Nicole Miller

Coral Silk Wave Dress

$65 rental
$385 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Show off your tan all year long in this amazing coral Nicole Miller party dress. Perfect for a birthday extravaganza or bachelorette weekend. For an even more extreme color burst, go with the Kendra Scott's Danielle Blue Agate Earrings.

Also available in blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs a size large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection with elastic band
HIPS: Fitted - more fitted for curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at mid-section
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Coral silk crepe de chine(100% silk). V neckline with beaded embellishment. Open sleeves. Bloussant body. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
93 reviews
Fit
Large
(35)
True to Size
(57)
Small
(2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
February 13, 2012
Enjoying our 3rd Valentine's Day overlooking Times Square
Loved this dress - My boyfriend thought it was "weird" because of the sleeves but what do guys know!? The XS and S fit but I went with the S since we were going on a date - I would've worn the XS for a night out with the girls because it was shorter.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 30, 2012
Nice color
This was my backup dress. I loved the color and wanted to wear it but it was baggy on top and tight on my butt. I rented the small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
June 6, 2012
Somewhat high maintenance...
I think this looked great, and it's a pretty coral silk, but the beading on the neckline is really heavy and I was adjusting it (pulling it up/back on my shoulders) all night so my bra wouldn't show. It's sexy...definitely low-cut...but on the verge of being too low. Fits true to size or possibly on the big side...the bottom was somewhat tight, but if I went up a size the top would have been ridiculously baggy. I'd rent it again for the right occasion (probably a slightly fancier party than the one I was at). I liked the sleeves! Definitely one to wear with your hair up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 17, 2012
Lots of people told me the color really complimented my hair. I felt really trendy and put together, even for a casual day event. the best part was i didn't have to spend time getting ready - just threw the dress & a pair of sandals on and i was ready to go.
I wore this dress for a 30th birthday party boat cruise. Even though the dress is shown with heels, I decided to dress it down with flats and it was a perfect combination. I have a pretty narrow bottom and tend to go for dresses that are tight on the bottom and loose up top in the midsection. this dress was both - definitely tight in the bottom, which i love, but if you don't love clingy i would recommend going a size up or trying a looser fit dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
August 2, 2012
RTR is so easy to use. With the option of back up sizes and 2nd dresses at a discount you really can't go wrong!
This dress was fun to wear. Comfortable, you can wear with a regular bra. the bottom is fitted and top is loose.....after reading the reviews before ordering, I ordered the small and medium but the small fit perfectly! I wore with nude heels. Received lots of compliments! You really can't go wrong with this little number.....
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
August 9, 2012
Bachelorette Party Fun
This Nicole Miller dress is a gorgeous choice for a party on the town; however, I carry my weight in my hips, so the dress fit very tightly through the hip area (compared to how it looks on the model). Luckily, the tight mini skirt with a loose top is in style.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
August 13, 2012
Everyone else was in either boring and conservative shades of black or trying too hard to be sexy in short strapless gold sequins. I looked both elegant and flashy. My dress and neckline glowed in the lights and every time I looked around while talking to someone I saw a few pairs of eyes on me. This dress demands attention! And it's the right kind of attention!!!
I rented this as my back up dress for my 10 year high school reunion and ended up wearing it because it fit better. Usually I can't wear coral because it washes me out, but this shade has more red than orange so it looked fantastic on me. It has little hooks inside the neckline to secure your bra straps which also keeps the neckline and sleeves in place so you don't have to constantly readjust it when you move or bend over. I was able to wear a regular bra with it. Without the hooks it WILL move around and possibly show more than you intend. It was definely a unique dress and the color really popped. No one else wore anything near as lively and bright. I really did feel like a movie star! The fabric is of such a nice quality. I paired it with a sparkling pair of silver/pewter heels to compliment the neckline, and I would have matched my bag to that as well but I only packed a black and a champagne clutch, and the black took away from the dress too much. I also wore the Anton Heunis emerald drop earrings that I picked out to wear with my original green/blue dress, but the green also complimented this color so well and they didn't compete with the neckline too much since I wore my hair down. They wouldn't be my first choice to pair with the dress though. I'm so glad I trusted RTR to ensuring I looked fabulous. And they make it so easy to rent and return. I couldn't be more pleased!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 16, 2012
Fun dress!
Great fit. Sexy but classy. Received tons of compliments, made my night! Was 6months after baby, very flattering.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 17, 2012
:(
This was too short for me to be able to wear as a dress. Medium was too big, small was too short.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
August 20, 2012
This dress helped make my 20th birthday unforgettable (:
I really really loved this dress. The only issue I had with it was that the top kept coming forward. (The beaded neck is heavy and pulls forward) I wore a white bandeau underneath and it really wasn't a big deal.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 19, 2012
Great color, comfortable and stylish!
Got lots of compliments on this dress. Very versatile - it was great to wear for a nice pre-party dinner, followed by a night out. I might suggest getting some double sided tape to keep the top in place, but otherwise, very comfortable to wear!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 19, 2012
I'm always in between sizes so being able to have multiple to choose from was great.
The top was loose on this dress, but it nicely balanced the shortness of the skirt. I wore this for a girls night out in Vegas and it was really perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 19, 2012
Fabulous dress! Loved the color and it was perfect for the awards dinner I attended!
The top runs large, so if you may want to bring some double sided clothes tape to hold it in place.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
Great color, tons of compliments all night!!
Fits well for the most part. Just beware the beading is heavy and can slip down a little at times. Very flattering other than that!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
September 21, 2012
The hardest part is choosing just one dress!
This dress was for an afternoon wedding held at a restaurant. I was a little unsure about the color being too bright, but it looked great with my tan from vacation. The top is low cut, and the bottom is fitted. It was the perfect blend of sexy, fun, and classy. My hubby and everyone at the party loved it. The beading is multi-color metallics so I got away with some cork healed pewter shoes and a clutch. You don't need silver like it looks in the picture.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 16, 2012
I have never been stopped by so many strangers to compliment me on an outfit! Rented this for Vegas
Ordered both the small and med, both fit but went with the Medium because it was a a little longer and more forgiving in the butt. Dress was so comfortable, top was a little loose but VS has a coral bra that worked perfectly for when top shifted.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
November 4, 2012
South beach approved!
Great dress for a south beach miami trip -- shorter than what I would have worn in my normal "mommy" lifestyle, so a perfect rental! If you have hips, go with the larger size. I am 5'5", 122 lbs and felt more comfortable in the S vs the XS, which actually was a Petite. Top would accommodate most I would guess. Gold on buttons on sleeves was a bit chipped, otherwise dress was in good shape.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 6, 2012
Love this dress!
I was concerned it might be a bit too low-cut as I'm small chested so I purchased the tape and it held in place all night I loved it
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 19, 2012
Great color and super comfortable.
The dress held up beautifully even in 86F Virginian weather. The bead-work is quite heavy (and gorgeous) but hooks for your bra in the dress prevent gaping. The medium fit perfectly despite my worrying I may need a large, and the length was mid-thigh on a shortie like me. All in all, I was very impressed with RTR's service, packaging, and the dress was stunning.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 29, 2012
The scene is Harrah's afterdark Atlantic City NJ 2011 - Birthday Party
The dress is a gorgeous color and the embellishing is super pretty, overall I liked the dress very much & i would rent it again in another color. Only next time instead of being afraid the dress might be too tight I'll get my proper size (Medium). I believe I rented this dress in a Large only to discover it to be a true to size garment. Which made it a little large in the hip and waist for me, but I rocked it out anyway, it was just too good looking to leave in the closet!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164lbs
December 10, 2012
Rent it for the gorgeous coral!
Beautiful coral silk dress. It was more snug on bottom but blousy top compensates. I am large chested and it worked perfect it might be a problem if you are not full chested in the larger size. Wore for a girls trip to Charleston and it was perfect.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
December 12, 2012
Straightforward, easy to wear
This dress arrived and was exactly how it looks - fitted in the hips, nipped in at the waist, and blousy up top. It was a total breeze to wear and the color was a rich coral. Would rent again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 8, 2013
I wore this to the 2013 PollStar Awards at Club Nokia. I received so many compliments!
