Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Cherry Square Neck Gown

$96 to buy
$640 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Red is the color of love so have everyone fall in love with you in this Nicole Miller gown. Just pair with a great dancing pump and a chandelier earring like the Badgley Mischka's Tiered Deco Earrings.

Also available in purple, black, and purple sequin.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips so curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 59” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’4” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips so curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 59” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’4” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red stretch silk crepe de chine. Square neckline. Cut out detail on back. Side ruching detail. Hidden back zip. Imported. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
107 reviews
Fit
Large3
True to Size73
Small30
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 28, 2012
Red Carpet Ready
Do you enjoy being the wall flower? Standing back and admiring everyone? Sipping your cocktail and quietly chatting with your friends? DON'T rent this dress! You will be the center of attention. Receiving complements left and right. This dress fit beautifully (with a pair of Spanx to hold in the problem areas). It hugs your whole body, which is hard to tell on the model in 2-D. It fits just like the model though, and with a 2-in heel it just grazed the floor. Definitely recommend a Long. I can't tell you how much I loved wearing this dress! I wanted to keep it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
February 28, 2012
Tiny
This dress is a beautiful color but runs so small on top that I was unable to wear either size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 25, 2012
Should have ordered the long!
I am about 5'2" and the size 4R hit at my ankles, even with my lowest heels. If you are on the petite size, and any taller than 5'2"-5'4", I would definitely recommend the long size. Like other reviewers have said, I do not think this is the dress for a taller girl. I also ordered a 6R and while it is longer, the dress itself did not fit. I have a fuller bust and didn't need a bra because the dress is very form-fitting; but, the the back is not too low for a strapless bra if you feel you need it. Overall, I was very disappointed with the length, as this is a beautiful and flattering dress. Make sure to order the correct length for you!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
February 21, 2012
loved It
This dress is stretchy so it's an easy fit. It was above my ankles though so a bit short but it worked out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
February 14, 2012
The people at RTR were extremely helpful-I called the day before wanting to change the sizes of the dress I had order and a specialist talked me through it and made me feel extremely comfortable, but offered to send another dress ASAP if I needed a different size! I felt extremely comfortable with everyone I talked to and I ended up absolutely loving my dress!!!
absolutely loved this dress! It was extremely flattering and true to size - just a tad short
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 14, 2012
Stunner!
I rented this dress for a black tie event that my husband's company was having. I ordered it the 4L and the 6L because I'm bigger up top and can never be too careful. I also added the black version in a 6L as a back up. When they arrived, I was so pleased with the condition they're in. They 6L fit better for me than the 4L but was not as long as I would have liked. So I tried on the black one and it was much bigger and longer than the red. At the last minute I had to run out and find shorter shoes and it still was on the shorter side. Also, while I was steaming it the night of, I noticed a black stain along the hem. I called customer service and they apologized and gave me 25% off of my next order. I wore the dress anyway because it was in the train and not very noticable at all. That being said, the dress was stunning and I got tons of complements all night. I will definitely rent again. All and all a great experience!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
January 30, 2012
Great but not long enough
I am 5'8'' and the long length was too short. I would say anyone above 5'6'' should not order this dress. Otherwise it fit and looked great.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 119lbs
January 24, 2012
Customer service is phenomenal!
This was a back up dress, as I was worried about another being too low cut. I usually wear a 0/2, but this dress was obscene in it's tightness. I am a bit large in the bust, and the girls were trying to escape from my armpits. My hubs is a photog, and he enjoyed the rear view :). To be fair, I believe I put on the 0 by mistake in the photos. The other dress I rented for the formal was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
December 30, 2011
The dress was so flattering, My date and I won classy couple!!
I'm 5'8 but very small so i rented a 0L however it was way to short even with flats, i would highly suggest if you tall getting one size bigger than you regularly wear, for the dress is stretchy and runs semi small anyways so one size up would fit perfectly
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
December 29, 2011
Great Experience!
I wore this dress for my husbands Christmas party! I received compliments all night! On several occasions i was asked to pose for a picture so they can get a picture of the dress! It is a bit short so if you want to wear a High heel; be sure to get the long! It is more ruched in person than it appears on the photo but i actually liked that effect even better! If you have a problem tummy area this dress would be great to cover that up! Also i have a very small waist so i run into this problem a lot but the mid section was a bit baggy but definitely not a big issue! It kind of added to the ruching effect! It was great with black sparkly shoes and a black jeweled bracelet. Overal this was an amazing experience and i will definitely be renting from renttherunway.com again!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 5, 2011
Loved it!
This dress was great-- fit beautifully and was a real show-stopper. I would highly recommend it. If you're around my height, I'd recommend the long, too, if you're wearing heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 117lbs
November 30, 2011
The various options of dresses and the ease in sending them back.
This dress was great! I received so many compliments when I work it to a black tie event. It fit true to size and the fit was amazing. The dress isn't as long as pictured. I am 5'8" and had to wear very low heels (I typically run around in 5 inch heels) so the dress didn't look too short. Overall I would definitely recommend this dress.
