All Laced Up Dress

$73 to buy
$410 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be sexy but sophisticated in this Nicole Miller All Laced Up Dress for your work event, cocktail party, or date night. Throw a blazer over this dress and pair with kate spade new york accessories' Kate Chandelier Earrings to be set for the party!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted through; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - tall or curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted through; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - tall or curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over nude silk slip. Square neckline. Diamond cut-out back. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
476 reviews
Fit
Large
(36)
True to Size
(383)
Small
(54)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 21, 2014
Incredibly flattering dress (that was also super comfortable) - earned me endless compliments.
I loved this dress. I would buy it if I could. I ordered both the S and the XS, and went with the XS because it was a bit more flattering around the chest and waist. The lace on the dress photographs beautifully, and in person it looks just a tad risque (in a good way) because of the nude slip. I wore it with cups, which added a nice bit of cleavage. It's also crazy comfortable - I didn't want to take the dress off.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 14, 2014
Wore this beautiful dress for a charity event at the Superbowl in New York and it was perfect.
It was pretty true to size and a great length. I felt comfortable and sexy which is a great combo!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 141lbs
April 11, 2014
Beautiful and extremely flattering
Snug but keeps everything where it belongs
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 6, 2014
Great neckline and form-fit without revealing body flaws
Loved wearing this dress and would totally wear it again. Not too much stretch in the fabric like expected, but it was overall flattering
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 24, 2014
Picked another, but great dress
It was a little too sexy for the wedding I was attending, but it'd be great for a night out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 19, 2014
Fit perfectly and was very flattering! Perfect cocktail party dress. I was very happy with it.
No cons and no surprises. It fit exactly the way I expected and hoped for.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 18, 2014
Beautiful dress, got compliments all night!
It fit nicely but was the straps were a bit loose so I had to tape them down with double sided tape. Otherwise perfect fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 14, 2014
I sent the dress back because it looked terrible on me.
BUT, RTR was incredible and mailed another dress in time for the wedding and it was the hit of the party.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 10, 2014
Amazing dress!
Beautiful dress and very comfortable!!! Not as stretchy as I would have expected, but still great for dancing. Would love to wear this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
February 26, 2014
Comfortable but sexy!
Fits true to size and a beautiful sexy dress! Has some stretch so very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
February 23, 2014
Loved this dress!
I got the M and S as a back up, and the M fit snugly but looked fabulous. The slip fit perfectly, and I just skipped wearing a bra with no issues. The dress had a little stretch and was comfortable for dinner and going to a party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 20, 2014
More interesting than just a little black dress. The lace panels made it fun and less formal.
Fit was flattering and comfy though straps were loose so neckline was a little to low and not well supported. Hemline was also mid-thigh so not a mini at all but very classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 18, 2014
Not for me
I didn't end up wearing this dress - it looks cute and sexy in the photo, but when I put it on it was very conservative - basically knee length on me (I'm 5'4") and a little too formal for a night out.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
February 8, 2014
This dress was absolutely gorgeous!!
This particular dress was absolutely amazing! I could not have picked a better dress! It was comfortable, beautiful, and so easy to wear! With all the compliments I received I wish I could have kept it in my closet forever! Was so true to fit and simply breathtaking. The back of this dress was the talk of everyone through the night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172lbs
February 8, 2014
Very form fitting!
I rented this for a friend's bachelorette party. I was excited to try this dress, but if you have any sort of tummy, the pattern unfortunately doesn't help cover it up much! I still love the design, but unless I was about 40 pounds slimmer I wouldn't rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
January 28, 2014
Pretty dress, easy to wear
I liked this dress for a date night. It was easy to wear with significant stretch, although the stretch isn't particularly powerful. I also liked that it was easy to wear a regular bra with this. The dress seemed like it was a little worn, rather than brand new, but still in good shape. Plus, I couldn't argue with the great price and having a fun new option for a date! I probably wouldn't rent it for a super special occasion (for body con, I'd definitely splurge on Herve Leger), but this would be great and very comfortable for a night out.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 26, 2014
I loved wearing this dress for NYE in NYC!
