Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$103 to buy
$410 retail
Stylist Notes

This sleek lace LBD by Nicole Miller is versatile and chic. Pair with pumps for a put together look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace. V-neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Nude stretch slip is not guaranteed.

Share
1763 reviews
Fit
Large
(127)
True to Size
(1213)
Small
(150)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 18, 2012
Def need some spanx for this one! Great dress and was perfect for the event I had attended.

Def need spanx. Is very fitting and not very forgiving, however throw some spanx on and you are good to go!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
October 21, 2012
Nice dress, ended up wearing my other dress from RTR.

This was my back up dress so I ended up not wearing it

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 21, 2012
Stunning dress.

I'd say it ran fairly true to size although the bust area seemed to be a little stretched out. Fashion tape is probably a must.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119lbs
October 22, 2012
Gorgeous dress!!

The lace was so classy sexy!! Amazing dress and received lots of compliments. Extremely flattering and comfortable and easy to dance in.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 22, 2012
PERFECT for a wedding! I got this dress based on the reviews from the other lovely women who rented

This dress is PERFECT for a wedding! I got this dress based on the reviews from the other lovely women who rented this dress and their photos (Huge help)! I loved how the dress fit and the overall look. The only thing I wished is that I planned ahead of time and used a safety pin to close up the front a lil. But I got wonderful compliments throughout the night and was told by other attendees they loved the fit of the dress! Can't wait to rent again for my next event! The only problem I had is when I went to mail back the dresses I had folded them in the package and I was unable to slip it into a mail box, but I just went to the post office and mailed them that way ;)

PaulaOctober 22, 2012
You look gorgeous and totally sexy in that dress!
MelodieOctober 22, 2012
Ohhh Paula THANK YOU!!! That just made my day!!!
WendyOctober 22, 2012
You look like a movie star!!!
MelodieOctober 22, 2012
Thanks Wendy! I felt like one for the night! :)
MeganOctober 22, 2012
how tall are you? I am 5'4 and thinking it may be too long? I really want to wear it for my holiday party
MeganOctober 22, 2012
oh and you look gorgeous by the way!
MelodieOctober 22, 2012
Hi Megan! I am about 5'5"...even though I lie on my drivers license and say 5'7" ;) I don't think it would be too long. I actually like it because if you look closely the slip actually hits higher than the lace does so it has a sexy/classy appeal to it! I think you will love it for your holiday party this dress just has it all! Ohh and thank you much for the compliment <3 let me know what you decide!!! :)))
RTR CustomerOctober 22, 2012
You look amazing!! You really helped me pick this dress as you have the same body type as me THANKS
KristinOctober 22, 2012
You looked so beautiful that I changed my mind and rented this dress!
MelodieOctober 22, 2012
Awwwh thanks ladies!!! I know EXACTLY what you mean!!! It was seeing this dress on other women that helped me pick this fabu dress!!! Happy to help in some small way :)))) xoxoxoxox
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
October 22, 2012
Great dress! Perfect for a Fall Wedding.

Great fit.! The only thing is it was a bit long on me (which I expect-I'm 5'1 and the sleeves were a bit long.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 58
Body type: Athletic
October 22, 2012
Great dress. Fit like a dream.

I am 5'7" and 120 lbs. Small fit perfectly, dress is way longer than photo. Had it been shorter I would have give 5 stars.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
October 22, 2012
I felt comfortable, classy, and sexy at the same time. Great dress!

The XS was REALLY tight on me, so I went with the S, even though I was 100% happy with the fit under the arms (it was big there so had a "web" effect, but hardly noticeable). Overall I was very happy with this dress. It's form-fitting but comfortable and covered. Perfect for a winter wedding.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 23, 2012
Perfect for a fall wedding!

This was a pretty dress, we were attending an outside wedding in the fall so I needed something on the warmer side. This was perfect. I was happy I was able to keep having fun while the other girls were huddled under the heat lamp. The dress was a little lower cut on me (had to make sure I wore fashion tape to stop my bra from being exposed) and also a few inches longer which was fine because I thought it would be too short. My only complaint was that the slip was pretty constricting and after a night of dancing I had to keep adjusting it.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 24, 2012
This dress was a knockout. I felt great in it so it made the night all the more fun!

This dress fit wonderfully. I rented a Medium and a Large. The medium dress fit great, but the nude liner that went under it didn't cover everything I needed it to, so I wore the large nude liner with the medium dress. I would highly recommend doing that for any girl who wants extra coverage on top.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 24, 2012
I wore this for a fundraising event I ran, my friend billy was the emcee. Loved it.

