Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Hi Lo Flirt Gown

$80 rental
$495 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Hello goddess! Get ready to flounce and flirt at the party wearing this layered gown by Nicole Miller. Simply pair with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Garden Party Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist
HIPS: Not fitted - flowy skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available: Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist
HIPS: Not fitted - flowy skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available: Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2'' to 5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blush chiffon (100% viscose). Sleeveless. Sweetheart neckline. Straight skirt with asymmetric hem. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 31” from shoulder to shortest part of hem. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

59 reviews

Fit
Small 1
True to Size 52
Large 6
Photos 52
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Mar 4, 2013

I am 4, sometimes a 6. This 4 runs a bit big, but it was OK.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
When you walk it flows and opens to the sides, your leg shows and it look beautiful!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

Dress was a hit! Everyone loved it!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit true to size, must be careful not to step on the dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

Everyone loved the dress! Perfect for spring and easy to move around in

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit well, but the zipper was sort of tough even on the bigger size I ended up not wearing. Not the prettiest hem line but still loved the dress and very happy overall!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Mar 29, 2013

Gorgeous Dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a good friend's wedding and I received tons of compliments; including from the bride. The dress was very comfortable and easy to walk in because it opens in the front and flows as you walk. My only complaint is that because it is so long, an hour ride in the car caused it to get somewhat wrinkled no matter how careful I was. For petite girls as myself, I recommend heels 3.5" or more. Nevertheless, the design of the skirt is beautiful and the soft pink color is exquisite.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 2, 2013

Great for day or night!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Bust area fit just right, just a little bit too long(I'm short), the hem was touching the floor.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 9, 2013

Gorgeous Gown!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Looked just like the photo on the website, brand new, prestine!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

So many compliments!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was so fun to wear this dress. From the back, it looks like you're wearing a full-length gown, but then the front is fun! When you walk the side panels blow open and you can show off your legs. I loved it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

Fun and flattering

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is very flattering and it was comfortable too. It's a nice pink/blushtone that didn't wash me out at all. I'm 5'7" and wore 3 1/2" heels and the length was just right - it didn't quite hit the floor. I really liked that it has little straps so it had the appearance of a strapless but I didn't have to worry about pulling it up all night, especially while dancing. I would actually buy this if it's available in the next RTR sale.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 15, 2013

Unforgettable!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is hands down the best dress I have ever rented from RTR. It fit me perfectly and showed off all the right curves. If I could own this dress and then wear to every future event I would, it's that stunning. I received compliments all night long and still continue to have people stop me and tell me how amazing the dress was and how great I looked in it. This dress gives off a feeling of elegance. The color is soft and understated but makes whoever is wearing stand out of the crowd. The Hi Lo affect is gorgeous when you are moving, causing the dress to move around you like waves.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 16, 2013

I loved the way it moved whenever I walked.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is so much fun to wear. I wore mine to a work-related formal event. I was required to walk a lot that evening, and this dress was incredible. It flows beautifully, and fits true to size. I thought the R length was perfect even in heels. I would absolutely recommend this gown to anyone! I received compliments all evening.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

The perfect combination of classy and sexy!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was incredible. It was gorgeous, flowed behind me as I walked, and I got a million compliments. Seriously, you'll be the center of attention in this dress, hands down. If you're short like me, I recommend very high heels with it, since it's a little long. GREAT rental!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 6, 2013

I loved this dress!! I got tons of compliments and loved wearing it!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit pretty true to size. It was a little big in the bust, but besides that it fit like a glove!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 12, 2013

Had to move my delivery date a day earlier at the last minute..no prob, Thanks RTR!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is overall so beautiful. It was a little long on me, I'm 5'5 and wore 6 inch heels, but it still touched the ground, about 1/2 an inch of it, even though I wore an 8R. The bust was also a bit baggy, I do have a small bust though, 36B. I chose not to wear a bra because the back is gorgeous and plunges a bit and I didn't want a bra showing. BUT overall, this dress is amazingly beautiful, the color is gorgeous, and it flows open as you walk and when the wind blows, amazing! Thanks RTR for your amazing customer service!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 89 lbs
May 24, 2013

Wearing it.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Even though I'm really small, I usually fit the smallest size offered with no problem, especially with a designer, which tends to run smaller, but this was a tiny bit big even though it felt really good despite that. Also, the length was fine I just had to wear 6 inch heels. I would totally recommend this dress, but you might have to pin the straps in because they're a bit long. Other than that, it was really great!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

I wore this beauty to a charity ball and felt like a goddess all night long!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my very first RTR dress! What a success! The dress was just a tid big, but it didn't ruin my experience at all! I got compliments all night from men, women and even children! The length on this dress was great. I'm 5'8 and I wore 5 inch hills - regular length still hit the floor! LOVE IT
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 6, 2013

Sheer Elegance!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding and absolutely loved it! My husband couldn't take his eyes off of me and said the only one better dressed was the bride! The cut was sexy, but conservative enough for the southern country club we were at. i dressed it up with silver jewelry and silver strappy (high) sandals. I always worry that dresses like this with a lower cut back won't fit me because of my athletic muscular back, but it actually accented it! I loved the way the fabric moved as I walked/danced! If i could buy this, I would!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Jun 13, 2013

Awesome!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit like a glove; great for a back to back day of weddings; got tons of compliments on it; straps were a little longer than usual but nothing unmanageable; dress does wrinkle easily,but the flowiness of the dress hides that well.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Jun 19, 2013

Garden Wedding Glam

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
When brand-new I'm sure this was a beautiful dress, worth the $100 to rent. I'm realizing that dresses with delicate fabrics aren't the best choice from RTR, as this one was showing its wear. I couldn't button the chiffon layer because the loops were too small. It wrinkles easily. Once a dress has been used as much as this one has, I think RTR should reduce the cost to rent or take it out of rotation. However, it is a gorgeous dress, and the flowing skirt is a lot of fun! (The 0R was too long for me, though I wore flats.) I wore my Nubra with it and felt comfortable and secure all night. It made a statement, but I would have felt more comfortable in a different dress, and I wish I hadn't spent as much $ on this one.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Jun 23, 2013

this dress was PERFECT

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i loveee this dress. the fit was great, i got tons of compliments. although i wore 3'+ heels it still dragged on the floor a little, so the bottom got dirty, but i was walking all over so that's expected. its comfortable and super flattering! i had some problems with RTR because they called me the day before it was supposed to come and told me they didnt have my size...turns up the backup size fit but they sent me two other dresses so it worked out ok. also, it looks more floor length than it does in the picture on the model, you dont see nearly as much leg.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 166 lbs
Jun 26, 2013

The dress was the most beautiful thing I have ever worn. Dress of the night hands down!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have never received so many compliments or felt so beautiful. The color, the way it flows behind you when you walk, and the sexy way it shows your legs in an elegant way was what set this dress off. I attended a Gala for Leukemia and Lymphoma society , with the Who's Who of Baltimore. I felt like I was the one who was nomiated for Woman of the Year. I'm a curvy woman with a big chest and I felt like an elegant movie star. LOVED THIS DRESS.If it came in Champage it would be perfect to get married in!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 26, 2013

LOVE this dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I have never gotten so many compliments on something that I have worn. The bride even said that I almost "upstaged" her. There are many new admirers for Rent the Runway! The dress runs big so I went down one size. I was able to wear a regular strapless bra with the dress. Overall, a great dress and I will be renting again. Great first experience.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 22, 2013

Great fit, and sweet, yet sexy!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfectly! The color and flowy fabric make it sweet and flirty, but the short length really showed off my legs! 100% get this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 22, 2013

Beautiful dress for summer wedding

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was really happy with the cut of this dress and the high-low hemline. The length in the back was perfect for my height (5'4") and worn with heels. The dress photographed well and I got many complements. The only reason I gave this dress 3 stars instead of 5 is the condition the dress was sent to me. The size 2 (which I didn't wear), had water stains all along the back of the hem, lots of wear and tear, and basically just looked dirty at the hem. I was lucky that the size 4 was in better condition, but still had a few small snags on the top (not too noticeable). I was just a little shocked that RTR would send someone a dress in that condition. I would suggest looking for another dress if you are a size 2.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 7, 2013

Gorgeous

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my engagement party. I got tons of compliments and the fit was good. My only complaints were that the zipper in the back was VERY hard to zip (even with someone helping me) and it wrinkles very easily. I de-wrinkled it before we left and from sitting in the car it got really really wrinkly. But overall a great dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Aug 31, 2013

Love the hi-lo for a little flirting!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect dress for my brother-in-laws wedding. The color of the dress was perfect for the beginning of Spring (wedding was in March) and complimented the wedding colors, as my husband & daughter were in the wedding.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

Beautiful ....enough said

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I fell in love with this dress the minute I took it out of the bag, pictures do not do it justice. You can't see all the details it really has in picture, I was afraid it would be to casual for a summer wedding but it was perfect. The only problem I had with this dress was that it wrinkles easily, so if you are planing to rent it make sure you schedule it to get steamed for the special day, and don't put it on until its show time, trust me. I would also recommend you to wear it with tall heels if your short like me, and last, the shoulder straps are a bit long so you might need to pin them in the back, other than that it really looks amazing, and I got so many compliments.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 1, 2013

Love that send 2 sizes!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is beautiful. there is no doubt about it. I received alot of compliments all night. the color really stands out.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Nov 5, 2013

I received so many complements! Beautiful color and I loved how it flowed when I walked.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have a small chest so I had to used double sided tape to keep the top up.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 6, 2013

Perfect summer wedding dress

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I couldn't say how many compliments I received when I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding in Santa Barbara during the summer! The dress was such a huge success and I felt absolutely beautiful wearing it. I wasn't able to wear a bra with it because of the low cut in the front and I didn't bring a nude strapless with me but the top was snug enough that I didn't feel uncomfortable going braless and I am a 36D. The only downside was that this dress is REALLY long, even for me and I am 5'7" and was wearing 4" heels. The wedding was outdoors so the bottom of the dress got pretty dirty dragging on the ground. I would definitely recommend this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 17, 2013

Way more conservative looking than I had expected, but worked great.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had thought the hi/low would be a bit risky since it looked so short in the picture, but the long part really pretty much came around the whole front of the dress unless you were sitting, so I feel like from many angles it just looked like a long, pink dress. The color was very soft and feminine. I am reasonably tall (5'9), but just ordered a regular length. Most of the time it recommends I get long length when available, but I never do anymore as it is always way too long. Maybe I'm just not into high enough shoes or something, but it would seem to me that someone would need to be at least 2 inches taller than me to need a long.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Nov 18, 2013

Felt like a model

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love love loved this dress. It was perfect for an outdoor California wedding. Fit was snug through the bodice (I have no boobs), and the floaty flare of the skirt was so dreamy. The bride told me a couple of weeks later that her friends referred to me as "the angel" all night. It must have some sort of magical property, too - I was the only one that didn't get devoured by mosquitos!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 21, 2013

Perfect! Fun, sexy and classy!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing.I loved the way it flowed behind me as I walked, and I got a million compliments all night. Seriously, this dress was a hit. It was comfortable too! And It was long which was perfect because I usually have a problem with long dresses being to short on me.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 17, 2014

Great Dress!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the high low look for my bridesmaid dress
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 2, 2014

I felt fabulous in this dress. It was amazing to dane in and I was super comfortable in it.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits true to size. I is comfortable and if you are looking for a great formal dress to dance in this it it. The only thing the straps on the dress are a bit to long. Other than that it is perfect !!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

I felt like a rock princess that night!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly. I couldn't stop getting complements all night. I absolutely would rent this dress again. I love it so much!!! I am normally an edgier person so I wore edgy jewelry to make it more my style. It felt like the dress was made for me the way it fit. I was comfortable ad dancing all night.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 29, 2014

This was not the right dress for me

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up not wearing this dress because the size 6 was very worn out. Also the color of this dress was not right for my skin tone.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
May 18, 2014

the color was perfect!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my prom and everybody (including me) loved it! The fit was perfect.. only issue was that the straps were too loose and kept falling down but other than that it was great! The color was so perfect and this dress is perfect for any formal affair and definitely for a prom if you're an underclassman! Just fancy enough but not over the top and sparkly!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 20, 2014

Love it!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress! It is so flattering all over! Straps a little tight. Very cute!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

Gorgeous feminine flowy dress. Great for all body types.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I needed a dress for my engagement photo shoot but didn't want to spend money on something that I'd only wear once so decided to try renting and boy I'm thrilled that I did! Initially I was concerned with what size to order because reviews mentioned renting a size up and warned petites that it is a long dress. I rented a size 10R instead of my normal 8 because I'm very busty (34F) and am a petite (5' 4.5") hourglass so wore 4 inch heels with it. In hindsight I could have rented an 8R because the waist was a bit loose but it was no bother. I had no problems and didn't step on the dress once. The condition I received it in was fine; it didn't look brand new of course but didn't look worn either. I do recommend having it steamed before going to an event. Though I didn't have the time to steam it, not one wrinkle showed in the photos. So ladies using the dress for just pics, you'll be fine if it isn't steamed. I just love how this dress flows in the wind. And the color...just gorgeous. Looks stunning next to medium/dark skin. I'd definitely rent this kind of dress again. Photo Credit: By Petronella Photography http://bypetronella.com/ https://www.facebook.com/byPETRONELLAPhotography
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

Teach for America alumni induction

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loose straps. Had to pull them up the whole time. Dress was a bit worn and frayed at the bottom, VERY well worn.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×