Nicole Miller

Forest Fair Lady Dress

$45 to buy
$420 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look unbelievably feminine in this forest lace dress by Nicole Miller. The body-hugging shape will highlight your every curve as you lock eyes with your hot date! Add ladylike sparkle with Lulu Frost's Radiant Earrings.

Also available in coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - XL.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - XL.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal stretch lace (45% rayon, 25% cotton, 15% nylon, 15% spandex). Sleeveless. Square neckline. Pencil skirt. No Zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

241 reviews

Fit
Small 36
True to Size 174
Large 8
Photos 143
Red
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 14, 2015

Perfect dress for Valentine's Day charity event!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this for a charity event. It fit like a glove. The dress was really beautiful, ornate lace in an exquisite green color in person. It fit so well I didn't have to wear a bra. I have a large bust and was afraid it wouldn't fit but it did, though it was definitely showing some cleavage! I was comfortable sitting, standing and walking around. It is a little on the shorter side, but nothing inappropriate. I paired it with dark grey pointy toe stilettos and sparkly jewelry. I received tons of compliments and everyone wanted to know where I got it! I was really sad to send it back and will probably rent it again soon!
Julie
Age: 27
May 11, 2015

Beautiful dress for a September formal wedding

Size worn: M
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a September wedding. Loved the style and color. Was worried it would be too short but I am 5'8" and it came to just above my knee. Very comfortable length for dancing and sitting. Only complaint was that the dress looked a little worn when you looked at it closely and there was a tiny bit of lace that turned in on the neckline the wrong way. I don't think anyone else would notice though. Felt very sexy all night!
Corinne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

Received compliment from another wedding guest on how pretty this dress is!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Wedding
For me, the xs and small fit was very similar. The biggest difference was the length and how the lace back fit and laid. I preferred the length of the small but the back was just way too droopy so I ended up wearing the x-small and just kept an eye on the hem when I stood up. The dress does ride up so I was pulling it down a lot, but mostly because of my age and not wanting it to be inappropriately short. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone, the color is beautiful, the design is unique, and you can wear a strapless bra with clear straps! Hollerrrr!!
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 17, 2015

Beautiful color, great length, and pretty neckline-- but runs small!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a formal event. It looked beautiful and fit great, but it runs SMALL! I wear a 6-8, and I wore a large in this dress. I thought I'd be a medium. Either way, its a pretty dress with a great neckline. It's also an interesting color-- no one else at the gala wore green! I got a lot of compliments.
Joy
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 5, 2015

Got tons of compliments on this dress! Especially the color!

Size worn: XL
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was good...wishing I could've worn the large but that wasn't the dress's fault. Large was too tight and short. XL fit good, happy it was stretchy but didn't look it. Lace was beautiful. Color was gorgeous. Lots of compliments! I am 36DD and it was pretty busty but in a flattering way. Definitely showed off the curves.
Emelia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

Classy, but still sassy!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a fall wedding. The green color was great...different than what I usually wear. Although I wouldn't say it runs large, I would get your extra size a size smaller than you usually wear because it looks better tight! I loved the dress because it was classy enough for a family wedding, but still sassy. Lots of compliments!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Mar 23, 2015

Stunning! Color is even better in person.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Form fitting yet easy to dance. Got lots of compliments all night. Very pretty.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Mar 16, 2015

Perfect Fall Color!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the color however the dress was a little baggy in the mid-section. Great length for a wedding and it would have been perfect if it weren't stretched out and loose in the stomach area.
Tiff
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 13, 2015

:)

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit perfectly and received lots of compliments!
Mindee
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 28, 2015

Perfect fit, Loved it for office Christmas party!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got so many compliments on this dress, it was EXTREMELY comfortable, not too short, and very flattering. Almost just rented it again in a different color but decided to try something different this time. But I would DEFINITELY rent it again!
Angelique
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 7, 2015

Comfortable, sexy, and fun!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress. I got so many compliments. The way it's made makes it a great fit for any body type.
Shannon
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 23, 2015

Beautiful lace, fit well!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress overall. I wore it to NYE with a group of friends. The only downside to the dress is that the underlying slip tends to ride up when dancing. I kept pulling the dress down thinking I was getting the full dress back into place, when actually the outer lace was in place, but the slip was still up, so ladies watch for this with walking or dancing:). Lots of compliments on the dress.
Michele
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

Sexy, but classy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Liked the dress a lot and received many compliments. I appreciated the green colour as something different to the usual black. I ordered both the XS and S sizes, ultimately going with the S because it wasn't so tight although I could have gotten into it. The stretchy liner had a tendency to creep up when walking or dancing, making me think it would have been better as a pure dinner or formal wedding dress.
Alexa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

