Nicole Miller

Arctic Mist Gown

$100 rental
$750 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look red carpet ready in this Nicole Miller mystic sequin ruched gown. A figure flattering style that will accentuate your curves and shoot you straight up to an A lister. Shown here with the Whiting and Davis' Black Mesh Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Grey sequins. V neckline. V back. Ruched bodice. Exposed back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

118 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 78
Large 32
Photos 82
karenajane
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Jun 18, 2012

Getting stopped by total strangers who wanted to tell me how much they loved my dress! :)

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I received tons of compliments in this dress and enjoyed wearing it all night! Pros: Sparkles! Good length (on the model, it appears to be floor length, but it didn't drag on the floor for me and I'm only 5'4") Very comfortable, in terms of fabric and fit Flattering lines Cons: Not exactly a summer dress -- it doesn't breathe much! Runs large -- the 4 was loose on me (and I usually wear a 6) Not as hourglass-fitted as the photo indicates...kind of a looser fit Extra ruching means extra bulk in places you might not want bulk Overall, great experience for my first time rental -- but DEFINITELY take advantage of the extra size...and maybe save this one for a fall or winter gathering!
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 19, 2012

One of my favorite dresses of all time! This dress showed off my curves and made me feel super sexy. It was so glamorous and the color was very flattering. I would recommend this to anyone and am hoping I have another occasion to wear this to again in the near future!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
One of my favorite dresses of all time! This dress showed off my curves and made me feel super sexy. It was so glamorous and the color was very flattering. I would recommend this to anyone and am hoping I have another occasion to wear this to again in the near future!
Smooch
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 245 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

Great dress

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Usually wear 12R after losing 40lbs. Rented the size 12R and 10R. Ended up wearing the 10R and it fit great.
Hailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 20, 2012

so flattering!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
this dress was so flattering- the way the material is kind of gathered made it look like i have a butt and flattered my figure really nicely. it was also easy to just wear a normal bra with it which was really nice. the length was also great- i wore pretty low heels, maybe like 3 inches at most, and the dress was the perfect length. i rented it for the marine corps ball and received compliments all night long. it was also really easy to dance and move around in. i highly recommend it!
Reese
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

Loved it!!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was awesome! I wore it to a military ball and received tons of compliments. The size and length and true to size. I ordered the 6L and 8L, both fit very well, but I chose to wore the 8L for the slightly longer length. I'm 5'11" and wore 3" heels and the length was still perfect.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

Fun!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is my first rental that is not getting 5 stars but I'm the only person who did not fall in love with this dress. I received a ton of compliments all night, and even the next day people were talking about it. Sorry this is not a flattering picture. It's the only one I have this soon after the event. If you rent this dress, do not size up! Size down. I have never in my life been a size 2 but the 4 was just too big. I'm also just under 5'6" so fall in between the two heights here where they tell you whether to order R or L. I wish I had ordered the Long b/c with heels, this did not hit the floor like I had wanted it to. If I had taken advantage of working with a Stylist, they probably would have told me that so it's my own fault. Anyhow, fun dress. Just be sure not to size up and when in doubt, go long. (My heels were 3 inches)
Kristyle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 8, 2012

you get a feeling of confidence knowing your in a designer gown, you just shine, and people notice.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I love rtr for its service and it's website design. i'm a tall girl and fit is often a problem, being able to read about and see other women who are similar to me is key. this dress is GORGEOUS. it feels so good on, has good stretch but holds its shape. i probably would have had a little more length with the 2L, but i just wore a shorter heel. (the 2L wasn't available). i definitely would love wear this again!!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Dec 12, 2012

I was swimming in this dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
When I received the dress, it was definitely not what I expected. The color was dark grey. Not silver. It was super long, even with 5 inch heels. It was also big in the chest area. I had to put on a padded bra and cutlets to make it seem as if I had cleavage in the dress. The front "scrunch" part was not flattering and actually made me look fat. I had to return it due to fit.
Cassandra
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 168 lbs
Dec 18, 2012

Would have done a few things differently logistically. Sent to Vegas, for starters.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was great, long length perfect for me. Sequins are a bitch! They snag on jewelry and chafe my skin near the armpit and upper arm. But other than no complaints!
Bana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 18, 2012

This dress was an absolute hit.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits beautifully...
Bianca
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 22, 2012

It was great even though it was only the backup and my real dress got mixed up.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the dress overall, but this was not the dress that I ordered which made me really angry. I wish my original dress came, but this one was luckily nice anyways.
Tina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

