Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings and Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1355 reviews

Fit
Small 127
True to Size 1040
Large 108
Photos 656
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Nov 21, 2011

This dress is classy, yet sexy with all the lace

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was Perfect! I received tons of compliments!! About the fit, I'm tall and it went to my mid-thigh, I am normally a 6 or an 8 and I got the Small and it fit perfectly.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 28, 2011

I felt so sexy but classy! My favorite compliment of the night was when my boyfriend told me I looked beautiful and sexy.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress out to dinner in Boston for my anniversary with my boyfriend. I got a lot of attention wearing it and felt very sexy! I liked that this dress does not show much skin and goes down to the knee, but the lace and v-neck give it a sexy-edge. I'm almost always a medium though but when I tried it on, the under garment was a little too tight for my liking, so I went with the large. It does stretch though, so if you are looking for some control, I would order your normal size.
mrsavcm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Dec 4, 2011

The whole night of feeling beautiful!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is my fourth RTR dress and probably my favorite. It is very comfortable. The built-in lining acts as a body shaper so there is no need for Spanx. I wore a regular beige bra. I received compliments before we got in the door! We ate, we danced...very comfortable all night and well into the morning! I'm sorry the picture is not very good but the photographer's printer was horrible and this is a scanned copy...
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Dec 19, 2011

This dress was perfect - I had a fantastic night!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a cocktail party to celebrate a birthday and the amount of compliments I received were in the double digits!! I am so in love with this dress. It was appropriately fitted and compliments all the right curves. I paired it with the Crystal Cluster Necklace by Badgley Mischka, diamond stud earrings, and black stiletto pumps. The only noticeable ~eh~ was the nude lining occasionally rode up, but it did not deter my overall happiness.
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 19, 2011

Looked amazing in pictures!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very flattering - is longer than shown on the model but still great :)
Rachel W.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 21, 2011

Getting as many compliments as I did!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this dress--my favorite rental so far, hands down. My only complaint is that if my chest was any bigger (I'm a 34C) I would have had trouble fitting into it. The small was way too hard on me everywhere else so I had to stick with the XS. I got so many compliments on this dress, its ridiculous.
Melissa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 2, 2012

Best compliment I received was a stranger saying my dress looked amazing and it looked even better on me! I am so pleased with my first rent the runway rental and can not wait to rent again.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a wedding/NYE party. This dress was very flattering and extremely comfortable. It fit perfectly, the nude spandex dress underneath helped smooth everything out. I can not wait to rent this dress again!
Melissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 2, 2012

Great NYE dress!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a beautiful dress and very flattering on top. The length was a bit too long but I was able to tuck it up into the spandex and it looked fine. Besides having to mess with the length a few times, I was very happy with this. It also photographs well!
JeKeyta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 8, 2012

My friend said, "I think this is the hottest I've ever seen you look."

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this for New Year's Eve and it was so elegant! My friend said, "I think this is the hottest I've ever seen you look." Pretty good compliment. I would have given it 5 stars, but it was a little big in the chest. I am not very blessed in this area, so there was a lot of room to spare, which was why I had to squeeze into the small. The medium had way too much room up there. It's also extremely low cut.
KD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jan 8, 2012

I wore this dress to the Pacific Union Club in SF for a friends engagement party. I felt so good about myself and really felt sophisticated. LOVED IT!!!! I got so many compliments on how beautiful the dress was.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress so much! I felt so classy and beautiful in it! I received so many compliments on how beautiful the dress was. Definitly an amazing choice!!!!
ktboop
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 15, 2012

I got so many compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my company's post holiday party which we've all nicknamed "The Prom." This was my first rental and I am so happy I tried this! I got the small and medium. Both fit, but the small was just too tight for all night so I wore the medium to be more comfortable. It was a bit longer than I thought it would be from the picture, but it was amazing anyway and I got so many compliments. I was a little worried because sometimes lace can be itchy, but that was not the case here at all. This dress was so comfortable.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 16, 2012

I felt great turning heads in the Nicole Miller dress. It was a great experience using RTR. I was able to wear a dress I normally would not be able to.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was really happy with this dress. The fit was very flattering. The liner smooths your frame, and the lace hides imperfections.
Cynthia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Jan 18, 2012

Returning was so easy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really loved this dress! It's really comfortable too. I actually don't like things TOO tight so I wore the Medium slip under the Small dress and preferred it! The Medium dress fit really large though. I usually wear either a 4 or 6 in dresses depending on the brand so I'm really glad I got to try both on. Such a great birthday dress.
Desiree
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 25, 2012

The best complement of the evening was "Wow you are red carpet ready and you look like a movie star!"

