Kate Lace V Dress

$30 – $45 rental ?
$410 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sleek lace LBD by Nicole Miller is versatile and chic. Pair with pumps for a put together look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1695 reviews
Fit
Large
(125)
True to Size
(1183)
Small
(150)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
October 4, 2016
Felt Amazing
I wore this dress for a wedding rehearsal dinner and couldn't have felt more beautiful and glamorous. I got compliments all night and really liked how this dress looks. I have a larger chest, and felt the dress was a bit too low cut, but the long sleeves and dress length balanced it out. This was my first RTR experience, but won't be my last!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
October 4, 2016
Perfect dress for a fall wedding!
I rented this dress last minute for a wedding, and it was a hit. I received so many compliments. The dress is extremely comfortable. I followed the fit guidelines and ordered my normal size (S) and then a size up (M). I wore the shift in the M and the black overlay in S and it fit perfectly. I could have done the shift in the S but it was too tight for my liking. Dress kept me warm on a 50-60 degree rainy day in Virginia in the country. For those who are short like me, it may be a bit long (I think it my have looked a bit better hitting just above my knee), but I didn't mind since it kept me warm!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 3, 2016
Good work holiday party dress!
Although I got compliments on the dress, it gapped across the chest and wasn't as form-fitting as I'd hoped. This is probably due to my broad shoulders and smaller chest, so be warned if you have a similar body type. Overall, it was pretty, but I didn't feel as amazing as I usually do in RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 3, 2016
Simple and Elegant
I rented this for a corporate function- just the right amount of classy and sassy. This dress was very comfortable and was perfect for a slightly cool evening. I agree with the other reviewers that the only con to this dress is that the slip runs extremely small in the chest area. Having said that- the dress made me feel like a million bucks and I would recommend for anyone who likes to have their arms fully covered and a nice plunging neckline
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 2, 2016
I wore this dress to a friend's winter wedding!
This dress fit beautifully! It was incredibly comfortable and thought it was fitted, it was easy to move around and still feel like I looked great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
September 25, 2016
Very fitted!
This is a very pretty, very fitted dress. For me, it was too fitted. I ended up not wearing the dress to the wedding. It just wasn't right for the event but I do love the dress and would consider it again. I wore the large slip with the medium dress. The large dress was just a little too big in the bust. Lots of cleavage, folks! Arrived in perfect condition. Very impressed with RTR and will rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 25, 2016
Received compliments all night and on social media!
This fit like a glove. Perfect for curvy girls, very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
September 23, 2016
This dress was comfortable and very flattering.
The front is low cut. I used fashion tape to create a little more coverage.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 10, 2016
Perfect for winter wedding
This dress fit very true to size. I wore it for an outdoor wedding in New England in February and it did the job! Kept me warm and looked great with boots. Would rent again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Weight: 125lbs
August 18, 2016
It was a major awards event I attended on behalf of my company.
No complaints! Very classy and sexy without being inappropriate for a work event or cocktail party or evening wedding. Lace is really beautiful. I wore this on a cold February evening in Cleveland, and in a drafty room, and was still warm. If you don't want to fuss with a special or strapless bra, I'd highly recommend this dress. It fits true to size and the length is just right -- not to short or long; I'm 5' 4". The front is low cut without being inappropriate, but if you're more modest, I should note that part of the dress. I'm more slender overall and had no problems with the fit of the arm sleeves and overall fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
August 16, 2016
Comfortable, sexy evening attire
I rented this for a friend's wedding and ended up sizing down to the M for a better fit in the bust area. The slip is very snug and helps with any problem areas. I wore a wrap to off set and additional cleavage that might have been awkward otherwise
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
August 9, 2016
Sexy yet sophisticated
I rented this dress for a New Year's Eve party. It was sexy yet sophisticated. It ran mostly true to size, maybe a little larger. Great dress, quality material, comfortable fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
July 20, 2016
SO MANY COMPLIMENTS!!
