Nicole Miller

Forest Fair Lady Dress

$105 to buy
$420 retail
Stylist Notes

Look unbelievably feminine in this forest lace dress by Nicole Miller. The body-hugging shape will highlight your every curve as you lock eyes with your hot date! Add ladylike sparkle with Lulu Frost's Radiant Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - XL.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Teal stretch lace (45% rayon, 25% cotton, 15% nylon, 15% spandex). Sleeveless. Square neckline. Pencil skirt. No Zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
266 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(190)
Small
(40)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
October 4, 2015
This dress is absolutely perfect. I felt beautiful and got numerous compliments!
Snug fit, but the lace means you can eat all you want and still feel comfortable.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
June 10, 2016
A soldier decided to try on my 5" high heels in his dress blues. It was pretty entertaining.
Very flattering and beautiful lace detail. Great for people with pale skin. I recommend some form of shapewear underneath because it is a spandex-type material and will cling to every curve.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
August 2, 2016
Beautiful dress - perfect for black tie optional
Still my favorite RTR dress ever. Beautiful deep emerald color and flattering, despite being on the tighter side. Love that you can wear a regular bra.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 3, 2016
extremely comfortable, got lots of compliments but didn't take any pics as I was "sick" from work ;)
I ordered the small and medium. The small was a little snug but that enabled me to skip the bra. I was able to dance all night in it, too. THe medium would be a good call for anyone with over a full B cup size. The length is a little longer than what's in the picture but not to the knees, which kept it looking young.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
October 18, 2016
Loved!
Have rented this dress in numerous colors. Looked great. Loved it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
March 9, 2017
Decent dress, okay material, cute color
It was a pretty good dress, seemed cheaper than a handful of the ones from RTR I've gotten before. I liked the color and style esp the back, but the material is more of a stretchy fabric, which is forgiving for dinner, but then doesn't really hold anything together ;) I'd give it a 6-7/10
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 29, 2013
Body hugging dress but super comfortable!
I ordered a Small and Medium to be safe but the Small fit perfectly. I am petite height and the underlying fabric came up to my mid thigh but the lacy part of the dress fell just above the knees which was great (since it's so formfitting I was worried it would be too short for a wedding but the length was perfect). The underlying material is not connected to the outer lacy part of the dress so you do have to pull it down every time you sit/stand but I didn't really mind. The dress itself was completely new (the tags were still on when it arrived) and it had great stretch so you can really breathe, eat & dance in it. I loved the green color and was pleasantly surprised that the fabric was so lightweight/comfortable. I had been worried the material would be too heavy to wear in the heat but I felt comfortable all night.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 9, 2013
BEAUTIFUL COLOR!
This dress fits the same as the other My Fair Lady colors on RTR...But this green is just GORGEOUS. Received compliments all night long. This dress, while beautiful, is definitely on the sexier side, shortish, but not too short, and shows a little cleavage with still being tasteful. I'm typically a 6, and the medium fit like a glove. Looooved this dress! Also, would like to mention that RTR was amazing with this purchase. I received 2 other dresses the day before i was leaving and neither of them fit perfectly. RTR sent out new ones to me the next morning and I was THRILLED with this dress! Would definitely rent again after this experience.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 11, 2013
I received loads of compliments from all ages...I'm 58.
Underlying sheath is spandex, really forms a curvy body like mine. Note that it was really short on me, and I'm only 5'4".
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
September 11, 2013
Loved this dress! Recieved lots of compliments. Highly recommend.
The dress fit great, although I was able to try on this dress in a smaller size at the Rent the Runway showroom so I had a pretty good idea that it was going to fit. I got a small and a medium and the small fit great. The dress hugged in all the right places and I was able to wear a strapless bra even with the unique back. The dress has a zipper in the lining of the dress which I liked. Since it was not on the outside it didn't take away from the dress. the lining tended to ride up a little during the night but was not really an issue. I loved wearing this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 57
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 13, 2013
Stunning, gorgeous dress!
I didn't get a photo (yet!) but the dress was amazing. Fit perfectly as Nicole Miller does, beautiful perfect condition. Got tons of compliments. Process was so easy - looking forward to renting my next dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 13, 2013
The color was PERFECT for a coming into Fall wedding.