I loved the way the dress fit, it has a nude slip underneath that helps to squeeze you in. I did wear a spanx like slip underneath as well.

lindaOctober 24, 2012
awesome!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
October 25, 2012
Rent the Runway Does it AGAIN !!!!

The dress was beautiful - I gives me the confidence that I need to put a beautiful dress on and have a good time. I order two sizes the M & L. I recently lost 20 pounds and didnt know which dress would fit great but sure enough the Medium fit like a glove. I love the new concept that the comapny is taking - I love the fact that I can now shop for the dress and filter out the dresses to the women that have a similar body type to me - it is SO much better than looking at a model in the picture and thinking to myself if the dress will fit when they way it should when I get it. Tip - the slip that it comes with keeps going up - a little double stick tape will hold it in place ! Until the next occasion -- hmmmm - I thinks its next week - great off to see which dress i can rent for that!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
October 25, 2012
Tons of compliments!

I do not believe I have ever received so many compliments on an outfit. My one complaint was that I only received one nude slip for under the dresses in a size xs. While the xs fit, it was a bit tight and I would have been more comfortable in the small. The bust and the hips in the xs were tight. Overall, I still found the dress to be beautiful.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
October 29, 2012
fantastic fit - i received so many compliments and would rent it again! Very slim fitting.

This dress rocked, I was very pleased with it, I am a typically a size 9 so I ordered a medium and large because I didn't know what to expect - and didnt even try the large as the medium fit like a glove, I will try and upload the picture - you won't regret it. OH and this was my first time renting from RTR and it was easy, convenient - very impressive and innovative company - thanks for making my shopping an easy pleasure!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 29, 2012
Great, sexy dress! I received many compliments - especially from men!

The dress fit very snug, may need to wear spanx with it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 29, 2012
This dress is amazing. Super flattering because of the slip underneath.

I'm thinking about renting again for a holiday party.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 30, 2012
Got tons of compliments on not only the dress, but how it good it looked on.

Would order and extra larger size because the slip was a little snug.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
October 30, 2012
Stunning dress.

Loved this dress more than I can say. It fit like a glove. Great experience.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156lbs
October 31, 2012
Loved this dress. So perfect.

It's snug, definitely rocked some spanx underneath. Looked great with nude heels. One word of caution, if you have a large chest, your girls will be on display. I had to adjust it a few times. Overall, I would totally rent again. It's super flattering!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 2, 2012
Great winter dress.

I loved the fit, it was just what I imagined it would be from the photos online, even though my body type is nothing like the model on the RTR website.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 3, 2012
Didn't want to send it back!

Absolutely loved this dress. Very very sexy, perfect for a special date night! The lining actually gave good enough support I didn't need to wear a bra. Will definitely be renting this one again!

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 4, 2012
Everyone complimented the dress all night.

Fit great very comfortable.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 5, 2012
Simply Stunning!

This dress is gorgeous! After reading all the reviews and recommendations I rented the S & M. I am 5'7" 145lbs and typically wear a size 4 or 6 dress size. I ended up wearing the M nude slip & the S lace overlay. The nude slip is very tight and holds you in which is really nice. The only 2 cons are the slip chest area was WAY too small for me, even the M, luckily it was hidden under the overlay so you couldn't tell but I was popping out of it. Also I did have to pin the neck line 2 inch's higher than the bottom of the V. It was a much deeper V neck on me than on the model in the picture. But other than that the dress worked out wonderfully. I felt so beautiful all night and received many compliments. I would love to keep it! :)

View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 6, 2012
Beautiful dress, but longer than I prefer for party/dinner. Hit at knee rather than above.

This dress is beautiful but being 5'5", it was a bit longer than I prefer. I was planning to wear this to a rehearsal dinner the night before a black tie wedding and, maybe due to Hurricane Sandy(?), the dress ended up not arriving in time for the event. However, once it did arrive, I tried it on (in case I was to order it again for a future event), but it hit right at my knee cap... No one had mentioned this in reviews I read online, and while it does fit true to size in the body, I'd say that if you want it to hang a few inches above your knee, you might want to order only if your 5'7" or taller. The model in this picture must be quite tall or the dress has been taken up! This is an item I wish came in 2 lengths.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
November 8, 2012
compliments galore!

beautiful dress that made me feel sexy and confident. the fit is perfect and very comfortable. everyone kept shooting compliments at me

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 8, 2012
Cute and classy

This dress was very classic and sexy without being too revealing. I'm usually a medium...This dress is 2 pcs, a nude spans like sheath and the lace overlay. The medium lace was big on me(I suspect it may have been a little stretched out) so I wore the small.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
November 8, 2012
Good dress for someone tall and slender.

