Nicole Miller

Electric Slide Dress

$68 to buy
$450 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Past meets present in this Nicole Miller neon 80's themed asymmetrical mini dress. Shown here with sky high pumps to elongate your legs!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so consider sizing up for full bust
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail cinches in the waist
HIPS: Very fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up in backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; SPANX recommended
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Black stretch silk with multi color tie dye print inserts. One shoulder body style. Hidden back zip. 35" from top of shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'9".

Share
70 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(47)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 13, 2012
Dress came in 2 sizes, packaged nicely and pressed.
I rented this dress for my cousin's fancy NJ wedding. I'm 5'5'', 135, and a 36C. It fit PERFECTLY. And as you can see...you can totally bust a move in it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 22, 2012
This was my first RTR experience and I wore the dress to my high school prom, where I got a lot of compliments about how unique and pretty the dress was. Can't wait to use RTR again!
I'm usually a size 4, but I ordered this dress last minute and they only had a 6 left. It was a bit big, so I had to pin the side, but it fit pretty well other than that. The material is a bit stretchy and it's super comfortable, perfect for dancing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
September 10, 2012
Cute and comfortable
rented for a friends wedding. Ordered a 6 and an 8. The 8 fit perfectly, didn't even try the 6 on. Had to wear spanks with it because the lining in the back bunched up. Top fit my DD without too much showing. Got a ton of compliments all night. Dress is navy blue not black as it seems in photo but it was dark enough I still wore with black shoes.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 21, 2012
the dress fit like a glove and was perfect!
it is really high cut on the shoulders. otherwise, great fit and great pop of color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 1, 2012
Absolutely amazing. Made me feel on top of the world!
Fit perfectly, would rent again! Awesome mix of black and neons.. the best mix of edgy and stylish!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 21, 2012
Felt great all night in this dress! Perfect fit, extremely comfortable and danced the night away :)
Fit true to size, very comfortable material and flattering style. Unique color and pattern, lots of compliments on this dress. Extremely easy process-love RTR!! Can't wait to order again! There were no cons.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 1, 2013
I wore this to prom and no one believed I rented it! I wish I didn't have to send it back! :(
Being a girl with an athletic/hourglass body type I was worried about ordering a designed dress because I was afraid it would run small. This dress fit me perfectly and hugged my body in all the right places. It was so flattering! The only prom dress I ever wore that I wanted to wear again and again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 20, 2013
LOVED this dress!!! It was very slimming! I received TONS of compliments!
It was very comfortable to wear even though it was a curve-hugging dress!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 15, 2012
Best homecoming dress, so nice to have a designer dress for the occassion
Fit nicely
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
April 3, 2013
Photographs great
True to size, however the bottom opening seemed stretched out. Still very pretty and flattering dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 15, 2013
nice dress, but not what I was going for
Dress was nice, color was great, but wasn't quite right for the event I was going to. It fit great, true to size, but it was a little snug. Definitely recommend wearing spanx if you have any curves.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152lbs
February 24, 2014
Lots of compliments!
This dress was super pretty. I ended up taping the bottom of the dress to make it a little shorter as I didn't like the way it landed when it wasn't taped. I got so many people asking where I got it and telling me how much they loved it. Wish I had a picture in it :(
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 25, 2010
It made me feel fabulous. And I didn't have to sacrifice style for comfort!
i LOVED wearing this dress. It is gorgeous, unique and surprisingly comfortable. I wore it to a wedding and got lots of compliments. It fits pretty true to size, though I had a little bit of space in the bust area. Wore it with minimal jewelry - gold hoops and a small gold bracelet, and nude/black open toe shoes, black clutch. I would wear it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 23, 2012
Once I put the dress on and it fit and looked gorgeous and the length was perfect too; I was very happy! Being the Birthday Girl of Honor at my own party the dress HAD to fit. I brought a back up dress from my own wardrobe (just in case) but the entire process from start to finish at RTR was flawless. :))
Rented for the first time and I am very satisfied. Had dress shipped to my hotel cross country as I was celebrating my birthday. The dress is gorgeous, feels good, the length is perfect (I'm 42 now not 22) above my knee but not a mini dress length (I'm 5'8"). I chose my regular size 4 and a 2 for backup as the reviews said it runs large. I tried on the 2 but it was just too small and wore the size 4. I received many compliments on this dress. I danced the night away and the dress still looked and fit perfect on me. If you wear black as your signature color like me, I highly suggest this sassy number to shake it up and look amazing! :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
November 28, 2012
Vegas + Perfect Dress = Great Time!
Fit like a glove. Fabric was very soft and light, it had stretch to hug the body. Ruching was in the right places to contour the body. I loved the bright colors, very vivid and silky. The length was good for me I'm 5'7 and it wasn't too long. Over all very comfortable and fun dress to use while in Vegas.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 12, 2010
Great dress, was wonderful to wear, so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 26, 2010
I loved wearing this dress. I felt so sophisticated. It was a little longer than I thought it would be, but that's because I'm short. Otherwise, it fit like a dream and everyone complimented me so much. I wore it to a wedding.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
September 27, 2010
I wore this dress in Atlantic City and it was a hit! Lots of compliments*** I loved wearing it. The dress fit great and I loved the contrast of the colors on the black. I'm small busted so the top was a little big but you couldn't tell from looking at me. I found that the dress ran true to size.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
October 5, 2010
This is an amazing dress! I wore it to my bachelorette party & got so many compliments! It's comfy & cute :-)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
October 5, 2010
I loved this dress! I got a ton of compliments! I rented it for a night out in Vegas and it was perfect! The color blocking and off the shoulder look is extremely flattering. It is true to size, even for curvy ladies like me :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 7, 2010
I ordered this dress in a 6 and it fit very well. The fabric and cut are very forgiving and comfortable.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
October 17, 2010
Beautiful dress and true to size. The dress is extremly flattering. Love it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Body type: Apple
November 11, 2010
Wore for a wedding rehearsal. Received lots of compliments. Wore with a shawl.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 29, 2010
I liked the dress but probably wouldn't have bought it because it was hard to get a bra to fit to it comfortably. Glad i rented it
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
January 28, 2011
This dress was the bomb! I received so many compliments when I wore it to a bachelorette party. It fit my curves great, and the colors/asymmetry made it a very unique look.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 25, 2011
I love how all Nicole Miller dresses fit my body and this one was no exception. Wore this dress to a wedding and got compliments from everyone. Would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
February 27, 2011
This dress' ruching was extremely ideal for a curvy figure, working to flatter to stomach/butt areas. I would definitely recommend it for a night out. I was able to dance, sit, and move around comfortable in it. I also felt the color were even prettier in person. The only thing I would recommend is perhaps some double-sided tape on the top of the bust area in the left of this picture. Other than that, awesome dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 30, 2011
The compliments just keep on comin!
Perfect dress, unique, gorgeous, fits like a glove. Received a ton of compliments when I wore it that night. Thanks RTR :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 15, 2012
Gorgeous
Perfect for a bday party in Vegas and it was super comfortable, too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 104lbs
June 18, 2013
Perfect dress. Great fit! Lots of compliments
Loved it. Beautiful color and very sexy fit.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×