Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings and Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1355 reviews

Fit
Small 127
True to Size 1040
Large 108
Photos 656
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

Going to a Funeral?

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up not wearing this dress and having RTR send me a back up ASAP. This dress was very tight and made me feel like I was going to a funeral, instead of a wedding. I would not recommend this dress.
jay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 16, 2015

Loved this dress! Would have loved to keep it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is great and stretchy and so comfortable! As other reviewers have said, the slip did seem to run a little smaller, but I ended up wearing the small size for both. I am hourglass figure, 5'7 and about 138lbs. It felt somewhat conservative with the long sleeves and not-to-short length, but also sexy because of the V and the tight fitting nature. Love.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

Loved my dress! Everyone was looking at us!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Perfect fit. Needs a droplet necklace.
victoria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

Very tight fit.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am a size 0 (110 pounds) and it was too tight for me to feel comfortable wearing.
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

Curve-hugging, but really cute though and I received a lot of compliments.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Curve-hugging, sexy, but not too revealing.
Kelli
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

Perfect fit for a curvy and tall lady!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm a curvy, tall woman (5'8"), and I was a little nervous when I realized that I'd ordered a medium. I was not confident that the dress would flatter me at all. HOWEVER, this dress fit like a glove. It gave me perfect cleavage, and held everything else in its place all night. I was super surprised and pleased with my decision to rent from RTR. I will certainly rent again! Thank you for a great night out on the town :)
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

Dress fits body so nicely and would work for so many types of events

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Fit true to size and hugged my body nicely
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Jan 23, 2015

Pretty and elegant!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my boyfriend's work end-of-the-year/holiday party/celebration. I need something pretty and fun, but conservative, since we're hanging out with the C suite plus meeting his employees and their significant others. This was perfect, if not a little long on 5'3. I ended up wearing the L (I gained a few pounds over the holidays) so I didn't even try on the medium, and probably would have been more comfortable in even an XL! I was constantly tugging at the neckline though and felt like the V was just very deep on me, but it was comfortable and the long sleeves were perfect for January.
Mary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 30, 2015

Great dress - but definitely low cut...

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress - fit like a glove and was the perfect length for a holiday work party. Both the small and the medium fit, ended up going with the small as the medium had a small hole in it. Only issue was how LOW the neckline goes. Ended up with quite a bit more cleavage than I was comfortable with for a work party - but with a little fashion tape it ended up working out perfectly. Would recommend this dress.
Tifahj
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 31, 2015

Very cute sexy dress!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
Very cute sexy dress
RAM13
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 2, 2015

I did not wear the dress

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Wedding
Based on other reviews, I rented this dress for a wedding in an XS and S. The S never arrived but would have been too big anyway. I'm an athletic 110lbs, 5'3", and a 34C. The slip and dress fit well, but the V at the chest was so low that it would not have been appropriate for a wedding (it went below the bottom of my sternum bone). The lace in the chest area was also very loose and the slip and my chest could be seen if I moved my arms. I returned the dress and did not wear it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Feb 2, 2015

Very sexy yet classy!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my husband's work Christmas party. I rented the x-small and small. The slip was so tight on the x-small, and it made me so "busty" that I had to wear the slip for the small. I still wore the lace overlay in the x-small. I also couldn't wear a bra with the dress because it showed so much cleavage and made me feel a little self conscience, so I just wore stick-ons instead. Overall it was incredibly comfortable, and I received a lot of compliments. I would definitely recommend it, and I would rent something similar again!
nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Feb 3, 2015

Gorgeous dress, but not for my body type.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress, just not for me. Too big in the shoulders, slip too small for my chest. Hot mess on me.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 3, 2015

Flattering and classy dress option

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my sister to wear to my rehearsal dinner. This was her first RTR experience so she was nervous. Once she tried the dress on, she understood why I use RTR for everything! The length of the dress was perfect. The top part of the dress was a bit low (she has 36DD's) so she put a black cami underneath and it looked great. She wore the medium black lace portion of the dress and the large nude cami underneath. She mentioned the cami was too tight (she wore spanks underneath of it).
symphonygirl
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 5, 2015

