nha khanh

West Dress

$30 – $45 rental ?
$425 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a hot date coming up? This flirty red dress by Nha Khanh is a sultry choice to catch his interest. Go with simple accessories - all he will notice is you!

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red stretch crepe (76% triacetate ,21% polyester, 3% polyutherthaneelastomere). Long Sleeves with zipper at wrist. Crew neckline. A-line skirt with asymmetric hem. Hidden Back Zipper. Lined. 34” from shoulder to shortest point of hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

347 reviews

Fit
Small 15
True to Size 169
Large 134
Photos 181
Nicole N.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 13, 2013

The West Dress was simplistic yet dramatic. A elegant and fashionable piece to wear anywhere.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The West Dress was the perfect dress to wear to any wedding. It accented my best feature (my legs) with the subtle high low hem. It was the perfect poppy red color and it made me feel so elegant!
Fernanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 29, 2013

Felt extremely classy in this one!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Rented this dress for Christmas dinner with an acquaintance. I have always had long arms and was concerned about how the dress would fit but it worked out perfectly. I think the sateen fabric had something to do with that. The length was also perfect and I wish I would have taken more photos to be able to show off.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Great color. Love the hi low hem

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
I wore the 2 (I fit between a 2 and 4. If there was a size 3 that would be my size!) and I thought it was a little baggy but appropriate for a work function. DO NOT SPILL ANYTHING ON THIS FABRIC. it will create water stains that are impossible to get out unless dry cleaned. The fabric is not stretchy so it's probably good that it runs a little loose. It was very comfortable and the hi low hem really was a nice touch to the dress.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

This dress was perfect for our holiday party!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress definitely runs on the larger side. Knowing that when I ordered I rented both a 2 and a 4 typically wearing the size 4, but opted for the 2 as it fit better. The material of the dress is comfortable and really flattering. I would definitely buy this dress if I could! So many compliments received.
kiersten
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

I received endless compliments on this gorgeous dress at my graduation ceremony! Highly recommend it

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits true to size, however I did go one size up for a little bit of wiggle room. I liked the looser fit. I paired it with beige seamed tights, black YSL pumps and a fur jacket. I didn't go anywhere without getting a hundred compliments. It's absolutely stunning on and perfect for any formal occasion!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 20, 2014

Wow Dress! Super comfortable!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Every dress should be this beautiful and comfortable. Perfect fit, wonderful material, and looks amazing! I can't give you a complaint about this dress. Would rent again!
Lynn
Top Contributor
Age: 32
Dec 23, 2014

This dress was okay. It ran small in the top so I went with the 12 but that made it run big all over

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Wedding
In order to take away from how big it was running in the too I threw in a leather jacket which was fine because it was cold while we were outside for cocktails. When we went inside for the reception I wanted to ditch the jacket but couldn't because it didn't look good. This review is mostly my fault as I didn't order an appropriate silhouette for my body type. The dress was in great condition when it arrived and traveled nicely.
Auberry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 25, 2014

Made Christmas Eve perfect!!!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect for Christmas Eve! Wanted to look classy and pretty while singing in front of the congregation, and this dress did that! It ran large like everyone said and was perfect for winter because it's a thick material! I wore the 6 to have more flow and room to move, but the 4 for just fine. All in all a fantastic dress! Would definitely recommend!
MAS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 28, 2014

Wore it for Xmas eve in DC. It runs big but looks beautiful.

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Vacation
The dress definitely runs big. I should have ordered a bck up smaller size but now I know for next time! You can't really belt it without it puckering and looking boxy, so I just left it alone. The dress is gorgeous and the color is really rich. It is a true red. It was perfect for Christmas Eve dinner.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 31, 2014

Perfect Holiday Dress!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Party
Absolutely LOVE THIS DRESS! I've now rented the red and the white and both are amazing! Hugs curves and is form fitting. I got to wear it twice: once with and once without Spanx. Not tight on the arms. Hits mid thigh in the front. Beautiful cherry red color.
Alexi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 4, 2015

So comfortable! Loved the dress!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the color and cut of this dress! Looks great with a statement necklace. The length was perfect, I was nervous it would be too short. Super comfortable and got compliments on the dress throughout the night!
RTR Customer
Jan 8, 2015

