You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Time of Your Life Dress
Rental $30 Retail $595
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Add some flare to your cocktail attire with this navy lace dress by nha khanh. For a totally ladylike look add Courtney Lee’s Audra Earrings and Ben-Amun’s Antiqued Crystal Bracelet to complete your outfit!
Chat with a Stylist
Navy blue lace (100% polyester). Cap sleeves. V-neckline. Full skirt with tulle underlay. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos184

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Sep 16, 2013
Princess dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was over-the-top in love with this dress! I got so many compliments throughout the night! It was comfortable, but still looked so prim and proper all night. Comfortable for eating too, and will hide a little lower belly if you are insecure about that area. I feel it was true to size. I rented the 0 and 2 and went with the 0. It fit perfectly and was a great length for me (I have a long torso and shorter legs). A couple things to note: You can wear a regular bra with this! The dress is more of a sapphire blue in person (but still loved it)...on the model I thought it was navy. The sleeves were a bit restricting but not enough to bother me. Overall, amazing dress and a great rental experience! See more pictures of the dress here: http://www.rachelsnest.com/2013/09/what-i-wore-rent-runwayagain.html
Laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Apr 23, 2014
Perfect dress for a bridal luncheon!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I LOVED this dress! I cannot say one bad thing about it. I wore it to my sister-in-law's bridal luncheon and it was a big hit; everyone complimented me on it. A couple of things to keep in mind: It does run a little big. I am normally a dress size 2-4 and I ended up ordering a 0 and 2 because of previous reviews. The 0 fit perfectly. It is a little more of a brilliant blue color... Not quite navy like in the picture of the model. Hang it up the night before your event to let the skirt poof out to its original shape. I was initially concerned that the dress might be too long, but the length was perfect on me (I am 5'1 and wore 4 inch heels). You can wear a regular bra with it which is a huge plus in my book. However, the absolute best thing about this dress is the fact that you don't need to wear spanx! The fit and flare silhouette hides any tummy trouble areas (I have children so I have a little mom pouch going on). Amazing! I was very sad to return this dress and will definitely be renting it again in the future. I highly recommend it!
Linda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Apr 22, 2014
Literally, EVERYONE complimented me, even the bride!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Unique, comfortable and pretty. I'm a smaller bust, didn't wear a bra and it was a probably looser than most people would wear it. But still doable. Skirt flew up a bit if I spun too much dancing, so beware of that. Had to fluff out the tulle before wearing. Have your date keep on eye on the back end throughout the night if there's much sitting and smushing. Loved it!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Apr 19, 2014
Elegant and beautiful
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is easy to wear and elegant. The tulle doesn't show as much on the bottom like it shows on the model but that did not bother me. The lace is very pretty and the arms weren't tight on me like some people said for them. The lace on the collar does have a habit of not staying straight so I added a little fashion tape to help. I don't have lots of curves and this dress help create more of a waistline for me. Overall I received tons of compliments and it was a perfect dress for a spring wedding.
Megs
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Apr 17, 2014
Apparently my guys "favorite dress he's seen me in"....and I've worn a lot of dresses :)
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit is exactly to size, not to tight so that I still danced the night away. Tulle bottom is fun fun fun but lace top keeps the class. Would definitely consider buying this dress :)
Briana
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Canonical User Type: 7223
Apr 17, 2014
How many compliments I got from the dress, everybody loved the color of it!!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: Runs true to size! Cons: very very poofy.
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Apr 16, 2014
This dress was beautiful!!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first rental and I was very happy with the dress and the whole process! The fit was great, it was a little tight on my arms but nothing horrible or uncomfortable. I got lots of compliments and most importantly I felt amazing! Definitely recommend this dress!
PokeyMonkey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Apr 16, 2014
Perfect Dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments all night. This dress is truly darling. It run true to size, I ordered 2 and 4 and they were not very different in sizes, I end up wearing 2 as it fit perfectly. I love the color, it was a grayish blue and it went perfect with the shoes I selected for the party.
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5431
Apr 13, 2014
Engagement Photos
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress!! It hugged my body in all the right places and the bust was just the right mix of sexy and classy. I would rent again in a heartbeat!
Marry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5423
Mar 10, 2014
Very Girly !
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The lace and tulle was perfectly designed and i felt great wearing this for a wedding. it was very girly and i paired it with nude strappy heels. shapes my body well and it was also comfortable!