It was very long when I put it on and form-fitting. It just didn't look amazing on me because I am curvy. This would be better suited to someone with less curves.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 10, 2012
Beautiful dress

This dress was great. The lace detail was beautiful. The slip inside is not attached which, in my opinion, is better so hat its not pulling everything up or around when its not supposed to. The fit is "fitted". I didn't need under garments, but if you're concerned with the curve hugging aspect, I'd suggest shaping under garments. Would definitely suggest and rent this again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 11, 2012
I wore this dress for New Years Eve in New York City. Perfect fit - great for a night in the city!

I ordered this dress to take with us on our four day weekend in New York City for New Year's. The size 4R fit me like a glove and I also appreciated the built in 'shaper' that seemed to really hold me in everywhere but also added a nice layer of warmth too, ha! Loved the lace detailing and the dress was uber form fitting but not too tight. Beautiful dress, very sophisticated and sexy at the same time. My favorite dress I've ordered from RTR thus far!

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
November 11, 2012
This dress is gorgeous!

The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because I did not like how it looked on my stomach...I sent the dress back yesterday and my event is tomorrow night so unfortunately, I do not have time to have another dress sent! (Now I see the benefit of ordering 2!) I will try this dress again after I loose a few more lbs!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
November 11, 2012
A fantastic dress that was comfortable and sexy!

Very flattering! The fitted slip is a separate piece that you put on first then the dress goes over that. The sleeve length was perfect. I loved the darts and the way the dress was assembled. It was very hard to send this dress back! A classic, beautiful dress that I may rent again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
November 12, 2012
Received so many compliments - I was covered up but felt sexy at the same time.

Dress fit like a glove - my only complaint was the top was a little small, but nothing fashion tape or a better push up bra couldn't fix.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 12, 2012
Love love love it! Comfy and complimentary!

I rented this dress for a wedding in November and it worked out perfectly! I ordered a Medium and a Large and was glad I ordered both because the slip they mailed with the Medium was not a V neck slip so it would not have worked with the dress but luckily the slip with the Large, had a V neck so it accomodated the low neckline of the dress perfectly. Everyone loved it and I was extremely impressed at how comfortable it was! Would definitely recommend and Rent the Runway definitely got some great advertising based out of me wearing this dress :) Thanks RTR!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 12, 2012
Gorgeous dress, perfect for that date night upgrade.

The dress was a great length, right a my knee and I could easily push the sleeves up for a not-noticeable 3/4 length sleeve. I wore the small slip with the xs lace dress like other reviewers. The dress was still a little big under my arms, but nothing terribly bothersome or unattractive. Would definitely rent again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 12, 2012
Fabulous Dress

I rented this for a day wedding and it was perfect. Very, very flattering. Low cut, so had to pin but if you're going for sexy this is the dress. Tons of compliments...another hit from rtr.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 12, 2012
Sexy, but classy. Loved this dress!

I wore this to my husband's formal for grad school. I loved this dress and got so many compliments. I am pretty tall and the length was perfect. If you are shorter it might be too long. I will definitely be renting this dress again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 13, 2012
Not what I expected

Unfortunately, this dress wasn't what I expected. I think it might be better on a taller girl, or at least someone longer through the body. I'm short-waisted, and also pretty busty, so it ended up looking matronly on me. Also, the neckline is VERY low, so if you're busty, there's a lot of cleavage. It's a beautiful dress, but it hit me in all the wrong places. Oh, well!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 13, 2012
Beautiful dress, perfect for a wedding where my fiancee was in the wedding party!

I ended up wearing the S overlay instead of the XS because the XS was not very forgiving. The S worked out well, even though it was a bit lose under the arms with my very small bust. Overall, it was a stunning look and I got endless compliments all night. Thanks RTR!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 13, 2012
The dress was so beautiful and I received several compliments! Another successful rental from RTR!!

The dress was very comfortable and very figure flattering. The lace is beautiful! My 1 and only complaint was the nude unders slip. It was great because it was like shapewear but the bust part was too small for my D cup so by the end of the night I was quite uncomfortable but other than that the dress was great. I would even rent it again, and wear a different nude slip underneath.

TRNovember 13, 2012
You look so classy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
November 14, 2012
Even though there was a Nor'easter, RTR still managed to deliver the dress before my event!

Although this dress is beautiful, I did not love how it fit me. I am 5 foot 4 and the dress came to my knees. The picture makes it look like it is going to be a lot shorter than that. I was also self conscious throughout the night of how low cut it was. Overall though, I did receive many compliments on the dress.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
18 / 45

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×