Nicole Miller

Forest Fair Lady Dress

$105 to buy
$420 retail
Stylist Notes

Look unbelievably feminine in this forest lace dress by Nicole Miller. The body-hugging shape will highlight your every curve as you lock eyes with your hot date! Add ladylike sparkle with Lulu Frost's Radiant Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - XL.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Teal stretch lace (45% rayon, 25% cotton, 15% nylon, 15% spandex). Sleeveless. Square neckline. Pencil skirt. No Zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
267 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(191)
Small
(40)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
August 2, 2016
Beautiful dress - perfect for black tie optional

Still my favorite RTR dress ever. Beautiful deep emerald color and flattering, despite being on the tighter side. Love that you can wear a regular bra.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
October 18, 2016
Loved!

Have rented this dress in numerous colors. Looked great. Loved it

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
November 30, 2014
Perfect dress!

This dress came with the tags on still. It was perfect for a fall wedding. It was a little bit lower cut than I thought it would be, but I still felt beautiful and sexy while wearing it. I wish I could have kept it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 6, 2014
Beautiful & comfortable

The dress fit exactly like I thought it would from all the reviews. The style is beautiful and elegant. The reason why I didn't give a 5 star- the elastic band across the chest, not a fan. Great look otherwise!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 7, 2014
Gorgeous!

This dress was perfect for my Christmas party. I chose the L instead of M because it fit my hips better. The lace in back was a little loose because I'm smaller on top but it wasn't noticeable since my hair was down. The lace looks a little worn probably from multiple uses but it still looked amazing.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 8, 2014
A close second, but still pretty!

I didn't wear this one, but it was a tough decision between the two. Ultimately I went with a black and silver number, but this is a classic Nicole Miller piece. The lace is incredibly sexy! My only advice is that if you have a larger chest do not go with this cut. I'm a 34C and it was a bit tight/cut me off if I didn't have it situated just so.

Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 11, 2014
All of the compliments that I got in the dress and it made me feel like a million bucks!!

Lace around the shoulders is a little loose but other than that fits like a glove.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
December 16, 2014
My 30th birthday party- dress success:)

Was a great night and dress looked fabulous for photos and felt great for dancing!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 27, 2014
A bit matronly

The color and lace are very pretty, but something about the knee length and flouncy lace detailing made me feel matronly in the dress

Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 3, 2015
First RTR experience and so far so good! (I still need to return the dresses)

I think anyone else who reads the reviews will know what I'm going to say: FACTS - one star off or the elastic band at the bust; do your push-ups - I normally wear a small but I found the medium to have less weird bunching on it and the fit seemed better e.g. The lace sleeves weren't as loose on the medium as the small, and no weird wrinkles on my lower back. - the weird "added slip" length was in both of my sizes, but I didn't care - I danced and walked without slip problems ACCESSORIES - nude pumps - big gold dangly earrings - maybe a simple gold bracelet RENT IT? Yes!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
January 9, 2015
Loved the color!!

So I really liked this dress, the color was great, flattering even in the horrible lighting. However, the fit was a little odd, the shoulder straps in the medium fit perfectly and I could have worn it but it was incredibly clingy and tight so I went with the large but the straps were too long. This dress is also short, I felt a little uncomfortable at this wedding. In a different setting I would have been fine with the length. This dress was a last minute substitution from the dress I originally planned to wear that was damaged, it is a great dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112lbs
January 11, 2015
A classic style that is subtly sexy

I wore this for a work Christmas party with a cocktail attire dress code. This dress was incredibly comfortable and showed off the best of my figure. My date was very complimentary and it stood out perfectly in a sea of little black dresses. The color was so rich and the stretch of the dress was perfect. I rented the XS and S and opted for the XS as it hugged much better. This dress was on the shorter-side, but still appropriate for a work party. Wish I owned this dress in multiple colors!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 7, 2015
Comfortable, sexy, and fun!

Great dress. I got so many compliments. The way it's made makes it a great fit for any body type.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
March 16, 2015
Perfect Fall Color!

Loved the color however the dress was a little baggy in the mid-section. Great length for a wedding and it would have been perfect if it weren't stretched out and loose in the stomach area.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 5, 2015
Got tons of compliments on this dress! Especially the color!

Fit was good...wishing I could've worn the large but that wasn't the dress's fault. Large was too tight and short. XL fit good, happy it was stretchy but didn't look it. Lace was beautiful. Color was gorgeous. Lots of compliments! I am 36DD and it was pretty busty but in a flattering way. Definitely showed off the curves.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 9, 2015
The look on my friend's face when I came out... Just what I wanted!

