Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1622 reviews
Fit
Large121
True to Size1160
Small145
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
January 21, 2014
So hot!
I used my FREE bday rental for this dress and went to dinner and the theatre w my hubby. This dress was sooooo pretty and made me feel sexy and classy. I am always a med, but I went w the small, because the med was a little baggy through the shoulder/top area. It was fitted and perfect, gave me some cleavage but covered everywhere else, so it wasn't too much. I didn't even need spanx! Looooved it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 21, 2014
Pretty dress, but not right for my occasion.
I rented the small and xs and could have worn the xs but the v in the front of the dress cut way too low for the event I was attending. I was attending my work party - if I hadn't been the organizer of the party and required to speak in front of 250 people I might have still worn it, but since I was up in front I didn't want that much attention on my chest. For a date or a party, it would have been great! It was very comfortable and I might rent it again for a different event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
January 20, 2014
Comfortable and I got so many compliments!
Love love love this dress! I ordered the large with the medium as my back up size. Ended up being able to wear the medium. I tend to have trouble with my arms fitting in sleeves but they fit just fine and I still felt like I could move. I love the stretch in the dress. I have a short torso so the top was a little big so I used the tape that came with the dress to keep from flashing anyone! I got so many compliments during the wedding...I will definitely be renting this one again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
January 18, 2014
An elegant dress that is also comfortable, this dress made me feel gorgeous!
Fit great, but I did use the sticky tapes that were sent by RTR to attach the liner to my bra and to hold the lace v-neck together. I received many compliments and felt very elegant, but also comfortable, the entire time.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 162lbs
January 18, 2014
Easy-to-wear, sexy, party dress
This dress is so fun! It is easy to get into and comfortable when on. Even after eating 4 courses at a dinner party, it felt and looked good! I like that you can dress it up or down. The bust was a little big on me but not too revealing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
January 17, 2014
Beautiful dress!
Unfortunately, this dress was way too big on me in the bust. I was so bummed because I love the look!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
January 15, 2014
I wore this for a friends Bachelorette party... Fit perfect and tons of complements
Since my chest is a little smaller then my hips I felt like it was a little loose in that area but otherwise it fit perfect and was comfortable to dance the night away in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 15, 2014
fashion tape.
I think the slight tendency to run large is all in the lace portion. There is a tight nude slip with zip closure that is worn under the black lace sheath. Gorgeous, but the black lace ran a little large. Additionally, if you have a chest, fashion tape will be your friend. I was a cleavage bonanza so I taped myself in to achieve some security that I would not show too much.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
January 13, 2014
perfect new year's eve dress
I am a pear shaped size 10 (5'5 and 158 lbs). I ordered the medium and large and the large just fit. I chose this dress because the other reviews indicated that it was universally flattering on all shapes. I'm so glad I chose it. It looked great and I felt like a million bucks! I worn it with nude patent pumps. My rent the run way experience was great. The dress arrived on the designated date and the return was easy. I will definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 13, 2014
Didn't end up wearing because it was too big
I rented this for a rehearsal dinner. It was a beautiful dress but I didn't end up wearing it because it was too big in the shoulders and arms.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
January 12, 2014
Seemed to run a bit big
This was my first time using Rent the Runway, and I had this delivered to Vegas. We were staying at the Wynn for our small wedding, and I wanted to have some dress options for going out at night. This dress had a lot of great reviews, so I took a chance. It's really beautiful, but it just wasn't fitting as great as I thought it should. It wasn't as form fitting and sleek as I thought it should be. Luckily, I had 2 dresses from Rent the Runway sent to Vegas. And the other one worked. :)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
January 10, 2014
So glad i got 2 sizes!
The liner is like spanx, but super small and didnt even remotely cover my chest. I used the medium slip with the small dress. Perfect!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
January 10, 2014
This was my first experience with RTR and I absolutely loved it! I will be utilizing RTR again.
I wore this dress for NYE in New York City. It was absolutely perfect. I probably could have fit in the Large due to the size of my bust, but it wasn't an issue in the Medium. In dresses I'm typically between a size 8-10, but wore a push up bra, which made my D cup more busty than usual. The slip underneath has a slimming effect, almost like spanx, so between that and my tights I felt great! I would purchase this dress if I had the extra money. Great experience, great dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Body type: Petite
January 10, 2014
Classy with a Plunging Neckline
I took the advice of other reviewers and wore the nude slip for the S size over the XS dress. With that combo, the dress was extremely comfortable. I wore this for a family wedding and enjoyed that it was conservative with a touch of sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
January 9, 2014
My husband loved it, and all his coworkers complimented my dress!!
