West Dress

$45 rental
$425 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a hot date coming up? This flirty red dress by nha khanh is a sultry choice to catch his interest. Go with simple accessories - all he will notice is you!

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red stretch crepe (76% triacetate ,21% polyester, 3% polyutherthaneelastomere). Long Sleeves with zipper at wrist. Crew neckline. A-line skirt with asymmetric hem. Hidden Back Zipper. Lined. 34” from shoulder to shortest point of hem. Made in USA.

Share
518 reviews
Fit
Large193
True to Size224
Small19
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 23, 2015
This dress was perfect! Dressy without being too dressy. I received so many complements!!
It does run a little big but fit well...not baggy in any areas and the sleeves were not too tight or loose. I sincerely loved this dress. I felt great in it and so many people loved it.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 21, 2015
I got a lot of compliments on my dress!
LOVED. LOVED This dress! I couldn't be more happier with how it looked and felt!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 119lbs
December 21, 2015
Received so many compliments on this dress, I absolutely loved it!
Runs large so order a size or two down.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
December 17, 2015
Compliments on compliments!
I loved this dress! I'm renting it in other colors (and hoping no one notices). It fit perfectly. I usually wear between an 8 and 10. The 8 fit snugly and I chose to wear that size. The 10 had more wiggle room but I think a dress like this needs to be fitting. It is thick so no need to worry about seeing through - I wore Spanx just to be more comfortable. Overall loved it and would DEFINITELY recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
December 16, 2015
Great holiday dress!
This dress was perfect for my husband's work holiday party. It's a bright red, and it looked great with a statement necklace (which I also rented from RTR). Reviews indicated that this dress ran large, but I found that my typical size (0) fit fine. My one complaint was the poor condition of the zipper pulls on the sleeves; the paint has chipped from wear and makes the dress look worn. However, the zippers aren't very noticeable so it did not deter me from wearing the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
December 15, 2015
absolutely gorgeous dress, I felt amazing!
I wore this dress for my husband's Christmas party. The 8 was definitely too big, the 6 was just right except for a bit tight in the arms (I lift and have muscular arms, so I wasn't surprised by that), so I stuck with the 6. I had to wear Spanx to smooth out some lumps since the dress is very form fitting, but I expected that. I was worried that the long back would be a little to cape-like, but it added a bit of polish and sophistication to a little red dress that for someone who is tall like me, could have been a little bit inappropriate. I wore it with the Jolly necklace, black pointed stiletto pumps, and some black studs. Definitely was the perfect outfit and I got so many compliments. Hopefully I'll get an opportunity to rent it again in the other colors!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 14, 2015
Conservative yet stylish
Dress fit great but would definitely look better on someone with a larger bust and a little taller. I am 5'4 and a B cup and the dress seemed a bit long and large in the chest. However the cut is flattering and there was no need for spanx. I wore the dress with 4 black heels to add a little sex appeal. It was a great choice for a formal office holiday party.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 37
December 14, 2015
Didn't end up wearing the dress :(
I should have tried the dress on as soon as it arrived but didn't and once I put it on, even the smaller size I ordered seemed to have a strange fit (baggy in the waist and more fitted in the hips). Pretty color though!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 14, 2015
The dress was super flattering, and I got lots of compliments all night long!
The color is beautiful and the dress looks great with a standout necklace. I thought the dress was true size. I am usually a 4 and it fit me in all the right places. I do have a larger backside, so the extra length of the drop down skirt was comforting toi
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 13, 2015
Pretty in Red
Beautiful dress and fabric has stretch, unfortunately I never wore because it wasn't appropriate attire for the occasion (too dressy for party). But I will rent this in the future for date night, girls night out, wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 9, 2015
Holiday party honoring our pending nuptials. casual cocktail was the dress code
It fit true to size. Have to keep good posture or it looks bunchy. LOVE the color!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 130lbs
December 9, 2015
The color! It's the perfect red.
