Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

All Laced Up Dress

$73 to buy
$410 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be sexy but sophisticated in this Nicole Miller All Laced Up Dress for your work event, cocktail party, or date night. Throw a blazer over this dress and pair with kate spade new york accessories' Kate Chandelier Earrings to be set for the party!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted through; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - tall or curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted through; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - tall or curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over nude silk slip. Square neckline. Diamond cut-out back. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

476 reviews

Fit
Small 54
True to Size 383
Large 36
Photos 180
Jenn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 20, 2011

Perfect Dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had my eye on this dress for awhile, and was excited to finally rent it for a wedding this past weekend. Based on the size chart, I thought the small would be the best fit, but actually wound up wearing the XS I had ordered as a backup. I was extremely impressed with the dress and fit. While it is beautiful from the front, the back is what will have people complimenting you all night long. The fabric was in excellent condition and was not stretched out at all. The only minor problem was the clasp on the back was bent and at times dug into my back. Otherwise, the perfect dress!
April
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 30, 2011

Wish I could wear every day

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a Medical School Winter Ball, and fell in love with it! Extremely flattering, perfect fit, classy but sexy as well. I wish I could wear it again this year, but will have to venture onto another RTR dress.
juliana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 1, 2011

BEAUTIFUL!!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this dress is so beautiful! it's sexy but elegant! everybody loved it!!! <3 <3
Kelli
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 25, 2011

great dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i wore this dress to a semi-formal event downtown for a college organization i'm in. it was perfect. the lace dresses it up. i wear a 6 and chose the medium. it was very form-fitting, but appropriate given the fabric/material it's made of. definitely recommend. it's a very classy length too!
Wyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 3, 2012

Great dress, but some caveats.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got many compliments on this dress, and loved how it looked, but only after a bit of tweaking. I have a pretty big bust, but I can usually go braless in dresses that are difficult to wear bras with. But this dress has absolutely no support (not even a little shelf), so my chest looked fairly flat without a bra. I had to rework a bra to fit under the top strap of the dress. I also felt that the stomach area was a bit stretched out, so it didn't hug my figure like as I would have liked. Bottom line: even with these fit issues, it still looked great!
Chelsie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 12, 2012

Overall great

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The nude under-layer was tight from the waist down but larger in the bust area that it was a little awkward to keep adjusting it all morning. But I loved the length and received many compliments
Leah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 19, 2012

Very cute!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented both the S and the XS for a wedding. I ended up going with the small; the XS didn't seem right for my height, and it was a little tight for a wedding. It fit really nicely and felt appropriate for a wedding, though I think you could make it sexier if you wanted.
claire
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 26, 2012

Fit well!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
it fit pretty good, little longer than i expected probably close to my knees, which is strange because im pretty tall. Besides that I loved it, and so did everyone else!
Gina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 30, 2012

Super Sexy!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit my body like a glove and looked amazing!!
Natalie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 1, 2012

Hot, but elegant.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a cocktail wedding reception and have never received so many compliments on a dress. I am tall and thin and dresses rarely fit me off the rack, but this dress had enough stretch in the fabric that it fit like a glove. I wouldn't recommend it for a more formal event if you are large busted, because it would definitely show a lot of cleavage if you had it. Also, it does fit very tightly so I would recommend spanx or perfect posture all evening or it will definitely show.
806
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Feb 1, 2012

Gorgeous!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for an evening wedding. I absolutely loved the fabric - it was super soft, but sturdy. Unfortunately, I couldn't wear the dress because it was too big. I've found Nicole Miller's designs do tend to run large, but I thought an XS would work. I'm 5'9" and measure 32.5, 26, 35.5. I don't know if the dress I got was stretched out or if it was just that much too big to begin with, but regardless it was disappointing. Otherwise RTR is absolutely wonderful!
Pam
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 14, 2012

Amazing in every way

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wow! I am a beanpole and this dress gave me curves! The back cutout is such a great touch. This dress is beautiful, elegant, and amazing. Loved it!
Bailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 16, 2012

Great dress if you can fill it

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented a small and a medium and noticed very little difference between the sizes. Both were a great tight fit in the bottom but seemed stretched out in the top. I couldn't wear a bra that could fill it out because of the open back, (although it was very supportive without a bra) so I opted for my back up dress. Would have been interesting to try the XS. It looked amazing on my friend who is a little more top heavy when she tried it on. Def a great dress, but might be better for someone who could fill it out.
Sarah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 19, 2012

