Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1643 reviews
Fit
Large122
True to Size1168
Small149
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 14, 2016
The wedding
This dress was great! The sleeves were long enough, which is hard to find when you're tall. The dress wasn't too short and it fit in all the right places. I did what another use did and switched the undergarmet and the black lace sizes. So I wore the medium undergarmet and the small black lace and it worked perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 14, 2016
Beautiful dress, too large for me.
For some reason the reviews made it seem that this dress ran small. It does NOT. I should have ordered the small with a medium as backup, but I ordered the medium with large as backup. The medium slip fit perfectly, but the lace dress overlay was too loose (almost like it had been stretched out) and gaped open at the chest area, exposing the liner and my bra.Not a good look. Very disappointed. Definitely needed the small dress but I had no time to exchange. For reference, I am 5'5" and 130lbs.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
April 12, 2016
Loved this dress! Received so many compliments!
I wore the small black dress with the medium nude underlay. This dress was perfect for a snowy April wedding. It was very low cut, and being small chested I had to wear a push up bra (strapless) and it worked out great. I had a baby 5 months ago and I thought this was very slimming. Received tons of compliments and I wouldn't hesitate to rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
April 12, 2016
Gorgeous dress.....tons of compliments!!
Dress fit true to size but lace was a bit itchy. Also felt the v neck slipping at points and having to readjust the dress. Snug fit but flattering. Tons of compliments!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 11, 2016
Very classic, sexy dress
Got many compliments on this dress! Perfect for a non-black-tie gala. It's designed to be a very snug fit. The liner slip fits like shapewear and keeps the dress from riding up or bunching. The neckline is also pretty low-cut, which is worth keeping in mind depending on your body type and the event you'd wear it to.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
April 10, 2016
Very flattering! Sophisticated yet sexy. Super comfortable and great for the dance floor.
If you a large chest (I'm 36DDD), you may want to invest in some fashion tape to prevent cleavage overload. Definitely would recommend.r
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 49
April 10, 2016
I didn't wear the dress.
The dress fit however the neckline was too revealing for my 34B chest. Very disappointing.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 8, 2016
Not for those with large breasts!
I have a large bust- between a 34DD-34DDD. This dress was not made for us top-heavy ladies. My boobs were hanging out all over the place. The dress also looked cheap in person. Luckily, I was in Chicago and was able to exchange it at the RTR brick & mortar store here. The employees were beyond friendly and knowledgeable. Found a much more flattering dress (the Segal Diamond Lace Dress- looks better in person than online). So beware if you have more than a handful!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
April 7, 2016
Awesome dress. So comfortable, very flattering and I received so many compliments. Loved it!
The dress is two pieces. The slip underneath sucks you in and smooths everything out. The dress is very fitted but very flattering. It was low cut but not inappropriate. I did use double sided tape to be safe.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 7, 2016
I wore this dress to an awards ceremony at my National Sales Meeting in Miami.
This dress was so gorgeous and so flattering. I'm curvier in some places and it wasn't too tight at all. This is a great dress to wear to any formal affair or wedding. A little low cut but a classy low cut. Highly recommend!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
April 7, 2016
Loved this dress.
I ordered a medium and a large. The medium fit great all over but was a little too small in the chest so I wore the large. Fit perfectly. Not too long, not too short. Loved this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 4, 2016
Rented for my daughter..... She was in a parade... She felt very beautiful in the dress....
The fit was great on her..... Her curves were workin Hunny......!!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 3, 2016
Dress didn't fit my body type.
This dress would look great on a tall and thin women. I am curvy and it hugged me in all the wrong places. It also was so tight it was uncomfortable - I would order a size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
March 29, 2016
Sexy but workable
I had this as a backup dress, it's really beautiful and sexy on, but the V neck was too deep for a family wedding. I think it would be great for a fancy and special date night.
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
March 29, 2016
FELT SO SEXY!
Ok so I rented the large and medium. The slip underneath is nice and snug and keeps all your parts together so I wore the slip from the medium with the large lace dress. It was really stretchy Anne form-fitting. The neckline is PLUNGING so be prepared to show some cleavage. All in all, I felt really sexy and got lots of compliments throughout the night. I paired the look with Vintage style "Hollywood" waves, a red lip and sparkly rhinestone earrings. A gold clutch, delicate gold bracelet and simple high heeled sandals with a single ankle strap completed the look. I felt awesome! I feel like the dress would complement a lot of different body types, so long as you're ok with showing it off!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
March 28, 2016
Perfect for cocktail wedding. Not too short. Form fitting and comfortable.