The fit was great! As it was a littler looser fit, you could size down a little. I wore mine with brown tights and my tall brown boots. It was a perfect outfit to wear out to dinner in the city! The fabric is luxurious. And pretty warm for a chilly night.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
December 8, 2015
This dress was perfect for my work holiday party. Color was perfect - festive but not over the top.
Definitely runs big. I just had a baby and I am a solid 12, but I was able to wear the 10 and it fit like a glove. It's warm with the long sleeves but also very flattering. Full coverage but you still feel very feminine. Not tight in the arms at all which I was worried about.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 7, 2015
Lovely wedding guest dress
Loved the dress. A little short in the front for me (i'm 5'7"), much too short if I lifted my arms, but I wore it with tights and that was perfect. As many people mentioned the dress stains easily when wet (even with water). I found simply using a blow dryer and a towel I could manage to get the water stain to disappear. Highly recommend especially for a winter event!
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
December 7, 2015
Wonderful dress - so many compliments!
This dress was fabulous. I absolutely loved the way it fit. One small issue: I am large chested and though it fit on my chest, the fabric in the tummy area draped weirdly due to the size difference between chest and waist. It wasn't an issue of the dress being too tight (I tried the 12 and it was too big and still had the same issue), just some bunchiness under the chest. This really didn't take away from the dress for me, so I wore it anyway. I got a million compliments and felt beautiful. Multiple people told me that I looked like I was running for president, which I took as a compliment. Would wear this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
December 2, 2015
Runs large, no defined waist
As others have said, this does run large, but I figured I'd try the 12 anyways as the 10 wasn't available. The sleeves were long, going past my wrists and the zippers on the sleeves were odd. I thought I could make the dress work with a belt to cinch in the baggy shape, but while it looked good belted in the back, it was quite bunchy in the front as there are only darts around the bust and no seam around the waist line. I loved the shape of the dress and how simple it is so I think I'll rent again in a 10, or maybe an 8.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
December 1, 2015
Comfortable, Classy & Simple
I wore this to a 50th wedding anniversary party. I can't say enough about this dress. I am 5'6" and it was not too short on me at all. I did think it ran a bit large as I'm usually an 8, but I was swimming in that so I definitely suggesting sizing down. I wore this is November so the weather was cooler, but we were inside. I didn't find it too warm. In fact, I felt so comfortable all night. I saw another reviewer say she couldn't wear Spanx with it, but I was able to wear them. The color was a vibrant red and the dress was in good condition. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 1, 2015
The dress looked amazing! Classy, warm, but not too stuffy.
The dress runs large so be sure to get a size smaller than you wear. Very breathable and flattering material. I paired with strappy, black Sam Edelman pumps and got tons of compliments.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
November 30, 2015
Great dress for a fall/winter wedding
After reading other comments I sized down for my back-up dress, which is the one I ended up wearing. It fit well and I received many compliments all night. Very happy with my rental!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
November 30, 2015
Wore it for our family Christmas photo in our home and then to a wedding!
It's modern, comfortable, and true to size. You don't need a lot to dress it up, it's really nice as is.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 34
November 30, 2015
Perfect mix of classic & chic!
I loved everything about this dress! I rented it for Thanksgiving and paired with sheer tights and closed toe pumps. The dress was very classy with the cut & sleeves yet chic with the high/low hem. The fabric was not too thick and not too thin. Great for spring, fall, and winter with a jacket. There is a lining on the inside so everything looks smooth. The hip area opens up so it is very comfortable to walk and dance in. It definitely needs to be paired with a nice neck piece. I chose the LULU FROST Decade Statement Necklace and it certainly made a statement. I loved it so much I'm renting it in white for a company holiday party!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 29, 2015
Great for Christmas time
Wore it for a picture with Santa. It pretty much shows everything so make sure to order a size up and indivisible underwear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 26, 2015
Gorgeous red dress
I am petite and the dress was just a tad too large. It still fit and looked nice. Very comfortable and easy to wear! I wore it to my 10 yr high school reunion and it was a hit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 26, 2015
I wore this dress to a 3 o'clock wedding and it was super comfortable and very flattering!