RTR was the best experience ever. Made my boyfriend's special event one to remember. I will be back.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits like a glove. Length was perfect for my height, plus 2.5 inch heels. The silver mist color is beautiful and accented my boyfriend's purple shirt and purple/silver tie beautifully. Can be worn with a regular bra, which stays in place with the snaps at the shoulders. I received many compliments, and my boyfriend loved it! No cons that I could think of.
Lee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 68
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Getting the second dress for just $25 saved the day! Perfect NYE. More great service from RTR!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was my backup, and it looked gorgeous. Lovely platinum, silver color, very stretchy, shimmery dress in very good condition. A little tight at the top, but that is my body shape, nothing to do with the dress. My bust is disproportionately larger than the bottom. The length was perfect. This is my second rental from RTR and I couldn't be happier with the service. A loyal customer!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

Gorgeous dress I never got to wear

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress for NYE back in November. Unfortunately, due to either a RTR or UPS error, it arrived today, January 2. I was able to find a last-minute replacement, but what a shame! This dress is lined, comfortable and looks great with obscenely high heels. I would have loved to wear it when I was spray-tanned and all dolled up.
joy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

Sexy, yet classy!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a formal NYE dinner and this dress definitely turned heads! The color has lavender undertones, which is not what I expected, but it was beautiful nonetheless. This dress hugged my curves, but was comfortably moveable as well. The sequins were not scratchy at all unlike other sequined dresses I have worn in the past. I felt very elegant in it.
Kristen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 23, 2013

Very sexy, exceeded my expectations!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Definitely wasn't my first choice but I had to go with what was available and was pleasantly surprised! Based on previous reviews I decided to get 2 sizes smaller than I usually wear (2R and 0R); the 0R was too small. I did not wear a bra and support was great; spanx recommended :) I did have to wear really high heels 5" as the dress is long and as a result the dress was not dragging. I wore this to a formal affair for work (very professional crowd) and it was still appropriate. The color is definitely steel gray and the material is heavy but comfortable. Great dress!!!
hollyleigh
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 2, 2013

RTR was such a simple & easy way to wear a fabulous designer gown! I will definitely rent again :)

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely LOVE this dress and must confess I don't want to return it! I wore it to a formal ball and received so many compliments all night! I typically am a 0/2 and honestly both the 0 and 2 fit me so I think that the dress runs true to size. I also opted for the long version and wore 5inch heels which allowed it to hit the perfect length. I would most definitely recommend this to anyone...its beautiful!!
Andrea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 7, 2013

Stunning and comfortable!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented the 2L and 4L in this dress and the 2L was a perfect fit with my 3.5 inch heels. This dress was stunning in person and laid nicely for photos. This was my first experience with RTR and I am completely in love. The most surprising thing about this dress to me was that it was so comfortable! With the straps I was able to wear a regular bra and the dress moved whether I was walking, sitting, or dancing. Beautiful!
Coco
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 12, 2013

Flattering and Comfortable, Sexy & Sophisticated!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My girlfriend and I both did RTR for a black tie gala and were both extremely pleased with the experience! The dress is very easy to wear and is a sexy, sophisticated look for a formal affair. I ordered both a 4L and a 6L and I couldn't tell the difference b/c the fabric has quite a bit of give. I wore fairly low heels with this dress as if I had worn a 3" heel or higher even the long size would have been too short (keep that in mind taller ladies)!
Alli L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 117 lbs
Feb 24, 2013

Loved the dress!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! The fit was great and it was extremely comfortable to wear. I got so many compliments on it at the black tie event I attended. I wish I could keep it!
Kellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 2, 2013

Great experience with RTR. The dress was fabulous!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very comfortable, sexy dress. I loved it!
Angie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 3, 2013

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got tons of compliments on this dress! It was very comfortable and easy to wear, and the fabric is so forgiving. I got both the 4L and 6L and ended up wearing the 4L because the 6 seemed to make me look hippier than I am (and as you can see, I need no help!). The length was tricky- I am 5'8.5" and the length was perfect without shoes, but was a bit too short with heels. I went with the heels anyway, and it was fine. I LOVE that I could wear a regular bra and snap the straps in so they never showed! The color is a fairly dark grey, but I loved it. I'll definitely do RTR again, but I may try to work with a fit specialist to make sure I get a better fit in the length.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Mar 4, 2013

Formal Fun!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this for a black tie gala. It was my first time renting a formal gown and it was great, this dress runs true to size and I agree with the length statements. I'm only 5'3 but with 3-4" heels the gown just hit the floor so it was perfect. I'm small in the chest, luckily the dress has the bra straps so I was able to wear a bra, which is good because the seams in the boob area gave me the Anne Hathaway Oscar treatment without a bra.
Amy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
Apr 11, 2013

The dress is beautiful, the sequins and the fabric are very attention getting and so glamorous!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is beautiful, but I thought it ran a bit big, especially at the shoulders. However, I received a lot of compliments and it's very red-carpet-esque!
Mia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 14, 2013

Great fit and there's a bit of stretch to the fabric which makes it super comfortable.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This wasn't my first choice but it ended up being a fantastic fit. I was surprised how comfortable it was, even while dancing. The sequins weren't heavy at all... I got tons of compliments and the whole RTR experience was great! I'll be back for more.
Valerie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
May 10, 2013

This dress looked great and was incredibly comfortable for a night of dancing!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit true to size but if you are tall, go a size up for length. I'm 5'10" and the 4L was barely skimming the tops of my shoes, the 2L fit except it was a good inch shorter. If you are over 5' 8" and want to wear this dress, plan to wear flats.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Lovely dress

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented both the 4L and the 6L. The 6L was a little big up top in the straps. The dressy is very stretchy so the 4L was perfect all over. The only down side is that this dress runs short. Not sure if it has shrunk from its many trips to the dry cleaner. I had no other options. The dress did not hit the floor and would tend to wiggle up a little. I would have to pull it down once in a while. It's not as shiny as it appears in the picture.
Veronica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 12, 2014

The dress fit the event perfectly! - a gatsby esque wedding

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I went down a size so that it hugged my body a little better. I am not very well endowed up top so that is probably part of the reason for sizing down. The Long was good for me with my heels - I am 5'7". Loved the pleats - very flattering
Coco
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
May 19, 2014

Didn't end up wearing it -- too short.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented both the 4L and 6L for back up. Both were too short and my chest busted out of them. I ended up returning them both and reusing a dress I had in my closet for the event. Its a shame, it was a very pretty dress.
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

The "V" was way too low!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a long like the reviews had suggested due to my height and the size of heels I was wearing and I should have ordered the regular length. I also ordered my normal size and I was swimming in the dress. It was also very heavy. I didn't wear the gown, although it was beautiful to look at!
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Perfect Maid of Honor Dress

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was sooooo comfortable I could have slept in it. It runs large, I wore and 8 which is one size smaller than I normally would and even fit into the 6 but the 8 was better for me. It is stretchy and the rouging is very flattering. Couldn't have asked for anything better.
CARLA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

na

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my backup dress. I normally wear a 6 or 8 and the 2 is what fit me in this size. I liked how the material was stretchy and there were clips to hold your bra in place.
Erica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

Loved the dress and got a ton of compliments. I rented a 4R because the 2R was out of stock.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Midsection runs a little large as do straps. Otherwise its a great dress and would definitely rent again!
Marissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

Quick delivery; dress in great condition

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great , flattering fit. Only con is it's a bit shiny/ sparkly.
erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 18, 2014

Beautiful dress but too sexy for the work gala I had.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't end up wearing it, but it was gorgeous.
AAA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Feb 11, 2015

Subtly sexy

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
You'd think sequins would make this flashy, but I was pleasantly surprised that this dress was fun, very flattering, and a great subdued color. I wore it to a family wedding in New Orleans, and it got a number of compliments.
Shaunna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 7, 2015

This was a beautiful dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fabric had a lot of give and the grey color really modernized the sequins. I wore this for our New Year's Celebration at the hotel I work for and I ran around all night in it with no problems. Loved this dress!
mk
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122 lbs
Mar 9, 2015

Too short!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the dress, very beautiful. The petite was just too short and for some reason I didn't receive my back up size. The size 2 fit my waist and hips perfectly, but the bust was a little too tight. I had to make a run to the store and buy a dress, however I was pleased that RTR gave me a refund.
Kelli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 9, 2015

Stunning/Standout, yet comfortable dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I highly recommend this dress... It is true to size - I ordered an 8. Those with smaller busts may want to downsize.
christel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 17, 2015

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous dress, extremely comfortable, true to size, runs short so had to get shorter heels,
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×