 5'6" with long legs and it came almost to the top of my knee cap.
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 19, 2014

I wore this to a wedding in October and got tons of compliments! It is a fantastic dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the XS dress and the small slip
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

Lovely dress for a date night

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This was the perfect dress to wear out for a fancy date with my husband for Valentines! We were going to a super trendy restaurant and this was just perfect with black tights and booties. Rented the small and medium, and ended up with the medium given the fitted nature of this dress. The underlay was fitted and helped smooth everything out, the length of the dress & sleeves was perfect as well. This was a great dress for a nice dinner & then out for drinks after! After renting, I would seriously consider buying this dress as I feel like it could be worn on a lot of occasions and was very comfortable.
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I ordered this dress for a Christmas Eve date night. The dress arrived earlier than I expected so I immediately tried it on. It has a slip for underneath that made me feel a bit like a stuffed sausage but it keeps everything smooth. I must admit that I was a bit unprepared for how low cut it was. I'm in my mid-30's and on Christmas Eve for dinner with my boyfriend I hadn't expected to show the waiter the goods. So, I opted to wear it for Christmas day around the house instead. While I thought the dress was flattering, fit well and was beautiful, I was too self conscious about the low cut V to go in public (and sit through a 5 course meal). If I were going to a Gala event, Cocktail party or some place where I'd be walking around most of the evening I would absolutely wear it, but sitting wasn't the best use for this dress.
Mayra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

I looked great!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great, but it would rise up a bit so I spent some time pulling I down.
Michele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

The fit was perfect! Very sexy without being too low cut or short!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Medium and large both fit but the medium hugged me in all of the right places. This dress actually come with a tan slip and the dress is a lace overlay. It stayed put all night. Got lots of compliments.
teneal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 21, 2014

This dress was perfect for my best friends birthday out. I would definitely rent this again!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received the medium and large sizes and wore the large nude slip that was underneath because I was able to zip that one. I tried the large in the black lace and the chest was really wide on me so I ended up wearing the medium. I loved this dress! It hugged my body In the right places without showing the flabbier spots.
Ekaterina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 22, 2014

Beautiful LBD for any occasion!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It was one of the most comfortable and beautiful dresses I've ever worn! Elegant & sexy, very feminine. It consists of 2 parts: a nude color slip and the black lace dress. What I had to do to make it look right is to wear a slip of size S (XS was too tight) and a black lace dress size XS (S was hanging on me). I think it might be because I have an hourglass figure, so I was happy I got both size in my order, otherwise it wouldn't have looked as good.
Kiks426
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 24, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Loved this dress- the dress had stretch to it so it fit my body well. I wore spanks since it is form fitting and the dress looked great. The tape included in the package was perfect for ensuring the dress stayed put around the bust.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

Just the right amount of sex appeal

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
As others have written, the slip and the dress may be totally different sizes, ie the slip runs small. The slip does not stretch as much as the actual dress, so I ordered the M and L with the possibility that I may need the larger slip. That is exactly what happened, bc there was no squeezing into that M slip! The large dress fit fine too, except for a little more baggy in the arms, but the dress's stretch is forgiving. The M did ride a little bit, but I am sensitive to how much leg I show. Otherwise, I felt incredible in it...classy and sexy without showing TOO much!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 25, 2014

Classy and Sexy-- a winning Combo!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Like many others, I wore the L slip with the M dress. It does take some wrangling to get in and out of. It really was very sexy-- I'm not sure I'd recommend it for a wedding, but a fun date with your man for sure. It's not super comfortable, but boy does it hide every single imperfection and promote your body's good points. It's a magic dress; if you're on the fence, definitely get it!
lainie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 26, 2014

Very flattering dress, not quite for large bust.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I found this dress to be difficult to wear in the chest because a bra would show. Very flattering otherwise but the nude slip moves around.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

the dress was so pretty!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
the front of the dress V's and the undergarmet kind of squeezes your breasts so if you have anything over a B cup, I'd recommend a different dress underneath. i used one that was tan and went straight cross on the chest instead of a plunge and i was okay. the lace dress though is stunning. I got tons of compliments!
Dina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

Pretty, just not for my body type.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the idea behind this dress -- but I think you need to be taller and flatter chested perhaps -- than me. The sleeve length for me was very long and bunched up around my wrists. And the shoulders seemed big. I am smalled boned but do not wear petites (i.e. my arm length is standard size). Didn't end up wearing. The women who submitted pictures looked great though.
Wiley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

Whoa boobs!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really liked this dress & will rent it again. It's super super fitted. So if you're feeling fat, don't rent this one. High sex appeal. Overall- HOT DRESS!
Sharri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Feb 28, 2014

