Nicole Miller

Arctic Mist Gown

$73 to buy
$750 retail
Stylist Notes

Look red carpet ready in this Nicole Miller mystic sequin ruched gown. A figure flattering style that will accentuate your curves and shoot you straight up to an A lister. Shown here with the Whiting and Davis' Black Mesh Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Product Details

Grey sequins. V neckline. V back. Ruched bodice. Exposed back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
129 reviews
Fit
Large
(35)
True to Size
(85)
Small
(6)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
June 6, 2013
Super comfortable but still glam
Very comfortable, very flattering dress. I was able to wear a bra with it, but had to pin the straps so they wouldn't hang out all night. It's not as shiny as the well lit model photo, but the color was great - moved really well. I would definitely recommend this dress - it was a lot of fun!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 13, 2013
Felt great in this gorgeous gown!
Couldn't have been happier with this amazing gown. The dress fit beautifully, had a nice weight to it and was very form fitting. I hated to send it back and will definitely use RTR again. Great experience - highly recommend RTR and thus dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
September 16, 2013
Compliments all night!
Such a beauty! Better in person. I usually wear a 4L...sometimes a 2L. Never a 0L, so I'd say this ran one size large. HOT!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 18, 2013
Not having to worry about what I would wear for a wedding, finally!
Not one complaint about this dress! Perfect fit, length, color, and tons of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
October 3, 2013
Soo many compliments!! I absolutely loved this dress!
This dress fit perfectly! It's incredibly comfortable, and falls beautifully. I wore this dress with pink shoes....def gave it a little pop!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 7, 2013
Loved it! Received many compliments!
This dress fits great. It's a little bit long, but if you have heels on you should be fine. I wore it for a formal JW Platium Label Whiskey premiere event at a Kappy's store in Peabody, MA. It's very elegant, and fancy. The only thing I would suggest is wearing something to help boost your cleavage in this dress, otherwise if you're under a size C you begin to look a little flat chested and silly in it. Other than that, we received tons of compliments on the dress and everyone loved how it looked!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
November 8, 2013
A failed rental
Rented this dress and a back up for a New Year's Party, shipping SNAFU meant that I knew where the dress was located (USPS distribution wearhouse less than a mile from my home - I could have walked there and when talking to the post office personnel, offered to do so), but that it wouldn't get to me until the 4th of January at the earliest. Once I found a live being at RTR, she took care of everything, refunding my rental money and intercepting the shipment it so that I wouldn't even have to worry about the return. I hope my next rental experience is more successful, but RTR staff was very helpful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
November 11, 2013
Very easy process of delivery
The length of the dress was great however it was very big in the chest area. Other than that I loved it and seemed very comfy. I did not wear this for my event however.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
November 27, 2013
Great selection, delivery/returns super easy, great designers
It fit well. I have a large bust so finding the right dress can be difficult, but I think it worked well. I wish I would have gotten it in 6L instead of 6R though. I felt it was a tad short! It is more of a pewter color than the silver it looks like in the RTR photos.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 4, 2013
I wore this gown to a black-tie-optional Casino themed event and received compliments all night!
The fit of this dress was amazing. Men and women alike were complimenting me on it and I felt like Cinderella at the ball from all the attention it got me. The only drawback was that the details said you could where a standard bra with it and the dress included small snaps to hold your bra straps in place but my Victoria's Secret bras were no match for this dress. Either my straps were showing in the back or the hook was coming too high and you could see it in the back V. If you are going to where this dress, I'd recommend a low-back multi-way bra or the push-up stickies (chicken cutlets) from Victoria's Secret. The length was perfect for my heels - I wore 4 inch stilettos. Since the fit was body-hugging, I did opt to where Spanks as well and that helped make me feel more comfortable in a form-fitting gown.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 64
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
December 20, 2013
I received compliments all night! Felt great, and (I think) looked fabulous in my first RTR dress!
The fit was great, the dress straps had snaps to secure my bra straps, I was able to wear a regular bra (push up bra is a must if you're small busted!). The length was perfect with 2inch heels, normally my 2 hour shoes. But all of the compliments somehow made them more bearable. The dress was very comfortable, the fabric was stretchy. I loved the ruching in the front, especially after dinner! The color of the dress is darker than appears in the picture, I think it made me stand out in a sea of darker colors.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 19, 2014
Loved this dress!
Extremely happy with this dress! Perfect fit and I was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable it was to wear. I chose to wear a strapless bra with rhinestone straps with the dress, but could be worn with or without a bra. I will definitely be renting from Rent the Runway again!! Excellent experience!!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 23, 2014
Attention-getting and comfortable! Perfect for black-tie gala!