Stunning

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a friends wedding in November. I riecieved so many compliments all night! It was very comfortable and flattering. I am a size 8/10 and a DD. I ordered a Large and I had plenty of room. I wore it with spanx for a smoother look and a backless/strapless bra. I would have given 5 stars but I had to sew a piece of lace by the strap because it was torn when i opened up the bag. Also the underneath layer is more biege than light pink.
Eliza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 23, 2012

Classic and stunning

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the lace. Got many compliments.
Nicole
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Feb 26, 2012

South Beach classy sexpot

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
All I can say is - I'm 13 weeks pregnant and I'm not YET showing, so I wanted to rock this dress on a big night out with the boyfriend and his friends on South Beach while I still could. Let's just say that there were a few dropped jaws and turned heads... and the bf wanted to buy this dress for me outright - regardless of the price. It's gorgeous - the straps are very lacey, delicate and feminine - and the low open back is perfectly suggestive without being to blatant. Fitwise - a little tight through the hips and looser in the bust. I wore a pushup with the back tucked in to the cups and the dress held it in place. First RTR experience and definitely won't be the last...
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Feb 27, 2012

Amazing Dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress for my sorority semi-formal. It fit perfectly and looked amazing! I received so many compliments throughout the night. I highly recommend it :)
Kasia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 27, 2012

Amazing Dress!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress!!! The look on my boyfriend's face was to die for! Plus, all my girlfriends gave me a ton of genuine compliments. What is great about this dress is that the XS was a petite size and looked a little bit different than the regular dress (worn by the model). The sleeves were a bit like cap sleeves and the nude underlay helped suck everything in. The lace at the bottom is a bit longer as well (see my picture). I'm a pear shape, with a small bust and large hips and the XS was tight, but absolutely perfect. This is a great romantic looking dress that is short n sexy but classy enough to be worn to a nice restaurant (which is what I did).
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 29, 2012

Perfect for date night

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I'm a Nicole Miller 6, and this fit perfectly. Didn't need a bra, and the material didn't ride/pull. Really pretty dress!
Brittney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 149 lbs
Mar 2, 2012

Amazing!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress to surprise my fiance with for our Valentines weekend date. The dress fit like a glove and looked absolutely amazing on! Not only did he think I looked amazing, but apparently so did all the men in the restaurant because on more then one occasion I saw them staring. I do recommend wearing spanx with the dress because it shows off all your curves. I'm only 5'1 but I have a large chest and large behind and this dress hit at just the right length and fit perfectly.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 4, 2012

Love this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress and the Tracy Reese "Neatly Polished Dress" for a wedding. This dress was so pretty and it came with tags on it so I couldn't resist! My only problem with it was I had to keep adjusting the slip underneath because it kept riding up and showing through the hole in the back and it rode up a few times while I was dancing. Otherwise, perfect!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 25, 2012

Great cocktail party dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a company holiday party and got compliments all night! I ordered the large and medium sizes and the medium fit perfectly. The only complaint is that the photo makes it seem like the slip is a nude color when it's really almost a shade of purple. Other than that, it was a fantastic dress!
TA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 26, 2012

Sexy and Classy

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is perfect. I could feel all eyes on me and I couldn't help but strut in it, but I never felt uncomfortable / worried that it was too short, etc. Perfect.
Michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 2, 2012

Amazing dress!!!!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a perfect fit! Extremely flattering considering it's a pretty form-fitting dress which I usually avoid. The material is stretchy and thick. The design is beautiful too with a perfectly placed cut-out in the back. I am usually a size 4 or 6, and I decided to wear a Small. The Medium fit too but the small fit better in terms of length and it was a little more form-fitting.
Ellie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Apr 16, 2012

Very flattering dress!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time renting and this dress made my husband say WOW! Its flattering, classy and sexy. I wore it with black tights, black shoes, Spanx and pearls. The slip underneath stayed down most of the night, although I did have trouble keeping the nude strap on the shoulder under the black part of the dress. My husband had to fix it multiple times during the night. Not sure if it was just stretched out from a previous use or something. Other than that it was a wonderful rent and my outfit was just right for our formal dinner.
Lani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Apr 20, 2012

Not a good fit

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is beautifully appointed & runs true to size. The fit was not flattering for me. Despite the fact I have a natural, 34C chest, it flattened me out & made my hourglass shape appear very pear. It would be stunning one someone athletic with small hips & few curves. I didn't wear it, I wore my backup dress. Don't recommend this.
Madeline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 26, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Believe me, you want this dress! It's the kind of dress that guarantees compliments. It's gorgeous! I would advise getting whatever size you imagine will be tight on you because the dress does stretch and also has two layers to hold you all in. So I advise wearing a tighter size (but nothing too crazy, this is a classy dress). The only problem is what other reviews have also pointed out, the dress does like to ride up. But besides that its wonderful! Wish i could have kept it longer. I don't remember exactly what size I wore because I ordered two and I kept the smaller one but don't remember if that was a small or medium. Hope this review is still helpful!
K.W.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Apr 26, 2012