I wore this for rehearsal dinner for a friend's wedding in January. I LOVED THIS DRESS. I wanted to keep it. Like others have mentioned, the lining layer was pretty snug, so I ended up wearing the Large (which had been my back-up size) because it was just more comfortable to move in. But, I wore the medium overlay and it worked perfectly. I got SO many compliments on this dress both the night of the event and for weeks after from friends on Facebook. I loved it and will definitely rent it again if I find myself in need of a formal dress this winter.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
July 17, 2016
Many compliments !!
It's 2 separate pieces- the black lace over lay abs the nude under part
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
July 10, 2016
this dress was amazing, i wore it four years ago and my friends still remember it!
the lace is NOT very stretchy but it gives enough. i have a very large chest with a smaller waist/hips and it fit perfectly, i was shocked.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
July 2, 2016
I didn't want to give this one back...
This dress was perfection in so many ways. It fit like a glove, it was comfortable, and it was figure flattering. I know some reviewers were saying that the under piece was very tight but I didn't think that at all. The under piece fit just like the dress over it and together, it just looked so great. Sexy and classy. This was perfect for the wedding. Thank you, RTR! I would rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
June 28, 2016
Decent dress
Fit nicely- but not as sexy as I would have thought. Inner lining rode up like crazy- I was lucky I was wearing my own on the inside!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 20, 2016
Cute dress but save for a fall wedding
This dress was very cute but it is a nude slip with a lace over lay. It was 2 layers and I was dying in June with 2 layers. It was cute but it's probably been my least favorite rental. Also, if you are a larger chested woman the cut is very low!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
June 20, 2016
This dress was very cute! Great find.
I ordered a large to get it long enough. it fit great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 19, 2016
Classy yet just sexy enough
Wore this for a wedding. Not too sexy for church and moved with me perfectly for the reception. I used fashion tape around the bust line just for assurance. Was perfect for inside air conditioning but would not recommend for outdoor summer wedding (would be a little too hot). Definitely renting this one again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
June 15, 2016
Came in great condition.
This dress came in two pieces. It's totally flattering and hugs in the right places.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
June 5, 2016
Dress was nice.
Pros- fit perfectly and looked great. Cons- Was a little bit pilly and worn.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
May 31, 2016
Rented this for my 1 year wedding anniversary, it was a show stopper!
Loved this dress, I got the Large and Medium was my backup, however the large was too big in the chest area. I was glad I got both because I wore the large slip and the medium lace dress. Perfect for a romantic date night/anniversary!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
May 18, 2016
I wore this for a Bachelorette party and it was awesome! It was comfortable and cute
It fits true to size, the tan part under is separate and was a little tight but still good. I loved it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 16, 2016
Pretty lace dress with a provocative neckline
I ordered this dress for a gala and balked when I tried it on because the neckline is PLUNGING. I'm relatively short the the dress was all chest. No matter how flat I tried to lay the fabric it would spread apart and be a cleavage party. It's also not very forgiving at all. Still the dress looks beautiful and I used a little dress tape to get the neckline to stick where it was supposed to and managed to pull it off.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
May 15, 2016
Beautiful dress!
The medium fit perfectly! Im glad the medium fit because someone altered the large and the sleeves were wayyyyy too short. I lucked out and the medium looked great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 12, 2016
Felt beautiful
Last minute choice when I realized it was going to be a cold night in May. I wore it to a friends wedding. Glad I read the reviews b/c I wore the small slip and the xs dress. It fit great, I felt great in it and I got compliments all night, especially from the hubby!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Weight: 148lbs
May 11, 2016
This was my first time using RTR; I was overall pleased with my rental
Pros: The quality is there for sure; cheaper lace outfits always seem to have pulls and tears - not this dress. I'm on the shorter side (5 ft 2) and the length was perfect. The dress was also quite slimming. Cons: The slip provided with the dress doesn't really cut it if you're on the bustier side (I'm postpartum and rocking some hefty guns up top, 34DDD) but really, the cup size for the slip didn't measure up to the breast size of the actual dress (creating a "quad boob" effect with the line of the slip coming across both breasts). As other reviewers have mentioned, order a size up for your slip. (for example, size S dress with a s M slip) General notes: Be aware that the neckline of this dress is very revealing - something I think I underestimated when I ordered it originally.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
May 11, 2016
My 2nd time renting this!