Loved the color!!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Wedding
So I really liked this dress, the color was great, flattering even in the horrible lighting. However, the fit was a little odd, the shoulder straps in the medium fit perfectly and I could have worn it but it was incredibly clingy and tight so I went with the large but the straps were too long. This dress is also short, I felt a little uncomfortable at this wedding. In a different setting I would have been fine with the length. This dress was a last minute substitution from the dress I originally planned to wear that was damaged, it is a great dress.
RTR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 3, 2015

Beautiful emerald green dress perfect for a holiday party

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
I ordered both the M and L. Both fit comfortably, but I opted for the larger size for length (I was going to a company Christmas party). I received many compliments throughout the night. The lace part of the dress rode up a bit so I had to keep pulling it down, but it was not that big of a deal for me.
Larissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 3, 2015

First RTR experience and so far so good! (I still need to return the dresses)

Size worn: M
Rented for: Wedding
I think anyone else who reads the reviews will know what I'm going to say: FACTS - one star off or the elastic band at the bust; do your push-ups - I normally wear a small but I found the medium to have less weird bunching on it and the fit seemed better e.g. The lace sleeves weren't as loose on the medium as the small, and no weird wrinkles on my lower back. - the weird "added slip" length was in both of my sizes, but I didn't care - I danced and walked without slip problems ACCESSORIES - nude pumps - big gold dangly earrings - maybe a simple gold bracelet RENT IT? Yes!
Kathryn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 30, 2014

I'm smaller in the bust and bigger in the hips, but this dress reversed that :) Compliments galore!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented both a M and a L--probably could have worn either, but went for a snugger fit. Flattering around the stomach, easy on and off. Loved the lace and color, very comfortable for a long night. Worst part was having to return it.
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 24, 2014

Adorable dress in a beautiful color!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I really loved this dress. I wore it to a work holiday party and it was cute and appropriate. It was a little snug. I usually wear a 4/6 and saw a review of someone else who was a six and wore a small. I definitely wish there was a medium available. The sleeves were a little loose on the back, probably due to a lot of wear. Had an issue with the zipper once, but fixed it and it was fine all night. I enjoyed it and would rent again if I could size up.
Erin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Compliments all night...beautiful dress!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for an evening holiday party, and received compliments (even from strangers)!The color is beautiful, a deep emerald, and the fit very comfortable (a bit of stretch in the lace). I ordered L and XL. I ended up wearing the L for a more form fitting look. The XL did afford more length. I was not able to use a regular bra with these, and was surprised that I could go braless with the large. A strapless or backless bra would have worked well, just didn't pack those. Highly recommend this dress, will rent it again.
Andrea
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

This was my first rent the runway experience and I can't wait to do it again!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was a standout at my work Christmas party in the sea of black! I ordered the small and medium and went with the medium because it wasn't as short and tight! The open back and lace shoulders added a beautiful detail. I wear a 32DD and I didn't have to wear a bra because the underneath kept me all in! I did wear control top hose because the dress is definitely fitted throughout but not too much. I felt confident and sexy and received amazing compliments all night!
Marilyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

The perfect dress for a winter wedding! I was comfortable dancing in it all night!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
If you have a chest, you will probably need to size up. I rented the S and M, but went with the M because the S was very tight in the bust. Other than that, the two sizes were the same length and almost identical fit.
Benita
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Green lace popped at a huge holiday party

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Sexy, beautiful, and classy wrapped into one dress? Win. Fit was great! It stretches but is supportive and everything is held into place. I have broader shoulders and didn't have an issue with the sleeves being too loose. The small fit perfectly, and in my situation, if I only had the medium I wouldn't have worn it. Make sure you get the right size and you will love this dress! Could go without a bra, too. I received tons of compliments, it was way man approved, and the dress stood out at a very large holiday party. Only con is the slip rides up a bit if you dance or walk, but it wasn't terrible. I would definitely wear again.
RTR Customer
Dec 16, 2014

My 30th birthday party- dress success:)

Size worn: XL
Rented for: Party
Was a great night and dress looked fabulous for photos and felt great for dancing!
Cari
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

All of the compliments that I got in the dress and it made me feel like a million bucks!!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
Lace around the shoulders is a little loose but other than that fits like a glove.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 10, 2014

Gorgeous color and comfortable fit for a classy evening out!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress runs true to size (I usually wear a 4-6 and wore the medium). The dress is comfortable, though I did have some issues with needing to pull down the slip after walking a bit. Otherwise it was easy to dance in and not too short or tight. I got lots of complements on the gorgeous emerald color which was perfect for the holiday party I wore it to. I love the lace detail and the cut out on the back, it's sexy but classy! I had worn this dress in the coral color to a summer wedding previously and loved it enough to try it in this color.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Gorgeous!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for my Christmas party. I chose the L instead of M because it fit my hips better. The lace in back was a little loose because I'm smaller on top but it wasn't noticeable since my hair was down. The lace looks a little worn probably from multiple uses but it still looked amazing.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Perfect Party Dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Attend Christmas party at friend's house. Perfect dress for event. Comfortable and cute ~ simple and elegant. I ordered a 4 and 6 and went with the 6. Both sizes were in good shape. I can highly recommend this dress.
Cristina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