GinaJanuary 5, 2012
what size did you order? looks fab on you!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 21, 2011
WAY too short!
I really like the concept of RTR. This dress was my first rental. The dress did not look like it does in the photo. It is a darker red in reality. For me, the main issue was that it was MUCH too short. It didn't cover my ankles and the small train in the back didn't even touch the floor! I called RTR to make sure I didn't receive a "R" but what I had was the "L". There was no way I could wear it out. I had to send it back. If you are tall, may not be the dress for you.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 21, 2011
Loved it!!!!
I felt so great in this dress!!!!! Only 1 other red dress in a room of black and I rocked this one!!! It fit wonderfully. The length was great, I wore a 4" heel and I'm 5'2". Loved this dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
November 21, 2011
Fits really awkward
This dress is really really deceiving. The color is beautiful but the fit is way off. I am 5'10", 125 lbs with a 34C chest. The waist was HUGE, really baggy with weird ruching that was completely unflattering at best. It was also way too tight in the chest and too short (in flats) for me. I was not entirely impressed with the fabric either, kinda thin and cheap. I really don't know who this dress would flatter.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 17, 2011
I felt like the Lady In Red!
Wow - what a dress. Loved the slight stretch in the fabric, the fit around the chest area (since I am not particularly well endowed!) and the length. I spent a little money on a VS bra to and it was a perfect match for the dress fit. So very comfortable - easy to walk in, no hitching, pulling or readjusting anywhere! Would definitely rent this dress again but I suspect next time, I will try another one!! Thanks for this great experience!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 8, 2011
This dress is stunning. The color is beautiful and vibrant. Be prepared to get noticed if you wear this. I am 5'4 and 118 lb and wore the 2R. I wish I had rented the 2L though because it does run short. I actually had to wear flats with it so if you are 5'4 or taller get a long if you want to wear any type of heel. I received a ton of compliments on this dress when I wore it to a ball. It really stands out in pictures too:)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 31, 2011
I normally wear a six in Nicole Miller dresses, but the eight fit much better for this dress. I am 5'4", and ordered the short but would have been better off with the long. Beautiful color, the dress was fantastic. I would order again for sure.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
October 27, 2011
I absolutely LOVED this dress...I literally felt like a beauty queen, and all the looks surrounding me made me feel like one too. This dress it's very precise when it comes to length, so if you're trying to wear like the model in the pic, I would recommend you to order the long length if you're 5'6" or taller. Other than that, if you're planning to dance, go up and down the stairs, you should be good to go with the regular length, which was the one I ordered.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
October 26, 2011
This dress photographs like a dream! If your over 5'6 get the LONG. It was just barely long enough to wear 2 inch heels with. I am usually a 6 in the waist and a 10 in the bust and while this was a little tight in a bust, it was a nice fit otherwise.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 17, 2011
Definition of false advertisement. Fabric looked cheap, the straps were awkward. The back of the dress was beautiful, but the pleats were bizarre and didn't flatter my body at all. I can't believe retail this dress is worth $640. I went to Minneapolis and bought a dress for $30 that looked 100,000 times better on me.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
October 17, 2011
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS DRESS!! It is so simple, but so elegent and pretty on. It was my back up dress which ended up being my #1 choice.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 6, 2011
This dress is a little bit short to wear with heels (3 or 4 in), and I'm only 5'5". If you're planning to pair with sky-high heels, you might try a long. I agree with other reviews that the fabric looks a little bit cheap. It fits/looks as pictured, and it's a sexy dress. For opening night at the opera, I chose to wear my alternatie choice, the Milly Ravish Ruffle Gown because it was classier. I typically wear a 2 in nice retail stores (Ann Taylor, J.Crew), but was definitely a 4 in this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 16, 2011
I felt like a million bucks!
I rented this dress for the ALMA Awards and it was a hit!! I LOVE THIS DRESS!! It hugged all my curves and the color was the perfect shade of red. I rented the regular and the long, and I highly suggest the long. I would also go up a size. The 2 was snug but the 4 fit perfectly. I stood out from the crowd of black dresses. It's such a sexy dress, tons of compliments. I will be renting this dress again!!! ***It wouldn't let me put in my size worn, which was a 4***
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 12, 2011
I wear a 4 or 6 - this 6 was bordering on being too tight to wear in public. The fabric looked cheap. The 6L was not long enough. Luckily this was my backup style and the Badgly Mishka strapless 6L was perfect.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
September 12, 2011
The size 8 was perfect. The only thing I felt was that the long length was not long enough. I wore 4" heels and while I'm tall, I am certainly not that tall and it would be difficult for anyone taller than myself to have the length be long enough especially if they wear heels. That said, I loved the dress and felt amazing in it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
August 28, 2011
Elegant, glamourous, and sexy - I don't know how you could go wrong with this dress if you're an hourglass! I'm 5' 3" but with platform heels the 4R fit like a dream.
See more reviews:
3 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×