True to size. Form fitting. Comfortable. Good go-to dress for any occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 27, 2016
Beautiful dress, but very worn
This dress is so comfortable! It's really stretchy and moves with you, and no special undergarments are needed. Sizing was a little tricky. The dress is in two parts, a nude slip and black lace dress. The black lace in large was way too big and the medium fit great. However, both size slips were way too small in the chest. I'm a 32FF, which is probably the issue, but I don't think the top of the large would even cover bigger than a C cup. I went with the large slip for the coverage and just wore a black bra. It's funny because the black bra was completely visible but no one could tell it wasn't part of the dress, so I just embraced it. My biggest issue was this dress was really well loved... And by that I mean it's clear it's been worn a lot. There was a hole in the lace in one sleeve and when I took off the slip after trying it on, the strap snapped. There were so many loose threads that it was clear it had happened before and someone tried to repair it. Customer service offered to send me a new dress, but due to travel I didn't think I could make it work. So they offered 15 percent off my next rental. I just used a couple black safety pins and got away with it, and the amount of compliments I received made it well worth it. Overall, a beautiful and comfortable dress in spite of some issues.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
March 22, 2016
This dress was absolutely perfect for a winter wedding! I got tons of compliments! Very slimming!
The dress was a bit large and I wish I would have ordered an extra small as my extra size! The small fit well e Louth to wear though. The slip is almost like spanx under the dress. Such a beautiful lace! I have a hard time with length, but this dress was definitely long enough to keep it classy for a family affair!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 22, 2016
Compliments all nights
Slip is super small. Had to keep checking to make sure my bra wasn't hanging out but dress looked great
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
March 21, 2016
I felt incredibly sexy.
It was true to size, but I am very large chested and my cleavage was center stage, hence the scarf. It would have been gorgeous for a fancier night, but for a more subdued affair I needed to cover up. Other than that, I was really in love with this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 17, 2016
I got a million compliments! The dress fit like a glove. I loved it!
Had to wear the large because the medium was a little too snug. Used fashion tape around the neck of the dress because it was a little low but it wasn't too bad.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
March 16, 2016
Beautiful Formal dress!
A beautiful dress but a bit to formal for a bachelorette party. Love the dress and will rent it in the future for a nicer event!
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 15, 2016
Gorgeous dress for a company mixer!
Gorgeous dress that was comfortable AND pretty! It's actually two layers - the first one "holds everything in" without being too tight and the second drapes beautifully. I felt like it accentuated my curves without being too revealing. I'm 5'9 and it hit right above my knees. I'm always between an 8 and 10 and the Medium was perfect, but the Large was nice too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
March 15, 2016
Great, classy dress
I wore the medium and as others had described the slip is tight, I still wore the medium slip because I felt it worked more like Spanx and that is why it was tight. Comfortable dress, very cute, got lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
March 13, 2016
Black lace is always a good idea!
Only thing that was a bit strange is that the nude bottom portion is a separate and slip-like. Given my larger busy it took some shimmying to get the under layer correctly aligned but once it was on I loved the dress. Just the right amount of sass and class. Lace has some stretch and the under later does have a bit of a suck-in factor. Still recommend spanx for a smooth fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 12, 2016
Very unique & pretty!
Gorgeous dress! Very comfortable. I love that the dress & slip are separate.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
March 12, 2016
Amazing dress- loved it!
I ordered a M and L, and ended up wearing the M. The actual dress is a nude slip with the black lace overlay dress on top. The M slip was a bit snug, but not uncomfortable by any means- helped to hold everything in place (I opted for no bra). The dress itself was stretchy enough to slip on, but form fitting enough to stay in place on its own. (This surprised me bc I have extremely wide hips and tighter dresses typically ride up at the evening goes on.) Only complaint would be that the armpits were too deep, but I also don't have a very large bust- so I attribute it to that. Very flattering, received many compliments from gala patrons and friends, and was insanely comfortable! Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
March 12, 2016
Classy, comfortable, and warm!
