Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1647 reviews
Fit
Large
(122)
True to Size
(1169)
Small
(149)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
August 4, 2014
Great fit! Great fabrice!
Fits true to size. I got lots of compliments and this dress was super comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 3, 2014
Great Dress!
I was really upset when I first tried this dress on. I felt like it looked terrible on me and I thought it was way too small. I had no choice but to wear it because the other dress didn't fit at all. I was bummed. Then, on the night of the party after I got all made up and went to put the dress on again, I fell in love. I felt so sexy! It's long enough to not be too inappropriate since it does show cleavage. I was very pleased with this choice! I would highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 29, 2014
Beautiful dress, too small
I picked this dress as a backup, it was gorgeous but ran small and my boobs were coming out of the dress. I would rent again but would go for larger size and definitely larger slip for more coverage. Had to return without wearing :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 28, 2014
Perfect Valentine's Date Dress
I loved everything about this dress. It was classy, sexy and super comfortable. I didn't not have to fiddle with the skirt or the sleeves. It was form fitting but not tight and the lace hid any little imperfections.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 26, 2014
So classy and makes you look drop dead gorgeous.
I rented this for a friend and it fit her like a glove!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 23, 2014
Sexy, sexy, sexy! Wore this for a bachelorette party!
Fits like a glove! However, I had to wear it "ruched" style because I wanted to go for a more sexy look and I'm petite. If you're busty, your "girls" will definitely get the attention they deserve! Will definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
July 23, 2014
Loved it! Tons of compliments!
Under slip is tight but sucks everything in, in all the right places!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
July 22, 2014
Great dress---but you need your own slip!
The dress was great and fit like a glove. However, it smelled pretty strongly of moth balls and the slip was in terrible shape. Make sure you have your own slip!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
July 15, 2014
I didn't end up wearing it. Structure is weird but it is pretty in person.
The under lining is very tight, essentially like spanx. If you have big boobs, the lining will not cover them. My bra and cleavage were then only covered by a sheer black lace, and the lining cut my boobs almost in half and made a noticeable lump. I just didn't feel comfortable enough to wear it to the wedding. But it's pretty and it'll suck you in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
July 14, 2014
Classy, sexy dress
I was looking for a sexy dress for a date night out on the town and this dress delivered. My only complaint would be that the nude slip that came with the dress would peak out every now and then.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 11, 2014
Flattering fit
Wore this to 10 year high school reunion...great fit and got lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 11, 2014
This dress didn't wow me. It looked ok, but I didn't love it.
This dress runs small, especially the spanx-like underdress. It is nude and unflattering. With so many pretty dresses, I wish I'd have chosen something else. My goal was a dress with sleeves as the formal (work) affair I attended was in a convention hall and is always cold.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
July 7, 2014
I rented two different styles and went with the other dress.
This a beautiful dress but the fabric was to warm for the season and the dress ran a bit small.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Apple
July 5, 2014
Rented for a friend's wedding
A little more "sexy" than I intended, low cut in the front.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
July 2, 2014
LOVED this dress - great fit, cute, sexy, made me feel like a million bucks.
the lace can be a bit itchy on the arms if you're dancing the night away, but I LOVED this dress and would recommend it to anyone.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
July 1, 2014
Evening was unforgettable
Loved the fit. Showed off my curves just right. Something I will definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
July 1, 2014
I really liked this dress but ended up not wearing it because it was more formal than the event.
Dress fit great and was very comfortable. Other reviews are correct that the lining is tighter so it works to suck you in :) I ended up not wearing this but only because the wedding was not as formal as the dress - and the other dress I ordered was easier to dress down. It did feel a little shorter than expected and I can see how moving a lot across the night may have made the outer black shell slip up on the nude slip underneath. Would rent again for the right occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 30, 2014
Comfortable and classy
I chose this dress for a concert I was attending. Many of the previous reviewers had suggested using the large slip with the medium dress, but I found that both the medium dress and slip fit brilliantly, so I never even took the large out of its plastic wrap until time to send it back! (Usually I wear an 8 or 10). This was sexy and cool, comfortable for sitting through hours of a master class, dinner, and the concert. Yes, the neckline plunges, so have fashion tape on hand to prevent any flashes of immodesty. ;) Was able to wear it with my regular nude bra, no spanx (the slip works very well for this!), some great earrings and comfortable shoes -- so easy to pull together at the last minute! And you can't beat that price with a stick, so… I will definitely have this one on the short list to rent again! Thanks RTR! <3
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 29, 2014
A great winter option!
This dress was perfect for a January wedding. There was even another guest at the wedding who had rented the same dress for the occasion - she and I were the only ones who noticed! I rented both the small and medium sizes and ended up wearing the medium slip under the small dress. The size small slip was too snug but the small dress fit perfectly. I loved wearing this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
June 26, 2014
Great dress. All the reviews were accurate.
Loved the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
June 24, 2014
Great dress for NYE!
