Nicole Miller

Coral Halter Gown

$81 to buy
$440 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Channel your inner Marilyn in this coral, chiffon halter gown by Nicole Miller. Pair it with gold or diamonds to really make those heads turn...Go with accessories like the Chamak's Silver Glitz Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, yet slightly short in length (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for B or C cup sizes - halter neckline should be worn with no bra or a NuBra - removable padding in bust - smaller busted women should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with ruched band, which conceals mid-section
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 57” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’2” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 59” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’4” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size, yet slightly short in length (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for B or C cup sizes - halter neckline should be worn with no bra or a NuBra - removable padding in bust - smaller busted women should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with ruched band, which conceals mid-section
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 57” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’2” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 59” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’4” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Coral silk georgette. Halter neckline with button closure. Ruched bodice. Draped skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

55 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 44
Large 9
Photos 28
Francesca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 20, 2011

great dress

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
First time using RTR... I went back & forth a few times over which dress to rent. LOVE THIS DRESS!!! I ordered a 6 & an 8, (usually i'm an 8 - maybe even a 10). I had to wear the size 6! So, the dress runs a little large. I agree with the other reviews that you need a fuller chest for this dress. The 8 left the back straps way too lose. 6 fit wonderfully . The only thing I can complain about is that I wish the description stated how long the train was. I wasn't expecting a long train in the back. But i got so many compliments on this dress, it didn't matter!
Mitchie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 29, 2011

I love the options available on this site.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely loved wearing this dress. It was light and flowy an the layers made the dress very elegant.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 24, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented this dress for a black tie military gala. The dress was beautiful and I had no issues at all. I definitely stood out in a sea of black dresses! Got tons of compliments! Highly recommend!!!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 16, 2011

My husband thought it was the sexiest dress he'd ever seen on me. He absolutely could not take his eyes off me that night!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A little too much cleavage was shown for me, but otherwise it was a great dress. I'm on the short side, so I wore three inch heels and it still grazed the ground. It's a very light, summery dress.
KaraNolan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Dec 31, 2011

Really stood out in this dress. Add gold accessories!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing! Perfect fit, gorgeous coral color. I wore it to a black tie summer wedding and felt awesome the entire night. It hangs beautifully and the cups are lightly lined so no need for a bra --> bonus! In 3 inch heels it hit the ground exactly where it should. Would have loved to own and wear again.
elycia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Apr 21, 2012

Big in the bust

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress and though it was beautiful, the bust is very big. I am a c-cup and if I wouldve gone up another size, there's no amount of tape that couldve kept all of that extra-fabric in place. works best if you have a big bust compared to your body type.
Trisha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152 lbs
Jun 10, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits as described - with the exception of the neckline which is significantly longer than you'd expect. The neckline could probably accommodate a halter/convertible bra, and I got lots of compliments. There are also "pockets" in the bodice that you can slide padding into which is what I did.
Katharina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 16, 2012

so many compliments all night long! the gown on the right was rented as well - nicole miller navy sequin gown (also fit beautifully!)

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
BEAUTIFUL gown. draping is so stunning, and the deep v is fabulous as well. the color is far more red in person, though. it was also too long on me. i wore it to my high school prom and had to drag the back of the dress along all night! im 5'11" but didnt wear heels, so i could have probably gotten away with a regular length, instead of long. i would definitely rent again though.
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 9, 2012

This gorgeous dress made my night unforgettable - it fit perfect, I have never received so many compliments AND it was comfortable for dancing the night away!!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this is a gorgeous dress, was a little worried that the long would be too long but with 3 inch heels it was perfect and I'm 5'4". I wore this to a summer black tie wedding and it was absolutely perfect! The earrings RTR sent me were a perfect match to a necklace I already had that worked perfectly with the dress - I GOT SO MANY COMPLIMENTS!
Amber
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 19, 2012

