Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings and Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1359 reviews

Fit
Small 128
True to Size 1042
Large 108
Photos 658
Nicole
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
May 2, 2014

Delivery and returns were a snap.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit great, was really flattering without being over the top.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
May 4, 2014

It was perfect!!!! Looks beautiful on! Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The cleavage area was a too much for me. You definitely need a pin or tape to hold it together. I used to tape to hold it together. Other than that I thought the dress was great. If you are a busty gal maybe this dress isn't for you, they will pop out.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 5, 2014

Classy and Sexy

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was classy yet sexy. I wore it for a Fall wedding and got a ton of complements. The stretchy material was comfortable as well. Loved it!
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 6, 2014

Cute dress, but a little too tight for the event I was attending.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked this dress, but ended up not wearing it because it was just a little bit too tight and low cut for the event I was attending (a wedding). It was also freezing cold and I didn't love the way this looked with tights. This would be a great date night dress on a warmer occasion. I'm almost always a size four and the small fit me well. I totally understood what many of the other reviewers were saying wearing the medium slip with the small dress. The slip was a bit tight.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 6, 2014

Amazing dress = amazing date!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fit like a glove! Deep V neckline created a little more cleavage than I would normally choose, but the dress was so glamorous that I quickly forgot about it. The dress was very fitted and had a little bit of give, so it was quite comfy! #datenight #glam
Kristin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 7, 2014

Wrong fit for my frame

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ordered this dress for NYE and while it was beautiful, it was all wrong for my frame. I am 5'0 and usually wear a size M or 8. I ordered the medium and the large as a back up. While the medium fit better than the large, both were way too long on my frame. The hemline went below my knees and completely cut off my legs. The V was also far too low for my torso (this would've been OK pinned together) but add in the sleeves that reached my fingertips, and it felt like I was playing dress up. Beautiful dress for taller girls, just didn't work for me. On the upside, RTR was awesome in the return process. Will definitely try again!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 12, 2014

Gorgeous!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED this dress, but it gave me more cleavage than I expected. The nude lining is not nearly as stretchy as the dress itself and was pushing my girls together to the point I had cleavage to my collarbones! At the last minute, I made a make-shift adjustment and took off the top part of the lining and instead of wearing it, tucked it into my nude bra. The slip was tight enough elsewhere to stay up all night light that without sliding and with my own bra, the dress fit great on top. The XS was the right size for me, and I will definitely keep this in mind for another occasion- but will wear my own nude slip underneath.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 13, 2014

I liked the way it looked at home.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is snug and my only regret is not wearing spanx (why there's no photo of me posted!). It was comfortable but I was a little disappointed in the quality of the dress. The material seemed a little flimsy.
Sea shell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 176 lbs
May 13, 2014

elegant

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
beautiful dress did not fit my body type and the lace made me look older than I wanted to , but perhaps on someone else it would be nicer. I decided against both rentals this time I rented I was really disappointed but I learned that Im not too fond of lace on myself so my dislike for the dress may be just my own taste. The dress was a good fit true to size I was not impressed by the material .
Sarah
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
May 15, 2014

Great fit, received many compliments

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits great, it holds you in and I felt great all night.
pamela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
May 16, 2014

Very classy and sophisticated

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It runs very large! I'm usually bet 2 or 4 but this one, could've done xs.
Cecilia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
May 18, 2014

Beautiful!!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This amazing dress looks even better in person. The material is strong and really holds it all in. The lace is classy it's definitely a wow effect once it's on and all together. Loved it
Molly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 19, 2014

I'm in love!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had contemplated RTR for several special occasions, but never actually had the guts to try it. After a lot of lusting after this dress, I finally went for it. I rented this dress for a late spring/ early summer wedding, and I am thrilled that I finally did it! I am in love with this dress and RTR. Based on other reviews I rented the XS and S sizes, just in case I needed to mix and match the dress with a different slip size, and I am so glad that I did. I mixed the S slip with the XS dress, and it worked perfectly. I got so many compliments, and each person asked me where I shopped! Can't wait for my next rental!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 21, 2014

Didn't wear

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Just wasn't as nice as the others I rented but is nice. Dress had a perfume smell to it but it is nice
Jacqueline
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 29, 2014

Would rent again

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress and extremely comfortable. The top was a little bit to large for my chest, but otherwise true fit.
V-
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Jun 7, 2014

Nice, but not on me

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was hoping this would look great. Tall and curvy measurements did not combine well with this dress,
Lori-Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

Perfect dress for winter wedding!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my backup style and luckily it fit because my main style was a disastrous fit. I don't have a large bra size, but I am broad shouldered/rib cage, and I did have to suck it in to get the slip done up all the way. I think a large would have been too big, though. The lace overlay fit perfect, fashion tape would have helped with the deep front but since I wasn't counting on wearing this I didn't have any on hand. The slip did ride up while dancing, but nothing too horrible. Received many compliments on the dress!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

