Nicole Miller

Jaw Dropper Dress

$50 rental
$245 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Party in the front, party in the back! This dress by Nicole Miller is just what you need for your girls night. Add fun accessories, like Diane von Furstenberg’s Black Lytton Embossed Lizard Clutch to complete your party look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Ultra violet matte jersey (68% acetate, 27% polyester, 5% spandex). Sleeveless. Square neckline. Open back with keyhole closure. Pencil skirt with ruched side seam. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

164 reviews

Fit
Small 37
True to Size 122
Large 2
Photos 124
Esther
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Oct 24, 2013

This dress lit up the red carpet!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very slim fit and the shoulders can be a little awkward if you don't stand up straight, but overall extremely flattering and such a beautiful color--this dress photographed really, really well! I felt like a red carpet vixen. :) It is pretty short so be prepared for some adjusting, but up top a regular strapless bra worked fine, and overall this was a great fit.
Kathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Mar 7, 2014

Great party dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress out for my birthday and it was perfect for the occasion. I am 5'6 and the dress wasn't too short, but it was a bit shorter than what I'm used to wearing. It hit about to my fingertips. This color is really pretty in person, it's comfortable, and the fit is very flattering. I would highly recommend renting dress (or any Nicole Miller dress for that matter)!
Chelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131 lbs
Apr 18, 2014

Sexy and classic at the same time!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was great! Very sexy and perfect for my cruise! This was my 7th rent the runways dress and was one I didn't want to return!!
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Felt confident all night at this wedding with my designer dress that fit so well!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I found the dress to be very true to size. I received a lot of compliments all night on the color and fit of the dress. The dress does not hide ANYTHING on your body!! It fits like a glove. I was very pleased with this being my first dress rented on rent the runway! A strapless bra can be worn with this dress no problem. I loved that the back of the dress showed off a lot but could still hide the bra!
Hayley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 6, 2014

Wore this on my 21st birthday it was perfect! Wish I could buy it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit and was comfortable to dance around in.
Natasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
May 7, 2014

Hot! Hot! Hot!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I'm happy I read the reviews prior to my delivery day since it caused my to size up! This dress was so comfortable & sexy. Everything stayed in place & I didn't have to use any stylist tape to keep the top up. The length was just right & the color was so vibrant!
Diane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
May 11, 2014

Comfortable, put-on-and-go dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I liked the dress but it wasn't my favorite. I have a pretty athletic build with not much of a waistline. If I was curvier, it might have fit a little better. This dress doesn't hide anything so expect to wear Spanx if that would be an issue for you. I wore a black, cropped Moto jacket over it and rented the necklace as well to give it a little bit of an edge. Very comfortable dress. Love the color.
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 12, 2014

This was my first time renting and I will rent again and again!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit perfectly, I am 125pds, 5ft athletic build and this could not have fit any better! Loved it, will order this dress again for a bachelorette party in October!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
May 18, 2014

Comfortable, form fitting dress, great color, and very sexy

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for an outdoor May late afternoon wedding. The dress has a lot of stretch, so even though it's very fitted, it is also very comfortable. I wore the medium because the small, my typical size, was a little more fitted than I felt comfortable wearing. I have short legs, and the length on this dress was perfect for me. I had a hard time deciding on the shoes to wear because it worked with several that I had. I loved the way it looked and fit on top. I did wear some fashion tape based on another review I read, which left me not having to worry about whether any of my bra was showing. Bottom line, I LOVED the dress, felt very confident in it and would definitely rent it again.
lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 24, 2014

loooooved it! comfortable too!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I loved this dress, it hugs the body well but it's skin tight. It's not terribly forgiving, so if you have any kind of pooche or love handle, it'll show. underwear are not an option. Get some pasties for your boobs, too! I really loved this dress. If you want it to be a little more forgiving, size up. I had dozens of compliments from women and men.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 27, 2014

great dress! got compliments all night!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
loved the color & fit
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
May 29, 2014

Felt sexy but comfortable!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The skirt was short but not too short, and I also felt pretty comfortable. Wore a strapless bra but probably didn't need to. It was not the best Nicole Miller dress I've ever gotten, but I still loved it. Also might not have been the right dress for the event, but how do you ever know these things?! (I think I felt a little too sexy compared to other guests) Still, a solid rent :) Sorry the photo is not from the wedding I didn't get a good one by myself.
Christina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

I wore this to a Winner's Dinner at a convention for my business & cocktail dresses were recommended

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress looked great but the material is thin and not very forgiving. If you have any "problem" areas, you'll want to make sure you have Spanx without seams (because they will show). I loved the look of the dress and got lots of compliments. The color is beautiful. I got a nail polish called by Essie called The Lace is On that matched pretty well. Will definitely rent again. Love this concept!
Adrianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Loved this dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my bachelorette party. It was very fitted but stretchy material so easy to dance in. I got compliments all night in this dress it stands out! Highly recommended!!
Cortnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

Gorgeous dress for purple and gold work gala. Very happy with my choice! Love renting from RTR!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I needed a purple dress for a work conference and this was perfect. I typically wear a small in dresses but decided to size up for my event. Just found that the small was too clingy and short for my event. If I were going out in the town for an evening, may have gone with small. It was also a little shorter than I expected, another reason I wore the medium. Color is gorgeous and I received a bunch of compliments from men and women. Absolutely love RTR! Can't wait for my weddings this fall!
JB
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 3, 2014

Less than ideal RTR experience.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is one I got stuck with when the Vegas store had nothing else available in my size for a reasonable price. My stylist was incredibly sweet, but kept putting me in dresses that were way over what I wanted to spend (like $200). I feel like I relied on RTR and was definitely let down. I was also given misinformation about the types of things available in the physical store. If you want to rent at a store, make sure you bring a backup. I needed two dresses for a wedding weekend and left with one I wasn't thrilled about. The dress itself fit fairly well for someone with curves. The color was also pretty. Nice dress overall, just not what I was going for.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 141 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

All the compliments and head turns!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It does run tight so spanx are a must, but it's a beautiful dress!!! Wore it to Vegas, perfect!!
Michelle
Age: 39
Jul 13, 2014

Loved it...super cute and so comfortable. The wrong necklace was sent but RTR sent a replacement

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Glad I got the size up as a backup bc I wound up wearing the L. It was a perfect dress for a bachelorette party!
RTR Customer
Jul 18, 2014

Sexy dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The color is really vibrant and beautiful. The dress was very sexy and I got a lot of compliments. I was expecting the quality to be better. It's unlined and pretty thin. But not too thin, where you can see through it. The dress is very short. So much so, that I couldn't even wear spanx. Overall, I would recommend the dress. It's appropriate for clubbing, girls night out. Not for anything formal or conservative though.
Teresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

Short & sexy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress is super short....shorter than most dresses I would usually wear. The hem almost was shorter than where my fingertips hit on my thigh. It's a beautiful color though & the cut out back is super sexy. I did not wear a bra with it. Wore it to dinner on Valentine's Day.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Sexy, comfortable, form fitting, HOT

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing. I rented 2 from RTR, and this was the best one. It shows everything, so if you don't want your tummy to show.. this isn't the dress. Doesn't need a bra, I just taped the girls. I normally where a 4-6, and it fit perfect!
Melissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

Loved the dress, great color!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first rent the runway experience and I absolutely loved it! I ordered this dress along with a necklace and earings and everything fit perfectly. I wore this to a wedding and got many compliments! The color is very pretty and the dress was sexy yet classy. There was only a XS or M available so I got both and wound up wearing the M. I usually wear a Small ( i'm 5'1" and 115lbs)... the M wound up fitting better than the XS. Definitely recommend this dress!
Emma
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 7, 2014

Perfect Vegas dress - beautiful color, hugs all the right places, short and sexy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Do be aware the the fabric is on the thinner side but the "pleated seams" are forgiving on the tummy and the breast area is doubled up. I would rent this dress again!
kara
Age: 32
Aug 11, 2014

Loved dress. Super comfortable. No spanx needed

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Fits like a glove
christine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

Gorgeous color! Felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely LOVED this dress! The color, and fit were amazing! I received complements from people I didn't even know at the wedding I attended. My boyfriend told me I looked stunning! Will definitely be renting from RTR again!!
Junebug
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 18, 2014

The compliments I received on the color choice!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
After reading other reviews for this dress I was very nervous, other girls said it was sheer and fit smaller than the size says. Neither were true! And the creases are great to hid your stomach! I wore it for the miss America pageant and it was perfect!!
Courtenay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 22, 2014

I wore this for my bach party weekend in NYC and it was the perfect close fitting, sexy dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It hugged me in the all right places while still being super comfortable. It was true to size and I felt absolutely sexy and beautiful in this dress
Julie
Age: 33
Sep 22, 2014

Perfect material, color and shape

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
After being a bridesmaid too many times, I wanted to attend a wedding in a dress that I* wanted to wear: short and sexy. Due to a recent foot injury, I am limited to flats so that played a role in my selection. I would not wear this dress plus heels to a wedding with a lot of conservative grandparents there. It was form fitting yet not too tight, I was able to dance comfortably and it didn't ride up at all, the color was perfect. I would buy this dress if I could!! Also- I was able to wear a regular strapless bra with it which was a bonus.
smb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 9, 2014

Jaw Dropper is Correct

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the cut and style of this dress. The fabric was very giving and it was flattering around my hips, thighs and butt. A good choice for a pear shaped girl who wants to feel sexy.
Carter
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

The color was gorgeous, and I was so surprised how comfortable it was!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit and easy to move in. I wore it to homecoming, and I'm so glad I did. It was my first time renting a dress, and I can't wait to rent another.
Natalie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Beautiful color!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this because it was a little too sexy to wear for a wedding (maybe not the reception, but sitting in a church would have been a bit much)! Beautiful dress though. I would suggest going braless.
Sonja
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 26, 2014

All nigh comfort. Fantastic color

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a fantastic dress! Wore it to a wedding on Miami Beach and it was great. Could have worn the XS but went for the S because it have a little more stretch and had the length I wanted. The color is amazing. Felt a tiny bit "worn in." But the color was great and it was very comfortable. Looks high end. I wore cups in it with no bra and rented the necklace shown with it. I recommend it all!!!
Kara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 1, 2014

The dress was a great color and super form fitting.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I did wear Spanx underneath because the fabric is very thin and it just smoothed everything out. Overall I loved the dress but I have broad shoulders and I felt like the straps kept traveling to the side. The only other negative was the button. It was insanely hard to button closed and you could see wear on the button because I was not the only one who had this difficulty. Again, overall I wish I owned it, it is a great dress.
Chell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 21, 2014

Great Color!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I skipped the bra but only because I forgot to pack it; a regular strapless would have been fine. I am very small chested so had no issue with wardrobe malfunction in that area. The dress did continue to ride up throughout the evening. I had opted for thigh-highs to avoid the cut from standard stockings and the top of the THs were on display rather frequently. Better to wear in warm weather w/o undergarments. Style was great for my trouble area (tummy)
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 22, 2014

Wore this dress to a Hunger Games themed fall formal.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Needed a colorful dress for this event, and was so CAPITOL. I go a ton of compliments and felt great in this dress. Really comfortable. I ordered the S and M, and both fit great. I ended up wearing the M because there was a hole and a stain on the S. It was a little big in the top (which is crazy to say because I'm a 34D). Tried double sided tape to keep it up, but the material didn't favor the sticking. Also, if you are planning on wearing hose, the front seam (or any seam that you wear under this dress) will show. Keep everything completely seamless. As for dancing, I did my fair share, and this is the kind of dress that you will want to keep an eye on for rising. If you have extra "love" going on, this isn't the dress for you, as it shows every curve. Super flattering for the hourglass figure.
Sam
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 28, 2014

Made me feel like a million bucks!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is absolutely amazing. The color and fit made me feel incredibly sexy without showing too much. It was perfect for a night out in Vegas. I was sad to take it off! The rouching on the front is extremely flattering. I highly recommend this dress.
Cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Great color

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I felt this dress made my sternum look very broad and unfeminine. However, I loved everything else about this dress: the fit, the material, the length, and particularly the color.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

Beautiful!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Wedding
I just loved this dress and my boyfriend must have said how much he loved it 15 times. Lots of compliments from various wedding guest too!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 29, 2015

Great Color!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I actually had originally ordered a different dress for this event, but it didn't fit right and the customer service at RTR is so fabulous, they sent out this purple dress only 24 hrs before I needed it!. The color is super bright, and the ruching is subtly, but very flattering. I didn't feel the need to wear a bra, but you definitely could wear a strapless if you wanted. All in all, another amazing rental!
Melissa
Age: 38
Feb 15, 2015

Loved the dress! Wish I owned it!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Formal Affair
RTR is such a great solution for busy moms and anyone not having luck finding something special at normal retail stores. I hate shopping for dresses with two kids I feel rushed. This dress was a great color and fit!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×