I loved the dress, but it definitely was made for a curvier bust. I'm more pear-shaped, so it fit well on the bottom but was way too big on the top. Very comfortable though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 24, 2014
Did not love it
It was a really pretty dress, and I'm sure it would be great for some girls. My problem is that the XS was a little too tight (I wore spanx and I was still uncomfortable most of the night because it was so tight). The S fit more appropriately, but the top of the dress was too stretched out, and the sleeves kept falling down. However, I did get a ton of compliments on the dress, so all's well that ends well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 21, 2014
It was the perfect date night dress!!
THis dress fit great. It was a little snug so I went a size up. I received compliments all night. Love this dress. Would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
January 17, 2014
Received a ton of complements all night. Loved the fit!
At times I felt it was a little short for dancing, it would ride up a little bit. But other than that I loved it.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
January 14, 2014
Loved this dress!
Perfect fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
January 10, 2014
Pretty dress but not for my athletic build
The dress is definitely beautiful and hugs the body well. I don't have a tiny waist so it did not "cinch" like the model in the picture. I also had some trouble with not being able to wear a bra. So, it was my mistake for assuming it would work for me. I did love the way it made my lower half look. Sexy but not too revealing. I actually exchanged this dress and RTR was AMAZING about the process. Will be renting again soon!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 9, 2014
Sleek dress, great for a winter wedding.
I loved this dress! I wore it to a winter wedding (looks great with tights and a little black sweater, although I didn't keep the sweater on for too long.) I first tried on the small which fit fine, was a bit longer and looser, especially around the straps. I went with the XS which was definitely a tighter fit but hugged in the right places and looked sleeker. The dress made me feel great, and I received a lot of great compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 8, 2014
Everyone's comments about how great I looked!
It's a very flattering dress. It ran true to size and fit beautifully.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
January 7, 2014
I wore this for a New Year's Eve party and got many compliments!
This was my first Rent the Runway rental and I was overall very happy with it! The slip underneath is very form fitting so I didn't need Spanx or anything like that. You can't wear a normal bra with how the back is cutout so I wore self-adhesive cups. My only complaint is that the lace part rode up at times. It was a bit short for me to wear to a work party so I wore black tights to make it a little more conservative. :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 7, 2014
I enjoyed using the Our Runway part of the website. It really helps to get a better understanding.
I wore this dress to a NYE dinner party. I ordered the XS and S. I fit into both but opted for the S because It was more comfortable. I ended up purchasing a strapless backless bra from Target for $15. so necessary and worth it. Overall the dress was easy to move in. The back of the dress was unique and I received compliments all night long. I would recommend renting this dress. It was easy, elegant and comfortable.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
January 7, 2014
Lots of compliments, but not a great fit
Wore it for a 20's NYE party. Everyone loved it, except for me. The large was extremely form fitting, the straps were too long resulting it the neckline drooping, and you can't wear a bra (not even strapless) with it. The overall effect of the dress was fine for the event, but I wouldn't recommend it for girls with bigger hips, short women, or those of us who need to wear bras. For the $30.14 NYE rental special, it was fine, but would have been disappointed if I had paid full price.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
January 5, 2014
Nice design & even prettier in person!
The sizing and shaping were perfect and flattering. But, due to the opening in the back, it was impossible to wear a bra. Very pretty but would probably not rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
January 3, 2014
#NYE was amazing thanks to #RTR
The dress is beautiful, def hugs your curves but the lace pattern flatters nicely. I wore this dress on NYE to go dancing and I received tons of compliments. The dress arrived on schedule, the packaging was very cute too! My only cons of this dress is that some of the fabric appeared a bit torn in the chest area but I was able to apply the provided sticky tape and it wasn't a big deal. Also, just a heads up, If you are bigger than a 36 C it might be a tight fit for the girls!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 3, 2014
It was ok, nothing special
The pictures of other women in this dress look great; just not for me. Wouldn't rent again. As a broad-shouldered gal, I didn't feel like the top of the dress/ the straps were flattering. On my 5'10 frame, it was mid-thigh, which was fine for NYE but a little shorter than I am used to!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 2, 2014
Perfect for a night out on the town!