We were going to the theater to see WICKED. I usually dress nicely, but wanted to dress UP. This was perfect. I'm larger through the hips so it was a little snug and I did have to pull it down after a lot of walking, but other than that I couldn't have been happier. I was even able to wear a bra (with wider set straps) to give myself a little boost! I paired it with black heels and a black coat (mid-December). The color was absolutely the perfect emerald. It was so hard zipping it up to return!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
April 28, 2015
Received compliment from another wedding guest on how pretty this dress is!

For me, the xs and small fit was very similar. The biggest difference was the length and how the lace back fit and laid. I preferred the length of the small but the back was just way too droopy so I ended up wearing the x-small and just kept an eye on the hem when I stood up. The dress does ride up so I was pulling it down a lot, but mostly because of my age and not wanting it to be inappropriately short. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone, the color is beautiful, the design is unique, and you can wear a strapless bra with clear straps! Hollerrrr!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
June 28, 2015
Celebrating a truly wonderful wedding.

I could have worn the large, but I had the XL so I made it work. Fantastic color complimented my green eyes and pale skin. Everyone loved the dress! Only issue was the lace riding up a bit and the lining peeking out underneath. That's why I knocked off a star. But it was cute and sexy and I would wear it again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
July 14, 2015
Stunning dress overall

Stunning fit & classy but still sexy. I wore this to a black tie optional wedding in June. I got lots of compliments on it & it fit great. However, the dress I received was rather worn & the different lace panels were quite different colors & the liner was ripped at the bottom. I had to run it by a friend to make sure the faded worn lace wasn't too noticeable..she promised it was ok so I went ahead & wore it. Beautiful dress overall.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
July 21, 2015
As I walked in to the venue, I started receiving compliments on this beautiful dress!

Gorgeous dress! Sexy and Classy. I'm a 34B and no bra was needed. It holds everything in place perfectly. I felt beautiful all night! Loved it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
October 27, 2015
Beautiful dress, I received so many compliments!

I usually wear a size medium or a size 8, my measurements are 36, 29, 35. I wore a size medium and this dress fit great and it was very comfortable. I really loved this dress, and I received so many compliments!!! I will definitely be using rent the runway again.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
March 9, 2016
Loved this dress!

I wore this to a friends wedding and had multiple people I didn't know compliment me on the dress! The dress fits true to size and is fitted but does have slight stretch.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 24, 2016
Haven't worn it yet but bought it!

This is very fitted and I didn't think it was going to fit but it's stretchy and not uncomfortably so. It really shows off an hourglass look and the way the lace overlay sits helps to hide all those little imperfections. I liked it so much I ordered it in black too. My daughter loves her dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2015
Beautiful emerald green dress perfect for a holiday party

I ordered both the M and L. Both fit comfortably, but I opted for the larger size for length (I was going to a company Christmas party). I received many compliments throughout the night. The lace part of the dress rode up a bit so I had to keep pulling it down, but it was not that big of a deal for me.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 23, 2015
Beautiful lace, fit well!

I loved this dress overall. I wore it to NYE with a group of friends. The only downside to the dress is that the underlying slip tends to ride up when dancing. I kept pulling the dress down thinking I was getting the full dress back into place, when actually the outer lace was in place, but the slip was still up, so ladies watch for this with walking or dancing:). Lots of compliments on the dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
May 11, 2015
Beautiful dress for a September formal wedding

Wore this to a September wedding. Loved the style and color. Was worried it would be too short but I am 5'8" and it came to just above my knee. Very comfortable length for dancing and sitting. Only complaint was that the dress looked a little worn when you looked at it closely and there was a tiny bit of lace that turned in on the neckline the wrong way. I don't think anyone else would notice though. Felt very sexy all night!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 2, 2015
Stunning dress. Fitted yet comfortable. Rich color.

Stunning dress. Fitted yet comfortable despite the form fitting. Rich color.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 15, 2013
Beautiful color

Normally I'm a size 2-4 but decided to order the small and x-small in this dress because I've already tried this dress in a medium and the lace was way too large in the shoulder/back area. The fit of this dress was not perfect due to the fact that the lacey part on the back was very loose and wasn't flush against the back like it should have been. However, i made it work and since i had my hair down it wasn't as big of an issue. Definitely recommend fashion tape with this dress if you are planning to wear a bra!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 6, 2013
Beautiful Dress. Color makes it!