This was my first RTR experience and it was such a hit! All I wanted for my birthday was to feel glam again (two kids, 3 and under) and go on an awesome date with my husband. This dress really made the evening extra special! I felt beautiful, confident and comfortable. I chose the XS and S sizes after reading reviews. When the bag arrived I tried on the Small first and immediately thought I would wear that one. It was slightly roomy in the bust and there was some extra fabric around the armpits, but the fit through the hips was good (this is usually my problem area) and overall it looked fine. On the day of my event I tried on the XS just for fun and was totally surprised that it fit even better than the Small! That nude underlayer makes this dress so versatile for different body types. The bust on the XS fit just right, and while the fit felt tight through the hips, the two layers made that area look smooth and sleek. I spent my evening mostly sitting at a restaurant and the symphony, but if I had been at a dancing event I would have gone with the bigger size because it did tend to ride up as I moved. I can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 10, 2016
Really flattering dress that looked great in pictures! Conservative but also sexy.
This dress fit great. The under slip functions similar to Spanx, and the lace overdress was perfectly fitted. The sleeves were a little bit short on me, but I'm almost 6'0 tall. If you're more busty (I'm a 34A on a good day) the slip might be a little tight up top, but it worked great for me with a padded bra. Highly recommend renting this one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
March 7, 2016
sexy black dress
i got a lot of compliments on this dress but as someone with a larger bust it was a little more revealing than i might have preferred. the slip underneath was not big enough for me to feel fully covered up either. but i loved the long sleeve, lace, and length. if i had a smaller cup size i think it would have been perfect!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
March 7, 2016
comfortable, slimming
the fit is perfect. I'm tall and it was not too short on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 7, 2016
Good customer service
I gave this a 4 but not because of the dress, because of the customer service. UPS lost my package and I had to go out and buy another dress because I never got this one, but RTR was very helpful and accommodating. I will probably try to rent this dress again In the future !
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 6, 2016
I wore this for a rehearsal dinner and felt great!
The dress fit very well, and was very flattering. It was extremely low cut for what I'm used to, probably not something I'd wear to a family wedding.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 6, 2016
My husband loved the dress on me and I might rent it again for a benefit dinner next weekend!
I am a full C cup and the top was not too tight...as in almost too loose. If you don't have a full bust, this would be tough to pull off.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 125lbs
March 6, 2016
Nice dress!
I wore this dress to a wedding and it was really comfortable! I ordered a small and a medium and I ended up having to wear the slip from the medium dress and the lace portion of the dress from the small dress. The only downfall of this dress is that it is kind of low cut and I felt like I had to keep covering myself up. However - I would rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 2, 2016
Dress fits curves lovely!
I look nothing like the model and my cleavage was out because the dress is very low cut, but it fit great and I felt great. I ended up buying a piece of lace (Less than $3 at hobby lobby) and tucking it into the nude slip that it comes with and it looked great. I went to an evening Gatsby style wedding. The nude slip underneath really slimmed my tummy. The dress, I felt looked better than the model, but I may be bias ;) I felt great and it was comfortable. The only thing, is the slip rode up while I danced (The black lace outside covering stayed put though), but that did not stop me from dancing for 5 hours straight (The reception was 7 pm to midnight) and I did not mind pulling the slip down occasionally while dancing to the wobble, salsa, merengue, cha cha slide, or country line dancing. The dress was stretchy and forgiving. I ordered a Large and Medium back up. I did not even try the large on because the medium felt so great. Like I said, I am more pear/hourglass shape. I wear pants sizes 9, 11, and 13 and Woman's dresses size 8. This dress had fabric that moved so you may want to go with the smaller size. I wish I had better full body photos to share.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
March 2, 2016
Loved this dress. Slimming, comfortable, classic.
This dress fit perfectly. The slip was snug, but I believe purposefully so. The slip actually worked well in place of shape wear. I will say, while I adored the dress, the dress came with a few snags in the lace and a minor tear in the slip (which didn't show). I did use fashion tape the keep the plunging neckline in place. Also, this was perfect for my chest, but if you have a large bust it might not be the right dress. It was a teeny bit tight with my size B's, but loosened over the course of the evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167lbs
March 2, 2016
Comfortable dress
Not able to wear it - it did not look very flattering on me and the v neck was too low for the event that I was attending.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 29, 2016
Loved the dress just a little too much cleavage for me.
It runs a little small since I was able to fit into xs but I had a lot of cleavage in both sizes I received. The dress itself was beautiful but just not something I would wear again.
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
February 23, 2016
Tons of compliments and felt great!
I worn these dress for my alumni 50th anniversary cocktail party. I ordered the medium and large, I worn the large lining and the medium dress. The dress is very fitted with stretch which made it comfortable to wear all night. The neck is low cut. The only con was dancing all night the dress "rode up" so I was having to pull it down. Over all LOVED the dress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 42

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×