Ran a little big but I didn't mind. Great color and length if you're tall and don't want to show too much. Hah.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
November 24, 2015
I really like the dress!
I wore it for my engagement photo shoot, the color is really pretty. The size runs a little big.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 23, 2015
Super comfortable!!!
This dress was awesome; comfortable, easy to move in, warm and just perfect. Great dress for an outdoor wedding! Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 19, 2015
Great dress, perfect for a fall wedding. The color is gorgeous and so easy to accessorize with.
Runs large, I'm normally and 8 but ordered an 8 and 10. I wish I would have ordered a 6 instead of the 10. The arms are a bit baggy and the back was longer than I anticipated it being. It's a very forgiving (and gorgeous) dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
November 18, 2015
This dress was perfect. longer in the back which was great. nice material.
It gets a little wrinkly, but overall this dress was a knock out. would be perfect for a wedding or holiday party. I wore it on my birthday date night and felt like a princess!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
November 18, 2015
Engagement pictures perfection
This dress is absolutely stunning! It runs big so order a size down. I would rent this dress again!
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 17, 2015
Got a ton of compliments on this dress. The color is stunning.
Dress is super comfortable. Great for a winter event. Need good undergarments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
November 17, 2015
Fall Wedding in Colorado.
This dress was a great choice for a fall wedding. The dress ran large, fitting well in the bust but slightly loose on the waist. The sleeves were a little too short for my liking, but the dress was comfortable and the length was perfect. I did not realize there would be zippers on the sleeves. Would recommend dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 17, 2015
My husband wont stop talking about this dress!
I LOVED IT! It was so classy and sexy at the same time. I stood out at the wedding with the bright color. It was great for an off-season New England wedding. Best part- Now my husband keeps asking me to order more dresses from here. Win win!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 17, 2015
Perfect for a work event
Overall it was perfect for a work event I had to attend. Professional but still fun! It does run extremely large though, I wore the 4 (I am normally between a 4 or 6) and I probably should have ordered a 2.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156lbs
November 17, 2015
Pretty red dress- perfect for fall wedding
Pretty red dress- perfect for an outdoor fall wedding. The dress fits very awkward- looks like it tries to have some shape- but it's very boxy, which makes the high low effect weird. The sleeves were a bit short. You need a big necklace to go with it. Not sure I would rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
November 16, 2015
Brilliant color, clean fit, great length. Runs hot.
Pro-tip: Do not wear this in hot weather. It's thicker fabric and keeps you really warm! The sleeves have zippers that undo up to your elbow, which I did because it was so warm. Pair it with nude heels and a clutch - unless it's winter I can't imagine needing a jacket. The fabric texture sort of on the stiffer side, but not too bad. I'd recommend for a fall or winter office party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 24
November 16, 2015
Perfect Dress
This dress was beautiful! The color was perfect and gave it an elegant look. It fit just right, accentuated all the right curves. I usually wear a dress size 6 or medium. The size 4 worked better for me because of the stretch of the material. I do have a full bust however it still fit perfect. The high-low hemline was a nice added touch as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 16, 2015
Pretty dress but not my favorite rental
I rented this dress for my birthday to go out for dinner - It was a really pretty dress, very very red, but I didn't love it. I was thinking about renting this in another color for an upcoming wedding, but I'm going to go with something a little more special.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 15, 2015
Love the color !
The color of this dress is gorgeous ! I found the fit true to size But.... The material is very thin and sort of clingy - no way to wear spanx So if that works for you than its a great choice, but if you feel more comfortable with shape wear, I say - keep shopping
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 15, 2015
Long sleeves and vibrant color were perfect for the gala
Slightly tight in the bust, but really appreciated the zippers on the sleeves
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Age: 31
November 13, 2015
Wore this for my engagement photos and I could not have been happier with the color and style.
Runs a size bigger than I thought. Probably could have worn an 8. Sleeves were a bit large and not too flattering in the bust. But overall great dress and color was amazing.
See more reviews:
2 / 13

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×