For a fancy birthday dinner and symphony tickets, this dress was fantastic!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was a bit lower cut in front than I expected and also rode up a bit on the legs with walking. But for mostly a sitting event (the symphony) it was really lovely. I chose to wear the XS rather than the S because it fit a bit loose in the arms in the S. But the XS was gorgeous and my husband was so impressed!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

funeral

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress is a backup that was sent to me by RTR when my original backup size was unavailable. I did not personally select the dress, and I would have not chosen it for myself. HOWEVER, I ended up wearing this instead because the fit was so much lovelier. Given the circumstance of the event, I did receive several compliments on the dress and its fit. I would definitely order this dress again
Taylor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 9, 2015

This dress was a great pic for a winter party. Classic with a modern twist

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress for a winter event. I wore this to a work holiday party. It's a little low cut but nothing that is inappropriate. Beautiful dress! Def recommend it! Ordered the medium and large and went with the large just so it wasn't too short. I usually where a 10 and I could have got myself in the medium but the large just felt more comfortable.
Brooke
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 9, 2015

Looooooved this dress. I attended a winter formal event, and this was perfect.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Super surprised to receive my order a day before, so I had plenty of time to put together accessories and make sure it was the right fit. Like others, I swapped out the slips for a size up due to the chest of it. Warning for those with a large chest: I'm a 34 D and my cup was very, uh, full. The tape they send you comes in handy, but beware. Overall, great dress. I felt beautiful and confident as well as appropriate.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

Classic yet fun.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was the perfect choice for a work event. I was worried about the neckline from the pictures but you can pin if need be. My slip came with the wrong color straps which were visible through the dress. Make sure you check this out as soon as you get your delivery as I did not notice until it was too late.
Mary
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133 lbs
Feb 14, 2015

Classy!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great for tall girls but watch out if you have a small chest, I had to to some strategic safety pinning to keep the liner and my bra from showing.
Lui
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

Loveeee it

Size worn: M
Rented for: Wedding
So far best rental ever
Carmen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

Came with many compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I wore this for Valentine's Day and was receiving compliments from random people all night! Definitely runs small in the hips if you have them, and the slip is a little tight so I had to go up a size. The first dress I got was torn (like someone before me didn't go up a size) but the customer service was excellent and they sent another dress overnight. Overall it was a great dress and very comfortable.
Kaitlin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

A bit matronly; didn't end up wearing.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
The hem is pretty close to your knees, and on a whole the dress looked kind of matronly. The stitching around the waist also looks ill-fitting. Overall just wasn't too flattering.
Canindian
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

The fit was perfect!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
What a great fit! I loved the long sleeves. It was a very comfortable dress, danced all night in it! Got a lot of compliments on this dress. The v neck is low, so I used Hollywood Tape to make sure the dress didn't show more than I wanted it to show.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

Flattering and fun!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Vacation
Slip provides very nice cinching and cleavage. Very comfortable and pretty dress.
sophie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

So flattering!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very form fitting but fit great.
Bernadette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

Great dress, very comfortable

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit me very well and was very comfortable. The only "complaint" I had was that since I am petite (especially around my shoulders/chest), the front V was very revealing if I didn't have the fashion tape to keep the lace in place. My husband enjoyed it though! ;)
JBill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

Not for the busty!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I dont know if its that this ran small or if it was my body type but this definitely did NOT work with my chest! The dress was spandex-y snug all over, however it was super flattering except when it came to my chest....I was popping out and there was no way to keep them in! I am a D so Im not that surprised, however usually there is a bra or some way to make them not look obscene and well, it wasnt going to happen in this!! Its a gorgeous dress though and its snug but flattering to any areas that may not be so perfect. The bottom layer of the dress seemed to suck my tummy in which is always a nice feature if you ask me! This dress wasnt worn but I would recommend it if you are looking for a LBD and you are smaller than a D cup,
Success
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 26, 2015

Great customer service and wonderful quality of apparel.