Was a little nervous about renting this because of the back, and knowing i probably wouldn't be able to wear a bra. Well, I didn't wear one, and didn't have to! It fits like a glove. I think I may have gotten more compliments on my dress that the bride did. Oops!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 15, 2013
RTR to the Rescue!
The dress I originally ordered fit horribly, but luckily a helpful RTR employee was able to overnight this one to me. I had my eye on the peach version, but it wasn't available at the last minute, and this one was a great substitute even though the color was a little wintery. This dress is flattering, comfortable, and sexy yet classy, and it looked great with some simple long gold earrings and nude heels. It did have the tendency to ride up a bit, but that was a minor issue. I loved the cut and especially the lace detailing around the shoulders. As a bonus, a skin-colored regular bra worked fine, although the only one that worked for me had pretty wide-set straps since the square neckline is pretty wide. I would definitely consider ordering this one again, especially in the peach or purple.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 23, 2013
be careful if you have long legs!
I was so excited to wear this dress - I love the color and the lacey look. However, once I slipped it on, I was feeling pretty self conscious. The layer underneath the lace is very short, barely covered my butt. Luckily the lacey layer falls longer, but I was still nervous that the shorter slip/layer underneath looked to short in the back. I have a long torso and long legs, so I felt like I had to keep pulling it down throughtout the night to prevent a wardrobe malfunction. I wore the necklace as well on the model pictured, and similar shoes. Overall it looked very pretty, my boyfriend loved it too. Just be warned if you're on the taller side that the slip underneath is pretty short, and you can see the slip thru the lace. I ordered both the medium and small - the medium was no longer length wise, and bunched up on the sides. The small fit better - I usually wear a size 4, sometimes a 6.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 15, 2013
Great experience for myself and the bride at her wedding rehearsal! Everything was fantastic!
The dress fit true to size, the fabric is a little stretchy and very comfortable. I tried on both, the small was a bit shorter but still looked great, I went with a medium based off the occasion and I wanted the dress to hit closer to my knees. With the dress I paired the Nicole Miller Star Light Star Bright necklace, it was a show stopper. If I could I would purchase both I fell in love with whole outfit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 15, 2013
Amazing dress.
This fits like a glove, the layer underneath is snug - and I didn't need to wear spanx. I was able to eat and dance and was still comfortable. I got a ton of compliments and the lace detail is super beautiful. I'd definitely recommend this.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 15, 2013
Beautiful color
Normally I'm a size 2-4 but decided to order the small and x-small in this dress because I've already tried this dress in a medium and the lace was way too large in the shoulder/back area. The fit of this dress was not perfect due to the fact that the lacey part on the back was very loose and wasn't flush against the back like it should have been. However, i made it work and since i had my hair down it wasn't as big of an issue. Definitely recommend fashion tape with this dress if you are planning to wear a bra!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
October 18, 2013
Perfect Wedding Dress
Could have worn either the small or the medium, but the medium gave me a little more length in the lining, which was definitely short! It was a little roomier in the middle (good for eating more, but wasn't as smooth as I would have bought/altered if I owned it). Sad to send this back. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 21, 2013
So comfortable and such a pretty color! I want to rent this dress again in every color!
Very comfortable and flattering fit although I did have to pull down the lining pretty often since it had the tendency to ride up a bit. I got so many compliments on this dress and I think the color really made the dress. I would recommend this to anyone!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 23, 2013
Amazing dress- received many compliments!
The dress had a great fit - the inner layer had a spandex-y feel that made it very flattering. The sleeves were also a great touch. The dress was in good condition and I would definitely recommend this for a formal occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
October 25, 2013
Great dress! Many compliments!
The dress fit great and although it looks fitted, it doesn't feel tight. Very easy to wear. The only reason I gave it four stars instead of five is because the liner under the lace is not attached to the lace overlay and rides up when you walk a few steps. As long as you were standing it didn't matter too much because it would only ride up to right underneath your butt and the dark lace kept things covered. Had I tried this on in a store I probably would have purchased it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
October 27, 2013
This was the perfect dress for a mid-fall, Charleston SC wedding!