Brenda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Apr 14, 2014
I loved loved the lace
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Runs a bit big but was bit a big deal. It was fun, girlie and elegant. Will totally rent again
Bethany
Top Contributor
Age: 28
Canonical User Type: 1411
Apr 13, 2014
This dress was so feminine and flattering. I wore it to a wedding and got compliments all night!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress ran true to size. I am a size 34D and sometimes have trouble finding dresses that are flattering but not too revealing, and this was perfect! The lace on the arms was a little right and made it a little difficult to lift my arms all the way up, but it wasn't a major inconvenience. I loved wearing this dress because it made me feel amazing- definitely recommend it!
Nmburdess
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 13, 2014
I felt so beautiful in this dress and received so many compliments!! Such a fun dress to wear!
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit true to size...I was worried about the length but it was perfect!!
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7524
Apr 13, 2014
I felt like a princess!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is gorgeous. I had tried on another color at the Soho store, and ordered this beautiful blue. The neckline is gorgeous as you can see from the picture, and doesn't require any necklace, although I'm sure there are many that would go nicely with the dress. The 8 was great as the tulle skirt wasn't too poofy. My back up size (10) was super poofy, so I'm really glad the 8 worked out. Be careful because the lace is so delicate, don't wear things that may catch on it. I would rent this dress again but I'm nervous about getting one with a super poofy skirt.
jillian
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Apr 12, 2014
I love this dress! I got so many compliments on it.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was true to size. Like other reviewers said, the arms felt a little tight but not uncomfortable. The tulle is adorable. I'm 5'5" and thought the length was just right.
Meryl
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Apr 11, 2014
got so many compliments with this dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
this was my first RTR and i will definitely be renting again! i rented this dress for my engagement photos and it was better than i imagined! i ordered a size smaller than usual and it fit perfectly.
Barbara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7624
Apr 11, 2014
Style and Comfort an easy dress wear!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was very pretty . The lace is very feminine. The dress is super comfy and did not require any special under garments. If you tall this might be very short as I am only 5'3" and it hit me mid thigh.
Laurie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3334
Apr 10, 2014
Gorgeous
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress is absolutely gorgeous. Works very well for small and busty women because it is tight enough in the waist without being too tight in the bust. Had lots of compliment. Definitely a must rent
Janine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4522
Apr 10, 2014
Fitted and flirty!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm 5'2, athletic build with a 34A chest. I wore the NuBra under this to add some cleavage. As soon as it arrived, I took it out of the bag and fluffed the skirt. A few hours later it was full and ready to go! The poofy-ness of the full skirt was very feminine and the muted navy lace kept it professional for a work party. It also has a nude layer underneath so you're not showing off any skin under the lace. There is no stretch in the fabric at all so if you are very broad or have heavier upper arms, consider sizing up.
Mm
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Apr 9, 2014
Looooved this dress! And what an easy process!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this last minute and was able to get it, yay! Pros: so cute! Soooo many compliments. I had to rent a size up due to the last minute availability, but the shape of the dress made it not super noticeable. Cons: none! Loved it!
Monisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Apr 9, 2014
Beautiful Detail - Feminine, Flirty & Fun
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a friends wedding. I had rented a different dress by the same designer so I sort of knew what I was in for. I loved it. The scalloped neck was was just so beautiful, and the lace was made it so girly, while the tulle underskirt added to fun. I loved the fit and flare fit. It really was perfect for the occasion. I was kind of stressing out about the tulle at first but then I was just like whateves, it is what it is. Another great dress from RTR
Jess
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Mar 14, 2014
I felt like a rock star princess...lots of compliments!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED this dress. RTR are lucky to be getting it back :) fitted like a glove and had several people on the night ask me where I got it. The only practical issue was getting the lace on the neckline to lie flat, and the skirt lace also had to be rearranged especially when I'd been sitting a long time etc. But that was a small price to pay for a VERY special dress!
Janel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Apr 8, 2014
The Most Compliments in One Night!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have rented a ton of dresses from RTR and this one is by far the cutest. I wore this dress to a wine tasting event and over 20 stranger complimented me! This dress is flattering and hides any imperfections in the mid-section. This dress is short, but not too much short. I wore this dress with nude heels and it looked amazing!
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Apr 8, 2014
The fit of the dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was perfect! Lace cap sleeves were a bit snug but nothing crazy.