I was worried about the fit, but the small worked out just fine. It was snug on my hips, which isn't a bad thing and flattering on top. The color is great in a sea of black!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 15, 2013
Dress was perfect with one exception.
The dress fit perfectly and I felt amazing in it! The color was just bright enough and the sequence added a perfect touch without being gaudy. The one thing I will say is that the upper half of the dress was a little more poofy than I would have liked.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 8, 2013
Pretty color... very comfortable!
Fits true to size... top has a lot of material so can be flattering if you have a little tummy to hide, but might not be the most flattering if you have a flat stomach.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 13, 2013
I rented this dress for my actual 30th Birthday (had the party 3 weeks later in another RTR!).
The fit was great! I am small busted and did need double sided tape to keep everything in place on top. The embellished neckline made accessorizing easy, just a simple earring and great shoe. I recommend this dress to anyone who wants to feel fancy for a night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 15, 2013
Wore to this Vegas for a pool party and it was a splash!
I wore this dress to Vegas for my bachelorette party last spring. It is versatile and can be worn from day to night. Loved the material and the neckline. Definently reccomend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 29, 2012
super comfortable
loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
March 19, 2013
This dress is super sexy but classy.
I wore this dress for my bridal shower, and I really liked it. Just be warned - it stains very easily. Even water or sweat will create rings/marks on the fabric and they won't come out. I ended up wearing the medium rather than the large because I spilled water on the large when getting ready. Good thing the medium fit also. Absolutely LOVED how it looked though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 22, 2013
Got Compliments
This is more a summer dress, the material is thin, and the collar is heavy so it shifts forward. Otherwise I liked it and it looks great in pictures.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
March 31, 2013
Great dress. Flattering fit. Photographs well.
Runs true to size. Adorable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 8, 2013
dressing it down was SO fun!
So this was my backup NYE dress, but I had a great time dressing it down for day. So fun! It can be a little snug in the hips, so size up if you have a butt. It was kind of big in the top, so I used fashion tap to secure it at my shoulders. It stayed all day. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
April 22, 2013
AMAZING! So easy to use RTR!
I love this dress! I rented it for a weekend in Miami. The weight of neckline is not nearly as bad as some people have said. I love that you are able to hook your bar to the dress to keep it from showing. This dress is very fitting on the hips and butt and loose up top. Overall, I give this dress a 10!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34G
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
July 9, 2013
Sizing all wrong :(
I fell in love w this dress on the website so I rented it for a friends wedding. I am a tall girl who is pretty busty and the top of the dress was HUGE. I was swimming in it! What was even more bizarre for me was how tight it was in the hips. If only the sizing on the top and bottom was reversed. Maybe this dress is meant for women who are chesty but are small on the bottom. Luckily I brought another dress as a backup and wore that instead.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
July 21, 2013
fun, stylish, and comfortable!
I wore this for a night out at a bachelorette party in Las Vegas. I wanted something that provided some arm coverage, but did not want full sleeves (it was >100 degrees in Vegas!). it is low cut, so be careful if you are wearing a cross-body purse or anything that might pull the neckline lower. Very comfortable for dining, dancing, etc.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126lbs
August 7, 2013
The color was outstanding!!
I am full busted so the top fit perfectly! It covered my arms so you did not need a shawl in a cold room. The dress was so comfortable thru out the whole night. I added sparkling silver accessories and it added to the POP! Love this dress and I"D order it again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 27, 2013
The dress was comfortable and fabulous at the same time
The top is billowy but with a touch of fashion tape it stayed in place all night. I'm 5'3" and the skirt was a perfect length, hitting just above the knee and it didn't ride up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 30, 2013
Fun dress!
Very pretty color! I stood out and got lots of compliments, but it fell down too low in the front now and then and I had to keep worrying about fixing it. Otherwise, lovely dress and great experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
October 7, 2013
love this color
Color of this dress is beautiful. I would have liked to size up to give more room at the hips, but otherwise fit great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 25, 2014
loved it!
I got this for my birthday party and, admittedly, have gained some weight in the past years. This dress hid what i wanted hidden yet accentuated what i wanted to flaunt. I absolutely loved it!
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×