LOVED!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for my bachelorette girls night. Nicole Miller is always so flattering.
Abby
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

The long sleeve style was perfect for a winter work event!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The v neck was a little low for my preference, but with a little courage I think I was able to pull it off without being inappropriate. For those who are larger chested though, I'd definitely beware.
Marier
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Jun 19, 2014

Very low cut and tight fitting. Not appropriate for conservative events.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately, this dress came and was way too sexy for a formal conservative wedding I needed it for. I am a C-cup and was spilling out of the top of this dress. It was also extremely tight around the midsection and hips. The nude slip also seemed smaller than the actual lace dress. This would have been more appropriate for a night out with the girls to grab some attention! Would rent again, but for a more appropriate venue.
Liz
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

Good dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Good dress
Lorena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 20, 2014

This accentuated in all the right places, yet was classy for a wedding

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The particular dress that I wanted to wear had a snag/tear on it and looked worn; the size up was new, but not as accentuating. Customer services at RTR was great!
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 21, 2014

looked great and was comfortable

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had to wear the under slip in a size larger than the dress. (medium in the slip and small in the lace dress)
Lora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Beautiful lace outer garment

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore the medium inside slip and the large outer garment. Good thing I got the medium too! The outer garment is super stiff and does not give much grace if you're a hippy lady like me.
Holly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Great time playing the nigh away.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Loved this. Fits snug but has a tiny bit of give.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 24, 2014

Great dress for NYE!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I really loved this dress. I wore it with tall boots and was glad it had long sleeves for a cold New Years Eve night. It is fun, not overly revealing but definitely sexy for a night out. I think this one can work well across seasons, and can be dressed down a bit, as I did, as well as being dressy. The only reason I didn't give it 5 starts is because the fabric was just a touch worn, and it seemed like it might have been worn a lot already, but I don't think anyone else noticed that part. RTR's service is always great.
JENNIFER
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 1, 2014

I really liked this dress but ended up not wearing it because it was more formal than the event.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit great and was very comfortable. Other reviews are correct that the lining is tighter so it works to suck you in :) I ended up not wearing this but only because the wedding was not as formal as the dress - and the other dress I ordered was easier to dress down. It did feel a little shorter than expected and I can see how moving a lot across the night may have made the outer black shell slip up on the nude slip underneath. Would rent again for the right occasion.
Modjossorica
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 1, 2014

Evening was unforgettable

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the fit. Showed off my curves just right. Something I will definitely rent again.
Meredith
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

LOVED this dress - great fit, cute, sexy, made me feel like a million bucks.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
the lace can be a bit itchy on the arms if you're dancing the night away, but I LOVED this dress and would recommend it to anyone.
Meghan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Apple
Jul 5, 2014

Rented for a friend's wedding

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little more "sexy" than I intended, low cut in the front.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

I rented two different styles and went with the other dress.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This a beautiful dress but the fabric was to warm for the season and the dress ran a bit small.
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 11, 2014

This dress didn't wow me. It looked ok, but I didn't love it.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress runs small, especially the spanx-like underdress. It is nude and unflattering. With so many pretty dresses, I wish I'd have chosen something else. My goal was a dress with sleeves as the formal (work) affair I attended was in a convention hall and is always cold.
andrea
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 11, 2014

Flattering fit

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to 10 year high school reunion...great fit and got lots of compliments!
Kate
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Jul 14, 2014

Classy, sexy dress

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I was looking for a sexy dress for a date night out on the town and this dress delivered. My only complaint would be that the nude slip that came with the dress would peak out every now and then.
Sue
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

I didn't end up wearing it. Structure is weird but it is pretty in person.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The under lining is very tight, essentially like spanx. If you have big boobs, the lining will not cover them. My bra and cleavage were then only covered by a sheer black lace, and the lining cut my boobs almost in half and made a noticeable lump. I just didn't feel comfortable enough to wear it to the wedding. But it's pretty and it'll suck you in.
Hayley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Great dress---but you need your own slip!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was great and fit like a glove. However, it smelled pretty strongly of moth balls and the slip was in terrible shape. Make sure you have your own slip!
sandra
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 23, 2014

Sexy, sexy, sexy! Wore this for a bachelorette party!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits like a glove! However, I had to wear it "ruched" style because I wanted to go for a more sexy look and I'm petite. If you're busty, your "girls" will definitely get the attention they deserve! Will definitely rent it again!
Patty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 26, 2014

So classy and makes you look drop dead gorgeous.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a friend and it fit her like a glove!
Sheila
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

Beautiful dress, too small

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I picked this dress as a backup, it was gorgeous but ran small and my boobs were coming out of the dress. I would rent again but would go for larger size and definitely larger slip for more coverage. Had to return without wearing :(
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Great fit! Great fabrice!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size. I got lots of compliments and this dress was super comfortable.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×