Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$100 to buy
$410 retail
Stylist Notes

This sleek lace LBD by Nicole Miller is versatile and chic. Pair with pumps for a put together look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1756 reviews
Fit
Large
(127)
True to Size
(1206)
Small
(150)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 16, 2014
Dress was perfect!
Rented this for my birthday celebration in December. Perfect mix of classy and sexy, and made the most of what little curves I have. Husband loved it! Only issue was that it comes in two pieces, a liner and a lace overlay, and it shipped without the liner for one of the sizes. I was able to make it work with the liner they sent, and RTR gave me a credit, so all was well in the end. Would absolutely rent from RTR, and this dress specifically, again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 15, 2014
Great dress for the formal party I attended!
It fit great! The large was a little too low cut, so I went with the Med. It was snug, but forgiving. Great dress overall!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 15, 2014
I liked how smooth everything was. The whole process was pretty seamless.
The slip underneath was kind of odd fitting but overall it was pretty cute. I got tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 15, 2014
great statement dress!
The dress itself is very stretchy so you can probably size down. It was in great condition. I am 5'6'' and it hit me right above the knee. The slip underneath the dress was the only problem. It runs much smaller. If I was sitting and would stand up the slip would ride up and have to be pulled down. luckily I had a jacket with me to cover up. If you own your own slip, you may be more comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 15, 2014
It is a nice dress and good for a cocktail party but beware of low cut front. Also it is very tight.
Pretty dress for a semi-formal affair. I received many compliments. A word of warning: It is low-cut so for us chesty ladies it may not be appropriate for a conservative affair. I had to use double-sided tape to get the top from exposing me. Also, it is very snug around the bum and thighs, so this causes it to ride up a bit. I wouldn't wear it to an occasion where you will be doing a lot of walking.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 15, 2014
Absolutely perfect!
I ordered the small and medium because some of the other reviews said the arms ran a little snug. For me, the small was perfect! It looked great, felt comfortable and I got so many complements! I highly recommend this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 15, 2014
Great dress. It made me feel tight, secure, and SEXY!
It comes in two pieces - a nude slip and lace overlay. I found it odd that the nude slip had white straps - black straps would have been better.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 15, 2014
Pretty but didn't wear
This dress is pretty for the right body type. I have somewhere between an hourglass and athletic shape with larger chest and it was inappropriate in the chest! Also the slight dropped waist did nothing for my figure. I ended up not wearing the dress to the rehearsal dinner I was attending due to fit issues.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 15, 2014
Great experience as always. I normally wear a 2 or a 0. In this dress I ordered the XS.
It's a very sexy dress. The nude slip under it is spandex and could look skin so it may be too sexy for a more conservative event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 32C
December 12, 2014
Beautiful dress and perfect for December parties!
It fit perfectly, and was very sophisticated with a touch of sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 11, 2014
Stunning lace details, photographs well
I wore this for a photo and the lace details came out beautifully. Love the lace long sleeves! Knocked off one star only because, as some women mentioned, the V cut was low. The neckline "shifted around" and the V did not stay closed well, so while I'm small-chested, I didn't appreciate it opening up every so often. For a family photo shoot, I wore a black bralette under the slip and that solved the problem :) Overall, a gorgeous dress that is stretchy, thick, super comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 162lbs
December 11, 2014
I had so many compliments on this dress! It's a classy cut with a bit of daring to it.
Nice slimming fit with the shaper underneath it. It sits about ow inches above my knees so I am tall. Loved the declottege of the dress. Just enough cleavage for my husbands office Christmas party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
December 10, 2014
Love this beautiful and comfy that made me feel really pretty on our first big post-baby date!!
Loved that it had a little stretch and long sleeves for our outdoor evening event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 10, 2014
Beautiful dress; didn't really fit me well.
I rented this dress for my birthday dinner with my husband. Nicole Miller dresses tend to run a little small on me, so I ended up wearing the size S. The cleavage is very sexy, but just a little too revealing for me, so I ended up wearing a black lace tank peeking out from under the nude slip to cover up a bit. I also felt like I kept having to pull down the lace layer as it was riding up. Very pretty dress, it just wasn't my favorite.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 10, 2014
Fun, winter dress!
Loved this dress. The only issue I had was that it was extremely low and for someone with some good sized boobs I felt a little uncomfortable so I quickly fixed it by safety pinning it and all was good. I'm just under 5'4" and it was a little longer than I expected. Overall it was a great dress for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 10, 2014
Beautiful lace
Unfortunately, the medium fit well everywhere but the bust. The large was loose everywhere but the bust, which was still too small. Would have been a beautiful comfortable, classic dress. 34DD
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 10, 2014
Sexy but conservative
I really liked this dress when I tried it on, but I chose to wear the other dress that I ordered. This dress is sexy but also conservative. I decided it was too conservative for a formal party at my college.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 10, 2014
Kinda long but cute fit.
This was my backup dress. I ended up not wearing it because my first pick was amazing. I didn't really care for this one too much. The top and the sleeves looked good but the bottom went well below my knees. I'm 5'2" and picked a size xs. I would've expected to go to my knees but not below my knees. Although, it probably would have shortened up as I wore it throughout the night. It just wasn't very flattering on someone as short as myself. I have pretty long legs for as tall as I am and it still didn't look correct. If you're supertall, I say this dress is for you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
December 9, 2014
Comfortable and Elegant Dress
I ordered the medium and large in this dress and while the medium fit, it was very tight on my hips. I ended up wearing the large because it was more comfortable, but it was slightly baggy in the chest area. I don't have the largest chest, so this wasn't surprising and didn't really take away from the dress. The length of this dress was perfect for me and came down to the middle of my thigh.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 9, 2014
This was a great dress. I wore it to a company Christmas party.
