Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Coral Silk Wave Dress

$65 rental
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your tan all year long in this amazing coral Nicole Miller party dress. Perfect for a birthday extravaganza or bachelorette weekend. For an even more extreme color burst, go with the Kendra Scott's Danielle Blue Agate Earrings.

Also available in blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs a size large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection with elastic band
HIPS: Fitted - more fitted for curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at mid-section
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs a size large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection with elastic band
HIPS: Fitted - more fitted for curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at mid-section
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral silk crepe de chine(100% silk). V neckline with beaded embellishment. Open sleeves. Bloussant body. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

93 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 57
Large 34
Photos 61
Kaye
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Jan 2, 2012

I received multiple compliments on it throughout the night!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved the style of the dress, but even though I ordered an XS the top part of the dress was still too big - may fit better for people who have a bigger bust size. I had to belt it and tuck in the extra fabric, but all in all perfect for a night out on the town.
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Jan 5, 2012

loved the color

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for New Years and got tons of compliments. The color is a little more vibrant than the picture. I agree with the other comment that the top was a little big, but it wasn't too bad for me. The v-neck went kind of far down but it wasn't too revealing. I did find myself pulling it up a couple times throughout the night. I almost wore the large, but it was a little longer than I was looking for and the top part was way too big. My only problem with it was that I couldn't find tights to wear since the color is so bright.
Kitty
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 6, 2012

The earrings!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress, although it ran large. Got lots of compliments!
Kim
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Jan 24, 2012

Festive, fun dress for a friend's beautiful destination in the Dominican Repulic! Coral goes well with Caribbean.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
An eye-catching rental for a warm-weather destination wedding! Received lots of compliments - it's a beautiful color. The dress fits loosely at the top but flattering because the bottom portion is fitted. I am a size 0/2 and the Xsmall worked.
Jen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 20, 2012

Best Dress Ever!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved everything about this dress. Very flattering on tall girls. Could have gotten away with the small size wise but the medium gave me some extra length.
LNF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Aug 9, 2012

Bachelorette Party Fun

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This Nicole Miller dress is a gorgeous choice for a party on the town; however, I carry my weight in my hips, so the dress fit very tightly through the hip area (compared to how it looks on the model). Luckily, the tight mini skirt with a loose top is in style.
Cynthia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 14, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress. It fit perfectly, in all the right places (I'm an apple shape with full bust) and it was super comfortable. Wrinkled easily, but still loved!
Tia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 16, 2012

Fun dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit. Sexy but classy. Received tons of compliments, made my night! Was 6months after baby, very flattering.
Jenny
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

:(

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was too short for me to be able to wear as a dress. Medium was too big, small was too short.
Cara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

Cute dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was cute but I felt like it was large and heavy on top and I had to constantly pull up on it all night. It was also a little tight on the bottom. I have a proportional build and felt like this was just a little off. Loved the experience of renting and will definitely do it again.
beverly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 11, 2012

FUN FUN FUN!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was perfect for running around with the girls during the day in Palm Springs! LOVE IT
Sifat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 99 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

Great color! Really great for summer

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Runs a bit large had to wear it with a belt. But bseautiful color and got lots of compliments on it.
Carli
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Sep 16, 2012

I got amazing comments from other wedding guests on this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved it!
E
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Great color, comfortable and stylish!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Got lots of compliments on this dress. Very versatile - it was great to wear for a nice pre-party dinner, followed by a night out. I might suggest getting some double sided tape to keep the top in place, but otherwise, very comfortable to wear!
Faith
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

I'm always in between sizes so being able to have multiple to choose from was great.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The top was loose on this dress, but it nicely balanced the shortness of the skirt. I wore this for a girls night out in Vegas and it was really perfect.
Jacque
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Fabulous dress! Loved the color and it was perfect for the awards dinner I attended!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The top runs large, so if you may want to bring some double sided clothes tape to hold it in place.
Monique
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

This is a striking dress, the color and beading really make it stand out.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress runs big so size down. I just had a baby 3 months ago and not quite back to my pre-baby size. This dress was flattering but concealed areas I am still working on. The coral color really complimented my skin tone (dark brown).
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 30, 2012

Gorgeous!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This color is prettier than the blue! Definitely would rent again. Get an xs if you don't have a curvy bottom
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 18, 2012

Perfect day-to-night dress for weddings or other semi-formal affairs.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit very comfortably and was surprisingly not too short even with the cinched waist. I wore this for a rehearsal lunch and it felt appropriate for a daytime event like that. I also continued to wear it into the night and it seemed perfect for a rehearsal dinner or summer wedding. Highly recommend!
V
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Nov 4, 2012

