Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$69 to buy
$410 retail
Stylist Notes

This sleek lace LBD by Nicole Miller is versatile and chic. Pair with pumps for a put together look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1753 reviews
Fit
Large
(127)
True to Size
(1205)
Small
(150)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 16, 2014
Didn't work; fit was off.
Unfortunately, this didn't work for me being 5'2" and 120lb; the top was too long/loose and the bottom too snug. I tried the 4 and the 2. Even the 6 would have fit awkwardly.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 17, 2014
Great night for a great cause!
I wore this dress for a Fundraising Gala in November. It was perfect for the event and I received numerous complements. The dress fit prefect and was in good shape. Only down side, the underlay was a bit too tight so the slip would creep up. But nothing a quick and discrete adjustment could not fix. Otherwise, I absolutely loved it!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
April 21, 2014
Very sexy dress that shows quite a bit of cleavage. Hubby loved it so no complaints there!
The first dress I received had a rip under one of the seams. However, the replacement was perfect. This is a classic and elegant LBD.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 21, 2014
First time invited to a wedding as guest of the parents, certainly didn't feel like a frumpy mom!
Because I am short I was really nervous about the length but this dress was not too long. I actually likes the longer length paired with the busty top! The undergarment kept slipping down so I wore my own nude tank. Super sexy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 23, 2014
It was for a dear friend
Overall the dress was too small in the stomach area and too big at the boobs in both dress sizes I rented (4 and 6).
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 26, 2014
Great!
Great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 26, 2014
My 40th birthday!
Ordered a S and M, could've gone with the S but was going wine tasting and dinner so opted for the M. Felt very comfortable in this dress and would definitely rent it again! Got a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
April 27, 2014
Non-Traditional LBD
I got so many compliments on this dress. Despite being very figure hugging, it sucks everything in and is very flattering even if you have a couple problem areas. A great twist on your traditional LBD.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 28, 2014
Ill fitting...
This was not a good dress for my body type. I ordered the XS and S. It looked all wrong on my 5 foot, hourglass self. The lining underneath was way too tight and pushed my boobs up and the length was too long. My boyfriend told me I looked like I was going to a biker's funeral...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 28, 2014
2nd Reviewer to get Engaged in this dress...
I ordered the Large and Medium sizes, and wore the large slip with the medium dress. This dress was a great fit. I felt sexy and confident...and I got engaged that night!! I'm 5'3 and 150 lbs, so if your a bit curvy, this dress is a stunner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 30, 2014
Complimented by everyone!
This dress fit perfectly and was the right amount of sexy and appropriate. Every person I saw complimented me over and over again on this dress. Very comfortable to wear as well.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
May 2, 2014
Delivery and returns were a snap.
The dress fit great, was really flattering without being over the top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 3, 2014
Beautiful dress!
First time renting and loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 5, 2014
Classy and Sexy
This dress was classy yet sexy. I wore it for a Fall wedding and got a ton of complements. The stretchy material was comfortable as well. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 5, 2014
The perfect dress for a gala fundraiser!
I ordered a S and XS and both fit well. I decided to wear the size Small nude undergarment because the XS was a little snug and I wanted to wear a nude bra as well. I ended up wearing the XS dress over it though. If you are on the shorter side the dress will fall at about your knees and I was aware of this from other reviews. The length really balanced out the plunging neckline making this dress sexy but still elegant. I wore this at an at work fundraising gala and it was perfect. I was on my feet most of the night moving a lot and the dress barely budged. Not having to make constant adjustments was the highlight of getting this dress. I received compliments all night long and I was a little disappointed putting it back in the package to be returned the next day.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
May 5, 2014
This dress was perfect for a winter holiday party.
I loved the fit of this dress. I rented the S and the M but ended up going with the M because I liked the way the slip fit better. The only critique I would have is that the sleeves were a little long for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 6, 2014
Cute dress, but a little too tight for the event I was attending.
I really liked this dress, but ended up not wearing it because it was just a little bit too tight and low cut for the event I was attending (a wedding). It was also freezing cold and I didn't love the way this looked with tights. This would be a great date night dress on a warmer occasion. I'm almost always a size four and the small fit me well. I totally understood what many of the other reviewers were saying wearing the medium slip with the small dress. The slip was a bit tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 6, 2014
Amazing dress = amazing date!
Fit like a glove! Deep V neckline created a little more cleavage than I would normally choose, but the dress was so glamorous that I quickly forgot about it. The dress was very fitted and had a little bit of give, so it was quite comfy! #datenight #glam
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 7, 2014
Wrong fit for my frame
Ordered this dress for NYE and while it was beautiful, it was all wrong for my frame. I am 5'0 and usually wear a size M or 8. I ordered the medium and the large as a back up. While the medium fit better than the large, both were way too long on my frame. The hemline went below my knees and completely cut off my legs. The V was also far too low for my torso (this would've been OK pinned together) but add in the sleeves that reached my fingertips, and it felt like I was playing dress up. Beautiful dress for taller girls, just didn't work for me. On the upside, RTR was awesome in the return process. Will definitely try again!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 12, 2014
Amazing dress
Fit was perfect, even the under slip fit perfectly. Did not have to use the second size!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
May 12, 2014
Felt amazing in this dress- so many compliments!