Dress seems to run a little large. I rented both the small and medium and went with the small. In the past I rented the xs and small and ended up wearing the xs. The xs was not available this time. It was a little large in the chest area but overall it is a great and flattering fit. Also forgiving in the stomach area, which I like. I absolutely love this dress, you can't go wrong with it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 10, 2016
Too small
Seems to run quite small. The medium was very small for me and the bust was very tight and did not offer much coverage. Due to the poor fit I was unable to wear this.. Probably better for those without curvy figures.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
May 8, 2016
Classy, gorgeous dress for any nice occasion!
I rented this dress for a wedding on a cold weekend in NYC and it was perfect! The nude undergarment does run small, and the dress is low cut so you definitely need a bra that is low in the middle, but it's a beautiful dress. It's not as short as it looks on the model. I'm 5-7 and it hit a few inches above the knee. I had to pull it down a little from time to time, but overall I really loved the dress. I paired it with nude pumps and simple gold jewelry. Would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
May 7, 2016
sexy cocktail dress, shows ALOT more cleavage than in the model
This dress is slim fitting and I liked that it came in two pieces; the lace overdress and the "slip". In the end, I didn't end up wearing this to my event, the v-neck was too revealing for the event I was going to. Sexy date night = go for it; work party = pass on this dress.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
May 2, 2016
The dress was fabulous! I got compliments all night long!
Runs true to size however, the under slip did ride up a lot during the night! Overall, loved the fit and had a great time wearing it!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 2, 2016
I wore this dress on a date in Des Moines, IA, with my fiance on Valentine's Day.
The fit of this dress was exactly what I thought it should look like! The slip was tight, which I liked, and the dress itself was sexy but still very classy. The neckline was lower than I anticipated but I was still able to wear a pasty bra. The arms were a bit tight, but I'm not sure if I am actually a *true* medium in the arms. It wasn't uncomfortable at all though! Very pretty dress, with a bit of wear on it, but that was to be expected. Would recommend. I am sad that I didn't get a full body photo!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 1, 2016
Great, fitted dress.
This dress comes with a beige liner. I wore the medium liner and the small dress, so the back up plan worked perfectly. I really liked this dress. It has give, but is also super slimming.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
May 1, 2016
So many complements!!!!
Awesome dress... So comfy! Soooo many complements. It's a little low in the front. I'm 5'4 - 137.... M was a perfect fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 29, 2016
Elegant and Fun!
I rented this dress for my friend (the girl in the picture). She wore it to a gatsby themed party that we attended. She said that it fit perfectly! She normally wears a size small in dresses and this one for great. There was a little stretch in the material too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 29, 2016
Cute for the ballet, but not amazing.
First off, sorry for the poor photo quality. I forgot to take my usual "good, clean, up against a white backdrop" photo. My apologies. This dress was cute, but nothing too special. I wore it to the nutcracker ballet, so it was winter and I wanted to look nice, but also be warm. This dress was actually my second choice after my first pick was a fit disaster. Luckily RTR worked their magic and got me this dress in time for the event. This dress fit the ticket, but failed to wow. It was a little looser then I would have liked, and while it was cute, it wasn't stunning if that makes sense. It also looked a little worn. There was nothing I really didn't like about the dress, but for me it was nothing that special.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
April 28, 2016
Very comfortable dress!
I loved this dress and wish I could own it. It is definitely something I would consider renting again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 27, 2016
Small would have been perfect, Medium too Large
I am a very busty 4/6 and this dress is very sexy. The small would have been perfect, but it had a hole under the arm, which Rent the Runway customer service was fantastic about giving me a refund because this was supposed to be my anniversary dress and I couldn't wear it:(. The medium would be better for size 8, maybe a size 10, it was way to stretched out/not form-fitting from the waste up. The slip on the small is VERY TIGHT for anyone who is more than a 34C, I would have a back up under garment to wear underneath the lace.
See more reviews:
2 / 43
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×