Nicole Miller

Drive Him Crazy Dress

$46 to buy
$520 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Wear this hot little Nicole Miller dress for that night out on the town and turn heads. Strut your stuff by adding a statement cuff like the Badgley Mischka's Art Deco Bling Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large due to stretch in the fabric. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Best for bigger cup sizes - deep V reveals cleavage so recommend wearing with fashion tape
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail cinches in the waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra with fashion tape to secure at deep V; seamless underwear and SPANX recommended
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''.)

Product Details

Black Knit fortuny pleated surplice sheath. 41" from shoulder to hem.

Share
55 reviews
Fit
Large
(27)
True to Size
(27)
Small
(2)
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 22, 2011
This dress is not for thin girls with anything less than a B cup. It was way too long on me. It came up to my knees and I am not that short. Either the dress was stretched out or this model is VERY tall. I couldn't wear it out or return it since I was out of town for the weekend.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 11, 2011
Slightly Disappointed
Overall it was a nice dress. The only problem I had with the dress was the bust was just way to big. I wear a 34C and i've always had a problem with the bust being to small, but not in this case. It dropped down way to low and didnt cover enough of my chest. I would of been happier with a smaller size.
AnnaJuly 13, 2015
Looks great! Where did you get your top?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
January 2, 2012
LOVED THIS DRESS!
I wore this on NYE. It fit me much better than I had expected. I ordered a 6 with a 4 as my backup. The 6 fit ok, but was a bit large in the breast area. Luckily the 4 still fit in other areas. I wore a NuBra so that I would have a better fit, which worked. The only issue was that I had to keep pulling it up to cover the NuBra. I tried fashion tape, but that didn't really hold it. It could have been worn without the bra with no problem, I just liked the look with the NuBra much better. Also, I'm short at 5'2 and the dress rode up quite a bit while dancing, but since it wasn't terribly short on me (came to my mid-thigh) to start with, that was an issue for me. Be careful though if you wear longer spanx as they would show because of the riding up. I would definitely rent this dress again. I received tons of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
August 9, 2012
Drive Everyone Crazy
This was a great party dress, I felt like a million bucks. The front plunges pretty low for a regular bra, so I had to use some Hollywood Tape to keep my bra in place. I wore a racerback and had to tie my bra straps together in the back too, to keep them from showing. But that's really it, otherwise it fit like a glove and was comfortable. Very complimentary for a curvy figure. I received many compliments. I usually wear a 4-6 in Nicole Miller, anywhere from a 0-4 in BCBG and an XS-S in Mark & James, just to give you an idea as to how this one fits..it did run a bit large. Overall, I loved it and would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
August 14, 2012
Way too big
rented 2 sizes (size 0 and 2) for this dress after reading reviews that this runs large. size 0 was still too big! very loose and it was a bit long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
September 10, 2012
Fun and sexy
I wore this to go out to dinner and clubbing in Vegas. I couldn't wear a bra with it, which was okay, but the straps going back to the racerback could have been tighter and more supportive. I felt a little saggy, especially as the night wore on an the material stretched a bit. But normally I would never be able to go sans bra, so the fact that i could it this dress is a miracle of its own.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 23, 2012
Very Sexy!
I rented this for a Vegas Bachelorette party. I felt very comfortable in this dress. It is very flattering, but runs big. I usually wear an 8, but wore a 6 in this.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2012
Cute bachelorette party dress
Dress is fun, very flattering on the midsection. I am petite, about 5'2 and have a short torso. The neckline on this dress is extremely low-cut, and there is a lot of extra fabric on the bust. I had to use tape and safety pins, and my bra was still visible in all the pictures. I'm glad I rented but I was not in love with the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
October 18, 2012
Bad cut
This dress had suck a deep, saggy cut in the bust that I couldn't wear it. Model had to have had a bunch of clips in the back to cinch the dress. I'm a 36C and it couldn't hold up the dress. Poor fit. Had to return it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 23, 2012
The was a sexy little number that made me feel incredible!
Fit was slightly large. I am an odd size usually, a one or a three, so if you are too, size down because this dress should fit snug. The top has ample room for boobs, I'm a D and the fit was perfect. Smaller boobs, you'll need a good push up bra. Where in good health!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 22, 2013
Too Big
The dress ran large, especially in the chest. I had to use safety pins/fashion tape to keep the dress up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
May 6, 2013
Loved this dress for my sorority formal! Very sexy and flirty and SO COMFORTABLE!
RUNS LARGE! I really wish I had sized down but it still looked great. I ordered the 8 and 10 because it was a body-con style but ultimately should have gone with the 8 and 6. Especially good for tall/busty girls :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
May 30, 2013
This dress is adorable and sexy! Great for a club or Vegas definitely.
However I had to send it back because of the fit. I'm 5'1", about 124, and a 34C so I normally wear a size 2. I ordered the 0 because of comments about the fit that the dress runs large. The size 0 fit great everywhere except in the chest. It cut much lower than the model photo (definitely look at the actually photos of girls wearing it!) and hung open in a way that was just too much cleavage for me, and because I went one size down I couldn't bring it together with tape or pins in a way that, for me, was appropriate cleavage. However the color is beautiful, just slightly shimmery and it would have been perfect for the party I am going to, however the fit was just not quite right.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 12, 2013
Perfect for a night in Atlantic City!
My first rental from Rent the Runway, and I am thrilled. I wore this dress for a night in Atlantic City for my friend's bacherlorette party. Based off reviews I ordered my normal size, a 4, and than a size smaller as my extra dress, and am glad I did. The 4 fit everywhere but my chest because it is so low cut(fashion tape wouldn't have even helped). The 2 fit perfectly. This dress is very form fitting but also has rushing so you don't need to wear Spanx underneath. I wore it with a racerback bra and didn't need any fashion tape or any other adjustments. The model in the picture must be pinned, because the dress is much more low cut than pictured. The color is a deep purple, almost black with a shimmer to it. I was going to pair it with gold sparkly heels, but at the last minute wore black heels instead (either option would have worked perfect with the dress). I received compliments all night long. Definitely would recommend this dress for a fun night out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 14, 2013
All eyes on US!
This dress fit like a glove! Wore with no bra, deep V, loved the racerback, conservative length given the plunge, soft/stretchy fabric. Highly recommend for a sexy option - very comfortable. Would recommend going one size smaller than normal (I wore the 4 though I typically wear a 6 or 8). Would rent again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
January 3, 2014
Wasn't too tight, wasn't too short - just perfect!
I could've gone a size smaller. I anticipated it being tiny, so I ordered a size larger. The length was longer than I anticipated which I like and the plunging neck line gave it the perfect amount of sass. Although it wasn't tight, so I definitely needed a bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 25, 2014
Fun, sexy dress
This was a fun dress to wear for NYE. My husband had been begging me to wear something sexy that would show off my cleavage. This delivered! It was very comfortable. Definitely a little loose. Not too loose, but if you're a small 0, it may be too big. I ended up pinning the plunging neckline so that it was a little more flattering. I could have gotten away with no strapless bra, but was more comfortable wearing one as I am a 32DDD. I would recommend this dress, but only if you are comfortable having the girls on display! If you are not busty, I'm not sure it would be a good fit at all.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 19, 2014
Not as pictured AT ALL. runs way too large.
The top of this dress fit great and was very flattering. The bottom, however, was a whole different story. I found that, unlike how it appears in the picture, it fell all the way down to right above my knees. I thought that I was renting a short, party dress, but really it was much more conservative. I am generally a small, so I thought that a 2 would work fine, but based off of how large this is I am not even sure if a 0 would have looked the way I had hoped it would. All in all just too big, lots of extra fabric. I ended up returning to RTR right after I tried it on.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 15, 2011
Not as great as I had expected. I thought it was too big, especially in the chest and stomache and it was quite long. Order down for the back up!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 25, 2014
Loved it but needed an 8. Were out of the size when ordered.
Sexy! Needed it tighter on bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 22, 2013
The staff was so helpful and it magically appeared on my door the day of the event
It was pretty big in the bust, there was a lot of extra fabric that I couldn't get to lay correctly but all it took was a quick pinning and it fit like a glove. It fit everywhere else perfectly. I ordered the 4 and 6 and wore the 4 but I probably could have worn the 2, I just wasn't sure when I ordered it. It's also more of a slate color, I thought it looked more green in the picture. Overall a great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 22, 2012
Great, fun and flirty dress!
The dress definitely runs big, so I'm glad I took the advice from the reviews and went with a 2 even though I'm usually a 4. The dress is really stretchy and comfy to wear, but is still sexy and fun! It's hard to find a dress like this that isn't too short for a wedding. I loved it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
March 28, 2013
Beautiful color and material
I didn't take pictures at all!! This is the best one I had. This wasn't my favorite RTR dress. It was low cut and slightly loose fitting (runs slightly big ladies). The material is beautiful! Looked really pretty with nude shoes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 5, 2011
I rented the 12 because I'm usually a fuller figured gal - if I had chosen to wear it to my event, I would have been swimming in the top half (I'm a 38C). Waist down was gorgeous, length was perfect, material had a shimmer that picked up the light. Wish I'd ordered the 10. Might just do that next time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 30, 2012
Great material but a lot of it