South beach approved!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Great dress for a south beach miami trip -- shorter than what I would have worn in my normal "mommy" lifestyle, so a perfect rental! If you have hips, go with the larger size. I am 5'5", 122 lbs and felt more comfortable in the S vs the XS, which actually was a Petite. Top would accommodate most I would guess. Gold on buttons on sleeves was a bit chipped, otherwise dress was in good shape.
jo
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 6, 2012

Love this dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was concerned it might be a bit too low-cut as I'm small chested so I purchased the tape and it held in place all night I loved it
TN
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 7, 2012

Really pretty and unique dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress runs a little small through the hip area. I had to wear a M and usually wear a S. It is great for tall girls. I had plenty of length.
Margaret
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

Order down a size or two!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I ordered the small and medium because I am pretty busty. I am an 8-10 on top and a 2-4 on the bottom... so it's always a little tricky ordering dresses. This fit of this dress seemed pretty safe for my body type. But, even the small was large all over and I was not able to wear it. I know the top is supposed to be loose, but I definitely would need an extra-small to fit around my waist.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 27, 2012

A great birthday dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The top part was too big, but I loved the color.
katie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

the dress arrived on time! RTR process is very easy!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
great dress! ran a little big but still fit! very comfortable and fun!
maia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 12, 2012

Straightforward, easy to wear

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress arrived and was exactly how it looks - fitted in the hips, nipped in at the waist, and blousy up top. It was a total breeze to wear and the color was a rich coral. Would rent again
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

Bright and bold birthday dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The fit was very loose, even the waistband was pretty forgiving. The color was very rich, so be prepared to be at the center of attention. The length wasn't as short as shown on the model -- it probably hit just above the knee on me.
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 29, 2012

super comfortable

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
loved it!
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 14, 2013

Picture is deceiving!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was my first rental and I rented it for my 22nd birthday but once it got here I discovered that neither sizes fit, they were both too big! The dress puckered really weirdly and just looked extremely unflattering on me. I am pretty short about 5'0 and I think it would look a lot better on someone taller!
KC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 6, 2013

Fun yet comfortable!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress on NYE and it was perfect. The dress is elegant yet very comfortable. This dress runs a little big so I would suggest going a size down for your second size. The beading is very heavy which shows it's quality.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 15, 2013

Dress was perfect with one exception.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly and I felt amazing in it! The color was just bright enough and the sequence added a perfect touch without being gaudy. The one thing I will say is that the upper half of the dress was a little more poofy than I would have liked.
Tracy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 24, 2013

It was a great dress for New Years in New Orleans!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a great color. I think it ran a little large, but it worked out
Jul
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 15, 2013

Wore to this Vegas for a pool party and it was a splash!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress to Vegas for my bachelorette party last spring. It is versatile and can be worn from day to night. Loved the material and the neckline. Definently reccomend!
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 19, 2013

This dress is super sexy but classy.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bridal shower, and I really liked it. Just be warned - it stains very easily. Even water or sweat will create rings/marks on the fabric and they won't come out. I ended up wearing the medium rather than the large because I spilled water on the large when getting ready. Good thing the medium fit also. Absolutely LOVED how it looked though.
Mollie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 19, 2013

TOO BIG!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I only ordered one size in this dress and it completely washed me out. I have a fairly normal body type- 5'5, 125 lbs, size 2-4, C cup size- so usually anything fits. However, this dress made me look big and basically did nothing for me. If you are wanting a cute dress with a loose fit though, this may be the perfect dress for your style.
jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 22, 2013

Got Compliments

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is more a summer dress, the material is thin, and the collar is heavy so it shifts forward. Otherwise I liked it and it looks great in pictures.
Kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 31, 2013

Great dress. Flattering fit. Photographs well.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Runs true to size. Adorable!
Millicent
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
May 25, 2013

Ugh.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I freakin' love this dress! The color was more red than I thought, but still beautiful! Light material and the beading around the neckline is gorgeous! However, if you have any sort of a butt or hips, good luck! This dress doesn't allow for it. It fit wonderfully in the waist, but just didn't fit well on my butt/hips. SO DISAPPOINTED! It made me super sad. haha Thank God I ordered a backup dress!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180 lbs
Jul 9, 2013

Sizing all wrong :(

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I fell in love w this dress on the website so I rented it for a friends wedding. I am a tall girl who is pretty busty and the top of the dress was HUGE. I was swimming in it! What was even more bizarre for me was how tight it was in the hips. If only the sizing on the top and bottom was reversed. Maybe this dress is meant for women who are chesty but are small on the bottom. Luckily I brought another dress as a backup and wore that instead.
jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

loved it!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got this for my birthday party and, admittedly, have gained some weight in the past years. This dress hid what i wanted hidden yet accentuated what i wanted to flaunt. I absolutely loved it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×