This dress is quite gorgeous. The forest green color is perfect for the fall. I rented this and the Helmet Lang Chat Later dress for the weekend. I wore both but the Helmut Lang was more flattering in my opinion. The dress runs a the larger end of "true to size". I kind of wish I had the xs to try on for the length although then I prob wouldve poured out on top. The waist up was perfect on the small but the lace over the hips was a pretty loose. That couldve been from stretching though. the lining is nice and tight and helps smooth the bumps. I do feel as though the design of the lace on the front couldve been better thought out-- it comes together (and hence drawing the eye) at the belly. I definitely recommend for a 1 time special occasion. But to wear several times, I'm in love with the Chat Later dress.

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 13, 2013
Loved the feeling of taking off my jacket and having my boyfriend just say "Wow......"

I am definitely glad I order the XS as my back-up size. This is clearly a popular dress that has been worn a lot and therefore stretched a bit so I'd say get your back-up size a size smaller. A lot of people commented on the lining riding up, which it did a bit, but considering my height it really wasn't a concern. The dress was super comfortable and extremely flattering on my upper body. I have an athletic/muscular build so sometimes dresses can make me look like a line-backer up top, but this one was flawless. I'm thinking about renting it again in another color for a wedding this summer.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 17, 2014
Wedding.

absolutely loved this dress! Not only was it gorgeous but it was so comfortable and easy to move in. Definitely recommend it for any occasion.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 15, 2013
Great Color and sexy back detail.

I usually wear a size 6 and fit into the small best.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
January 2, 2015
*

5'5" 116 lb straight figure the dress has a fitted lining and lace overlay I usually wear a 0, but seems that this dress has been slightly stretched out due to multiple wears. rented this to year to a new year's eve party, but it looked very unflattering as the fabric was bulging in areas where it had been stretched out

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
October 11, 2015
Lovely in Lace

To start, the illusion shoulder/back to this dress are gorgeous. I love the neckline as the cap sleeve came over the shoulder, but felt slightly self conscious that the neck line was too low and felt the need to be "adjusting" myself more often than necessary. I have a much shorter torso than the average 5'5" girl - therefore the space in needing to fill the back and shoulders felt like the neckline fell just slightly too low. Overall it was totally fine and I tried not to fuss too much with it over the night. The lace overlay to the evergreen dress was silky soft and didn't chafe in the slightest. The base layer of the dress ran true to size, and hugged the body - very form fitting. Would definitely order again.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
October 22, 2013
I loved the dress it was perfect! This was my first rent the runway experience and loved it!!!!!!!!!

I feel like I would usually wear a small that is why I said that this dress runs big. The XS fit perfect I ordered both the small and the XS. The small was big around my hips but the XS fit perfect!! I was able to wear a regular bra. I received a ton of compliments. It was perfect for a fall wedding. Very comfortable.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
June 10, 2014
Felt amazing in this beauty!

So grateful for the back up size. The small was a bit large but the Petite fit so well. If you want to look great and feel incredibly comfortable, this is your dress! Tons of compliments, didn't want to take it off.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 63
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 11, 2013
I received loads of compliments from all ages...I'm 58.

Underlying sheath is spandex, really forms a curvy body like mine. Note that it was really short on me, and I'm only 5'4".

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 28, 2013
Unique Color & Neckline

The color and neckline/back of this dress are beautiful and unique. Unfortunately, the lining is a silky polyester material that rides up too easily - especially if you're wearing Spanx. I was pulling it down all night and would've been more comfortable in a larger size just so it would've had more length to work with. If you're small chested, the stretch of the lining should allow you to go without a bra. I also liked that the interesting straps gave me more coverage than a typical spaghetti strap dress, but still showed off an open neck.

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 14, 2013
This dress was absolutely amazing, and perfect for my sorority's holiday party/formal!

Unfortunately, I was only able to get the XS because the S was sold out, and it was a little too tight on the top (nice a loose fitting on the bottom with a beautiful lace overlay). But I ended up wearing it anyway because the dress was absolutely beautiful. Definitely renting this dress again in a small in the future!

Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 8, 2014
Awesome, amazing, gorgeous.

I knew I had to rent this dress for a best friends Christmas wedding. The green was perfect and the lace made it that much more classy. I usually wear a medium but wore the large so I could have some more room in it for all the dancing and eating I was planning on doing that night of! I got so many compliments! The length was perfect and the back was absolutely gorgeous. Since I wore the large, the sleeves were a little loose but with the help of some safety pins it fit like a glove!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×