Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$76 to buy
$410 retail
Stylist Notes

This sleek lace LBD by Nicole Miller is versatile and chic. Pair with pumps for a put together look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1755 reviews
Fit
Large
(127)
True to Size
(1205)
Small
(150)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 18, 2016
Fit great and felt so comfortable all night!!
Perfect fit only issue was one small hole in one of the layers but was were it wasn't noticeable at all!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
December 17, 2016
Dress would look great on anyone
The cut was a little low but I pinned and taped so it was fine. I loves the way it fit. I'm pretty sure it would be a flattering look for most anyone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
December 17, 2016
Perfect for work holiday party!
This was a perfect dress for my company's holiday party. Not too flashy but formal, very elegant, and super comfortable. I wore the medium in the slip and a small in the dress. Would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
December 17, 2016
Fun dress for a holiday party!
Great dress for a holiday party! Received lots of compliments! The dress was very form fitting but the slip acts as a body shaper too. My only negative was got low cut the dress was (for me) so I was a bit self conscious. Overall loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Age: 44
December 16, 2016
Classy dress
Comes as 2 separate dresses. Bottom nude layer and then top lace dress. Very comfortable and flattering.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
December 15, 2016
I've eyed this dress multiple times and my husband's work party was finally the one for it-perfect!
I loved loved loved this dress! The arms weren't too tight nor did the dress shimmy up while walking etc. It was a perfect fit for me at a Medium. The only issue was the cleavage as it was definitely on for a show but not ridiculous. I'd say tape it if you're worried about it at all or wear a black slip underneath. I would rent this again in a heartbeat; I received many compliments and felt amazing all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
December 14, 2016
Wore this the night I got engaged!
Great dress for a winter event. I ended up wearing it to dinner after I became engaged. I thought it would be a good dress for dinner on a trip--- boy, it was! Warm and could be worn with tights and booties in even colder weather). Very cute and comfortable.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 14, 2016
-
I ended up wearing the medium slip with the small dress on top. I really like how the slip and dress were not attached so it gave the option. Also, I got MANY compliments when wearing this dress. It is lower cut than anticipated, so if you're trying to be a little more conservative you may want to pass on this dress. The under slip was a great replacement for shape wear. Overall, this is a great dress and really amplifies any curves!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
December 12, 2016
So many compliments and perfect for an outdoor event!
I wore this to a work holiday party that was partially outdoors. It kept me perfectly comfortable with 60 degree weather (granted there were heat lamps). I loved the fit throughout, very slimming, very well made, perfect length for me (5'1") and ideal blend of sophistication and allure without drab. Would rent again, got so many compliments. Next time I may wear the size small slip with the xs dress because the top of the slip kept sliding down. I was wearing a nude bra so you couldn't tell but the cups were a little small.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 12, 2016
Wore this to a corporate holiday party.
As mentioned in other reviews, I wore the larger sized slip (medium) and the small sized dress. After putting it on and looking at photos from past reviews, I recommend this dress to taller women with a larger chest size. I'm 5'2" 34B and even though I still wore the dress and felt OK in it - it did not rock my world. The dress also hit right up to my knees. I think on a taller woman, it would look more flattering. Hope this helps!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 11, 2016
Comfortable and a hit!
Wore this dress to my boyfriend's company party and I wasn't disappointed. For a December, corporate holiday party I wanted to be covered up, warm, comfortable but still a knock out and that is exactly what this dress did for me. There was a bit of drama with the delivery of the dress - I received an email a couple days before that I wouldn't get the large due to a previous renter, so I had to rent a couple other options as well, but the Customer Service rep for RTR was amazingly helpful and friendly! I was bummed that I wouldn't be able to wear the dress I had initially picked so you can imagine my surprise when the medium fit really well (it was a bit tight so it did ride up my legs a bit and I had to keep pulling it down) and I didn't have to resort to the backup dresses! I looked great, felt great and received tons of compliments. A+ for this one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
December 10, 2016
Took the stress of finding the perfect dress away!
Perfect dress. Had a tan slip that goes under the dress. Acted like spanx for me! Felt so comfortable all night and I got so many compliments!! I have a big but so I went with the large but I could have worn the medium too. It was a work party though so I ended up wearing the large.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 10, 2016
Classy yet sexy
Some small holes. Wore the Small slip and the XS dress. V-cut was lower than expected so ended up pinning it. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
December 10, 2016
loved it.
Great dress, a little lower cut than I though
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Weight: 105lbs
December 10, 2016
Wore this for an office Christmas party. Sexy but still classy
Fit like a glove. The fabric is thick, great quality. So comfortable. It looked gorgeous and made me feel like a million dollars
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
December 10, 2016
Love love love this dress!
First time using RTR and I was nervous about this dress as my typical style is more modest, but I love everything about this dress. It fit me great but I did have to use a little fashion tape in the chest area to keep it from gapping. I wore this to a company Christmas party and received a lot of compliments. I read reviews about sizing up on the slip, but I didn't and I think everything fit me just fine. I wish I had another event to wear this one again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
December 7, 2016
Great dress... HOLY CLEAVAGE!