Not good for small busts

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress looked so awful on me I couldn't even wear it. The straps were too long and flimsy and it made my already small boobs look even smaller and more shapeless. I looked super washed out and overall the dress did nothing for my petite figure. I've seen so many awesome pics of people wearing this dress so don't write it off - but I wouldn't recommend it if you are not well-endowed (or even reasonably endowed).
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 14, 2012

loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a wedding and received tons of compliments! And that usually never happens to me, so it's pretty awesome for a first rental experience. The fit was great, and I knew from previous reviews I wouldn't be able to wear a normal strapless bra so I just, uh, let the girls loose (with some petal covers). I was a little concerned that the dress might be too short on me so I'd have to keep tugging it down, but it was a little on the longer side so I didn't have to worry about that. It's probably because I'm short, so on average height women the hem will be a bit shorter. Overall, very comfortable to dance in, and I didn't have to worry about drinks spilling and ruining the dress. I will definitely be renting again in the future!
Debra
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
May 21, 2012

Super pretty dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'3", 135 and 34D, 50 years old. I wore the medium and this dress fits tight to the body but had the room for my bust. This dress is super pretty and really stunning. I wore black hose with it, (control top of course, LOL) because you'll want to hold everything in, this dress is unforgiving if you have any bumps or lumps. I totally forgot to get a picture, which is too bad because this dress can fit a lot of different types of people. You won't be disappointed!
Amy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 24, 2012

GREAT DRESS!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for a rehersal dinner, and I had MANY compliments! I was sent both a small and a medium, although both fit I felt that the medium was more appropriate for the evening. If I was going out on the town a would have gone with the small. This was my first RTR dress and I will definitely rent again!!
Adrianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 2, 2012

Great, Classy Dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the dress was gorgeous. The lace/fabric was a little stretched out and felt looser than it should likely due to wear, but generally fit well. The back is such a nice suprise!
Cassidy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 7, 2012

A Close Call

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Though I adored the dress when it arrived, I had let the reviews mislead me. I usually wear a 4 and read multiple times - in both the size & fit section and the reviews below - that the dress ran small and I should size up, so I selected a 4 and a 6 to be sent my way. The dress fit okay from the waist down (I'm curvy there!), but it was huge up top, even on the 4. Since the dress is a body-hugger, I should have gotten a size 2! Couldn't wear it for my event, but I may select it again on a future date. It was super cute.
kim
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Jun 18, 2012

Sexy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
VA VA VOOM! is what my husband said when he saw me in it! It was on the short side...and I usually have a problem with dresses being too long because I am 5'1" . The straps for the "under" dress kept slipping out so I recommend attaching them with pins or tape.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 2, 2012

Too sexy for a wedding

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very cute, but it was quite a bit shorter on my 5'9" frame than I was expecting, so I didn't end up wearing it as I thought it was inappropriate. Would have been fun for a night out or a party. Also should have read the tips a little better that you couldn't wear a regular bra with it. I thought it ran a bit small. I'm usually a medium, but it felt a bit tight. The large felt more comfortable.
Theresa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 9, 2012

Classy with a splash of sexy

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a great dress. I received many compliments. It is classy and sexy without being over the top. It is also very comfortable. My boyfriend was delighted with it too ;-)
Courtney
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Aug 1, 2012

Cute little number!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for my cousins wedding. Dress came in perfect condition!! I received many compliments!
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Aug 9, 2012

just ok...

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress looks really cute on the model so I was excited when it arrived. Unfortunately I am pretty short (5'2") and the straps were a little bit too long so it didn't look great on me. The neckline came down WAY too low for my boyfriend's work party. It was definitely form fitting (I am 105 lbs) but not too tight. Still a great dress, just maybe not for a shorter girl like myself.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

Runs Small

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Very pretty dress. Runs very small and the straps are very long. This one was sent back:(
Ellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 11, 2012

Mixed review

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
While the dress really is beautiful and sexy, I felt a little uncomfortable in it all night. I am a small B cup and the top was too big (or too stretched out, don't know which one) and the straps were too long. This really ruined the effect of the beautiful opening in the back. Even with a strapless bra it was too big. One of the big pluses of the dress is the spanx-like fabric under the lace. Allows for many different body types. If you are bigger in the chest and have a longer torso than me, I'm sure it would fit you better.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×