This dress is beautiful, it is stretchy and so flattering. The under slip is tight, and is very tight on the chest - but with a bra it doesn't create any bad lines (would have if I had gone no bra). Given how small the slip was it didn't cover my chest, but I wore a nude bra and so even though the slip didn't cover my chest you couldn't tell. As I am very tall it was a little short on the sleeves, but all in all it was amazing and I loved it and my husband was blown away:) - nothing like feeling super sexy for your husband even after 7 years;). I LOVE THIS DRESS!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 8, 2014
I wore this dress for NYE and loved it!
The slip dress was a bit small on the top, so I ended up wearing the large slip with the medium dress, which worked perfectly. I loved the lace detail and felt comfortable, yet sexy all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 7, 2014
AMAZING dress! I would rent this again in a heartbeat!
Runs true to size and is great for concealing mid-section
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 6, 2014
LOVED this dress!
I wore this dress to a wedding in Denver in January. The dress was gorgeous and really flattering - I don't usually wear "skin tight" dresses, but the slip really cinched everything in (but was somehow still really comfortable) and the lace overlay was cut in a very flattering way. The lace was pretty heavy-duty, but not itchy at all. The v-neck is deep, so I wore a bra that didn't add anything additional to the girls, to avoid any unnecessary cleavage. I was worried that the combination of the tightness of the fit and the deep v-neck would be too risque for a wedding, but the long sleeves and conservative length of the dress (in 3-inch heels, the dress hit me just above the knee) really classed it up. It was the perfect amount of demure and sexy for an evening wedding/reception. I even heard one of my husband's former co-workers tell him that he was a lucky man :) An overall hit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152lbs
January 6, 2014
LOVED this dress- so comfortable!
I rented two dresses for NYE and ended up wearing the other dress only because a friend was wearing a dress similar to this one. I loved this dress and am already thinking of the next winter event I have that I can rent this one for. I rented the S and the M but ended up wearing the medium (dress and slip) which fit perfectly. I didn't even take the S out of the package. This dress was so comfortable- I literally wore it around the house for an hour because it was so comfy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
January 4, 2014
It's the best dress I've ever worn for a New Years party!!!!!!
I wore this dress to a New Years Eve party. It is really a beautiful, sexy yet modest length dress. It was comfortable and I ended up wearing another bra since the slip's cups were too small for me to keep "the girls" under cover ;) I also pinned up the deep v plunge and it still showed enough cleavage to be sexy. I wore the large slip and the medium dress. It was sooo comfortable and I felt so beautiful in this dress...which is rare for me to find a dress I love. This dress was great to dance in, too. I got so many compliments all night long....I really didn't want to take it off! I will definitely rent from RTR again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 4, 2014
Great dress, I would recommend it.
Runs a little long but still looked proportional.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
January 3, 2014
Beautiful Dress, might be hard for the very busty
It's actually 2 parts- very tight and the first layer is like a spanx... nice deep V-neck, which I found flattering, but those with a large chest may or may not like. Hey if you got it, flaunt it! Perfect dress, I wore to NYE at work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2014
Coat check girl loved the dress!
Very nice customer service. a few glitches with the dress, but nothing that I couldn't handle for one night. Very professional customer service. They handled everything in an exceptional manner. A chat and an email and problem solved. This is my second experience and I have 2 more dresses in my cart. Loved this one!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
January 3, 2014
So many compliments!!
When I ordered, I was nervous about the lining. When the dress arrived, my concerns turned out to be founded. The slip is meant for smaller chested women and was an impossibility for me. I wore my own Spanx dress and nude bra instead. I couldn't take a star away from the dress because my boobs were too big. Along those lines, if you are a large chested and want to avoid plentiful cleavage, this isn't the dress for you. The dress is comfortable, elegant and sophisticated. These are the most important attributes of any party dress so it was a winner. Compliments came at every turn.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 3, 2014
Very nice dress but conservative in length.
The day before NYE, RTR called and said that the dress I had originally rented was no longer available (the previous renter had not returned it) so I was forced to choose another dress. Because it was NYE, there was a limited selection of dresses available, so I choose this dress even though I didn't think it was a party dress. The slip underneath and dress are separate and that was sometimes a hassle as the slip would not match up. The dress was true to size and the lace overlay was a very nice material. There was some stretch but fit very nicely. Would have given more stars if I had rented this for any other formal occasion besides NYE.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 2, 2014
stunning dress!
