West Dress

$45 rental
$425 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a hot date coming up? This flirty red dress by nha khanh is a sultry choice to catch his interest. Go with simple accessories - all he will notice is you!

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12 & plus 14W-22W .

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12 & plus 14W-22W .

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red stretch crepe (76% triacetate ,21% polyester, 3% polyutherthaneelastomere). Long Sleeves with zipper at wrist. Crew neckline. A-line skirt with asymmetric hem. Hidden Back Zipper. Lined. 34” from shoulder to shortest point of hem. Made in USA.

Share
588 reviews
Fit
Large206
True to Size251
Small21
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 7, 2016
Tons of compliments on the color. A very classy looking dress! Worn for a semi-formal wedding
Flattering fit, even for short girls with curves!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
March 7, 2016
Loved it, very nice dress! Great color, many compliments as it was very unique!
I have a broad back so that was the only downside. It was a little tight there, but if you don't have swimmer shoulders you will be fine! This was perfect for the March weather wedding, kept me warm.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
March 6, 2016
Great color but shows all little bumps!
This dress fit great on my large shoulders and I loved the cut. BUT it shows every little bump in your tummy or hips. It was hard to find underwater to wear with it. I tried Spanx, but you could even see the lines with the Spanx. It was good for a late winter New Orleans wedding, the sleeves came in handy when it got colder. I wouldn't order it again, maybe in a darker color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
March 4, 2016
Very awkwardly cut.
This dress was just not made for someone of my figure, although I can't figure out what kind of figure this would flatter. The waist of the was ridiculously too large and there was a ton of extra space, the arms several inches too short, the shoulders were also a little tight. It looked so ridiculous I didn't even wear it out of the house. It also runs very large, even the 2 was loose and I'm normally closer to a 4.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
March 4, 2016
Perfect dress for a work meeting!
This dress was perfect for a work meeting. I got so many compliments on it and it was very figure flattering. With a statement necklace this dress is perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
March 2, 2016
Beautiful wedding
The dress was super comfortable! It isn't as long in the back as it looks in the pictures. I'm very broad shouldered and while usually I can wear a 4, I had to wear the 6 as the 4 was too tight on my body. However, I was able to dance all night in the dress and it wasn't too hot or anything. Definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
March 2, 2016
Very cute and classy
I normally wear a 4 but this one fit great in a 2. Looked great with tights and booties. Sorry no photo!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
March 1, 2016
I have never received so many compliments on a dress!
Normally wear a size 4 but it was too big in the chest/waist area. Size 2 fit perfectly except it was a little tight in the arms. Other than that this dress was perfect! I am pretty tall so I always worry about dresses being too short but this length was great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 29, 2016
Gorgeous, eye-grabbing dress!
Loved everything about this dress! I was a little skeptical about the high-low cut but it worked beautifully. I wore this to a company holiday party and I received so many compliments. Definitely recommend wearing a slip under this dress as your underwear lines definitely show.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 26, 2016
Comfortable dress in a stand out color
I wore this dress to work benefit gala which required cocktail attire. It was a great winter dress to wear because of the long sleeves and the longer length in the back added to an otherwise plain dress. The sleeves had zippers on them which was fun too, but I didn't have a need to unzip them. The dress fit true to size, I typically wear an 8 and was comfortable to be in all night. I wore it with black tights and booties. Even though the color is great, the dress was plain and I think needed something like a statement necklace added to it. Plan to rent again in a different color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
February 25, 2016
Beautiful, flattering dress!
This dress is gorgeous - I did not want to take it off! And it was comfy. I wore it for a holiday style post. It's perfect for an event and thick so it was warm enough for winter. See more at theblondestyleblog.com!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
February 22, 2016
Great dress for my holiday work party!
This dress was fun and flattering, which as a bigger girl, is something I always struggle to find. I did wear a size up only because the sleeves at the top were slightly tight, I did not want to worry about any malfunctions since there would be dancing at the party. Had it not been for the sleeves, I would have worn my normal size (the size up was a little big everywhere else). Also of note, the dress was very flowy and the silhouette from the side view went straight down from my bust instead of say an empire waist which would have come in under the bust (which I loved and made the dress even more comfortable). I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
February 20, 2016
Beautiful and comfortable dress!
Dress does run slightly big so I ended up wearing the size 0 (which I typically never wear!). I am 5'8'' 120lbs. Such a comfortable dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 16, 2016
I wore the dress to a holiday work party. The dress was great, not too dressy not too basic.
The dress runs a bit large, I'm usually a 4 but glad I had the size 2 as back up as I wore the 2. I wore a full spanx slip and it worked perfect. The other comments are correct, you see every line especially in the smaller, more fitted size. If I didn't have a spanx slip, I would have worn the 4 to avoid lines. The pictures do no not do the back justice, the longer tail-like back is adorable. The only con was with wearing the more fitted size, the sleeves were too short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 16, 2016
Added a belt & it worked great!
This dress was beautiful, but I may order a size down next time. It was very spacious around the waist- so much so that I needed to wear a belt. Loved the slight high-low.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
February 15, 2016
Comfortable, pretty dress! Received lots of compliments.
Fit well on a full bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
February 14, 2016
Great fit and color! Wore it for Valentine's Dinner and felt extra special!
The dress fit me perfectly! I ordered a 10 and a 12 , I'm usually a 12 but recently lost 8 lbs and the 10 was perfect! THe material was thick and didn't show anything I wanted to be unseen (underwear lines, belly rolls, etc.) I felt perfectly special for my Valentine's Date night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 13, 2016
Perfect dress for a Valentine's Day night out!
