Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$103 to buy
$410 retail
Stylist Notes

This sleek lace LBD by Nicole Miller is versatile and chic. Pair with pumps for a put together look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace. V-neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Nude stretch slip is not guaranteed.

Share
1761 reviews
Fit
Large
(127)
True to Size
(1212)
Small
(150)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
February 7, 2014
Great dress, true to size

The dress cam on time. It fit and I loved the way I looked.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
February 10, 2014
I caught the eye of someone special.

The dress fit snug without feeling tight. The lace and overall design of the dress is sexy but since it is not short, ( it came to my knees) or tight, I felt comfortable wearing it to an evening networking event. There was slight unraveling on one of the sleeves but overall the dress was in great condition.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 11, 2014
I wore this dress to a black tie work event. The dress was perfectly elegant and flattering!

The nude slip is very snug, but worked very well with the outer layer.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 12, 2014
Beautiful classy dress - just not for me.

Didn't wear this dress because of the fit. There is a nude slip that you wear under the full lace dress. The slip has a fitted bust so if you have a C or bigger you won't fit into the cups. Not normally an issue with a slip but the dress is full lace so you can't hide the fit of the slip. The dress is beautiful - if I had smaller breasts I would have worn it for sure.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
February 14, 2014
Perfect for a "black tie optional" wedding

Loved this dress - felt very pretty the whole night! The only thing I will say - the undergarment/slip was very fitted at the hips; however was a bit big up top. Therefore; I had to pay attention the whole evening that the lace part was actually covering the slip. The only thing I would recommend is either getting a smaller size hip or wearing your own slip underneath.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 178lbs
February 14, 2014
I wore this for my grandmother's surprise 70th birthday that I hosted.

It was tighter than anticipated and kept riding up so you could see the slip underneath. Other than that, it was a beautiful dress, but I won't be renting it again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 14, 2014
Beautiful dress just not the right dress for me!

There are 2 pieces to this dress. I tried the small and the medium but the top lace layer moves and shifts and was a little too big on top on the M and too small overall on the S. Unfortunately, the dress rode up the entire time I walked around the house trying to decide what to do. It just wasn't a good fit for me. Gorgeous lace and very nice quality. I would recommend this dress for thin thighed gals and be careful about the top as you will need tape to keep the lace from moving.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
February 15, 2014
I got so many compliments on the dress. Everyone raved about it. Felt great all evening!!!

The fit was amazing. The under slip was made beautifully with a side zipper and very flattering. The lace dress was beautiful. I had a wedding on Saturday night, the dress arrived Thursday and I returned it Monday! Can't want to rent again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
February 17, 2014
Beautiful, classy dress for Valentine's Day date!

This definitely isn't a party or club dress, but for a fancier occasion it is gorgeous! My boyfriend LOVED it! I wanted to wear the small, but the fabric seemed stretched out from people trying it on so I went with the medium instead. It was a little too large but still worked. The inside slip does a really great job of smoothing everything out too. I really liked the length as well. I really did not want to be pulling my dress down all night and it came to right above my knees, perfect! Gorgeous dress for a great night.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
February 18, 2014
Valentines Day wine tasting

NOT for ladies with a large bust!! I loved the dress, but was forced to wear a tank top underneath it because I was literally falling out of the dress. I ordered the medium and the large and ended up wearing the large undergarmet and medium dress in an attempt to make the dress a little more presentable but still wore the black cami underneath.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 18, 2014
best dress yet!

This dress was my favorite dress yet! I needed a wintry dress to wear to a wedding in February so the long sleeves were perfect (although it did get a little warm after we hit the dance floor). The fit was true to size. It comes as two parts: a nude undergarment with spaghetti straps and the black lace dress. The material was a bit stretchy so it was comfortable to be in all evening. I got SO many compliments. I did have to pin a little material behind my neck to keep my bra / slip from showing but it was an easy fix, was hidden by my hair and I didn't worry about it the rest of the night. I definitely recommend and would rent again for the right occasion!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 19, 2014
Loved this dress!

Rented this dress for a Valentine's Day date night and loved it. Very flattering and made me look & feel like a model. I rented both the medium & the large and did as other contributors said and wore the large liner (the medium was TOO small to even get fastened up right) and the medium lace outer (the large was HUGE). So the fit is definitely a bit wonky. I highly recommend renting your "normal size" and 1 size up. :) Thanks for another awesome experience, RTR!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 19, 2014
Worn for a night at the opera.

A lovely, elegant dress! Perfect for a winter semi-formal event.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
February 19, 2014
Valentine's Day was even SEXIER

I rented this dress for my first and last Valentine's Day as an engaged lady. So, it was pretty special for us. When I got the dress two days before Valentine's Day, I just had to try it on right away. I popped downstairs and waltzed into the kitchen. My fiance looked up, walked right up and dipped me. I wasn't even all dolled up yet. After that first reaction, I knew this dress was a winner. I loved it so much that I wish I could keep it. I would definitely rent it again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
February 20, 2014
Beautiful dress!