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a very very sexy dress. It fits like a glove. I received compliment after compliment.
Desiree
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 25, 2012

I was told "Wow you are red carpet ready and you look like a movie star!"

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a very very sexy dress. It fits like a glove. I received compliment after compliment.
liz
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 1, 2012

I wore this dress for my birthday celebration. I got stopped several times from strangers and friends telling me I had the most amazing dress and it was stunning! Everyone asked where I had gotten it!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is absolutely gorgeous. It fit true to size. I usually wear a M or L and opted to wear the L because of my full bust. This dress fit perfectly and got me several compliments throughout the night. I had friends and strangers asking me where I had gotten such a beautiful dress...I shared my secret and told them Rent the Runway! This was my first rental and it was such a great experience that I know it won't be my last!
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 1, 2012

The timing, came in just when I needed!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I would classify this dress as a sexy sophisticated dress appropriate for any occasion. I wore it for a work party and received many compliments. The length is appropriate for a work setting and the cut is risque - but still covers enough for a sexy feel. Street clothes I wear a medium so I ordered both M an L, the medium fit like a glove. It is form fitting - beware but I still felt comfortable and the lace design is beautiful and high quality. I would say the lining was a bit tricky - it would ride up and I would have to go to the restroom to readjust and I am a 34D and so the top part of the nude lining did not fit as well and I had to readjust that. Overall gorgeous dress!
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 1, 2012

I loved how when I walked around town, it didn't ride up. Also, all of the compliment throughout the night really boosted my self-confidence. The way my bf looked at me when he walked in the room was priceless.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The nude slip that was worn underneath the dress really helped with "sucking in". The dress, overall, ran true to size; I'm a small, but I got a Medium just in case I was feeling bloated or ate too much at dinner-which I did. It hit about 5-inches from my knee and didn't ride up when I walked. The lace designs throughout the dress added some shape to my athletic figure. And lastly, I chose to wear 5.5in black heels with this dress.
eve
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Feb 9, 2012

I thought this was a great experience from beginning to end! The pictures and reviews made it very easy to pick a dress and the dress turned out being my husband's favorite dress ever!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This was absolutely gorgeous! Pictures can't do it justice. The dress looks and fits amazing...much better in person than I could have hoped for! I felt very sexy and elegant and my husband couldn't stop complimenting me all night. I wore it with 4.5 inch nude stilettos and old-style movie star make-up and it worked perfect! I can't wait to rent this again!!!
KAS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 10, 2012

The dress fit perfectly, went with the theme of the party and I received numerous compliments. It was a great night...

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a Moulin Rouge themed lingerie shower. It was perfect!
Alexandra
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 18, 2012

Everything was fast, efficient and easy! And the compliments were great too ;)

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress! It fit like a glove and I recieved compliments the entire night. The dress is supposed to come with a nude slip below it, but the slip was only attached to the Large (I ordered a size bigger, just in case). I was able to use the slip under the Medium though. You will definitely need a NUDE slip and underwear under this dress. If it weren't for the slip it would be almost completely see-through. Just make sure you are covered in that area. Other than that it's a fabulous and unique dress.
Becca
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 23, 2012

Receiving a dress that fit perfectly. Thank you reviewers and stylists who gave fitting advice.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing. I wore it to a wedding received so many compliments. The inner dress fits like a pair of spanx, so it gives a great, sleek silhouette. The only issue I had was keeping the inner dress from slipping under my strapless bra. I'm busty and the inner dress didn't seem to want to cover me. The straps are extremely long but you can help by pre-tightening as much as you can. I kept an eye on the bust situation, but no one ever knew there was in issue. I hope I have another occasion to rent this dress.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 23, 2012

I got proposed to in this dress!!! My boyfriend (now fiancé) thought I looked stunning.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This dress is great. The material is very soft and it brings a tight nude dress underneath to cover up under the lace. It runs really large, though. I'm usually a Medium in everything, so I got a Medium and a Small after reading that it runs large. Still wish I would have gotten an Extra Small!
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 29, 2012

How easy and streamlined my experience was. Excellent customer service.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was a smidge large in the shoulders, but overall is very true to size. I was comfortable all evening and loved the dress. I loved RTR and will use it again!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 8, 2012

I wore this dress to a friend's wedding and got tons of compliments! The ladies were very surprised at how great the quality was when I told them I was renting it - I told them RTR is my new go-to!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a little low cut (for my taste), but it is absolutely beautiful. The cut of the lace is very flattering, and the length is long enough to balance out the low neckline. It comes with a slip that is Spanx-like, but mine was a little stretched out - I'm assuming it's because the dress is so popular and is worn often. If you have a larger chest, make sure you wear a great bra!
brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Apr 6, 2012

I have more pictures, waiting from the event photographer.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing on! Tons of compliments.
Krystal
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 8, 2012

At the end of the night another date came up to me and said "Killer dress!"

