You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Geometric Colorblock Shoulder Dress
Rental $75 Retail $540
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This body conscious Nicole Miller dress is outrageously sexy and the hook and eye trim adds an unexpected rock n' roll touch.
Chat with a Stylist
Pewter and black stretch metallic taffeta. Asymmetric neckline with right shoulder strap. All over ruching on body. Hook and eye trim detail. Angled exposed back zip. About 38" from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so full busted women should consider sizing up in back-up size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching cinches in waist and conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos41

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

L.
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5543
Aug 20, 2012
Nice dress but not for me
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the pictures of this dress but it was pretty blah on me when I tried it on. I'm pretty small busted and I think you need a larger bust to make dress this work. The tightness of the dress flattened my bust and made me look even smaller. I didn't wear it for my event.
Cheryl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
Aug 20, 2012
Design: I Felt 1/2 My Size
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Oh, I loved this dress. It was a nice, and surprisingly, elegant way to feel a little more daring, edgy, rock-n-roll. I would buy his one. I forgot that, I must order it. It can be a nice cross between a little black dress for the little more bold. The detail is beautiful. The way it is gathered will flatter all, need it or not. This dress does not have a ton of stretch like sequins, however it will have enough if concerned on fitting in to. It definitely wasn't the so structured kind, like the Jacki'O, that it needed to be spot on the money custom fit. I enjoyed that feeling of it holding everything in a bit with just enough, in a comfortable way.
Dee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3531
Jul 16, 2012
Sexy and Sophisticated Dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress last year for NYE and received so many compliments. The dress fits like a glove and the black abstract design makes the dress pop out. You will not have any regrets with this dress.
Raquel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5533
Feb 24, 2012
Fun Dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress a few weeks ago for a Girl's Weekend in Vegas and loved it! I typically wear either a size 4 or 6 in dresses, and in this case the 6 fit much better (less snug in the chest and a bit longer). It's a great party dress; I highly recommend it!
sabine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 15, 2012
hot and sexy
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit perfectly, received a lot of compliment that night. But the small hooks kept sticking to my boyfriend sweater. Needless to say this dress kinda stop from being too touchy to my boyfriend..but he loves the look, at least from afar
ljc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5532
Jan 10, 2012
Having the most unique dress at the party!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was nervous when I put the larger of my two sizes on for the first time...but happy to see this material is very stretchy. It is not, however, forgiving at all! Fits like a glove, I say, and runs true to size. This dress is HOT! My husband loved it, and it was a hit at the New Year's party. I felt great all night. My only complaint are the little hooks that run along the dress. I was continuously hooking myself to my bracelets! Be sure you aren't hanging around with anyone who has on lace or fishnets!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jan 7, 2012
Amazing Dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for NYE and it was the perfect party dress! I've always considered NYE a little black dress affair, but this helped me add some spice to my little black dress! The dress runs quite small, I'm normally a 4 and I could barely get the 4 on, but my backup size 6 worked perfectly. The dress was very comfortable (has a bit of stretch) and I was able to dance away bringing in the new year with my friends. I got tons of compliments and felt great all night. I would definitely rent this dress again!
PY
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 13, 2011
GREAT!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress! I wore it to a formal event and it definitely shows off your body and gets you noticed!
kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Dec 7, 2011
awesome
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i rented this dress for an office christmas party. i was initially uncomfortable with how much it hugged my curves, but that's because i'm relatively conservative and usually stick with a-line dresses. in any case, my husband LOVED it, and it was perfect for the occasion! the length hit me right around where it hit the model, and if it didn't, then you could probably pull it up to make it the length you want. it also was a good amount of coverage and even stayed in place while i played rock band. because of the hook and eye details (which one girl thought was FABULOUS!), i got caught on a sweater or two, and even myself once... talk about awkward. but it was worth it. this was my first experience with RTR and i'll for sure be renting again. my only customer service issue is that i packed my dress into the return envelope, thinking everything was fine, and THEN i got an email saying to wrap them in plastic. so i just cut the envelope open and then duct taped it back together :) it would have been nice to know beforehand, though.
Nat
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1421
Nov 3, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Beautiful dress! Received many compliments at wedding party. Most importantly, the dress made me feel great. Very flattering to the body.
Courtney
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 1431
Nov 2, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress fit PERFECTLY. I wore the size 8 and it was great. It was so flattering and so comfortable to wear all night. It didn't ride up, fall down, etc. The only problem I had was when I gave anyone a hug, it had a tendency to snag on their clothing. Not a huge deal, though. Overall it was just wonderful and I would definitely recommend it! Can't wait to use RTR again!
