Rent the Runway

nha khanh

West Dress

$45 rental
$425 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a hot date coming up? This flirty red dress by Nha Khanh is a sultry choice to catch his interest. Go with simple accessories - all he will notice is you!

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red stretch crepe (76% triacetate ,21% polyester, 3% polyutherthaneelastomere). Long Sleeves with zipper at wrist. Crew neckline. A-line skirt with asymmetric hem. Hidden Back Zipper. Lined. 34” from shoulder to shortest point of hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

375 reviews

Fit
Small 16
True to Size 177
Large 144
Photos 190
Courtney
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

Loved how this dress made me feel!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a little nervous renting this dress since my size is truly just in-between a 12 and a 14. Getting this dress the day before I was supposed to leave for the wedding was stressful, but I am happy to repot that it fit perfectly! The hem was the perfect length, hitting my mid-thigh. The high-low made the dress sexy but still appropriate. This dress NEEDS a statement necklace! I found one easily at Forever 21. This dress was easy to wear, no fussing over it all night. It was extremely comfortable and easy to dance the night away in! I highly highly highly recommend this dress. I felt classy, sexy, comfortable, and just plain confident! Will rent again!
Gina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

The event was a cocktail fundraiser for my job.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is not ideal for petite women. Maybe a size 6 would have been better, but the 8 was ill-fitting and unflattering on me particularly in the back (it bunched up at my shoulders) and at my waist. It made me look frumpy--I'm not normally frumpy-looking. If you're tall, it's probably a great dress, but if you're short in the waist, this dress probably isn't the best fit.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 28, 2014

Conservative but sexy!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was gorgeous, and it fit beautifully! It could be fun with a statement necklace, but I opted for gold statement earrings. I probably could have gotten around with an 8, but this was a perfect fit for chasing around a dancing toddler.
meg
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

Beautiful dress, lots of compliments. thick material, true to size

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
small stain on right sleeve. the dress was really pretty but watch out for sweat stains, I wore it to a cocktail hour/rehearsal dinner in NYC and it just ended up being a pretty hot weekend in NYC.
Willmane
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 2, 2014

Amazing! Comfortable and makes you feel great!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Runs one size too big, but the 4 was great! Simple and great to party in! Will use RTR again! #wedding #stpaul #standout #lovedit #mn
Nikki
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 4, 2014

This was a stunning dress even though it's a very simple design. A definite head turner.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was perfect for a cool fall night. The dress is lined and the sleeves unzip/zip which I did when I got a little warm early in the day. I usually wear a size 10 but I wore the size 8 dress. The 6 fit but it was too tight across the chest. Overall a simple design but elegant in its own right. It was perfect for an evening wedding.
CJ
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Great color

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for an October wedding, and was thankful that it was double-lined because the day ended up being really cold. Got lots of compliments on the color. This dress runs a little big, but I still felt great in it. My only con was that the back bottom of the dress gets wrinkled easily if you are sitting down a lot of the night.
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Classy and sophisticated!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for my occasion! I received many compliments and felt beautiful the entire night. The dress definitely runs big. I wish I would have gone with a size 0. My only complaint was the mid section as it wrinkles very easily. Make sure you maintain great posture to get the most out of this dress!
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

Perfect for networking event!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was so comfortable, I felt classy and stylish. I loved the longer back and the color was a deep red. I wore gold heel and a chunky gold necklace. The lining in this dress was great and I loved the long sleeves for my fall event. I have big biceps and wide hips so went with the 10 to be comfortable. II will definitely rent again!
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Nothing.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress was not at all as everyone is describing. I rented this hoping it'd be perfect for my senior homecoming and it ended up looking so bad I had to go with something else. The fit is way too tight in the tummy and hips, and you definitely need to size up (or two) to make it work. I would NOT re-rent this.
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

Perfect Dress for a Fall Wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was initially nervous that the dress was going to be too winter-y for a late September wedding in Maine. It ended up working out perfectly and I love how the sleeves are tight and the body is loose. Paired with a fun pair of stilettos, the dress was fantastic! It was short and flirty in the front! The only con to the dress was if you spilled anything on it, even condensation from a water glass, the spot stayed on the fabric.
Blayre
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 23, 2014

Striking color, not forgiving fabric.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
The color of this was beautiful, and it only required minimal ironing out of the box. The sleeves were a little long on me but the rest of the dress was a little snug. The fabric itself isn't very forgiving of curves so I'm glad I had my Spanx to wear underneath! Overall, a good enough rental to not need a backup dress, but I don't think I'll rent it again.
sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 25, 2014

Simple but Elegant

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Just looking at this dress, you don't think it's super fancy or out of the ordinary, but if you put a necklace with it, or big earrings, it takes on an entirely new look! I rented it for a wedding, but also wore it for our family pictures the day before with knee-high boots -- so I wore it both casual & dressy, & it worked for both in totally different ways! Very versatile. Material is nice & thick, & not super stretchy, yet still slimming. The short/long bottom MAKES this dress...it's so cool looking! Also, very comfortable!
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Great dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Dress runs large, the 0 fit well. A little looser in the mid section but I think that's how it's supposed to fit. I got so many compliments on this dress. It was perfect to wear to an outdoor fall wedding. Very comfortable and fun to wear.
Heather
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Great dress for a fall wedding.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I probably would have preferred to wear a size 2, but size 0 was the only one available. Dress is lined but will still show bra/panty lines. There are zippers on the inside of each sleeve at the wrist.
Janille
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 6, 2014

The color makes this dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was simple and classy. You can make it playful with your accessories. I'm 5'1, 118 lbs and the size 2 fit well, although the sleeves were a tad long. While the fabric is on the thicker side, it doesn't do a great job of hiding any bumps. I would recommend wearing spanx to smoothen things out underneath. The onnly complaint I have is that the dress zippers (on the sleeves) have seen better days. One sleeve was missing a zipper head entirely and the other zipper was losing it's color. It wasn't the most flattering dress overall, but it worked for this event and the color was beautiful.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 9, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress runs large I am a true 10 but wore the 8 because the shoulders are very large in this dress. I was worried about the arms because mine are long but they were long enough for me. The dress does wrinkle very easily on the bottom. Statement necklace is a must with the high neckline! Overall great dress!
Leslie
Top Contributor
Age: 33
Nov 9, 2014

Great night

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Felt really pretty in this dress. Didn't think red was my color but got lots of complements! Will definitely rent again!
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

The comfort and style of this timeless dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was 4 weeks postpartum and not feeling the most confident, when another female guest at the wedding (who I had never met before) stopped me in my tracks to tell me how stunning and gorgeous I looked - "like a supermodel." - she remarked! This dress was so comfortable. I loved the feel of the material. The dress is much more beautiful in person than pictures. I was concerned that it was going to look cheap, however it definitely looks like a $400 dress. Other RTR users have made comments about the zippers on the sleeves, but honestly you can barely notice them. I reserved the 6 and 8 (prior to my pregnancy I usually wore a 0-2) as I went by my current measurements. The 8 was too baggy in the arms and waist. The 6 fit perfectly. I loved the presentation of the shipment and there wasn't a single wrinkle in this dress. I will definitely RTR again. :)
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

This was a beautiful dress that was perfect for Homecoming weekend at WKU.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The material showed underarm sweat very easily. Otherwise, it fit great, and I agree with others on here that it ran a little big because I easily fit into the size 4.
kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

Our nephew and his beautiful bride's marriage. What could be more fun.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect, the dress was comfortable & the color was different! Loved my Mystery Bling that was also sent with the dress. will definitely use RTR again, loved it!
Kathryn
Age: 32
Nov 12, 2014

Conservative dress with style, flattering and easy to wear!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress to an election night party in November-- the weight of the fabric and sleeves made it perfect for an event this time of year. The other reviews are accurate, it's a bit snug in the tummy/hips. I thought the A-line cut would give me more room than it did, so if you're between sizes, go up. But it fit great everywhere else! The extra length in the back is great if you have a booty, great way to wear a short dress and still feel comfortable. This dress shines with a great necklace!
None
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 16, 2014

Beautiful, unique dress!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress that I wore to a cold fall wedding. I got many compliments- as the dress was unique, flattering, well made and beautiful. It came in mostly great condition- minus some paint missing from zippers (no one else would notice). The dress ran pretty large, I wore the smaller size and actually wished I had gotten a 4 instead but the 6 allowed for lots of eating, drinking and comfortable dancing! Would rent again. Also, the mystery accessory I got (necklace shown) was gorgeous! I wish I could've kept it!
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Nov 16, 2014

Red was a great color of red. Fabric was just ok.

