Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Coral Silk Wave Dress

$65 rental
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your tan all year long in this amazing coral Nicole Miller party dress. Perfect for a birthday extravaganza or bachelorette weekend. For an even more extreme color burst, go with the Kendra Scott's Danielle Blue Agate Earrings.

Also available in blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs a size large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection with elastic band
HIPS: Fitted - more fitted for curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at mid-section
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs a size large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection with elastic band
HIPS: Fitted - more fitted for curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at mid-section
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral silk crepe de chine(100% silk). V neckline with beaded embellishment. Open sleeves. Bloussant body. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

93 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 57
Large 34
Photos 61
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 5, 2012

perfect NYE in MIA dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
with the stylist's advice I ordered a small (could not get a back up size for NYE weekend as they were sold out) and if fit me perfectly. Skirt was pretty fitted (I have a fairly muscular legs/butt) and the top was easy/breezy/flowy. I'd normally get a medium, and was nervous that a small wouldnt fit me, but it was great.
Kristin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 6, 2012

great party dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
i wore this on new years eve and it was really cute. it runs a little big though--i'm usually a small and i ended up wearing an extra small.
Jojo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Jan 13, 2012

Love it!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was my first time trying rent the runway and I had a great experience. The dress look really nice and got lots of compliments!
Jill
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Feb 2, 2012

Party Dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner in Cabo. It might have been a little too much party for the occasion, but this dress is great. I'm breastfeeding and have plenty of cleavage, but it wasn't too 'booby'. I wore boyshorts underneath as it is booty hugging.
Lenore
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 23, 2012

Ill Fitting Nicole Miller

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I own and have worn several Nicole Miller dresses in the past. This was my first time renting one and I was very disappointed and actually unable to wear either size I was sent (xs or s). This dress is obviously made for very tall people as the top was way to baggy in either size.
Stacey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 7, 2012

This is a super sharp dress!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress as a back up option for a recent party. I really liked it alot but I choose to wear my first choice dress. My assistant ended up wearing this dress to the party. It looked awesome! The color was amazing in person & the accented neckline was very pretty. This was a really fun dress
nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 114
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 18, 2012

Great color on olive skin tone

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This dress was the perfect length on my I am 5'1", but to top was really baggy. I found myself at dinner adjusting the sleeves alot. The color was great and I receive alot of compliments. I also wore it to a jazz concert and an after party with lots of dancing and the bottom part was just fine.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 24, 2012

Great Spring/Summer Dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a school formal and I got a lot of compliments. It runs big but it falls very nicely (the fashion tape they included really helped).
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 30, 2012

Nice color

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my backup dress. I loved the color and wanted to wear it but it was baggy on top and tight on my butt. I rented the small.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
May 2, 2012

Sexy & Comfortable!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Brought this dress as a back-up for my trip to Vegas and I ended up wearing this dress more than the other one I brought. I normally wear a size medium, but based on the reviews, I got a size small and it fit perfectly. It was shorter than it looks in the photo, but that is easily adjustable by making it less baggy on top. I absolutely loved the color and the hint of bling around the neckline. I received tons of compliments on this dress throughout the night from random people walking by me. The best part was that it was literally one of the most comfortable dresses I have ever worn. I highly recommend this dress!!!
WMR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 9, 2012

Very cute

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Very cute and flattering. the top is baggy so the small or XS are pretty much the same. Low cut. Perfect for a part!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 20, 2012

Legs!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Beach wedding, lots of compliments. If you want your legs to look great, rent this dress and wear heels. Comfortable, short and sexy without the worry.
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 6, 2012

Somewhat high maintenance...

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I think this looked great, and it's a pretty coral silk, but the beading on the neckline is really heavy and I was adjusting it (pulling it up/back on my shoulders) all night so my bra wouldn't show. It's sexy...definitely low-cut...but on the verge of being too low. Fits true to size or possibly on the big side...the bottom was somewhat tight, but if I went up a size the top would have been ridiculously baggy. I'd rent it again for the right occasion (probably a slightly fancier party than the one I was at). I liked the sleeves! Definitely one to wear with your hair up.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×