nha khanh

West Dress

$30 – $45 rental
$425 retail
Stylist Notes

Have a hot date coming up? This flirty red dress by nha khanh is a sultry choice to catch his interest. Go with simple accessories - all he will notice is you!

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12 & plus 14W-22W .

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red stretch crepe (76% triacetate ,21% polyester, 3% polyutherthaneelastomere). Long Sleeves with zipper at wrist. Crew neckline. A-line skirt with asymmetric hem. Hidden Back Zipper. Lined. 34” from shoulder to shortest point of hem. Made in USA.

Share
765 reviews
Fit
Large
(229)
True to Size
(306)
Small
(31)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 16, 2017
Birthday dress
Loved it! Lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
March 16, 2017
The dress was really appropriate and still young and fun.
Cute and super comfortable! I wore it for a fancy child's party and it was perfect! I usually order wear size 10 or 12 in dresses and the 10 on this one was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 27
March 14, 2017
LOVE, so many compliments.
Warm material so wouldn't recommend for summer/spring events
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
March 14, 2017
Comfortable. Easy. Super sexy.
The 4 was slightly too big and the 2 was slightly too small, so I'd say the sizes are a bit off on this one. Definitely order two sizes. I went with the size that was a tad too big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 14, 2017
10/10
Pros: Beautiful color Nice tailoring Flattering and comfortable Cons: In photos, I noticed there was a bit of fabric bagging around shoulder
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 13, 2017
Eye-Catching Red Dress
I got many compliments on this dress at my birthday brunch. What you can't see is that the sleeves actually have zippers, which is a nice option to have open or closed. My only negative is that the material is not forgiving of underarm sweat. I had to keep my arms down for most of the event and have not had this issue with other dresses.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
March 10, 2017
A beautiful dress for a casual but classy dinner wedding.
Let me start by saying I am 5'0", so finding a dress that I absolutely LOVE and that fits my proportions can be really difficult. This dress is a beautiful color. I had hoped the fabric would have more structure, but it didn't. The zippers on the wrists were different; I kept them zipped but wasn't sure how it was intended. The length was great on me, so there might be some concerns if you're a bit taller. I love the style. It was sophisticated and classy, but still young and didn't feel too "old".
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
March 10, 2017
Loved it!
It was very flattering and super comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
March 8, 2017
Great date night dress
Was large for the fit but the shoulders were a bit tight. I do however have larger shoulders, so this could've just been me. Great dress for a cold weather date to the theater. Complimentary color for any skin shade. I would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Other
Age: 23
March 8, 2017
The Red stole the show!
I wore this to a dance show and it was super comfortable! I would've gone with the 14 so that the dress would've given me more shape, but that size was too tight around my chest and arms. Great as a shift dress and pretty material! And everyone thought that the color was hot!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 6, 2017
Simple yet classy
The dress is perfect for going from work to dinner. Classy & professional - I'm short so the dress didn't run too short on me which made it great for work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 4, 2017
Awkward fit
I rented this dress for my brother-in-law's wedding. Unfortunately, neither of the sizes I ordered fit quite right. The sleeves were too tight, while the waist was too wide. The fabric was not as smooth as I had hoped and was too stiff to fit to my body. Luckily, I was able to switch the dress at a Rent The Runway store and ended up with a stunning dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
February 28, 2017
Valentines Day Photoshoot
The dress was pretty. Nothing overly special. It was the perfect shade of true red though, which was great for our Valentines Day announcement photoshoot. The zippers on the sleeves were random and kind of annoying, also the sleeves were a little long on me. I probably could have managed one size down and been more happy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
February 26, 2017
The dress was pretty but uncomfortable.
Really pretty dress but the sleeves were pretty tight around the shoulders. Would recommend for an event without any dancing due to the tight arm fit.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 24, 2017
Loved this dress, great color that really popped in our engagement photos!
This dress was great! I normally wear a 6 and ended up wearing a 4, I could have maybe worn a 2. The length was great and my favorite thing was definitely the color! It really popped in our engagement photos. Not as stretchy as I thought it was going to be.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 21, 2017
Love the color!
This dress was perfect for my photo shoot with valoriekelley.com Helpful tip: Sleeves were slightly tight around shoulder.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 208lbs
February 21, 2017
Stunning in Red
This was a beautiful dress! I wore this for a dinner post-city hall ceremony hosted by my friend/bride. I loved the high/low aspect of this dress. I ended up wearing black tights underneath as it was December but the dress was still elegant. I played it up by renting a pearl necklace which ended up elevating the dress. I wish that the Women's size had a waist built in like the regular sizes do, but other than that it was quite comfortable. The only downside was that the sleeves felt a little short.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
February 20, 2017
Perfect dress!
I ordered a size 10 and 12. The 10 fit well but I'm very athletic and I have big arms so it was a little tight so I went with the 12. The fit overall was like the 10 just the arms were loser and it fit really well. The length was perfect for me to wear heels with the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 19, 2017
Great Valentine's night out!
Loved this dress! The fabric is thick so it's great for cold weather. I'm glad I listened to the other reviews and ordered a size down, it does run a bit large. I was really afraid the size 0 was going to be too short and too tight but it was perfect (I very rarely ever fit into a size 0). The arms are tight, however, making it hard to raise them above your head. All in all a lovely dress, I even received compliments from strangers. I'm sad I have to return it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 18, 2017
Feeling pretty!:)
I wore this for Sweethearts high school dance. I got this on the date they said it would be delivered and just sent it back the day which was required. Super easy process! I added a little silver belt and made my hair super fancy. I love it! I got lots of compliments and felt pretty:)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Body type: Full Bust