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
This dress was incredibly comfortable. The slip underneath is a separate piece but both materials are very forgiving and stretchy. I was worried about the amount of cleavage that the other reviews spoke of but it ended up being fine without having to make any changes. This dress is the perfect amount of sexy while being comfortable as well. Great for a night of dancing and moving around.
Kim
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Mar 1, 2015

Great Sexy Little Black Dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Dress is very tight and hugs your curves in all the right places. I was worried the arms would be too tight however the dress fit great. It is very low cut
jen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 1, 2015

I loved the style of this dress.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love the style of this dress. However, I found that it did show a bit too much cleavage for a work holiday party so I actually purchased a slip to wear under it that was more conservative. I loved the fact that I could wear the dress but pair it with a different slip since they were not attached.
Molly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

Fun dress for a fancy winter evening out on the town!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress. I didn't find the under layer to be as tight as some of the other reviewers. I wore the small on both sizes and may have tried the extra small under layer on if I had had it. I would definitely recommend some fashion tape if you're smaller on top; I didn't have any on hand and found myself pulling the dress down to make sure the v-neck stayed flat. The sleeves were perhaps a tad short, but this didn't seem to matter. I would definitely rent this dress again.
D
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 127 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

It was a bit low cut but very pretty!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a bit low cut so I kept pulling it up. But it was a beautiful dress. Just needed fashion tape
Marci
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 2, 2015

Comfortable! Received a lot of compliments on this dress. Perfect for Christmas party!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was as described.
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

I dress fit like a glove, it was also amazing that they sent all the things I may need. Win Win!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was simply beautiful. I was so happy they sent a size bigger, just incase. But it fit like a glove. Very flattering to my figure. I am very petite (height) and they included a nice package of double sided tape and everything you can imagine you "may" need to make sure that you are comfortable. I was complimented all evening on my dress and my date was at a loss of words. I always use this site for a quick, OMG I need a beautiful dress.
renee
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 5, 2015

So this dress is beautiful, it just didn't fit....

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I have a petite frame at 4'11'' at 110lbs. The XS was too small up top if you are bigger than a B cup. And the S was too long, meaning it went past my knees. The S was too big up top for me,, there was a lot of extra material loose around the chest and waist area.. If there was an in-between size XS and S, it probably would have fit perfectly. The dress was nice, I wish I could have worn it.
Susan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 5, 2015

Wore this for a gala charity event at my husband's work. Fun evening, great cause, fancy dress.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was pretty true to size. I wore the M and it fit great. I was looking for something with long sleeves given the cold MN winter temps, and it worked great. The nude slip underneath fit like a Spanx, which, along with a pair of pantyhose, helped hold in and smooth out the right areas. I am bigger in the hips and thighs, but this dress helped create a nice hourglass look. Others noted an issue with the low cut of the front, but I did not experience any issues with any exposure, although I am not very busty, so maybe that is the difference. The black overlay dress is stretchy and fits close to the body for a flattering look. Given that it is lace, I was expecting it to be scratchy, but I did not have any issues. I received several compliments on the dress from people I did not know. Most importantly, my husband loved it and thought it was classy, yet sexy - a great compliment. For my first Rent the Runway experience, I am very pleased.
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 12, 2015

Did not like it at all.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The slip ran on the very small side compared to the black dress.
emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148 lbs
Mar 15, 2015

Dress is pretty, but would be better if I was smaller :-)

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
As a large chested lady, this dress was not the best. The flesh colored slip thing that comes to wear under the dress is not cut with ample room in the top. I couldn't wear it at all because the seams pushed me WAY out of the top of the dress them mushed things down at the same time- not pretty. As a result, I had to find all sorts of things to wear under the lace part- which is gorgeous- but that was a bit annoying. Pretty dress, but I would say if you are larger chested- I wore a cami underneath and still had cleavage- or not totally embracing your curves, opt for another dress.
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 17, 2015

Flattering and conservative with a bit of sexiness from the lace over nude.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
First, the dress is great; I got lots of compliments and can see wearing it regularly. However, like many reviewers I ended up wearing the L slip under the M lace piece; the M slip was extremely tight and rode up as I walked, whereas the lace top piece fit perfectly in a M. The combination of the M lace and the L flip was perfect, but I wouldn't buy this dress because of the mismatch.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×