A dress for taller women

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The S dress was the right size for me horizontally but was made for a taller woman. The fabric sagged and gapped from my shoulders to my bust. Fashion tape did not help. The dress' seams that I thought would flatter my backside hit me too low because I'm not model height, so overall this dress did nothing to flatter me. The zipper from the nude lining bunched up and stuck out oddly on the left side making my midsection appear thicker than it is. I don't know what Nichole Miller was thinking when she designed the cups for the lining. They barely cover anything, and I'm not busty in the least. I'm very disappointed, because the black lace is beautiful, feminine, and a touch sexy. If you're 5' 7" or taller, I say go for it, but average or petite girls should try something else unless you have a bust to fill up the top.
mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 3, 2014

Perfect winter wedding outfit

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Order both your size and a size up. Due to my chest size I had to wear the larger slip with the smaller sheath. The sheath is cut for a woman with a tiny chest so size up accordingly
stuart
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Comfortable with great fit

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress to a dedication ceremony which was conservative but fun. The fit is great. Did not need a bra since liner "holds you in." I wear a "B" cup. I wore just a little bit of fashion tape to keep the top closed at the bottom on the "V". Length was above the knee and flattering. The only jewelry I wore was earrings since lace design at neckline and sleeves make jewelry really optional. I went conservative.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Beautiful and Comfortable!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The best dress! It is perfect for events where you are unsure how "formal" the event is, but don't want to be considered under dressed. The dress can be formal or dressy; it hits both notes perfectly. It is comfortable and photographs extremely well. I ordered the small, and the nude undergarment was a bit short (admittedly, I did have to adjust it down a few times that night), but the medium was unavailable. However, if you want this dress, I recommend getting the S and M and mixing and matching the undergarment and lace overlay; but if you are in a pinch, the S was a great fit and wasn't baggy on me like the M might have been. I highly suggest this dress!
nc_says
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

This dress is classy and sexy chic. Very flattering pattern.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a wedding rehearsal dinner and received so many compliments. I was in Denver in February, so I paired it with some sheer black nylons to keep a little warmer, and it looked fantastic. My only complaint is that the nude liner is not connected to the lace overlay, so it occasionally slips below the bottom hem. Overall, great dress for the rental price!
kris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 111 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

Back up dress - looked good but didn't wear it.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was my back up dress. Reminded me of the Nicole Miller Tempted By You Gown that I wore previously. Really liked it but wound up wearing the other dress instead. Wished I would have had another event to wear this one to! Would definitely consider renting again.
RTR Customer
Mar 5, 2014

Lots of great compliments.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit was great.
Shannon
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 5, 2014

Fit great, very flattering

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very flattering
Tara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 7, 2014

Amazing Dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit great. It was a little longer than I anticipated, but not an issue! Loved it! I received countless compliments! I may never BUY a dress again!!!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Mar 7, 2014

Didn't fit.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
The bust was absolutely massive, I got the small and XS, and while the XS would have fit otherwise, it seemed to be made for someone with a DD bust. Maybe it was stretched out?? There was no way I could have worn it at all. Also, the dress came down way past my knees. Granted, I am 5'1'', but it was much, much longer than I expected.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 9, 2014

Did not work for me

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
This was a very pretty dress, but did not for me at all. I ended up not wearing it. The slip under the lace was a little snug and there was not enough fabric to cover my chest properly. When I put the lace part on over the slip, my boobs were hanging out and you could easily see my bra and all it's parts. It was very tight overall. Not for me!!!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 34C
Mar 10, 2014

Beautiful dress for a cold snowy evening!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved the length and fit from the waist down! It was a little big in the shoulders which made the neck line a bit loose and revealing if I wasn't careful. My husband loved it and I received a ton of compliments!
Jean
Age: 44
Mar 10, 2014

My fiancés look on his face when I walked into the room!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Beautiful detail and construction. A bit tighter than I normally wear but flattering.
amy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

Fun night and after loosing 25 pounds it was my coming out party. Dress topped it all off!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress, elegantly sexy, classy sophistication. True to size. Clean, awesome! I cant say enough wonderful things about the experience. Super fun too!
TDuff
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

Great night.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Loose around the waist and chest.
Denise
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

Loved it, very sexy but classy, wore to an opera!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit so nicely and very comfortably especially with the tan bodice it comes with. I was afraid the lace would bother my usually sensitive skin but it was fine! Size was if you're more petite like me at 5'3" between 135-140lbs the Medium size was just a little big for me around the neck, shoulder and sleeves. Felt like it covered me a bit and needed to widen. I got a large as backup but would have liked small so it fit more snug. It worked well though because As I'm a little fuller in the chest, I didn't want to bust out for an event like an opera so small may have been too much. For this look, I ended up deciding on a glittery gold belt on waist, and gold dangly earrings and a ring, and high black peep pumps. I played around with color with a bulkier green jeweled necklace but the open neckline I thought was much nicer (and sexier), at least my date thought so :)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×