February 16, 2017
Perfect Valentines Day dress!
Fit was very nice. Looks fitted but had some give. Cute and sassy style!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
February 13, 2017
Classy, fun dress
I wore this dress for a work event and was very happy with my purchase. It was a little tight in my arms, but other than that it was very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 9, 2017
Lady in red! Loved the dress but definitely runs 1 size or 2 bigger than your normal size!
Great color, flattering and compliments all night! Trust me ladies go down a size! This one runs large and I am no small girl! I completed the look with a chunky necklace and awesome bangles.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 9, 2017
Red hot
I loved this dress. It was very comfortable and the shape was flattering on me. It is short enough in the front so you can show off your legs and longer in the back to make it a little more conservative. I thought it would be too plain but the color is really red and stands out. The sleeves were long and do have small zippers at the wrist. I am not sure what thay is all about but didn't care or really even notice. The 8 fit great...that day I was 145lbs, 5'6".
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 7, 2017
Received so many compliments for a simple dress!
I absolutely loved this dress! It was comfortable, stylish and you could accessorize it however you like! The pop of red really stands out without being over the top. This was perfect for a cool wedding in the city.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
February 7, 2017
I loved this dress! Fit just like the comments said it would, and I got tons of compliments!
This was a great experience for my first RTR! Came in a really nice garment bag with really easy to follow directions! Already planning my next occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
February 3, 2017
Night in Vegas
The color of the dress was spectacular!! Absolutely great. The dress overall was more form fitting than expected after reading some of the reviews. For me, the larger size of my two worked much better. Snug in the arms and the chest. The material was heavy and is best for winter occasions. Color, again, is spot on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 1, 2017
I didnt think for a dress so simple it would get so much attention, but this dress was a major hit!
This dress fit like a dream, just how it looks in the picture. It's not a stretchy material, which I prefer for my body type because it holds me in better and provides an overall smoother look. I added sparkle with my shoes and a statement necklace and the overall look was a total hit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 30, 2017
Long sleeves were great
Loved this dress for a winter wedding rehearsal dinner. It was snug up top but I thought it fit perfectly. Loved the sleeves for the cold weather and they had these little zippers which I had not noticed on the model pics. Highly recommend. I posted it nicely with the jacket from rtr too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 30, 2017
Perfect Christmas Party Dress!
Wore this to my family Christmas party, perfect color and loved the long sleeves for a chilly winter day. Very comfortable fit, worked great with black tights, black suede booties & a statement necklace.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 29, 2017
Perfect for our anniversary!
Loved this dress! Sleeves were a little tight but overall ran a little big. I was expecting the 14 to be snug, but the 12 ended up fitting perfect! No stretch, but plenty of room everywhere I needed it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
January 28, 2017
Classic dress with a flare.
Fits true to size. Unbelievably comfortable. Flattering for larger waists. Show stopper for sure!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 18, 2017
iT WAS A LITTLE BIG IN THE WAIST
8
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
January 17, 2017
Flattering, especially for 3 month postpartum
Loved the color for a Christmas party
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 28
January 16, 2017
I wore this dress for Christmas Eve and it was the perfect pop of color and kept me warm!
The dress ran true to size, however I felt it was a bit tight in the bust for me. I am short and have a large chest so I typically have this issue but it was not noticeable to anyone else!
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 11, 2017
Great dress for any occasion
This dress was a great fit. Supper comfortable and length is great. I am 5'2" 150lbs the dress ended right above my knees and fit my figure great. I have large hips and dress fit perfect around them. The only thing I didn't like was if you are broad shoulder or big breasted the top half might be alittle snug. Overall my first experience with RTR was awesome and would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 42DD
Body type: Apple
Weight: 210lbs
January 10, 2017
Needed to size up
I previously rented this dress in another color and loved it, so it seemed to be a no-brainer to rent it in bright red for my company holiday party. Unlike the navy blue (I forget which direction that one is), this dress had a tighter fit. While the 18 fit, it was a little tight on the lower abdomen and a bit shorter length than expected. I sized up to counter the shortness of it, and not necessarily the tightness. Overall a gorgeous dress that can be dressed up or down, and a beautiful, vibrant red that got me lots of compliments.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
January 10, 2017
2nd Choice turned out the Best Choice
After receiving my first choice and it not fitting, I contacted RTR panicking as my Birthday dinner was 2 days away in another city. They helped me through the process and offered to ship it to the hotel. I selected this one and it was perfect! I am large busted and it still fit beautifully and I even received compliments. It was a little colder that night the heavier material and long sleeves were perfect! The arms can be a little tight but was okay on me. Thank you RTR for another successful dress!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
January 9, 2017
RTR has the best customer service EVER!
Fit was true to size except for chest area...it was a little snug with bra. (which is necessary due to fabric) Wore with leggings for a more casual look but could be dressed up easily!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 5, 2017
I was the "girl in the red dress" for nye and it was fun!
Great fit. The fabric had a satin-y feel on the size I wore (6). My back-up size (4) did not feel the same... almost like it had been washed instead of dry cleaned. The style was perfect! The arms were a little tight but I guess I have a bigger build up top due to lifting weights. I'm normally a size 29 in pants and the rest of the dress fit perfectly. Would rent again! the bright color was so fun and people complimented me all night long!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 20

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×