I absolutely loved the dress, perfect for Christmas!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
I am usually between a 2 and a 4 and the 2 fit perfectly
Katie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Jan 11, 2015

This dress was perfect for an old Hollywood themed banquet dinner I went to for work!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 12 was a little big in the chest and back, so I went with the 10. I wore Spanx to help keep everything in check. The long sleeves were perfect for a cold January night! I wore black tights with black heels...lots of blingy jewelry and a black clutch. I felt glamorous and received lots of compliments!! Highly recommend this dress!
Lily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

Perfect for a birthday dinner date

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was well constructed and perfect for my birthday dinner date in freezing cold January weather. Both the 0 and 2 fit, though I felt that the shoulders on the 0 were too narrow and squeezed the top of my arms a bit. The 2 fit comfortably, though it was not fitted at the waist - not a problem at all since I was about to eat a nice (big) meal and it wasn't too big by any stretch of the imagination. The zipper pulls on the back and wrists were both a bit worn from being cleaned after a number of rentals, but it wasn't too noticeable and I wore my hair down so the back wasn't an issue. This dress was great with heels, but since I'm short it looked a little silly with flats. The longer back of the dress made it feel more special than a standard sleeved dress and added some fun drama. Overall it was a very comfortable and flattering dress that wasn't overly formal - perfect for a dinner date.
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

Wore this to a black tie wedding on the Upper East Side.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I am normally a 6, so after reading the comments, I sized down to a 4. The length of the dress was great, though it was a bit baggy.
Kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

Party red!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a rehearsal dinner and it was super comfortable! Great paired with my RTR gold necklace! Definitely needed some statement jewels! The 6 was too large in the stomach area but the 4 was just right. Has an Aline shaped skirt which is great for camouflaging my hips and flattering overall. Got a lot of compliments. Wore it with tights because it was freezing outside- definitely would rent it again!
Jean
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

Bold color and slimming fit are effortless!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was perfect for a winter wedding. It is a simple cut, but very flattering and easy to dress up. Got endless compliments and didn't have to think about it once - no adjusting or worries with this dress. Would definitely rent again!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 22, 2015

Great color and dress! Beautiful red

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wanted to try a high low dress for the first time, and didn't really love the high low look in general. Great dress and fabric though! I only got the size 2, but I think I could have fit in the 0.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

Loved the red. Wore the dress for Heart Ball.

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit well. Very comfortable. Flattering fit. I go between a size 2 & 4. The 2 fit much better.
ChofasLJ
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

Dress fit great and accentuated the waist and legs yet keeping me warm with the sleeves

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Fit and flare
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

Standout in a sea of black!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress for a winter wedding - not too hot for dancing either. The high/low hemline is unique and different, and the color will set you apart from a sea of black. The dress is very basic & pairs well with a statement necklace.
Kelly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

Great Dress!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 4 and 6. Both fit but for comfort level I went with the 6 which is my normal size. The color is great and the fabric is thicker so perfect for fall/winter events. I would definitely rent again.
Maren
Top Contributor
Age: 36
Feb 13, 2015

Tons of complements

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
Was great for a dinner party. Loved the way it moved
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

Beautiful color! Very comfortable =)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this on Valentines Day. My boyfriend said it was his favorite dress that I've ever worn. This dress fits very true to size. I'm 5'2" with an above average rear end but it was an appropriate length for a fine dining restaurant. I would rent this dress again!
Jill
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

Being told I looked like Carrie Underwood...

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Other
Beautiful dress! Runs large, but fit well in my larger bust area. Stunning, very classy for the speaking engagement I had, but for any occasion would be perfect!
Vanessa
Age: 31
Feb 19, 2015

Dress arrived as pictured, fit well, and was easy to accessorize. Striking dress!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was true to size, and the red color was striking. I wore this for my rehearsal dinner for my Valentine's Day wedding, and it was perfect. I received so many compliments. There are zippers on each sleeve to loosen that up if interested, and the hemline was longer in back and shorter in front which added a fashionable touch. It pairs well with a statement necklace. I would highly recommend this dress if bright red is your color!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

Comfortable and flattering for a wedding affair

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I liked this dress more than I initially thought I would! I was looking for something appropriate for a formal wedding that didn't consist of wearing a floor length dress. This was it! And I received compliments all night. For reference, I am 5'5", 125 pounds, 34B and typically wear a size 4 but ended up wearing the size 2 as I read other reviews stating it ran large. This is definitely true, so go down a size if possible. My heels were about 4" and I didn't have any problems with the dress being too short. Lastly, I paired this dress with the Slate & Willow "Mykonos" necklace which I found to add the perfect amount of color to a solid color dress.
RTR Customer
Feb 24, 2015

It was warm! Wore for a Valentine's Day wedding.

