Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings and Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1317 reviews

Fit
Small 122
True to Size 1021
Large 106
Photos 636
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 16, 2012

Perfect semi-formal, winter dress. And I danced all night in it, too!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Very slim fitting, nude slip with a gorgeous, black lace overlay that is an entirely separate piece. The lace "dress" stays put even when the slip rides up a bit (which would be my only complaint). Very classic look with a bit of sex appeal, especially if you add contemporary accessories and a platform heel. Although the dress is of sufficient length, tall girls should be aware that it is TIGHT all the way around and you may feel self-conscious in a conservative setting.
Amy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

I rented the dress to ring in the new year... and got ENGAGED!!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I'm so glad I read the reviews! The slip underneath was VERY tight, so I wore the large in the nude slip and a medium in the lace dress. I definitely recommend sizing up for the underneath part and the lace dress is true to size (I'm between a 6 and 8). I'm short (5'3) and the dress came right to my knees. It was absolutely gorgeous!
Dani
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 18, 2014

Great wedding, and the dress was perfect for it!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress! I didn't realize a couple of things about it before I received it: firstly, it is very snug, body hugging. For some reason, I thought it would be a bit looser. Secondly, it comes in two pieces, a nude-colored shapewear-type slip, and a black lace overlay. I tried on both the medium and the large, and to be honest, I could barely tell the difference in fit. I went with the large for comfort, as I wondered if the medium might strangle me a bit. The bust is very low, and I used a small safety pin to secure it. Initially, I was afraid that it was too tight and I would appear lumpy, but it actually fit perfectly, and my tights helped smooth me out. I received MANY compliments on this dress. I would rent it again, for sure!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

It was comfortable and sexy without being too revealing.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Like others, I rented both the M & L and found that the M slip and the L lace sheath worked best together. It's great that the two pieces aren't attached making the mix & match easier. I love being able to wear a normal bra. The dress was sexy and comfortable. I will definitely rent again - many compliments!
Melissa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

I wore this outfit for a year end dinner event hosted by my employer.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was true to size and was happy for the 2nd free size that came along with it....for the "just in case" moment. The dress was amazing, and I received so many compliments that night! I would definitely use Rent the Runway again for my next formal event.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 9, 2015

This was a great and classy dress for a New Year's Eve party!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for NYE on a very cold night and it worked out great. The long sleeves kept me warm, but not too hot as the lace allows your skin to breathe. I rented the medium and the large and ended up pairing the large slip with the medium lace overlay, which worked out perfectly. This dress has some stretch and will not make you feel tight or constricted. The neckline is very deep, so if you're not looking to have cleavage keep that in mind.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 9, 2015

Gorgeous and Forgiving

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress and would rent again. True to size, and loves the spanx action going on with the slip.
Sylvia
Age: 36
Jan 10, 2015

Fantastic dress at a perfect rental price!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
The dress was beautiful! I received tons of compliments. The medium fit perfectly. The fabric was nice and thick which kept me warm in the below zero temps. Loved the ease of renting :)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Jan 11, 2015

Perfect little black dress!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Wedding
Hugs all of the right places without being too revealing. This was not my original pick.. But when my first dress didn't fit, the RTR staff overnighted me this dress and I am so happy I chose this one! The length was perfect and the lace is gorgeous. I got complements all night long! It will be hard to send it back!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

Very flattering

Size worn: S
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit great. I received many compliments!! Loved it - especially how sexy I felt in it!!
Tricia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

New Years Eve Party

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved the dress! Only thing i didn't love was how low it was on the chest. i had to use a safety pin to hold it closed so it wouldn't keep showing the tan slip. It was a perfect length, just above my knees i have more of a bubble butt so dresses tend to ride up, i did not have this problem did not have to tug at it at all. I wore the dress for new years eve. I would totally rent this dress again!
Katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

I got numerous compliments with this dress the night of the event.

