Nicole Miller

All Laced Up Dress

$73 to buy
$410 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Be sexy but sophisticated in this Nicole Miller All Laced Up Dress for your work event, cocktail party, or date night. Throw a blazer over this dress and pair with kate spade new york accessories' Kate Chandelier Earrings to be set for the party!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted through; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - tall or curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Product Details

Black lace over nude silk slip. Square neckline. Diamond cut-out back. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
476 reviews
Fit
Large
(36)
True to Size
(383)
Small
(54)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 15, 2012
I had a ton of compliments and felt great in this dress! Highly recommend!!
The medium was way too small but the large was perfect! It was a snug fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 18, 2012
Lace is always sexy!
It was the perfect dress for a New Year's Eve party. The lace was very fun and flirty and the fit was snug. In all honesty, the model on the website really does not do the dress any justice. She has a very toned and skinny figure. This dress is meant for women with curves, especially the bust area. The dress was a little bit worn out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
October 18, 2012
This dress is sexy and fun!
I rented two dresses for my boyfriend's high school reunion. This dress did not make the cut, I went with another Nicole Miller (My Fair Lady). But this dress was also beautiful and fit wonderfully! It is very sexy, while still being classy. I would certainly rent it again.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 18, 2012
The dress fit like a glove - a definite show stopper!
The top of the dress was kind of loose - probably from a lot of rentals. Other than that - the dress was gorgeous!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 19, 2012
Fit like a glove.
I got this for my 25th birthday party and LOVED it!! My roommate told me I should buy it, she thought it fit so perfectly. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
October 22, 2012
Everyone LOVED my dress! I loved wearing it!
The top fit large, but, overall, it was stunning!! I even did my Maid Of Honor speech in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 22, 2012
Classy and fun!
I *adore* this dress. The first thing I said when I tried it on was "I don't want to send it back!" It was absolutely perfect for an autumn wedding and it looked brilliant. The nude lining was very flattering. The lace straps were a bit too long for me, so I was readjusting a bit throughout the night. Overall it was a hit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Weight: 118lbs
October 24, 2012
I would totally rent this dress again!!! It was sexy and fit almost perfectly :)
This dress fit like a glove, a bit wide in the shoulder area, but overall a beautiful sexy dress!! Note, if you are like me with small breasts I recommend buying a Backless Strapless Bra so you look like you have some clevage : )
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 26, 2012
Wow'd my husband on his birthday
The dress is great. Sexy. Great for flaunting curves and you can wear a regular push up bra (personally, I find the nu-bra no where near as flattering as a regular bra). The lower thigh length is very flattering. I may want to rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 2, 2012
Not good for a tall girl
The dress was too short, it looked like I was wearing lingerie! I ended up not wearing it :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
November 5, 2012
Loved this dress.
I have a large chest but wear a small size. I usually have a lot of trouble finding dresses that fit without being altered. It has some stretch so it fit on top and in the waist. My only complaint is that I had to use the fashion tape to keep the neckline up high enough, the straps were a little loose maybe from being stretched out. The medium didn't look good, it was too baggy in the waist.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 6, 2012
This was my first RTR experience and overall I was extremely pleased! I received many compliments!
The dress fit really well. I ended up choosing to wear the medium because I have very broad shoulders so the small was a little tight throughout the back. I wore the dress to dinner and the ballet with my mom and received numerous compliments. It was just the right balance of sexy and sophisticated.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
November 8, 2012
Very classy, got lots of compliments
Could have fit tighter, should have ordered an XS
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 9, 2012
Loved this dress - it looked beautiful and it was so comfortable!
It fit true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 9, 2012
Very Classy dress, looked really great!
Wore it for one night for a bachelorette weekend. Really pretty and fun dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
November 9, 2012
Fun and flattering!
The dress runs pretty true-to-size, but be aware that it is tight! The fabric is stretchy though, and the lace is flattering. I'd definitely wear Spanx if you want extra support, but be warned, this may cause the dress to ride up. Overall, this was sexy, fun, and comfortable to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
November 10, 2012
Watch the slip!
Loved the look of this dress! However, the slip underneath the lace kept sliding up. If I wasn't pulling it down every 15 minutes, I was flashing the entire party. Wear non-revealing undies just incase.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 11, 2012
Gorgeous dress!
Very comfortable, however will not hide flaws. Very sexy too!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2012
A few imperfections, but a lovely dress.
The dress fit well, but it wasn't in great condition--there were some pulls, etc in the lace overlay, which I probably should have expected, given it wasn't a new dress! I found it to be true to size, very flattering, and also very comfortable, which I didn't expect! I'm sure I was the only one who noticed the pulls, but it was the difference (for me) between feeling like a million bucks, and knowing that it was a rental. Overall, my experience with RTR overall for this rental was totally smooth, and the dress worked out just fine. I wanted it to change my life, but I think my expectations might have been a bit high in that regard!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 13, 2012
I got a lot of comments on this dress.
I usually wear a medium but it was a little too loose for me so I ended up wearing the small which was a little snug but other than that it fit great. I didn't wear a bra with it because non of the stick on ones, which is your only choice with this dress, fit right.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 15, 2012