I ordered this dress for a Christmas Eve date night. The dress arrived earlier than I expected so I immediately tried it on. It has a slip for underneath that made me feel a bit like a stuffed sausage but it keeps everything smooth. I must admit that I was a bit unprepared for how low cut it was. I'm in my mid-30's and on Christmas Eve for dinner with my boyfriend I hadn't expected to show the waiter the goods. So, I opted to wear it for Christmas day around the house instead. While I thought the dress was flattering, fit well and was beautiful, I was too self conscious about the low cut V to go in public (and sit through a 5 course meal). If I were going to a Gala event, Cocktail party or some place where I'd be walking around most of the evening I would absolutely wear it, but sitting wasn't the best use for this dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 20, 2014
Comfortable and sexy LBD

I wore this for a date with my fiancé. Both the large and medium fit, since it's just stretchy, form fitting material. So I wore the medium on my date, then the large the next day for a party. I'm 5'3" and the dress went to my knees, it's not short like on the model. Overall, fantastic dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
February 20, 2014
The fit was perfect! Very sexy without being too low cut or short!

Medium and large both fit but the medium hugged me in all of the right places. This dress actually come with a tan slip and the dress is a lace overlay. It stayed put all night. Got lots of compliments.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 20, 2014
Beautiful dress!

Like the previous reviewers stated, the lace part of the dress ran much larger than the nude slip. I ended up wearing the small slip and medium lace dress. It was beautiful! I received compliments all night!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 21, 2014
Loved this dress!

The top was cut pretty low but the included fashion tape kept anything from showing. The straps that were sewn on the nude slip were white and showed thru the lace!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 21, 2014
This dress was perfect for my best friends birthday out. I would definitely rent this again!

I received the medium and large sizes and wore the large nude slip that was underneath because I was able to zip that one. I tried the large in the black lace and the chest was really wide on me so I ended up wearing the medium. I loved this dress! It hugged my body In the right places without showing the flabbier spots.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 21, 2014
Stunning and comfortable!

Comes with a full slip! I found the shoulders to be a bit big, but because the fabric is so stretchy, it's alright! I would actually rent this dress again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 22, 2014
RTR extended my rental because the weather and the night I wore the dress I was proposed to:)

The dress was true to size. I wore the large slip and the medium dress because it fit better in the chest and shoulder area. The dress is amazing!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
February 22, 2014
Beautiful LBD for any occasion!

It was one of the most comfortable and beautiful dresses I've ever worn! Elegant & sexy, very feminine. It consists of 2 parts: a nude color slip and the black lace dress. What I had to do to make it look right is to wear a slip of size S (XS was too tight) and a black lace dress size XS (S was hanging on me). I think it might be because I have an hourglass figure, so I was happy I got both size in my order, otherwise it wouldn't have looked as good.

Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 25, 2014
This dress was super sexy and fun!

The fit was a little small, especially in the arms...I am glad I got the large. But it did not stop me from dancing the night away at the winter wedding I wore it to. I got many compliments on this dress and felt sophisticated and sexy. The length is great and shows a good amount of cleavage (my conservative husband approved). However, none of my bras worked with the underpart of the dress...I ended up going with a stick on bra. LOVED it, would wear it again! I paired it with fun dark green earrings and gold bag.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 25, 2014
Just the right amount of sex appeal

As others have written, the slip and the dress may be totally different sizes, ie the slip runs small. The slip does not stretch as much as the actual dress, so I ordered the M and L with the possibility that I may need the larger slip. That is exactly what happened, bc there was no squeezing into that M slip! The large dress fit fine too, except for a little more baggy in the arms, but the dress's stretch is forgiving. The M did ride a little bit, but I am sensitive to how much leg I show. Otherwise, I felt incredible in it...classy and sexy without showing TOO much!

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 25, 2014
It was great having it delivered to my door. It made the shopping experience so easy!

I am 53 and 5'4" - I've worn a size 4 my whole life. I actually ordered another similar dress in a 4 and 6 and could barely get it on. This dress was my backup dress. I got the small only and it fit but was really tight. I'm not used to wearing tight clothes. I took someone else's advice and decided to wear a larger slip. I actually bought one at Macy's in black so it gave the dress another look. It worked out fine and I got compliments all night. If I had to do it again, I'd rent it two days before the event (it was on Saturday and I got it Friday afternoon) so I would have had time to get a larger size. It's a beautiful dress. My husband didn't mind it being too tight at all!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 25, 2014
I love the way this dress fits. Conservative yet sexy. I loved it.