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
0 was a little small and 2 was a little loose. Wore 2 so I could be more comfortable dancing.
D3001
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

Cute, slightly weird fit

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I liked the color of this dress, and in general the cut, but the fabric has no stretch, and is pretty unforgiving. It bunched weirdly when I moved my arms, and I had to suck it in big time in the stomach area. Great color though, and with some control top pantyhose it worked.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Feb 28, 2015

The red color... So eye-catching!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
I just loved this dress so much! The color is vibrant & a showstopper. I received SO many compliments during the event! The material is also a nice quality. I would have given this dress 5 stars; however, the zipper on one of the sleeves was damaged. Also, the dress runs big, which I saw mentioned in a few reviews. I was planning to rent a 6 & 4, but there was no availability in the 4 - so I went with a 6 & 2... fully expecting to wear the 6. Somehow, someway - the 6 was quite big, while the 2 fit perfectly.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 1, 2015

Great wintertime dress! Thick material, def kept me warm

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I had trouble deciding between size 2 and 4, though (normally I'm a 6 but I read the other reviews and knew the 6 would be too big). The 2 was tight around my chest/shoulders/arms and the sleeves were a little short, but everything from bust down was perfect. The 4 fit perfectly around my shoulders/arms but the rest of the dress looked too big and was rather unflattering. If I were attending Xmas mass with my family, I'd def wear the 4, but this was a cocktail party with an open bar, so I went with the 2.
Tami
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 4, 2015

Great dress very flattering. Must wear appropriate undergarments because everything will show

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
The fit is true to size very flattering
Julie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 6, 2015

This dress was perfect for the formal Red Cross event I attended!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was super comfortable! It was snowing that day so it was perfect for the weather as well. I paired it with a statement necklace - the dress is great for necklaces!
Jamie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 11, 2015

Super fun dress and very comfortable!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore the dress for a wedding rehearsal dinner in early March. It is a true red color and absolutely stunning. I loved the sleeves and the length was shorter in the front (fun without being too short when sitting down) and longer in the back...something I probably wouldn't have initially worn but I loved to the color so much I wanted to give it a try. The dress was comfortable to sit in and eat a larger dinner. I ordered a 6 and 8 and both dresses fit very well, the 6 just fit a bit better in my stomach area.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134 lbs
Mar 16, 2015

The bright red color was beautiful and great for this event. It was comfortable and got great!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Other
The zippers were a little scuffed up and obviously worn quite a few times, but besides that, the dress was beautiful and a great choice for an event I was recognized at.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 18, 2015

Great fit and super comfortable. Beautiful color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was great! Runs big for its size, so definitely go down a size than what you normally wear. Don't wear to a warm event! It is great but can easily sweat through it! I would definitely rent again! Super chic and classy all at the same time.
Chelsea
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 18, 2015

Great cool weather dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The vibrant color of this dress makes it photograph really well, especially outside. The bottom is not fitted so definitely order a size based on your upper body and even possibly size it down. The next smaller size was not available when I ordered, but I would have liked to try it on since the dress was slightly loose fitting. The material is thick even to keep you warm but shape wear or smooth undergarments are necessary in order to not have lines showing. Received many complements on the dress and the color
Jenn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

Nice dress, good service.

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
A little loose in the midsection and bust for my body shape, but very cute and easy to wear. Nice length and color. The high low cut was a nice touch.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 23, 2015

Perfect dress for my birthday!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
Fit tight around my shoulders and bust so I went with the 2 over the 0 and I usually wear a size four. Great length for me OT being 5'2". The color was perfect and I loved the fabric! I really stood out for my birthday! I also rented the necklace in the picture!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 29, 2015

Very comfortable

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was gorgeous and the perfect dancing dress for a wedding. The length was great and sizing was pretty standard. The only complaints are the weird zippers on the sleeves and the dress shows the slightest sweat and water. I would rent this again for a winter wedding only.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×