FAVORITE!
I wore this dress to a Michael Buble concert and a man three rows behind me got my attention to say he loved my dress. THIS DRESS IS AMAZING! Its so comfortable and fits perfectly :) its worth the rent!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
November 16, 2012
This dress is stunning and very flattering.
I had to have my mom take a few small stitches in the back as the straps were a little too long. She just removed them before we returned. Need to plan on wearing a backless bra. Got compliments all night long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
November 19, 2012
Beautiful dress and I got many compliments - luckily I was able to pull off the XS.
The top of both the S and XS were stretched out. I had to use the XS because the S fit too big on top. It is a gorgeous dress but its been worn too many times already. In my opinion both the S and XS should be retired already.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 19, 2012
Not great for fair skinned girls.
I rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner. I thought the lace might be a little too sexy but after looking at several pictures of other renters wearing it to formal events I decided it would be ok. The fit was ok but I am very fair skinned and the nude slip underneath ended up being the exact same color as my skin. It looked like I was wearing nothing under the lace which made it look very inappropriate. I'm sure this dress works fine on girls with a different complexion but it absolutely did not work on me.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 19, 2012
This dress was definitely one of a kind at an event. Looks great on and is very classy. Perfect .
This dress runs a bit short in length compared to the photos. I am also taller then most women. It was mid thigh in length on me. The colors were great for a fall/winter event. The dress emphasized all the right places. I would highly recommend this product.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 19, 2012
I wore this to a holiday party last year and got lots of compliments!
This dress is super comfortable, as well as pretty! I would buy it in a heartbeat.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 20, 2012
This dress was great! I wore it for a bachelorette party and everyone LOVED it! Great find!!!!!!!!!!
The dress was true to size and was very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
November 21, 2012
Great dress, didn't want to send it back!
I really loved this dress. I felt very comfortable, confident, and sexy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 21, 2012
Great dress for sorority crush dance!
Fit like a glove and had a little bit of give. I have athletic shoulders and it looked great on them! My date and friends all loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
November 24, 2012
Sexy and classy
I wore this dress on a trip to Vegas and my husband absolutely loved it and I also received lots of compliments from strangers. I wore it an XS, and it was pretty tight for me in the hips. I picked the XS over the S because a lot of the reviews made it seems that it might run a little big. I've got hips and a booty, but there was enough stretch in the dress. I'm glad I went with the XS because the top was a lot roomier and I think that if I'd gotten the S it would have looked too big on top. I was able to wear it without a bra, and it looked fine, but the NuBra also worked well.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
November 25, 2012
Tight around hips but loose around chest
The dress was not made for my body shape; even though the Small fit my torso and hips, the chest area was too loose. I'm not sure if it's been stretched out or I'm not endowed to wear this dress, but it made it look disproportional to my body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 25, 2012
Super hot (without being too racy)
Very well fitting, beautiful dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
November 26, 2012
This dress is super flattering!
I don't know if the small I got was a little stretched out, but it was downright baggy. I am really glad I got the x-small as a backup-- I don't wear XS but it was definitely the right size in this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 26, 2012
The feel!
This dress was amazing! I felt very comfortable in it, it hugged in all of the right places (i'm muscular but also have a bust). I wore my hair in a bun for the wedding, and then was very easily able to go out afterwards and put my hair down. Everyone was complimenting the dress and I would totally recommend it or rent it again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 26, 2012
I loved this dress. Just rented it again for a holiday party!
No cons, all pros.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 27, 2012
Received great compliments
I would definitely recommend to rent your dress 3 days before the event. I placed my order on a Tuesday, and received the dress Friday the day of the event which was pretty upsetting. The dress does run small, but I did receive great compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 3, 2012
Elegant, sexy, fun.
This dress is exceptionally flattering and definitely hugs any and all curves. I usually fall somewhere between small and medium comfortably and the medium was still pretty snug, causing it to ride up here and there throughout the night. Still, very sexy-yet-classy for a winter wedding rehearsal dinner. Also, the cutout back adds a nice little flair to a pretty traditional cut. It transitioned into a night of dancing easily. Would definitely recommend this!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
December 5, 2012
Love this dress! Fit perfectly!
I received so many compliments with this dress. I have pretty big boobs and this dress didn't hide them but didn't show them off too much either, it was perfect. I wore it all night and was very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
December 9, 2012
Very Nice! Sexy and Smart
Beautiful Dress. Looks very sexy! Bad material. Dress feels like its going to fall apart. Its a shame. I did not dare taking to partyn after walking around the house getting ready. If you order a size up will be loose and not fit right.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185lbs
December 10, 2012
I found this dress extremely unflattering, and decided not to wear it!
I was really hopeful about this dress, but it just did NOT fit my body type. I think it would look okay on someone tall and slender, but it did NOT work for my short and athletic build. It made me feel bulky and awful, so I wore another dress I had in my closet! I didn't even take a picture of it, but I gave it 2 stars instead of just one because I think it has potential for someone else!
See more reviews:
2 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×