Rented the dress for a night in Vegas- dinner at a high end restaurant followed by dancing at the marquee. Wanted a dress that was suitable for both- it's sophisticated sexy--- long with arm coverage, but a neckline and lace that had the perfect bit of oomph. I got a million compliments and felt amazing in this dress! Didn't give the full 5 stars only because it has definitely been worn many times before (to be expected)- many snags here and there and a small rip in the back at a seam. Wasn't noticeable to people other than me though. I got a small and a medium as I have a pretty large rib cage and often smalls are too tight in the torso. Because of the lace and slip (no zipper and lots of stretch) I wish I had gotten an XS instead to compare to small (I never even took the M out of the bag). There was some extra fabric that would bunch in the neckline that I think would have been remedied if I had a smaller dress. Overall... IN LOVE with this dress and wish it was in my closet! Also very happy with my RTR experience and plan to use for just about every event in the future!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 13, 2014
I liked the way it looked at home.
The fit is snug and my only regret is not wearing spanx (why there's no photo of me posted!). It was comfortable but I was a little disappointed in the quality of the dress. The material seemed a little flimsy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 176lbs
May 13, 2014
elegant
beautiful dress did not fit my body type and the lace made me look older than I wanted to , but perhaps on someone else it would be nicer. I decided against both rentals this time I rented I was really disappointed but I learned that Im not too fond of lace on myself so my dislike for the dress may be just my own taste. The dress was a good fit true to size I was not impressed by the material .
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 14, 2014
I felt like "claire" from House of Cards. This dress is stunning, and flattering.
Everyone was right about swapping the slips and the top layer of the dress. However I could not wear the medium slip as the shoulder strap looked to have been broken and then repaired in such away that made it impossible to adjust. Unfortunately it was permanently set at a space too small for any arm :( Overall loved this dress & would own it if I could
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
May 15, 2014
Great fit, received many compliments
This dress fits great, it holds you in and I felt great all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
May 16, 2014
Very classy and sophisticated
It runs very large! I'm usually bet 2 or 4 but this one, could've done xs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 18, 2014
Everyone was complimenting me on my dress and asking me whether I had lost weight!
This dress is amazing and makes you look like a million bucks. Fit is tight but helps give you that slim look. Cons are that under-slip keeps riding down (not noticeable to others) and skirt rides up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
May 18, 2014
Beautiful!!!
This amazing dress looks even better in person. The material is strong and really holds it all in. The lace is classy it's definitely a wow effect once it's on and all together. Loved it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2014
This dress fit like a glove.
The fit was tight but not too tight. I ordered the XS and S and ended up wearing the small nude slip (which was like spanks) and wore the XS black lace over it. Great for a formal event. I received compliments all night and it was a big hit. I would buy this dress if I could.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 19, 2014
I felt proud to have curves in this dress. So many compliments!
I wore this dress to a winter wedding and received so many awesome compliments; the women were all completely excited to try Rent the Runway after seeing it, and I felt curvy and beautiful while wearing it. Even with some extra winter weight, this dress felt like built in Spanx. I wore the medium slip underneath and the large lace dress overlay. I would absolutely recommend this dress to anyone looking to feel sexy (but not too over the top) for a nice evening.
SassyAugust 10, 2014
We are built very similar. I am going to a wedding in September need to find something like this but without long sleeves.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
May 20, 2014
Hottest. Dress. Ever.
Amazing dress!! I ordered a S/M and mixed and matched. I work the medium underlay and small black lace overlay. Perfect combo for my curves. Danced all night and felt great! I had sooo many compliments wearing this dress. I've rented it twice already and will be sure to rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 21, 2014
Didn't wear
Just wasn't as nice as the others I rented but is nice. Dress had a perfume smell to it but it is nice
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 23, 2014
Rented for a black tie gala.
Great fit. The dress is in two pieces - a nude spaghetti strap slip and then the black long sleeved piece. The slip is very low cut and I found that it did not provide enough coverage. I layered it with a second tight Spanx slip, which worked well. The black dress itself is also very low cut - I ended up pinning it closed in the front a little. Overall the fit was great and I think it worked really well for a black tie event. Paired it with Lulu Frost earrings and cuff which I think dressed it up and looked good with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
May 23, 2014
Cut and length made you feel like a vixen
It was an okay rental. I've definitely had better and I can't complain that it was bad but it certainly wasn't overly memorable. This was one of two dresses I rented for a wedding and decided to wear this one to the cocktail hour the day before.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 24, 2014
Awesome dress!
Like other renters I used the slip from one size and the lace piece of another. I honestly fell IN love with this dress! It felt like my own. Super comfortable; being short it's hard to find dresses that hit just above the knee but this was perfect, so elegant looking. I would definitely rent this again for another fall/winter event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
May 30, 2014
Loved my dress
It was perfect! Reviews are right, slip fits a bit tight but overall it was amazing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 30, 2014
Fun night celebrating a great friend's wedding...
Loved this dress! I received a ton of compliments on it throughout the night. I felt that it fit true to size - was very comfortable in the Medium...not too tight at all, but fitted enough!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
June 6, 2014
Great dress!
I wore this to a winter semi-formal party. It was sexy and chic while keeping me warm! It runs true to size, although it does hug your curves!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
June 13, 2014
Appropriate and slightly sexy.
Con-The fit was way too low cut. I had to pin it because it was a formal affair. If you are small on top the dress will fit you a bit too loose. Maybe you can size down. But it will be more snug on your bottom. Pros- it was dressy without being too flashy. I wore a waist trainer to help suck me in. There are lines going around the arms and dress that made it pop a little against the lace. Overall it was nice.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
June 13, 2014
Perfect dress for winter wedding!
This was my backup style and luckily it fit because my main style was a disastrous fit. I don't have a large bra size, but I am broad shouldered/rib cage, and I did have to suck it in to get the slip done up all the way. I think a large would have been too big, though. The lace overlay fit perfect, fashion tape would have helped with the deep front but since I wasn't counting on wearing this I didn't have any on hand. The slip did ride up while dancing, but nothing too horrible. Received many compliments on the dress!
See more reviews:
20 / 44

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×