It was as described by all the previous women who have rented this. Very flattering and cozy. It has stretch so that's nice. I also wore the smaller undergarment with it however did notice that the straps had been replaced and they were slightly big. I also didn't like the smell that came from the box when I first opened it -- perhaps the dry cleaning or whatever but it was offensive. I just dealt with it and airing it out helped. But overall, would highly recommend this dress (I wore it to a wedding) and for the price, why not! I will use renttherunway again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
January 2, 2014
I received so many compliments!!
I LOVED this dress! I wish I could've kept it. It's a very classic style, and was perfect for a fall wedding. Even the bride complimented me! I have very straight hips and no waist, but this was still so flattering. I would rent this again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
January 2, 2014
Felt so beautiful in this Nicole Miller lace dress!
I got so many compliments on this dress! The fit is amazing! The nude underlay acts like spanx and gives you a really form-fitted sexy look while the long sleeves add an element of elegance and class. This was the most comfortable dress I've ever worn to a wedding! Have rented it twice for 2 separate occasions and would definitely recommend this dress to rent!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
January 1, 2014
Beautiful dress
Beautiful dress and fits true to size. V neck is cut pretty low, I had to tape mine
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 31, 2013
Pretty dress, but made for a small bust
I loved this dress, but unfortunately I am very busty and even the medium did not work in the chest area for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 30, 2013
Perfect for a Christmas Party!
I wore this to my company Christmas party and it was perfect. A little long, but I'm 5'3" so that's to be expected. Otherwise looked really cute on. Flattering and very comfortable. Thinking about buying this dress it was so great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
December 27, 2013
Too low cut, ended up not wearing it.
Showed a LOT of cleavage. Too much in fact and I ended up not wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 26, 2013
Beautiful dress with lots of WOW factor. Sexy without being revealing.
The fit is true to size. I took the advice of other posters and wore the M slip with the L dress. The M dress fit, but was on the tight side, so I wore the L since we would be sitting most of the evening. I did need to use 2 sided tape to make sure the dress did not reveal too much, but that wasn't a nuisance. I received many compliments and my husband thought it was beautiful. I would definitely rent this again.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 22, 2013
The dress was fabulous!
I received compliments all evening. The dress fit perfect.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
December 22, 2013
Beautiful dress, very forgiving.
This was my back up dress and it "almost" made my decision difficult. The dress is beautiful and it made me feel beautiful, but the lace and fabric were itchy so i went for my first choice and a more comfortable fabric.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 22, 2013
Classic lace dress!
I rented this dress for my husband's graduation (and party) and it was gorgeous. I ordered the S and M sizes and ended up wearing the M slip underneath and the S lace overlay. (The dress actually comes in two parts) The slip underneath is sort of like Spanx and if you are a little bustier like me you may need the bigger size. Also, I loved that it was not too short, so if you are a little taller or just want a more conservative hem line this dress is perfect. (It hit me just a few inches above the knee.) Overall, this is a great, classic lace dress and I would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
December 18, 2013
Turned more than a few heads and felt amazing!
I originally thought I would be wearing a L because I am in-between sizes 8 and 10. The M fit great. This is definitely very form fitting but flattering at the same time, even for a pear shape like me. The slip that it comes with was super tight but necessary to make the dress fit correctly. Overall, I was very happy as this was my first RTR experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
December 18, 2013
Not the right fit for me
I was so excited about this dress, but it didn't work out for me. I am petite with a large bust, and the inner shell was too small for my bust area. I even tried the size large inner shell with a medium size dress overlay, but the inner was still to small. It was a beautiful dress, but just didn't fit me right.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 18, 2013
Perfect - - couldn't have been happier!
This dress will fit any body type - - it's so flattering. True to size. I wore it in December with black tights and it looked fab. It stays in place - - hides all the spots that needs to be hidden - -I loved it. It's like a Spanx dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 17, 2013
I wore this dress to my company's holiday party and absolutely loved it!
The fit was perfect and very comfortable. I loved the dress because it was conservative enough for a work party, but it had style and flare...and sex appeal in a classy way. I got lots of compliments on it. I wore the size M dress, but I did wear the L slip underneath - the M slip was a little too tight. It was also the perfect transition dress from a formal party to a more casual setting of dancing afterwards with colleagues. Highly recommend it!
See more reviews:
20 / 41

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×