I was complemented on my dress throughout the night! Perfect for my Christmas Party.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first ROR experience and I rented this dress for my company Christmas Party. I'm short so I needed a dress that wouldn't be too long and the length was great! My bust size is actually 36DD. I wore my nude strapless bra for a little more support but I could have gone without it if I wore the small size. I chose the medium because it allowed me to wear my bra and I wanted a little more room in case I danced. It was super comfortable through the midsection . To sum it up, this dress is great for short busty girls with a thinner midsection.
Scandia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 6, 2014

Beautiful & comfortable

Size worn: M
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit exactly like I thought it would from all the reviews. The style is beautiful and elegant. The reason why I didn't give a 5 star- the elastic band across the chest, not a fan. Great look otherwise!
Kerri-Lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 4, 2014

The deep emerald green color of this dress is truly stunning, and the lace is impeccable.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress runs true to size and hugs curves. Usually I do not like dresses that are tight around the mid section but this dress was rather flattering. The emerald green looks great with any gold & diamond jewelry pieces. I wore simple nude colored pumps with the dress and it worked perfectly. Beautiful dress, I would definitely recommend it!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 30, 2014

Perfect dress!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Wedding
This dress came with the tags on still. It was perfect for a fall wedding. It was a little bit lower cut than I thought it would be, but I still felt beautiful and sexy while wearing it. I wish I could have kept it!
Connie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 28, 2014

I loved this dress! I felt gorgeous all night, and got so many compliments on the dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was really rushing to get ready, as I had to do 2 of the bridesmaids hair and makeup! By the time I went to get dressed, I didn't have time to try them both on! I grabbed the small and barely squeezed into it, but once I did, it looked great! I am small busted and didn't wear a bra, so it was fine. If you have larger breasts that could be an issue, though. Overall, great dress, no real complaints!
Bridget
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 18, 2014

The color.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was my first rental and went so smoothly. Loved this dress and got so many compliments on it! The dress is fitted but not so tight that you can't breathe. The straps were a little loose but some fabric tape fixed that really quickly.
Krystal
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 13, 2014

Gorgeous color, beautiful dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress and received many compliments! Granted, it was a tiny bit stretched out in the shoulder area (obviously due to being worn so many times), but overall the fit was amazing and even gave me a bit of a butt, which made me feel amazing all night. This is my first experience with Rent the Runway and I will definitely be a repeat customer!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

Great color, slightly odd fit

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I got both the XS and the S and ended up wearing the XS. It was a little tight on the thighs, but I wasn't really striding around so that wasn't an issue. The fit was a little weird, though - it was snug on the thighs and around the bust but a little loose in the middle, which was less flattering than it could have been. Also, there's an elastic band around the top of the bust, which cuts in a little if you're not super-toned there. It wasn't a big problem but it was definitely noticeable - my husband noticed, and he's not really up on dress details. It was a lovely green and I did get several compliments and I felt if was perfect for my evening at the theatre. But I wouldn't rent it again.
Renee
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Beautiful color & lace detail

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was sexy, yet classy. The dress is stretchy so you can size down for a sexier fit or up for a more modest fit. I found that both the small & extra small cut into my chest. This is the only reason that I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars.
Samantha
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Perfect Dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was such a hit! First off the color is amazing, it is so refreshing to wear a dress that isn't black. the under layer of the dress is tight however it has some stretch to it. I was concerned about how the fit would be with a larger chest (34G) but it fit great! I wore the dress with nude pumps, a gold bangle and long god earrings. I did have to steam the top portion of the dress because it was a little wrinkled when it arrived. All in all this dress made the evening with all the compliments that I was receiving!
B
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 9, 2014

Amazing!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I can vary from a size 0 to 4, but typically a size 2. I wore the size small to remain comfortable through the night, considering that was going to wear it all day and night, including traveling in a car for a few hours. The dress was amazing it was an appropriate length for church and dancing; I am 5'9 so this is sometimes a dilemma for me. I also have broad shoulders and normally have a tough time wearing a dress with cap sleeves, or anything dealing with the shoulder span. I found it to fit perfectly in the shoulders and bust, without getting that awkward pinching gap between the armpit and the outer edge of the dress. I got a ton of compliments on the dress, especially paired with a fur shawl.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

This dress was great. I rented the small and medium and decided to wear the medium for more room

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The top was a little loose around the sleeves and collar, probably from being on a hanger.
Alyssa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 30, 2014

Fits great and lace covers up any tummy issues.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's tight but in a good way.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×