nha khanh

West Dress

$30 – $45 rental?
$425 retail
Stylist Notes

Have a hot date coming up? This flirty red dress by nha khanh is a sultry choice to catch his interest. Go with simple accessories - all he will notice is you!

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12 & plus 14W-22W .

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red stretch crepe (76% triacetate ,21% polyester, 3% polyutherthaneelastomere). Long Sleeves with zipper at wrist. Crew neckline. A-line skirt with asymmetric hem. Hidden Back Zipper. Lined. 34” from shoulder to shortest point of hem. Made in USA.

Share
751 reviews
Fit
Large
(226)
True to Size
(300)
Small
(30)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
December 15, 2013
Very comfortable but still SEXY!!!
Someone pulled my husband aside and told him he was with the most beautiful girl at the dance. I LOVED it. I could have wore the 4. I just had a breast reduction and I am not used to dresses being big in the top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 15, 2013
Simple and amazing!
This dress is designed for a looser fit, yet the shape is perfect - it skims and makes for a very flattering fit. I ordered the size zero and the size two and ended up wearing the two. Don't wear it too tight would be my advice! I got so many compliments. A great choice for a winter party. It covered my arms and showcased my legs - my dream dress. I wore it with statement earrings and gold platforms. I wish RTR had offered in black. I might need to buy it in black - its retailing in stores now. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 15, 2013
In the Holiday Spirit!
The fit was spot on - like it was tailored for me. Nicely fitted in the waist with a fun flare at the bottom. I wore to my work holiday party. Felt fun and flirty, while still being work appropriate and festive. Compliments galore and was fun to wear. Would rent this again in white for a future event if it's available.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 15, 2013
I was really disappointed.
I am really petite, and the dress was huge. It fit all wrong, and the material was very cheap. I was so bummed I couldn't wear it to my husband's work holiday party. It looked adorable on the other girls in the pictures, unfortunately not for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 17, 2013
Good holiday dress
I needed a dress that I could wear to work and then to a family holiday party afterwards -- this dress did it. It was warm and good for a cold December holiday party... but, I woudn't rent it again. The fit was a little off, and it flared out a lot more than on the model picture (I am a size 6, which i wore, but the size 4 was unavailable and probably would have been better). The asymetric hem was nice, but the back has odd pleating that made me feel more costumey for Christmas than dressy. Definitely needs a big statmement necklace! Overall... just OK.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 17, 2015
Got a ton of compliments on this dress. The color is stunning.
Dress is super comfortable. Great for a winter event. Need good undergarments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147lbs
December 19, 2013
Perfect for a Company Holiday Party
This dress is simple, elegant, and the color gives it a touch of youth. I received tons of compliments throughout the night.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
December 23, 2013
Beautiful color , conservative but sexy dress!
This dress runs a bit big- I normally wear a 6 but the 4 fit much better (though the sleeves were a bit tight). It is fitted through your midsection, so I wore spanx underneath. The only thing I found really annoying about this dress was that the underdress kept folding over right in the middle of the front, so it looked like I had a panty line running down the front of me! Other than that, the color is gorgeous and the dress is comfortable. If you're looking to show some leg, this is a good one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
December 26, 2013
Felt chic and elegant all night.
Rented this dress for my fiancé's christmas party at the Four Seasons. The red really popped and the dress stood out. I had read a review that said it kind of felt like a wetsuit. I agree that the fabric does mimic a wetsuit but it was fabulous none the less. I rented a size 4 and a size 6 and wore the size 4 which still seemed a little big and my partner thought I could have done a size 2.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 27, 2013
Classically Beautiful.
This dress was perfect for my friend's San Francisco rehearsal dinner. With the long sleeves, it kept me slightly more warm but still looked chic. I usually wear either a 6 or an 8 and the 6 was the only size available. The 8 probably would have been a better fit because the arms were a little bit tight but it was still fantastic. The picture of me in the dress alone is the second time that I rented this dress and I got it in the 8. Much better fit! I will continue to rent this dress because it's so pretty, so comfortable and so beautifully simple. Don't think twice about this one!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
December 27, 2013
loved this dress....super comfy to dance and party the night away in!
dress fit amazingly...high low was not overdone...many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
January 2, 2014
Cute and festive
Wore this dress for hosting Christmas dinner. It was snug on me around the middle and spanx helped a little, but not as much as I would have liked. I think if it came in a size 14 it would have been more flattering on me. Still I liked the color, cut and the sleeves.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 2, 2014