Love the dress... had tons of compliments! But the cleavage is way more than I wanted for a work formal event! I'm chesty and don't mind some cleavage... this was insane! Definitely gorgeous though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 7, 2016
Didn't end up wearing
I ordered for a rehearsal dinner. It fit well and was sexy and fun, but it was too much for this event- low cut and short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128lbs
December 6, 2016
Just a date night at a nice restaurant
I read the other reviews and wore the medium slip with the small dress. That really made the dress fit much better. The dress was a little large in the neckline/shoulders/sleeves for me. I cuffed the sleeves a couple of times but felt like I was tugging at the neckline a lot, trying to get it adjusted so that it was laying flat. Other than that, I enjoyed the dress and felt very age-appropriate, classy and sexy. This is the perfect dress for a cocktail party or date night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
December 3, 2016
Stunning and totally curve hugging
The dress is beautiful. It is a stretch lace that you wear over a nude slip. The dress is curve hugging while the slip slims and keeps you tucked in. The difficulty for me is that I am not a well endowed woman, i.e. I am only a 34a. I had to pin the dress closed. It was really ok and you couldn't even tell .
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
December 3, 2016
Totally felt sophisticated sexy!
This was for a corporate event, so although there was much more cleavage than I was anticipating, the sophistication of the rest of the dress kept it still rather professional. The dress does run snug and I probably would have worn a small slip instead of the XS, but the S wasn't available. I also loved that this was a lifesaver since my first pick didn't work out and RTR was able to overnight this in ample time. Would definitely rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 3, 2016
Loved it!
This dress and beautiful! I rented a second dressup as a backup in case I didn't like this one but didn't need it. I wore the medium and ordered a large as a backup. The slip for the medium was tight but the lace overlay was looser in the top. If I had a small as a back up, I probably would of worn the medium slip and small overlay. If you have a larger chest, this dress is hard to fit your girls into the slip. It's made for smaller chested woman. The V is deep so fashion tape is necessary.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
November 29, 2016
I loved the way I felt in this dress!
This dress definitely showed off all of my curves! I'm not super skinny and typically don't like tight things, but this dress hit me in all the right spots and made me feel really sexy all night long. It even gave me small boobs some cleavage....something I rarely have! I am also tall with a long torso (5'7) and found it to be long enough. I also have a little bit of a pouch from having a baby, but I still felt great in this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 28, 2016
Wore this dress to a friends winter wedding.
Nice fit, pretty lace details, got several compliments.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 27, 2016
The fit was great
This dress fits the curves perfectly. However, like most of the other reviews I wore a different size in the slip than the dress. It does show off the chest area so if you're busty and trying to be on the conservative side I'd rethink it. Other than that it's a gorgeous dress and I received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 20, 2016
Beautiful fit!
Loved the dress, very flattering. I received many compliments. I would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 20, 2016
Great dress. Wore to my sisters birthday party in Cabo. Sexy and nice. Lots of compliments
Fun dress. Dressed up. Sexy. Nice. Well fitted.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
November 20, 2016
Compliments galore!
This dress is incredible! Rented for a friend's wedding and got more compliments than I've ever gotten before. One of my favorites was "boobalicious". So if you're looking for a dress that shows lots of cleavage this is the one. I originally chose a medium and large but after reading reviews I changed to a small and medium. I'm glad I did because I ended up wearing the small. The slip was amazing like Spanx and helped with the extra baby weight I was holding on to. I would rent this again and again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
November 16, 2016
Sexy and sophisticated date night
I love Nicole Miller and this dress. It is my second time renting it and it fit like a glove, just like last time! I wore the medium slip and the small dress because the slip is very fitted. Love the length of the sleeves, I have long arms and it is nice to have something fit all the way to the wrist. Can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
November 16, 2016
Great cocktail dress option
This dress fit in all the right places! It was flattering and comfortable. You can interchange the slip and lace overlay to mix and match and achieve a perfect fit. The dress did ride up when I walked but other than that, I loved it! And a great price, would absolutely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 15, 2016
Received compliments all night! Loved the dress & felt beautiful & sexy!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
November 13, 2016
Great dress, size up, don't wear in a very warm climate if you plan on dancing!
Fits very tight, it was a gorgeous dress but I was very hot dancing in it all night (it comes with a tight fitting slip).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
November 11, 2016
Benefit dinner
Loved the dress!!! Opted not to use the nude slip that came with it because it was too small & cut across my chest weirdly. I used a black bodysuit instead. My BF loved it!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Weight: 130lbs
November 8, 2016
Form fitted and flattering. Slip a little annoying
Wore the medium nude slip with the small dress. The small slip was tight and had white straps!? The slip shifted some while wearing and had to adjust. Overall flattering dress, used dress tape to keep it in place because is low cut in neckline
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
November 8, 2016
Pretty Dress, Poor Condition.
Overall, I loved this dress! I wish I had it to wear again. It was gorgeous, comfortable, and easy to move in. It is low-cut, as previously stated by others, but is a good length and very classy. I got lots of compliments! On the other hand, I was very disappointed with the condition of the dress. It was wayyy over-worn (both sizes). The lace was frayed with little elastics sticking out everywhere. It also had at least 3 holes in it which I had to mend just hours before leaving for the wedding (thankfully I can sew!). RTR, PLEASE retire over-worn garments!!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
November 7, 2016
Beautiful dress made this mama feel pretty
Loved this dress!! Made for a perfect night out on the town for my husbands birthday. I wore the M under lay and the S dress! Seriously so perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144lbs
November 7, 2016
comfortable and beautiful
i would rent it again. great dress
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
November 6, 2016
Loved this dress!
I wore this dress to a bachelorette night out. Works great for a nice dinner then a night out! Super comfortable, flattering, classy and sexy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 6, 2016
Loved it!!
Fit perfectly!!!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
November 2, 2016
Loved this dress!!! So flattering, fit was wonderful. I wore a L slip and M sheath.
It was so perfect. I would rent again or buy it!!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 44

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×