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
I'm a true pear, small bust, flat tummy, but curvy hips. I'm normally a 10, but this runs big, and puckers in the waist. It was fine for what I needed, but it was not my favorite. A bigger bust might have helped the fit.
Stacey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

I wore this dress for my anniversary- the red is a head turner for sure!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress runs large, but is beautiful, warm, and very flattering, especially for a curvy/hourglass woman. I usually wear size 4 or size 6 for my bust, but fit into the size 2 with room to spare in the hips/waist. I wore it in Florida in November and I may order it again for my friend's winter wedding in Pennsylvania!
Polly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 20, 2014

Classy dress, great for winter

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress to a work even with my husband. We had a dinner and attended the Lion King and it was perfectly appropriate but still fun. The fabric was really smooth. I did have to fight to keep the dress from riding up in the shoulders at first but once I wore the dress for a bit it was fine. It does wrinkle a bit once you sit for awhile but nothing out of the ordinary. I really liked this dress and highly recommend it!
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 21, 2014

Not made for petite girls

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a black tie wedding. Did nothing for my body type and sleeves were way too long. I wore my backup dress which I loved.
Jourdan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 26, 2014

I wore this to a friend's wedding and the red was perfect for the fall season.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 6 or an 8, but I wore the 6 in this dress and it was still large. I would advise getting one size smaller than you usually wear. Other than that it was perfect and comfortable. Good for cold weather weddings!
Natalee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Nov 26, 2014

Comfy! Unforgettable color!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Runs large. Size down and wear your Spanx!
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 29, 2014

Great color! Many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Really pretty, vibrant red dress! Perfect for a chilly fall wedding. Super comfortable. Ran just a little big in the waist. :)
Paige
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Dec 4, 2014

Didn't know whether the fluctuating weather would be warm or cold, this dress was perfect for either

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress was most snug through the arms and shoulders, but was considerably looser through the bust, torso, hips and skirt. It was incredibly comfortable, and had a thick lining which was perfect for colder weather. The dress overall ran a little large. I got a 4 based off the size chart, with a 2 as back up, but ended up wearing the 2 as the most fitted portion was the arms.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Great color. Love the hi low hem

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
I wore the 2 (I fit between a 2 and 4. If there was a size 3 that would be my size!) and I thought it was a little baggy but appropriate for a work function. DO NOT SPILL ANYTHING ON THIS FABRIC. it will create water stains that are impossible to get out unless dry cleaned. The fabric is not stretchy so it's probably good that it runs a little loose. It was very comfortable and the hi low hem really was a nice touch to the dress.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

This dress was perfect for our holiday party!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress definitely runs on the larger side. Knowing that when I ordered I rented both a 2 and a 4 typically wearing the size 4, but opted for the 2 as it fit better. The material of the dress is comfortable and really flattering. I would definitely buy this dress if I could! So many compliments received.
kiersten
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

I received endless compliments on this gorgeous dress at my graduation ceremony! Highly recommend it

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits true to size, however I did go one size up for a little bit of wiggle room. I liked the looser fit. I paired it with beige seamed tights, black YSL pumps and a fur jacket. I didn't go anywhere without getting a hundred compliments. It's absolutely stunning on and perfect for any formal occasion!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 20, 2014

Wow Dress! Super comfortable!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Every dress should be this beautiful and comfortable. Perfect fit, wonderful material, and looks amazing! I can't give you a complaint about this dress. Would rent again!
Lynn
Top Contributor
Age: 32
Dec 23, 2014

This dress was okay. It ran small in the top so I went with the 12 but that made it run big all over

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Wedding
In order to take away from how big it was running in the too I threw in a leather jacket which was fine because it was cold while we were outside for cocktails. When we went inside for the reception I wanted to ditch the jacket but couldn't because it didn't look good. This review is mostly my fault as I didn't order an appropriate silhouette for my body type. The dress was in great condition when it arrived and traveled nicely.
Auberry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 25, 2014

Made Christmas Eve perfect!!!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect for Christmas Eve! Wanted to look classy and pretty while singing in front of the congregation, and this dress did that! It ran large like everyone said and was perfect for winter because it's a thick material! I wore the 6 to have more flow and room to move, but the 4 for just fine. All in all a fantastic dress! Would definitely recommend!
MAS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 28, 2014

Wore it for Xmas eve in DC. It runs big but looks beautiful.

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Vacation
The dress definitely runs big. I should have ordered a bck up smaller size but now I know for next time! You can't really belt it without it puckering and looking boxy, so I just left it alone. The dress is gorgeous and the color is really rich. It is a true red. It was perfect for Christmas Eve dinner.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 31, 2014

Perfect Holiday Dress!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Party
Absolutely LOVE THIS DRESS! I've now rented the red and the white and both are amazing! Hugs curves and is form fitting. I got to wear it twice: once with and once without Spanx. Not tight on the arms. Hits mid thigh in the front. Beautiful cherry red color.
Alexi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 4, 2015

So comfortable! Loved the dress!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the color and cut of this dress! Looks great with a statement necklace. The length was perfect, I was nervous it would be too short. Super comfortable and got compliments on the dress throughout the night!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×