People kept telling me that the coral color looked amazing with my skintone, it really was such a beautiful dress! Loved it!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my back up dress but my fiance and I both loved it as soon as I tried it on. What a beautiful coral color and it's super comfortable! The 6R just swept the floor in the back and my toes showed a bit in the front with 4 inch heels on (I'm 5' 7"). I wore silver shoes and jewelry but gold would look amazing too. I got a lot of compliments (and stares) all night! I didn't need to wear a bra, which was nice because normally I have to. Some might feel a little too exposed in this dress because of the plunging neckline, you WILL be showing cleavage! I also think this dress runs just a tiny bit large but not much so I entered True To Size for the fit. This was my first time using RentTheRunway, I loved everything about it and will absolutely use them again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Loved this dress

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My husband loved this dress so much that he found me one at the department store and bought it for me.
Sherien
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 30, 2012

Too loose

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Seemed pretty large. Not a great fit.
Rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 31, 2012

Too tight; fabric not right

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was not impressed with this dress. I loved the color and the look ont he model but not on me. The top was very revealing (and tight) for my chest. I was really glad I had rented two dresses for the event!
naomi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 7, 2012

Very pretty dress!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was the first time I rented from this website, and loved the dress. I got a size 8 and a 10 for the back up size, and ended up going with the 10 just for the added length. I wish I would have gone with an 8L. The front is very low as well, so with me not being a large chested person I was a little self conscience at times... I am looking forward to renting from here again for the next wedding I am attending...
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

I rented this dress for a NYC wedding. I love it and it fit prefect.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress...totally true to size. My ONLY complaint is that it was so wrinkled when I got it. I was able to steam the wrinkles out of it but was definitely worried I wasnt going to be able to. Once it was wrinkle free it was a fabulous dress. I will definitely be renting a dress again!!
Hayley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 16, 2012

Colorful for a Gala

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'9" and it was a bit too short with kitten heels I intended to wear - also, the draping accentuated my hips, which I didn't want to draw attention to. I ended up not wearing this gown, but would be a great contender for someone less curvy and a bit shorter.
Joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

Not for the petite.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Straps too long and dress way too long, even with heels.
elaine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 26, 2012

very elegant, awesome color

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
a little long but comfortable, runs a bit big on the bust, overall beautiful
Kristin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 30, 2012

Too short!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the long in this dress and it was still far too short. Even barefoot it wouldn't have touched the ground. I'm only 5'6 so I don't know if this was a one off, but it was definitely not long enough! Luckily, RTR has great customer service and they sent me a dress the next day that I absolutely loved so the night was saved!
taylor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Nov 4, 2012

shipping came right on date expected, came with fashion tape which was nice!, return was super easy

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ordered this dress for my sorority formal, loved the color and fit of this dress! deff looked better in person than it did in the picture. Very comfortable to dance in all night. only con was it was a tad short for me so i was unable to wear heels. Wish I had ordered a long size but it all worked out! Got many compliments all night, would deff rent a dress again
beth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 9, 2012

I loved this dress and I got a ton of compliments!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The specs said that I should need a 2L, but the 2R was the perfect length on me (5'4") with heels. Fit true to a size 2. Very comfortable and not hard to walk in.
Cari
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 14, 2012

This is a gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit great but the V was cut a little low for me. You will need to wear no bra at all or get a deep V backless stick-on bra. Other than that I loved it!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 16, 2012

Catching the bouquet!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so stunning. I got compliments on it all night long. I loved the built in cups on the top so I did not have to worry about any sort of bra. The length was perfect on me with 4 inch heels. The back detail is beautiful & the color really stands out in a crowd!
Shenele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

Not happy with this selection.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit of this dress was very awkward and it didn't look the same as it does on the website. I am very happy that I ordered a second dress or else I would have been out of luck!
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 7, 2013

Elegant but revealing

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fits great, and because of the band around the waste it is very slimming. Be prepared to show some cleavage though. I am usually very comfortable in low cut dresses but I ended up sewing this one up a little bit in the middle so I would not show so much from the side. Even with the sewing it was still a statement. Otherwise, the dress is elegant and feels great. I would recommend it.
April
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

Amazing material.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was hard to find a bra that would be covered so I'd suggest fashion tape.
Nat
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 13, 2013