KDAWG
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1541
Nov 2, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This is a nice dress; ended up wear my #2 choice because the cut and design was better however overall nice dress.
Professor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1521
Oct 26, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
At first this dress appears to be small. The material is very stretchy and flattering. I rented the size 8, and it was perfect. I weigh 141lbs all hips and butt. I got lots of compliments.
Kt
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Oct 18, 2011
Overall fit: Small
Loooved this dress. I had ordered the 0 but it was a bit snug the 2 was great . I got alot of compliments at the wedding I went to.
Tiffany
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1531
Aug 15, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress! It was sexy and fit extra snug! It hit my legs at about the same point as the model.
KB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6531
Jun 13, 2011
Overall fit: Small
This dress was so cute, but I couldn't wear it, unfortunately. I ordered my size and a size larger and I fit into the larger size, but it was so tight around my legs that I could barely walk in it. I would honestly love to rent it again in a larger size because it really is cute, just not flattering on curvy types!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5423
Jun 7, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is GORGEOUS!!! I rented this for a bachelorette party and I loved the fit and color was amazing. I normally wear a 6 and I ordered a 6 and an 8 as my backup. The 6 fit like a glove and the 8 fit great as well but was a bit longer. I went with the 8 because I didn't want to be too vivacious. This dress is great for girls that have a little booty and a fuller chest. I would definitely recommend this dress for petite girls with a curvy figure!!
MissPriss
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1431
Jun 1, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I will be renting this dress again, perfect fit for any size. LOVED IT!!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
May 18, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for a Gala event and was really happy I did. It was super sexy and I got a lot of compliments on it. I usually rent/buy dresses in the 6 to 8 size range but because of the snugness in the hips, I rented an 8 and 10. I was really happy I did that because the 8 fit, but was definitely too tight in the hips. This dress certainly shows off the curves!
Stina
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1531
May 2, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Awesome dress and fit, but don't wear it to a crowded club! I wore it to Marquee in Vegas on a Saturday night and the stylish hooks along the front hooked on to at least 5 other random girls' dresses as I navigated through the crowd.
Kim
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 1531
Mar 9, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I am a size 8, this dress fit like a glove. My mother called me days after I wore it just to tell me how "stunning" I looked. I've had children and this dress hugged in all the right places- it wasn't unflattering in the midsection at all.
Rae
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1421
Jan 21, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I absolutely love this dress!!!! It fit perfectly!!! I rented the dress for my 28th birthday and I was extremely happy!
AssataSAYS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jan 3, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Hugs the body in all the right places. Ruching and black panels help hide minor bulges. Perfect party dress!
Fashionable in Florida
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1441
Dec 23, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
When I first put this dress on I burst into tears because it made me look so thick (and I'm a slender athletic build girl!) I got a spray tan and put on a super pushup bra, which made it passable, but I didn't think that it was very cute. Plus, the detail looks like studding, but it's actually hook & eye closures like at the top of a zipper and when I tried the dress on they kept hooking to one another which was super annoying. Anyway, it was okay, but not a knockout... It did fit true to size though... I am consistently an 8/10 Medium (34B-29-38) and this dress fit great... it just made me look fat! :(
J
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Dec 22, 2010
Overall fit: Small
Loved this dress!! I'm 5'1", 110lbs, petite with a straight, athletic body. This dress gave me some shape and the ruching is very flattering. I usually wear a size 0, but wore a size 2 in this dress because it's pretty tight.
Mikkel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Nov 17, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
The 1-shoulder fit well & I have a short torso. Fit well throughout the body. Forgiving ruching is fabulous! Pair w/a great bracelet & earrings!
AD
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1631
Oct 26, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was awesome. I received sooooo many compliments and it was very comfortable. Also, I have a little pooch (muffin top/gut) and it minimized and camouflaged it very well!!!
Dressup
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Oct 18, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Very nice dress, tight and ruched throughout the body so it hides flaws, probably will flatter most body types. I'm 5'2" and it came just above my knee in a size 0. The only problem was I couldn't wear it to the rehearsal dinner I planned to because the material is like a rough cotton and it was too casual for the dinner. The studded appearance along the black is hooks and eyes, which also makes it look more casual. This would've been perfect for a night out, but too casual for a more formal event.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 143 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4542
Oct 8, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Great rental! I think this dress would be flattering on most body types. It was a good lenghth for me, so it might be a little long on shorter women.
Liz
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1531
Oct 1, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress. I felt so sexy!!!
Libby
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1421
Sep 12, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I love this dress, it was perfect!! Very flattering and comfortable at the same time.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress