You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
A Fair Lady Dress
Rental $40 Retail $420
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Show off your curves in this figure flattering Nicole Miller colored lace cocktail dress. The perfect choice to make his jaw drop when you walk into the room. Stick to feminine earrings like kate spade new york accessories' Midnight Statement Earrings and Nicole Miller Accessories’ Star Light Star Bright Necklace to complete your look.

Also available in black, forest green and coral.
Chat with a Stylist
Purple lace. Square neckline. Cap sleeves. Cut-out back. Inner slip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos564

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
May 29, 2013
Beautiful!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress! I wore it to a co-workers wedding and it fit PERFECTLY!! The color looks exactly the same in person and the dress is extremely comfortable. I received many compliments on this dress and would highly recommend this dress to other ladies :)
Micah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
May 28, 2013
Felt pretty for my sister's wedding!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was beautiful for a wedding. I am 5'9 and it wasn't too short which is always a plus for me! Loved the back as well! Would rent again!
Heather
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
May 28, 2013
The showroom
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress and other people did also.
Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
May 26, 2013
So happy with my Rent The Runway experience!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was perfect for the event I attended. I ordered a M and a L just to be sure. The dress is form fitting, but I ended up wearing the M which is my average size in clothing. It was in great condition, I got a lot of compliments on it! Awesome overall experience with RTR.
Sunitha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
May 25, 2013
Classy and Hot!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color is so gorgeous and perfect for a day event. I wore it for my graduation and just loved it.
Sophie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7434
May 24, 2013
Great dress, amazing color, fit very well.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so amazing that I want to purchase it (despite my poor wallet screaming no). It was my first foray into Rent the Runway. Dresses (both sizes I ordered) arrived on time and finding a UPS dropbox to send it out from was very easy. The lining of the dress was form fitting allowing the lace overset to sit without being bulgy. This dress is too short for spanx (or the like) but honestly the lining is so comfortable and smooths out anything that I didn't really think spanx would have been necessary anyway. There is a zipper in the lining (not the lace portion) that I didn't notice until after I tried on the dress for the first time. (just FYI) All in all, I loved this dress and received lots of compliments on it. I highly recommend it!
AK
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5322
May 23, 2013
Hands down, the most comfortable dress I've ever worn. Faithful to the end.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I've never received so many compliments in my life all in one night. My aunts begged me to keep it because they loved it on me haha! I felt beautiful and it accentuated my curves and made me feel so confident. If you're on the fence about this dress, don't be. It's so comfy and although I'm only 5'2', I was concerned that it might be too long but nope, it was perfect. Love this dress!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
May 22, 2013
Lots of compliments on the dress and the color! In person and in Photos!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was tight but the material was stretchy, so while it was very form fitting, it was super comfortable. The dress was a little short - I felt like I kept pulling it down to be sure that the layer inside the lace didn't ride up all night but not too terrible. The straps were a little bit loose in the sense that there was a gap in the back, but because they gather at the base of the neck, they do not fall down. I was worried about my bra showing but a plain strapless worked perfectly.
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
May 22, 2013
Hugs the hips, but still a beautiful dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'2 with curves and usually wear a size 4 or 6 depending on the dress's cut. The Medium was cozy - definitely hugged my butt and hips. The small was totally impossible. Even though it was a snug fitting style, the length was perfect because of my height. I'd recommend it for a nice event where you want to feel a little sexy. Own those hips! :) Overall, a win!
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
May 20, 2013
This dress was perfect for a formal wedding on Long Island!
Size worn: P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had to pack all my belongings into one bag for 3 days. The dress did not wrinkle at all. Definitely a PLUS!
Alexandra
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
May 20, 2013
Amazing Dress!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was gorgeous! It is VERY fitting, but flattering at the same time. I may have felt more comfortable in a large, but the medium fit. I received tons of compliments and felt very sexy. Loved it! I have a big butt, so I had to keep pulling it down, but still great!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
May 20, 2013
Flattering and feminine dress in a beautiful color. Felt like a million bucks.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress. I felt like a million bucks and go so many compliments on it. At first, I wasn't sure if it was maybe too short for a wedding, but it ended up being totally fine and all of the nice things people said made me feel wonderful. It does run a tad small, and it's definitely a form fitting dress, but that's what makes it flattering. Very comfortable to wear as it's a stretchy material. The color is darker than what I expected, but still really beautiful. Kind of a blue-purple. Incredibly feminine and flattering on most body types. I would highly recommend. I know this comes in a coral color and a black color. I might just rent this dress again in a different color. Paired it w/ Nicole Miller southern plantation earrings.
Justine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
May 19, 2013
Sexy summer wedding look!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for the outdoor summer wedding that I attended. The color was great and I love the open back, which you can wear with a bra. It does run small and is a very fitted dress. Even though it is tight, it isn't overly revealing and there is stretch to the fabric. I was a little disappointed that it came with a small tear at the bottom and some of the delicate lace details were fraying.
Alicia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
May 19, 2013
Flattering, true to size, loved the color and the lace
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My twin sister is also wearing one of renttherunway dresses- we had many compliments and they were fun to dance in.
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
May 19, 2013
The whole RTR process was awesome. I would have never been able to wear a dress like this. Love it!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress! That said, it was a lot tighter than I thought it would be, and I had to continually pull it down all night as it has a tendency to ride up. I felt beautiful and uncomfortable all at once. Got tons of compliments. Overall, it was a fantastic experience. Can't wait to do it again!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
May 19, 2013
I loved this dress. It's super flattering, I got compliments all night on it!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It has a weird zipper on the inside, but it's stretchy so I didn't need to be bothered with it. Its super comfortable. I wore a medium.
Natalie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
May 16, 2013
Fabulous dress!
Size worn: P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit beautifully, very flattering. I got tons of compliments on the look. Great option for a day out at Churchill Downs during Derby week!
Tiff
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
May 15, 2013
This was an amazing dress and I was so sad to have to return it!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Everything about this dress was amazing! The color, the fit and the style. I have an athletic body type and was afraid it may be too tight but it fit like a glove. I didn't even need to wear spanx! It was super comfy and I received A LOT of compliments on it!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4424
May 15, 2013
Great dress! Very flattering and beautiful color.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable.
Brittany
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
May 13, 2013
This dress truly is one-of-a-kind and I definitely stood out amongst all the other college grads!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was initially worried about the random strings hanging off of the dress (obviously there's going to be some noticeable wear when renting something that many others have worn), but they were hardly noticeable when I actually tried it on. The material is stretchy so I was able to comfortably fit in a size medium, though I would suggest wearing a girdle of some sort if you have any area problems in the middle! Overall, I loved the dress and I received so many compliments at graduation. I would definitely recommend this dress to almost any body shape!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
May 13, 2013
Loved the dress, perfect for a night out in New York city for my birthday!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits super well, is stretchy so the Medium fit fine. Definitely good if you have some curves and bust! Perfect Length!
Juliana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
May 12, 2013
Several girls at the wedding came up and complimented my look. One of them was a fashion designer.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was classy and elegant, and it ran true to the picture's color. Only complaint was that I thought it ran large in size. I wore a 2 (my usual size) and it was a little baggy. Otherwise, would recommend!
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
May 11, 2013
I love the ease of renting from RTR! This dress had some stretch, so it was very comfortable.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs true to size. I am petite in height but very curvy. The fact that it fit with ease over my hips was fantastic!!! I got lots of compliments throughout the night. Perfect for a wedding reception.
Tess
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
May 10, 2013
This dress was a lot of fun to wear. The color and lace make it stand out.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall, the dress was great. It was a little shorter and tighter than I anticipated.
Maiera
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
May 8, 2013
Was told I stole the attention from the bride... (sorry!)
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LLOVEDD IT! I felt so beautiful and confident. Felt like a model! Was really impressed with RTR specifically because I got the dress right after the hurricane and they contacted me and told me they were a little behind but would still get the dress to me on time. And they did! HUGE PROPS. The material was wonderful and it was very comfortable. The only minus was the dress was a bit too short, it rode up my legs a lot... but I don't care. It was TOTALLY worth it.
Krista
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
May 8, 2013
I LOVED this dress. I got so many compliments on it, did not want to return it!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I think it runs pretty true to size. I usually wear a 4 in dresses because I find they run small usually, I wore the S and it fit perfectly, very comfortable. Loved the color, I got so many compliments!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
May 7, 2013
Instant winner~
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful color- Pic does not do it justice. Lots of compliments. Fit great! Easy to wear spanx under if you wanted to. It is not like other dresses where you can see the spanx line. I ended up wearing my hair down, but I wish I wore it up because the lace work is beautiful!
kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 6, 2013
Loved this dress! Sexy, classy, and fashion forward. Rent if you want to feel comfortable all night!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect color and just the right amount of skin for a young person to show off at a wedding.Had great stretch to it. The small fit like a glove. I would definitely rent it again. Also loved that it came with the original tags. I'm not sure how often that happens, but it was nice to know I was the 1st person to wear it. I also was able to wear a regular bra without showing any straps...nothing special needed!