Loved this dress and received a lot of compliments. Recently lost weight after baby and wore a smaller size than I'm used to (size 0 instead of 2 or 4) so not really sure how the dress runs since I'm not my "normal" size right now. Glad R the R gives two sizes! Dress pretty comfy and felt great in it. Would definitely suggest renting.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 12, 2016
PERFECT DRESS!!!
This dress was the most perfect dress for my birthday! I loved it so much I went online and ended up finding one to buy! I'm typically a 6, but it was a little big in the shoulders and stomach (plus it had a few ironing marks on the back that were very noticeable. Thankfully the 4 fit like a glove! I loved the high-low hem and the material was so perfect. My boyfriend especially loved it! Only negative, I have long arms and the 4 was about an inch shorter than I like. I paired it with gold jewelry, black tights, and black velvet like boots. I also wore a white and black leather jacket (not shown) that I had. I felt stunning and had some many complements. Glad I find one to buy!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
February 12, 2016
Runs large, but sleeves don't, shows all bumps!
I wore this for my real estate awards banquet. The dress runs large, but the sleeves do not. I wanted to wear the size 4 (the body fit better) but the sleeves were too tight. It is oddly baggy in the stomach area, shows all bumps, and you can't swear spanx because it shows through. I love the style of the dress, and received compliments, but hated how it fit in the mid section area. It looked better on the model in the picture.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
February 11, 2016
The dress fit great and looked amazing.
There were zippers on the sleeves, I'm not sure what they are there for but they don't really bother you just thought it was interesting that it had them.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Age: 29
February 9, 2016
Dress color, cut, length, and material was perfect! Needed it for a work dinner.
I rented a size 0 and 2; my intention was to wear the 0 and it fit me to a "T" but I chose to go with the 2 instead so I could have some wiggle room to move and eat. (ha!) The dress color was beautiful, style was effortlessly elegant, and the material was comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 8, 2016
Amazing design and very comfortable!
I wore this dress for Christmas and it was a hit. It was so comfortable and very flattering. I would wear this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
February 8, 2016
Perfect color
Thick fabric makes this dress very forgiving! Loved the color, but does need some statement jewelry to really make it shine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 8, 2016
Stunner if you stand all day!
I loved this dress, it was perfect for the Hearts of Hope luncheon however, you will see that it wrinkles pretty easily. I barely sat down (as I was coordinating the event) and you can see from one picture to the next how much it wrinkled after sitting down for 5-10 minutes to grab a quick snack during the program.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
February 8, 2016
Great color.
Fit nice. Good thick fabric. Long sleeves great for a chilly night.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
February 8, 2016
Loved this dress!
I wore it to my mother in law's cocktail birthday party. It was such an elegant dress, yet I still felt sexy! I got tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 8, 2016
I paired it with the Kenneth Jay Lane - Gold Shadow Bib Necklace and I thought it looked great!
It was very comfortable and warm and perfect for the pre-symphony brunch I attended.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
February 8, 2016
Loved seeing all the BEAUTIFUL dresses
The dress was GORGEOUS.... a little too tight for my liking, but received MANY MANY compliments.... would have liked one size up :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
February 7, 2016
Perfect
My cousin and I got tickets to go see the Nutcracker Ballet for Christmas and this dress was perfect! It was so comfortable. The arms were a little long but not too long were it looked ridiculous. Overall, I loved the dress and got a ton of a compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Date
Age: 31
February 6, 2016
Beautiful dress, very flattering!
Fits great, true to size. Perfect to wear with high heels and definitely needs a statement necklace!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
February 3, 2016
Wowed in Red!
Very comfortable dress! And surprisingly forgiving considering how form fitting it is through the arms and chest. Loved the color, I never wear red but decided to switch it up for a winter wedding I attended. Overall this dress was very flattering! Material is lighter than it looks and there are zippers on the sleeves that you can't see online.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 2, 2016
very flattering and long sleeves, you can dress it up or down with a few accessories.
The fit was a little disappointing, it fit too tight in the hip area. If you have hips, order one size up. I will probably order this again in the next size. I was constantly pulling it down. Otherwise it is a beautiful color and love the hemline. I wore it with black tights and boots, really cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Age: 39
February 2, 2016
The hi-lo hem was fun.
I loved this dress, I wish I could have kept this one. Really pretty, great red shade, the long sleeves made it great for winter. I wore with tights and pumps.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 1, 2016
In a sea of black dresses, this little red number is a show stopper!
I read the reviews and was prepared for the dress to run big. I ordered a size four (my usual size) and a size two. The two fit perfectly and I received so many compliments! The reviews also detailed that the zippers were a little scuffed, which is something that I did not mind at all (you can only notice if you are within an inch of the zippers). Loved the true red color, the fit and the weight of the material. Very pleased.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
February 1, 2016
Very comfortable and stylish
Runs large
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
January 31, 2016
Overall, loved this dress. The color was fabulous and really popped.
The fit was a little odd for me, tight is spots and baggy in others. Also- the material was quite thin. But, what it lacked it fit it certainly made up for in color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
January 29, 2016
This dress is a confidence builder!
This dress is way prettier than the pictures make it look. It was gorgeous on me and hid all my flaws! The bold color makes you feel like you're the belle of the ball and the high/low hem is a nice touch. Simple yet beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 27, 2016
great dress! only wish it had pockets! perfect dress for the holiday!
fits true to size.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Weight: 106lbs
January 27, 2016
Fundraiser check presentation to Shriner's Childrens Hospitals of America. :)
The dress is unique and a beautiful shade of red. The negatives included a surplus of material in the waist, but nothing that detracted from the quality of the dress. I ordered a 0, and it was still a little large in the sleeves and waist.
See more reviews:
2 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×