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! Got tons of compliments! I also felt great in the dress. I usually wear a size 2 or 4 in clothes. The small fit great. I ordered the S and M because I wasn't sure about the size since this was a designer dress. Would have liked to try on the XS... especially the lace overlay. Would definitely order this dress again for another occasion. LOVED IT! Getting the dress and returning it was super simple too.
Hope
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 30, 2012

fast shipping!!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Amazing. Hands down the most amazing dress I’ve ever but on my body. So flattering. Comfortable for wear all night long dancing and partying the night away. I felt super sexy and over the top HOT. The spanx like material in the slip held everything right in place. If there were a BUY option to keep the dress I would have placed my order. Will rent this dress again!!!
Susana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148 lbs
May 16, 2012

I just liked the look of the dress and the earrings that the stylist chose for me. They were something I would not have selected, but I liked them :)

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a beautiful dress that I wore to a friend's wedding. It was comfortable, fit great, and looked nice. Thanks again!
Lesa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
May 16, 2012

Renting was easy, and returning was easy. This dress was amazing! Thanks RTR!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very flattering. It is made of a stretch lace with a beige slip underneath that acts like spanx! You will love this dress! Perfect for hourglass figures, and I think most figures. I received compliments from a lot of people I don't even know at the wedding I wore it too. And my date really liked it! The only problem was not wanting to return it.
Kaitlyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 19, 2015

Rented this dress for my birthday party! Very classy and elegant! True to size!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to size! Very tight but still sexy!
Jessica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Mar 26, 2015

Was great for a wedding, got lots of compliments! Wished I could have kept it after the event!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a xs or small, ordered both and ended up wearing the xs (it is very stretchy). My only complaint is that it was very baggy in the chest, I have a small bust and it didn't fit. However I had a friend just give it a quick stitch at the bottom of the v-neck and in the shoulders and it looked great (a safety pin would have worked as well).
Erika
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 27, 2015

Nice silhouette overall, however the underslip was small, and the shell was large.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress was beautiful, and very comfortable. The dress comes as two separate pieces, a nude slip and the outer lace shell that goes over it. The slip was small, especially in the bust, while the lace on the top half was a bit loose. I wore fashion tape to keep the top from opening too much, but otherwise the fit worked well. I ordered both an XS and a S, and the S was slightly better with respect to the slip, and ended up being my choice despite the shell being a bit larger. Wore with 3.75 nude heels, and the dress came right to my knee.
Karen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 2, 2015

Classy with a hint of skin

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a Catholic School Fundraiser. Like many of the other reviewers I wore the Medium Slip and Small Lace Dress. It was a nice length, almost to the knee, and the V was deep but not excessive. It may help that I am small up top. It was very comfortable and my husband LOVED it. The one complaint I have is that the slip kept peeping out the bottom. It may be due to the two different sizes I wore. As always, the rental and return experience were GREAT!
Danielle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 7, 2015

The look on my date's face!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Date
The slip was really tight and had the adjust the bust frequently to keep the ladies in. But overall it was a great date night dress. My boyfriend loved the dress!
Kristina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 7, 2015

Sexy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Accentuated my curves and made me feel sexy and beautiful
Nichole
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 8, 2015

The dress was gorgeous but I am 5'2 and it just felt too long for my frame. Needed petite.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am 5'2 and about 140 pounds, with a larger chest. The fit was too long for my small frame and the deep V in the front showed too much cleavage for my company party. I will try again.
Virginia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 8, 2015

Great dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit is true to size, cleavage was a bit of a problem but black safety pin worked great. I was not a wow dress but I was very comfortable and looked great.
Olive
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

I wore this dress for my husband's annual company party and I could not have wowed more!!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the feel and look of this dress. It hugged my body just right and showcased all my curves. Loved it!!!
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

One of my favorite classy looks!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits true to size. Beautiful on. Lots of compliments all night! Nude slip under the lace fits tight but in a good way and you cannot see any unmentionables once the lace goes on overtop of it. Would highly recommend to anybody any body shape.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×