Size small fit normal, but the inside lining easily rode-up over my thighs. Luckily the lace overlay came down long enough, but I did have to be very conscientious about keeping the lining pulled down! Overall, the dress fit and looked great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 28, 2013
Unique Color & Neckline
The color and neckline/back of this dress are beautiful and unique. Unfortunately, the lining is a silky polyester material that rides up too easily - especially if you're wearing Spanx. I was pulling it down all night and would've been more comfortable in a larger size just so it would've had more length to work with. If you're small chested, the stretch of the lining should allow you to go without a bra. I also liked that the interesting straps gave me more coverage than a typical spaghetti strap dress, but still showed off an open neck.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
October 28, 2013
Pretty looking dress
Looks great but unfortunately dress didn't fit.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
October 31, 2013
Everyone complemented the dress!
Worn with gold shoes and clutch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 1, 2013
Jaw dropping and speechlessly gorgeous!
Fits beautifully, snug but not too tight, comfortable and easy to move and dance in. The lace makes it long enough so that it's appropriate, but be careful of the under layer riding up! Such a gorgeous dress that is sure to get you a million compliments and render some men entirely speechless.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 5, 2013
Awkward Fit - Not ideal if you are petite with a large bust
I ordered this as my backup dress because while it wasn't exactly love at first sight when browsing, it seemed that the reviews were all raving and that there wouldn't be a problem with the fit. It felt like a safe choice. When it arrived, I wasn't wowed but I could still see it as a possibility. The color was overall pretty and great for fall, but it didn't look as rich and jewel toned as in the pictures. It seemed a little washed out, maybe because of the wear it has received. One positive, the length was perfect on my 5' almost 4" frame. A very appropriate length for a wedding - probably 3-4" above the knee, just the right spot to lengthen my legs but not be too short. The real issue for me was the bust, which was too tight and really unflattering. There is elastic as the neckline that makes the neckline hug close to your chest. My boobs were flattened and squished together into a uniboob. I thought "Ok, so I'll look a little flat chested, not a big problem", until I turned to view my profile and I had what I could only describe as a boob muffin top.... NOT cute. A larger size may have solved the bust issue, but the stomach and waist area were already too loose to show any definition of the waist, so I would not want to go up a size. Also, one of my favorite parts of the dress in pictures was the back, so I was disappointed to find that the back/sleeves did not lay flat for me.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 6, 2013
Beautiful Dress. Color makes it!
This dress is quite gorgeous. The forest green color is perfect for the fall. I rented this and the Helmet Lang Chat Later dress for the weekend. I wore both but the Helmut Lang was more flattering in my opinion. The dress runs a the larger end of "true to size". I kind of wish I had the xs to try on for the length although then I prob wouldve poured out on top. The waist up was perfect on the small but the lace over the hips was a pretty loose. That couldve been from stretching though. the lining is nice and tight and helps smooth the bumps. I do feel as though the design of the lace on the front couldve been better thought out-- it comes together (and hence drawing the eye) at the belly. I definitely recommend for a 1 time special occasion. But to wear several times, I'm in love with the Chat Later dress.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 7, 2013
I absolutely loved this dress!
I wore this to the tenth anniversary party for my boyfriend's law firm and received compliments all night. It was the perfect mix of fun and elegant. The only thing to be careful of is if you wear a bracelet, it may get caught on the lace.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 9, 2013
Wore it on my Paris vacation!
I was really happy with this dress, I wore it to the Moulin Rouge in Paris. The forest green color is perfect for fall and it was very flattering and fit perfect. I normally wear a 0. I was afraid it was going to be too long but it wasn't. It was longer on me than on the model, a few inches above the knee but it was sexy yet classy. The lining is about 5 inches shorter than the lace but it gave a sexy peekaboo effect I liked. The lining did ride up but that's not a new problem for me so it wasn't a big deal. Unfortunately I wasn't able to get a standing full length picture.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 19, 2013
Ordered as a back up, loved the dress!
I ordered this dress and the Fair Lady (Blue/purple version) for a semi formal event for my sorority. I thought the emerald would be a better color for a fall event. The color was beautiful but I ended up choosing the blue/purple dress because it popped and stood out a bit more. I wore the same size in the other color so my review of the fit and feel is still accurate. I was nervous about the dress because I have a large bust (36 DDD). The dress had enough stretch that it was a comfortable fit and it pretty much stayed in place all night despite dancing and moving around. The lace layer stays put well but the slip inside tended to move up a little. Just FYI, for me it was necessary to wear a strapless bra. I think it had something to do with my height because the back and the shoulders hit me differently than some of the reviews mentioned. I ordered a medium and large and ended up wearing the medium. The overall fit was similar but the straps/shoulders on the large were loose and the lace top layer was much longer than the slip underneath and I didn't like that look of the large. The dress is form fitting but the shoulders are very flattering and make it a little more conservative. The color and details are accurate in the picture.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 24, 2013
Gorgeous dress for a fall wedding!