The bust area is a bit tricky. It gapes and the slip doesn't cover up very well. It was workable, but I had to adjust it occasionally. Others than that, it was a very flattering dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
December 9, 2014
I would totally rent from this company again!!!
I would have wore the Medium but there was a rip in the sleeve. The large was slightly big up top but not noticeable. Really my only complaint is the straps were replaced to the under dress but instead of replacing them with black straps to match...they were replaced with white (Stupid) but my long hair covered it so no worries I received many compliments throughout the night and felt great :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 9, 2014
Great dress. Fits true to size. I received many compliments. I felt wonderful in it :)
Fits true to size. Nice stretch that hugged my curves nicely. I liked the length of this dress...not too long & not too short :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 9, 2014
Great fit that highlights the pros and hides the cons!
This dress was fantastic! Classy, but still a little sexy. I wore the large slip under the medium lace and it worked really well. I would recommend ordering some double sided tape for the deep v. There's a lot of cleavage if you're my chest size (36C) but its nothing inappropriate. I taped it up a bit since we went to a company Christmas party, but if it had been anywhere else the tape would have been unnecessary. I would definitely rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 9, 2014
Great dress, tons of compliments. I would definitely order again!
I ordered a medium and a large. The dress comes with 2 pieces. I wore the large slip, with the medium lace overlay. FYI...The dress is very low cut and reveals a lot of cleavage.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 9, 2014
Awkward fit
I was so excited for this dress before it arrived and was so disappointed when I tried it on. On the XS the sleeves were just barely long enough (too short when I would move around) and the top had no stretch to it so my breasts looks squished and square shaped since I am larger in the bust area. The small was way too big and did not work at all. Luckily customer service was extremely helpful and we were able to find a dress that was available in my size. They overnighted the dress (for the cost of shipping) and the new dress worked perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
December 9, 2014
This dress was perfect for a Holiday Party
This dress was perfect for a Holiday Party that included friends and colleagues. It is fairly tight, however the length is down to the knee (I am 5'8") making it a very sophisticated style. I would definitely rent this dress again. It was gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 9, 2014
Best dress in the room! Loved this dress!!
Pretty low cut for a work party event in my opinion. I used fashion tape to bring it together just a little which gave just the right amount of cleavage. Holds you in everywhere you want and was super flattering
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 8, 2014
Loved this dress. Wore it to a work holiday party and got tons of compliments!
The small fit, but since it was a work even I went with the M because it was looser and more conservative looking. I'm a weight lifter so I have a hard time fitting right in the butt and thighs. This dress fit great!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 8, 2014
Gorgeous with a dash of sexy!
I can't say enough for this dress. It looked great on me, made me feel like a million bucks and slimmed my frame tremendously! I hesitated to downgrade this dress due to the many loose stitching I found throughout the dress BUT separate from this everything was fab! Go for it!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 7, 2014
Incredibly flattering, but super tight.
This dresses flatters any chest, but particularly a large one. I am a 34D, and this worked wonders on making my chest look beautiful. The dress was tight, but stretchy, and truly made me feel like I looked super hot. I had to take the slip/under dress out of the M to wear with the size S, but it worked out super well. Unfortunately there was a quality issue with my dress, so wasn't able to end up wearing it as planned, but would definitely rent it again to wear for any cocktail party.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
December 7, 2014
The process was so easy! I love the dress. I can't wait to RTR again.
Fits perfectly. I ordered a small and medium. I ended up wearing the med dress with the small nude shaper. Worked perfectly. I got tons of compliments. I hated to return it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
December 7, 2014
So glad I got 2 sizes!
Dress was pretty, but one had white straps that just showed through the black lace. Luckily the 2nd dress's straps were nude and didn't show through. They dress was a big hit at the party and got a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 6, 2014
Felt beautiful
Loved this dress, got so many compliments!! I wore the large slip and the medium lace dress. Didn't have any problems, sad to see it go!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 6, 2014
cut
fun, elegant but sexy dress
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
December 5, 2014
I got so many kind compliments on this dress!
I loved this dress. I would order it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
December 5, 2014
Felt very sexy. Got a lot of complements.
Pros: Elegant dress for a winter wedding. Even though it has long sleeves and is past the knees, it is a very sexy dress. Photographs well. Cons: The lining of the size small has very small cups. I’d say it’s made for an A-cup. I ended up wearing the size small lace dress with the size medium lining, but even the medium had small cups. The sleeves were also a little itchy at first, but no big deal.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Full Bust
December 4, 2014
Beautiful and sexy!
Did not end up wearing the dress because it was an extremely hot day, but would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 30, 2014
This dress was perfect for an outdoor wedding on a cooler night.
Loved this dress; comfortable yet form fitting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
November 30, 2014
Being approached by people and being complimented
The inner slip dress, I had to wear the size small ranger than the xs because the straps on the xs were not nude but white, so it showed through the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
November 25, 2014
Sexy, beautiful and elegant!
This dress is very comfortable and flattering. The nude slip runs small but I rented two sizes, wore the nude slip in M and the dress in S. I wore it for my 30th birthday celebration! I love this dress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
15 / 44

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×