Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Geometric Colorblock Shoulder Dress

$48 to buy
$540 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This body conscious Nicole Miller dress is outrageously sexy and the hook and eye trim adds an unexpected rock n' roll touch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so full busted women should consider sizing up in back-up size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching cinches in waist and conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so full busted women should consider sizing up in back-up size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching cinches in waist and conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pewter and black stretch metallic taffeta. Asymmetric neckline with right shoulder strap. All over ruching on body. Hook and eye trim detail. Angled exposed back zip. About 38" from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

78 reviews

Fit
Small 14
True to Size 64
Large 0
Photos 45
Libby
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Sep 12, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I love this dress, it was perfect!! Very flattering and comfortable at the same time.
Liz
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
Oct 1, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress. I felt so sexy!!!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 8, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Great rental! I think this dress would be flattering on most body types. It was a good lenghth for me, so it might be a little long on shorter women.
Dressup
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 18, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Very nice dress, tight and ruched throughout the body so it hides flaws, probably will flatter most body types. I'm 5'2" and it came just above my knee in a size 0. The only problem was I couldn't wear it to the rehearsal dinner I planned to because the material is like a rough cotton and it was too casual for the dinner. The studded appearance along the black is hooks and eyes, which also makes it look more casual. This would've been perfect for a night out, but too casual for a more formal event.
AD
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Body type: Pear
Oct 26, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was awesome. I received sooooo many compliments and it was very comfortable. Also, I have a little pooch (muffin top/gut) and it minimized and camouflaged it very well!!!
Mikkel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 17, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
The 1-shoulder fit well & I have a short torso. Fit well throughout the body. Forgiving ruching is fabulous! Pair w/a great bracelet & earrings!
J
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 22, 2010

Overall fit: Small
Loved this dress!! I'm 5'1", 110lbs, petite with a straight, athletic body. This dress gave me some shape and the ruching is very flattering. I usually wear a size 0, but wore a size 2 in this dress because it's pretty tight.
Fashionable in Florida
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Dec 23, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
When I first put this dress on I burst into tears because it made me look so thick (and I'm a slender athletic build girl!) I got a spray tan and put on a super pushup bra, which made it passable, but I didn't think that it was very cute. Plus, the detail looks like studding, but it's actually hook & eye closures like at the top of a zipper and when I tried the dress on they kept hooking to one another which was super annoying. Anyway, it was okay, but not a knockout... It did fit true to size though... I am consistently an 8/10 Medium (34B-29-38) and this dress fit great... it just made me look fat! :(
AssataSAYS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Jan 3, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Hugs the body in all the right places. Ruching and black panels help hide minor bulges. Perfect party dress!
Rae
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 21, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I absolutely love this dress!!!! It fit perfectly!!! I rented the dress for my 28th birthday and I was extremely happy!
Kim
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Apple
Mar 9, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I am a size 8, this dress fit like a glove. My mother called me days after I wore it just to tell me how "stunning" I looked. I've had children and this dress hugged in all the right places- it wasn't unflattering in the midsection at all.
Stina
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
May 2, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Awesome dress and fit, but don't wear it to a crowded club! I wore it to Marquee in Vegas on a Saturday night and the stylish hooks along the front hooked on to at least 5 other random girls' dresses as I navigated through the crowd.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
May 18, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for a Gala event and was really happy I did. It was super sexy and I got a lot of compliments on it. I usually rent/buy dresses in the 6 to 8 size range but because of the snugness in the hips, I rented an 8 and 10. I was really happy I did that because the 8 fit, but was definitely too tight in the hips. This dress certainly shows off the curves!
MissPriss
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 1, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I will be renting this dress again, perfect fit for any size. LOVED IT!!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Jun 7, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is GORGEOUS!!! I rented this for a bachelorette party and I loved the fit and color was amazing. I normally wear a 6 and I ordered a 6 and an 8 as my backup. The 6 fit like a glove and the 8 fit great as well but was a bit longer. I went with the 8 because I didn't want to be too vivacious. This dress is great for girls that have a little booty and a fuller chest. I would definitely recommend this dress for petite girls with a curvy figure!!
KB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Jun 13, 2011

Overall fit: Small
This dress was so cute, but I couldn't wear it, unfortunately. I ordered my size and a size larger and I fit into the larger size, but it was so tight around my legs that I could barely walk in it. I would honestly love to rent it again in a larger size because it really is cute, just not flattering on curvy types!
Tiffany
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Aug 15, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress! It was sexy and fit extra snug! It hit my legs at about the same point as the model.
Kt
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Oct 18, 2011

Overall fit: Small
Loooved this dress. I had ordered the 0 but it was a bit snug the 2 was great . I got alot of compliments at the wedding I went to.
Professor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Oct 26, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
At first this dress appears to be small. The material is very stretchy and flattering. I rented the size 8, and it was perfect. I weigh 141lbs all hips and butt. I got lots of compliments.
KDAWG
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Nov 2, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This is a nice dress; ended up wear my #2 choice because the cut and design was better however overall nice dress.
Courtney
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Apple
Nov 2, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress fit PERFECTLY. I wore the size 8 and it was great. It was so flattering and so comfortable to wear all night. It didn't ride up, fall down, etc. The only problem I had was when I gave anyone a hug, it had a tendency to snag on their clothing. Not a huge deal, though. Overall it was just wonderful and I would definitely recommend it! Can't wait to use RTR again!
Nat
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 3, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Beautiful dress! Received many compliments at wedding party. Most importantly, the dress made me feel great. Very flattering to the body.
kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 7, 2011

awesome

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i rented this dress for an office christmas party. i was initially uncomfortable with how much it hugged my curves, but that's because i'm relatively conservative and usually stick with a-line dresses. in any case, my husband LOVED it, and it was perfect for the occasion! the length hit me right around where it hit the model, and if it didn't, then you could probably pull it up to make it the length you want. it also was a good amount of coverage and even stayed in place while i played rock band. because of the hook and eye details (which one girl thought was FABULOUS!), i got caught on a sweater or two, and even myself once... talk about awkward. but it was worth it. this was my first experience with RTR and i'll for sure be renting again. my only customer service issue is that i packed my dress into the return envelope, thinking everything was fine, and THEN i got an email saying to wrap them in plastic. so i just cut the envelope open and then duct taped it back together :) it would have been nice to know beforehand, though.
PY
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 13, 2011

GREAT!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress! I wore it to a formal event and it definitely shows off your body and gets you noticed!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 7, 2012

Amazing Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for NYE and it was the perfect party dress! I've always considered NYE a little black dress affair, but this helped me add some spice to my little black dress! The dress runs quite small, I'm normally a 4 and I could barely get the 4 on, but my backup size 6 worked perfectly. The dress was very comfortable (has a bit of stretch) and I was able to dance away bringing in the new year with my friends. I got tons of compliments and felt great all night. I would definitely rent this dress again!
ljc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 10, 2012

Having the most unique dress at the party!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was nervous when I put the larger of my two sizes on for the first time...but happy to see this material is very stretchy. It is not, however, forgiving at all! Fits like a glove, I say, and runs true to size. This dress is HOT! My husband loved it, and it was a hit at the New Year's party. I felt great all night. My only complaint are the little hooks that run along the dress. I was continuously hooking myself to my bracelets! Be sure you aren't hanging around with anyone who has on lace or fishnets!
sabine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 15, 2012

hot and sexy

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit perfectly, received a lot of compliment that night. But the small hooks kept sticking to my boyfriend sweater. Needless to say this dress kinda stop from being too touchy to my boyfriend..but he loves the look, at least from afar
Raquel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 24, 2012

Fun Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress a few weeks ago for a Girl's Weekend in Vegas and loved it! I typically wear either a size 4 or 6 in dresses, and in this case the 6 fit much better (less snug in the chest and a bit longer). It's a great party dress; I highly recommend it!
Dee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 16, 2012

Sexy and Sophisticated Dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress last year for NYE and received so many compliments. The dress fits like a glove and the black abstract design makes the dress pop out. You will not have any regrets with this dress.
Cheryl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Design: I Felt 1/2 My Size

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Oh, I loved this dress. It was a nice, and surprisingly, elegant way to feel a little more daring, edgy, rock-n-roll. I would buy his one. I forgot that, I must order it. It can be a nice cross between a little black dress for the little more bold. The detail is beautiful. The way it is gathered will flatter all, need it or not. This dress does not have a ton of stretch like sequins, however it will have enough if concerned on fitting in to. It definitely wasn't the so structured kind, like the Jacki'O, that it needed to be spot on the money custom fit. I enjoyed that feeling of it holding everything in a bit with just enough, in a comfortable way.
L.
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Aug 20, 2012

Nice dress but not for me

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the pictures of this dress but it was pretty blah on me when I tried it on. I'm pretty small busted and I think you need a larger bust to make dress this work. The tightness of the dress flattened my bust and made me look even smaller. I didn't wear it for my event.
Janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

Awesome dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my sister's bacherlorette party in Miami, and it was perfect! Comfortable too. The ruching helped me feel that I didn't need to suck in my tummy all night :)
Sameera
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 16, 2012

I got so many compliments on this!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit well and forgave me in places I needed it!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 24, 2012

A little snug for Nicole Miller

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Usually I rent Nicole Miller dresses because they fit great and are true to size, I got this as a back up to go out in and it wasn't what I expected. I always wear a 10 in NM and was surprised at how tight fitting this dress was, otherwise it was great the embellishments and material were very pretty but for my comfort I decided to skip it, I'd suggest going a size up.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

New Year's Eve - shows all curves!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress on NYE. It is VERY fitted. When I first saw the dress I thought there was no way I was getting my hips in it, but the fabric is super stretchy (zipped up fine) and thus very clingy. Good for small to medium size breast. Felt sexy, but make sure you feel comfortable with showing off every curve with this dress. Spanx made meed feel more comfortable!! Plenty of compliments on the dress too. Unfortunately no pics to show :(
Suzanne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 3, 2013

Too small on top.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress would be nice for a tall, very thin, small chested woman. I could not zip it up.
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jan 4, 2013

Compliments from many strangers on New Years!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for New Years. I ordered the size 8 and 10. The 8 fit but was a tad tight and knowing I'd be eating and drinking I opted for the 10. Very happy I did, it was still sexy and tight but much more comfortable. I'm 5'8 and it was a nice length. Great for curvy on the bottom girls. Only problem I ran into was the zipper on the dress kept getting stuck.
STER
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 29, 2013

did not end up wearing as it sat funny....

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm too curvy for a bust section like this detail on dress, but the length was good!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×