I ordered the XS and S. The XS fit better, but the fabric didn't seem to be pressed as well as the S. It had creases in the fabric, especially around the bust line and the back. I decided to go with the S, and it fit true to size. I loved the sleeves and opening in the back. I thought the forest green was perfect for a fall wedding I attended. I received many compliments. My only complaint was I wish the slip underneath was a little bit longer. It kept riding up, especially while dancing, but it wasn't a big deal. I loved the delivery and return process. So easy! I always end up purchasing a dress and only wearing it once. RTR gives me the opportunity to wear gorgeous dresses without spending a lot. Great idea, and I will definitely rent again in the future.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
December 2, 2013
Gorgeous!
Photos simply do not do the dress justice- quite gorgeous. I ordered this dress in L and XL and honestly both fit just fine. I went with the XL because it was a bit longer. Received tons of compliments, and it was so comfortable. I'm very curvy, so I did need to pull the dress down a bit throughout the night, but it wasn't very problematic. Definitely would wear this one (or the same in the other colors) again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 8, 2013
Beautiful dress
the lace goes down far enough but the lining was too short, so I ended up having to wear another slip under it. Still worked fine!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 9, 2013
Beautiful fitted dress!
This was a great dress and the perfect color for the holiday party I attended. The lace was gorgeous but, similar to all other reviews, I do wish the slip underneath was a bit longer. I was able to fit into the S and M, but went with the M because it was a bit longer. Overall, I was very happy with the dress and received plenty of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 13, 2013
Loved the feeling of taking off my jacket and having my boyfriend just say "Wow......"
I am definitely glad I order the XS as my back-up size. This is clearly a popular dress that has been worn a lot and therefore stretched a bit so I'd say get your back-up size a size smaller. A lot of people commented on the lining riding up, which it did a bit, but considering my height it really wasn't a concern. The dress was super comfortable and extremely flattering on my upper body. I have an athletic/muscular build so sometimes dresses can make me look like a line-backer up top, but this one was flawless. I'm thinking about renting it again in another color for a wedding this summer.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 14, 2013
This dress was absolutely amazing, and perfect for my sorority's holiday party/formal!
Unfortunately, I was only able to get the XS because the S was sold out, and it was a little too tight on the top (nice a loose fitting on the bottom with a beautiful lace overlay). But I ended up wearing it anyway because the dress was absolutely beautiful. Definitely renting this dress again in a small in the future!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
December 17, 2013
Backup Dress - Didn't wear it
I ordered this dress thinking it was pretty. But it wasn't forgiving of my less than perfect tummy. Also the underslip is a bit odd. Also, while the green is quite pretty, this dress looks like a lot of other dresses that were worn to the party that night. I'm glad I didn't end up wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
December 17, 2013
Beautiful color, gorgeous back, received so many compliments!!
This was my first rental from RTR. I first found the dress because I adore Nicole Miller but luckily it was one of the cheaper options on this site. What ultimately sold me was the photos of other women wearing it. Often the professional photos of the dress on models really obscure the fit and color, but I trusted the dress would be lovely after I saw it in real lighting on real women (every body type looked wonderful in it.) The green was was a gorgeous shimmery forest color and perfect for a late fall holiday season event. The lace back was really the icing on the cake - so lovely and flattering. I agree with other reviewers that the insert was short and rode up a bit (I'm also quite tall), but I wore black sheer pantyhose and the lace overlay makes it appear perfectly fine (as long as the event isn't super conservative). Up close the dress appeared obviously worn, but it was well cleaned, well taken care of, and when I put it on it looked close to brand new. 100% would wear again and will also be renting from RTR again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
December 18, 2013
Perfect color, great back
This dress was the perfect color to wear to a late-fall wedding. So much better than wearing another black dress. The lace detail is beautiful and the fit worked really well. I ordered the XS and the S and wound up wearing the smaller size. The S seemed a good bit longer in the skirt and the straps. I did have to readjust the bottom layer of the skirt a few times as it tended to ride up after sitting and standing for a little while.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×