Dress runs incredibly small. I'm usually an 8, only rarely a 6 and the 4 fit me best here. I'm 5'4" and was worried the Regular would be long but it was perfect, even a bit on the shorter side with my 4" heels. I love that the dress is stretchy and fits very well as a a result. For me, the bust was a little big (I had to wear a padded bra) and the straps were a little long (so I used fashion tape to keep them up). Also, the particular dress I got had a noticeable snag on the left hip, hence my 4 star rating. But, overall I'm satisfied with my first Rent The Runway experience and got lots of comments on this Nicole Miller gem!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
February 6, 2014
This dress was an second choice of 2 dresses. Definitely was not a fan of this dress.
I am 5'9 and 158 lbs, with an athletic build (size 8). The dress just did not fit well on me. I believe it is more for someone who is a size 4 and lower.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
February 11, 2014
I got so many compliments on the dress and felt beautiful wearing it!
I am a 36 DD and was worried about the dress not fitting. However, this is one of the most comfortable formats that I have worn! It is a stretchy fabric even though it is sequins. Thank God that I had to pick a 2nd choice bc my first choice wouldn't even zip up the side bc of my chest size. Yes, I showed some cleavage but it didn't bother me one bit!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
February 27, 2014
Glamorous dress that is figure flattering.
I normally wear a 4 so I chose to rent the 4 and a 2 for backup. I wish had rented the 2 and backup 0. It would have been a better hit, especially around the waist. It fit well in all other areas except the waste was a bit loose. If you have an hourglass shape then you should go down on size. Other than that, it was a very nice sophisticated dress for a black tie event.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
March 9, 2014
Received so many compliments!
Only bad thing about this dress was I couldn't wear a normal bra like the website said. Other than that, all was great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 25, 2014
Loved it - slinky, sexy, and flattering
This dress felt like a dream - the material is beautiful and it fits wonderfully. The ruching is a great design element, but it also makes the dress more forgiving than I would have thought. Loved wearing this dress, felt amazing all night. The dress is full length - with high heels (4ish inches), the length was perfect I happened to wear this dress to a halloween party - I was a "sexy catfish" (hence the strange hair and makeup). Got compliments all night.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
April 9, 2014
This dress is comfortable and looks fantastic. Adds a bit of sparkle to a formal occasion.
I wore 4 inch heels and the 2L was just long enough. Was perfect. It hugs in all the right places. This dress is great if you are flat chested -- no need to wear a bra and the fabric does not gape open when you lean over. It's low cut but again, looks great for the athletic build. I got so many compliments on this dress. Perfect for a black tie wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 10, 2014
Absolutely loved everything about this dress!!
I love everything Nicole miller does! This dress was no exception! Wore it to a ball after my wedding
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 14, 2014
Very flattering dress
I rented this dress for another school's prom. I wore a Nicole Miller last year and this one didn't disappoint. The material is stretchy and comfortable and the fit was perfect. Initially, I was skeptical of the color but I ended up loving the deep, almost lavender-tinged gray hue. I am on the taller end of 5'6" and I got the 4R. I wish I would've gotten the 4L because I had to wear shorter heels but it ended up working out. This dress was curve flattering and the ruching hid any unwanted bulges after dinner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
April 20, 2014
Lovely dress
I rented both the 4L and the 6L. The 6L was a little big up top in the straps. The dressy is very stretchy so the 4L was perfect all over. The only down side is that this dress runs short. Not sure if it has shrunk from its many trips to the dry cleaner. I had no other options. The dress did not hit the floor and would tend to wiggle up a little. I would have to pull it down once in a while. It's not as shiny as it appears in the picture.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 5, 2014
Everything about my rent the runway experience was amazing! The dress was perfect in every way!
Fit was great! Comfortable all night long! Beautiful and elegant dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 12, 2014
The dress fit the event perfectly! - a gatsby esque wedding
I went down a size so that it hugged my body a little better. I am not very well endowed up top so that is probably part of the reason for sizing down. The Long was good for me with my heels - I am 5'7". Loved the pleats - very flattering
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 16, 2014
I'm keeping it.
Thank you RTR for sending a gown in such impeccable condition! The dress is fairly true to size, but runs just large enough where you can size down a bit. I'm about a 6, but if it was a tighter fitting gown, I'd probably order an 8 as a backup. The 4 fit as well but I thought I lost some of the seam detail with the four. Definitely a show stopper- this dress really stands out, it's so unique and perfectly flattering! I had the best night. Highly recommend- received compliments all night! Just be sure you're not afraid to show a little cleavage.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 15, 2014
Perfect Maid of Honor Dress
This dress was sooooo comfortable I could have slept in it. It runs large, I wore and 8 which is one size smaller than I normally would and even fit into the 6 but the 8 was better for me. It is stretchy and the rouging is very flattering. Couldn't have asked for anything better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 44
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 3, 2014
It was perfect for this party, very glamorous and sophisticated
I am 6 feet Tall and the dress was long enough. It was also comfortable
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
October 5, 2014
Such a glam dress!