Alison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Apr 8, 2014
Wow moment for my bridal shower! Great experience! Amazing dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is a real show stopper! Everyone thought it was beautiful :) light weight easy to wear and fun without being to revealing. The top runs a little small for my chest size but not uncomfortable. Would def rent again! Felt like a million dollars
Joanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3423
Mar 30, 2014
Loved this lace and tulle dress!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Such a fun silhouette and so comfortable, too! I rented the 0 and 2 since the wonderful ladies who reviewed before me said it runs large. I could've worn either size but the tulle on the 0 was so much nicer. Received compliments all night--even from the beautiful bride :). My husband even wanted to know how much it would be to buy the dress :D
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Apr 2, 2014
Gorgeous, girly dress! Countless compliments all night!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Amazing dress! I was so excited to receive it and it exceeded my expectations! The color is beautiful and so is the detail! Got a size 4 and a 6 and the 4 four fit me like a glove. My boyfriend loved it and it was perfect for our anniversary date in Chicago! I wish I owned this! :( overall it was beautiful and super comfortable. I highly recommend this dress!
RAchel
Top Contributor
Age: 26
Canonical User Type: 1411
Apr 1, 2014
Delicate little dress; So many compliments
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I fell in love with this dress immediately. I wore it to a bridal shower. It runs true to size and you can wear a normal bra with it comfortably. I only wish that it was 1-2 inches longer, as I have a large backside and "athletic" legs and I was a little self conscious when sitting down and standing up.
nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Apr 1, 2014
Perfect dress and size
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was so excited when i rented this dress its even prettier in person! I read the reviews before renting so i have to agree with other the sleeves are a tad bit tight and give you limited arm space. Not alot to complain but after awhile you feel how tight it is didn't bother me much. The dress was perfect fit!! I got so many compliments and felt beautiful it really complimented my body and my chest area . I would definitely rent again!
Jenny
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Mar 31, 2014
This dress made me feel beautiful and I definitely stood out. I got so many compliments.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit me like a glove in a size 0, and I am 5'3" and 105 lbs. I was worried about the length because I am petite, but it was perfect!! So flattering. Wonderful quality. It is obvious that this is an expensive dress.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5524
Mar 31, 2014
Great birthday dinner dress! Comfy and gorgeous.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The pictures make it seem like the lace is black but it's really a lovely navy color and its super soft. I was expecting the dress to be stuff considering the lace and tulle but it wasn't at all. Only caveats are I had to iron the tulle a little to make sure it peeked out under the lace and it's short. Like don't bend over at all short. I still loved it and got many compliments on it!
Nvrfeltbettr
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Mar 31, 2014
Everyone Complimented Me All Day!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Such a beautiful dress! The color was to die for. It was very comfortable and light. Must say for being a big chested girl this dress really makes you flat! Dress fit me great but I couldn't wear a bra since the chest area was so tight.
Mikayla
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4334
Mar 31, 2014
LOVE IT.. Wanted to keep it :(
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received many complements on this dress. It was very comfortable and fun to wear and photographs well! It looks great on different body types just be mindful of the shortness of the dress.. I recommend wearing spandex underneath just as a precaution.
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Mar 30, 2014
Fun and comfortable for a country wedding
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm normally a size 8 but I wore the size 6 and there was still plenty of room in the waist. It is fitted (no stretch) and the colors are vibrant. It's a fun short dress- but tall girls be warned- don't bend over in this unless you want to flash everyone. It's a beautifully made dress though! Loved it!
Jade
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7234
Mar 30, 2014
This was a great dress, I would suggest it to anyone!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a dance and the dress was a steal! It was a beautiful dress, love rent the runway!
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Mar 27, 2014
A princess mini!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this for a valentines double date. Both the size 2 and the size 4 fit however the 4 was a little bit more comfortable. It was mini at mid-thigh and the tulle stayed a little bit staticky all night, so I just made sure it was all brushed down when I stood up. Fun dress!
Nicki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5423
Mar 24, 2014
my rehearsal dinner dress and it was perfect
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this dress was so perfect my family is still asking me if i just bought it! the fit was perfect for my size. it got so many compliments. i loved loved it.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Mar 26, 2014
Perfect!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a huge hit at the wedding and I got so many compliments! It fit great and was fun to dance in. The detail is gorgeous and it's perfect on various body types. Highly recommended!
Sarah
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8334
Mar 25, 2014
Love this dress! Wore it to my organization's charity fashion show!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit true to size, extremely comfortable. Can wear pretty much any bra underneath and does not need a body-shaper underneath.
Brittney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 24, 2014
Countless compliments from friends and strangers alike!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This is an absolutely wonderful dress! I received non-stop compliments from people on the street, friends, and my boyfriend. The lace is a bit delicate and I suggest hanging the dress up a day or two before you wear it to let the tulle decompress. I normally wear a size 4 but wore a size 2 and paired it with a black belt to define my waist. You can wear it with a normal bra, which is always a plus in my book. Super comfortable for movement! Just be careful when sitting down or dancing because the skirt does twirl and can flare up. I would definitely recommend this dress 100%!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress