Nicole Miller

Geometric Colorblock Shoulder Dress

$48 to buy
$540 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This body conscious Nicole Miller dress is outrageously sexy and the hook and eye trim adds an unexpected rock n' roll touch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so full busted women should consider sizing up in back-up size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching cinches in waist and conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Product Details

Pewter and black stretch metallic taffeta. Asymmetric neckline with right shoulder strap. All over ruching on body. Hook and eye trim detail. Angled exposed back zip. About 38" from shoulder to hem.

Share
79 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(65)
Small
(14)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 13, 2012
Great for curvy girls!
This was excellent and a complete departure from what I normally select. I had nothing but compliments all night! The description on the fit is very accurate. The material is stretchy in a good way and the ruching was really flatter for this chesty girl with curves. My friend (pictured) also loved her RTR dress. Great evening!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
September 15, 2012
Tons of compliments all night.<3
Very form fitting.... It is very forgiving....Paired it with chain silver and onyx earrings and YSL tribute sandal. Thanks RTR!...once again you have made me feel beautiful at an event #ILUVRTR
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
September 24, 2012
This dress fit like it was intended to fit and my boyfriend thought I looked HOT!
I felt glamours with out the feeling of spending so much money it makes you sick. I go to so many events and I buy dresses all the time. I think this is a great idea and so affordable. Now I can post pics on facebook and not have "repeat outfits" :)!!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 14, 2012
I was turning heads I felt so sexy even tho it made my boobs look small it made mybooty look great
*1 tip make sure to keep checkin that its pulled down in the back because it slowly rises ** 1 complaint after a few hours the fabric rubbing on the under side of you arm gets a little irritating.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 22, 2012
Such an easy and affordable way to look great!
So comfortable! Absolutely loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
November 6, 2012
21st Birthday dress
The fit was perfect. It is a body hugging type of dress so knowing your proper size do make a difference. You can't wear it with a bra so beware! I did not have a problem with length, the material was soft to the touch. I thought it was appropriate to wear for my 21st birthday and wear it I did with black patent pumps! I rocked that dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 16, 2012
I got so many compliments on this!
It fit well and forgave me in places I needed it!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 23, 2012
This dress was amazing!! Perfect birthday party dress :D
Dress was true to size. Excellent fit for a curvy body shape!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 13, 2011
GREAT!
Great dress! I wore it to a formal event and it definitely shows off your body and gets you noticed!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
January 4, 2013
Compliments from many strangers on New Years!
I wore this dress for New Years. I ordered the size 8 and 10. The 8 fit but was a tad tight and knowing I'd be eating and drinking I opted for the 10. Very happy I did, it was still sexy and tight but much more comfortable. I'm 5'8 and it was a nice length. Great for curvy on the bottom girls. Only problem I ran into was the zipper on the dress kept getting stuck.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 9, 2013
I was in MIAMI!!!
Nice fit. Flattering. Comfortable. Photographed well ;) Fabric gives so get a size smaller for a better fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 23, 2013
Didn't love it...but it was a great dress for a last minute event.
Fit well and true to size...but I felt that it looked a bit cheap in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 21, 2013
Perfect dress for Trend Vision awards in Vegas!
I never ever wear fitted dresses! I was nervous but loved the other pictures of renters so I took the plunge. So glad I did. The size 8 and 10 fit almost the same. I went with the 10 just because it felt more comfortable with my push up strapless. I loved the "edgyness" of this dress! The material was so nice and thick it held everything perfectly in place all night long!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 16, 2013
Great dress, great fit, great service!
Arrived on time, fit true to size. Got tons of compliments on this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 6, 2013
Very fun dress!
Fit very well, was flattering!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
November 3, 2011
Beautiful dress! Received many compliments at wedding party. Most importantly, the dress made me feel great. Very flattering to the body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
February 14, 2014
Perfect for a wedding
This dress is super comfortable and VERY flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
June 4, 2014
I wore this dress out to a fancy bar in Vegas while I was there for a wedding.
This dress was great and looked amazing! It was stretchy and tight and held everything in nicely! The black stripe down the middle helps to minimize any stomach issues. The only bad thing about this dress is that the material was kind of itchy and the inside of my upper arms were irritated from rubbing against the dress. Despite this, renting this dress was totally worth it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
August 6, 2014
Smokin' HOT dress awesome for Mötley Crüe concert!
I got TONS of compliments wearing this dress! I am tall: 6'0 with an athletic build, flat chest, long legs. It was perfect for the Mötley Crüe and Alice Cooper concert! This was also my very first experience with Rent The Runway and I couldn't have been more pleased with customer service, quality, promptness, packaging, and overall experience - thank you! I was so happy that RTR sent a second size for me because I ended up fitting better in the Size 12; my original pick was the 10. Since I'm so tall, I have issues with dresses being too short. However, this was a concert and I could get away with a little "too short" - but it fit well and I felt very comfortable wearing it. I have a flat chest so, of course, I had to pump it up with some "cutlets" stuck inside a strapless bra - that worked very well. The dress was stretchy so it moved and conformed to my body - very comfortable in that way. The only complaint I have is that the fabric on the sides of the dress can cause some chafing when you walk swinging your arms, like I do. The dress is VERY high quality and looks expensive. I would highly recommend to anybody looking for a rockin', yet classy, look!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
August 24, 2014
I rented this dress for a Concert and I felt completely comfortable in this dress the entire night.
The fit was excellent! It hugged perfectly around my curves and the material was very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
January 3, 2011
Hugs the body in all the right places. Ruching and black panels help hide minor bulges. Perfect party dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
June 1, 2011
I will be renting this dress again, perfect fit for any size. LOVED IT!!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
August 15, 2011
I loved this dress! It was sexy and fit extra snug! It hit my legs at about the same point as the model.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 9, 2012
All the compliments that I received, and the way it made me feel!
I loved the way this dress looked. I ordered an 8 and 10, and ended up wearing the 8. I love the way it fit on my thighs, it showed off every curve of my body for the perfect hourglass figure. The only complaint that I have is that it was wayyy too long on a 5'0" frame. I would order it again if I needed a back up though.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 10, 2012
Being requested to sit in VIP with group of guys at TAO nightclub in Vegas....Yes, dress was that hot!
Loved this dress! I'm usually betwene a 4 and 6 with a 6 usually being a necessity for my top half. This dress fit true to size, although squeezing the girls into the top took a little effort, but managed to get it zipped up. Once zipped, it wasn't too tight to move around. I'm 5"10 and length was perfect at mid thigh. Was able to dance all night without having it ride up at all. Tons of compliments and can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
August 13, 2012
customer service and easy access
I wore this dress after UPS failed to deliver my dress. I called RTR and they told me pick a dress (this was my pick)and I had it delivered. This dress is was comfortable and very attractive. I kept getting compliments all night.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
August 22, 2012
definitely enjoyed my first rental. paved the way for future rentals!
The dress fit snug, but pretty true to size. I am normally a 6, but I also requested to get a 4 and boy was that one small. It may look like a smaller dress but it definitely sucks in everything, at least for me!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
October 30, 2012
Having everyone say how original the dress looked was amazing.
The fit was a bit small but overall it was nice. The dress rubbed under the arms on both sides. And if you will be dancing in a crowd I would not recommend this dress. I got stuck on tons of girls dresses with the dress' clasps on the front from brushing up against them while walking by. Nice fit though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
December 17, 2012
All I can say is...SEXY!
I wore this dress to a birthday party. I got a size 4 with a size 6 as the backup size, but wore the 4 which is my normal size. This is definitely a sexy dress, and it's very comfortable. I did not have the issues you normally have with a tight fitting dress where the dress inches up when you walk. It stays put, which is great! I would absolutely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
February 26, 2013
This dress was Perfect!
I rented this dress for the P!nk concert in Vegas and it was perfect. I loved the subtle edginess of the hook/eye detail and it fit my curves perfectly. I even managed to find shoes that matched. : ) I would definitely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
July 16, 2013
Loved the dress, many compliments
This was my first RTR experience. Loved my Nicole Miller Geometric Colorblock Shoulder Dress. It fit a little smaller than my other Nicole Miller dresses, but overall it was pretty true to size. It was extremely comfortable and her dresses are so flattering on women with imperfect bodies.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 11, 2014
The dress made my night amazing!!
I loved this dress! It fit very good true to size. The only down side is under your arms the way it rubs can irritate them. But over all if you want to step out of the box and wear something shocking this is the dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
December 23, 2010
When I first put this dress on I burst into tears because it made me look so thick (and I'm a slender athletic build girl!) I got a spray tan and put on a super pushup bra, which made it passable, but I didn't think that it was very cute. Plus, the detail looks like studding, but it's actually hook & eye closures like at the top of a zipper and when I tried the dress on they kept hooking to one another which was super annoying. Anyway, it was okay, but not a knockout... It did fit true to size though... I am consistently an 8/10 Medium (34B-29-38) and this dress fit great... it just made me look fat! :(
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
May 2, 2011
Awesome dress and fit, but don't wear it to a crowded club! I wore it to Marquee in Vegas on a Saturday night and the stylish hooks along the front hooked on to at least 5 other random girls' dresses as I navigated through the crowd.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 16, 2012
Sexy and Sophisticated Dress
I wore this dress last year for NYE and received so many compliments. The dress fits like a glove and the black abstract design makes the dress pop out. You will not have any regrets with this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
September 4, 2012
Awesome dress
I wore this to my sister's bacherlorette party in Miami, and it was perfect! Comfortable too. The ruching helped me feel that I didn't need to suck in my tummy all night :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
January 29, 2013
did not end up wearing as it sat funny....
I'm too curvy for a bust section like this detail on dress, but the length was good!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
July 29, 2013
Didn't get to wear it :(
I was so excited when I pulled this dress out of the box. The material was great, the detailing was superb, and I knew it would be just perfect. The material is thick and would likely hide any imperfections. Only bummer: the zipper on my rental was busted and the backup size was too small. So sadly I didn't get to wear this super cute dress. RTR has done a great job of remedying the situation and perhaps I'll rent this again in the future. Perfect for a night on the town!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Body type: Pear
November 15, 2015
Was a nice event
I must be honest, the dress was a good fit for me , my problem was the dress looked like an old dress been washed up. I was a little disappointed but I wore it because I had no option and I loved the fit, thinking no one would noticed the washed up look.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×