I liked this dress. I rented it for a party however I must say that is was heavy. There was a lot of material to be had. Also, it was very large in the bust. I know that this was stated in the description but it is big. I am a 36C and it was still large on my top. I wouldn't recommend this dress to anyone who has a smaller chest. I couldn't wear a bra with it either because it kept slipping down and exposing the bra. I wasn't all that comfortable in this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 129lbs
December 3, 2014
FABULOUS DRESS but too big!!!! The bust area was very large and difficult to wear a bra with!!
The body is very flattering ... but the bust area is very large. I have a smaller frame and the entire top of the dress was too large. The dress is very difficult to wear a bra with. The cut is low and all of my bras showed!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 7, 2015
Too big, too low cut and odd back - can't wear a bra; returned it
Unfortunately this dress didn't work out for me. I usually wear a 10, so I got a 10. I would've also gotten an 8 (because other reviews say it runs large), but they didn't have an 8 available. The 10 fit fine, but it really didn't do anything for my curves. It probably would've been better a size smaller. I'm a 36B, so I don't have much there and I would've liked to wear a push-up bra, but that wasn't possible with this dress. Not only was it too low cut, but the placement of the strap in the back makes it impossible to wear a bra with a strap. And my strapless bra was visible in the front. It just didn't work and wasn't flattering without a bra. I returned it and didn't wear it =(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 27, 2013
Sexy and curve flattering!
It ran a little big, so even the 2 (which is smaller than I normally wear) didn't cinch in quite as much as I'd like it to at the waist. That said, the ruching is SUPER flattering and the back is an interesting look. It definitely highlighted my chest and was va-va-voomy!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 18, 2013
Great dress for New Years Eve or other party events!
Definitely runs small, I usually wear between a 6 and an 8, but ordered a 6 and 4 to be safe based on reviews, and ended up wearing the 4. The neck line is very low, so fabric tape was a great recommendation. It is very comfortable and slimming!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 25, 2011
I didn't end up wearing this because I didn't like the overall fit. I didn't really hug my body or pull it all in like I would've hoped. Actually seemed somewhat frumpy, yet a smaller size would not have worked.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 27, 2011
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
December 6, 2011
Pretty, but not for petites
Unfortunately, I did not wear this dress. I am petite and it was to big in the shoulders. My boobs would have been exposed if wore it and there was no way to fix it temporarily. It's a really pretty dress, but designed for tall women.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
December 7, 2011
Great!
It was a perfect fit and great dress. Only issue though is that my bra size is 34 DD or E and it did not cover my chest well at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 18, 2012
Very cute dress
I wore this on a girls weekend out to a club, very flattering! Very booby but good for the club, I have size 34c chest and i pinned it so it wasn't so revealing. It was very flattering! love the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
May 31, 2012
I stood out and looked great and classy in Vegas....not an easy thing to do
My wife rented this dress and loved the way she looked. Her attitude, her walk, her being was so perfect while wearing this. Truly that is what RTR is about and why it exists. Her beauty was shining during our evening out in Vegas.....
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 18, 2012
When all of my girlfriends commented on how well I looked.....I had never felt prettier. ;) I had such a blast that night!
I am 5'10" and wear between a size 10 and a size 12 (I got boobs, hips and a butt). I rented the size 10 - but got the 12 as a free second size just in case it ran a little snug. It hugs ALL curves - but in the best way possible. I put on the 10 and partied the night away. I didn't even need spanx! This dress was impeccable!! As my first rented dress - I am sooooooo excited for future rentals from RTR.
StephanieDecember 27, 2012
Thank you! I think this dress is gorgeous and we're about the same size ... I'm just much shorter. I'm usually a size 8 but a DD ... where did the skirt go to on you?
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 22, 2012
wore for new years eve, loved it!
fit great, very flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
October 14, 2012
I LOVE this dress. I kinda wanted to keep it. It fit in all the right places!! Love!!!
The fit was PERFECT. There are NO cons to this dress. Was a breeze to put on and I didn't have to work at it to keep it looking hot!!! LOVED!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 30, 2012
Loved the dress. Very sexy and flattering
I went for the 4 rather than the 6 because the back fit better without a bra. both sizes would have been fine but I felt the lines were smoother without a bra. i just used daisies and tape
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 15, 2012
Not the dress
Although this dress is super cute, I should have listened to the other reviews talking about the cleavage. I am a 34D, and it was just awkward. The V comes way too low to cover anything, so I feel that if my chest was any bigger it would have all been exposed, but if it were any smaller the material would just be sagging. Disappointing because it's such a pretty dress. Needless to say I didn't get to wear the dress, but the staff have been super helpful and I have never had a bad experience with RTR.
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×