Size worn: M
Rented for: Formal Affair
I did like everyone else and used the large slip with the medium dress. It just fit much better that way bc I have a large chest (also I'm 5'11 and the length was perfect). I loved everything about this dress as did everyone I attended the event with. My second experience with rent the runway and I will definitely be back.
Amy
Age: 33
Jan 12, 2015

The dress made me feel incredibly sexy!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a great dress. It looked amazing. The slip is tight, like a spanx slip so it keeps everything in the right places. I am flat chested, 34A, and w a push up bra actually had some nice cleavage. It is very low cut so be careful if that is issue for you. I think it is true to size/slightly small. Definitely a perfect dress for winter event. Loved it!
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

I wore this to a new years eve wedding, and received tons of complements!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress! The fit overall was pretty good. I order a XS & S, but ended up wearing the XS, but it was still a little big in the shoulders for me. I wore the S slip though, because that ran very small. So my recommendation would be to get a size up for the slip and down for the actual dress. The only thing that was frustrating was that the slip and my bra kept showing, I had to constantly pull this up because it was big in the shoulders, and this dress shows TONS of cleavage. So if you are bigger chested, take that in to consideration. Overall, AWESOME dress, and I cant wait to use rent the runway again!
Chelsea
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 18, 2015

A great dress! Very comfortable & flattering!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The medium and the large fit me the same way- except the neckline of the medium was a bit stretched out, so it was really low (too low to wear to a wedding without being very self-conscious). The dress was fitted, but the stretch flattered my curves and was really comfortable. I wore it with black tights because it was a winter wedding, and got a lot of compliments! Definitely recommend!!
Brenda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

Comfortable and fun to wear, but a tad too big

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Based on the reviews, I choose to order a small and a medium. It was a lovely dress, but the small ended up being too big on me. My husband liked it, though he also thought it was a bit too big. I still wore it to the event, though! I'd order it again, but get the XS.
Heather
Age: 42
Jan 25, 2015

Just so flattering and comfortable.

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
This slip is tight enough to hold and tuck in all the right places
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 26, 2015

This was the perfect mix of classy and sexy! I got so many compliments. Simple yet elegant. Love!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Other
I saw some reviews that suggested to go up in size with the slip but down in size on the lace overlay, which was a good call!! The slip of the small was way too tight, but I loved the fit of the small overlay. Also note that it does show quite a bit of cleavage. If you're good with that, go for it! I rented this for a work function, so I did pin the neckline to keep it a little more appropriate. It's still super sexy, so I didn't even need the cleavage! Overall, I would highly recommend this dress for anyone who is comfortable with their body shape (it is quite form fitting), and is looking for simple dress that goes a long way.
Ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

This dress was perfect for the co. Christmas party. much prettier in person than in photographs.

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
The inside dress-slip does run small which is good because it tucks in extras here and there for a great fit for the dress. I am usually a M and I wore the L. I did have to pin the front, much too low cut for a company party, but with a safety pin, it was perfect. I received many compliments. The look was sexy, classy and elegant.
kristin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 29, 2015

My husband told me that I looked really sexy. He never says stuff like that, so I knew he meant it.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The medium fit perfectly. It felt sexy, sophisticated and classic. Perfect for curvy women. Worn with black suede heels, a few bracelets, a nice pair of drop earrings and I felt great. No necklace needed in my opinion!
ChelseaJean
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 1, 2015

I loved that it had a stretchy nude slip, it felt like it held in everything I wanted it to!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit great! It was a little more comfortable wearing the large nude slip under the medium size black lace dress.
Jodi
Age: 37
Feb 2, 2015

The dress was perfect!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for my event. Many compliments and super comfortable. Loved it!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 3, 2015

PERFECTION!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and given my most recent disaster with a couple gowns, I was worried about my arms fitting in the dress because they are larger than normal due to bodybuilding, and bulking. I was MORE than pleasantly surprised when I put it on and it fit like a glove. It was sexy, classy, and sassy... I LOVE THIS DRESS!!
Kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 5, 2015

Classy dress for a wedding

Size worn: M
Rented for: Wedding
This dress looked great; however I'm very busty and it showed a lot of cleavage. I pinned the dress and used fashion tape to keep it in place and that helped. I wore the medium slip and the small lace overlay. The small slip fit except it made my cleavage issue worse bc it covered less of me. . It was comfortable and classy for a night wedding. Other than the cleavage issue I recommend this dress. Good rental for the price.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 7, 2015

Loved it!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
This was my first RTR experience and I am more than happy! Loved this dress and will be renting again. I rented this dress for my company awards banquet. It was super comfy and very flattering. Like a few reviews I ended up wearing the L slip and the M dress. I did have to do a little safety pin magic in the front at the bust as it is cut pretty low. So if you have a bigger chest keep that in mind. I got a ton of compliments.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

Perfect LBD!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
I would love to have this dress in my closet. It is amazing! I read the reviews and opted to get the small as my extra. The XS slip was pretty snug, so I like others wore the small slip with the XS dress. It was extremely comfortable but snug enough to squeeze in those areas we dislike. When this dress goes on sale I'm gonna snag it!
Samantha
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 13, 2015

The dress was very pretty and was perfect for the event.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit well, but the slip underneath was lacking coverage and I had to add a camisole to ensure coverage. I received several compliments on the dress, and overall it looked fine.
Nicole
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 174 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

The dress was so comfortable!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't have to be self conscious all night with this dress. It covered all the right places and it was still sexy. And so comfortable! The slip makes you look so tiny and it helps to suck everything in. I received so many compliments on this dress! I will definitely rent again.
Natalie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

Very pretty and sexy dress. Great for a winter occasion.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this 6 months after having my second baby, and I am not back to my regular size. So I felt it was tighter than I expected after reading reviews, but it probably is true to size. I have a fuller chest, so this dress was pretty revealing. I tried fashion tape but it didn't stick well to the fabric. By the end of the evening I just gave up trying to hide the cleavage. I am also short so that may be one reason it exposed so much. I liked the length though. I was afraid it would be too long, but it was a decent length.
Melissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Body type: Petite
Feb 16, 2015

The dress hides flaws!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered an XS and S and ended up wearing the S because the XS felt a little tight. I am 5'3 and the dress was slightly too long on me and the sleeves were also a little long. Neither were big problems. Overall, the dress fit very well and hid a lot of flaws. It is stretchy so I think it would fit different body types. It was very comfortable to wear. I just had to pull it down every so often because it started to bunch up at the waist. I like that the dress has a spanx type slip that comes with it. However, the nude colored slip has white straps which show through the black lace dress. It would have been much better if the straps were also nude so you couldn't see them through the dress! Overall, I was very happy with the dress and the ease of using Rent the Runway. I will definitely be renting from them again. Also, I urge everyone to write reviews because the reviews are what helped me find the right dress!
Maxine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Feb 17, 2015

Wore this gown to a wedding....Got hot on the dance floor, but got many compliments

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
my only gripe was that the top portion of the dress kept coming up and the slip would show...so I was constantly pulling the dress down.
Drea
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Valentines Day Wedding ! Husband loved the dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
ordered the Large and Medium, slip extremely snug, buxom women will have difficultly, I'm 36B needed safety pin. With all the hassles loved the dress!
Brenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

Stretchy and Sexy

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress is all stretch, it hugs in the right spots and is perfect for a chilly weather date. I would not wear constricting support garments under it as the slip itself is very Spanx-like. I wore the L dress and slip. I felt great! For reference, my measurements are 35-29-44 and I'm 5'10.
Melanie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 20, 2015

Gorgeous versatile dress

Size worn: M
Rented for: Wedding
I typically wear an 8-10 in a dress and the medium fit well. I tried on the large but that actually drew more attention to my problem area (tummy). The dress was fitted enough to not need spanx. When dancing the under layer did roll up some but was never revealing and wasn't noticeable to others. Overall very classy and flattering dress!
Anna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 21, 2015

Comfortable fit, perfect for winter wedding

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'4", dress is longer than on model, but fit well.
Shawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

Loads of compliments! Sexy, flattering dress.

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
Love the spanx like slip underneath. Low cut. May be a problem for bustier girls.
Sonia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Feb 23, 2015

Very flattering dress

Size worn: L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress and received lots of compliments. The lace part fit really well, my only issues were the nude slip was snug in the chest area and I did use fashion tape to keep the lace part from being too revealing. RTR service was fantastic. My original order was not going to arrive on time due to weather so RTR overnighted me a new order.
fallon
Age: 31
Feb 23, 2015

Comedy show date night... The comedian kept commenting on my dress and requested this picture

Size worn: S
Rented for: Other
Wore med slip small dress agree with other comments ... Kept being told it looked like it was painted on me due to nude slip ... For $30 Amazing dress
jill
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Feb 24, 2015

Great dress for multiple occasions!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Formal Affair
Liked how the slip was not attached to dress. It really smoothed everything out! No complaints about this dress, do be aware it does show a moderate amount if cleavage
Laura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 2, 2015

Perfect for a winter event!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
I wore this to an inauguration event in the middle of January. It was a perfect dress for the occasion and it looked great with tights for the cold weather. Large busted women take note - it is very low cut in the front. I had to use the tape that was provided but still love the dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×