Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Butterfly Ruched Dress

$75 rental
$485 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a stylish statement in this flattering Nicole Miller for your next night out. Team it with black or gold accessories to finish the look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout dress with ruched detail - fabric has lots of stretch
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'8.5". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout dress with ruched detail - fabric has lots of stretch
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'8.5". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Midnight blue matte jersey. Exposed side zip. Boned bodice for support. Off the shoulder straps. Asymmetric ruching detail on body. 39" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

50 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 42
Large 0
Photos 5
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 19, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
This fit me in a size 10, which I expected for a designer dress. Wore it to go out on my anniversary. Looks lovely and elegant. Accentuates your curves - in a good way!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Aug 19, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I got the size 2 (I'm an XS) and it fit fine for the wedding I attended. Received a lot of compliments on how sexy it was, and I wasn't even aiming for that! Shows off your curves and figure. I just didn't like how the zipper was silver-metallic and stood out. A weird detail for a semi-formal dress. None of the pictures on RTR showed that detail.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 26, 2010

Overall fit: Small
Huge side zipper! Zipper should have been used on luggage, not a dress. Would not have rented if seen a picture of the zipper side!!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Aug 27, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore it to a wedding and recieved so many compliments. I usually don't wear such tight fitting dresses but this one was actually very comfortable and flattering.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 30, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress for a piano competition and it was perfect!!
RTR Customer
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Body type: Athletic
Oct 5, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I liked the dress, but the zipper seemed out of place. It was not the most comfortable dress I've ever worn. Cute, but I wouldn't rent it again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 22, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
The heavy material of this dress really holds you firmly. The side zipper is exposed and has black material around it, so black should be your accent. This dress is so flattering for curvy girls!
RTR Customer
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Body type: Athletic
Jan 14, 2011

Overall fit: Small
Complete disappointment---this dress runs small. I was unable to wear if for the event I had planned & had to buy a new dress last minute.
RTR Customer
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Mar 25, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Definitely a snug fit, but really sexy as it hugs ALL the right curves. I know a lot of people have issues with the huge zipper, but I received a lot of compliments...it made the dress that much better! My "second size" was a size down, which was a joke. I should've gotten it in a size larger so that it may have been a little less snug. Oh well...hindsight is 20/20.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
May 4, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
The size 2 that I received fit me fine, but I did not find the dress to be flattering. The amount of ruching material was bulky and added to my figure, rather than accentuating it. Fortunately I rented another Nicole Miller dress (Square Neck Sequin Shoulder Dress) that was stunning. I was also not a fan of the side silver zipper on this dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×