I really loved this dress. I wore it with tall boots and was glad it had long sleeves for a cold New Years Eve night. It is fun, not overly revealing but definitely sexy for a night out. I think this one can work well across seasons, and can be dressed down a bit, as I did, as well as being dressy. The only reason I didn't give it 5 starts is because the fabric was just a touch worn, and it seemed like it might have been worn a lot already, but I don't think anyone else noticed that part. RTR's service is always great.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 23, 2014
Great time playing the nigh away.
Loved this. Fits snug but has a tiny bit of give.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 23, 2014
Beautiful lace outer garment
I wore the medium inside slip and the large outer garment. Good thing I got the medium too! The outer garment is super stiff and does not give much grace if you're a hippy lady like me.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
June 21, 2014
looked great and was comfortable
I had to wear the under slip in a size larger than the dress. (medium in the slip and small in the lace dress)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
June 20, 2014
This accentuated in all the right places, yet was classy for a wedding
The particular dress that I wanted to wear had a snag/tear on it and looked worn; the size up was new, but not as accentuating. Customer services at RTR was great!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
June 19, 2014
Good dress
Good dress
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
June 19, 2014
Very low cut and tight fitting. Not appropriate for conservative events.
Unfortunately, this dress came and was way too sexy for a formal conservative wedding I needed it for. I am a C-cup and was spilling out of the top of this dress. It was also extremely tight around the midsection and hips. The nude slip also seemed smaller than the actual lace dress. This would have been more appropriate for a night out with the girls to grab some attention! Would rent again, but for a more appropriate venue.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
June 18, 2014
The long sleeve style was perfect for a winter work event!
The v neck was a little low for my preference, but with a little courage I think I was able to pull it off without being inappropriate. For those who are larger chested though, I'd definitely beware.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 16, 2014
LOVED!
This dress was perfect for my bachelorette girls night. Nicole Miller is always so flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
June 13, 2014
Perfect dress for winter wedding!
This was my backup style and luckily it fit because my main style was a disastrous fit. I don't have a large bra size, but I am broad shouldered/rib cage, and I did have to suck it in to get the slip done up all the way. I think a large would have been too big, though. The lace overlay fit perfect, fashion tape would have helped with the deep front but since I wasn't counting on wearing this I didn't have any on hand. The slip did ride up while dancing, but nothing too horrible. Received many compliments on the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
June 13, 2014
Appropriate and slightly sexy.
Con-The fit was way too low cut. I had to pin it because it was a formal affair. If you are small on top the dress will fit you a bit too loose. Maybe you can size down. But it will be more snug on your bottom. Pros- it was dressy without being too flashy. I wore a waist trainer to help suck me in. There are lines going around the arms and dress that made it pop a little against the lace. Overall it was nice.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
June 7, 2014
Nice, but not on me
I was hoping this would look great. Tall and curvy measurements did not combine well with this dress,
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
June 6, 2014
Great dress!
I wore this to a winter semi-formal party. It was sexy and chic while keeping me warm! It runs true to size, although it does hug your curves!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 30, 2014
Fun night celebrating a great friend's wedding...
Loved this dress! I received a ton of compliments on it throughout the night. I felt that it fit true to size - was very comfortable in the Medium...not too tight at all, but fitted enough!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
May 30, 2014
Loved my dress
It was perfect! Reviews are right, slip fits a bit tight but overall it was amazing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 29, 2014
Would rent again
Great dress and extremely comfortable. The top was a little bit to large for my chest, but otherwise true fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 27, 2014
Perfect dress for fundraiser Gala! Hugged all the right places!
This fit very snug and I felt like it held all the right places in. Ran true to size for me. I usually wear and 6/8 and the medium fit great. The nude underlay was a little tight but I liked it because I didn't have to wear spanx. Noticed a little wear on the lace but overall I would rent again tomorrow in a heartbeat. I also rented the Emerald green earrings to go with it and they were perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 24, 2014
Awesome dress!
Like other renters I used the slip from one size and the lace piece of another. I honestly fell IN love with this dress! It felt like my own. Super comfortable; being short it's hard to find dresses that hit just above the knee but this was perfect, so elegant looking. I would definitely rent this again for another fall/winter event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
May 23, 2014
Cut and length made you feel like a vixen
It was an okay rental. I've definitely had better and I can't complain that it was bad but it certainly wasn't overly memorable. This was one of two dresses I rented for a wedding and decided to wear this one to the cocktail hour the day before.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 23, 2014
Rented for a black tie gala.
Great fit. The dress is in two pieces - a nude spaghetti strap slip and then the black long sleeved piece. The slip is very low cut and I found that it did not provide enough coverage. I layered it with a second tight Spanx slip, which worked well. The black dress itself is also very low cut - I ended up pinning it closed in the front a little. Overall the fit was great and I think it worked really well for a black tie event. Paired it with Lulu Frost earrings and cuff which I think dressed it up and looked good with it.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
15 / 42
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×