It fits true to size. Very firm fitting flexible fabric. The only problem that the dress looked very worn in some areas. I realized that it's a rental but after so many washes it shouldn't be shipped. Locally it was very dark at the party.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 27, 2014
the dress was so pretty!

the front of the dress V's and the undergarmet kind of squeezes your breasts so if you have anything over a B cup, I'd recommend a different dress underneath. i used one that was tan and went straight cross on the chest instead of a plunge and i was okay. the lace dress though is stunning. I got tons of compliments!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 27, 2014
One of the dresses came with a small tear. Called customer service and they had no problem replacing

Wore this to a mother son dance. Long sleeves kept me warm. I had two problems with this dress... Too long, but I'm only 5'0, and it was too low in the bust area had to use fashion tape.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
February 27, 2014
Pretty, just not for my body type.

I loved the idea behind this dress -- but I think you need to be taller and flatter chested perhaps -- than me. The sleeve length for me was very long and bunched up around my wrists. And the shoulders seemed big. I am smalled boned but do not wear petites (i.e. my arm length is standard size). Didn't end up wearing. The women who submitted pictures looked great though.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 27, 2014
Whoa boobs!

I really liked this dress & will rent it again. It's super super fitted. So if you're feeling fat, don't rent this one. High sex appeal. Overall- HOT DRESS!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
February 28, 2014
A dress for taller women

The S dress was the right size for me horizontally but was made for a taller woman. The fabric sagged and gapped from my shoulders to my bust. Fashion tape did not help. The dress' seams that I thought would flatter my backside hit me too low because I'm not model height, so overall this dress did nothing to flatter me. The zipper from the nude lining bunched up and stuck out oddly on the left side making my midsection appear thicker than it is. I don't know what Nichole Miller was thinking when she designed the cups for the lining. They barely cover anything, and I'm not busty in the least. I'm very disappointed, because the black lace is beautiful, feminine, and a touch sexy. If you're 5' 7" or taller, I say go for it, but average or petite girls should try something else unless you have a bust to fill up the top.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
March 1, 2014
Compliments all night!

This dress was so gorgeous and flattering, I got compliments all night on it. The slip underneath really squeezes everything together and made my boobs look amazing. You can wear just about any bra with this and although the dress tends to ride up a bit when walking or moving, the nude slip stays for the most part. The only con is that it is a very tight dress although it's breathable and comfortable. Spanx are a lifesaver. This dress is great I would wear it time and time again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 2, 2014
Using RTR took away the stress of finding a perfect dress for my occasion. This dress is beautiful!

As many reviewers did, I wore the S slip dress and XS lace dress. My chest was bursting out of the XS slip dress, unfortunately. Definitely accentuates the chest and is very flattering elsewhere. Will rent again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 2, 2014
Perfect for a winter wedding, but didn't fit me perfectly.

There were many dresses with similar styles on the website, but I chose this one because I thought it would have more shape/structure compared to others & the bust less problematic (I am VERY small chested and often have trouble filling out dresses/shirts). Turns out the dress was REALLY form fitting, but the good news is it's actually two pieces--a nude slip and then the lace overlay. The nude slip helps suck you in quite a bit, but you might also want spanx. The bust was too big and made me a little uncomfortable (some pulling/readjusting the dress throughout the night). So small chested ladies take notice!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
March 3, 2014
Perfect winter wedding outfit

Order both your size and a size up. Due to my chest size I had to wear the larger slip with the smaller sheath. The sheath is cut for a woman with a tiny chest so size up accordingly

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142lbs
March 3, 2014
Wedding

This dress is very comfortable. It's a little too low for me so I had to put a lace cami underneath, otherwise it was perfect. I got lots of compliments. This is my first time renting and I will do it again! I got the dress on time and the shipping back process is easy and convenient.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 3, 2014
Beautiful and Comfortable!

The best dress! It is perfect for events where you are unsure how "formal" the event is, but don't want to be considered under dressed. The dress can be formal or dressy; it hits both notes perfectly. It is comfortable and photographs extremely well. I ordered the small, and the nude undergarment was a bit short (admittedly, I did have to adjust it down a few times that night), but the medium was unavailable. However, if you want this dress, I recommend getting the S and M and mixing and matching the undergarment and lace overlay; but if you are in a pinch, the S was a great fit and wasn't baggy on me like the M might have been. I highly suggest this dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
March 3, 2014
This dress is classy and sexy chic. Very flattering pattern.

I wore this dress to a wedding rehearsal dinner and received so many compliments. I was in Denver in February, so I paired it with some sheer black nylons to keep a little warmer, and it looked fantastic. My only complaint is that the nude liner is not connected to the lace overlay, so it occasionally slips below the bottom hem. Overall, great dress for the rental price!

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
March 4, 2014
I rented this dress for Parent's Formal and loved it. I got so many compliments!

The top layer rides up a little, and I had to add a safety pin to keep the overlapping bust part together, but other than that it was great, ran true to size.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
18 / 45

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×