The dress fit perfectly and hugged all my curves. The only problems would be that the straps of the dress were a little loose and you can't wear a traditional bra without it showing in the back. Otherwise, it's a great dress.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 2, 2014
Perfect for our NYE Speakeasy Party!
This dress was absolutely perfect for the Prohibition-themed NYE event I attended. I rented the small and medium and ended up wearing the small. It was a little tight around the mid-section but I have a fairly small bust so it was actually a little loose up top. I bought some Spanx to tighten up my middle and a Nu Bra to fill out the top (the back is too open for a regular or strapless bra) and I was good to go! I will say if you're short like me (5') the dress may be a little longer than expected. The lace layer came just past my knee. I didn't mind considering the theme, and it was still incredibly sexy. I got so many compliments all night on the entire outfit. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
December 26, 2013
Need a bust.
Needs at least a C cup to fill this out. I am flat chested and it gives no shape whatsoever. It left me looking flat as a board, and ended up really unflattering. Because of the back, you can't really do a bra to give it shape. I had to size down because the S wasn't available, but it was fine, since the dress stretches. Be aware that this is a popular dress it seems and the lace was worn and frayed in some areas. Got a new dress shipped for my event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 22, 2013
Fun Dress!
I wore this dress for an MBA formal and received many complements throughout the night from classmates, professors, and especially guys at the bar after ;) (the bouncer still remembers me a year later as that girl with the "bangin" dress). For those of us who are a little nervous about showing off the wrong curves in tight dresses, this one is perfect! Thanks to the busy and criss-crossed design no one notices! My only negative on the dress is the in ability to wear a real bra or even a strapless bra with it. Ended up going the stick-on route, which was a mild success. Wish the top was built a little more supportive instead of stretchy.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 12, 2013
Perfect blend of classy, comfy, and sexy
I wore this to a sorority formal, and it was so comfortable! The material is very stretchy, so I opted for the XS though I also rented the S just in case. The dress was super figure flattering and highlighted my curves very nicely. The bra situation was a little challenging because of the cutout in the back, but a sticky bra works just fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 9, 2013
Form Fitting Stunner
I wore this dress for an evening wedding in Denver during the summertime. It fits snug -- which is flattering but not the best for anyone that is the least bit self-conscious (or who plans to eat during the night :-). I received multiple compliments throughout the evening. It is definitely a winner -- but just ensure you are ready to show off your body!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 5, 2013
Classy and Sexy
The dress fit me perfectly and was true to size. I am 5'4 so the length was longer on me but still sexy. It was the perfect amount of classy and sexy. It was tight fitting but very flattering. I would wear it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 26, 2013
Beautiful detail, and lovely fit!
I ordered this as my back-up for a wedding, and I was so torn between the two because I did love this dress. It was a summer wedding, so I went for the other dress since it was a coral color. Love this dress and will be back to rent again. Super comfortable, and fits well for ladies with a larger cup size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
November 21, 2013
I wore this to the casino for my birthday it was so comfortable and fun!
The slip underneath is kind of slinky so I kept having to pull it down but I think that's more because of my body type rather than the dress. Otherwise it was super comfortable and sheek.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 20, 2013
Incredible dress! Loved everything about it.
This dress fit like a glove and was so comfortable to wear. The fabric is very stretchy so I had no problem wearing it all day and was comfortable the whole time. The top lace layer rode up a little at the bottom but was not that big of a deal. Got compliments all night long about it.
See more reviews:
2 / 12
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×