Beautiful dress, perfect for a beach wedding,very comfortable, true to size, do recommend it!!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got a lot of compliments, love the fabric, it fits perfect, tru to size
Sam
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Mar 4, 2013

I liked that you were sent 2 sizes just in case the original didn't fit.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The V-neck plunged way down like to my rib cage. I had to use a safety pin all night to keep my dress up and appropriate. Nice color though.
Maomao
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 15, 2013

Eye catchy sexy dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fabric is very comfortable, the color is vibrant and it's very sexy! The front is very deep V and also the back is really low, can't wear usual bra. I got nude silicone-bra from Victoria's Secret. Overall speaking, this is a very nice dress for formal affair!
Gianna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

Comfort meets chic!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is simple and so elegant and the color is a lovely muted coral. The material is light and it moves beautifully when you walk. The back is stunning so I recommend a hairstyle to show it off. I ordered the regular and long options for length. I wore the 2R and it was perfect. No worries about stepping on my dress!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
May 14, 2013

Perfect for a Spring Day Wedding!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a friends wedding. It was on a Saturday afternoon and this dress was perfect! I am 5'2" and I wore a small 2" heeled gold sandal.
Ariel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Body type: Hourglass
May 16, 2013

Fit really well! Had an amazing night and got tons of compliments on the dress

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'd deffinatley recommend it
Laira
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 12, 2013

"Comfortable dress, great for dancing!"

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a "black tie optional" wedding, so the dress was perfect. Long but that fabric wasn't too fancy so it was a great "in between" dress. I'm 5'6" and wore 2" heels, so it was shorter in the front, but the back fell right to the floor. If I had it any longer, I'm afraid I would have been tripping on the back all night. Didn't need to wear a bra, but be warned, it is cleavage revealing. It was super comfortable and great to dance in (not too tight, but snug enough to hold the girls in).
Marissa_DS
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Jan 23, 2014

Stunning color, stunning fit, stunning dress.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Initially, I ordered another dress for prom and this was my backup. Little did I know that I would fall absolutely in love with this dress and would end up wearing this dress for prom! The fit was true to size, but was a little big in the bust area (nothing a little double-sided tape couldn't fix). It was longer, but was the perfect length to wear with three inch heels. The color was so beautiful and unique- I wore my dress with turquoise and gold earrings, a shimmery gold bracelet, a radiant orchid colored clutch, and nude heels. I would definitely recommend wearing your hair up with this gown to show off the open back (I wore mine up with delicate braids). I recommend this dress 100% to ladies looking for a beautiful, unique dress!
Rebecca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Feb 6, 2014

Compliments all night long!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit really well. No need for a bra or anything. Did come out of the package with a few wrinkles though, but I expected that... Felt awesome in the dress! I did order a 4R, but that was too big, so I believe the dress runs fairly close to the true size, because I have lost some weight and wear closer to a 2 than a 4 now.
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 3, 2014

This dress was great for prom

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress so much. The color was really bright and beautiful, and the dress itself was super flowy. The back was also really nice. It was pretty short for me- I had to wear flat sandals. Besides that, it was perfect!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 18, 2014

Perfect for prom!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was the perfect dress to wear for prom. It was really hot outside and I expected to be so warm since there are so many layers on the bottom but the fabric was thin! The dress isn't as orange as it looks in the picture, it was a little bit darker of a red, and I looked tanner because of it!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Comfortable, stunning color and lightweight!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very forgiving around the midsection (in case you eat or drink a lot at the event) as the waist is high. Open back! However, if you have a large chest (while you can wear without a bra), it will put you out on display!
Allie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

The dress was clean, on time and so easy to return.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little low cut so it makes wearing a bra hard if you wanted to. Overall a very pretty dress and very flattering. The color was a little more vibrant in person.
Carrie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
May 6, 2014

Gorgeous color! Still get compliments years after wearing it!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous color! I was hesitant at first about the brightness for an event but to this day I still receive compliments on how beautiful the dress was. This was my first dress from RTR and has kept me coming back. I wore it to my sister in laws wedding and it was perfect for feeling comfortable but elegant. Feminine meets classy and fun! I would definitely wear this again and recommend to anyone!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×