Loved this rental. I am short (5' 1") so the dress was a little long even with 4 inch heels, but having a slight train wasn't a problem. It was such a fun and glam dress to wear!
KatieOctober 31, 2014
J.R... Oh my gosh...I am looking for a dress for the Marine Corp Ball. I cannot believe I just saw you on here! You look amazing!!!!!! -Katie Virtue Baggett
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 24, 2014
Denim and diamonds
Based on the reviews of comfort and sparkle, I rented this dress for a denim and diamonds gala and paired it with cowboy boots. It looked great! My only reason for reducing to 4 stars was that the cut flattened my chest a bit and the quality of the fabric was not worth the retail price. It does run large but over all a great choice for a formal affair.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
October 30, 2014
Loved the dress and got a ton of compliments. I rented a 4R because the 2R was out of stock.
Midsection runs a little large as do straps. Otherwise its a great dress and would definitely rent again!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 12, 2014
Loved this dress!! Compliments were non stop all night long!
This dress was perfect. Form fitting in all the right places, and the rouching in front hides any flaws. I ended up wearing the stick on bra because although the dress comes with little button closures to hide a bra strap, the bra kept showing in the back when I tried it on. This dress was perfect for a black tie affair!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 18, 2014
Beautiful dress but too sexy for the work gala I had.
I didn't end up wearing it, but it was gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
December 8, 2014
Show stopper!
This dress was overnighted to me when my dress didnt fit and as soon as I opened the box I knew it was going to be amazing! SO forgiving, so light and moved almost like fluid. I am small chested so no bra needed. Actually no bra really needed as long as you are 32-34C or under. I am a pear and it was no problem, fit like a glove but NOT tight. Note- if you are 5'2 for sure order the petite. The top was a bit loose bit it all worked out. ORDER this dress ladies, you will LOVE
zanJanuary 13, 2015
Patty, two things first you look AMAZING!!!! Second are you really? WOW hot mama lol. I am thinking about this dress for a black tie wedding, since I am about your size and shape I had a few questions for you please lol. You said you did wear a bra I am a bit bigger than you up top but not much bigger, did you feel like you were going to pop out at all? Next I am your height, how high a heel did you wear? Finally its pretty form fitting, does this dress require you wear a thong with it, I am guessing you wore a tong did you ave any VPL issues? Thank so much you truly look AWESOME that is one lucky guy with you, bet he was smiling all night!!!!!
pattyJanuary 19, 2015
Zan! This is MY FAVORITE rental of all time! Rent it! Rent the petite length, I wore a 3 inch heel. I wore no bra, - but no I did not feel like I was going to pop out at all! Its a deep V so a bra was a hassle :) No VPL- I wore hanky panky Thanks for all the compliments
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 8, 2014
Stunning Gown!
This dress was amazing on and certainly turned heads. It is sparkly but the color makes it not overwhelming, The dress however definitely runs big. Luckily I have bigger breast, so the top still fit ok but could of definitely used the size 0R. I am usually a size 2-4P The length of the dress was perfect for me. I am 5'0 and wore 5in heels in the Petite length. Would definitely rent this again
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 10, 2014
I loved this dress.
The body fit me perfect. It wasn't too tight or too loose but the chest for me was too big so I had to pin up the fabric on the inside and i wore a tank top under it. I got so many compliments on the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 2, 2014
Very comfortable and pretty dress
The dress fit a little big... The straps had a tendency to slide off my shoulders. The material is stretchy so it is very comfortable and was a good length with heels. There were some missing sequins on this dress
zanJanuary 13, 2015
Hey April, You look AWESOME!!!! I am thinking about this dress for a black tie wedding, I am about your size and shape and had a few questions I was hoping you could answer!!. I am 5'4 I am not sure how tall you are but how tall a heel would you suggest? Where you able to wear a bra with it? Since you are busty do you feel like you were going to pop out of the top at all? Finally its obvi pretty tight and form fitting, did you have to wear a thong to avoid panty lines? Thank so much you really look amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
February 12, 2015
Lots of compliments - beautiful dress and earrings.
Fit beautifully. I'm short and it was a bit long, so I had to use a lot of hem tape to get it to the right length, which was a bit of an undertaking thanks to the cut and the weight of the material, but totally worth it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 18, 2015
This dress was much more comfortable then I imagined it to be. I got so many compliments!
it fit perfect. It was true to size and very comfortable. I would have bought this dress if I could of. People complimented me all night long, it felt great to be in this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
February 24, 2015
Love this dress!
This dress does run large. I had on a size 4 in this pic and it was too big up top. Wish I had the size 2. Ended up wearing another dress to the event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
March 9, 2015
Too short!
I loved the dress, very beautiful. The petite was just too short and for some reason I didn't receive my back up size. The size 2 fit my waist and hips perfectly, but the bust was a little too tight. I had to make a run to the store and buy a dress, however I was pleased that RTR gave me a refund.
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×