Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Kate Lace V Dress

$30 rental
$410 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want to make that lasting first impression? Wear this stunning Nicole Miller lace dress to make him fall in love. Add a hint of color with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Emerald Drop Earrings and Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra yet fashion tape is recommended to secure deep V neckline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace with nude stretch lining. V neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1378 reviews

Fit
Small 130
True to Size 1051
Large 110
Photos 668
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 28, 2011

I felt so sexy but classy! My favorite compliment of the night was when my boyfriend told me I looked beautiful and sexy.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress out to dinner in Boston for my anniversary with my boyfriend. I got a lot of attention wearing it and felt very sexy! I liked that this dress does not show much skin and goes down to the knee, but the lace and v-neck give it a sexy-edge. I'm almost always a medium though but when I tried it on, the under garment was a little too tight for my liking, so I went with the large. It does stretch though, so if you are looking for some control, I would order your normal size.
mrsavcm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Dec 4, 2011

The whole night of feeling beautiful!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is my fourth RTR dress and probably my favorite. It is very comfortable. The built-in lining acts as a body shaper so there is no need for Spanx. I wore a regular beige bra. I received compliments before we got in the door! We ate, we danced...very comfortable all night and well into the morning! I'm sorry the picture is not very good but the photographer's printer was horrible and this is a scanned copy...
Canindian
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

The fit was perfect!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
What a great fit! I loved the long sleeves. It was a very comfortable dress, danced all night in it! Got a lot of compliments on this dress. The v neck is low, so I used Hollywood Tape to make sure the dress didn't show more than I wanted it to show.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

Flattering and fun!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Vacation
Slip provides very nice cinching and cleavage. Very comfortable and pretty dress.
sophie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

So flattering!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very form fitting but fit great.
Bernadette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

Great dress, very comfortable

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit me very well and was very comfortable. The only "complaint" I had was that since I am petite (especially around my shoulders/chest), the front V was very revealing if I didn't have the fashion tape to keep the lace in place. My husband enjoyed it though! ;)
JBill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

Not for the busty!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I dont know if its that this ran small or if it was my body type but this definitely did NOT work with my chest! The dress was spandex-y snug all over, however it was super flattering except when it came to my chest....I was popping out and there was no way to keep them in! I am a D so Im not that surprised, however usually there is a bra or some way to make them not look obscene and well, it wasnt going to happen in this!! Its a gorgeous dress though and its snug but flattering to any areas that may not be so perfect. The bottom layer of the dress seemed to suck my tummy in which is always a nice feature if you ask me! This dress wasnt worn but I would recommend it if you are looking for a LBD and you are smaller than a D cup,
Success
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 26, 2015

Great customer service and wonderful quality of apparel.

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
This dress was incredibly comfortable. The slip underneath is a separate piece but both materials are very forgiving and stretchy. I was worried about the amount of cleavage that the other reviews spoke of but it ended up being fine without having to make any changes. This dress is the perfect amount of sexy while being comfortable as well. Great for a night of dancing and moving around.
Kim
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Mar 1, 2015

Great Sexy Little Black Dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Dress is very tight and hugs your curves in all the right places. I was worried the arms would be too tight however the dress fit great. It is very low cut
jen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 1, 2015

I loved the style of this dress.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love the style of this dress. However, I found that it did show a bit too much cleavage for a work holiday party so I actually purchased a slip to wear under it that was more conservative. I loved the fact that I could wear the dress but pair it with a different slip since they were not attached.
Molly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

Fun dress for a fancy winter evening out on the town!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress. I didn't find the under layer to be as tight as some of the other reviewers. I wore the small on both sizes and may have tried the extra small under layer on if I had had it. I would definitely recommend some fashion tape if you're smaller on top; I didn't have any on hand and found myself pulling the dress down to make sure the v-neck stayed flat. The sleeves were perhaps a tad short, but this didn't seem to matter. I would definitely rent this dress again.
D
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

It was a bit low cut but very pretty!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a bit low cut so I kept pulling it up. But it was a beautiful dress. Just needed fashion tape
Marci
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 2, 2015

Comfortable! Received a lot of compliments on this dress. Perfect for Christmas party!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was as described.
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

I dress fit like a glove, it was also amazing that they sent all the things I may need. Win Win!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was simply beautiful. I was so happy they sent a size bigger, just incase. But it fit like a glove. Very flattering to my figure. I am very petite (height) and they included a nice package of double sided tape and everything you can imagine you "may" need to make sure that you are comfortable. I was complimented all evening on my dress and my date was at a loss of words. I always use this site for a quick, OMG I need a beautiful dress.
renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 5, 2015

So this dress is beautiful, it just didn't fit....

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I have a petite frame at 4'11'' at 110lbs. The XS was too small up top if you are bigger than a B cup. And the S was too long, meaning it went past my knees. The S was too big up top for me,, there was a lot of extra material loose around the chest and waist area.. If there was an in-between size XS and S, it probably would have fit perfectly. The dress was nice, I wish I could have worn it.
Susan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 5, 2015

Wore this for a gala charity event at my husband's work. Fun evening, great cause, fancy dress.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was pretty true to size. I wore the M and it fit great. I was looking for something with long sleeves given the cold MN winter temps, and it worked great. The nude slip underneath fit like a Spanx, which, along with a pair of pantyhose, helped hold in and smooth out the right areas. I am bigger in the hips and thighs, but this dress helped create a nice hourglass look. Others noted an issue with the low cut of the front, but I did not experience any issues with any exposure, although I am not very busty, so maybe that is the difference. The black overlay dress is stretchy and fits close to the body for a flattering look. Given that it is lace, I was expecting it to be scratchy, but I did not have any issues. I received several compliments on the dress from people I did not know. Most importantly, my husband loved it and thought it was classy, yet sexy - a great compliment. For my first Rent the Runway experience, I am very pleased.
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 12, 2015

Did not like it at all.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The slip ran on the very small side compared to the black dress.
emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148 lbs
Mar 15, 2015

Dress is pretty, but would be better if I was smaller :-)

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
As a large chested lady, this dress was not the best. The flesh colored slip thing that comes to wear under the dress is not cut with ample room in the top. I couldn't wear it at all because the seams pushed me WAY out of the top of the dress them mushed things down at the same time- not pretty. As a result, I had to find all sorts of things to wear under the lace part- which is gorgeous- but that was a bit annoying. Pretty dress, but I would say if you are larger chested- I wore a cami underneath and still had cleavage- or not totally embracing your curves, opt for another dress.
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 17, 2015

Flattering and conservative with a bit of sexiness from the lace over nude.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
First, the dress is great; I got lots of compliments and can see wearing it regularly. However, like many reviewers I ended up wearing the L slip under the M lace piece; the M slip was extremely tight and rode up as I walked, whereas the lace top piece fit perfectly in a M. The combination of the M lace and the L flip was perfect, but I wouldn't buy this dress because of the mismatch.
Kaitlyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 19, 2015

Rented this dress for my birthday party! Very classy and elegant! True to size!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to size! Very tight but still sexy!
Jessica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Mar 26, 2015

Was great for a wedding, got lots of compliments! Wished I could have kept it after the event!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a xs or small, ordered both and ended up wearing the xs (it is very stretchy). My only complaint is that it was very baggy in the chest, I have a small bust and it didn't fit. However I had a friend just give it a quick stitch at the bottom of the v-neck and in the shoulders and it looked great (a safety pin would have worked as well).
Erika
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 27, 2015

Nice silhouette overall, however the underslip was small, and the shell was large.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress was beautiful, and very comfortable. The dress comes as two separate pieces, a nude slip and the outer lace shell that goes over it. The slip was small, especially in the bust, while the lace on the top half was a bit loose. I wore fashion tape to keep the top from opening too much, but otherwise the fit worked well. I ordered both an XS and a S, and the S was slightly better with respect to the slip, and ended up being my choice despite the shell being a bit larger. Wore with 3.75 nude heels, and the dress came right to my knee.
Karen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 2, 2015

Classy with a hint of skin

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a Catholic School Fundraiser. Like many of the other reviewers I wore the Medium Slip and Small Lace Dress. It was a nice length, almost to the knee, and the V was deep but not excessive. It may help that I am small up top. It was very comfortable and my husband LOVED it. The one complaint I have is that the slip kept peeping out the bottom. It may be due to the two different sizes I wore. As always, the rental and return experience were GREAT!
Danielle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 7, 2015

The look on my date's face!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Date
The slip was really tight and had the adjust the bust frequently to keep the ladies in. But overall it was a great date night dress. My boyfriend loved the dress!
Kristina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 7, 2015

Sexy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Accentuated my curves and made me feel sexy and beautiful
Nichole
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 8, 2015

The dress was gorgeous but I am 5'2 and it just felt too long for my frame. Needed petite.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am 5'2 and about 140 pounds, with a larger chest. The fit was too long for my small frame and the deep V in the front showed too much cleavage for my company party. I will try again.
Virginia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 8, 2015

Great dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit is true to size, cleavage was a bit of a problem but black safety pin worked great. I was not a wow dress but I was very comfortable and looked great.
Olive
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

I wore this dress for my husband's annual company party and I could not have wowed more!!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the feel and look of this dress. It hugged my body just right and showcased all my curves. Loved it!!!
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

One of my favorite classy looks!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits true to size. Beautiful on. Lots of compliments all night! Nude slip under the lace fits tight but in a good way and you cannot see any unmentionables once the lace goes on overtop of it. Would highly recommend to anybody any body shape.
Lesley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

Felt very slim and very confident in this dress. Elegant and sexy.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous dress, very flattering! I ended up wearing the 2 and it was very comfortable and didn't feel "stuffed in" at all. Recommend using the fashion tape as I was pulling the bust up frequently.
NATASHA
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 159 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

Great looking dress but runs a bit small, i ordered one size up.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Prompt service and dress arrived in excellent condition.
Sassy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

I received tons of compliments!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a glove. It was more lowcut than I expected but I still loved it!
Caroline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 23, 2015

Amazing Dress for Winter wedding! Too many compliments to count!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this dress!!! So form fitting making anyones body look great. I recieved compliments as soon as I walked out my hotel room until the end of the night! Every girl wanted to know where I got it. I ended up wearing the Small slip because the XS was too tight and then the XS lace overlay. Making that adjustment it was very very comfortable all night. I recommend ordering two sizes just in case the slip is too tight for you too! Enjoy!
Adi
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 25, 2015

I went on a romantic date with my love.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This dress is pretty but did run a bit long on me and was large at the bust for me -- I am small on top but for those lovely ladies who have a larger size bust I think this would look nice because its low cut. It was a bit long on me (but I'm also a bit short). My real "problem" with this dress was that the slip that goes under did not fit well - so it made the dress uncomfortable. I hadn't realized it was a 2-piece (aka the slip was a separate garment).
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

Beware Large Busted Women!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Date
This dress was awesome everywhere except the bust. The slip that comes with the dress was incredibly small on top. Like ridiculously small. Like maybe the size of a b cup? And the seams were such that it was cutting across my breasts. I did SQUEEZE into it but I needed a lot of tape to make sure I was covered. It was a lovely dress but I would not rent again.
Megan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

Awesome dress! The fit was perfect and I received many compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size and I think this would be complimentary to almost any body type.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 30, 2015

Disappointed.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I honestly wanted to love this dress. I'm 5'2, 130lbs and fairly busty. This dress was extremely tight and very unflattering. The weird part was that is was loose on the bust and hips but tight on the waist. These are usually not the problems I encounter. This dress threw me into a crisis because I usually fit into a medium/large without any difficulty. This dress came so highly recommended based on the reviews. You can try it but it literally did nothing for me, except bum me out. The lines on this dress are weird too. You can't tell from the picture but there is design within the lace that makes it look like you are sporting a g-string in the back.
Marcietta
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
May 4, 2015

never wore I am 5'5" and 160lbs the material was not forgiving and rose as I walked so I used backup

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
nonforgiving for my athletic build should have got a 12
Audree
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 16, 2015

This was a great dress! So fun and I got so many compliments!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfect. Comfortable, easy to move in. Overall, a great experience.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
May 28, 2015

Flattering!

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't end up wearing this one, but I got it in M and L. Would have been best with M underlayer and L lace layer. Flattering and forgiving!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×