Stand out in a sea of black !
Overall great dress. I paired this with the Icarus necklace and got a ton of compliments. Please be aware that it is not form fitting ,the fabric floats over your body and but still leaves a very flattering shape. I'm 5'10 and it hit about 3 inches above my knee. The only thing that keeps this from being a five star dress is that is shows sweat very easily so be weary of wearing it if you will be doing a lot of dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2014
Stunning and classic red dress!
I loved this dress! It was perfect for a holiday party! A statement necklace really went well with the high neckline! I received so many compliments on it! The material is pretty thick and high quality. It doesn't stretch much and was a little tight in the shoulders and loose through the body but it still worked perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 7, 2014
Tis the season! Perfect for the holidays!
Ordered the 2 and 4, usually a 2 but wore the 4 for length purposes being a taller girl. Wore on Christmas Eve and was the perfect dress for family dinners and church services.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 8, 2014
Festive simplicity!
Perfect dress for my formal Holiday event! The dress does run a little larger. Also, there is not much give in the fabric so I would recommend ordering one smaller size and your normal size. It is very comfortable and easy to move around in. The sleeves do have zippers at the wrists which add a nice detail. Some people complained that it was bothersome but I did't have any problem with the zippers pinching my skin. The length was perfect for my height. It hit about 4 inches above my knees. It is the color that makes this dress stand out. I opted to add a simple necklace and more decorative earrings. This dress was what I wanted for this formal occasion. It was simple, festive and elegant! My only complaint is that the dress came wrinkled with some white powdery spots on it. Luckily, I was able to press the dress and brush off the powdery residue. I am not sure if RTR dry cleans after each rental but I do feel this dress was not in perfect condition for my rental. (I ordered two dresses, the size 2 was very clean and pressed but the 4 was wrinkled at the elbows and had some spots. I wore the 4) Overall, the dress was perfect for my occasion. It simple, festive and elegant! I have rented 4 times and this was my first issue so kudos to RTR for being so reliable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
January 8, 2014
Elegant!
Beautiful! Very comfortable and would look great on any body type. Vibrant color, it was perfect for the NY Jazz party I went to:)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
January 9, 2014
GREAT color! perfect for a winter weddingg
The fit was a little big around the waist and arms but overall it was very comfortable and I could dance and move freely without feeling constricted. It looked perfect with pointed high heels and a statement necklace. The fabric is a bit thicker which was nice for the colder winter wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 11, 2014
Loved the color!
Was true to size, great fit, bright color, casual but dressy at the same time!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 15, 2014
Simple and chic! Perfect for a classy night out.
I rented this dress for our anniversary weekend in Chicago. It was the perfect dress for a nice dinner and bar hopping afterwards! I ordered the 4 and the 2, ended up going with the 2 since it fit better in the arms/chest. I would definitely size down. I didn't get any pictures of that night, but I wore black pointed toe pumps and a gold statement necklace. That was all I needed--the dress did the rest of the work! I got a ton of compliments from women everywhere, saying it was both sexy and classy. Loved it! I can't wait to rent this dress in white. It is the perfect dress for a wedding, date night, or any formal affair. Definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
January 17, 2014
Abolutely loved it!
Rented this for a charity gala and it was perfection! Received so many compliments. The dress is conservative and flirty! It ran a little large, but for me, sizing down was too snug across my chest.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 25, 2014
Great fit. Perfect for a wedding!
The fit was perfect and I had many compliments on the color. The fit for my curvy body. I would certainly rent this dress again.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
January 26, 2014
Perfect for my sisters 21st bday yacht party!
Sophisticated and sexy but classy not trashy. So comfortable would wear this again for a winter affair.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 113lbs
February 7, 2014
Pretty Color, BUT cheap material and weird fit!!
Cheap Material very short in front and way longer in back than what it looks like in picture! I don't recommend!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
February 11, 2014
Everyone loved the dress! I wore it to my engagement party and it was dressy enough & still comfy.
I rented a 2 and a 4 thanks to the reviews. I'm typically a 4, but ended up wearing the size 2. It was a little snug on my middle, but nothing spanx couldn't handle. I'm 5'3 and about 120. Paired the dress with gold jewelry and gold strappy heels. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 12, 2014
Great sexy dress!
Love the dress! I normally wear an 8, sometimes a 10. I ordered both. The 8 fit best! It's a super sexy dress I feel great in and my husband loves it too :). Planning to wear it out to dinner for Valentines Day.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 17, 2014
Great for date night
Wore this dress for Valentines Day dinner with my fiancé. I loved the high neckline, long sleeves and fitted top. It was very comfortable. My only complaint was the sizing ... This dress does run a little big as I usually wear a 4 but ended up going with the 2. The waist was a little loose, yet it was very fitted across the chest and arms (and I am extremely small chested). Overall I was happy with it and recommend - just make sure you order a size down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 17, 2014
So glad I rented for Valentine's Day!
I rented the 4 and the 6 and ended up wearing the 4, which was still a little big around the midsection. I typically consider myself a 6, so I thought it ran big, yet the sleeves were a little short. There are also zippers on the sleeves that I didn't quite get (unzipping them doesn't do much for the dress). The dress is sort of plain, so I wore patterned tights. It was perfect because I didn't want or need a really fancy dress, just something nice to wear out to dinner.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
February 18, 2014
The PERFECT red!
This dress was the perfect dress for a beautiful Valentine's Day dinner with my boyfriend. I opted for the 4 because I liked the length better but the 2 fit as well. Very true to size. I have long arms and the sleeves fit me perfectly and I loved the little zippers that added a little sleeve flair. The high low hemline was wonderful and the color, oh the color was just PERFECT!! If you are looking for a red dress, this is the dress for you!! Did I mention the fabric is super soft!? Comfy, simple, stunning, beautiful, and the perfect dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 21, 2014
Odd fit.
I was worried it would be too long on my 5' frame but that wasn't a problem. The fit however.....hugs the stomach and yet was quite large on top (and given I'm a 32g I don't normally say that). I think it might be lovely on a slim girl with broad shoulders but if you've got curves it does not flatter well. It sags on my waist (too big) and sags in the shoulder area but is small on the stomach. I personally won't use this designer again. It just wasn't up to par. I didn't care for the fabric either. Seemed kind of "cheep" even though it wasn't.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 24
February 22, 2014
I didn't actually get to wear it to the event due to a blizzard
Tight in the arms
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 23, 2014
Not for me
This looked so cute on other girls, but it was not for me. I usually wear a 6 and the 4 fit, so it does run a little big. I was not a fan of the back on me, especially since I am short, it did not look good on my body. Luckily I rented another one and my back up dress worked out for the event.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
February 24, 2014
worn the dress to a wedding of a friend.
This was a great, flattering dress! I am a busty gal so I was nervous about it fitting in the chest but it was perfect. the sleeves were a little long but that is probably more on my and my short arms! Would totally recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 25, 2014
Felt Beautiful and was selected as best dressed at a film festival
Fit perfectly and true to size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 151lbs
February 25, 2014
Will stand out in any crowd!
Both the 6 and the 8 fit perfectly.. the 6 was just a little snug around my (very broad) back, so I opted for the 8, which gave me a more smooth look. It was a little hot to wear to a wedding with a lot of dancing, but I would def recommend it for any formal affair!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 26, 2014
It's great for business meetings but can be dressed up to go out ans dance the night away!
Fit is fine except it runs large I, a 6 but wore a 4. Color was true red. The flare in the back is not as stated as the pictures.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 4, 2014
Beautiful pop of color for a winter wedding!
I loved the fit, color, and style of this dress. It was very comfortable and easy to wear, while still being eye-catching and stylish. It was perfect for a wedding around the holidays. My only complaint is that there was a bit of spare fabric around the bust, but not too much,
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 5, 2014
Not much.
The dress does run small. I usually wear a size 4 with a size 2 as backup. After reading the reviews, I requested a size 2 with a 0 for backup. The size 2 fit me in the sleeves and bust. However, the waist and hip areas were quite loose. Since the back of the dress is longer than the front, the dress just hung like a curtain instead of being more form fitting. The bottom half of the size 0 fit well but the top half was much too small and tight. Overall, I couldn't wear the dresses because of the strange fit. The material of this dress has a silky smooth satin feel. However, the red color was quite dull and didn't give off a classic sophisticated look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 7, 2014
Stunning & simple
Well I didn't end up wearing this dress because I had such other great RTR options, but in the end it didn't look nearly as good as me as it did on the model. The tailoring is really superb, and maybe if I had gotten the 0 it would have hugged my body in a more flattering way. This dress is a study is subtle but stunning details.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 10, 2014
I wore this for my Housewarming Party...the minute I came down the stairs, all eyes were on me!
No cons, all pro's...absolutely loved the fit!
See more reviews:
2 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×