Maggie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
May 6, 2013
This dress was AMAZING!! Better than I ever expected!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I orderd size M & L- went with the M. I did wear a bra-but wasn't necessary. It was so comfortable, I didn't have any problems of it "riding up" or being baggy in the back. I wore nude size 4' heels. (im about 5'8) LOVED LOVED LOVED IT!!
amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
May 5, 2013
Hands down, I was wearing the most beautiful dress at this wedding...after the bride, of course!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is absolutely my FAVORITE RTR dress I've ever rented. Fit like a dream, so comfortable and I got so much attention and many compliments. My only issue is that I'm 115 lbs and 5'2'' with a 34D cup size. The Small was just too tight on the chest but fit everywhere else perfectly. I had to go with the medium because of my boobs (and I wanted to wear a push up bra), and that made it a an inch longer and a little less snug. However, in the end, I was more comfortable dancing and hanging out all night wearing the Medium.
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
May 2, 2013
My first RTR experience was wonderful. I have been recommending this site to all of my girlfriends.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress! So much so that I almost didn't want to return it. I wore it to a friend's wedding and received compliments all night long. I was hesitant to order it at first because I was skeptical of the color and fit. When I received the dress both size and color were exactly what I was hoping for. I am typically a size 4-6 or S-M depending on the article of clothing and brand. I went with the size small and felt it was the perfect fit. It wasn't too tight where I felt stuffed into it and I was able to move around and dance all night. I would definitely recommend renting this dress. It is beautiful in person and is an extremely reasonable price.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5434
Apr 22, 2013
Flattering/ elegant
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really liked the dress. Thought it fit well and was longer than I was anticipating (in a good way).
Raizel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Apr 28, 2013
BEAUTIFULLY CLASSY!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress looked very sexy but classy!! Loved it. Make sure to get a size bigger it runs very very tight! I usually wear a small but needed to wear the medium and it was a little snug. The Large would have probably been ideal. The straps are a little big. I pulled down the dress to make it longer so that the straps fit tight.
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6542
Apr 26, 2013
Gorgeous color & lace!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is definitely a curve-hugger!! I ordered the medium & large, but the medium was the perfect fit for me! It's a little on the shorter side (I'm tall), but looks great with a nude pair of heels!! Loved this dress!!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6443
Apr 26, 2013
Loved this dress!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this dress! I rented it for a law school formal and it was perfect. I rented a medium and a large, but ended up wearing the large. Both fit, but the medium was rather short and I wore spanx and didn't want them to hang out of the bottom of my dress so I went with the large. This dress is form-fitting, but still very comfortable.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 26, 2013
Amazing night and great dress, loved it!
Size worn: P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is perfect for a cocktail event. I went to my boyfriend's parents 30th anniversary. It's a beautiful dress that is sexy yet conservative to wear to a family party. I had to wear the P size which would normally be too short but was not for the event. The back was a little loose in the S, but the P fit perfectly!
Kaitlyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Apr 26, 2013
I received so many compliments throughout the night on this dress! Everyone loved the back detailing
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is made with extra stretch, so while it was very form fitting it was comfortable. No wardrobe malfunctions to worry about with this dress. Fits true to size, easy on and off.
Lisa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Apr 25, 2013
Flattering and COMFORTABLE dress!
Size worn: P
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress far exceeded my expectations. I usually wear black dresses, so I was excited to try a different color for once. This was my first time renting from RTR and I selected a size Petite and Small. Although the petite was a big snugger than the small, the straps were the perfect length for me. I'd have preferred the slightly looser fit of the small, but the straps were too long on my shorter frame and bunched up in the back. Now I get why petite sizes are made! :) The dress was flattering and very comfortable. It was form-fitting, yet stretched to fit like a glove. I was worried it would be too tight or revealing for a wedding, but it was perfect. I got plenty of compliments all night and my fiancé still tells me how great the dress looked. :) Highly recommended!
Anne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3634
Apr 25, 2013
Gorgeous dress! Comfortable and form fitting, the color is fantastic!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
A little big, glad I had the XS as my back up size!
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Apr 24, 2013
I felt fabulous in this dress & have gotten so many compliments!
Size worn: P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up going with the petite rather than the small. Although the petite fit quite snuggly, and the small may have been a little more comfortable, the length for the petite was much better. Having short legs, I didn't want the dress to go all the way to my knees, which the small did. The straps were also a little long on the small. I think the petite worked out perfectly! For girls with slightly bigger busts, you might feel a little on display all night.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress